View Full Version : Hibernian 0 v 2 Hamilton (agg. 2-2) (Hamilton win on pens)
25-05-2014, 03:37 PM
Gosh !
FFS just stand and point with yur hand in the air.....
Accies are all over us.
Lewis and McGivern ball watching
We deserve nowt and will get what we deserve should we not start playing.
****ing disgraceful
25-05-2014, 03:38 PM
Jason Scotland - are you Messi in disguise?
He was hardly a world beater 10 years ago in the Prem - our defence is **** scared of him!
Gosh !
Holy ****ing smoke :agree:
Dan Sarf
Crivens!
ChicagoHibee
Stating the obvious, but not a good start.
25-05-2014, 03:39 PM
Michty ****y me
25-05-2014, 03:39 PM
We are absolute murder 2nd half. They look so up for it and we look worse, if that were possible. If we survive, it will be a miracle.
We are playng like a beaten team ****ing someone take some responsibility and grab this game buck the scruff and show us some fight.
The lot can go from the top down
25-05-2014, 03:41 PM
Holy ****ing smoke :agree:
I feel aw shaky lol !
We are absolute murder 2nd half. They look so up for it and we look worse, if that were possible. If we survive, it will be a miracle.
I honestly thought we would do okay but we have NOWT..... Nothing **** all..... Nobody looks interested....
Dan Sarf
25-05-2014, 03:42 PM
Corner!
We need something anything OG anything
Green Reaper
C'mon Hibs
VPHIBEE
Why single out McGivern - they're all doing it??
McGivern has made some good clearances today. The whole team looks woeful as usual. Comedy defending, toothless in attack.
if we get through this I will breathe a huge sigh of relief.
Dan Sarf
25-05-2014, 03:43 PM
Better
25-05-2014, 03:44 PM
Get the ball to Heffenans feet!
25-05-2014, 03:44 PM
Butcher is clueless, Haynes should have been replaced by Thomson and pushed stanton wide, was he watching Harris on Wed, he's going through the worst form of his life and today is not the day to try and play him through it. Even if we manage to scrape through this i want butcher as far away as possible from Hibs.
Exactly...butchers shown nothing tactically.....if we survive this he must go...
Dan Sarf
25-05-2014, 03:45 PM
Good block by McGivern
25-05-2014, 03:45 PM
An apology for a football team and a disgrace of a management team ...
Jonny1875
25-05-2014, 03:46 PM
Harris has been shocking
Dan Sarf
25-05-2014, 03:47 PM
Butcher looks like a giant terrified hamster
Too deep chasing shadows.... Let's get the ball to feet
think i need tablets for blood pressure :timebomb:
Jdawg
25-05-2014, 03:48 PM
Hamilton possession have 2 men with 10 yards to pass to at all times. How football should be played.
Hoof hoof hoof
25-05-2014, 03:48 PM
Why is KT not on yet??
Because Butcher's clueless.
25-05-2014, 03:49 PM
We are truly pish. I cannot take any more of this 'football'/Butcher's tactics. He has got to go (regardless of the outcome of the play-off).
Seems like it. Harris is woeful again. Brings nowt at the moment.
We desperately need a goal
25-05-2014, 03:50 PM
Nearly an hour against a 1st Division team and we haven't worked their keeper once.
Why is KT not on yet??
Is it because Maurice doesn't ****ing like him?
VPHIBEE
Good block by McGivern
A rousing rendition of, we'll support you ever more, from the stands would help about now!
I'll be so sad if that's the last we've seen of KT in a Hibs shirt.
Green Reaper
Why is KT not on yet??
Cause TB is waiting for them to score again and will then bring on OTJ
We are truly pish. I cannot take any more of this 'football'/Butcher's tactics. He has got to go (regardless of the outcome of the play-off).
Thing is G.... There are no tactics. We've not got a back 4 or a midfield leaving Heff and Cummings isolated.
We are getting exactly what we deserve IMHO. If accies score next they will win
25-05-2014, 03:51 PM
Seems like it. Harris is woeful again. Brings nowt at the moment.
We desperately need a goal
Aldo, I desperately need £100,000 to settle things for my retirement.
I have as much chance, don't you think?
Cause TB is waiting for them to score again and will then bring on OTJ
Ah yes. Btw that's a good shout.... OTJ FOR Robertson coming soon I would say
25-05-2014, 03:52 PM
Petrie, get yourself down to that bench and sack him now, let tam mcourt manage the last half hour.
Horrendous.even though i'm no religous it's time to pray.
25-05-2014, 03:53 PM
The rain is helping make it difficult for Accies to pass the ball around.
Is it because Maurice doesn't ****ing like him?
Yes, and Butcher, but they're not professional enough to handle it.
Petrie, get yourself down to that bench and sack him now, let tam mcourt manage the last half hour.
And then LEAVE.
Aldo, I desperately need £100,000 to settle things for my retirement. I have as much chance, don't you think?
Doddie your spot on. There is only one team looking like scoring and it's not us. I really hope I'm wrong but I cannot see it coming from anyone
VPHIBEE
25-05-2014, 03:54 PM
The rain is helping make it difficult for Accies to pass the ball around.
Sad when we have to rely on Mother Nature to get us through.
25-05-2014, 03:54 PM
Horrendous.even though i'm no religous it's time to pray.
Ask for world peace while you're at it. You've more chance.
25-05-2014, 03:55 PM
Sad when we have to rely on Mother Nature to get us through.
A couple of well-directed lightning-bolts would be handy right now. One at the dugout and one at the director's box.
25-05-2014, 03:55 PM
Well done McGivern.
Hamilton deserve extra time.
A couple of well-directed lightning-bolts would be handy right now. One at the dugout and one at the director's box.
Knowing ER they'd miss
25-05-2014, 03:56 PM
You're the man with Gods ear.
Lucky *******
Dan Sarf
Thomson coming on. Probably to replace Big Ben
We might as well just give the accies the ball when Nelson has it cos they get it from them anyway
McGivern should have had a red for that. Nowhere near the ball. Scotland was in.
I`ll take it though.
MAK on.
Thomson getting ready.
So lucky ref missed that
McGivern wouldve been off for sure
Thommo getting stripped
Curier on...DO NOT EVEN THINK ABOUT IT!
HARRIS OFF for THOMMO.....there goes his confidence even more
To be fair, Harris has been gash
Accies 2 up top now!!!
More positivity from them
25-05-2014, 03:57 PM
Lucky not to be down to 10. McGivern got none of the ball and Scotland was clean through with a goal-scoring opportunity there.
Luckily Collum thought he got the ball...
Come on hibs see it out
Thomson for Harris.
DBHibs
McGivern a very lucky boy that the ref didn't call a foul there and a red card.
Maybe the bit of luck we need?
KT on for Harris.
HibeesLA
25-05-2014, 03:58 PM
Scotland looked offside to me anyway. Not sure from the replays though
Greenblood70
Prayers said.
KT.
25-05-2014, 03:59 PM
KT.
Will he make a difference
Yes, and Butcher, but they're not professional enough to handle it.
Thomson on. I fear the worst.
VPHIBEE
Take off your substitute, when you should have brought Thomson on in the first place, even though he should have started anyway?????????
You're the man with Gods ear.
Disnae work that way, mate.
Just me venting. I am SO SO ANGRY.
A substitute being substituted. Better late than never, Terry.
Butcher has no idea at all .. Now he brings on Thomson for Harris, it should have been Thomson rather than Harris after 10 mins .. Clueless doesn't cover this management team..they have done an excellent job of sickening the Hibs support !! Get rid of them immediately after this game.
HibernianJK
25-05-2014, 04:00 PM
Does anyone else follow Michael Stewart on twitter? Some very interesting views on todays game. Providing a good analysis
25-05-2014, 04:00 PM
kt on for harris.
Does that idiot think we're playing musical freakin chairs??????????????
storm clouds over easter road, ominous
25-05-2014, 04:01 PM
It's a ****ing sad state of affairs when your best bet is time running out for the accies.....
20 mins left to hold on. Mon Hibs.
Does anyone else follow Michael Stewart on twitter? Some very interesting views on todays game. Providing a good analysis
He can ram it,I'll stick to .netters
Dan Sarf
The stadium looks nice though, doesn't it.
We're making them look like Brazil.
25-05-2014, 04:02 PM
Stevenson - vital clearance.
Defo, just a little wet.
Dan Sarf
25-05-2014, 04:03 PM
AllyF
At what point do we go 10 at the back?
HibernianJK
He can ram it,I'll stick to .netters
I used to think that as well... he is actually being very impartial
Scotland down injured.
We still haven`t troubled their keeper.....
25-05-2014, 04:04 PM
Does that idiot think we're playing musical freakin chairs??????????????
FFS Doddie, everyone wants him on, Butcher brings him on, and theres still rage. Enough of the hate.
Personally I dont think KT has added as much to our team this season as some folk make out. Compare and contrast with Claros, who we've NEVER replaced.
He must be being sneaky
DBHibs
The Accies physio is the only thing worth seeing on that pitch! :greengrin
We deserve everything we are getting tbh.
Shocking performance. Scotland has been superb for them
VPHIBEE
I have got everything crossed. I even nailed the two Jambo's next door to scaffold batons and erected them in a cross in the garden for a post match bonfire. Win or lose, that will cheer me up a bit.
25-05-2014, 04:05 PM
If they score again, we're done. Best we can do is hang on for the next 20 minutes.
:agree: He's developing into a more than decent commentator, MS.
But we're not allowed to say so.
Good ball KT. Cummimg couldn't control.
Dan Sarf
"Why does always rain on Hibs?"
Any suggestions?
25-05-2014, 04:06 PM
I have got everything crossed. I even nailed the two Jambo's next door to scaffold batons and erected them in a cross in the garden for a post match bonfire. Win or lose, that will cheer me up a bit.
:) sounds good I'll bring the munchies
You can say all you like about the players, but Butcher should have had this game sown up bringing on Harris was a big error. Like a player short. I was all for Big Tel to start with but I have no confidence that he can do anything with Hibs in the future.
Stevenson doing a good defensive job
25-05-2014, 04:07 PM
:) sounds good I'll bring the munchies
Marshmallows, anyone? :devil:
At what point do we go 10 at the back?
We've been like that from the off tbh!!
25-05-2014, 04:07 PM
Thirteen minutes and then we can rebuild.
Green Reaper
25-05-2014, 04:08 PM
"Why does always rain on Hibs?"
Any suggestions?
It's a Travisty
Whistle ref
Aye, but who's gonnae be the architect? Not Wreckit & Botchit and Co, surely?
25-05-2014, 04:09 PM
Good cross in this time
Have you seen East Mains? On todays like today its a fine sight.
Am just away upstairs to get last years accounts to read whilst I hide behind the couch for the extra time!
Good play, Cummings straight at the keeper.
Rebuild is not a strong enough word.
A long 13 mins mate...
Accies deserve loads of credit. That's a lot better.
HibeesLA
Was that a pass on the deck by McGivern?
FFS Nelson ****ing diving in again.....
Dan Sarf
Shooting in practice
25-05-2014, 04:10 PM
10 minutes and then we can rebuild.
Catch them on the break. They have to pile forward at us. Cummings or Heffernan to score. :flag:
Green Reaper
**** sake! This is scary
How long left?
Stadium clock says 76 mins played but someone on here said 13 about 5 mins ago?
Shurrup! :rolleyes:
If the players didn't know we are suppose to challenge and fight.
If and it's a big IF we manage to get through this then the team don't deserve to be clapped.
25-05-2014, 04:11 PM
Catch them on the break. They have to pile forward at us. Cummings or Heffernan to score. :flag:
If they pile forward, they'll score.
Dan Sarf
25-05-2014, 04:12 PM
Have you seen East Mains? On todays like today its a fine sight.
Am just away upstairs to get last years accounts to read whilst I hide behind the couch for the extra time!
Anyone tried one of these Crabbies Strawberry and Limes? They sound quite nice?
If the players didn't know we are suppose to challenge and fight.
If and it's a big IF we manage to get through this then the team don't deserve to be clapped.
Aye they do.
In irons.
And sent to St Kilda.
Tudor Jones for Heffernan.
Clearly we intend to hang on.
We getting one every minute. It's really exciting guessing what's next??? ;-)
How long left?
Stadium clock says 76 mins played but someone on here said 13 about 5 mins ago?
8 mins plus injury time
Dan Sarf
Well Cummings anyway
OTJ for Heff. One player who can hold the ball off, one who cant, on. Dislike.
25-05-2014, 04:13 PM
Has anyone started faking injury yet if not they should start now
8 mins plus injury time
Cheers. Scoreboard must be wrong.
Aye they do. In irons. And sent to St Kilda.
Well there is that.
Has anyone started faking injury yet if not they should start now
I would happily injure some of them for real if I was there.
Has Craig ever came away with the ball in a wee scuffle
Dan Sarf
8 mins plus injury time
8 mins plus a lifetime
25-05-2014, 04:14 PM
Butcher panicking OTJ coming on Heff coming off, so no pressure on Hamilton, all they need to do is keep attacking. This is a total disgrace by everyone associated with HFC !!
I must admit to being very nervous.
Squeaky butt time
6 mins till rebuild.
Thomson has really steadied the ship
25-05-2014, 04:15 PM
Does ocean terminal have a defibrillator
That looked in all the way.
6 mins till rebuild.
Gonnae no dae that?
Thomson has really steadied the ship
Is this sarcasm?
5 mins.
Too ****ing deep Hibs. Playing right into their hands
Dan Sarf
Loving these tactics. Kick it to them and see what they can do
4 mins left
Waaaayyyyy toooo loooonnnngggg
25-05-2014, 04:16 PM
Panic defending .... It is an embarrassment being a Hibs supporter with this lot.
Green Reaper
25-05-2014, 04:16 PM
Stay down craig
25-05-2014, 04:17 PM
3 mins.
Have we actually strung more than one pass together??
3 mins.
Ohh ****
I refuse to accept that a sucker punch is coming.
3 mins.
aaaaaaaaaaaaaagggggggggggghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I feel sick.
I refuse to accept that a sucker punch is coming.
They will get at least one more chance
TO ****ING DEEP HIBS GET ****ING OUT
Dan Sarf
25-05-2014, 04:18 PM
aaaaaaaaaaaaaagggggggggggghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
You took the scream out of my mouth
I feel sick.
Me too I'm getting oafie hot
I feel sick.
Don't we all.
What a sanguinary disgrace.
25-05-2014, 04:19 PM
**** me this is painful.
Look at the space they are getting. Get up the ****ing park
7 minutes of extra time
4 mins injury time.
VPHIBEE
Don't get the Thomson doubters. We have looked more composed (even though still mince as a unit) since he came on.
I'm glad I gave my laddie my ticket
Big Tudor Jones has done well since coming on.
25-05-2014, 04:20 PM
4 minutes.
4 mins injury time.
I'm getting flashbacks to last night.
Is it wrong to want to tar-and-feather a football club chairman?
7 or 4??? Sounds like another Easter Road special performance from us!
CalgaryHibs
Nae finga nails left com n Hibs
Bricking it btw bricking it
25-05-2014, 04:21 PM
Fans getting credit from bbc dude.
This is horrible.
Everyone whistle
VPHIBEE
Is this sarcasm?
5 mins.
Why?
25-05-2014, 04:22 PM
120 secs
everyone whistle
wheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee e!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
120 secs
you're a sadist, bollah.
Ffs 0-2
**** off Hibs. Just **** off.
Fweeeeeep
Un ****ing believeable
25-05-2014, 04:23 PM
And there it is !
**** blow the whistle.
Dire dire dire
Game over btw.
We are down
About 8 chances to tackle. None taken.
2-0
Extra time it comes. 30 more minutes watching this lot.
Not over yet
Jdawg
Well deserved
We are going down
kdhibees1
25-05-2014, 04:24 PM
Unbelievable. Only ****ing hibs. Ah well championship here we come.
ChicagoHibee
25-05-2014, 04:25 PM
Please tell me that this isn't happening.
Been coming and I'm not surprised. That's us relegated and we deserve it. No backbone or character in this team. Not a drop.
cwilliamson85
Now we actually get to see what TB says to the team.
oops a daisy.
HibernianJK
If anyone beleives terry butcher believes to keep his job after this debacle then you need to take a good hard look at yourself.
Butcher can **** off.
We will not score and accies deserve it simple as that!!
No qualms.
Petrie butcher the players can all go and GTF.
Thanks Terry.
25-05-2014, 04:26 PM
It`s hardly surprising is it?
And frankly, we are lucky not to be a lot more down, the way we have played.
Have we had a shot on target in the 2nd half?
Last kick of the ball....
I don`t see how we are going to score. I can see them scoring again though.
25-05-2014, 04:26 PM
Stick 500 miles where the sun don't shine
25-05-2014, 04:27 PM
0-2 down and Cuthbert hasn't made a save.
I'm not convinced he'll need to unless it goes to penalties - we look utterly inept.
See you in the Championship lads!
We're going down - no doubt about it.
This is a criminal offence ... Butcher should walk no matter what happens now!
Thanks Terry.
Don't forget the team.
HibeeEmma
Less than 2 minutes to stay in top flight football and they **** it up :grr::grr:
No subs left and Cummings up front on his own. Management of a genius.
25-05-2014, 04:28 PM
Got what we deserved in those 90 mins. Bring on the Championship!
Thank god Terry is away either way.
McHibby
OMf*****gG
Well we are getting our monies worth!
Greenblood70
I hope the players ignore Butcher. Thomson should take over now. I never want to see that Rangers Hun ******* near ER again.
blaikie
So close to walking away right now! But no what! Come on get this sorted Hibs!!!!!!!
25-05-2014, 04:29 PM
Does Nelson know the meaning of staying goal side of a striker?? Stays goal side, shows scotland away from the goal and that's that.... I'm a very positive person but I can only see one winner here.
A lot of empty seats in the East. Some fans had enough?
I heard Hibs got beat two nil it can't be right. I'll wake up soon
I almost posted that Hibs had done enough in last 15 mins and they scored just before i pressed send.
ColintonHibs
Was defo the fans fault for that goal!!! We should all be ashamed
Dan Sarf
25-05-2014, 04:30 PM
Does Nelson know the meaning of staying goal side of a striker?? Stays goal side, shows scotland away from the goal and that's that.... I'm a very positive person but I can only see one winner here.
I'm very positive too
Quite right fans have turned up but once again the Hibs players have not
If we don't win today (and I now don't think we will) the board, Petrie butcher and the players better be ready for the backlash after the game. There will be more than a handful demonstrating after the game.
Leave turned it off and watching the kids programmes now.
Shocking.
Totally and utterly disgusting performance.
This is a criminal offence ... Butcher should walk no matter what happens now!
Him, the chairman and 90% of the players.
Im going to listen to this in the shed.
hibbybrian
No subs left and Cummings up front on his own. Management of a genius.
OTJ for Heff :rolleyes:
Hamilton will win at a canter and deserve everything they get.
No matter what happens, there is not a player I would keep now. Not one, including the kids.
Purge the failure and move on.
25-05-2014, 04:32 PM
No matter what happens, there is not a player I would keep now. Not one, including the kids.
Lewis and Sammy I like, but its hard to argue. Purge the team.
And some folk will still be blaming fenlon for this.
**** of the ****in earth,
If we can take it to pens there's a chance if they score it'll be done
Going into extra time with the worst back four of all time, four slow central midfielders and two teenagers... Penalties is our best hope.
25-05-2014, 04:33 PM
Looks like a lot of folk are off home already.
Fair few empty seats.
PapillonVert
Had enough.
The top league team 2-0 up from the first leg and now just hanging on and
probably going down.
Nowhere near good enough.
But not surprising.
They have scotland and antoine-curier still on.
we have cummings by himself and we still can`t get out of our own half.
McHibby
I like that Speedway :) It's just a pity we can't purge them Stalin-style.
Yet you're the one who brings him up.
Jdawg
Marin canning made to look like Gerald Pique
Greenblood70
**** off butcher you ****
25-05-2014, 04:34 PM
Its nice in my shed. Just tidying up. Not scared at all.
Dan Sarf
25-05-2014, 04:35 PM
Which Hibs player to get sent off?
Can we have a prediction on how you see extra time going?
25-05-2014, 04:35 PM
Cummings taken out by the keeper. Hard to judge if it was a foul from so far away.
icelorrie
25-05-2014, 04:36 PM
We are the masters of clinching defat out the jaws of victory!
**** off butcher you ****
And a big welcome to herald the arrival of the intelligentsia.....
Hamilton player booked for diving.
25-05-2014, 04:37 PM
Cummings taken out by the keeper. Hard to judge if it was a foul from so far away.
Keeper got the ball
ColintonHibs
Can we have a prediction on how you see extra time going?
The fans will boo mcgivern and he'll pass the ball to their striker who'll nutmeg nelson and chip williams then he'll celebrate with the 5-1
Keeper got the ball
I did think so from the angle the ball took but a lot of folk were screaming for it.
(((Fergus)))
25-05-2014, 04:38 PM
Say what you like, nice to see Hibs doing things with a bit of style again.
7Hero
25-05-2014, 04:39 PM
The fans will boo mcgivern and he'll pass the ball to their striker who'll nutmeg nelson and chip williams then he'll celebrate with the 5-1
Wtf??
Sent from my C6903 using Tapatalk
25-05-2014, 04:39 PM
Say what you like, nice to see Hibs doing things with a bit of style again.
:agree: nice bit of valium fuelled melodrama.