View Full Version : Hibernian 0 v 2 Hamilton (agg. 2-2) (Hamilton win on pens)
25-05-2014, 04:39 PM
We have a team of Championship level players. Get rid of Butcher and not much will change.
I can only hope the next guy coming in is prepared to do major surgery.
25-05-2014, 04:40 PM
And some folk will still be blaming fenlon for this.
Agree, if wee pat had been in the middle instead of McGivern there is no way he'd have passed it straight to them for their first goal.
We have a team of Championship level players. Get rid of Butcher and not much will change.
Someone willing to be even slightly flexible when it becomes obvious their tactics are pish would be an improvement.
Can we have a prediction on how you see extra time going?
Aye the usual *****
HibeesLA
25-05-2014, 04:43 PM
But I thought any other manage would have made them too 6 and it's all Butchers fault?
HibsNZ
I can't watch, I'm sitting here with the stream open on another tab not watching because we are truly *****e, and I'm honestly to scared to watch! Worst Hibs team I've ever seen.
I don't think we're good enough for the Championship.
***king rubbish. We'll create nothing - and need to pray Accies don't take any chance(s) they create.
Pens is our only hope.
McHibby
The fans will boo mcgivern and he'll pass the ball to their striker who'll nutmeg nelson and chip williams then he'll celebrate with the 5-1
During which, a fan will clear the barriers, break every single one of that striker's fingers before karate kicking McGivern in the nads .
I did think so from the angle the ball took but a lot of folk were screaming for it.
Was craig and the keeper won the ball.
Bob Box Fish
25-05-2014, 04:44 PM
All we can hope for now is to hold out for penalties and Ben Williams to save us.
But I thought any other manage would have made them too 6 and it's all Butchers fault?
A lot of it is Butchers fault !
3 stone overweight, 35 year old Jason Scotland taken the abssolute piss out of Thomson, Craig and McGivern.
ArmadaleHibs
Only hibs could do this.
If we lose today in fact even if we get through it I can see more than a handful of disgruntled and angry fans demonstrating outside the main stand tonight
25-05-2014, 04:45 PM
Thomson making a big difference.
Dan Sarf
The back of my sofa's got some moth holes in it
Forever_Green93
We've got to push up!
One man deserves this... Me Rod Petrie! Your failures in proper investment has finally caught up. To many dud managers and journeymen signings.
Hang your head in shame you utter roaster of a man.
HibeesLA
A lot of it is Butchers fault !
Not saying it isn't, but I don't think any manager would get much out of this lot. Half of them need to go, I'm very mixed about butcher.
7Hero
That's 105 minutes of watching hibs being beaten by Hamilton... Depressing... The Culmination of years of mismanagement..
Sent from my C6903 using Tapatalk
McHibby
I can't watch, I'm sitting here with the stream open on another tab not watching because we are truly *****e, and I'm honestly to scared to watch! Worst Hibs team I've ever seen.
Haha, me too. I can't take it.
We have 2 boys who've played for Scotland and one who's played for Wales in midfield. I don't even know who their midfielders are, but they're doing much more than ours.
Only hibs could do this.
If we lose today in fact even if we get through it I can see more than a handful of disgruntled and angry fans demonstrating outside the main stand tonight
Nahhh. Too wet
What an excruciating end to a miserable season.
25-05-2014, 04:46 PM
Thomson making a big difference.
More than Harris that's for sure.
25-05-2014, 04:46 PM
Only hibs could do this.
I'd be sorely tempted to join this time.
stop arguing with the officials butcher and earn your wage you cock
Bob Box Fish
25-05-2014, 04:47 PM
Out of all the epic fails 5-1 et al this could potentially take the biscuit...
ArmadaleHibs
Nahhh. Too wet
Suns out, no excuse
We need Albert Kidd
Cummings block a McGivern shot.
25-05-2014, 04:48 PM
Thats good then. All hail the redeemer.
Stevenson just saved Nelson there.
Dan Sarf
Great block by Stevenson
Mikey_1875
25-05-2014, 04:49 PM
This is so depressing
25-05-2014, 04:49 PM
Thats good then. All hail the redeemer.
What's your point exactly??
25-05-2014, 04:50 PM
We all dream of a team of Jason Scotland...
homielang
At least we have the best training ground in the Championship League
Otj
hahahahahahahahaha
25-05-2014, 04:51 PM
OTJ - OMG mare like!
Dan Sarf
We all dream of a team of Jason Scotland...
We all dream of a team
Before extra time - absolutely not. In extra time. Up for debate.
What's your point exactly??
Obvious really. He aint all that.
otj thinks hes playing rugby ffs
DBHibs
Seriously Tudor-Jones - WTF was THAT???
Scònaldò
25-05-2014, 04:53 PM
I'm finished, You could give that club all the support in the world and they would still fail.
What's the point?
VPHIBEE
First Division side, first to every ball. Damning indictment.
I previously said that we should retain Butcher irrespective of whether we stay up or go down. After being in charge of a team that's thrown away a 2-0 advantage, I've now changed my opinion.
Irrespective of today's result*, he really has to go.
* Though I've no doubt we're going to lose...
If it goes to penalties, will we have the balls to win it?
kdhibees1
The back of my sofa's got some moth holes in it
Post of the day!!!!
HibeesLA
25-05-2014, 04:54 PM
Tired legs and this is where it should be in Hibs favour, but we can't even control the ball.
Nelson is as poor a footballer as I can ever recall seeing at Hibs.
Its going to go to penalties
I previously said that we should retain buthcer irrespective of whether we stay up or go down. After being in charge of a team that's thown away a 2-0 advantage, I've now changed my opinion.
Irrespective of today's result*, he really has to go.
* Though I've no doubt we're going to lose...
:agree: my position exactly.
Its going to go to penalties
Lets hope so.
Why do they look so much fresher than us?
7Hero
Says a lot when the stadium is emptying...
Sent from my C6903 using Tapatalk
cwilliamson85
25-05-2014, 04:55 PM
Says a lot when the stadium is emptying... Sent from my C6903 using Tapatalk
It's been emptying since the FT whistle
HibeeEmma
Lets hope so.
Agree. Ben Williams could be the Hibs saviour in all of this
Why do they look so much fresher than us?
They have hardly played a game in ages....oh wait.
cwilliamson85
25-05-2014, 04:57 PM
BT commentators say penalties will be taken at famous 5 stand.
If this goes to penalties I would recommend using I-spy
http://www.hibs.net/vaispy.php
Guests have already been blocked and we don't want to have to block registered users too.
25-05-2014, 04:57 PM
Obvious really. He aint all that.
In case you haven't noticed the whole team "ain't all that."
He's our best player and should have started. If he had we may not have been in this mess.
25-05-2014, 04:58 PM
WTF is that tube laughing at
coco22
Can't take this any more.
I just can't believe with everything at stake in this game - the future of the club ffs!- that this shower fail to turn up so badly once again. I have bitten my nails until they bleed.
**** it. Radio and telly off, I'm away tae bath my kids. See yous next season.
hibbybrian
We all dream of a team
I suppose I'm lucky that I watched great Hibernian teams from the early 1960's but sadly there appears to be no such thing to watch now :boo hoo:
Dan Sarf
BT commentators say penalties will be taken at famous 5 stand.
I'd rather we aimed at the goals
If it goes to penalties, will we have the balls to win it?
I don't know if I can watch penalties.
hibIBZ
Butcher laughing and joking on sideline. **** off now!!!
Glad Butcher finds it funny.
hibbybrian
I'd rather we aimed at the goals
more chance of hitting the stand!
25-05-2014, 04:59 PM
good move, wrong ball
Mikey_1875
Wtf is funny
Hibs to win on pens.
Dream on!
Dan Sarf
25-05-2014, 05:00 PM
How long to go
A lifetime
cwilliamson85
How long to go
90secs
Dream on!
Jim one team has to win the lottery.
We have a keeper that can save penalties at least.
I worry it will be someone like Stevenson or Stanton who don't deserve it that miss though.
25-05-2014, 05:01 PM
My nerves should be shot but I'm just bored.
25-05-2014, 05:02 PM
How long to go
wish they would hurry up and put us out our misery
Its 3 in the morning down here and we have to go to work in a couple of hours
Penalties
ball ox
come on Ben
Oh dear.
Just hope our record doesn't go today.
Dan Sarf
At least we won the who can kick it the furthest competition
25-05-2014, 05:03 PM
Ah feel sick watching this.
Penalties
keep the updates coming quic please
Forever_Green93
**** off
VPHIBEE
25-05-2014, 05:04 PM
Absolutely gutted it has come to this!
crewetollhibee
My nerves should be shot but I'm just bored.
Sums it up perfectly.
jockodile
agree forza.
Dan Sarf
Would you take one?
To be taken into the FF.
Mikey_1875
Last chance comon guys ffs
If this goes to penalties I would recommend using I-spy
http://www.hibs.net/vaispy.php
Guests have already been blocked and we don't want to have to block registered users too.
Bump.
williams usually good at saving pens lets hope
25-05-2014, 05:05 PM
Thommo 1st up.
HibeesLA
Would you take one?
Petrie finding it amusing as well...
I feel sick
Misses.
Mikey_1875
25-05-2014, 05:06 PM
**** sake
Thomson. Loser penalty
Green&White
Would you take one?
You know what I would. And I would put ever ounce of everything I had behind it and Bury it. And I would do it for bloody free
Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk
Accies score
0-1
Mcgivern next
Dan Sarf
You know what I would. And I would put ever ounce of everything I had behind it and Bury it. And I would do it for bloody free
Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk
How soon can you get there?
25-05-2014, 05:07 PM
Scores. Good penalty.
1-1
Come on the players
Dan Sarf
Well done Ryan
C'mon Ben
Accies score
1-2
25-05-2014, 05:08 PM
Craig next
Well done Ryan
always said he was a top player...
Unstoppable from them so far.
Scores
2-2
Courier next for Accies
25-05-2014, 05:09 PM
Cool penalty
3-2
Tudor Jones
Dan Sarf
Do we have someone in the car park to collect the ball? They're not cheap you know.
Scores
3-3
Scotland
Had to leave HT in ET to catch my train. Brutal watching
25-05-2014, 05:10 PM
Scores 3-4
Cummings needs to score
25-05-2014, 05:10 PM
Misses down we go.
25-05-2014, 05:11 PM
We're doon
CalgaryHibs
****!
****!
I'll be right round to that main stand.
****ing joke of a team.
**** off hibs
Dan Sarf
Well that's nice isn't it
good night hibs
goodbye Butcher
25-05-2014, 05:12 PM
This team has found it's level.
John_the_angus_hibby
**** of Butcher. **** off Malpas. **** off Petrie. **** off players.
See you next season Jambo's
Is Petrie actually laughing? I feel sick
Dan Sarf
I admire your optimism
Is that 3 teams Butcher has taken down now?
25-05-2014, 05:13 PM
I'll be honest they deserve to be down. Hope they are out tonight and someone ****ing hammers them.
ginger_rice
Useless Useless *******s
Butcher can **** off
Hibs can **** off
This team will be gone
25-05-2014, 05:14 PM
Misses down we go.
I cant be there, but give them hell from us all overseas!
Berwickhibby
Well done you bunch of F*king wage thieves ....... hopeless Kevin 'Hero' Thompson worst penalty ever........ Relegated and we will be down for a long time.... P1ss off Hibs
Dan Sarf
I asked one of Butcher's previous Chairmen what was Terry like as a Manager? The guy smiled and shook his head. "Hopeless," he said.
Well done accies thoroughly deserved. Time Petrie had a good good look at the state of our club.
****ing cowards the lot of them
hibbybrian
25-05-2014, 05:15 PM
I cant be there, but give them hell from us all overseas!
from me too!
CyberSauzee
25-05-2014, 05:15 PM
I think thats his running total. Think he got sacked by Sydney, but they couldn't get relegated.
25-05-2014, 05:16 PM
The worrying things is the acceptance from the fans?
Very little apparent anger.
Jaymz
ABsolutely bloody gutted. But being honest no more than we deserve. Team has been utter ***** for a long time.
PapillonVert
Not good enough.
Nowhere near good enough.
We need to rebuild from the bottom.
norwayhibs
from me too!
Dear god, from me too
25-05-2014, 05:17 PM
I'm raging
Mikey_1875
I'll be honest they deserve to be down. Hope they are out tonight and someone ****ing hammers them.
Agreed
Newbury Hibee
Do you think we will stay up next year??
got what we deserved, f****g nothing, shocking.
hibbybrian
25-05-2014, 05:18 PM
Dear god, from me too
sadly not unexpected M :rolleyes:
Jdawg
No surprise we go down. Hearts relegated, a season for us to gloat at their penalty for cheating and we join them.
Well done hibs.
Hope there is a relegation clause in every contract - bin every single player (barring the young players) and start again
I'm raging
I'm sure folk are but we should be screaming blue bloody murder not just walking away.
25-05-2014, 05:19 PM
Is there a protest yet??
25-05-2014, 05:20 PM
If Dempster has any sense she will have an escape clause in her agreement. Forget about our wonderful financial situation and Motherwell's problems, her move from the second best team in the Premiership to potentially the worst in the Championship is unbelievable. She doesn't deserve to be lumbered with us.
The wolves scenario
Is there a protest yet??
Few people hanging about.
Really tempted to go join in.
Why are some fans clapping.
greengnome
I feel sorry for myself, and the thousands of fans that follow Hibs.... Hibs are for life for us, unfortunately wage thieves, and an ignorant man of an accountant, and an utterly clueless manager, have no such feelings for the club.... GGTTH... Always! :flag:
Forever_Green93
25-05-2014, 05:21 PM
******* useless *****!!!!!
pontius pilate
Having a wry chuckle to myself we have been poor all season apart from a wee run under PF and when TB first came in. We are pathetic from top to bottom are we as fans now goig to accept this probably and the numbers will return in the championship as we have the yams and the rangers so there will be big crowds I for one will not be back to E.R im done with this pile of steaming ***** and scottish football as a whole
Is there a protest yet??
Hope there is, and I don't care how ugly it gets. Players deserve what they get.
Do you think we will stay up next year??
Possibly not.
PapillonVert
Not good enough.
Nowhere near good enough.
We need to rebuild from the bottom.
BTW, I have never booed a Hibs team but I boo loudly and clearly from the roof tops for this useless bunch.
BBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!
YOU SHOULD ALL BE THOROUGHLY ASHAMED OF YOURSELVES - YOU ARE NOT WORTHY OF OUR CLUB. YOU HAVE LET US DOWN SO BADLY.
25-05-2014, 05:22 PM
Errrr dont think so tbh. Im f..king raging! There was no fight the players dont care amd it showed and theu obviuosly thought theyd won the tie on wednesday. Dunno if we will be back up for a long time and i doubt rumours of mccall coming are true as why wud come to.hibs??
hibIBZ
25-05-2014, 05:22 PM
Bt saying butcher won't stand down
25-05-2014, 05:23 PM
Few people hanging about.
Really tempted to go join in.
Tempted!!!!
Tempted!!!!!!!!!
You have a duty.....
Monopolyguy
25-05-2014, 05:24 PM
What did Rod Petrie find so funny?
Absolutely fuming.
About 50 - 100 behind the stand.
Should be thousands.
Berwickhibby
The so called "Big" players hid today, Craig=Piss, McGivern=Piss, Robertson=piss, Harris=really piss, Stevenson=piss, Stanton=piss, Thomson for that Penalty=piss Nelson=piss..... This team in my opinion is worse than Duff Jimmy's.... Malpas Butcher GTF- you are hopeless
I hate to imagine what will happen if any of the shameless imposters go out on george street tonight
John_the_angus_hibby
25-05-2014, 05:26 PM
I hate to imagine what will happen if any of the shameless imposters go out on george street tonight
Hope they do...
They are ****ing stupid enough.
nribs
Just glad I have 2 Kids who now full my weekends with Athletics and football. Many years ago this would have ruined my weekend. It's a game of football nobody died.
greengnome
He should be hounded out, and made to feel very uncomfortable if he stays... Do the decent thing Butcher, take a hike, and take your muppets with you...
Blackfordhibby
25-05-2014, 05:27 PM
After 50 years I won't be back between this shambles and the Hibs shop nobody apart from the supporters give a monkeys.
Dan Sarf
25-05-2014, 05:27 PM
Normally when clubs go down, they struggle to keep their stars. Not something that will trouble us, I'm afraid
Jdawg
25-05-2014, 05:28 PM
Craigan spot on. In decline for 4-5 years, hibs fans turn out esp when needed and always let down.
He blamed it directly at Petrie
McHibby
25-05-2014, 05:29 PM
Why was an 18 year old laddie having to take a single one of those penalties? I'd be saying this even if Jason had scored. In a penalty shoot-out with this much riding on it, the senior players should have been first on the list. Quite typical of team that has bottled it time and again this season, that they're happy to hide behind a bairn.
25-05-2014, 05:29 PM
About 50 - 100 behind the stand.
Should be thousands.
Build it and they will come! (that has been the theme of the day)
Sumner
25-05-2014, 05:30 PM
What did Rod Petrie find so funny?
Absolutely fuming.
Indeed.. Petrie was GRINNING widely
.. NO ONE can defend this *******
Dan Sarf
25-05-2014, 05:31 PM
Indeed.. Petrie was GRINNING widely
.. NO ONE can defend this *******
I think that grin was rictus
yeezus.
25-05-2014, 05:31 PM
Gutted doesn't come close. I hope and pray we'll be back next season.
My wife has just made what I think is a profound obsevation. Out of no where she said, they don't look like Hibs players.
They certainly dont nor do they play like Hibs players
Dan Sarf
25-05-2014, 05:35 PM
My wife has just made what I think is a profound obsevation. Out of no where she said, they don't look like Hibs players.
They certainly dont nor do they play like Hibs players
At last someone with a bit of sense. Does she have her coaching badges?
greengnome
25-05-2014, 05:41 PM
Butcher on BBC site......
Hibs boss Terry Butcher
Posted at1834
"It was like watching a car crash today. I can't point to bad luck because it's more than bad luck when you get relegated. I felt we had a chance when it went to penalties but when you miss the first one...
"We've had opportunities but haven't taken them and we deserve to be there (the Championship) The fans don't deserve it !!!!!
"Whether I continue in the job is up to other people but I want to continue. I'm extremely angry but I'll take the responsibility because we've had time to put it right. You can piss right off as far as i am concerned... "I must give Hamilton full credit, they can certainly play and they did today. It's my darkest day in football."
ionahibby
25-05-2014, 05:42 PM
Tom English loving getting stuck into us on radio scotland.
25-05-2014, 05:46 PM
Craigan spot on. In decline for 4-5 years, hibs fans turn out esp when needed and always let down. He blamed it directly at Petrie
Yep first bit of sense I've heard him speak
All ROD lovers will be on here the now threatening him
Petrie has to go and if Butcher is behind the style of play where we hoof instead of pass then he should GTF as well
Dan Sarf
25-05-2014, 05:48 PM
Yep first bit of sense I've heard him speak
All ROD lovers will be on here the now threatening him
Petrie has to go and if Butcher is behind the style of play where we hoof instead of pass then he should GTF as well
Who else could be behind it?
At last someone with a bit of sense. Does she have her coaching badges?
Think I'll look at booking her into Largs, give her the opportunity to tell KT how to take a penalty.
Having followed Hibs from 1971 I guess I've now had the best and worse in terms of watching Hibs, with the likes Pat Stanton, Jimmy O'Rouke, Alan Gordon, Sloop, Alec Edwards, Arthur Duncan, Shades, need I go on. Now I've just watched a bunch of individuals who as my wife says don't even look like Hibs players.
What a sad day it is today.
25-05-2014, 06:26 PM
So he is a headstrong idiot as well as a useless sod of a manager.
25-05-2014, 06:34 PM
I think that grin was rictus
No danger was that a face spasm!! He was smiling for a reason.
Prob thinking "Mmm derby back, the Rangers back"
Man is a ****
Having followed Hibs from 1971 I guess I've now had the best and worse in terms of watching Hibs, with the likes Pat Stanton, Jimmy O'Rouke, Alan Gordon, Sloop, Alec Edwards, Arthur Duncan, Shades, need I go on. Now I've just watched a bunch of individuals who as my wife says don't even look like Hibs players.
What a sad day it is today.
25-05-2014, 06:57 PM
I am gutted. It's starting to sink in. :boo hoo:
OsloHibs
25-05-2014, 07:08 PM
Why was an 18 year old laddie having to take a single one of those penalties? I'd be saying this even if Jason had scored. In a penalty shoot-out with this much riding on it, the senior players should have been first on the list. Quite typical of team that has bottled it time and again this season, that they're happy to hide behind a bairn.
I said exactly this. The youngest player in that team, and they let him step up. Says it all really.
I apologise for being a jinx. Though i know websites have little if no influence on how the team plays, the blood is only now returning to my ashen face. Never felt so sick. This is the lowest i've ever felt as a hibby.