View Full Version : Match Updates Hibernian 1 - 2 Hearts (Forster) FT

Pages : 1 2 [3]

khib70
27-04-2014, 01:48 PM
I'm telling you that this jinx won't last much longer. These ***** were lucky. Better game by Hibs. We will win our last games. To all you miserable nay sayers, get tae!!! :greengrin
No you get tae with your attention-seeking uberfan dross.

Slightly less garbage than usual, some attempt to play on the deck, but the same old inability to defend corners, to attack the ball in the opponents' box, to convert possession into goals. You don't have to be a miserable nay-sayer to spot that. No idea where a win is coming from but it won't happen because you jump up and down with a big grin on your face saying it's going to.

27-04-2014, 01:48 PM
Losing 4 times a year to any team is pathetic never mind a terrible hearts team. Terrible terrible stuff. How butcher, an international defender in his day, can't organise a defence to keep a pish hearts team out has me worried. Can only pee with what you have right enough but this just isn't good enough. When can you fine players wages? How bad does it have to get before you can do that?

27-04-2014, 01:49 PM
We've crumbled again In a five minute spell in the first half. There's no coming back from that. It doesn't matter how well you play.

Self destruct time after time. Beaten once again by an absolutely brutal Hearts side not even set up to score

Our best performance for weeks, good signs of improvement and still too many harbingers of doom round here. We should have taken a point at least but as I say, this was a much better all round performance.

We don't create enough chances by a long way, and even when we do, we've nobody reliable to put them away. Far too much belting the ball out of the park, overhitting passes, stupid fouls, bad mistakes, bad misses.

Don't even know where to begin really.

How is McDonald able to foul our strikers at every corner??????????????????????????

27-04-2014, 01:50 PM
Forster is suspended for the next game but I'd keep the rest of the team together. They're the best of a poor squad.

Aye we were in control when we were 2-0 down and had already chucked the game away with amateur defending.

Did I not already say it was our defence that let us down?

Bunch of wage thiefs. Heartless clueless bunch of wage thiefs. Butcher Malpas Petrie Sir Ton and every player get tae ****. Hibs are truly brutal. We are going down. Beat from Hearts four times in one season is bad enough but what's happened this year is taking the piss

If they had played like today last ten games we would have had at least 10 more points. We are not going down.

I can read your text without the caps. Or are you shouting at me?

We were on top for most of the game. We're a poor poor side there's no doubt about it. But at least there's some fight there. That's what we'll need in the last three games.

I agree with this.

We're crap, but if we fight like we did we may just scrape it

Today makes me question why KT was out the team for so long.

Probably the best midfielder today, but don't think he was great tbh. Craig seemed to disappear second half and Robertson was woeful/unfit.

27-04-2014, 01:51 PM
How is McDonald able to foul our strikers at every corner??????????????????????????

Because the yams are immune to penalties.

mmmmhibby
I said it earlier this week and i'll say it again, NELSON is the worst CB in the SPL bar none.

TowerHibs
Useless. Gutless, Talentless bunch of losers.

Petrie's Pathetics. Heading for relegation.

Opinions eh, we weren't too bad today. No creativity., Thomson was the best player on the park. Still nt good enough but there was fight and work there

Forster is suspended for the next game but I'd keep the rest of the team together. They're the best of a poor squad.

Agreed. Play like that for a couple of games we will be OK.

I hope.....

WestEndHibee
27-04-2014, 01:52 PM
Our best performance for weeks, good signs of improvement and still too many harbingers of doom round here. We should have taken a point at least but as I say, this was a much better all round performance.

Mr Grieves
27-04-2014, 01:52 PM
I've been arguing with folk that Collins has unjustly been the target of most hibs fans criticism but Cummings performance has changed my opinion. Collins is humpty.

27-04-2014, 01:53 PM
Thought we atleast fought

Deserved a draw in the end....imagine Collins scored that volley at the end...and it was chopped off for a foul.......offt

Stanton totally disappeared 2nd half...we really needed his guile too

Thommo probably my MOM

And Collins miss.....if only Cummings was still on

AllyF
27-04-2014, 01:53 PM
"James Collins just needs the service and he'll score"

27-04-2014, 01:54 PM
An improved performance pity Robertson faded second half, Harris needs to show more heart, impressed by Cummings.

We need points though

Sent from my C2105 using Tapatalk

27-04-2014, 01:54 PM

The guy is pish. Pure and simple. Misses easy chances, can't hold it up and had a woeful first touch.

27-04-2014, 01:55 PM

To be fair, the ball was a bit spinny..... :greengrin

Agreed. Play like that for a couple of games we will be OK.

I hope.....

We won't because we can't defend, and we can't score.

Yeah we got 1 today, but did you really feel we'd get another?

AllyF
The guy is pish. Pure and simple. Misses easy chances, can't hold it up and had a woeful first touch.

I never want to see him in a Hibs shirt again.

27-04-2014, 01:56 PM

Talk about burying your head in the sand :roll eyes:Sleep walking into the Championship. Just ask the bookies.

cabbage_88
My patience with butcher has ran out. Always been willing to wait until the summer but I've no idea who he could possibly bring in to stop the rot. No idea. How he seems to think 1 up front will suffice in that game being 2-0 down I've no idea. Absolute disgrace. Pathetic. Even when we got the goal back the lack of fight wad unbelievable. Can't recall a shot on goal after we got the goal. Absolutely fuming with thatm disgrace from the players and management. Awful

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk

Depends who we play up front!

27-04-2014, 01:57 PM
Collins needs to go NOW

27-04-2014, 01:58 PM
If they had played like today last ten games we would have had at least 10 more points. We are not going down.

If they played like today?

Once again, we're a charity case for goals. If we keeping making mistakes like that up until the end of the season while failing to improve our goalscoring record, then we certainly will be going down.

27-04-2014, 01:58 PM
To be fair, the ball was a bit spinny..... :greengrin

.... there was the yellow thing in his peripheral vision, which moved suddenly.

the_ginger_hibee
27-04-2014, 02:00 PM
I'm really glad we 'played better today'. All those points we get for spirited performance and dominating a team but losing will see us right in the end.

Talk about burying your head in the sand :roll eyes:Sleep walking into the Championship. Just ask the bookies.

Should I join you in a mass suicide then perhaps? The truth is that today was our best performance for weeks. If you didn't see that then perhaps you should remove your head from the sand.

FRes Hibbie
Collins is brutal can we stop saying "give him a chance" the guy make Hurtado look good he is brutal

I do feel sorry for the guy but it's hard to defend a complete air-shot from 6 yards out - it's not even as if it flashed past him or had hunners of spin on it. It was simple.

Bit unfortunate that they're shan keeper had a Dr. Jekyll moment and saved a well hit half volley though.

Collins needs to go NOWAye it was aw Collins fault ..again ..

On another note, I see Locke managed to name a full bench.

27-04-2014, 02:01 PM
My patience with butcher has ran out. Always been willing to wait until the summer but I've no idea who he could possibly bring in to stop the rot. No idea. How he seems to think 1 up front will suffice in that game being 2-0 down I've no idea. Absolute disgrace. Pathetic. Even when we got the goal back the lack of fight wad unbelievable. Can't recall a shot on goal after we got the goal. Absolutely fuming with thatm disgrace from the players and management. Awful

What about the fantastic save MacDonald made in the last minute ? Wasn't that a shot on goal ?

27-04-2014, 02:02 PM

27-04-2014, 02:03 PM
What about the fantastic save MacDonald made in the last minute ? Wasn't that a shot on goal ?

It was offside

AllyF
Aye it was aw Collins fault ..again ..

Nobody said it was "all" Collins' fault. He was just at fault for missing the easiest chance of the entire game, losing us the chance to win a valuable point.

Where's Konte when you need him.

the_ginger_hibee

No it wasn't. Whistle was blown before the shot.

Too little too late, and also was a foul / offside.

cabbage_88

It was offside, noticed straight away

Please don't upset the lemmings with the truth.

27-04-2014, 02:04 PM

My missus could have scored that

27-04-2014, 02:04 PM
Nobody said it was "all" Collins' fault. He was just at fault for missing the easiest chance of the entire game, losing us the chance to win a valuable point.

Where's Konte when you need him.The defence lost us the ****ing chance of 3 points ...however ..

27-04-2014, 02:05 PM
It was offside

No it wasn't. Whistle was blown before the shot.

Too little too late, and also was a foul / offside.

Yeah cos Collins knew that obviously :rolleyes:

ozzie

First decision that lineman made all by himself in whole game.

Please don't upset the lemmings with the truth.

The truth is it was offside.

Dan Sarf
My missus could have scored that

How much would she cost?

I do feel sorry for the guy but it's hard to defend a complete air-shot from 6 yards out - it's not even as if it flashed past him or had hunners of spin on it. It was simple.

Bit unfortunate that they're shan keeper had a Dr. Jekyll moment and saved a well hit half volley though.

It was begging to be struck with his left foot, but he seems reluctant to take a shot with his left for some reason. :confused:

Can't work out if you're pi5hed or just talking pi5h. That team won't finish 11th.

On what evidence?

27-04-2014, 02:06 PM

You could argue that a professional footballer should know if they're onside or not :wink:

27-04-2014, 02:06 PM

On-Side / Off-side doesn't matter, it was a shot on goal. Poster stated he couldn't recall a shot on goal.

27-04-2014, 02:07 PM
How much would she cost?

Petrie wouldn't splash out

I did too and we should have without the bad luck that hangs with us along with the mass of collective negativity which draws it like a magnet.

You could argue that a professional footballer should know if they're onside or not :wink:

And you could argue that he was just playing to the whistle :wink:

the_ginger_hibee

Eh...the point was that the shot counted as a shot on target. It didn't. The replies had nothing to do with Collins being utter, utter crap.

Hibs tried at least and we deserved at least a point but got our usual derby defeat. As for Collins, there is no way he's good enough for Hibs. His miss is just beyond belief. If we show the same effort in the next 3 games we will be ok.

the_ginger_hibee
27-04-2014, 02:08 PM
On-Side / Off-side doesn't matter, it was a shot on goal. Poster stated he couldn't recall a shot on goal.

What about when Robinson put the ball in the net from a foul? Did that count as a goal? So we lost 3-1 then?

How can Collins miss the ball from six yards out, then ping a half volley towards the top corner.

Hibs luck.

Islington Hibs
Another disappointment, beaten by defensive mistakes.

The team played a bit better and certainly did not deserve to lose but lose we did (again).

Positives- a bit more guts and cohesion. Better performances from Stanton, Foster and Cummings. Harris decent in H2 and a good game from McGivern . Negatives more defensive lapses and little punch in attack. Collins miss another failure sadly.

It is up to the players now. Three games left. Each is winnable. If they show the guts of today I think we will scrape it but it is down to a bit of luck ( which we don't have) and how much Butcher and the team want it.

27-04-2014, 02:09 PM
I think McDonald knew he was beaten & threw himself at Collins putting him off balance. McDonald then rolls around pretending to be injured to avoid a red card and penalty.

As I said earlier McDonald fouled our strikers at every corner and got away with it!!!!!!!!!

Eh...the point was that the shot counted as a shot on target. It didn't. The replies had nothing to do with Collins being utter, utter crap.

FFS,there's plenty of negatives to see without you deliberately twisting it.

What about when Robinson put the ball in the net from a foul? Did that count as a goal? So we lost 3-1 then?Play was stopped at that time so yer slavering ..

(((Fergus)))
27-04-2014, 02:10 PM

That's not open for debate - it's a basic requirement for a striker to be onside.

Hibs tried at least and we deserved at least a point but got our usual derby defeat. As for Collins, there is no way he's good enough for Hibs. His miss is just beyond belief. If we show the same effort in the next 3 games we will be ok.

Agree wholeheartedly, only problem is WILL we try as hard ?

H18Y GW
Someone above says Nelson is the worst CB , were they not watching Forster.

Sick of reading nonsense, we lost 2 dreadful goals and dominated the whole of the second half..

Collins miss was dreadful but let's be honest with the
Poison on vented against him , the pressure must be horrific.

Play like that going forward and we will be fine, defend like we did for the goals and were doomed ..

I've no thought or can see no reason to talk *****, I'd rather support is in what's in front than talk about ***** that's past..

27-04-2014, 02:11 PM

It was his fault that he couldn't connect with the ball from six yards out to level the game.

27-04-2014, 02:12 PM
If a player hits a shot on target but is flagged offside, then "statistically" it does NOT go down as a shot on target.

It's a daft arguement anyway, as it makes no difference now.

27-04-2014, 02:12 PM
That's not open for debate - it's a basic requirement for a striker to be onside.

Pipo Inzaghi wasn't a bad striker and he was born offside

27-04-2014, 02:13 PM
Steven Gerrard doing his best player in Britain bit for Liverpool. 1 nil Chelsea after schoolboy mistake in a crucial game.

Sorry about the time delay. Forgot I was watching this delayed on my TiVo. :greengrin

the_ginger_hibee
27-04-2014, 02:13 PM
Play was stopped at that time so yer slavering ..

I'm slavering? So a shot after an offside decision still counts as a shot on target? :confused:

27-04-2014, 02:14 PM
What about when Robinson put the ball in the net from a foul? Did that count as a goal? So we lost 3-1 then?

You are just being silly now, the reply I made was to poster saying he/she couldn't recall a shot at goal after we scored, I merely reminded him/her of that one. I did not claim Collins was on/off side as that point is immaterial, to summarise - it was a shot on goal, that and that alone.

mmmmhibby
27-04-2014, 02:16 PM
Someone above says Nelson is the worst CB , were they not watching Forster.

Sick of reading nonsense, we lost 2 dreadful goals and dominated the whole of the second half..

Collins miss was dreadful but let's be honest with the
Poison on vented against him , the pressure must be horrific.

Play like that going forward and we will be fine, defend like we did for the goals and were doomed ..

I've no thought or can see no reason to talk *****, I'd rather support is in what's in front than talk about ***** that's past..

That being me, NELSON is a carthorse of a CB offers NADA. Foster in young and learning albeit with a total hoofball merchant by his side. The proof is in the pudding, the guys a liability, ping!!!

the_ginger_hibee
27-04-2014, 02:17 PM
You are just being silly now, the reply I made was to poster saying he/she couldn't recall a shot at goal after we scored, I merely reminded him/her of that one. I did not claim Collins was on/off side as that point is immaterial, to summarise - it was a shot on goal, that and that alone.

Okay - we're going to continue to disagree. It all means nothing and as someone says it's a silly argument anyway.

27-04-2014, 02:17 PM
It was his fault that he couldn't connect with the ball from six yards out to level the game.So Collins is getting leathered on here for a miss but bearing in mind it was shocking defending that actually lost us the game ..****ing unbelievable ..:crazy:

WestEndHibee
27-04-2014, 02:18 PM
On what evidence?

On the evidence that we matched the most "in-form" team of the spfl today and on the basis that Terry seems to have the same hold over Ross County that Hearts do over us?

27-04-2014, 02:19 PM
Defence is a joke particularly at set pieces, the young lads looked promising but they're still young. Thomson strolled the game and showed why he was needed weeks ago rather than now, looks like Butcher has finally realised that playing players to their strengths is better than making them play the way he wants.

Collins is just a waste, simple as.
Nelson GTF ASAP, shocking
McGivern, see Nelson
Forster, still young and too much pressure on his shoulders, needs an experienced pro beside him.
Williams looks disinterested.

27-04-2014, 02:19 PM
So Collins is getting leathered on here for a miss but bearing in mind it was shocking defending that actually lost us the game ..****ing unbelievable ..:crazy:

Yes and Forster was also shocking and sold the goals. Dosent take away from the fact that Collins was and is terrible and missed a sitter from six yards out.

cabbage_88
27-04-2014, 02:20 PM

So your saying that will count on the stats as a shot on goal? It was offside so it wasn't a shot on goal

WestEndHibee
27-04-2014, 02:21 PM
So Collins is getting leathered on here for a miss but bearing in mind it was shocking defending that actually lost us the game ..****ing unbelievable ..:crazy:

:greengrin But the defence didn't cost us that dreaded £200,000 so they're allowed to be terrible.

Dinnae upset the Lynch mob :protest:.

27-04-2014, 02:22 PM
Butcher again has to take most of the blame today. Maybury why? McGivern at left back why? Robertson nowhere near fit enough for a normal game nevermind a derby, why? I thought he was an idiot before today, but last week he played two sitting midfielders in OTJ and Thomson, both not played any football at SPFL standard in months.

A back 4 of Forster Nelson McGivern and Stevenson would have been much more stable, and gave us better options when on the ball.

Today he brings in Robertson who's not played ANY football in 9 weeks. Lewis Stevenson on the bench, why? In your derby games we need all the players who know what they are like, the players you can at least rely on giving 100% and who are at least fit. Thomson and Taiwo in the middle would have been better and give us better energy in there.

Butcher does not know what he's doing, i'm convinced of that.

27-04-2014, 02:23 PM
Butcher again has to take most of the blame today. Maybury why? McGivern at left back why? Robertson nowhere near fit enough for a normal game nevermind a derby, why? I thought he was an idiot before today, but last week he played two sitting midfielders in OTJ and Thomson, both not played any football at SPFL standard in months.

A back 4 of Forster Nelson McGivern and Stevenson would have been much more stable, and gave us better options when on the ball.

Today he brings in Robertson who's not played ANY football in 9 weeks. Lewis Stevenson on the bench, why? In your derby games we need all the players who know what they are like, the players you can at least rely on giving 100% and who are at least fit. Thomson and Taiwo in the middle would have been better and give us better energy in there.

27-04-2014, 02:24 PM
I thought we were going to get beat before the game and I was right but I take no pleasure from it at all. I would say that I thought Hibs were quite unlucky today, in large patches of the game we played well with unfortunately no end product. I actually thought Liam Craig had quite a good game going forward, however controversial that may sound. I reckon it's fair to say that if Heffernan was fit Collins very probably wouldn't have been playing, he doesn't score many goals for a striker anyway and there's obviously a confidence issue there as well. The defensive marking was poor for both Hearts goals, but strangely, I actually think that after that performance we have shown today that we are definitely capable of taking points off the teams we've still to play. I like Cummings, he links well with the midfield and looks a player of real talent given the chance, I'd make him 1st choice striker at the moment. I realize some of what I've said, people will wholeheartedly disagree, but IMO that was a much better performance than we've been treated to in recent months, even if we got beat.

27-04-2014, 02:29 PM
I can't believe some posters with the "if we play like that we'll be ok" type views. We are absolutely awful!

Was Haynes injured? Couldn't belief we brought Collins on, the guy should not play again. And Butcher bringing on Watmore on the left, he was lost.... As someone said previously really don't know where to start, totally scunnered watching Hibs

Stax
27-04-2014, 02:29 PM
Both teams were dire, we deserved a point at least but didn't take it. Slight improvements over recent weeks throughout parts of the team but the same old failings letting us down.

27-04-2014, 02:30 PM
So your saying that will count on the stats as a shot on goal? It was offside so it wasn't a shot on goal

Oh, I give up, it wasn't shot at goal, the ball didn't travel towards the Hearts goal, -- just as matter of interest, IF it[by "it" I mean the shot that wasn't shot] had ended up in the net, would you have cheered thinking we had equalised ? There would have been pages and pages of irate posts about that, however, in an effort to move on, you are right, it wasn't a shot at goal.

27-04-2014, 02:32 PM
I thought we were going to get beat before the game and I was right but I take no pleasure from it at all. I would say that I thought Hibs were quite unlucky today, in large patches of the game we played well with unfortunately no end product. I actually thought Liam Craig had quite a good game going forward, however controversial that may sound. I reckon it's fair to say that if Heffernan was fit Collins very probably wouldn't have been playing, he doesn't score many goals for a striker anyway and there's obviously a confidence issue there as well. The defensive marking was poor for both Hearts goals, but strangely, I actually think that after that performance we have shown today that we are definitely capable of taking points off the teams we've still to play. I like Cummings, he links well with the midfield and looks a player of real talent given the chance, I'd make him 1st choice striker at the moment. I realize some of what I've said, people will wholeheartedly disagree, but IMO that was a much better performance than we've been treated to in recent months, even if we got beat.

Admins: Get rid of this guy - he's trying to be positive!

27-04-2014, 02:33 PM

Butcher does not know what he's doing, i'm convinced of that.G ..I honestly don't think your combination of selection would have made such a difference ..I agree with Stevenson as McGivern has totally regressed ..however the players are playing with zero confidence & now the pressure is bang on top of them they are struggling big style ..I don't think Butcher has a clue in how to lift/motivate or change things ..

Worrying times ..

cabbage_88
27-04-2014, 02:33 PM
Oh, I give up, it wasn't shot at goal, the ball didn't travel towards the Hearts goal, -- just as matter of interest, IF it[by "it" I mean the shot that wasn't shot] had ended up in the net, would you have cheered thinking we had equalised ? There would have been pages and pages of irate posts about that, however, in an effort to move on, you are right, it wasn't a shot at goal.

No I wouldn't have celebrated it because I seen the linesman put his flag straight away

27-04-2014, 02:34 PM
Craig was not good today on any measure but I feel he deserves less criticism than usual. Well less badly played son.

I hope we get players next year who can play at this level.

Dan Sarf
27-04-2014, 02:35 PM
Craig was not good today on any measure but I feel he deserves less criticism than usual. Well less badly played son.

I hope we get players next year who can play at this level.

Which level?

Eyemouth Hibby
27-04-2014, 02:36 PM
How much would she cost?

£150,000 - Rod's going to try and get her on loan first though.

the_ginger_hibee
27-04-2014, 02:36 PM
:greengrin But the defence didn't cost us that dreaded £200,000 so they're allowed to be terrible.

Dinnae upset the Lynch mob :protest:.

http://i1.ytimg.com/vi/yfAeMtcURg0/hqdefault.jpg

27-04-2014, 02:37 PM
Liam Craig never takes responsibility on the ball. Always plays it back to a defender so they can take the hit if they lose it. Woeful excuse of a captain.

Dan Sarf
27-04-2014, 02:38 PM
£150,000 - Rod's going to try and get her on loan first though.

No way. She'll score a hatful then Celtc will swoop in to snap her up

dmc1875
27-04-2014, 02:41 PM
Nelson is an easy scapegoat as always.

Forster was posted missing for BOTH goals. He lost Calum Paterson. That is why the goals were scored.

He is young, but he hasn't had a good game at centre back. When I saw he and Maybury were playing I thought it was curtains.

Why was Watmore benched again?

Why did we keep one up top then lump Nelson up there when Handling was on the bench?

Butcher has a lot to answer for. The club is an utter shambles.

ionahibby
27-04-2014, 02:42 PM
Any ideas what butcher has said in his interview? Would love to hear how he dresses this defeat up?

27-04-2014, 02:45 PM
http://i1.ytimg.com/vi/yfAeMtcURg0/hqdefault.jpg

27-04-2014, 02:45 PM
G ..I honestly don't think your combination of selection would have made such a difference ..I agree with Stevenson as McGivern has totally regressed ..however the players are playing with zero confidence & now the pressure is bang on top of them they are struggling big style ..I don't think Butcher has a clue in how to lift/motivate or change things ..

Worrying times ..

I do, and in my opinion starting with players who are not fit or indeed playing poorly in a position is not picking your best team or tactically correct.

McGivern was all over the place at left back, he was kicking almost anything that moved early on, and again his distribution was poor.

Playing him in the middle would have made it easier for him, plus it would have got forster in on the right and Maybury as far away as ****in possible. What has he contributed in the last 18 months other than panic?

Taiwo in the middle would have given us more spirit and fight, and we'd have won more of the ball, rather than have someone who couldn't get near it.

I hear folk saying we were unlucky, and how we did not too that bad today. We were playing hearts, the worst hearts team in my living memory, FFS we lost again without really putting up a fight.

Dan Sarf
27-04-2014, 02:46 PM
Any ideas what butcher has said in his interview? Would love to hear how he dresses this defeat up?

He mentioned something about getting Mrs Leggeto in on a short term loan

27-04-2014, 02:47 PM

I agree with all of that, including, unfortunately, the last line. BUT, even if we go down, I think we are as well sticking with him and letting him get his team in. He obviously cannot work with these players, too many of them don't fit into his style of football. But I don't understand why he didn't sign better strikers and defenders in January when he had the chance. Maybe he's at his best when he's starting from scratch and building a whole team out of nothing. He'll pretty much get that opportunity soon.

27-04-2014, 02:50 PM
Lets see what masterplan Butcher has next week. How many changes
will he make he hasent got a clue what he is doing

dmc1875
27-04-2014, 02:56 PM
He has totally lost it.

One up front was always going to leave him open to criticism.

Playing Maybury at RB and Forster at CB and dropping Stevenson was ridiculous.

Not playing Watmore from the start. Another mistake.

Why play Robertson when he is clearly unfit...when you say its 'too soon for our james...' when McPake PLAYED A FULL 90 minutes with no problems midweek, which Robertson hasn't done?

I believe McPake could have played today. Butcher is clueless. He has managed to turn this team a lot worse there is no doubt about it.

dmc1875
27-04-2014, 03:03 PM
From the BBC: Sorry for impasse. Terry Butcher's surprisingly positive reaction from Hibs' defeat by Hearts to come shortly.

Cant wait for this....

27-04-2014, 03:05 PM
He mentioned something about getting Mrs Leggeto in on a short term loan

She has no boots so maybe James can hand them over

27-04-2014, 03:05 PM
From the BBC: Sorry for impasse. Terry Butcher's surprisingly positive reaction from Hibs' defeat by Hearts to come shortly.

Cant wait for this....

Butcher, going in 2 down at half time stops you worrying about being 2 down at half time................

dmc1875
27-04-2014, 03:09 PM
16:07:
Hibernian manager Terry Butcher on BBC Radio Scotland"I think we deserved something from the game today, but that's how things are going for us.
"The result doesn't reflect the actual nature of the game for me - Hearts have scored two goals against the run of play.
"We did well in both halves, we said we wanted to win the second half, which we did, but it wasn't enough to get a point or anything from the game.
"We certainly put in a very good performance here that was full of commitment, we passed the ball well and there was confidence from a team that's lost five on the bounce.
"But it's disappointing when you do everything and lose two goals from set pieces. It's normally our strength and we normally score from set pieces."

27-04-2014, 03:10 PM

Cant wait for this....

He has lost the plot clueless isnt the word...took him 60 odd mins yet again to make a sub!! He can gtf back to inverness...yes we were poor under fenlon...but thats now 6 defeats on trot and 1 win in 16...he is taking us to new depths of despair.

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

27-04-2014, 03:11 PM
Oh yay we won the second half. Well done Hibs

27-04-2014, 03:12 PM
Lets see what masterplan Butcher has next week. How many changes
will he make he hasent got a clue what he is doing

Growing body of evidence now supports this. IMHO Butcher (and not the players) is the single main reason we are now the worst team in the league by a country mile. He ****ed up his man management at Xmas, bought the wrong players in Jan, has changed the team and captain far too often, and has stuck with the same 1 up front that has lost us the last 6 games with 1 goal scored. The guy hasn't got a clue what he's doing and cannot change it.

In saying all that, being a crap manager is not his fault. It's Petrie's fault he is at Hibs and we're in this **** - pure and simple. Whatever the outcome of this season, we need to find a way of purging the club of Petrie.

dmc1875
27-04-2014, 03:12 PM
Ladies and gents, everything is fine! We won the second half! :tbgwa::flag::hibees

Just go... :rolleyes:

27-04-2014, 03:22 PM

Correct.

27-04-2014, 03:26 PM
I wonder if Terry has ever thought about trying to get us to win both halves, might be an idea eh? :rolleyes:

27-04-2014, 03:29 PM

And Hibs got back in to the game in the 2nd half and got a goal, Collins blew the chance for the equaliser, let's face it he is just as bad as the defenders.

dmc1875
27-04-2014, 03:30 PM
Collins cannot escape blame. A golden opportunity that should have drawn us level.

27-04-2014, 03:31 PM
Just back.......we were bad but i thought Hearts were worse than us for the most part yet they won ! two set pieces did for us and that was about it from them. One up front was no good as the midfield never got close enough to Cummings when there was a breakdown ball and playing Whatmore on the left ! wtf was that about. A sair one to take but we still have a chance.

stevejordan
27-04-2014, 03:43 PM
I do, and in my opinion starting with players who are not fit or indeed playing poorly in a position is not picking your best team or tactically correct.

McGivern was all over the place at left back, he was kicking almost anything that moved early on, and again his distribution was poor.

Playing him in the middle would have made it easier for him, plus it would have got forster in on the right and Maybury as far away as ****in possible. What has he contributed in the last 18 months other than panic?

Taiwo in the middle would have given us more spirit and fight, and we'd have won more of the ball, rather than have someone who couldn't get near it.

I hear folk saying we were unlucky, and how we did not too that bad today. We were playing hearts, the worst hearts team in my living memory, FFS we lost again without really putting up a fight.

The appointmet of Butcher is going to be Petries biggest disaster 6 straight defeats and 1 win in last 16 games 10 games without a win he has no credibility left he has lost the dressing room and most fans agree now he is useless.

Making silly statements about winning the 2nd half and that we score more from set pieces than we loose he would be better saying nothing than nonesense like that Petrie has got the biggest Dud yet with this one he took a bad team and made it worse.

We have 3 games left 2 are at home it still is in our hands but with Butcher in charge i fear the worst is yet to come.

27-04-2014, 04:09 PM
i missed what exactly happened with the collins 'chance' near the end ? did he make an erky of it and kick the fudly keeper instead ? or was the keeper shot by a sniper in the stand

27-04-2014, 04:11 PM
Just back.......we were bad but i thought Hearts were worse than us for the most part yet they won ! two set pieces did for us and that was about it from them. One up front was no good as the midfield never got close enough to Cummings when there was a breakdown ball and playing Whatmore on the left ! wtf was that about. A sair one to take but we still have a chance.

correct, hertz players managed to pick up almost every single lose ball

Dan Sarf
27-04-2014, 04:44 PM
She has no boots so maybe James can hand them over

Don't worry, tartan slippers will be fine.

27-04-2014, 04:46 PM
I wonder if Terry has ever thought about trying to get us to win both halves, might be an idea eh? :rolleyes:

Be happy with what you are getting.

Patience..

27-04-2014, 05:19 PM
I thought we were worse than Hearts.
If we get to being as good as them we may still avoid the championship.

Just as with the St M match last week, when a team gets 2-0 up the game changes. IMHO the only reason we had most possession was because the other teams sit back and defend their lead. When Hibs scored, the Yams decided to make a game of it again and pressed forward. It was only in the last 5-10 mins we pressed them back.

The only thing that keeps you going is knowing that most of these guys will be nowhere near a Hibs strip after the summer, whatever happens. We just got to hope that Butcher (if he's still here) can spot a player and they have a lot more bottle and talent than the duds that get cut loose.

27-04-2014, 05:30 PM
Do we get a point for winning the second half?

Hope so!

27-04-2014, 05:36 PM
att : 14,806

Weststandwanab
27-04-2014, 05:37 PM
I thought we were going to get beat before the game and I was right but I take no pleasure from it at all. I would say that I thought Hibs were quite unlucky today, in large patches of the game we played well with unfortunately no end product. I actually thought Liam Craig had quite a good game going forward, however controversial that may sound. I reckon it's fair to say that if Heffernan was fit Collins very probably wouldn't have been playing, he doesn't score many goals for a striker anyway and there's obviously a confidence issue there as well. The defensive marking was poor for both Hearts goals, but strangely, I actually think that after that performance we have shown today that we are definitely capable of taking points off the teams we've still to play. I like Cummings, he links well with the midfield and looks a player of real talent given the chance, I'd make him 1st choice striker at the moment. I realize some of what I've said, people will wholeheartedly disagree, but IMO that was a much better performance than we've been treated to in recent months, even if we got beat. I think you make very valid points in that post.

16:07:
Hibernian manager Terry Butcher on BBC Radio Scotland"I think we deserved something from the game today, but that's how things are going for us.
"The result doesn't reflect the actual nature of the game for me - Hearts have scored two goals against the run of play.
"We did well in both halves, we said we wanted to win the second half, which we did, but it wasn't enough to get a point or anything from the game.
"We certainly put in a very good performance here that was full of commitment, we passed the ball well and there was confidence from a team that's lost five on the bounce.
"But it's disappointing when you do everything and lose two goals from set pieces. It's normally our strength and we normally score from set pieces."

Please tell me you made that up ?

27-04-2014, 06:14 PM
called it...

Called what? :greengrin