View Full Version : Lets try stuff the bookies every week!!!!!!!!

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4

04-01-2015, 12:45 PM
Ict Dundee utd Aberdeen Forest Green Chelsea Stoke pays just over 8/1

Ddee utd
b rovers
torquay
barrow
villa
stoke
man u
chelsea over 1.5
city over 1.5
Barca.
25/1.

Bit of interest for today.

04-01-2015, 12:47 PM
Every team to score in the SPL today at 23/1 with a daft £5

04-01-2015, 12:50 PM
Every team to score in the SPL today at 23/1 with a daft £5

Might not be such a daft bet. Every team capable of scoring.

04-01-2015, 05:22 PM
Canny get a coupon up and my bird does it first attempt lol palace. Villa. Man u. Man City. Chelsea and arsenal beginners luck I say

04-01-2015, 05:59 PM
Canny get a coupon up and my bird does it first attempt lol palace. Villa. Man u. Man City. Chelsea and arsenal beginners luck I say

Arsenal games still got 20 min left. Only 1-0:confused:

05-01-2015, 12:14 AM
Arsenal games still got 20 min left. Only 1-0:confused:

Cashed out and only lot a few quid m8

Bronson
05-01-2015, 03:59 PM
Anyone know of a bookies offering odds on hibs to gain promotion through the play offs (or just gain promotion but not specifying winning the league)? Tried Ladbrokes and Skybet but no luck.

06-01-2015, 11:47 AM
Anyone know of a bookies offering odds on hibs to gain promotion through the play offs (or just gain promotion but not specifying winning the league)? Tried Ladbrokes and Skybet but no luck.

Email your bookie/s mate. At least someone will be willing to quote you a price. I'd imagine paddypower will take you on :aok:

10-01-2015, 01:03 PM
Bournemouth even money ??!!!

Aye gaun then..Like stealing money.

10-01-2015, 01:06 PM
Double that up with Dumbarton ...jamming

10-01-2015, 01:11 PM
Double that up with Dumbarton ...jamming

And chuck in Brentford for 30/1:greengrin

Bournemouth
Brentford
Dumbarton

10-01-2015, 01:18 PM
Man City
Spurs
Bournemouth
Bolton
Stranraer
Airdrie
£5 roll up

Gus
10-01-2015, 01:53 PM
Charlton
Huddersfield
Bristol City
Crawley
Oldham
Sheff United
Carlisle
Dagenham
Hibs
Clyde

50p returns £3010.25

Out for days if this comes in. DVD night for me

10-01-2015, 02:51 PM
Betfair still offering 12/5 MK Dons.

They're 1-0 but Crawley have their striker in goals.

Edit: All odds now suspended. I managed to get £50 on.

10-01-2015, 02:53 PM
Betfair still offering 12/5 MK Dons.

They're 1-0 but Crawley have their striker in goals.

Edit: All odds now suspended. I managed to get £50 on.

Back open at 11/5. Best price at a bookies is 3/5.

10-01-2015, 03:00 PM
Back open at 11/5. Best price at a bookies is 3/5.

£30 on 9/4 with Bet365

10-01-2015, 03:08 PM
£30 on 9/4 with Bet365

Weird that they've flipped their prices back to normal. Hopefully we know something they don't rather than the other way round.

10-01-2015, 03:11 PM
Weird that they've flipped their prices back to normal. Hopefully we know something they don't rather than the other way round.

MK Dons 2/1 now

10-01-2015, 03:13 PM
and 2-0 down :rolleyes:

10-01-2015, 03:13 PM
MK Dons 2/1 now

FFS! 2-0 Crawley

10-01-2015, 03:14 PM
Jeezo £30 down the pan 2-0

10-01-2015, 03:18 PM
Jeezo £30 down the pan 2-0

Aaaarrrrggghhh got MK on ma coupon FFS

10-01-2015, 03:25 PM
Need Middlesbrough and Bradford to score.

10-01-2015, 03:27 PM
Need Middlesbrough and Bradford to score.

I need a miracle (as I usually do)

10-01-2015, 04:02 PM
96th minute equalizer...still time? :greengrin

10-01-2015, 04:03 PM
2-2 ft.

10-01-2015, 05:01 PM
Man City
Spurs
Bournemouth
Bolton
Stranraer
Airdrie
£5 roll up

Not my finest attempt

IrnBru22
16-01-2015, 07:36 PM
anyone got any bets on this weekend ?

16-01-2015, 07:50 PM
Just stuck a free £20 bet on Hibs to win the Scottish. £440 back if the impossible was to happen. Will never see that money but just imagine, for a minute.

Sioux
17-01-2015, 10:36 AM
Dundee Utd 29/20
B'mouth 3/4
Bristol C 1/1

£20 for £170

17-01-2015, 10:48 AM
Dundee Utd 29/20
B'mouth 3/4
Bristol C 1/1

£20 for £170

Utd games off

Bronson
17-01-2015, 11:50 AM
Took Derby -1 at 15/8, on paper it has the potential to be a cricket score, still only 1-0 though.

17-01-2015, 12:44 PM
Cardiff 6/1 to win at Norwich must be worth a couple of quid .

Glesgahibby
17-01-2015, 12:48 PM
Hibs to win 7-0,7-1 125/1 and 150/1 :wink:

17-01-2015, 12:52 PM
Any bookmakers doing free bets?..Unibet giving you a free £20 bet but terms & conditions are you have to play through it SIX times if you win a bet..What a joke.

17-01-2015, 01:02 PM
I've gone for Aberdeen, Ipswich, Man U, Chelsea £20 on £170 back

17-01-2015, 01:05 PM
I've got 5 coupons on the day. Only got a tenner in total over the 5 but excellent returns.

Been one off for the last few weeks which has been bloody frustrating.

17-01-2015, 01:09 PM
Took Derby -1 at 15/8, on paper it has the potential to be a cricket score, still only 1-0 though.

I had Derby half time, with Hibs -2 making up the double.

Can't believe the turnaround in that second half, what a goal to win from the Forest boy.

3-0 Hibs needed now :greengrin

17-01-2015, 01:11 PM
Cardiff 6/1 to win at Norwich must be worth a couple of quid .

Both under new management, but Norwich got a cracking result last week and have a good record at home this season.

Having said that, I couldn't see anything but a Derby win in the early kick off and that's Donald Ducked!

17-01-2015, 05:43 PM
268 for 3 quid the day, Liverpool, Bolton, port Vale, Doncaster and Bristol City . :)

Bronson
17-01-2015, 06:00 PM
I had Derby half time, with Hibs -2 making up the double.

Can't believe the turnaround in that second half, what a goal to win from the Forest boy.

3-0 Hibs needed now :greengrin

Good bet, nice one! Had a wee coupon up which made up for Derby and then some. Not a bad day all round!

17-01-2015, 06:07 PM
Cashed out early today and it cost me, spurs scored with 3 minutes left. Still a winner but not as much as i should have won. :greengrin

17-01-2015, 06:09 PM
I was trying to cash out early 365 wasn't letting me, Sheffield Wednesday hit post in stoppage time to very lucky today :)

17-01-2015, 06:22 PM
Cashed out early today and it cost me, spurs scored with 3 minutes left. Still a winner but not as much as i should have won. :greengrin

Blackpool done me for £255 . ( they only had to score )Had Spurs , Ipswich and Wolves , both to score and the above to win .
Thats the chance you take with cash out tho .

17-01-2015, 06:23 PM
Spurs , Roachdale, Forfar and Swindon up. I can cash out for £157.37 or hold out for West Ham to beat Hull tomorrow for £303 for my £20 stake. Not sure to cash out or not

17-01-2015, 06:28 PM
Fancy west Ham at home mate

BIGK
17-01-2015, 06:36 PM
Spurs , Roachdale, Forfar and Swindon up. I can cash out for £157.37 or hold out for West Ham to beat Hull tomorrow for £303 for my £20 stake. Not sure to can out or not

West Ham all day for me. Not done a coupon for tomorrow yet but they will be on it.

_hucks_
17-01-2015, 06:37 PM
Scunny had their centre half in goals for half a match today - I successfully jumped on bristol city minus a goal in play. They left it late but delivered a tidy profit.

17-01-2015, 06:38 PM
Fancy west Ham at home mate

Agree. :agree:

I needed a Rotherham goal for £1200...from a £1 bet. :rolleyes:

17-01-2015, 06:39 PM
Spurs , Roachdale, Forfar and Swindon up. I can cash out for £157.37 or hold out for West Ham to beat Hull tomorrow for £303 for my £20 stake. Not sure to can out or not

If you are happy with the profit you need to ask yourself would you stick £157 on West Ham tomorrow at roughly evens? I fancy the hammers tomorrow, but you never know matey? :greengrin

17-01-2015, 06:42 PM
I would cash out.

17-01-2015, 07:21 PM
Decent wee profit for me today. 9 teams to score 2+ goals. Celtic, Hibs, Man Utd, Spurs, Wolves, Rochdale, Shrewsbury, Valencia, AZ Alkmaar. £5 returned just over £275.

York were the only team to let me down on my BTTS 8 fold. That was for almost £400 tae.

17-01-2015, 07:23 PM
West Ham all day for me. Not done a coupon for tomorrow yet but they will be on it.

Played 120 mins midweek!

hibbymick
17-01-2015, 08:04 PM
I put 2 bets on today when we were in behind the goals. A 9 team accumulator and hibs to win 5-0 :greengrin

Stuck a fiver on the Accumulator ,,,,just checked it and aberdeen let me down. My 5-0 was a "daft" wee pound bet at 33/1.

Where do i pick up the winnings for this bet ?

17-01-2015, 09:36 PM
Good bet, nice one! Had a wee coupon up which made up for Derby and then some. Not a bad day all round!

Cheers Bronson! £15 stake to return £79, although I admit I'm a sap I cashed out at 3-0 when Cowdungbeef got a corner so only actually got £74. Well done on your coupon :thumbsup:

17-01-2015, 09:36 PM
Decent wee profit for me today. 9 teams to score 2+ goals. Celtic, Hibs, Man Utd, Spurs, Wolves, Rochdale, Shrewsbury, Valencia, AZ Alkmaar. £5 returned just over £275.

York were the only team to let me down on my BTTS 8 fold. That was for almost £400 tae.

Cracking bet, well done :thumbsup:

18-01-2015, 11:56 AM
If you are happy with the profit you need to ask yourself would you stick £157 on West Ham tomorrow at roughly evens? I fancy the hammers tomorrow, but you never know matey? :greengrin

Happy with the profit but just going to let it run. Come on you Irons

18-01-2015, 12:10 PM

Good luck, they just said that Hull have a few injuries so hopefully the hammers can take advantage of this for you. :thumbsup:

18-01-2015, 12:29 PM
4 . zip to the hammers @33/1

18-01-2015, 01:14 PM

Nervous? :)

18-01-2015, 01:32 PM
Nervous? :)

Not nervous but Hull have been the better team. Hopefully West Ham can up their game in the second half

18-01-2015, 01:38 PM
Get in there 😄

18-01-2015, 01:39 PM
Get in there 😄

Cash out now if you can!

18-01-2015, 02:03 PM
Cash out now if you can!

Glad I never took your advice

18-01-2015, 02:04 PM
Not nervous but Hull have been the better team. Hopefully West Ham can up their game in the second half

Well done lucky, always nice to see the bookies part with some money. :top marks

18-01-2015, 02:06 PM
Glad I never took your advice

18-01-2015, 02:14 PM
Well done lucky, always nice to see the bookies part with some money. :top marks

Cheers, had few coupons up this season and hopefully more to come.

18-01-2015, 02:21 PM
Cheers, had few coupons up this season and hopefully more to come.

Brilliant mate well done :agree:

IrnBru22
20-01-2015, 03:35 PM
Any bookmakers doing free bets?..Unibet giving you a free £20 bet but terms & conditions are you have to play through it SIX times if you win a bet..What a joke.

https://m.oddschecker.com/t/#page-free-bets

21-01-2015, 04:20 PM
Barca
Spurs
Dundee Utd
Ipswich
Villarreal
£5 to win £333.34 seems value for money

Bronson
21-01-2015, 04:29 PM
Ipswich are 9/5 away to Brighton tonight, am I missing something? On paper that looks a cracking price.

hibeesboii
21-01-2015, 04:31 PM
Barca
Spurs
Dundee Utd
Ipswich
Villarreal

Who you getting that with?

Green Reaper
21-01-2015, 04:54 PM
Barca
Spurs
Dundee Utd
Ipswich
Villarreal

Eh!! Where? Same bet on Coral returns £70

cammy1969
21-01-2015, 05:03 PM
[QUOTE=lucky;4279154]Barca
Spurs
Dundee Utd
Ipswich
Villarreal
£5 to win £333.34 seems value for money[/QUOTE

cant see how you can get them odds mate think youve made a mistake if you get 14/1 your doing well but if you are let us all know

21-01-2015, 09:17 PM
Who you getting that with?

It was on Betfair, but i mucked up putting it on. It was actually Barca and Atheltico to score and Barca to win and Spurs & Sheff Utd to score and Spurs win. Rather than just two straight wins along with Ipswich , Dundee Untd and Villarreal. Hate using my phone to place a bet

23-01-2015, 06:55 PM
Di Maria to score @evens is a great bet
Had a wee bet on Super Saintees @4/1 too

23-01-2015, 07:12 PM
I've not backed it but, I noticed Man U were EVS on Betfair before KO to keep a clean sheet. Thought that was a decent price.

23-01-2015, 08:28 PM
Man Utd now 10/11 on Betfair to win this in the last 15 mins. I've stuck £40 on it

hibbymick
23-01-2015, 08:51 PM
man utd now 10/11 on betfair to win this in the last 15 mins. I've stuck £40 on it

ouch!

23-01-2015, 09:31 PM
Man Utd now 10/11 on Betfair to win this in the last 15 mins. I've stuck £40 on it

Off your head. They never looked like scoring in the first 75.

24-01-2015, 08:35 AM
Put a few coupons on today - the bog standard accumulators, a both teams to score and a "Result Rush" with Ladbrokes (surely has to come in one of these days)!

I think the standout odds today are:

Notts County at 13/5 at home to Peterborough. County don't have their problems to seek, but have signed Balint Bajner who's likely to start due to injuries and suspensions. He's a decent young player and, although he's struggled to find his feet in England, he's definitely got ability. Also, more importantly, Peterborough are a shambles.

Sheffield United away to Preston in the FA Cup at 29/10. United have an amazing cup record under Nigel Clough and beat PNE in the league 2 weeks ago. The only negative I can see with this one is that United put a lot into their game with Spurs on Wed and might suffer a bit of a hangover. I still expect them to win though.

EDIT: You can also get Sheffield United to win with both teams scoring at 6/1.

24-01-2015, 09:21 AM
to win and BTTS
Southampton
Sunderland
West Brom
Hibs
£3 WILL get me £708

11 team acca(i know)Watford,Derby,Spurs,Dundee Utd,Norwich,Chelsea,MK dons,Port Vale,Liverpool,West Ham,Arsenal

24-01-2015, 09:55 AM
Put a few coupons on today - the bog standard accumulators, a both teams to score and a "Result Rush" with Ladbrokes (surely has to come in one of these days)!

I think the standout odds today are:

Notts County at 13/5 at home to Peterborough. County don't have their problems to seek, but have signed Balint Bajner who's likely to start due to injuries and suspensions. He's a decent young player and, although he's struggled to find his feet in England, he's definitely got ability. Also, more importantly, Peterborough are a shambles.

Sheffield United away to Preston in the FA Cup at 29/10. United have an amazing cup record under Nigel Clough and beat PNE in the league 2 weeks ago. The only negative I can see with this one is that United put a lot into their game with Spurs on Wed and might suffer a bit of a hangover. I still expect them to win though.

EDIT: You can also get Sheffield United to win with both teams scoring at 6/1.
Preston were good value at the start of the season but have fallen away. there's plenty of goals in them, but they concede too many. Utd to shade it for me, BTTS.

miniboco
24-01-2015, 10:37 AM
Spurs
Forfar
Queens park (not rangers)
Arbroath
Stranraer
Mk dons
Wycombe
Watford
Hibs
Arsenal
£20 on
£4450 back

24-01-2015, 12:33 PM
Spurs
Forfar
Queens park (not rangers)
Arbroath
Stranraer
Mk dons
Wycombe
Watford
Hibs
Arsenal
£20 on
£4450 back

Sweet Jesus! £20 on a 9-teamer? Good luck! :aok:

24-01-2015, 12:37 PM
Have 3 acca's on today. Looking for a rub of the green as been out with one in 3 of the last 4 or so weeks!!

Green Fish
24-01-2015, 01:03 PM
Can't pick my nose when it comes to footie results this season, does ma head in. So, read up on NBA basketball, found good tipping website and am 400 up since start of December, way forward. No draws!!

24-01-2015, 01:08 PM
Can't pick my nose when it comes to footie results this season, does ma head in. So, read up on NBA basketball, found good tipping website and am 400 up since start of December, way forward. No draws!!

The NBA has been excellent viewing this week.

24-01-2015, 01:20 PM
Watford
Norwich
Wolves
MK Dons
Wycombe
£20 on at 10.3

Green Fish
24-01-2015, 01:40 PM
The NBA has been excellent viewing this week.

GSW and Hawks at home, handicap to win by a shed load, it's like free money!!!

24-01-2015, 02:05 PM
Chelsea
Derby
City
Southampton
Spurs
Liverpool
Watford
MK Dons
Bury
Wimbledon
Hibs

£5 on for a wee bit fun, never done a Saturdat acca for months.

24-01-2015, 02:08 PM
And of course Blackpool who win about once every 9 weeks are 1 up on Watford already.

24-01-2015, 02:09 PM
blackpool 1 up at Watford. didn't see that coming! :greengrin

24-01-2015, 02:14 PM
Blackpool have been improving as a team, their results have been improving slowly too. They are grinding out the odd point or 3 and not being pumped so much now.

I leave them off any bets i have now. :greengrin

24-01-2015, 02:16 PM
And of course Blackpool who win about once every 9 weeks are 1 up on Watford already.

Yip and I've Watford on my coupon today!!

miniboco
24-01-2015, 02:41 PM
Sweet Jesus! £20 on a 9-teamer? Good luck! :aok:

Up £900 from a cheeky 5 teamer in the NBA last night so thought why not 😉

24-01-2015, 03:08 PM
Yip and I've Watford on my coupon today!!

And me 2. 0 blackpool
Get in 1. 2

24-01-2015, 03:09 PM
And me 2. 0 blackpool

Watford have just scored!!

24-01-2015, 03:09 PM
And me 2. 0 blackpool

2-1 now:aok:

24-01-2015, 03:11 PM
2-1 now:aok:

2. 2 Watford

24-01-2015, 03:17 PM
4-2 Watford!

24-01-2015, 03:18 PM

What's the website if you don't mind sharing?

24-01-2015, 03:44 PM
Blackpool have been improving as a team, their results have been improving slowly too. They are grinding out the odd point or 3 and not being pumped so much now.

I leave them off any bets i have now. :greengrin

24-01-2015, 03:45 PM
With the mad scores knocking about, I'm feeling more confident by the minute about my Hibs and Bolton double...

24-01-2015, 03:46 PM
Apparently Man City have been fannying about in Abu Dhabi all week and only flew back into the UK this morning? Is that true? Would certainly explain their performance today.

Man Utds draw last night doesn't look so bad now......

24-01-2015, 03:52 PM
Apparently Man City have been fannying about in Abu Dhabi all week and only flew back into the UK this morning? Is that true? Would certainly explain their performance today.

2-0 Boro.

kenny.ff
24-01-2015, 03:53 PM
Some shock results today. Bet busters indeed.

24-01-2015, 04:09 PM
Apparently Man City have been fannying about in Abu Dhabi all week and only flew back into the UK this morning? Is that true? Would certainly explain their performance today. Man Utds draw last night doesn't look so bad now......

If that is indeed the case it's totally unprofessional and disrespectful towards Boro IMHO!!

24-01-2015, 04:17 PM
We'll beat this week. Roll on tomorrow

Green Fish
24-01-2015, 04:20 PM
[QUOTE=leither#1;4281941]What's the website if you don't mind sharing?[/QUOTE

I just put NBA scores and schedule into my search, cluck onto the game and look at preview. Gives info on home and away form, injuries and last results between the teams. Has served me well this far, good luck!

24-01-2015, 04:26 PM

Yeh yesterday talksport perry groves tipped Middlesbrough because man city got in that night.

SheriffLobo
24-01-2015, 04:58 PM
Last pound in account....stick on double!

Boro and Bradford to win 😂

Thank you £286 back

25-01-2015, 08:48 AM
Last pound in account....stick on double!

Boro and Bradford to win 

Thank you £286 back

Lovely :greengrin

Ladbrokes sent me a text saying I had a free fiver bet to use before midnight. I had a fiver @ 18/1 on 0-0 in the Liverpool game.
Thanks Ladbrokes :agree:

25-01-2015, 09:04 AM
Bristol City and Bournemouth 12.4/1 double. After all the shocks it might be worth a £5

Bronson
25-01-2015, 11:18 AM
West Ham
Bournemouth
Arsenal -1

13/1

25-01-2015, 11:23 AM
Jezki. 2.45 Leapordstown.

6/4.

25-01-2015, 11:37 AM
West Ham
Bournemouth
Arsenal -1

13/1

Im on this tae

25-01-2015, 12:14 PM
Jezki. 2.45 Leapordstown.

6/4.

Against Hurricane Fly ?

25-01-2015, 12:31 PM
Against Hurricane Fly ?

I think so.

Beat him twice last season. Lost by 2 and a quarter lengths 1st time out this season, that was down to just under half a length last time and had the race been 30 yards longer he would have won. The drying ground will help massively and his connections sound very confident. Hurricane Fly is absolutely friendless in the markets (8/11 midweek to Evens or 21/20 this morning), Jezki opened 6/4 and is holding firm (13/8 Corals but floating between between 11/8 and 5/4 everywhere else).

I'm only having a small punt for a bit interest but it will be a ctacking race and I think it's the day for Flys unbeaten record at Leopardstown to go.

25-01-2015, 12:51 PM
I think so.

Beat him twice last season. Lost by 2 and a quarter lengths 1st time out this season, that was down to just under half a length last time and had the race been 30 yards longer he would have won. The drying ground will help massively and his connections sound very confident. Hurricane Fly is absolutely friendless in the markets (8/11 midweek to Evens or 21/20 this morning), Jezki opened 6/4 and is holding firm (13/8 Corals but floating between between 11/8 and 5/4 everywhere else).

I'm only having a small punt for a bit interest but it will be a ctacking race and I think it's the day for Flys unbeaten record at Leopardstown to go.

I've stuck £20 on Jezki simply on fact you fancy it and have backed it up. So here's hoping

25-01-2015, 12:58 PM
I think so.

Harrington was saying Jezki won't be 100% until March but that's always his plan. He's ran the fly close twice on ground that isn't ideal so he should run his race today. Fly unbeaten at Leoprdstown means it won't be easy but I'm on. Already on at 9/1 Jezki for the Champion Hurdle as well

25-01-2015, 01:00 PM
Had a pearl diver on Hibs and Falkirk 8-)
£57.50 back .

25-01-2015, 01:28 PM
I think so.

I've stuck £20 on Jezki simply on fact you fancy it and have backed it up. So here's hoping

each way or straight on the coupon?

25-01-2015, 01:38 PM
each way or straight on the coupon?

I'm in straight win.

Hurricane Fly 6/5 now, Jezki shortened to 5/4.

25-01-2015, 01:50 PM
'sake.

Mistake at the last killed it but not sure he was getting there anyway tbh.

25-01-2015, 01:51 PM
Stumbled at the last but thought he was going lose it anyway at that point. Good race though

25-01-2015, 01:53 PM
Stumbled at the last but thought he was going lose it anyway at that point. Good race though

I was really confident 3 out. Walsh was niggling at Fly and slapping him on the neck to keep him going but he's a sensational horse and if I had to choose a jockey to come from off the pace late on Walsh would be pretty high up the list.

25-01-2015, 02:13 PM
I was really confident 3 out. Walsh was niggling at Fly and slapping him on the neck to keep him going but he's a sensational horse and if I had to choose a jockey to come from off the pace late on Walsh would be pretty high up the list.

Spot on. Taking on Fly on a course he's never lost at was always a big ask but it filled in the gap at half time of Bristol City game

IrnBru22
29-01-2015, 07:35 PM
Anyone got any bets on this w.e

29-01-2015, 08:16 PM
Anyone got any bets on this w.e

Not yet but I'd avoid Rochdale, sheff utd, liverpool Bristol City and gillingham. All played hard games during the week. Also atletico Madrid, they will have a few suspensions after last night.

Matty_Jack04
29-01-2015, 08:39 PM
Ipswich 3/4 at home to Wigan on hills

Bronson
29-01-2015, 09:24 PM
Took Celtic -2 at 9/4, can't see past a heavy Celtic win.

29-01-2015, 10:20 PM
Hibs
Falkirk
Celtic
Stranraer
Arbroath
Man Utd

£10 pays back £70

29-01-2015, 10:21 PM
Wycombe at home to Portsmouth at 5/6 is also a single tip for the weekend

IrnBru22
29-01-2015, 11:42 PM
crystal palace
west ham
ipswich
swindon
qots
hibs
£5 return £1191

29-01-2015, 11:45 PM
crystal palace
west ham
ipswich
swindon
qots
hibs
£5 return £1191

You know what's going to happen on Saturday mate. :greengrin

IrnBru22
30-01-2015, 12:56 PM
Only had £1 left in account stuck it on

celtic v RANGERS
arsenal v ASTON VILLA
wycombe v PORTSMOUTH

£1 returns £415 :greengrin

31-01-2015, 06:28 AM
Ladbrokes are offering a deal for new customers for the Chelsea v City game and I got 8/1 for city to win. Chelsea are 5/1. Ten pounds minimum but you'll get a free bet up to £25 in value.

City will win.:aok:

31-01-2015, 06:34 AM
Unibet offering 4s on Celtic to beat rangers tomorrow. Max 10 stake.

The normal odds can be taken out whenever but the enhanced part needs to go on a follow on bet at 1.4 or higher

New customers obviously

McSwanky
31-01-2015, 07:49 AM
Existing McBookie customers can pick up a free fiver bet on Celtic v The Rangers tomorrow. Place a bet on any market and if it loses, money back as cash the next day. They usually have a promo on every weekend so worth signing up if you like a small wager on Scottish football at the weekends.

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

31-01-2015, 01:39 PM
not been watching much of the spl but do Dun Utd have any chance the day against Aberdeen 3/1 they are to win

31-01-2015, 01:46 PM
After my poor tip last week I held off posting any horses today.

Had 4 bets today and 3 winners. 9/4, 2/1 and 3/1.

Oops.

31-01-2015, 01:50 PM
Draws down already had Huddersfield to draw

31-01-2015, 01:53 PM
man utd spurs derby Ipswich Hibs £5 @ 17/1
super 6 selections spurs Sunderlsnd stoke man utd draw draw £3 @ 180/1

post number 1000 it's got to be an omen

31-01-2015, 02:18 PM
After failing with both my tips last week, I'm hoping to redeem myself this week:

I'm going for Swindon away at Sheff United at 15/8 and Luton at home to Cambridge at Evs.

I've also taken Accrington as a speculative single, but they're already one down!

miniboco
31-01-2015, 04:04 PM
Had
Liverpool
Mk dons
Stoke
Blackpool
Peterborough
Luton
Burton
Wycombe
Bolton draw
£5 on £5,077 back

All came including the draw bar Wycombe who couldn't beat Portsmouth at home 😡😡😡

31-01-2015, 04:06 PM
not been watching much of the spl but do Dun Utd have any chance the day against Aberdeen 3/1 they are to win

50 on at 3/1 and 25 on at 5/1 with btts :thumbsup:

1987kev
31-01-2015, 04:27 PM
Man U
Burton
Derby
Reading
£7 on £107bk
£7 on augeroooooooooo

11-02-2015, 05:52 PM
Hibs 9/4 on Friday....surely that's great value.

11-02-2015, 05:56 PM

Where about mate

11-02-2015, 05:57 PM
Where about mate

Bet365

Shetland_Hibby
11-02-2015, 06:03 PM

Bet Victor going 12/5 just now.

Bronson
11-02-2015, 06:14 PM
I've backed Hibs -1 at 11/2 for friday.

Also had a nice wee sum on Raith at Ibrox on sunday at 9/1, happy days:thumbsup:

shetlandhibee
11-02-2015, 06:16 PM
hibs -1 goal 5-1 looks good as well . put 30 on both. and a sneaky 10(which i cant aford bye the way)on hibs -2 at 14-1 prob not get that odds now i noticed -2 was 10-1 last night..all moneys won will go towards hampden( i pray )and play off trips..rangers favorites?? im astounded imho to good to miss bets like that... ggthh:wink:

connerg
11-02-2015, 06:19 PM
Repeat of the 1-3 scoreline the last time we played them at ibrox is 22/1 at hills. Got a fiver on it.

Green Reaper
12-02-2015, 05:31 PM
Hibs -1 6/1 at Corals

12-02-2015, 08:15 PM
i've done Cummings to score in both halfs @18/1
down to 13/2 3rd fav for the Scottish.just saying:greengrin

12-02-2015, 09:21 PM
i've done Cummings to score in both halfs @18/1
down to 13/2 3rd fav for the Scottish.just saying:greengrin

Got us at 22/1 last month. £20 on

12-02-2015, 10:51 PM
£5 on Gray 1st goalscorer and Hibs to win 3-0 650/1 with William Hill

£5 on Over 2.5 goals

£5 on Hibs -2

:hyper

13-02-2015, 04:11 AM
365 have cut hibs from 9/4 to 13/8 overnight.. Mental, now on at hills at 2/1, best price I could see.

13-02-2015, 06:11 AM
Got us at 22/1 last month. £20 on

I bet us before our 1st game at 33/1, unfortunately a much smaller stake than yours 👍you never know

hibeesboii
13-02-2015, 09:44 AM
Gray to score and hibs to win is 25/1 with skybet! Worth a couple quid!

13-02-2015, 12:03 PM
Hibs down to 2.6 for the win now on Betfair

BarneyBreslin
13-02-2015, 12:25 PM
365 have cut hibs from 9/4 to 13/8 overnight.. Mental, now on at hills at 2/1, best price I could see.
Now 11/8, Huns out to 8/5.

IrnBru22
13-02-2015, 12:27 PM
I got hibs to win both halves at 12/1 at the start of the week

13-02-2015, 12:38 PM
Nobody thinking of laying Rangers at 9/4?

13-02-2015, 12:57 PM

Would rather stick pins in my eyes than back they gunts .

13-02-2015, 01:01 PM
Cummings to score and Hibs to win 6-1 ( boosted from 4-1) on sky bet . Im having some of that . Sky bet now have us 11/8 with Newcostle 19/10 .

13-02-2015, 01:04 PM
Would rather stick pins in my eyes than back they gunts .

Just saying. Cover your arse incase of us not getting the win we want and the win that some think will come with ease.

13-02-2015, 02:03 PM
Cummings to score and Hibs to win 6-1 ( boosted from 4-1) on sky bet . Im having some of that . Sky bet now have us 11/8 with Newcostle 19/10 .

When I read that the first time, I thought you meant you'd bet on us to win 6-1...I've heard of confidence but that takes the biscuit! :greengrin

Bronson
13-02-2015, 04:07 PM

That would be a waste of money, don't be silly.

13-02-2015, 04:24 PM
That would be a waste of money, don't be silly.

Why? Laying Rangers means you expect Hibs to win ;-)

Or at the very least not lose.

13-02-2015, 04:26 PM
I'm fancying 4 draws this weekend.

Blackpool v Forest
Fulham v Ipswich
Dundee v Partick
Raith v Falkirk

About 120/1.

cwilliamson85
13-02-2015, 04:34 PM
William Hill's special is Malonga to score anytime and Hibs to win @ 5/1.

13-02-2015, 04:43 PM

I also have the 6/1 bet and £2 on Gray first goal 3-1 Hibs, £1100 returns :greengrin.

Northern Hibby
13-02-2015, 04:45 PM
I don't gamble but on a whim put £10 on Hibs to win 5-0 250/1

13-02-2015, 04:55 PM

anon1875
13-02-2015, 05:04 PM
hibs -1 was 5/1 at the start of the week, got a score on it.

hibbymick
13-02-2015, 06:08 PM
Liam Fontaine to score anytime and hibs to win- 25/1. A wee score on it.

13-02-2015, 06:21 PM
Robertson first last and anytime scorer

McKenzie
13-02-2015, 07:37 PM
50 on Hibs at 6/4 and 10 on hibs-1

hfc-1875
13-02-2015, 07:42 PM
Robertson first last and anytime scorer

Good stuff! You'll be laughing if it finishes 1-0 then!!

13-02-2015, 09:26 PM
Good stuff! You'll be laughing if it finishes 1-0 then!!

Won a few quid also had a single on Hibs to win so the the second goal
was pleasing to see

13-02-2015, 09:40 PM
Think nearly everybody I know, jambos and all were on us tonight. Bookies taking a right caning!!

Northern Hibby
13-02-2015, 09:56 PM

Happy as ****, Hibs win, 2nd place and a gentle reminder as to why I don't gamble.

Last time I gambled I said "I do" still paying for it 😉

13-02-2015, 10:00 PM
50 on Hibs at 6/4 and 10 on hibs-1

:thumbsup:well done sir

McKenzie
13-02-2015, 10:01 PM
:thumbsup:well done sir

Thanks. First win for a while, makes it even sweeter that Hibs done it. Well done everybody who had Hibs.

13-02-2015, 11:11 PM
My old boy had a bullseye on Hibs at 2.1/1 and I had £20 Hibs ht-ft @ 9/2, its all good!

14-02-2015, 11:46 AM
Derby
Doncaster
Bristol City
Swindon
£30 at 15.7/1

hibee
14-02-2015, 11:55 AM
Just had my quickest ever return on a goalscorer market, bet on 12:46, Griffiths scores 12:47, nice one!

14-02-2015, 12:40 PM
Had £50 on hibs at 12/5 yesterday and £20 on Hibs -1 at 5/1 :thumbsup:

shetlandhibee
14-02-2015, 12:44 PM
won 140 ( 1 euro buyin)online poker tourney last weekend .saw the odds and went for it( all week lol) hibs=15/4 £10=£47.50 hibs 13/8 £40=£105.00 hibs=9/2 31.87=175.29 hibs to win by 2 goals 8/1 £30=£270.00 hibs 9/4 £25.00=81.25 ===£679.04. longest last ten ive ever watched (; all money won will go towards comeing to watch hibs,,, get ;-0.,.ing in dare\:cb

14-02-2015, 02:50 PM
I'm fancying 4 draws this weekend.

Blackpool v Forest
Fulham v Ipswich
Dundee v Partick
Raith v Falkirk

About 120/1.

Stick to the nags :greengrin

euro Hibby
15-02-2015, 07:24 AM
9 times out of 10 I have lost betting with Hibs in my line. At last this weekend I get a win with

Hibs, Norwich, Burton and Shrewsbury all winning....15 euro paid 200 back.

my idea was to play Hibs as a single but the odds had fallen to 2,45 so instead opted for the even more risky 4 team bet.

Makes your line more enjoyable when you have a winner which includes Hibs.

15-02-2015, 07:27 AM
Wolves not scoring let me down in a 6 game BTTS for £142.70 for a £5 stake. Maybe one weekend just maybe!!

15-02-2015, 08:23 AM
Had a lot on Hibs to win 2-0 at start of the week then at the game I put more on 2-0 and 2-1. Got my biggest ever payout from a bookie's

Let's just say the young lass at Sighthill Ladbrokes when I cashed I'n Saturday morning had to get tickets etc all checked as it was over a grand, ladbrokes was paying me.

pontius pilate
15-02-2015, 11:16 AM
Gone for villa bradford and boro today 19/1 stuck a couple of quid on also got a coupke of safe bets on as well a wee bit of interest today

Bronson
15-02-2015, 11:22 AM
Atletico Madrid are 23/20 away to Celta Vigo on Skybet, all over that.

15-02-2015, 11:31 AM
Villa Bradford and arsenal

15-02-2015, 11:36 AM
Villa Bradford and arsenal

12/1 treble?

15-02-2015, 11:49 AM
Atletico Madrid are 23/20 away to Celta Vigo on Skybet, all over that.

Great odds, i'll be placing some winnings from hibs result on that.

15-02-2015, 12:05 PM
Great odds, i'll be placing some winnings from hibs result on that.

Careful. Celta Vigo are tenth and not a bad outfit.

Bronson
15-02-2015, 12:33 PM
Careful. Celta Vigo are tenth and not a bad outfit.

They fall into the 'nae mugs' category, but Atletico are one of the top sides in Europe. I wouldn't hesitate to back Real Madrid or Barca in that scenario, and Atletico are in that top class bracket. Looks a cracking bet to me.

15-02-2015, 12:53 PM
12/1 treble?

Aye but villa r shocking

15-02-2015, 12:57 PM
They fall into the 'nae mugs' category, but Atletico are one of the top sides in Europe. I wouldn't hesitate to back Real Madrid or Barca in that scenario, and Atletico are in that top class bracket. Looks a cracking bet to me.

Whats the max you'd stake?

Bronson
15-02-2015, 01:49 PM
Whats the max you'd stake?

That comes down to what you're willing to lose. To some people losing a tenner isn't worth the risk, but to others that's not enough to make them interested.

One thing my dad always taught me and I always keep in mind when betting is 'will I be gutted if I lose this money?' (your stake). If it's too much for you to lose then don't bet it. I always say you'll never hear me greeting if I lose a bet because I know the risks and I know what I can afford to lose.

However, I've got £20 on Atletico as a single, probably more the answer you were looking for:greengrin

15-02-2015, 02:00 PM
That comes down to what you're willing to lose. To some people losing a tenner isn't worth the risk, but to others that's not enough to make them interested.

One thing my dad always taught me and I always keep in mind when betting is 'will I be gutted if I lose this money?' (your stake). If it's too much for you to lose then don't bet it. I always say you'll never hear me greeting if I lose a bet because I know the risks and I know what I can afford to lose.

However, I've got £20 on Atletico as a single, probably more the answer you were looking for:greengrin

Cheers. Backed barca -2 and athletic in a double, 2/1 £30 on. That's sound advice from your old man.

15-02-2015, 02:58 PM
Betfair doing 5/1 on Atletico, Juventus & Villareal worth a £10

15-02-2015, 03:01 PM
If my bet comes in really just waiting on arsenal sticking the full winnings on atletico like

15-02-2015, 03:32 PM
If my bet comes in really just waiting on arsenal sticking the full winnings on atletico like

That's you sorted.

pontius pilate
15-02-2015, 04:23 PM

On it already took that with both hands

15-02-2015, 04:23 PM
61 quid double on villareal and atletico could be regretting that but only a 5 er stake to start with ... 283 back if my lucks in lol

15-02-2015, 04:37 PM
61 quid double on villareal and atletico could be regretting that but only a 5 er stake to start with ... 283 back if my lucks in lol

Ive got the rolling double. Barca -2 and atletico win. Barca currently 5-0 up. £90 back for my £30 if Madrid win.

15-02-2015, 04:53 PM
Good luck to us lol , was gonna stick it on single but villareal tempted me too much

15-02-2015, 04:59 PM

:aok: Am oan it.

Sorry guys i'm a complete ****ing jinx lol :greengrin

15-02-2015, 05:02 PM
Good luck to us lol , was gonna stick it on single but villareal tempted me too much

Could add juve away at Cessna who are 2nd bottom of the league.

15-02-2015, 05:14 PM
Don't touch Italian football m8 corrupt to death

Bronson
15-02-2015, 05:18 PM
Cheers. Backed barca -2 and athletic in a double, 2/1 £30 on. That's sound advice from your old man.

So far so good mate, lets hope Atletico do the business tonight!

15-02-2015, 06:09 PM
Villareal losing 😂

15-02-2015, 06:12 PM
Villareal losing 

that's Andys fault :agree:

15-02-2015, 06:26 PM
that's Andys fault :agree:

It defo is :agree:

15-02-2015, 06:29 PM
It defo is :agree:

Well that's one prediction you got right

15-02-2015, 06:31 PM
2-0 now

15-02-2015, 07:16 PM
Atletico not looking too clever it has to be said.

15-02-2015, 08:04 PM
Never again lol

15-02-2015, 08:06 PM
Lyon away to lorient 9/4 in play. Score 0-0. Lyon top of the league.

15-02-2015, 08:09 PM
Scrap that, they are 1-0 down now.

15-02-2015, 08:15 PM
Celta take the lead from the spot

15-02-2015, 08:16 PM
Celta take the lead from the spot

Ref missing a blatant Celta handball in the build-up. :rolleyes:

15-02-2015, 08:19 PM
Atletico have been poor. Looks like they doing me out of 90 sheets.

15-02-2015, 08:19 PM
Juve will be bursting a few coupons tonight if it stays 2-2

15-02-2015, 08:25 PM
Juve miss pen. Still 2-2

15-02-2015, 08:27 PM
2-0 celta Vigo. Game over.

15-02-2015, 08:28 PM
Celts are a very good team, knocking the ball around really well

15-02-2015, 08:57 PM
Betting on Italian and French football is a sure fire way to lose money. Unexpected results week in week out. The number of people I see cursing Milan or Juve or PSG every other week because they have thrown them in their coupon at 1/4 is ridiculous.

15-02-2015, 09:06 PM
If a match fixing scandal breaks in Spain then soon then it will be that game in Vigo tonight. Atletico literally couldn't pass the ball to another team mate 5 yds away. Shocking!!

15-02-2015, 09:14 PM
They hump Real 4.0 last week and play like that tonight.

What point are you trying to make - you must assume that we'll win our next match after winning at Ibrox.

It doesn't work like that.

15-02-2015, 09:17 PM
Anyway before I pontificate about betting I broke a couple of my own golden rules this weekend.

2.55 Haydock Lie Forrit backed it at 14s £20 on for £300 back. Won.

So walking away should the order of the day. Nope.

Stupidly backed a double of Irving and Ptit Zig. First 2nd but well held, second fell early. £25 back to the bookies.

Today had 2 real fancies. Backed the double:

2.15 Naas Dedigout. Won well at 11/8. Helped by an improving Briar Hill taking a tumble at the last.

2.25 Ffos Las Candide. Came to challenge 2 out, just 2nd going over the last but looked like it had plenty to come. Woefully one paced and finished 2nd by half a length. Another £50 back to the bookies.

Firstly I always back double as singles as well and didn't. Had I done that the one winner would have covered the doube losses. Secondly I got greedy and picked a stupid double with minimal research yesterday, todays was researched but just didn't happen. Thirdly I ignored the market support (or lack off) for a horse in the last of the races mentioned. The horse I picked went from 11/8 last night to opening at 3/1 this morning.

15-02-2015, 09:23 PM
Was waiting on Atletico for £170 on a £20 4-fold

Put £30 on Celta/draw double chance for £50 back so got my stake back

15-02-2015, 09:35 PM
Was waiting on Atletico for £170 on a £20 4-fold

Put £30 on Celta/draw double chance for £50 back so got my stake back

I should have layed Atletico and backed Celta at 5-2.

Green Reaper
16-02-2015, 04:00 AM
Decent win for a change

Villa win BTTS
Arsenal -1
Ajax -1

£5 on
£216 back

16-02-2015, 11:10 AM
If a match fixing scandal breaks in Spain then soon then it will be that game in Vigo tonight. Atletico literally couldn't pass the ball to another team mate 5 yds away. Shocking!!

Atletico were missing a few key players but was still exceptionally poor from them.

Celta played well though.

16-02-2015, 11:35 AM
What a weekend.

Won a fortune on Hibs on Friday.

Lost that fortune and then some on various poor bets on Saturday.

Then Snedeker romps home in the American golf to get me roughly back to where I started.

I really need to give this up.

McKenzie
16-02-2015, 07:50 PM
5er on Hibs 20s and both teams to score at 12/5. Small but every little helps for champions league week

19-02-2015, 02:05 PM
Inter 6/4......am I missing something? Do they take the EUROPA League seriously?

19-02-2015, 03:13 PM
Anyone fancying a wee bet on Sparky to score anytime, steer clear of Hills and Ladbrokes shops. They go 7/4 and 2/1.
Ladbrokes online go 11/4 - what a total rip-off the shops are 

19-02-2015, 03:14 PM
Inter 6/4......am I missing something? Do they take the EUROPA League seriously?

Inter are pish.

hibs4thecup1988
19-02-2015, 03:52 PM
Tonight has 0-0 written all over it... watch this - 5-4 Inter :greengrin

19-02-2015, 07:19 PM
Inter are pish.

Hannah_hfc
19-02-2015, 07:21 PM
That'll be my tenner on celtic down the drain then...