View Full Version : 2nd leg - sell it out
23-05-2014, 03:59 PM
Where's the HibsDotCounter app for IOS. Petrie!
Puffin is the answer I've just found. Pitchfork put away for now.
23-05-2014, 04:01 PM
18 left in west
23-05-2014, 04:01 PM
F5 stand 32.
West stand 17.
East stand sold out.
South lower. Plenty
Keep it up folks :thumbsup:
23-05-2014, 04:02 PM
Sunshine On Leith at the beginning or/and end of game will be something special
McKenzie
23-05-2014, 04:04 PM
Hope the all the Jambos looking in help fill the Hamilton end. At the same time swelling Butchers transfer fund.
23-05-2014, 04:05 PM
Framie
23-05-2014, 04:07 PM
Lets not forget that its live on tv which also affects attendance great effort but still plenty available if you no made your mind up yet
JustSimplyHibs
23-05-2014, 04:08 PM
I've tweeted the announcer and the club to say keep it till the end - IMO Sunshine on Leith before a game is rubbish and best kept till the end however, what would be special is if we sang it 5mins before the end of the game unaided by music!!!!
23-05-2014, 04:13 PM
I've tweeted the announcer and the club to say keep it till the end - IMO Sunshine on Leith before a game is rubbish and best kept till the end however, what would be special is if we sang it 5mins before the end of the game unaided by music!!!!
Or at half time if we are a goal or two to the good
23-05-2014, 04:15 PM
This is a truly brilliant effort by the Hibs fans at the end of a terrible season. We have been woeful all year and we manage tae pull in a full house. Wee team right enough, we keep disproving that, yet the puddle drinkers keep a hold of that one for some reason.
23-05-2014, 04:25 PM
Best fans in the world.
Bronson
23-05-2014, 04:27 PM
If you ever needed an example of the potential this club has, this is it. Selling out the home end and even taking an allocation in the designated away end due to demand for a game in a situation we're all a bit embarrassed to be in. Not many clubs in Scotland could pull in the kind of support we do, especially in such sh*tty circumstances.
Truly outstanding, good times are on the horizon, I can feel it.:tbgwa:
23-05-2014, 04:29 PM
West stand 13
f5 35
23-05-2014, 04:32 PM
Less than 10 in the West so hurry now !
Meanwhile Guests you have a fair 1000 odd if you enjoy sadomasochisism ! :flag:
23-05-2014, 04:34 PM
]Less than 10 in the West[/B] so hurry now !
Meanwhile Guests you have a fair 1000 odd if you enjoy sadomasochisism ! :flag:
14 mate.
23-05-2014, 04:36 PM
Fair play to all making the effort.
Blows all the nonsense you hear from Hearts ***** about us never being able to fill ER right out the water. Imagine if tickets were reasonably priced every week and we had a decent team worth watching...
This is a truly brilliant effort by the Hibs fans at the end of a terrible season. We have been woeful all year and we manage tae pull in a full house. Wee team right enough, we keep disproving that, yet the puddle drinkers keep a hold of that one for some reason.
It really is a fantastic effort by the Hibs fans, it is now down to the players to play their part and not let us down.
23-05-2014, 04:40 PM
Cant wait til sunday!!!! Taking my 9yr old and will my 4 yr olds first home game!
23-05-2014, 04:44 PM
14 mate.
I was seeing 7 or maybe seeing double.. Who cares !
Can we assign a drum to each stand by the by ?! :wink:
23-05-2014, 04:44 PM
34 F5
15 West
Agree with all the above. Forget all this "third force" stuff, we easily have the potential to be the "second force" next season if our loyalty is anything to go by.
Sorry "guests" but wee second tier teams who lie about their attendances and cheat are not worthy of consideration.
I have to say that under the circumstances to get what is effectively a sell-out (before the additional South tickets were made available) is a stunning effort and reflects the potential that this football club has. I've loved it when Easter Road was full earlier in the season, it's a fantastic place to be when it's busy.
I hope the players get a massive lift from seeing us all there in such huge numbers and that they appreciate the link between effort and courage on their part, and backing on our part.
Let's roar us to safety folks, then get Easter Road full next season for the right reasons.
Sorry Matty I have to disagree, at £10 and £5 a ticket if we can't sell out at those prices it's a sad state of affairs. The turn out in the last derby at ER was an embarrassment if you ask me. We sold out our allocation for Tynie to see them relegated but we couldn't turn out in numbers to help save ourselves? Too many were on here saying they wouldn't be back this season or in the near future because they had been let down once too often?
They seem to be the ones making all the noises about us pushing the boat out to pay big wages etc but they won't commit their own money or support, unless we are winning of course. Tin helmet is firmly on, it's as well I'm away oot :).
23-05-2014, 04:49 PM
Hope the all the Jambos looking in help fill the Hamilton end. At the same time swelling Butchers transfer fund.
A sell out won't get butcher any money at all. We only get 25 percent of the gate. The spfl get 50 percent and hamilton 25. We need to put in the 75 percent of the cost for our 8,000 season ticket holders who are getting in for free.
6,000 @ 10
2,000 @ 5
Is 70,000 of which 75 percent is 52,500.
Even of we sell the other 12,500 @ 10, we'd only make 31,250. Before costs!!
23-05-2014, 04:50 PM
I have to say that under the circumstances to get what is effectively a sell-out (before the additional South tickets were made available) is a stunning effort and reflects the potential that this football club has. I've loved it when Easter Road was full earlier in the season, it's a fantastic place to be when it's busy.
I hope the players get a massive lift from seeing us all there in such huge numbers and that they appreciate the link between effort and courage on their part, and backing on our part.
Let's roar us to safety folks, then get Easter Road full next season for the right reasons.
Well said ,post of the day
23-05-2014, 04:50 PM
Hopefully Ms Dempster is alert to this. Lower prices mean bumper crowds. Money will be made and all we need now is a decent team on the park. Exciting few months ahead should we negotiate this 2nd leg successfully. :aok:
23-05-2014, 04:51 PM
Hibs fans on 4 sides of the stadium is always awesome!
Players responded well to the positive backing midweek - lets hope we are the 12th player again Sunday and get them over the finish line and rebuild for next season.
Hopefully anyone sitting on the fence or fed up with Hibs will make the effort to come along Sunday and get the positive vibes back going into a summer of change.
23-05-2014, 04:51 PM
Thought this had been discussed on another thread. SOL should be held over for happier times ... there is a feel good factor about this game because we have a lead to hold on to and because once again the supporters of this club have rallied to the cause.
Lets not forget two things ...... 1) The tie is not over 2) We are in this position because we have been Ertha Kitt all season.
If we are out of sight with 10 minutes to go on Sunday I would prefer a chant all around the ground of Leeann, Leeann sort it out, Leeeeannnn sort it out.
As I said on that other thread ........... the avoidance of failure is not success.
23-05-2014, 05:04 PM
Thought this had been discussed on another thread. SOL should be held over for happier times ... there is a feel good factor about this game because we have a lead to hold on to and because once again the supporters of this club have rallied to the cause.
Lets not forget two things ...... 1) The tie is not over 2) We are in this position because we have been Ertha Kitt all season.
If we are out of sight with 10 minutes to go on Sunday I would prefer a chant all around the ground of Leeann, Leeann sort it out, Leeeeannnn sort it out.
As I said on that other thread ........... the avoidance of failure is not success.
Have you considered changing your username to Nae Nookie? Surely that must be the reason for such a negative post.
NOBODY is saying Hibs will achieve something marvelous IF we avoid getting relegated. What I do think worth celebrating is the fantastic support that has been knocked at every turn. Maybe SOL is the wrong song to sing but, considering the lyrics, it somehow seems appropriate if we could avoid relegation then kick on from here.
Pat Fenlon said that Hibs, as a club, had maybe lost some of its identity. If the club is confused about it's identity, then just look to the fans and take a leaf out of their book.
23-05-2014, 05:15 PM
West - 9
FF - 28
Jamesconnolly
23-05-2014, 05:15 PM
Have you considered changing your username to Nae Nookie? Surely that must be the reason for such a negative post.
NOBODY is saying Hibs will achieve something marvelous IF we avoid getting relegated. What I do think worth celebrating is the fantastic support that has been knocked at every turn. Maybe SOL is the wrong song to sing but, considering the lyrics, it somehow seems appropriate if we could avoid relegation then kick on from here.
Pat Fenlon said that Hibs, as a club, had maybe lost some of its identity. If the club is confused about it's identity, then just look to the fans and take a leaf out of their book.
Lol Nae nookie I know Nae bovril he will love that one :thumbsup::thumbsup:
My wee girl just piped up she wants to go to the game (this'll only be her 2nd game). Looks like grandad's getting my seat in the east with my laddie and me & her will be in the south. :flag:
23-05-2014, 05:21 PM
My wee girl just piped up she wants to go to the game (this'll only be her 2nd game). Looks like grandad's getting my seat in the east with my laddie and me & her will be in the south. :flag:
:aok: Good stuff
the_ginger_hibee
23-05-2014, 05:32 PM
5 purchased for the South :aok:
Well done to the fans again for the turnout. Unreal after the season we've had.
23-05-2014, 05:33 PM
Sorry Matty I have to disagree, at £10 and £5 a ticket if we can't sell out at those prices it's a sad state of affairs. The turn out in the last derby at ER was an embarrassment if you ask me. We sold out our allocation for Tynie to see them relegated but we couldn't turn out in numbers to help save ourselves? Too many were on here saying they wouldn't be back this season or in the near future because they had been let down once too often?
They seem to be the ones making all the noises about us pushing the boat out to pay big wages etc but they won't commit their own money or support, unless we are winning of course. Tin helmet is firmly on, it's as well I'm away oot :).
Can't agree with that - despite the fact it's £10, the game is on the telly and we're 2-0 up going into the game. It would have been easy for folk to give it a miss, especially when you consider how bad we've been this season.
I don't think if Killie, Partick or St Mirren had been in this position that they'd have sold out.
lumbo_hfc
23-05-2014, 05:33 PM
Sunshine On Leith at the beginning or/and end of game will be something specialbefore the game yes, after the game no, that would be like we are celebrating something worthy of this song, which we are not!! Before the game is to give the players encouragement. After the game, i hope the players applaud the crowd then head down the tunnel (the majority of them) for the last time and don't even think about doing a lap of the pitch!!! Butcher punching the air in relief of thursday was cringeworthy considering it's mostly his fault, unless this is part of his masterplan....
23-05-2014, 05:41 PM
before the game yes, after the game no, that would be like we are celebrating something worthy of this song, which we are not!! Before the game is to give the players encouragement. After the game, i hope the players applaud the crowd then head down the tunnel (the majority of them) for the last time and don't even think about doing a lap of the pitch!!! Butcher punching the air in relief of thursday was cringeworthy considering it's mostly his fault, unless this is part of his masterplan....
I hate the word "cringeworthy". Butcher had every right to be pleased. I agree with the no lap of honour assuming we stay up and no "SoL" though. Leave that for celebrations."I'm on My Way" would be more appropriate hopefully :flag:
23-05-2014, 05:47 PM
I didnt understand that when he said it and I dont understand it now. Every Hibby I know kens the clubs identity just fine and its history .... as far as I can see my posts have been fully in praise of the Hibs support, IMO we ARE the clubs identity and its soul. That side of Hibernian FC is in bloody good health if the evidence of the last two years is anything to go by.
But ..... I dont want outsiders looking in to think that beating little Hamilton Accies to avoid the season ending in utter disaster is something that the club thinks is worth celebrating .... all we should be feeling is utter relief .... not pride or joy.
I certainly hope Pat wasnt suggesting we should be 're discovering our identity' in the style of the lesser Greens ........... I presume not.
Jamesconnolly
23-05-2014, 05:50 PM
Lol welcome to hibs net nae nookie
23-05-2014, 05:58 PM
Cheers mate.
Anyway I'm off tae bed with a good book & a nice cup of Cocoa :greengrin
lumbo_hfc
23-05-2014, 06:03 PM
I hate the word "cringeworthy". Butcher had every right to be pleased. I agree with the no lap of honour assuming we stay up and no "SoL" though. Leave that for celebrations."I'm on My Way" would be more appropriate hopefully :flag:
Cringworthy maybe not the right word, glad to see him happy but thought it was over the top for the situation we were in, clapping his hands towards both stands, thanking them for still backing them after what we have been through would have been plenty!! If we win on sunday, it will be a quick applause for that one match then won't be back.... Until next season:wink:
23-05-2014, 06:04 PM
Is it pay at the gate?
23-05-2014, 06:04 PM
That was a joke btw
23-05-2014, 06:06 PM
Looks like we will sell out for the 3rd time this season. Fantastic effort from the supporters bearing in mind how crap the team have been.
Apart from the New Year derby, what was the other one?
jimmyboco1875
23-05-2014, 06:08 PM
How do you get that wee plan up of the stadium with the colours lol
Tynie01011973
23-05-2014, 06:12 PM
How do you get that wee plan up of the stadium with the colours lol
https://www.eticketing.co.uk/hibernianfc/details/event.aspx?itemref=2847
Apart from the New Year derby, what was the other one?
East, West & FF were all but sold out for the Malmo game. If you presume the South is for away fans then it could be considered 3 sell outs ,,,, bearing in mind that 3,900 of the new year derby crowd were scu ..... sorry, away fans.
go to www.hibernianfc.co.uk
click on the bit that says "buy here".
It'll only work on a desk/laptop doesn't seem to work on a mobile so well.
jimmyboco1875
23-05-2014, 06:14 PM
Cheers guys I'm on mobile that's why can't access it
23-05-2014, 06:18 PM
East, West & FF were all but sold out for the Malmo game. If you presume the South is for away fans then it could be considered 3 sell outs ,,,, bearing in mind that 3,900 of the new year derby crowd were scu ..... sorry, away fans.
Ta, NN. Didn't realise we had "sold out" in the stands for the Malmo game.
hibees4life89
23-05-2014, 06:18 PM
Website says the FF is sold out but on when looking at the ticket availability it still shows some options to but tickets in the FF.
Anyone else seen this?
23-05-2014, 06:36 PM
Seconded
http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/thumbs%20up.gif
Cheers mate.
Anyway I'm off tae bed with a good book & a nice cup of Cocoa :greengrin
Don't do anything too exciting
30 tickets between the three home stands, tickets moving fast in the South.
GlenrothesHibee
23-05-2014, 06:46 PM
Mind boggling show of support. Makes me remember how great this football club is.
dmc1875
23-05-2014, 06:50 PM
Mind boggling show of support. Makes me remember how great this football club is.
And a reminder as to how much support the club has in times of need. We may have a fair few supporters that pick and choose to go to only certain games but the fan base is definitely there.
23-05-2014, 06:54 PM
Can't agree with that - despite the fact it's £10, the game is on the telly and we're 2-0 up going into the game. It would have been easy for folk to give it a miss, especially when you consider how bad we've been this season.
I don't think if Killie, Partick or St Mirren had been in this position that they'd have sold out.
Well said. And I noticed Hamilton didn't sell out their end the other night.
23-05-2014, 06:56 PM
Well said. And I noticed Hamilton didn't sell out their end the other night.
They have a low fan base always have
23-05-2014, 06:58 PM
They have a low fan base always have
A number of years without having a home ground, hit them hard
23-05-2014, 06:59 PM
I said after the Killie game that I won't go to the play off game.
I am fickle, won't miss this now as it's gonna be bouncing. Roll on Sunday, nothing better than a full stadium of hibees.
23-05-2014, 07:00 PM
Absolutely...proud of hibee family and the yam comments on FB are hilarious too...they hate the fact we are backing our team in this way...f##s😉
Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk
23-05-2014, 07:04 PM
A number of years without having a home ground, hit them hard.
Is that why they have that portable gazebo and the big double decker bus behind the goal with no stand :wink:
23-05-2014, 07:06 PM
I am fickle, won't miss this now as it's gonna be bouncing. Roll on Sunday, nothing better than a full stadium of hibees.
Glory Hunter :rolleyes:
23-05-2014, 07:07 PM
Is that why they have that portable gazebo and the big double decker bus behind the goal with no stand :wink:
7 years on the move
23-05-2014, 07:09 PM
This...
23-05-2014, 07:09 PM
I am the same, after going to Tynecastle in April (2-0) said I would not be back, decided to go to the Killie game and said that was the final straw. So today I got my ticket for Sunday.
23-05-2014, 07:11 PM
Glory Hunter :rolleyes:
/ sucker.
23-05-2014, 07:16 PM
Not many left.
West 3
FF 21
East 0
23-05-2014, 07:16 PM
I am the same, after going to Tynecastle in April (2-0) said I would not be back, decided to go to the Killie game and said that was the final straw. So today I got my ticket for Sunday.
you're clearly a jinx,give the ticket away:greengrin
23-05-2014, 07:20 PM
Pop! Ssssssssssssssssssssss..........
23-05-2014, 07:21 PM
Well played mate, the crack pipe that is hibs.
23-05-2014, 07:22 PM
Right, that's four tickets bought for the One Day Soon family in the South stand. First ever game for ODS nippers 1 and 2. They are beside themselves with excitement. Mrs One Day Soon is less keen, but she has to help mind them.
Queue mental search of house by nippers for hibs colours etc. I have waited and waited and thought long and hard about when to first inflict Hibs upon them. I hope its an atmosphere and a celebration that will stay long in their memories.
camhibby1
23-05-2014, 07:43 PM
A sell out won't get butcher any money at all. We only get 25 percent of the gate. The spfl get 50 percent and hamilton 25. We need to put in the 75 percent of the cost for our 8,000 season ticket holders who are getting in for free.
6,000 @ 10
2,000 @ 5
I am thrilled to be at Easter Road on Sunday to roar the Hibees on. I didn't buy a season ticket this year because I would miss the season from August to December (at work in South Africa). I went to football matches in J'berg, Cape Town, Durban & Port Elizabeth. The Kaiser Chiefs of Soweto v Ajax Cape Town at the Olympic Stadium was a sell out - 56,000 at that match and the most expensive ticket was £15. I recognise that comparisons are invidious but what I would say is that it's not only football that is overpriced in the UK - everything is. The public have been taken for a ride for the last 30 years - supermarkets; utility companies; banks, household service companies - the whole bang shooting match - they are now being told to f..k off. We have been ripped off time and again - we have and will continually wise up to what we are expected to pay and what we shall not. Hibs will always have my support but I am no longer willing to be ripped off. Yes I will renew my season ticket for next year but will not be ripped off any longer. C'mon the Hibs.
Right, that's four tickets bought for the One Day Soon family in the South stand. First ever game for ODS nippers 1 and 2. They are beside themselves with excitement. Mrs One Day Soon is less keen, but she has to help mind them.
Queue mental search of house by nippers for hibs colours etc. I have waited and waited and thought long and hard about when to first inflict Hibs upon them. I hope its an atmosphere and a celebration that will stay long in their memories.
Well done, always a tough call when to start! My boy was 3 when we moved to London, 30 + years on Hibs are in his DNA. Sometimes when we're particularly keek he has a go at me for passing on the poisoned chalice, which very occasionally is full of nectar! However, this is what we are & a 5-1 at Hampden or a 7-0 ( wherever! ) compensates for the dross. Have a great day & apologise at the same time! :greengrin
23-05-2014, 08:03 PM
A single seat left in the FF. :aok:
23-05-2014, 08:05 PM
The whole stadium is red except 2 sections in the south
Tynie01011973
23-05-2014, 08:06 PM
23-05-2014, 08:12 PM
Incredible stuff. End section (26) very slow but 27 is selling nicely.
23-05-2014, 08:12 PM
Hope the hibees do them justice mate and its their 1st game of many :)
23-05-2014, 08:13 PM
Block 27 has just went orange!!!
23-05-2014, 08:13 PM
Incredible stuff. End section (26) very slow but 25 is selling nicely.
I guess the upper isn't open to Hibs fans yet?
madhibby
23-05-2014, 08:15 PM
Looks good but shouldn't deter Hibs fans from getting tickets. I am sure if Hibs sell out the two lower tiers of the South stand then the two top tiers will also be made available as Hamilton were only going to be given access to this area if they sold out the 1900 seats that were available to them. They didn't do that with the Hamilton support expected to be around 1000 (which is a much larger away support for Hamilton than normal)
23-05-2014, 08:16 PM
A solitary seat has appeared in the f5 upper block 23. :grr:
23-05-2014, 08:17 PM
Come on lads. Let's have a dot count update.
This is after all Hibs dot net.
23-05-2014, 08:17 PM
I guess the upper isn't open to Hibs fans yet?
Not it yet but I expect it to be on sale tomorrow.
After another day of healthy sales tomorrow it will be an almost full house on Sunday.
ZOOM ZOOM....HUH!!
23-05-2014, 08:21 PM
3 dots left in the home end
approx 160 left in section 27
23-05-2014, 08:21 PM
F5 -2
west -1
South - 250 ish.
23-05-2014, 08:25 PM
The seats that keep appearing is that folk giving the tickets back to hibs, like releasing season tickets for folk that can't make it or people's baskets that have timed out?
23-05-2014, 08:26 PM
F5 now 18 and west has 4
The seats that keep appearing is that folk giving the tickets back to hibs, like releasing season tickets for folk that can't make it or people's baskets that have timed out?
Little bit of both, basket time outs and some ST's members are moving there seats to get seats together in south etc so there seat will then become available again. I think?
TrinityHibs
23-05-2014, 08:33 PM
Can we just close this thread please. I have been to every home game this season including one I had to to ******ing pay extra for and can't make Sunday. This feels like one of those days that everybody but me and Ian on a boat will be there. My seats going to be sat on, we might score and win at ER and I'm not there. I am recording without the extra time bit and trying to get back next Thursday without knowing the score. Enjoy everybody. Just enjoy and give it the biggest Terry Butcher's Green and White Army is coming to get you next year. I am 54 and should know better. Also been drinking before I go on holidays.
23-05-2014, 08:34 PM
F5 now 18 and west has 4
I wonder why they haven't announced the west as sold out when there's less seats than the F5
23-05-2014, 08:36 PM
3 dots left in the home end
approx 160 left in section 27
approx 330 in sect 28
so about 500 seats remaining in the South
Stuarty27
23-05-2014, 08:41 PM
Imagine we got a team 2nd in the league challenging!
007 Mickey Weir
23-05-2014, 08:42 PM
So how many available in south? 900ish?
jimmyboco1875
23-05-2014, 08:43 PM
So at this moment an time what's the Attendance 17000?
23-05-2014, 08:45 PM
From the accies fishy site. No jambos at Easter rd it would seem unless they've travelled to Hamilton to get tickets.
Hibernian v Accies, SPFL Premiership Play Off Final, 2nd Leg, at Easter Road on Sunday 25th May, kick off 3.30pm, live on BT Sport.
Tickets for Accies fans remain on sale today (Friday) from our ticket office until 5pm today, and tomorrow, Saturday, open from 11am-4pm; cash sales only. Tickets will not be available thereafter, and tickets will not be available at Easter Road on Sunday. There is no pay at the gate facility. Please make sure you have your tickets by tomorrow! Let's get behind the team as we seek to overturn the two goal first leg deficit!
Reminder about the pre match pie and beans hospitality offer at NDP, then coach to Easter Road, see elsewhere on the website. For details and to book call stadium commercial 01698 368650.
Supporters Coach parking on Sunday - all in London Road.
All supporters please be aware of some traffic restrictions in Edinburgh on Sunday due to the Edinburgh Marathon, but this is expected to be finished by game time, and is not on the Easter Road vicinity, but will affect some travel elsewhere in the city.
nribs
23-05-2014, 08:52 PM
So at this moment an time what's the Attendance 17000?
Not sure anybody is sitting in the stands the now :)
23-05-2014, 08:54 PM
From the accies fishy site. No jambos at Easter rd it would seem unless they've travelled to Hamilton to get tickets.
Hibernian v Accies, SPFL Premiership Play Off Final, 2nd Leg, at Easter Road on Sunday 25th May, kick off 3.30pm, live on BT Sport.
Tickets for Accies fans remain on sale today (Friday) from our ticket office until 5pm today, and tomorrow, Saturday, open from 11am-4pm; cash sales only. Tickets will not be available thereafter, and tickets will not be available at Easter Road on Sunday. There is no pay at the gate facility. Please make sure you have your tickets by tomorrow! Let's get behind the team as we seek to overturn the two goal first leg deficit!
Reminder about the pre match pie and beans hospitality offer at NDP, then coach to Easter Road, see elsewhere on the website. For details and to book call stadium commercial 01698 368650.
Supporters Coach parking on Sunday - all in London Road.
All supporters please be aware of some traffic restrictions in Edinburgh on Sunday due to the Edinburgh Marathon, but this is expected to be finished by game time, and is not on the Easter Road vicinity, but will affect some travel elsewhere in the city.
Bless em.
I want us to win ..... obviously. But I hate that its at the expense of the folk who stick by the likes of Hamilton ...... I would much rather see us kicking the erse of the Yams, sellik or the Sheep. Hope they enjoy their day ... just so long as its not doing us any harm of course.
23-05-2014, 08:55 PM
Hello 240 guests.
23-05-2014, 09:11 PM
pretty stunned at how many seats are sold... looking like biggest hibs support at ER for decades
14 seats left between the west and FF.
23-05-2014, 09:40 PM
pretty stunned at how many seats are sold... looking like biggest hibs support at ER for decades
It's getting out of hand now :greengrin
Let's fill half the South also - can't wait to see the stadium full of green and white :top marks Always a great buzz around ER when it's full.
23-05-2014, 09:53 PM
Really need to stop leaving it till the day before with these things. Almost had to sit in the south there :greengrin
Gus Fring
23-05-2014, 09:55 PM
I wonder why they haven't announced the west as sold out when there's less seats than the F5
Could be because there's still hospitality available?
23-05-2014, 10:03 PM
Please, please give us an early goal Hibs. Let us enjoy it for once
23-05-2014, 10:26 PM
:agree: :pray:
23-05-2014, 10:26 PM
But but but discounted tickets don't work according to some people.
There is NO evidence to prove it! :rolleyes:
23-05-2014, 10:43 PM
That made me laugh because it's so true. :greengrin
23-05-2014, 10:49 PM
But but but discounted tickets don't work according to some people.
There is NO evidence to prove it! :rolleyes:
We also sold out the most expensive game of the season and guess what? Total takings were far higher.
23-05-2014, 10:54 PM
We also sold out the most expensive game of the season and guess what? Total takings were far higher.
We would've sold out this game at 28 quid a pop would we?
23-05-2014, 10:55 PM
Not had a . update for a while.
007 Mickey Weir
23-05-2014, 10:57 PM
Yes how many dots in south please! :-)
23-05-2014, 11:11 PM
I would expect the club will wait until the West and FF are sold out before announcing anything about the South Stand - would look a bit daft to announce it as being open and then not selling the remaining ones in other stands.
you have been a naughty boy, hav'nt you.?:wink: we always thought they would open up the remaining seats in the Dunbar end if it gets close to a sell out for the rest.say what you want about Petrie, but business is business:greengrin
23-05-2014, 11:42 PM
Very proud as always in the Hibs support. The resilience shown to keep coming back in large numbers to back the team in testing times shows while our faith may have been tested our loyalty remains. Up to the incoming chief executive to try tap into the large supporter base. what you have just said, sums it up ;for me. I have always thought that our loyalty to our team is unsurpassed,given the numbers that still turn up at ER. not forgetting the hard core of fans that continually turn out at away games,be it early sunday/midweek up north etc. these guys sometimes should get a medal for being there. there are are 2 or 3 branches that continually do it...Carlton,4 in hand,Southern etc and our own wee branch occassionaly if we can at least half full a bus! there are are lots of others who chose to travel away, by train, by car and from all ends of Scotland and England,Wales/Ireland . I am sometimes amazed at the numbers that turn up, when you look back at the amount of times we have been scunnered by results. Hibernian, have a certain penache, a certain way, a positive possibility of letting you down and yet we still go. kicked in the baws? yup, it's in our making. gie' up, naw, we always have something in our make up that tells us.....our day will surely come. deep in my heart, I do believe we shall overcome (martin luther king)
23-05-2014, 11:54 PM
Just got 4 in the south stand next to the Hamilton fans. Hope we win so I don't have to suffer their crap aswell as their smell ;). Last time I was in the south was Maribor I think.
24-05-2014, 12:03 AM
Cheers mate.
Anyway I'm off tae bed with a good book & a nice cup of Cocoa :greengrinwell, if that's what you borders boys do ,then good night sleep tight, dont let the ewes bite:wink:
24-05-2014, 04:57 AM
This game is selling out because of the occasion not because of the prices.
24-05-2014, 05:29 AM
Not had a . update for a while.
You are still an ugly bugger, i bet someone spits their tea all over their monitor after reading that. :wink:
24-05-2014, 06:19 AM
Latest dot count...
East - FULL
West - 2
Famous Five - 8
South - 100
24-05-2014, 06:23 AM
Latest dot count...
East - FULL
West - 2
Famous Five - 8
South - 100
South is nearer to 400
robinp
24-05-2014, 06:25 AM
This game is selling out because of the occasion not because of the prices.
I disagree, it's both price and occasion.
Like many others I am going because it's the play-off and the club need the support, I feel compelled to go and help us stay up.
Would I go if it's £28, not a chance, in fact expecting fans to pay £28 to support the players, whose own ineptitude caused them to be in this situation, would be like a slap in the face IMO. £10, 100% I will be there.
24-05-2014, 06:28 AM
We will never know unless we go round everyone who has got a ticket and ask them individually whether they would have gone to the game at full price. So lets enjoy the fact that there will be nearly 18k Hibees in the ground regardless of the price :aok:
GoldenEagle
24-05-2014, 06:29 AM
Latest dot count...
East - FULL
West - 2
Famous Five - 8
South - 100
Excellent from the Hibs fans but not surprising.
I hope it opens LD's eyes as to what can be achieved and spurs TB on as well.
24-05-2014, 06:39 AM
We will never know unless we go round everyone who has got a ticket and ask them individually whether they would have gone to the game at full price. So lets enjoy the fact that there will be nearly 18k Hibees in the ground regardless of the price :aok:
I would have gone regardless of price but there is no doubt if we sell out the price will be a contributing factor .What I do find strange is that our two sell outs have both been this season width a poor team and in the main poor performances on the back of years of Mediocracy and under performing .
Hope Lee Ann is at the game to sample the atmosphere and see the potential
24-05-2014, 06:40 AM
South is nearer to 400
There is only 2 sections in South stand availiable and there is 100 seats (dots) between them?
Slicer
24-05-2014, 06:44 AM
There is only 2 sections in South stand availiable and there is 100 seats (dots) between them?
I think it's the other way round, the green dots are available seats.
24-05-2014, 06:46 AM
what you have just said, sums it up ;for me. I have always thought that our loyalty to our team is unsurpassed,given the numbers that still turn up at ER. not forgetting the hard core of fans that continually turn out at away games,be it early sunday/midweek up north etc. these guys sometimes should get a medal for being there. there are are 2 or 3 branches that continually do it...Carlton,4 in hand,Southern etc and our own wee branch occassionaly if we can at least half full a bus! there are are lots of others who chose to travel away, by train, by car and from all ends of Scotland and England,Wales/Ireland . I am sometimes amazed at the numbers that turn up, when you look back at the amount of times we have been scunnered by results. Hibernian, have a certain penache, a certain way, a positive possibility of letting you down and yet we still go. kicked in the baws? yup, it's in our making. gie' up, naw, we always have something in our make up that tells us.....our day will surely come. deep in my heart, I do believe we shall overcome (martin luther king)
Spot on, that's what sets up apart and makes us Hibees:flag:
24-05-2014, 06:47 AM
I think it's the other way round, the green dots are available seats.
Yeah but when I checked there was only 100...
Edit- Just refreshed it and a shed load more became available. Apolohoes mate and to the other guy too!
24-05-2014, 07:00 AM
It's been some season. 10 months ago we were playing Malmo with 500 fans over there, now as we scrap for survival we are heading for a sell out against the Accies. The Hibs support just keeps turning up. But to be fair the crowd for this game has been boosted by ST holders getting in free and a tenner for the rest. Small gesture by the club but they got it right.
24-05-2014, 07:00 AM
Yeah but when I checked there was only 100...
Edit- Just refreshed it and a shed load more became available. Apolohoes mate and to the other guy too!
Don't fret ,these Dots will soon get shifted today and more will appear and they will go as well Folk will now realise if they want to be there to support the team they can't guarantee getting in by walking up on the day So Momentum will carry the Day
24-05-2014, 07:21 AM
Don't fret ,these Dots will soon get shifted today and more will appear and they will go as well Folk will now realise if they want to be there to support the team they can't guarantee getting in by walking up on the day So Momentum will carry the Day
Too right!
I would have gone regardless of price but there is no doubt if we sell out the price will be a contributing factor .What I do find strange is that our two sell outs have both been this season width a poor team and in the main poor performances on the back of years of Mediocracy and under performing . Hope Lee Ann is at the game to sample the atmosphere and see the potential
And hopefully any potential signings.
24-05-2014, 07:48 AM
This will be some good money for the transfer kitty even though its getting split.
jimmyboco1875
24-05-2014, 07:49 AM
http://youtu.be/6ziMtAdbEZ4
alfie
24-05-2014, 07:51 AM
One less dot in the F5 :woohoo:
I havent been in the F5 since the Dnipro game I think! Looking forward to seeing the new East full, and to the noise generated by a capacity ER. :thumbsup:
24-05-2014, 07:55 AM
This will be some good money for the transfer kitty even though its getting split.
Hibs will make a loss on this game as the cost of ST holders getting in free has to be covered as well as all other costs such as spfl etc.
24-05-2014, 07:56 AM
No it won't. We're making a loss on the game. A substantial one.
24-05-2014, 07:58 AM
I'm not sure that will still be the case given the number of tickets shifted now. There can't be that many of the crowd with season tickets - maybe 1/2 at most I would guess. I think if we'd had our regular crowd, the club would have made a loss but I'd like to think that we've covered that with the number of tickets shifted.
24-05-2014, 07:59 AM
Please explain?
The play off games would not have formed part of the budgetary planning process and even with reduced admission prices, I'd fully expect that the income will outweigh the costs involved.
24-05-2014, 08:11 AM
Please explain?
The play off games would not have formed part of the budgetary planning process and even with reduced admission prices, I'd fully expect that the income will outweigh the costs involved.
As I understand it, all the money from the play off games goes into a pot, then once costs etc are removed the teams involved get a share of what's left.
As a result of Hibs covering the season tickets for this game they will need to put 8000ish tenners into the pot out of their own pocket.... I read that the other teams didn't let in their ST holders free for exactly that reason.... Hopefully the sell out means that at least the "8000"cost is covered.
24-05-2014, 08:19 AM
As I understand it, all the money from the play off games goes into a pot, then once costs etc are removed the teams involved get a share of what's left.
As a result of Hibs covering the season tickets for this game they will need to put 8000ish tenners into the pot out of their own pocket.... I read that the other teams didn't let in their ST holders free for exactly that reason.... Hopefully the sell out means that at least the "8000"cost is covered.
But surely the play off games did not form part of the planned season ticket package so it will be treated as "additional income" rather than an additional subsidised "cost" to the Club?
24-05-2014, 08:20 AM
I'm not sure that will still be the case given the number of tickets shifted now. There can't be that many of the crowd with season tickets - maybe 1/2 at most I would guess. I think if we'd had our regular crowd, the club would have made a loss but I'd like to think that we've covered that with the number of tickets shifted.
Yeah, I'm sure RP will share..... :rolleyes:
Not so sure as 50% goes to SPFL, 25% to Accies and the remainder to us. But, will that be after costs!! Surely.
24-05-2014, 08:22 AM
Please explain?
If Hibs do have to cover the cost for ST holders then I'll be donating my £10 to the Hibs academy. Is this still done through Hibs.net
Hib17
24-05-2014, 08:28 AM
If Hibs do have to cover the cost for ST holders then I'll be donating my £10 to the Hibs academy. Is this still done through Hibs.net
Top idea and will do likewise for my laddie and me if that is the case
24-05-2014, 08:31 AM
We'll probably be taking an approx. £70-80k financial hit for letting ST's in for nothing (assuming Hibs will have to pay for their own ST holders to attend), I'd think we won't be making any money out of the game whatsoever. Remember we'll have policing, stewards, other regular matchday expenditure to pay too.
07hibee
24-05-2014, 08:33 AM
We'll probably be taking an approx. £70-80k financial hit for letting ST's in for nothing (assuming Hibs will have to pay for their own ST holders to attend), I'd think we won't be making any money out of the game whatsoever. Remember we'll have policing, stewards, other regular matchday expenditure to pay too.
They take costs off before splitting the cash though?
24-05-2014, 08:36 AM
They take costs off before splitting the cash though?
Even after costs come off I can't see us making any money, assuming the SPFL will be expecting a payment reflecting a full stadium, I'm not sure we could give them considerably less after letting ST's in for nowt as they will be using the cash as a parachute payment?
24-05-2014, 08:36 AM
I just can't get my head round this one at all.
For a start it's a very big ASSUMPTION that every single season ticket holder will attend the play off game therefore the Club MUST cover the supposed "costs" for allowing each and every one of the season ticket holders to attend?
Am I missing something here?
24-05-2014, 08:37 AM
Please explain?
If Hibs do have to cover the cost for ST holders then I'll be donating my £10 to the Hibs academy. Is this still done through Hibs.netYes ..http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?279736-Evening-News-(Hibs)-Fans-provide-more-net-gains-for-Hibs
07hibee
24-05-2014, 08:44 AM
Even after costs come off I can't see us making any money, assuming the SPFL will be expecting a payment reflecting a full stadium, I'm not sure we could give them considerably less after letting ST's in for nowt as they will be using the cash as a parachute payment?
See what you mean now,seems bit silly though
24-05-2014, 08:45 AM
West has just sold out.
4 left in FF
East sold out.
Good amount left in the south.
ER may collapse as it will be absolutely ROCKING.
Lets get right behind the team. None of this booing and abusing our own players, do that to the Accies players and lets make ER extremely intimidating for them on Sunday so the Acciea absolutely brick it.
COOOOOME ANNNNNN!
24-05-2014, 08:45 AM
I wonder what the relegated wee team fans feel about us nearly selling out ?.
24-05-2014, 08:49 AM
Jealous probably.
Wakeyhibee
24-05-2014, 08:49 AM
For a start it's a very big ASSUMPTION that every single season ticket holder will attend the play off game therefore the Club MUST cover the supposed "costs" for allowing each and every one of the season ticket holders to attend?
I don't get this one either? I would of thought Hibs would make a small gain as this is an additional match not originally factored into the ST price, unless the costs of staging the game outweigh the share of the income from non ST sales. Dunno if there is any additional TV money for this game also?
24-05-2014, 08:54 AM
Yes ..http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?279736-Evening-News-(Hibs)-Fans-provide-more-net-gains-for-Hibs
Just donate through at Kids for Kicks. This allows a young disadvantaged child to go to the games and every penny is given to the managers fund. Lots of people do this but more are very welcome.
24-05-2014, 08:55 AM
Standing in a small queue already at the ticket office waiting to collect hubby's ticket.
Yes ..http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?279736-Evening-News-(Hibs)-Fans-provide-more-net-gains-for-Hibs
24-05-2014, 08:57 AM
Sure I read in midweek that the clubs will receive no additional revenue for live tv coverage.
24-05-2014, 08:58 AM
I've copied and pasted this from earlier for those asking.
6,000 @ 10
2,000 @ 5
24-05-2014, 08:59 AM
west has just sold out.
4 left in ff
east sold out.
Er may collapse as it will be absolutely rocking.
Lets get right behind the team. None of this booing and abusing our own players, do that to the accies players and lets make er extremely intimidating for them on sunday so the acciea absolutely brick it.
Cooooome annnnnn!
this.
24-05-2014, 09:02 AM
Even if only 6,000 st holders turn up and 4,000 are adults that's 37,500 we need to put into the pot.
That's the equivalent of 15,000 adults paying full price.
150,000 @ 25 percent is 37,500
24-05-2014, 09:04 AM
I've copied and pasted this from earlier for those asking.
6,000 @ 10
2,000 @ 5
Not doubting your word at all but only saying that the financial guru who worked this out is guilty of some seriously flawed thinking.
However we are where we are and survival tomorrow is the only real target in town.
24-05-2014, 09:05 AM
Jealous probably.
But wait, we are the WEE team after all in our soulless and lifeless stadium and couldn't possibly have sold it out this season.
Mmmmmmm jealous alright. I cannot see them getting a new main stand for some time as they have and will have little or no cash for ground redevelopment!!!
Green with envy
Stuarty27
24-05-2014, 09:15 AM
I am getting abit confused here, as a season ticket holder, I am planning on just turning up, I haven't told hibs I wouldn't be coming.
Is that the case for other season ticket holders???
Sure I read in midweek that the clubs will receive no additional revenue for live tv coverage.
Apparently that's correct Hutchy.... Sold doon the Swannie again by the powers that be I suppose...
I'm not sure if hibs will make any (or much) money on the day, however by getting a big crowd through the door which must obviously include fans that don't go every week, if we get the result and the atmosphere is good maybe some of those fans will come to more games next season or consider buying a ST.
Also if the big crowd can help hibs stay in the top division who knows how much we'll be better off financially. Especially if you consider that if we go down there's no guarantee we'd be straight back up after 1 season.
alexhibs
24-05-2014, 09:19 AM
Ticket booked online and printed off, set off from Ellesmere Port about 10am the morra, buzzing. I know we have been rank rotten but when it comes to Hibs, regardless of how bad we are at moment I can't help but be excited about going to Easter Road. Should be some noise the morra and hopefully we can get it over and done with early doors. Do we celebrate if we stay up? Too right we do!!!
24-05-2014, 09:21 AM
Famous Five- 2 remaining
South Stand- Section 27 = 63 remaining
South Stand Section 26 = 271 remaining
Total Tickets Remaining= 336
Edit* Less however many alexhibs just booked :greengrin
Famous Five- 2 remaining South Stand- Section 27 = 63 remaining South Stand Section 26 = 271 remaining Total Tickets Remaining= 336
I take it the south stand is just the 2 sections showing and not half of it (if you get ma drift)
24-05-2014, 09:24 AM
I take it the south stand is just the 2 sections showing and not half of it (if you get ma drift)
have we only got 2 sections in that stand do you mean?
The stand is split down the middle between us and accies as far as I'm aware.
or maybe not... I'm unsure now after reading this on the official site. "The South Stand will be split vertically with Hibernian supporters occupying the upper and lower tier in the section closest to the East Stand."
have we only got 2 sections in that stand do you mean? The stand is split down the middle between us and accies as far as I'm aware.
Yeah sorry should of been clearer there K. Yeah stand split down middle with us getting the half nearest East.
So does this mean we have sold this half with the remainder has you mentioned??
24-05-2014, 09:27 AM
I would expect that if the bottom tier sells out then the top tiers will be opened for sale but also leaving room for any potential walk-ups tomorrow
Yeah sorry should of been clearer there K. Yeah stand split down middle with us getting the half nearest East.
So does this mean we have sold this half with the remainder has you mentioned??
see my edit mate
007 Mickey Weir
I think Hibs are doing this correct. Only opening up areas as others sell out.
24-05-2014, 09:29 AM
Anyone reckon if we fill the two sections we have got in the South we will get more?
I would expect that if the bottom tier sells out then the top tiers will be opened for sale but also leaving room for any potential walk-ups tomorrow
I thought I read that there were not opened tomorrow and 4pm was the cut off today..... I find this strange if it is indeed the case.
see my edit mate
Saw it bud. I thought that's how it was but was getting a but confused ... Doha!! Cheers
24-05-2014, 09:31 AM
Pardon me for being ignorant but will the money thats split not just be for tickets sold and not counting the ST holders ?.
24-05-2014, 09:33 AM
Pardon me for being ignorant but will the money thats split not just be for tickets sold and not counting the ST holders ?.
But season tickets are tickets sold.
24-05-2014, 09:36 AM
All home stands are now sold out.
If you want a ticket, South stand is the place to be folks.
GGTTH.
24-05-2014, 09:38 AM
Famous Five- 2 remaining
South Stand- Section 27 = 63 remaining
South Stand Section 26 = 271 remaining
Total Tickets Remaining= 336
Edit* Less however many alexhibs just booked :greengrin
i reckon the two sections they opened in the south will possibly suffice
24-05-2014, 09:40 AM
All home stands are now sold out.
If you want a ticket, South stand is the place to be folks.
GGTTH.
Superb effort by the fans again.
Take note Petrie & Co. the fans are there, they love the club, up to you to give them something worth watching.
24-05-2014, 09:41 AM
Superb effort by the fans again.
Take note Petrie & Co. the fans are there, they love the club, up to you to give them something worth watching.
This mate.
24-05-2014, 09:44 AM
I don't think the calculations can be based on number of season tickets sold, but on number of season ticket holders who actually attend. If it's true that Hamilton/Falkirk/QoS charged their season ticket holders to attend the play-off fixtures, shirley they will be paying over 25% of the actual money collected at the games?
On this basis, Dempster will now put a statement on the fishy site asking season ticket holders not to attend, as by doing so they will cost the club money.
24-05-2014, 09:45 AM
i reckon the two sections they opened in the south will possibly suffice
They have sold nearly half the seats available in south section 27 since I posted 20mins ago so maybe not.
24-05-2014, 09:47 AM
We need to put in the 75 percent of the cost for our 8,000 season ticket holders who are getting in for free.
No we don't.
The split of money is based purely on the takings, Hibs don't have to put anything in the pot for season Ticket holders.
I don't know where that story started but it's really grown arms and legs.
No, they're not.
Source is a relative that does regular contract work at the Stadium and asked someone very high up in the ticket office (everybody probably knows who that is but I aint saying ;) )
24-05-2014, 09:47 AM
Could easily be sold out by lunch time.
24-05-2014, 09:51 AM
Trust me...they r spewing in their gorgie slums as we speak...
24-05-2014, 09:52 AM
Will there be walk ups?
24-05-2014, 09:56 AM
Will there be walk ups?
I suppose, not everybody's got a car.
East Stand = SOLD OUT
West Stand = SOLD OUT
Famour Five Stand = SOLD OUT
South Stand = 22 in section 27, tickets going fast in section 26
24-05-2014, 09:59 AM
This is gonna be class. Can't wait to hear the TBGAWA echoing around the ground! :thumbsup:
:tbgwa:
Haven't read through all of this. How many sections of the away stand have we been given?
24-05-2014, 10:00 AM
This is gonna be class. Can't wait to hear the TBGAWA echoing around the ground! :thumbsup:
:tbgwa:
Haven't read through all of this. How many sections of the away stand have we been given?
Two so far.
24-05-2014, 10:02 AM
They're opening the sections as needed. Could potentially have amost half the South Stand.
24-05-2014, 10:11 AM
I'm not sure if hibs will make any (or much) money on the day, however by getting a big crowd through the door which must obviously include fans that don't go every week, if we get the result and the atmosphere is good maybe some of those fans will come to more games next season or consider buying a ST.
Also if the big crowd can help hibs stay in the top division who knows how much we'll be better off financially. Especially if you consider that if we go down there's no guarantee we'd be straight back up after 1 season.
This is the key - going down would be a financial disaster over several years.
That's why it's crucial tomorrow we do all we can as supporters to make sure we WIN the tie and stay up :agree:
Great effort by all of the Hibs family - :top marks
Ticket Office open till 3pm today - any word on tickets being on sale at the ground tomorrow for the South Stand ?
24-05-2014, 10:13 AM
Sunshine on Leith would look PHENOMENAL if everyone brought their scarves. :agree:
Allan45
24-05-2014, 10:18 AM
Brilliant support, I'll be singing for the whole game, party atmosphere. Come on Boys...win....win.....win.
amazing green and white all over Easter Road.....let's get the first goal in the first 30 mins......:flag:
24-05-2014, 10:19 AM
Been reading the posts about what Hibs will make or what it will cost them seeing as season ticket holders are free of charge.
In my eyes this game is nothing to do with finance as our survival in the Premiership, and not disappearing out of it for possibly one, two or three seasons will more than make up for not balancing the books on this one occasion.
Nearly a full house and everyone getting behind the team to push the players over the finishing line. That's what tomorrow is all about.
Should we make a wee profit/wee loss out of it then fair enough as not even Mystic Meg would have forecast this situation.
Come on the Hibees.........gerrintaethum.
:tbgwa: :tbgwa: :tbgwa:
24-05-2014, 10:20 AM
Might have to cover my ears if we score first as the place will erupt!
24-05-2014, 10:21 AM
Sunshine on Leith would look PHENOMENAL if everyone brought their scarves. :agree:
Also a cool head is required IF, it starts to go wrong. Not that I'm expecting it too :wink:
24-05-2014, 10:28 AM
Section 27 almost sold out now.
Hibeewilly
24-05-2014, 10:34 AM
My mate has been down and collected his tickets and says lots of people are queuing to buy tickets. Staff say will be a sell out
Sent from my GT-I8190N using Tapatalk
24-05-2014, 10:36 AM
My mate has been down and collected his tickets and says lots of people are queuing to buy tickets. Staff say will be a sell out
3 of my mates are going to get tickets later on, too.
24-05-2014, 10:37 AM
They're only queuing to see the blonde
Queuing to see the blonde
Seriously. Excellent news.
24-05-2014, 10:38 AM
South Section 27 sold out and red :aok:
Now Section 26 and South Upper :agree:
24-05-2014, 10:38 AM
1 left in 27
Too slow
peterharrogate
24-05-2014, 10:45 AM
anyone got the phone number for the ticket office please? my print at home email has gone to my old email address!
andrew70
24-05-2014, 10:45 AM
anyone got the phone number for the ticket office please? my print at home email has gone to my old email address!
0131 661 1875
24-05-2014, 10:53 AM
Looking pretty amazing :thumbsup:
24-05-2014, 10:56 AM
Looking pretty amazing :thumbsup:
Only about 150 left in the south :thumbsup:
250 Guests :bye:
Not a bad attendance eh ? Jealous much Craigayboy
If you build it they will come.
24-05-2014, 10:58 AM
26 now gone amber
24-05-2014, 10:59 AM
Only about 150 left in the south :thumbsup:
Holy moly. It's filling up quicker than Nade's shopping bag in Greggs.
24-05-2014, 11:00 AM
If you build it they will come.
Is that you Rod?
24-05-2014, 11:00 AM
I think we are getting to the point where any ST holders who can't make game should be encouraged to 'return' briefs for this game so they can be resold as there are not going to be enough seats if queues at TO and Print at home continue at this rate....
GlenrothesHibee
24-05-2014, 11:01 AM
Maybe we should fill in the corners. What do you think Jambos?
24-05-2014, 11:01 AM
I think we are getting to the point where any ST holders who can't make game should be encouraged to 'return' briefs for this game so they can be resold as there are not going to be enough seats if queues at TO and Print at home continue at this rate....
Good idea.
24-05-2014, 11:02 AM
27 's a gonner too now :greengrin
I know that there will be a few (maybe couple of dozen) in posh seats that will get released last minute if not taken by hospitality
24-05-2014, 11:02 AM
Please explain?
Treble time for Scottish Police. :wink: :greengrin
Nevi_SOL
24-05-2014, 11:03 AM
A grand total of 152 seats available
24-05-2014, 11:04 AM
If you saw some of the older guys I sit with then there's no way you would want their briefs.
24-05-2014, 11:08 AM
West has just sold out.
4 left in FF
East sold out.
ER may collapse as it will be absolutely ROCKING.
Lets get right behind the team. None of this booing and abusing our own players, do that to the Accies players and lets make ER extremely intimidating for them on Sunday so the Acciea absolutely brick it.
COOOOOME ANNNNNN!
Give it a rest eh.
24-05-2014, 11:08 AM
Anyone reckon we'll beat the previous record of 20,106 set earlier this season?
24-05-2014, 11:10 AM
No but that may only be because of the segregation between Hibs and Accies fans in the south.
Makaveli
24-05-2014, 11:11 AM
Would be great but I don't think so since a bit of the South will be used for segregation. Might sneak 20k though.
24-05-2014, 11:14 AM
Would be great but I don't think so since a bit of the South will be used for segregation. Might sneak 20k though.
Depends whether we'll have to segregate both the upper and lower South Stand.
Nevi_SOL
24-05-2014, 11:14 AM
Only 50 Seats available sold over 100 since my last post must of been about 10 mins ago unbelievable support again
24-05-2014, 11:16 AM
Segregation will probably mean we won't.
Capacity is 20,421
Rough maths..
Around 900 Accies fans
Segregation possibly 1000 (South upper / lower - are accies fans in upper or lower or both?)
16,500-17,500 Hibs fans in East, West and North
South Upper unsold seats = ?
X amount of ST holders not turning up and unsold hospitality =
Looking at a crowd of around 18,500 I reckon - still a very impressive amount of Hibs fans :aok:
South Upper now open for Hibs fans also!
24-05-2014, 11:16 AM
250 Guests :bye:
Not a bad attendance eh ? Jealous much Craigayboy
What is this fascination with the number of guests?
I, and I am sure many others, only log in when I have something to post. So for most of my time, I will be shown as a guest. I am sure many others will be like that.
24-05-2014, 11:17 AM
Top tier tickets now made available. :aok:
hibees59
24-05-2014, 11:17 AM
South Upper now open :flag:
is the South upper still to be released??
24-05-2014, 11:18 AM
Give it a rest eh.
Why? It's an issue that needs addressed.
24-05-2014, 11:18 AM
is the South upper still to be released??
Just been released mate.
let's sell that out as well!! I think I might get my tickets in there.
24-05-2014, 11:20 AM
What is this fascination with the number of guests?
I, and I am sure many others, only log in when I have something to post. So for most of my time, I will be shown as a guest. I am sure many others will be like that.
:agree: it's the pinkies that automatically log in who you have to feel sorry for. Got nothing better to do but read what real fans post.
24-05-2014, 11:21 AM
let's sell that out as well!! I think I might get my tickets in there.
Go for it mate.
Makaveli
24-05-2014, 11:28 AM
Segregation will probably mean we won't.
Capacity is 20,421
Rough maths..
Around 900 Accies fans
Segregation possibly 1000 (South upper / lower - are accies fans in upper or lower or both?)
16,500-17,500 Hibs fans in East, West and North
South Upper unsold seats = ?
X amount of ST holders not turning up and unsold hospitality =
Looking at a crowd of around 18,500 I reckon - still a very impressive amount of Hibs fans :aok:
South Upper now open for Hibs fans also!
I think two-tier segregation might take nearer 700 seats than 1,000, but on reflection my hope for 20k obviously can't materialise. We've already sold thousands more than I expected so fair play to everyone!
mcculloch1875
24-05-2014, 11:28 AM
Just bought another couple south upper. how many sections do Hamilton have? upper and lower?
24-05-2014, 11:29 AM
Anything over 19000 is amazing. The team must do the business :flag:
24-05-2014, 11:31 AM
Top tier tickets now made available. :aok:
Brilliant view of ground from up there...
24-05-2014, 11:32 AM
I see folk are getting wired into the tickets already. Superb effort, keep it up:aok:
24-05-2014, 11:34 AM
Just bought another couple south upper. how many sections do Hamilton have? upper and lower?
Each block will hold on ave, slightly less than 400. Would think Hamilton would have been given tickets for 5 blocks or so.
Don't know though if they have been selling top or bottom though
24-05-2014, 11:38 AM
Have Hamilton sold out their end? Really hope the players step up to the plate tomorrow and finish the job off. It looks like it's going to potentially be the 2nd highest attended game at ER this season after the New Year Derby. Looking forward too it! GGTTH!
24-05-2014, 11:42 AM
Why? It's an issue that needs addressed.
No it's not.
Things like that happen at football games throughout the world, you should take it up with Sepp Blatter if you want to address the matter.
24-05-2014, 11:44 AM
Have Hamilton sold out their end? Really hope the players step up to the plate tomorrow and finish the job off. It looks like it's going to potentially be the 2nd highest attended game at ER this season after the New Year Derby. Looking forward too it! GGTTH!
Hamilton sales end at 4pm today. Hibs should be in a position later tonight to know what additional blocks they can sell
24-05-2014, 11:44 AM
Just popped over to collect tickets for others. No queue. Think most sales this morning will be online