View Full Version : St Mirren 2 vs Hibernian 0 (Goodwin sent off, 30 mins) FT
19-04-2014, 03:41 PM
We look down already...where is the fight?!?! No pride or passion; we are the definition of a shambles football wise.
How many times can this club let us down and kick us where it hurts??? Top to bottom no matter what happens in the summer there HAS to be changes.
Have never truly looked like scoring.
ABYSMAL
What was Sauzee's win percentage by the by...
19-04-2014, 03:42 PM
Playing James Collins every minute of every week we're going to get relegated.
19-04-2014, 03:43 PM
Bit more pressure from us. St mirren panicky clearance. Another hibs corner
Watmore has been unlucky. Ridiculous he did not start on this evidence.
Come on hibs
corner hibs, we are battering them 8-0 on corners
8-1 now :(
Thanks, think I have worked out our tactics now, how many corners do you need to accumulate to exchange for a goal?
Actually I lied, the only real subtle change to our tactical approach I have detected since Fenlon jumped is that we have a guy in a hat called Malpas whose job is to swear at everyone, presumably that includes the players - hopefully it will work in the end.
another hibs corner...
Watmore making an impact again.
Another hibs corner
Collins and Haynes have to be amongst the worst players i've ever seen.
Ross Caldwell scores for Alloa...
19-04-2014, 03:44 PM
And he was the one in the papers saying catch us if you can! I despair.
Ten men of St Mirren and we havent even came close to competing. Shambles.
Ross Caldwell scores for Alloa...
Clearly found his level
Most likely.
19-04-2014, 03:45 PM
FFS - Killie 1-2 Partick
Partick score. Ffs.
This really is bad. Terry and these players are a joke!! Get your money on hearts next week. We'll get beat again.
Shambles of a club at board level, shambles at management level and shambles on the park.
Hibs away a **** yourself!!!
Saturdays Hero
Bit more pressure from us. St mirren panicky clearance. Another hibs corner
You trying to get our hopes up 😄
I can't believe Haynes is actually playing. Ineffective doesn't even begin to cover it...
partick 2 - killie 1
We're going down with the Jambo's!
Terrible horrible bunch of wage thiefs we have at our club
Partick score. Ffs.
:no way:
Partick score. Ffs.seen that coming
Thistle ahead...that's a bit of a problem. Absolutely unbelievable how much we've regressed.
Terrible team and terrible management, and thistle now 2-1 up
19-04-2014, 03:46 PM
It just got worse! Partick have score 2-1 up. Squeaky bum time
AllyF
Partick have scored. We are dead and buried.
cummings blooters it over
What a thoroughly ***** day.
We really are now relying on one of the other teams being just a bit worse than us.
We are a total ****ing joke.
All we do is put in crosses that none of our 'strikers' get near.
19-04-2014, 03:47 PM
5mins + added time.
We could play for another 7 days and still not bloody score.
Shambles.
Uh-oh
Maybe we could get liquidated instead and put an end to all this.
lol
1st div. maybe our level.
And another corner.
19-04-2014, 03:48 PM
I hate corners
360 minutes of football without scoring but have managed to conceed 8!!!!
As they say on Dragons den ... I'm out ...
How many goals was he to blame for?
lets start looking at results of the teams we could be playing soon
Falkirk 2-1 v Raith rovers
Hamilton 2-1 v Alloa
Hamilton still two points ahead of Falkirk
19-04-2014, 03:49 PM
Needing Hearts to hold out here and prevent County picking up points...
Christ, the depths of desperation we plough.
sven nil
19-04-2014, 03:49 PM
still 7 th though !!!!!!!
19-04-2014, 03:50 PM
Cummings unlucky.
He and Watmore must start next week.
Theory three: all the players hate TB and play like pish as a result.
My theory, too !
lets start looking at results of the teams we could be playing soon
Falkirk 2-1 v Raith rovers
Hamilton 2-1 v Alloa
Hamilton still two points ahead of Falkirk
Dundee beat by already relegated Morton too, Hamilton top by a point
forster yellow carded
Drop Collins start Cummings next week !! And Watmore ffs put some football players on the pitch ..
Lee Marvin
The scariest thing for me is I'm beginning to not care as much as I used to.
We will never score with James up front the man is brutal. If we play him best score we can get is 0-0.
19-04-2014, 03:51 PM
cummings has done more in the last 10 mins that collins has done in the last 4 games. Says it all really about the managerial decisions of late.
Teams figured out our 'corner technique' months ago.
Wasn't confident we were going to get anything from this game its the home games next which will be most important, if we lose the next two games we will probably be in the playoff position come the end
He's to blame for a season and only a handful of
Goals. Don't score you can't win
Dundee beat by already relegated Morton too, Hamilton top by a point
oops, didn't notice Dundee were only 2 points ahead of Hamilton
SDavey1992
Only bright spot seems to be Cummings. Has to start next week!
You're not alone there.
We are really consistent.
19-04-2014, 03:52 PM
Hertz 2-0 Ross County
hearts 2 - County 0
1,526 away fans
Bigbobajob
Utterly disgusted.
Only bright spot seems to be Cummings. Has to start next week!
Why?
hearts 2 - County 0
cheers jambs! :greengrin
1526 Hibs fans at the game
shame the team dont turn up like the fans.
19-04-2014, 03:53 PM
Teams figured out our 'corner technique' months ago.
Chip ball towards penalty spot without much pace on ball. KT's set pieces are crap. Always have been.
Shopping with the missus doesn't seem so bad now. :confused:
cheers jambs! :greengrin
No doubt about it now, they'll definitely beat us next week.
We are really consistent.
Consistantly ****
Ditto
Greenblood70
We've plumbed the depths today. **** off Terry and take these ****ing heartless bottling ***** with you.
shocker from Haynes..shockerooni
19-04-2014, 03:54 PM
FT
pish hibs, just plain pish!
That was ****ing pathetic.
We will never score with James up front the man is brutal. If we play him best score we can get is 0-0.
He's to blame for a season and only a handful of
Goals. Don't score you can't win
Don't let any in and you can't get beat? MOM today is going to be Darren mcgregor - centre half.
Doesn't matter who plays up front for us cos we don't create anything so we need to keep things tight. 12 seconds FFS.
19-04-2014, 03:55 PM
We've plumbed the depths today. **** off Terry and take these ****ing heartless bottling ***** with you.
Sent from my iPad using Tapatalkyou forgot the man who has overseen this whole demise
think i'l actually listen to TB's interview this time...for the laugh factor
infact nah....the garden beckons
Bring on the jambos.
Butcher applauds fans, gets booed.
Don't worry we'll announce another once in a lifetime prize if you renew before the extended extended early bird deadline.
Is it right to call it an early bird deadline if you just keep extending it? Lol
We are the laughing stock of the SPFL
19-04-2014, 03:56 PM
Let the hibs.net meltdown really kick into overdrive.. and I cant even blame anyone for anything said or done as a result of this result, disgusted. Teams full of players who couldnt care less about this football club. Probably only keep 2, potentially 3 of the team today.
Can't wait for next week :(
SDavey1992
Why?
I have more faith in him to score than i have in Collins. And he's played well since he came on. Why not?
Playing him is like playing with 10 men, so who knows.
Collins makes Eoin Doyle look like Steven Fletcher.
1 - Maybury not good enough last year - or this year
2 - Nelson wouldn't get a game for Spartans
3 - Stevenson isn't a full back
4 - OTJ - never seen him have a good game for Hibs - rarely scores
5 - KT - over rated - best passer but not creative enough and rarely scores
6 - Haynes - he's a forward not a wide player
7 - Collins - top scorer but just not good enough
8 - Craig - our captain and can't get a game - also our top scorer!
9 - Butcher - tactics - 2 sitting players against 10 men? Taking off Collins instead of OTJ
10 - 60 mins against 10 men and can't score and hardly create
THE FANS DESERVE BETTER!
We can't defend - we can't score goals - we have a terrible style of play - going down would be FATAL
19-04-2014, 03:57 PM
3 points separate us from Ross County in second bottom place...
Ross County are at home to Killie next week, whilst Patrick are at home to St Mirren...
Can't say I'm confident.
Thank god Hearts won today. They could have easily pissed about and truly shaft us. At least they have 11 pros. If any Hibs players are on George st I hope they get ****ing dogs abuse the useless wage thieving ****ers.
Hibernian Football Club a shambles from top to bottom.
ive just handed over 3 season tickets to my uncle for next week, theres not a chance im going to watch those imposters **** another derby up
Don't worry we'll announce another once in a lifetime prize if you renew before the extended extended early bird deadline.
Is it right to call it an early bird deadline if you just keep extending it? Lol
We are the laughing stock of the SPFL
we certainly are that :agree:
jakeshibs
what a terrible result against 10 men, I really am starting to worry about being relegated, with them! how can this happen.
we don't really look like scoring this is shocking why are we not playing with tempo, desire and passion? we are struggling??
come on Hibs get this sorted!!!!!!!!!!!
Consistantly ****
Give them credit. Not many sides could be so consistently bad as Hibs are.
Back to their nice houses though eh, or out up town. Not a care in the world.
19-04-2014, 03:58 PM
Hibernian Football Club a shambles from top to bottom.Particularly the top
I think I will score more than Collins if I got a chance, seem to score for my team a lot. Mind you, Hibs are about that level anyway.
Another gutless display in what was a big game for us with a big travelling support.
Piss off Hibs. Piss off Butcher. Piss off Petrie. I've had enough..........
19-04-2014, 03:59 PM
Butcher applauds fans, gets booed.
He has alot to answer for. I cannae believe how quickly we are here again :bitchy:
erskine-hibby
If the players and management of this club showed 1% of the passion the fans do, we would be on the top 6.
Serious question - When we get relegated, do you think there will be any refund on the season ticket prices for us mugs that have already purchased ?
Playing him is like playing with 10 men, so who knows.
Collins makes Eoin Doyle look like Steven Fletcher.
There's no point playing with any strikers if you're not going to create chances. All the chat about Stanton and with the return of KT and yet we still don't do anything different.
With that being the case the defence need to step up and keep us in matches.
19-04-2014, 04:01 PM
If the players and management of this club showed 1% of the passion the fans do, we would be on the top 6.
this!! those players dont deserve the support they have
19-04-2014, 04:02 PM
I think I will score more than Collins if I got a chance, seem to score for my team a lot. Mind you, Hibs are about that level anyway.
At the risk of defending the boy; he's scored more goals than anyone excluding the other boo boy target. So not sure why you'd get more goals than him if heffernan, Stanton, Thomson, Cummings, Haynes, Harris, cairney, Robertson et al can't?
The only way we'll get any points is if we play for 0-0s.
5-4-0 for the next game. Lol.
We (the support) truly are mugs.
19-04-2014, 04:02 PM
Serious question - When we get relegated, do you think there will be any refund on the season ticket prices for us mugs that have already purchased ?
im checking the fine print on cooling off periods, i canny believe i actually renewed
19-04-2014, 04:04 PM
You're having a giraffe!!!!!!!!!!
The excuse will be "you can have the 2 playoff home games for free if you've renewed before the never ending Early Bird deadline". You heard it here first. Ye couldnae make it up.
19-04-2014, 04:04 PM
There's no point playing with any strikers if you're not going to create chances. All the chat about Stanton and with the return of KT and yet we still don't do anything different.
Stop defending him, he is clearly not up to it. Can barely control a ball FFS. Cummings got just as much service and did much more than Collins.
Not saying I disagree about the defence.
It doesn't matter what division we're in next season there is no chance I'm giving this shambles of a club my hard earned cash. After 20 years I'm done.
ionahibby
19-04-2014, 04:05 PM
In sure we would be spun the usual pr guff "all money is needed to support butchers green and white army" pish etc etc! So don't hold your breath! Thank goodness i held off renewing.
19-04-2014, 04:06 PM
Stop defending him, he is clearly not up to it. Can barely control a ball FFS. Cummings got just as much service and did much more than Collins.
Not saying I disagree about the defence.
Obviously not seen the game today but Cummings has never looked like scoring and still hasn't. He's nowhere near ready.
19-04-2014, 04:06 PM
I'm with you. Collins is the easy target.
19-04-2014, 04:08 PM
Obviously not seen the game today but Cummings has never looked like scoring and still hasn't. He's nowhere near ready.
He did more with the ball than any other player on that park.
I hope this game was our hardest. None of the rest are better than St Mirren.
Cummings unlucky.
He and Watmore must start next week.
Yes:agree:
On my way home. Cummings done more in 40 minutes than Collins has done in 4 months.
19-04-2014, 04:09 PM
At the risk of defending the boy; he's scored more goals than anyone excluding the other boo boy target. So not sure why you'd get more goals than him if heffernan, Stanton, Thomson, Cummings, Haynes, Harris, cairney, Robertson et al can't?
#Goals
EH6 Hibby
We haven't scored in over a month. I wish I could say I can see that changing but I can't.
On my way home. Cummings done more in 40 minutes than Collins has done in 4 months.
As I said not seen it, but I do know we ended up with 0 again.
19-04-2014, 04:11 PM
As I said not seen it, but I do know we ended up with 0 again.
Well then that's not the best way to judge then is it.
Watmore, Cummings and Thomson were our best players. And two of them didn't even start.
19-04-2014, 04:13 PM
The days of Hibs ruining my weekend are long , Long gone.. Lost my passion quite a while ago.
We will get turned over next week anaw its a cert.
19-04-2014, 04:14 PM
I hope this game was our hardest. None of the rest are better than St Mirren.
Problem is, my mate who is a St Mirren ST holder tells me we are the worst team he has seen there all season followed by St Mirren who he has consistently reported as being poor apart from a few game where they have had to get a result.
My fear is that they yams will do us, we are hopeless at ER and against them. Partick are simply better organised and care more about it than us, Kilmarnock are highly likely to score against that defence and so that leaves Ross County - yet another vital game.........we are set for a fall, hope I am wrong.
19-04-2014, 04:15 PM
You're having a giraffe!!!!!!!!!!
The excuse will be "you can have the 2 playoff home games for free if you've renewed before the never ending Early Bird deadline". You heard it here first. Ye couldnae make it up.
Is he going to change the rules of the SPFL then to make us have to play two playoff ties? FFS Petrie!
19-04-2014, 04:16 PM
Well then that's not the best way to judge then is it.
Watmore, Cummings and Thomson were our best players. And two of them didn't even start.
Probably not. But the laddie has looked weak and panics when he gets close to goal. Hopefully he'll be our saviour and get a few in the next 4 games.
19-04-2014, 04:17 PM
Well I did see it so believe what I'm telling you.
The Hibs twitter can **** off
How was Kevin 'the messiah' Thomson.
How'd he manage after the fans were demanding he started? Look out his depth did he? Another has been/imposter like the rest.
Hopefully this puts to bed the 'Thomson must start' nonsense. Two games he's started, we play embarrassingly bad.
"Kommen sie bitte und listen to Kraftwerk!"
19-04-2014, 04:18 PM
Probably not. But the laddie has looked weak and panics when he gets close to goal. Hopefully he'll be our saviour and get a few in the next 4 games.
It's not just goals, he had great runs and cutbacks when he had no support, earned us corners, got us in attacking positions and (work this one out) won more in the air than Collins.
19-04-2014, 04:19 PM
How was Kevin 'the messiah' Thomson.
How'd he manage after the fans were demanding he started? Look out his depth did he? Another has been/imposter like the rest.
Hopefully this puts to bed the 'Thomson must start' nonsense. Two games he's started, we play embarrassingly bad.
Probably our best player. There you go.
dmc1875
Butcher is completely clueless. His substitutions beyond a joke. A man completely at a loss if ever I have seen one.
Why was Watmore not brought on sooner?
Why was OTJ not taken off sooner?
Why was OTJ even playing?
So many questions. Why do we continue to turn up in numbers to support this utter waste of a football club?
All Thomson does is play easy sideways passes to his teammates who are pish and inevitably lose it. Otherwise, he does nothing except take crap corners.
berwickhibee
19-04-2014, 04:20 PM
The days of Hibs ruining my weekend are long , Long gone.. Lost my passion quite a while ago.
We will get turned over next week anaw its a cert.
this sums me up too!!! don't have that spark anymore,the wasters at our club have done me in.:grr:
Well I did see it so believe what I'm telling you.
They're all murder but Collins can't get the biggest part of the blame? How many sitters (or chances) did he miss?
Cool, thanks.
Obviously didn't do much good having him in there today.
19-04-2014, 04:21 PM
It's not just goals, he had great runs and cutbacks when he had no support, earned us corners, got us in attacking positions and (work this one out) won more in the air than Collins.
See when Collins plays a ball to no one it's his fault...
Cool, thanks.
Obviously didn't do much good having him in there today.
Well obviously not but he was better than Craig or that huddy playing beside him.
The Hibs twitter can **** off
The Hibs Twitter is cringey as ****.
19-04-2014, 04:22 PM
All Thomson does is play easy sideways passes to his teammates who are pish and inevitably lose it. Otherwise, he does nothing except take crap corners.
Was it the wee floaty one?
See when Collins plays a ball to no one it's his fault...
That's usually because it's no where near the goals..
this sums me up too!!! don't have that spark anymore,the wasters at our club have done me in.:grr:
Sad but true.
kdhibees1
Butcher about to be interviewed. http://www.centralfm.co.uk/
19-04-2014, 04:24 PM
That's usually because it's no where near the goals..
One of the problems is our strikers whether it's Collins or Cummings are the players out wide or deep trying to create something. That's what the midfield and wingers are for.
19-04-2014, 04:28 PM
Wasting your time, some folk are dying to put the boot in and look for any excuse to have a go at him. I'd far rather hear your opinion, someone who saw how he played, than folk who weren't at the game and had already made up their mind about him.
19-04-2014, 04:30 PM
Well obviously not but he was better than Craig or that huddy playing beside him.
It was a point I suggested ages ago.
Thomson isn't that good, certainly doesn't merit the adulation he gets on here. He can't win us games and can't get us goals.
He's a no bad player. However he's started in two critical games for us and failed miserably in grasping the midfield making it his own.
Really good players can do this.
19-04-2014, 04:32 PM
I can predict the headline on the official site. Ahem..
"Disappointing defeat in Paisley"
Why do they always use the same opening word and never something more appropriate? Like 'shameful' or 'embarrassing' or 'relegation-worthy'..
19-04-2014, 04:32 PM
rob : you look like your hurting terry, do the players feel the same way
terry : well, we will have to wait and see
just say it terry...no, the majority of them won't be
19-04-2014, 04:33 PM
Wasting your time, some folk are dying to put the boot in and look for any excuse to have a go at him. I'd far rather hear your opinion, someone who saw how he played, than folk who weren't at the game and had already made up their mind about him.
:agree: it was a good turn out from us again, hopefully when some more people get home I might get some back up but honestly, like I said.
Watmore, Thomson and Cummings were our best players, Jones, Forster, Nelson were our worst.
Haynes is just in a league if his own (the bad way)
19-04-2014, 04:33 PM
I wasn't at the game, your right.
I've been at every game this season though. He's average. There, I've said it, no worse or better than the rest of them though so I'm not picking on him. I'm merely stating that he cannot arrest the decline were in.
19-04-2014, 04:34 PM
Why do they always use the same opening word and never something more appropriate? Like 'shameful' or 'embarrassing' or 'relegation-worthy'..probably because they're only disappointed with it and no embarrassed like they ****in should be
GordonR
Burcher, on the radio right now:
"Sometimes it's good to lose an early goal, because it takes away the pressure of worrying about conceding a goal, because you have conceded."
Jesus. Wept.
Terry's interviews are worse than Pat's.
Why do they always use the same opening word and never something more appropriate? Like 'shameful' or 'embarrassing' or 'relegation-worthy'..
Almost. "Disappointment in Paisley" is what it was
"Sometimes it's good to lose an early goal, because it takes away the pressure of worrying about conceding a goal, because you have conceded."
Jesus. Wept.
Omfg.
19-04-2014, 04:35 PM
Is he going to change the rules of the SPFL then to make us have to play two playoff ties? FFS Petrie!
Apologies. Just rechecked the play off situation. It gets worse!!
The way it works, 11th place plays the winner of a mini tourney between 2nd, 3rd, 4th in Ch'ship.
And here's the good bit - the 2 play off games are not until 21st & 25th May - over 2 weeks after the final league game. What could possibly go wrong given that whoever 11th place does play, they'll have had the benefit of playing 4 competitive games up to those final 2 games.
It's not looking good is it:brickwall:paranoid::panic:
Was it the wee floaty one?
Yep, about 15 times.
I've been at every game this season though. He's average. There, I've said it, no worse or better than the rest of them though so I'm not picking on him. I'm merely stating that he cannot arrest the decline were in.
How can you say that when he's hardly played?
19-04-2014, 04:36 PM
Jesus. Wept.:faf:
think he's lost it
19-04-2014, 04:36 PM
Jesus. Wept.
Wow. That's an awful statement :hilarious
ionahibby
19-04-2014, 04:37 PM
Jesus. Wept.
Deary me! I give up! Why have we got this clown in charge?
It's beginning to look like we will be the underdogs in the next derby. I wonder if Thomson will demand to ref this game.
Jesus. Wept.
19-04-2014, 04:38 PM
Everybody is laughing at us and quite rightly so.
Cracker
19-04-2014, 04:38 PM
Me too! Followed Hibs for 52 years and the passion is on the wane 😰😰😰
19-04-2014, 04:39 PM
Jesus. Wept.
****ing hell.
19-04-2014, 04:41 PM
Everybody is laughing at us and quite rightly so.
The radio guys sound amazed at how bad we are, noone laughing just surprise at how terrible we are.
19-04-2014, 04:46 PM
I heard the TB interview and I must admit I thought the more interesting statement was that he doesn't know if the players are hurting as much as he is.
19-04-2014, 04:48 PM
Almost. "Disappointment in Paisley" is what it was
The most depressing thing is that those words have been used so often that we almost know the exact words every time.
19-04-2014, 04:49 PM
My view all along has been he should be in the team, but I've never claimed he was the messiah. However giving him the odd game every 4 or 5 weeks what chance does he have to get his match sharpness ? I only listened to the game on the radio, but he appeared to contribute a lot more than Liam Craig has in weeks and set up Stanton for what sounded like our best chance.......
19-04-2014, 04:49 PM
Jesus. Wept.
He actually said that? That's unbelievable.
(((Fergus)))
19-04-2014, 05:15 PM
0 - that is the problem.
19-04-2014, 05:17 PM
That first goal was a joke and sums up our defending in the last few weeks. Massive lump up to the striker, both our central defenders were completely ****ing lost which left an easy knock down and finish. Michael Nelson and Forster have been a joke recently. Doesn't help that we have to play Maybury who is finished at this level and Stevenson who isnt a left back. Thomson and Stanton were ok. OTJ gives the ball away very easily. Harris isn't the same player as last season. Haynes and Collins are both dreadful as well. Young Cummings came on and gave more than both of them have for weeks. We are in total freefall. Butcher will take us down IMO.
19-04-2014, 05:18 PM
0 - that is the problem.
:dunno: you want him to be at fault?
19-04-2014, 05:20 PM
It was nice of the announcer to acknowledge the Hibs fans.
19-04-2014, 05:23 PM
Jesus. Wept.
That's right , hand pick one sentence so everyone who hasn't heard it will take it out of context.
Well done.
19-04-2014, 05:26 PM
That's right , hand pick one sentence so everyone who hasn't heard it will take it out of context.
Well done.
It doesn't matter, if he said that he has totally lost the plot.
19-04-2014, 05:27 PM
Just saw the goals, amateur hour again I see :rolleyes:
19-04-2014, 05:27 PM
It doesn't matter, if he said that he has totally lost the plot.
Listen to the interview.
19-04-2014, 05:28 PM
Well done.
Did you hear anything in TB's radio interview that gave you confidence that he is capable of getting this team to deliver a couple of victories to be sure of escaping relegation play off spot then? :wink:
I didn't!
19-04-2014, 05:31 PM
Did you hear anything in TB's radio interview that gave you confidence that he is capable of getting this team to deliver a couple of victories to be sure of escaping relegation play off spot then? :wink:
I didn't!
No but I won't pick out one comment to try and deliberately make him sound worse.
19-04-2014, 05:33 PM
Just saw the goals, amateur hour again I see :rolleyes:
Couldn't believe how far apart the central defenders were for the first. Shocking
(((Fergus)))
19-04-2014, 05:36 PM
:dunno: you want him to be at fault?
I want him to score goals.
19-04-2014, 05:45 PM
Jesus. Wept.
Its even better if you maybe score a goal now again? especially if its the first one because in our case it takes the pressure away even more - with our defence we might even get a draw if we can get 3 or 4 goals.
Maybe its just me.
19-04-2014, 05:46 PM
Glad I came to the game for one last reminder of how gutless we are, another year where the fans rally and the team folds straight away, anyone else that blames the hibs fans can **** right off
Agreed mate. Somebody was on these threads recently saying it was all the Hibs Supporters fault the state we're in. Truly unbelievable garbage. Let down and embarrassed by this s**** yet again. What now for Hibernian FC? I can't see us scoring a goal against anyone, and defensively Hibs are a complete joke. To concede a goal in 13 seconds in such an important fixture just beggars belief. Thompson towering over Nelson for the knock down for first goal. Every time a high ball comes into our box we look like conceding a goal, and every team in the league knows it.
19-04-2014, 05:47 PM
It was nice of the announcer to acknowledge the Hibs fans.
:greengrin what did he say?
19-04-2014, 05:55 PM
No but I won't pick out one comment to try and deliberately make him sound worse.
I'm not sure what the point of your post is then I'm afraid?
You sound as though you are trying to protect a guy who doesn't seem to have a clue how to set up his squad into a team that can play well enough and secure the results that we need to avoid the relegation play off spot! :agree:
What is worse than that scenario for Hibs right now and how does your post help us with that issue? :dunno: :hmmm:
19-04-2014, 06:01 PM
I'm not sure what the point of your post is then I'm afraid?
You sound as though you are trying to protect a guy who doesn't seem to have a clue how to set up his squad into a team that can play well enough and secure the results that we need to avoid the relegation play off spot! :agree:
What is worse than that scenario for Hibs right now and how does your post help us with that issue? :dunno: :hmmm:
Are you serious ? How can any post from any poster on here help with our situation. I just feel if you are going to kick someone when they are down , at least give people the full context of the interview.
19-04-2014, 06:03 PM
Jesus. Wept.
Jeeeez. FFS. :fuming: There's no hope if this is the way the manager thinks. He cannot be serious. Surely?
19-04-2014, 06:13 PM
Are you serious ? How can any post from any poster on here help with our situation. I just feel if you are going to kick someone when they are down , at least give people the full context of the interview.
Surely what you were seeking to do was to suggest that by listening to the entire interview, it would be possible to get comfort that he had a plan that he was capable of implementing successfully which would enable Hibs to win enough points from the remaining 4 matches to avoid the relegation play off spot/ :dunno:
Otherwise it's just more hot air on this already very hot thread from that point of view!
We are in dire straits and anyone of us who regularly puts ourselves through the trauma of attending a Hibs match at the moment knows that we will struggle to win one point from the remaining matches and that only leads us to one place IMO! :agree:
I actually don't give a **** whether TB is "presented in a better light" regarding his interview after today's match and I'm surprised that you do as all we surely want is for him to get the team winning points, something he is actually paid to do and handsomely at that I believe! :rolleyes:
19-04-2014, 06:19 PM
Surely what you were seeking to do was to suggest that by listening to the entire interview, it would be possible to get comfort that he had a plan that he was capable of implementing successfully which would enable Hibs to win enough points from the remaining 4 matches to avoid the relegation play off spot/ :dunno:
Otherwise it's just more hot air on this already very hot thread from that point of view!
We are in dire straits and anyone of us who regularly puts ourselves through the trauma of attending a Hibs match at the moment knows that we will struggle to win one point from the remaining matches and that only leads us to one place IMO! :agree:
I actually don't give a **** whether TB is "presented in a better light" regarding his interview after today's match and I'm surprised that you do as all we surely want is for him to get the team winning points, something he is actually paid to do and handsomely at that I believe! :rolleyes:
Don't try to tell me what I'm seeking to do.
I won't cherry pick comments to make him sound worse which is what has happened here.
How clear do I have to make it ?
I'm sure we all want the same thing. You obviously don't think he can deliver that which is fair enough.
If we are going to string him up for something he has said , let people know what he actually said.
19-04-2014, 06:21 PM
1500 fans at say an average of £18 equates to £2k per player that played today. How about Petrie pays us back instead of paying the players.
Wonder if I can trade in my free Partick ticket for some nails which someone can hammer into my feet to stop me going back.
19-04-2014, 07:03 PM
Don't try to tell me what I'm seeking to do.
I won't cherry pick comments to make him sound worse which is what has happened here.
How clear do I have to make it ?
I'm sure we all want the same thing. You obviously don't think he can deliver that which is fair enough.
If we are going to string him up for something he has said , let people know what he actually said.
I know you will find this hard to believe but I understood what your point was but couldn't understand why you felt the need to make it quite frankly!
The guy is blowing us up slowly but surely is he not? I personally just can't see us scoring a goal or stopping the opposition from scoring goal(s) so how do we win the points that we are likely to need to avoid the relegation play off spot?
One win in 17 matches (or similar) is not the sort of results one would expect from the kind of guy who takes ICT to lofty heights but has little else worthy of note on his football team manager CV as noted on Wikipedia - or is it actually?
As a top "man manager" he has done little to justify that "tag" which he seems to have bestowed on him by his fans during his time at Hibs or anywhere else it would appear except perhaps whilst at ICT?
That clearer for you now? :wink:
19-04-2014, 07:29 PM
I know you will find this hard to believe but I understood what your point was but couldn't understand why you felt the need to make it quite frankly!
The guy is blowing us up slowly but surely is he not? I personally just can't see us scoring a goal or stopping the opposition from scoring goal(s) so how do we win the points that we are likely to need to avoid the relegation play off spot?
One win in 17 matches (or similar) is not the sort of results one would expect from the kind of guy who takes ICT to lofty heights but has little else worthy of note on his football team manager CV as noted on Wikipedia - or is it actually?
As a top "man manager" he has done little to justify that "tag" which he seems to have bestowed on him by his fans during his time at Hibs or anywhere else it would appear except perhaps whilst at ICT?
That clearer for you now? :wink:
I kinda get the feeling you don't rate him. Would this be a reasonable assumption to make ?
What would you like the outcome to be ? Do you want him fired ?
Personally , i do not think firing him would be the answer at this time.
Just for the record , so everybody is fully aware , i am 100% behind Terry Butcher. I have to be. There is no other option a the moment as far as i can see.
I am hoping we can avoid the play offs. I agree we are in free fall but i am hoping we can see out this season and he can get players with the mentality to make us better as he did with ICT.
It wont be the first season i have written off.
Is that a good thing ? No but what else can we do.
It doesnt help twisting his words to make him sound like a clown though.
Yes , i know you might already think he is doing a good enough job of that himself but lets not make it worse though.
You say you couldn't understand why i felt the need to make my initial point ! As i have explained numerous times , i think its ridiculous to cherry pick words from his interview knowing full well that some posters wouldn't even listen to the whole interview and hear it in proper context.
19-04-2014, 08:21 PM
I kinda get the feeling you don't rate him. Would this be a reasonable assumption to make ?
What would you like the outcome to be ? Do you want him fired ?
Personally , i do not think firing him would be the answer at this time.
Just for the record , so everybody is fully aware , i am 100% behind Terry Butcher. I have to be. There is no other option a the moment as far as i can see.
I am hoping we can avoid the play offs. I agree we are in free fall but i am hoping we can see out this season and he can get players with the mentality to make us better as he did with ICT.
It wont be the first season i have written off.
Is that a good thing ? No but what else can we do.
It doesnt help twisting his words to make him sound like a clown though.
Yes , i know you might already think he is doing a good enough job of that himself but lets not make it worse though.
You say you couldn't understand why i felt the need to make my initial point ! As i have explained numerous times , i think its ridiculous to cherry pick words from his interview knowing full well that some posters wouldn't even listen to the whole interview and hear it in proper context.
For the record, I have never at any time quoted anything about TB out of context, FACT!
However, from what I have seen during his time at Hibs, he has never made strategic or structural changes to our team when we need to win a match we are losing. IMO, it's almost like he can't spot what the problem actually is therefore can't fix it!
His Wiki profile suggests that he has been "found out" in the first 6 months of stints as manager at a number of clubs and I wonder if that is what we are witnessing now at Hibs?
The content of his post match comments and the quoting of all or only of some of that is IMO therefore largely academic and a relative waste of all of our time!
What is important is what is TB actually going to do to keep Hibs out of that relegation play off place and how does he intend to achieve that objective.
Debate about anything else in our current situation is a waste of all of our time as I have alluded to earlier IMO!
They guys reputation will only be enhanced by delivering SPFL status for Hibs for next season and nothing less must be acceptable for us Hibs fans IMO!
20-04-2014, 04:01 PM
Just watched the goals from yesterday again and really can't think of anything to say other than "unbelievable" from professional footballers!
One wonders how we will stop our remaining four opponents from scoring if our defenders continue to defend like schoolboys!?