View Full Version : 2nd leg - sell it out
24-05-2014, 11:47 AM
I've copied and pasted this from earlier for those asking.
A sell out won't get butcher any money at all. We only get 25 percent of the gate. The spfl get 50 percent and hamilton 25. We need to put in the 75 percent of the cost for our 8,000 season ticket holders who are getting in for free.
6,000 @ 10
2,000 @ 5
Is 70,000 of which 75 percent is 52,500.
Even of we sell the other 12,500 @ 10, we'd only make 31,250. Before costs!!
Don't worry RP has invited Nade to the match and has put him right next to the catering outlet..we should make the remaining £20,000 on pies
will we be able to sell the tier above Hamilton if needs be?
24-05-2014, 11:48 AM
Brilliant view of ground from up there...
Yip & best view of 3 Sold out stands full of hibees.
24-05-2014, 11:56 AM
Just as well We built the new East Stand after all.:offski:
24-05-2014, 11:58 AM
Yip & best view of 3 Sold out stands full of hibees.
24-05-2014, 12:02 PM
Just as well We built the new East Stand after all.:offski:
We shouldn't have abandoned the plans to extend Easter Road to 80,000 capacity back in the 50's.
24-05-2014, 12:11 PM
will we be able to sell the tier above Hamilton if needs be?
No. You cannot have rival fans sitting above or below each other.
24-05-2014, 12:26 PM
When we used to get put into the Broomloan Lower at Ibrox, there were always Huns above us throwing pies, hot drinks and the like down at us! :rolleyes:
24-05-2014, 12:27 PM
I'd guess that there is less than 1,000 tickets available!!
Considering the season we have had, that is a remarkable effort from the fans. :not worth
Class - First Class - Hibs Class. GGTTH
24-05-2014, 12:27 PM
I seem to remember being sat in a section below Huns at Castle Greyskull :dunno: Mind you Rangers (RIP) never needed to obey the rules.
Currie Hibee
24-05-2014, 12:29 PM
When we used to get put into the Broomloan Lower at Ibrox, there were always Huns above us throwing pies, hot drinks and the like down at us! :rolleyes:
Agree I got pelted with coins when we won 3-0 in the cup. Also it's allowed down South, although league rules may be different.
24-05-2014, 12:32 PM
What a chance for the film makers and photographers on here to grab a seat in the South and get some shots of a full, hopefully rocking Easter Road from an away fans perspective.
Have to say I'm amazed that we have had to open sections in the South upper too .... what a fantastic effort by the fans cheapo prices or not ........... there is real hope for this club.
24-05-2014, 12:34 PM
Agree I got pelted with coins when we won 3-0 in the cup. Also it's allowed down South, although league rules may be different.
Which stand were you in. There were no huns in the upper tier at the cup game :confused:
hibbymac
24-05-2014, 12:35 PM
I'd guess that there is less than 1,000 tickets available!!
Considering the season we have had, that is a remarkable effort from the fans. :not worth
Class - First Class - Hibs Class. GGTTH
:agree: :flag:
Always remember a game at ER, down 2-0 to Killie and Miller came onto score 2 late goals, i was in south upper and the Killie fans were below
24-05-2014, 12:38 PM
Always remember a game at ER, down 2-0 to Killie and Miller came onto score 2 late goals, i was in south upper and the Killie fans were below
It did happen, just not now :wink:
KdyHby
24-05-2014, 12:43 PM
Just donate through at Kids for Kicks. This allows a young disadvantaged child to go to the games and every penny is given to the managers fund. Lots of people do this but more are very welcome.
Good shout SS, I've just donated £10 for Sunday's match ticket acquired courtesy of my season ticket, and added an extra £10. Money will be in the Leith Links account on Monday: http://leithlinks4kids.com/
24-05-2014, 12:46 PM
West stand - 1.
F5andveast sold out.
South lower 2
south upper - plenty.
:hibees
Edit. South lower now has 5
edit. Now 8 in lower
R11Loaded
24-05-2014, 12:46 PM
West stand - 1.
F5andveast sold out.
South lower 2
south upper - plenty.
:hibees
Incredible.
Class doesn't show on a maroon jersey
24-05-2014, 12:49 PM
Anyone know if the shop is open today and if it is what time it closes. Cant get through on the phone
24-05-2014, 12:50 PM
We had the whole Broomloan in the Cup.
24-05-2014, 12:51 PM
I seem to remember being sat in a section below Huns at Castle Greyskull :dunno: Mind you Rangers (RIP) never needed to obey the rules.
Agreed, but years ago.
In recent seasons we have been in the corner with nobody above us.
Currie Hibee
24-05-2014, 12:52 PM
Which stand were you in. There were no huns in the upper tier at the cup game :confused:
Potentially my bad, was in Broomloan Lower. Could have been been the numb nuts to the side if there were none above.
Anyway I guess the point is still valid if we filled the top tier, they were below.
Incredible, this has surpassed anything i thought we'd get. I thought maybe 13k to 14k max, but the support have done us proud once again. :top marks
jimmyboco1875
James collins is keeping his goals for the big crowd
R11Loaded
24-05-2014, 12:53 PM
http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/05/24/8azupe3u.jpg
Here ya go!
24-05-2014, 12:56 PM
Here ya go!
That pink tape is segregation. No Huns were to our right though. It was empty seats.
24-05-2014, 12:58 PM
308 guests. Time to boot them admins. :greengrin
HibeeMassive
24-05-2014, 01:04 PM
That pink tape is segregation. No Huns were to our right though. It was empty seats.
There were a couple of hundred of govans finest past the segregation tape. We had the privilege of sitting right beside the segregation... Hunbelievably brutal seeing these morons in full flow!
24-05-2014, 01:07 PM
There were a couple of hundred of govans finest past the segregation tape. We had the privilege of sitting right beside the segregation... Hunbelievably brutal seeing these morons in full flow!
Ok, so we didn't get the whole broom loan end. That's what I thought.
24-05-2014, 01:09 PM
F5 - 1
south lower - 9
Currie Hibee
24-05-2014, 01:13 PM
No we didn't check YouTube highlights.
http://youtu.be/x-ZZfEOzBPE
hibbytillidie
24-05-2014, 01:21 PM
The ground holds 20400 hamilton have 1900 but i think they will bring 1000 with space in between us and them i think we have 19000 hibbys in grotnd
24-05-2014, 01:24 PM
The ground holds 20400 hamilton have 1900 but i think they will bring 1000 with space in between us and them i think we have 19000 hibbys in grotnd
If Hamilton have not sold the upper tier then if need be hibs fans could be above them in the upper. The front few rows could be taped off to stop fans being directly above although I'm not sure how segregation would actually inside the stand. Don't think it will come to that though.
hibbytillidie
24-05-2014, 01:24 PM
Incredible, this has surpassed anything i thought we'd get. I thought maybe 13k to 14k max, but the support have done us proud once again. :top marks
19000 hibbys will be in ground
24-05-2014, 01:32 PM
Their crowd on Wednesday was actually pretty poor and a lot of them left after the second goal. Mind you, those leaving so early might have been disappointed Yams :greengrin so I'd be surprised if they even bring 1000 and the Yams who were planning to come will no doubt have now decided to go shoplifting instead.
HibeeHendo
24-05-2014, 01:34 PM
Am I able to pick up my tickets tomorrow?
24-05-2014, 01:36 PM
Am I able to pick up my tickets tomorrow?
Yes, you and hundreds of others.
24-05-2014, 01:43 PM
Unbelievable turnout by Hibs supporters and fans for this one, if only we could convert those part time fans into regular supporters for every game. Will be great to see a decent crowd on Sunday hopefully creating a great atmosphere.
HibeeHendo
24-05-2014, 01:43 PM
Yes, you and hundreds of others.
I'll be sure to get there early
24-05-2014, 01:46 PM
19000 hibbys will be in ground
I don't think that's possible.
Hibs have given Hamilton, 1900 tickets and there'll about 700 empty seats for segregation (two sections). If you subtract that from the capacity, it leaves 17,800.
However, if we do get that many, it's a lot more than I imagined... and probably our biggest support at ER for decades.
147lothian
24-05-2014, 01:46 PM
I recon Hamilton will bring less than 1000 they have a piss poor support, always have, they are lucky to get 1000 at a home game most of the time
Agreed, but years ago. In recent seasons we have been in the corner with nobody above us.
I mind being there when Houchen scored I think we won one nil. Rained coins spit etc.
AlanGF69
24-05-2014, 01:49 PM
I've got a couple of tickets for my young son and I for high up on the West Stand, but does anyone know (just curious) how many seats/tickets are left?
AlanGF69
24-05-2014, 01:50 PM
I recon Hamilton will bring less than 1000 they have a piss poor support, always have, they are lucky to get 1000 at a home game most of the time
Which, of course, will affect the overall attendance.
It's a pity we weren't playing Dundee or Dunfermline- they would bring more supporters.
24-05-2014, 01:51 PM
I mind being there when Houchen scored I think we won one nil. Rained coins spit etc.
yup, and the huns were just as bad:greengrin
24-05-2014, 01:51 PM
I've got a couple of tickets for my young son and I for high up on the West Stand, but does anyone know (just curious) how many seats/tickets are left?
24-05-2014, 01:55 PM
Pish support. Imagine having 500 left. :greengrin
24-05-2014, 01:56 PM
No rule on segregation being set distance - have seen as little as 6 rows before - will be up to club / stewards. If we get any section above then generally a couple of rows at front are left empty
AlanGF69
24-05-2014, 01:57 PM
Wow, and there's still time for more tickets to be sold. Just wonder if our fans will fill every seat!
6 tickets bought for South upper.
24-05-2014, 01:58 PM
Pish support. Imagine having 500 left. :greengrin
made me laugh:top marks
WestEndHibee
24-05-2014, 02:03 PM
6 tickets bought for South upper.
3 booked for south upper. I'd been waiting for them to open it up. :top marks
Same here. Never sat up there but it looks good! Hopefully it's rocking!!
24-05-2014, 02:16 PM
Same here. Never sat up there but it looks good! Hopefully it's rocking!!
Last time I was up there we won the first division :cb
EskbankHibby
24-05-2014, 02:21 PM
Last time I was up there we won the first division :cb
I was there for a game against Dunfermline under Collins, we won 2-0 if memory serves. Nae idea why I was in the South.
24-05-2014, 02:30 PM
33 now amber
24-05-2014, 02:36 PM
Any seats left in the west or ff?
24-05-2014, 02:44 PM
Any seats left in the west or ff?
All stands are sold out except the south lower and upper sections.
24-05-2014, 02:45 PM
The seat next to me is empty.
24-05-2014, 02:47 PM
Release it to the club then, get it sold.
24-05-2014, 02:48 PM
The seat next to me is empty.how'd you know that? you sitting down already? christ, your keen:rolleyes:
24-05-2014, 02:51 PM
how'd you know that? you sitting down already? christ, your keen:rolleyes:
Aye it's busy already.
24-05-2014, 02:52 PM
Can you actually do this - how? I might need to.
24-05-2014, 02:52 PM
Do Hibs have a scheme for reselling unused ST seats?
24-05-2014, 02:56 PM
Can you actually do this - how? I might need to.
Phone the T.O 0131 661 1875
24-05-2014, 03:02 PM
Phone the T.O 0131 661 1875
Advice I got was to e-mail.
please email
[email protected] with all the info
Green_one
24-05-2014, 03:06 PM
Perhaps, though I doubt it, one of the commentators might just spot this disparity and mention how Hibs (with 18,000 fans) are a better thing for the Premier League than the opposition numbers which represent a barely decent queue for the loos at a Take That concert.
Why anyone really wants to have a team like Hamilton in the league is beyond me. Scottish football is already a joke and three men and a dug teams just drag it down further.
The fact that, after a terrible season, 18000 Hibs fans can turn up for a game hopefully largely already won, should at least make them pause for thought. Admittedly the perfomance of the team is unlikely to do the same.
24-05-2014, 03:07 PM
Thanks, Dug and Radium - on the case.
24-05-2014, 03:09 PM
Well I've just persuaded one of my mates to go and thats another ticket bought for the South Stand. Going to call another couple of them now and try and push them to go too. I think if everyone did this we could sell out all the seats that Hamilton don't have on allocation.
24-05-2014, 03:13 PM
Thanks, Dug and Radium - on the case.
Let's know how you get on.
24-05-2014, 03:14 PM
They do at Loftus Road.
24-05-2014, 03:20 PM
They do at Loftus Road.
And stamford bridge. And Newcastle.
24-05-2014, 03:25 PM
They do at Loftus Road.
Maybe so, but the last time I checked they weren't in the SPFL.
24-05-2014, 03:27 PM
The lower tier 1 seat away from selling out.
24-05-2014, 03:31 PM
The lower tier 1 seat away from selling out.
Excellent. Keep it up folks.
24-05-2014, 03:47 PM
This is fantastic from the Hibs support. Yet another example of just how much crap the Hearts fans go on about!
24-05-2014, 03:49 PM
1 seat just popped up in the East :boo hoo:
portycabbage
24-05-2014, 03:51 PM
They're only queuing to see the blonde
Queuing to see the blonde
Seriously. Excellent news.
You mean Ryan Mcgivern?
(:wink:)
SteveG
24-05-2014, 03:53 PM
2 booked for South Upper, looks to be close to selling out now :)
24-05-2014, 03:53 PM
2 booked for South Upper, looks to be close to selling out now :)
Nice one mate :aok:
peterharrogate
24-05-2014, 03:59 PM
Bought four tickets online yesterday but haven't received the print at home email because I hadn't updated my email address. I emailed yesterday evening and again this afternoon but haven't got a reply. I've also phoned the ticket office several times but it just rings out.
Anyone got any suggestions on how I can get hold of the tickets? It's a 4 hour drive and I don't really want to set off in the morning with 3 kids without knowing we are going to get in.
24-05-2014, 04:01 PM
Bought four tickets online yesterday but haven't received the print at home email because I hadn't updated my email address. I emailed yesterday evening and again this afternoon but haven't got a reply. I've also phoned the ticket office several times but it just rings out.
Anyone got any suggestions on how I can get hold of the tickets? It's a 4 hour drive and I don't really want to set off in the morning with 3 kids without knowing we are going to get in.
I'd be pretty sure that the ticket office will see you alright tomorrow provided you get there early enough with ID and whatever card you paid with.
24-05-2014, 04:02 PM
Keep phoning mate. Someone I know phoned them 33 times and got through at the thirty third. Or get in contact with the club via Twitter or Mail them on Facebook. You'll get an instant reply through Twitter mail.
Juice-Terry
24-05-2014, 04:04 PM
I take it you don't have access to your old email account anymore? If I were you I'd head off to Edinburgh tomorrow and sort it with the ticket office when you get there. Or, even better, call them first. Good luck!
24-05-2014, 04:07 PM
Great effort with the 4 hour drive to see the game :aok:
I would get to the ticket office early and bring ID / Card you paid with and explain the situation.
I am sure they will help you out.
Or try and reset your password on old email account?
One ticket avaliable in east again :o
MileHighBees
24-05-2014, 04:11 PM
Have you updated your account with the correct/new email address in the My Account -> Update Details section of the on-line ticket store ?
If so, then is there a 'resend' option within the My Tickets section, maybe ?
(I don't have any current tickets listed in my account so cannot see that for myself)
24-05-2014, 04:12 PM
The staff in the ticket office are brilliant and should see you ok!
I'd take a copy of the transaction No: and any ID. They'll sort it I'm sure. :aok:
24-05-2014, 04:14 PM
Its peterharrogates :tee hee:
24-05-2014, 04:15 PM
It's gone, again... :wink:
24-05-2014, 04:16 PM
It's gone, again... :wink:
Is this the East Stand Hokey Cokey?
24-05-2014, 04:17 PM
Let's know how you get on.
Still trying!
Bottom tier sold out will be interesting to see if there will be many on the day show up for tickets.
24-05-2014, 04:19 PM
Is this the East Stand Hokey Cokey?
Ha
Hi-Bees bounce if we can get a quick goal :agree:
24-05-2014, 04:21 PM
Bottom tier sold out will be interesting to see if there will be many on the day show up for tickets.
There may not be any tickets available on the day if this keeps up.
24-05-2014, 04:21 PM
There may not be any tickets available on the day if this keeps up.
Top sections taking longer than I'd like :greengrin
24-05-2014, 04:25 PM
There will be a last minute rush, I'm sure of it. :aok:
Ken ridiculous get yer finger oot hibs fans! :thumbsup:
cant wait to see a full ER tomorrow
24-05-2014, 04:29 PM
We could have nearly 18,000 Hibbies at ER for the first time in decades so, if you've not bought a ticket yet..
...get yer finger oot!
24-05-2014, 04:31 PM
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20140524/south-stand-selling-fast_2262950_3853972
24-05-2014, 04:32 PM
Ken ridiculous get yer finger oot hibs fans! :thumbsup:
cant wait to see a full ER tomorrow
:agree: http://www.9thgencivic.com/forum/attachments/wheels-tires/17937d1358857677-black-red-argh-do-.png
TomTheHibbyBev
24-05-2014, 04:33 PM
Had one ticket to pass on. Now Gone :greengrin
peterharrogate
24-05-2014, 04:35 PM
Have you updated your account with the correct/new email address in the My Account -> Update Details section of the on-line ticket store ?
If so, then is there a 'resend' option within the My Tickets section, maybe ?
(I don't have any current tickets listed in my account so cannot see that for myself)
I've found the resend button and got the tickets - thank you!
24-05-2014, 04:36 PM
Still green sections left in the south upper? Shameful, what kind of "supporters" are we? :rolleyes:
I make it 382 tickets left.
24-05-2014, 04:38 PM
Can you blame the person though. :wink: :greengrin
24-05-2014, 04:38 PM
Still green sections left in the south upper? Shameful, what kind of "supporters" are we? :rolleyes:
Deserve to go down imo. Shocking.
therealgavmac
24-05-2014, 04:39 PM
I've found the resend button and got the tickets - thank you!
Enjoy the journey up...... couldn't get me a couple of Fat rascals could you? :greengrin
http://i57.tinypic.com/dyvf38.png
http://i60.tinypic.com/sl1wrm.png
http://i61.tinypic.com/29ktd9i.png
http://i58.tinypic.com/17ppol.png
24-05-2014, 04:41 PM
Dempsey .... Make peace ... And sort it !!
:)
24-05-2014, 04:42 PM
Just talked another buddy into going and he's in the South Upper. Getting there....
24-05-2014, 04:46 PM
As another incentive to turn up tomorrow, I hear we'll be presented with a trophy if we win over the two legs.
It's a large silver Cup with the words, "Edinburgh's Premier Team" on it. We'll also get to have an open top bus ride with it all the way through Gorgie :wink:
24-05-2014, 04:56 PM
Just talked another buddy into going and he's in the South Upper. Getting there....
Nice to see St Mirren fans supporting us:wink:
http://i57.tinypic.com/dyvf38.png
http://i60.tinypic.com/sl1wrm.png
http://i61.tinypic.com/29ktd9i.png
http://i58.tinypic.com/17ppol.png
Not good enough.
24-05-2014, 05:02 PM
awk c'mon someone buy that last seat in sect 26, right down near the corner, you can get to shout at Liam craig when he's taking the corners at that side :)
24-05-2014, 05:04 PM
Can you blame the person though. :wink: :greengrin
Aye I can blame my laddie for not being able to make the game. :greengrin
jimmyboco1875
24-05-2014, 05:06 PM
Nice to see St Mirren fans supporting us:wink:
Lol at that mate
nribs
24-05-2014, 05:14 PM
How many tickets did we put on sale in the south
?
24-05-2014, 05:17 PM
How many tickets did we put on sale in the south
?
About 1400 with about 450 left
24-05-2014, 05:18 PM
Not good enough.
We do ok, for a wee team. A bit like my school report card "could do better" :wink:
Juice-Terry
24-05-2014, 05:44 PM
305 left at the last count (two minutes ago).
24-05-2014, 05:48 PM
305 left at the last count (two minutes ago).
They will go fast hopefully.
24-05-2014, 06:04 PM
Still 305 to go? Imagine what the crowd could've been if the big team never finished us off and killed us a couple of May's back :(
inglisavhibs
24-05-2014, 06:06 PM
Have single spare ticket in the east section 43 row T Seat 170, PM me if interested
24-05-2014, 06:46 PM
Are 34 thru 36 sold? Or are these still to be released?
24-05-2014, 06:47 PM
Are 34 thru 36 sold? Or are these still to be released?
Hamilton have these blocks
24-05-2014, 06:50 PM
Great stuff.
24-05-2014, 06:59 PM
If theses tickets remain unsold then hibs could sell them to hibs fans.
24-05-2014, 07:03 PM
If theses tickets remain unsold then hibs could sell them to hibs fans.
Not all of them, as Hamilton fans will be in the lower sections of these blocks
24-05-2014, 07:22 PM
Why is this game a near sell out?
Cheap tickets?
Important game?
Nothing better to do?
If it's the case that £10 tickets = sell out, surely we should be looking at bringing down prices for Cat B games. Personally, I'm only going because I got a free ticket, but I'd consider going, and taking my son, if tickets were £5-£10.
24-05-2014, 07:27 PM
Cheap tickets?
Important game?
Nothing better to do?
If it's the case that £10 tickets = sell out, surely we should be looking at bringing down prices for Cat B games. Personally, I'm only going because I got a free ticket, but I'd consider going, and taking my son, if tickets were £5-£10.
Season ticket holders might have a view on that
24-05-2014, 07:29 PM
Season ticket holders might have a view on that
Im a a S/T holder and if hibs were to lower the prices they could compensate us by including cup games and refunding the top up for example. I'm all for lower prices to encourage big crowds.
24-05-2014, 07:31 PM
Not all of them, as Hamilton fans will be in the lower sections of these blocks
Im im guessing Hamilton will have sold the lower first. If all top tier is unsold then hibs could sell them to walk up home fans.
nribs
24-05-2014, 07:31 PM
Cheap tickets?
Important game?
Nothing better to do?
Its a very important game. If it was hibs vs Ross county in the middle of the season in a pretty meaningless game then 10 & 5 quid tickets wouldnt put on many punters I'm afraid. Get the Crystal Palace cheerleaders in them it's a different story.
24-05-2014, 07:32 PM
Cheap tickets?
Important game?
Nothing better to do?
Cat A games should only be £20 and £10.
24-05-2014, 07:32 PM
Im im guessing Hamilton will have sold the lower first. If all top tier is unsold then hibs could sell them to walk up home fans.
Someone said earlier in the thread that you can't put Hibs fans in the blocks above the Hamilton fans, due to safety reasons
semaj64
24-05-2014, 07:36 PM
Someone said earlier in the thread that you can't put Hibs fans in the blocks above the Hamilton fans, due to safety reasons
could that mean walk ups could be turned away or has this been advertised as a all ticket game
24-05-2014, 07:36 PM
Says who? Block off the two rows that sit on their own between upper and lower tiers and that's it sorted.
24-05-2014, 07:37 PM
is that the poorest 45 of CL final football ever?
Wrong thread? :confused:
24-05-2014, 07:41 PM
Says who? Block off the two rows that sit on their own between upper and lower tiers and that's it sorted.
I'm only posting what someone said earlier in the thread. I presume everything is possible, but may require moving Hamilton fans from their existing seats, depending on how many they bring
greenforgo
24-05-2014, 07:45 PM
someone said earlier in the thread that you can't put hibs fans in the blocks above the hamilton fans, due to safety reasons this
24-05-2014, 07:45 PM
I'm only posting what someone said earlier in the thread. I presume everything is possible, but may require moving Hamilton fans from their existing seats, depending on how many they bring
The only thing that I can see stopping it (presuming Hamilton have not sold any upper tickets) is the segregation inside the stand as hibs fans would over effectively in Hamiltons half. Can the stand be segregated successfully inside? Also exiting without meeting Hamilton fans inside the stand might be a problem.
24-05-2014, 07:50 PM
Cheap tickets?
Important game?
Nothing better to do?
I think entry to SPL matches is too expensive, but I also understand why. Compared to even the lower leagues in England, the TV and league sponsorship money is pitiful so to have any hope of competing wage-wise, the money has to come directly from the supporters' pocket.
While £10 entry probably would see higher attendances, income would still be reduced. There's no way that every game would sell out. I remember a a match against Dundee years ago that was stopped due to fog. There was no ticket stubs or voucher system in place, so the replayed match was free entry. Only 8,000 turned up.
I don't think that reducing entry by £2-3 would make any great difference to attendances.
Entertainment and/or excitement is the only thing that will work IMO.
24-05-2014, 08:12 PM
Im a a S/T holder and if hibs were to lower the prices they could compensate us by including cup games and refunding the top up for example. I'm all for lower prices to encourage big crowds.
So am i,footie prices are crazy ,they couldnt announce it now ,it would have to be for the next season
24-05-2014, 08:19 PM
Cheap tickets?
Important game?
Nothing better to do?
Cheap tickets and the seasons most important home game. Either driver on their own would be neither here nor there but together = near sell out. Just what Hibs were hoping for.
24-05-2014, 08:45 PM
How's it looking now lads?
24-05-2014, 08:56 PM
How's it looking now lads?
sect 26 and 27 already sold out
24-05-2014, 08:57 PM
You'd pay £400 for a season ticket if it only cost £190 to attend all home league games as a walk up?
24-05-2014, 09:06 PM
2 mates decided to come from the weeg,whats there options for tickets.office or pods?:confused:
24-05-2014, 09:06 PM
You'd pay £400 for a season ticket if it only cost £190 to attend all home league games as a walk up?
Its been pointed out that it could not happen next season. Perhaps 2015/16 season?
24-05-2014, 09:08 PM
2 mates decided to come from the weeg,whats there options for tickets.office or pods?:confused:
You buy them and print at home? At the moment we are unsure as to whether there will be tickets on sale at the ground tomorrow.
24-05-2014, 09:28 PM
I think entry to SPL matches is too expensive, but I also understand why. Compared to even the lower leagues in England, the TV and league sponsorship money is pitiful so to have any hope of competing wage-wise, the money has to come directly from the supporters' pocket.
While £10 entry probably would see higher attendances, income would still be reduced. There's no way that every game would sell out. I remember a a match against Dundee years ago that was stopped due to fog. There was no ticket stubs or voucher system in place, so the replayed match was free entry. Only 8,000 turned up.
I don't think that reducing entry by £2-3 would make any great difference to attendances.
Entertainment and/or excitement is the only thing that will work IMO.if you want cheaper prices for next season, you will definetely get them in gorgie.hmfc, will be counting on the likes of you turning up:wink:
24-05-2014, 09:31 PM
You buy them and print at home? At the moment we are unsure as to whether there will be tickets on sale at the ground tomorrow.
This is defo safest way to make sure you are guaranteed a ticket you would think a few more will get shifted tomorrow morning by print at home so there could be very few for sale at pods unless the soth upper above Hamilton support is made available to Hibs fans
007 Mickey Weir
24-05-2014, 09:41 PM
I think we are seeing last batch of tickets selling. Hamilton were given top and bottom of south stand. They have only sold half of there allocation. But it is spread over the two I think.
24-05-2014, 09:45 PM
I think we are seeing last batch of tickets selling. Hamilton were given top and bottom of south stand. They have only sold half of there allocation. But it is spread over the two I think.
Thsts a shame. If it had only been the bottom then hibs could have used the surplus upper tickets. Then again if the amount sold does not surpass the amount of seats available in the lower section then hibs could in theory only put Hamilton fans in the lower and tell them sit anywhere and not go by seat/row numbers.
24-05-2014, 10:42 PM
coldingham hibs
24-05-2014, 10:48 PM
Excellent & true.
24-05-2014, 10:52 PM
[/B]
Thsts a shame. If it had only been the bottom then hibs could have used the surplus upper tickets. Then again if the amount sold does not surpass the amount of seats available in the lower section then hibs could in theory only put Hamilton fans in the lower and tell them sit anywhere and not go by seat/row numbers.
It's a league rule mate, you cannot have opposing fans sitting directly above or below each other.
That is why any segregation of two sets of fans is always done vertically.
Ibrox was one of the main reasons this was introduced as visiting fans were abused for years from the upper Broomloan.
24-05-2014, 10:58 PM
i reckon we've shifted just under 18,000(inc the south and assuming the West is 6400 after the pitch got moved) and the 18,000 doesn't include accies fans
East 6400
West 6400
FF 3829
South 3943
=20,572
anyway, enough dot counting for moi :greengrin
24-05-2014, 11:22 PM
I make it 222 left in South.
24-05-2014, 11:26 PM
It's a league rule mate, you cannot have opposing fans sitting directly above or below each other.
Ibrox was one of the main reasons this was introduced as visiting fans were abused for years from the upper Broomloan.
Is this just a Scottish League ruling as QPR segregate the home and away fans horizontally.
Like For Visiting Supporters?
Away fans are situated in the upper tier of the School End, where around 1,800 fans can be accommodated. If demand requires it then the lower tier can also be allocated, increasing the number of places available to about 2,500. If the away club only takes the upper tier allocation, then the lower tier is allocated to home supporters.
24-05-2014, 11:35 PM
Is this just a Scottish League ruling as QPR segregate the home and away fans horizontally.
Like For Visiting Supporters?
Away fans are situated in the upper tier of the School End, where around 1,800 fans can be accommodated. If demand requires it then the lower tier can also be allocated, increasing the number of places available to about 2,500. If the away club only takes the upper tier allocation, then the lower tier is allocated to home supporters.
I believe it is a Scottish thing.
A few clubs complained about their supporters being abused when sitting below other fans.
The main offenders of course were the cream buns but we were also guilty IIRC. On one occasion which might have also been a Hibs Kids day Killie supporters were getting drinks and other objects hurtled down on them from above.
Following this ruling we got the corner at Ibrox below the screen and we started to divide the south vertically.
Just counted 164 dots left in south stand ..... Amazing turn out
24-05-2014, 11:55 PM
I believe it is a Scottish thing.
A few clubs complained about their supporters being abused when sitting below other fans.
The main offenders of course were the cream buns but we were also guilty IIRC. On one occasion which might have also been a Hibs Kids day Killie supporters were getting drinks and other objects hurtled down on them from above.
Following this ruling we got the corner at Ibrox below the screen and we started to divide the south vertically.
It appears to be a sensible ruling and I often wondered how QPR were allowed to segregate the way they do. I can't believe that they don't have any unsavoury incidents such as the ones you mention.
ChooseLife
25-05-2014, 12:03 AM
I've left my ticket in a mate's car and I might not be able to get it off him before the game - can I prove that I booked the ticket and get in or will I be refused?!
Go to the ticket office early doors with ID and if you paid by card bring that too, they can print you off a new one and invalidate the old ticket
connerg
25-05-2014, 12:06 AM
Entertainment and/or excitement is the only thing that will work IMO.
Over 10,000 turned up.
macd123
25-05-2014, 01:58 AM
It appears to be a sensible ruling and I often wondered how QPR were allowed to segregate the way they do. I can't believe that they don't have any unsavoury incidents such as the ones you mention.
I think you ll find the objects thrown were definitely savoury
25-05-2014, 02:41 AM
Over 10,000 turned up.
That's not my recollection, but in any case the stadium wasn't even half full.
HibeeMcGinn1
25-05-2014, 02:59 AM
Just counted 164 dots left in south stand ..... Amazing turn out
Amazing turn out. Sent from my iphone using my fingers
25-05-2014, 06:04 AM
Just over 200 seats left :not worth We have been put through the wringer a good few times over the past seasons, but keep coming back for more. Hibs Class :aok:
We are a special breed :wink:
25-05-2014, 06:36 AM
I think you ll find the objects thrown were definitely savoury
25-05-2014, 06:45 AM
208 green dots left in the South stand.
They will all go today!
Amazing effort by the Hibs support.
25-05-2014, 06:55 AM
Well done the Hibs fans, lets get the last of the tickets sold, its gonna be a good day 3-0 Hibs
Devilstorment
25-05-2014, 08:32 AM
I thought during the Mowbray years, we had hibs fans in the upper south?
half.time.draw.
25-05-2014, 08:44 AM
Aek Athens game.
25-05-2014, 08:44 AM
Definitely the lower not sure about upper. I couldn't see the upper from my seat in the east stand.
I was in there for the Dnipro game
25-05-2014, 08:58 AM
Last time I was in the South was in 2006 vs Motherwell and Zouma scored a pen IIRC.
martin63
25-05-2014, 09:08 AM
159 seats left. That is just an amazing response. Sent from my laptop as I don't have an iphone
25-05-2014, 09:11 AM
Not really the point though is it?
I am saying since the decision was made by the authorities you cannot have away fans below home fans or vice versa.
25-05-2014, 09:16 AM
159 seats left. That is just an amazing response. Sent from my laptop as I don't have an iphone
Anyone planning to chance attending as a walk get your ticket printed off at home or looks like you could have a wasted journey
25-05-2014, 09:17 AM
This will show to everyone that us fans of this wonderful club stand up and be counted when the chips are down. Now if only a third of the extra 6,000 going today would become regulars of even better ST holders then we could achieve much more.
Pinkie
25-05-2014, 09:19 AM
Another dot down: Just bought my seat in South Upper. Haven't sat in there since we beat Dundee 5-1 (Agathe game).
And how good is TicketFast. A few taps than thers yer ticket.
Mon Hibees
25-05-2014, 09:21 AM
Another dot down: Just bought my seat in South Upper. Haven't sat in there since we beat Dundee 5-1 (Agathe game).
And how good is TicketFast. A few taps than thers yer ticket.
Mon Hibees
Nice one mate :-)
25-05-2014, 09:21 AM
No green section left....very very few tickets to go
25-05-2014, 09:23 AM
No green section left....very very few tickets to go
That's crazy, hopefully the last couple of sections sell out!
GGTTHibees
25-05-2014, 09:23 AM
Well done Hibs! Excellent support :thumbsup:
25-05-2014, 09:25 AM
This will show to everyone that us fans of this wonderful club stand up and be counted when the chips are down. Now if only a third of the extra 6,000 going today would become regulars of even better ST holders then we could achieve much more.
We all know the potential is there - that's why it can be so frustrating supporting this club at times! :greengrin
We call those who go to cup finals glory hunters - what do we call those who come out for relegation :confused::greengrin
It doesn't bother me if fans go to every game or one game and support the club - we are all HIBS :aok:
Great response from everyone and ER should be electric - with the game live on TV we can make some noise and show the rest of the UK we are still alive and kicking!
Maybe some who go today will enjoy it and want to buy at ST so lets just hope Hibs put in a performance and stay up!
I don't care if all the tickets are sold or not, I'm going to tell everyone that it was and brag about the 10,000 fans who were locked out.
25-05-2014, 09:30 AM
5 Hours till kick off. Just over 100 tickets left. :aok:
25-05-2014, 09:38 AM
Are there any more sections to open or is that it, 100 seats left at Easter Road, if so they will be gone within the hour!
25-05-2014, 09:39 AM
Are there any more sections to open or is that it, 100 seats left at Easter Road, if so they will be gone within the hour!
Maybe even quicker, section 33 sold out while I was typing that last remark!
25-05-2014, 09:42 AM
Is this accurate? Amazing if we have sold all but a 100 tickets, almost unbelievable.
25-05-2014, 09:46 AM
Into the single figures now.
I don't think they can open section 34 as Hamilton Fans would be below,which isn't allowed.
25-05-2014, 09:46 AM
Is this accurate? Amazing if we have sold all but a 100 tickets, almost unbelievable.
Check it out here. We have filled up half of the away end too:
https://www.eticketing.co.uk/hibernianfc/details/event.aspx?itemref=2847
25-05-2014, 09:47 AM
I think it will be Sold Out in the next 30mins.
25-05-2014, 09:48 AM
I would not have predicted this at all! A superb effort and I really hope we sell those remaining tickets in the South Upper. Does anybody know if Hamilton sold out their end?
81 seats left.
Check it out here. We have filled up half of the away end too:
https://www.eticketing.co.uk/hibernianfc/details/event.aspx?itemref=2847
Amazing :aok:
25-05-2014, 09:49 AM
only 79 sets left!
25-05-2014, 09:49 AM
I make it 74 tickets left, but plenty together if you want to go as a group.:thumbsup:
25-05-2014, 09:51 AM
75 left.
If you build it, they will come
25-05-2014, 09:52 AM
Currently selling out at a rate of 4 tickets a minute!!!
25-05-2014, 09:52 AM
Currently selling out at a rate of 4 tickets a minute!!!
WOW! That's very good!
25-05-2014, 09:55 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NZ1dZhh0_RQ
25-05-2014, 09:55 AM
Anyone think there will be a last min rush and folk will belt down to ER and snap up any remaining ticks?
25-05-2014, 09:56 AM
Count down...69...
25-05-2014, 09:57 AM
Anyone think there will be a last min rush and folk will belt down to ER and snap up any remaining ticks?
Think they will just print them off at home unless they don't have a printer.
25-05-2014, 09:58 AM
Count down...69...
63 now
25-05-2014, 09:58 AM
Surprising they're still selling at such a rate today.
therealgavmac
25-05-2014, 09:59 AM
25-05-2014, 10:00 AM
I never understand why this place gets so fixated on ticket sales - I've no doubt that site will say we've sold out then you turn up at the game and there's spaces everywhere. Seen it all before countless times.
Sc̣nalḍ
25-05-2014, 10:02 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NZ1dZhh0_RQ
25-05-2014, 10:02 AM
I never understand why this place gets so fixated on ticket sales - I've no doubt that site will say we've sold out then you turn up at the game and there's spaces everywhere. Seen it all before countless times.
The club is only responsible for selling the tickets, not getting people to the ground.
This place is gonna be packed the day though!
therealgavmac
25-05-2014, 10:03 AM
Not fixated, just a wee bit o' fun..... let the Jambos be enthralled with attendances :wink:
25-05-2014, 10:04 AM
23 tickets left in section 31, and 35 tickets left in section 32 :aok:
The club is only responsible for selling the tickets, not getting people to the ground.
This place is gonna be packed the day though!
I know its this place I was talking about - all 'woohoo' about selling out and then the complete opposite when its obvious we haven't.
I'm sure ER will be bouncing today anyway.
25-05-2014, 10:05 AM
Bit of fun. And sure it was done at the new year derby and there wasn't many spaces there
Only spaces there will be today will be season ticket holders that had already made plans
25-05-2014, 10:06 AM
53 left
25-05-2014, 10:07 AM
A seat has just come available in section 33!
25-05-2014, 10:08 AM
Booooooooo! Sack Butcher & the board, IMO :greengrin
ChooseLife
53 left
Petrie will be absolutely fuming he didn't fill in the corners :greengrin
Petrie :grr:
25-05-2014, 10:09 AM
Its called build up
25-05-2014, 10:10 AM
Who pissed in your cornflakes?
25-05-2014, 10:11 AM
Seat in sect 33 is GONE.
therealgavmac
25-05-2014, 10:12 AM
PMSL reminds me of the film Ruthless People when Bette Midler and Shelley Long are driving through a Bronx-like area.....
Bette Midler: "Look there's a white person"
Shelley Long: "Where?"
Bette Midler: "Too late, a black person got them"
25-05-2014, 10:13 AM
I know its this place I was talking about - all 'woohoo' about selling out and then the complete opposite when its obvious we haven't.
Just a bit of fun mate, getting everyone (except you :wink: :greengrin) in a good mood for today.
Gus Fring
25-05-2014, 10:15 AM
There will always be spaces at a sell-out because inevitably people can't make it. My son has woke up feeling Ill so he can't go today so his seat will be empty. Season ticket holders might be working or on holiday or any number of things.
Why are some people fixated with other peoples fixations?
25-05-2014, 10:16 AM
Are we there yet? :greengrin
25-05-2014, 10:17 AM
once 31 and 32 go that will be 5 sections = just under 1600
oh aye, 48 left :)
25-05-2014, 10:18 AM
Are we there yet? :greengrin
We've broken the big 5 0 and are down to 46! :greengrin
25-05-2014, 10:19 AM
Just an observation folks - no trying to rattle anyone's cage :greengrin
I'm too nervous to be in a good mood :rolleyes:
therealgavmac
25-05-2014, 10:20 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4vUBsTJYK28
43 http://www.marketingpilgrim.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/04/Greendot.jpg
25-05-2014, 10:21 AM
Only time there has been a sell out fever was for New Year Derby...and it was, even extra hospitality seats were released by management...yes there would have been a number of ST holders not there but sold out none the less....as it will be today
25-05-2014, 10:22 AM
Let me know when we're sold out so I can sell my laddies ST to the highest bidder!
25-05-2014, 10:22 AM
always believe in...Dots
25-05-2014, 10:23 AM
21 seats left in each of the last 2 sections
portycabbage
25-05-2014, 10:23 AM
38 left!
therealgavmac
25-05-2014, 10:24 AM
32 in total
Makaveli
25-05-2014, 10:25 AM
I suppose Hamilton's spaces mean the game won't be a sell-out but our end is really looking like it.
This is nothing like other times when blocks show up as sold because they'd been printed for the pods. Hibs have announced three stands as sold out and our bit of the South is nearly there.
I'm amazed tbh. Mon Hibs!
25-05-2014, 10:25 AM
38 left now but who is counting :rolleyes:
25-05-2014, 10:26 AM
slowing down now to 1 ticket sale a minute.