View Full Version : Maurice Malpas (Merged)
08-04-2014, 11:18 PM
I've no probs with MM calling fans ****s . We are ****s FFS :greengrin
KT Is not the messiah. He is the original **** :greengrin
Quite incredible!!
Please share your "insight" re KT with us poor mortals who blindly only see what is in front of us?
09-04-2014, 01:08 AM
He's been one constant over several failed managers and teams of players.
The West stand has been there all that time, lets knock it down!
I'm giving Petrie the summer to prove himself to fans, if nothing happens and the same excuses are trotted out that we couldn't get our targets, then he can **** off.
09-04-2014, 01:21 AM
When decent players are opting to go to a jakey-infested, post-industrial wasteland like Motherwell, to train on canine excrement and broken glass-strewn public parks with bottles of Irn Bru for goalposts, instead of state-of-the art facilities, one of Britain's best stadiums and in a sophisticated capital city, then something is clearly rotten at Hibs. We aren't paying enough or they are detecting something very, very wrong. What did McManus find at East Mains? Some Satanic sex cult?
Let's not waste any time on Malpass or Butcher. The problem is clearly Petrie.
Surprised Willo Flood didn't sign for us if that were the case.
09-04-2014, 01:24 AM
When faced with dilemmas like this, Maurice should ask himself - what would Eddie Tutnbull do?
:faf: :top marksTop post which demonstrates perfectly why this thread is so much hot air.
hibbymick
09-04-2014, 05:46 AM
It's at times like this that i would like open training sessions. Terry should open the doors for the next five or six weeks so we can spot the shirkers.
09-04-2014, 06:05 AM
It's at times like this that i would like open training sessions. Terry should open the doors for the next five or six weeks so we can spot the shirkers.
So the players can be booed while they train too?
hibbymick
09-04-2014, 06:15 AM
So the players can be booed while they train too?
Now there's an idea.
PerfectlyFranck
09-04-2014, 02:48 PM
I think that yelling (or yelling abuse) to the management is even more daft than the idiots who spend the game screaming abuse at our players.
It won't change the performances, the game or the result. It'll certainly not be of any benefit in the long-run either.
Our own fans are making it difficult for people to love the club and it is an abysmal thing to see/hear.
Easter Road is a poisonous place for our players and our own fans. It is preventing an improvement during games and will lose the support of our own players & management in the long-run.
Expletives to our players during the game, or on Twitter afterwards, will not bring about some sort of revolutionary change.
09-04-2014, 03:15 PM
I think that yelling (or yelling abuse) to the management is even more daft than the idiots who spend the game screaming abuse at our players.
It won't change the performances, the game or the result. It'll certainly not be of any benefit in the long-run either.
Our own fans are making it difficult for people to love the club and it is an abysmal thing to see/hear.
Easter Road is a poisonous place for our players and our own fans. It is preventing an improvement during games and will lose the support of our own players & management in the long-run.
Expletives to our players during the game, or on Twitter afterwards, will not bring about some sort of revolutionary change.
So I'm an idiot in your opinion ? True it probably has as much effect as the shouting and bawling MM does at the players, but I'm not prepared to sit mute-like while we are getting beat, and show no signs of doing anything to alter that in the way of substitutions.
09-04-2014, 03:47 PM
Maybe if some of the players actually bothered putting in a shift they might get a bit more encouragement?
PerfectlyFranck
09-04-2014, 05:32 PM
So I'm an idiot in your opinion ? True it probably has as much effect as the shouting and bawling MM does at the players, but I'm not prepared to sit mute-like while we are getting beat, and show no signs of doing anything to alter that in the way of substitutions.
Then sing some Hibs songs? Start clapping and cheering, enocuraging the team to push on rather than yell abuse or shout at the team/management?
If I said, "You're a terrible forum poster , start using more puns! Why aren't you using more puns!"
I'm sure that'd get me a [I]great response… :rolleyes: Malpas shouldn't have reacted, but you shouldn't have shouted to them either.
You are part of the detrimental effect that we, as supporters, have on our club at home. Before anyone selectively quotes me and says that I'm blaming supporters for our poor results, I am not saying that at all, but we are not helping and in cases like your's, we're only making matters worse.
I'm baffled by the way some supporters behave at Easter Road, it's an awful place for our own fans, never mind the team/management.
Maybe if some of the players actually bothered putting in a shift they might get a bit more encouragement?
Maybe if the atmosphere wasn't a hum of abuse that sent players off at half-time to a chorus of boos, they would actually feel bothered?
It works just as much the other way around and the team needs encouraging more-so when we're doing badly than when we're sailing away with a win.
Especially in the battle to avoid relegation, they need our support more than the poison that we inject them with every game.
Ripping into them will only make matters worse (or at best, do nothing at all). Cheering on the team, singing, clapping and trying to drown out the abuse that rings around the stadium will go miles in encouraging a team that looks completely down and out right now.
Sanger
09-04-2014, 05:33 PM
I'm not convinced that the board have that much influence in football matters...why does everyone seem to assume Rod Petrie is the common factor in our repeated failures. Is he involved in training, coaching team talks etc?
Budget is set by Farmer. Petrie has overall management if it. Apart from bobby Williamson all managers from McLeish welcomed by fans. Only Mowbray produced consistent good results.
09-04-2014, 05:47 PM
Then sing some Hibs songs? Start clapping and cheering, enocuraging the team to push on rather than yell abuse or shout at the team/management?
If I said, "You're a terrible forum poster , start using more puns! Why aren't you using more puns!"
I'm sure that'd get me a [I]great response… :rolleyes: Malpas shouldn't have reacted, but you shouldn't have shouted to them either.
You are part of the detrimental effect that we, as supporters, have on our club at home. Before anyone selectively quotes me and says that I'm blaming supporters for our poor results, I am not saying that at all, but we are not helping and in cases like your's, we're only making matters worse.
I'm baffled by the way some supporters behave at Easter Road, it's an awful place for our own fans, never mind the team/management.
Pretty much disagree with every word you posted. So by your logic my shouting to effect change in a game we were losing and the management team were doing nothing about had a detrimental effect ? Had I called MM a ****** then I could maybe see your point, I didn't I shouted get Kevin Thomson on. Exactly how did that make matters worse ?
And if you think some fans shout and swear at the players you should try sitting next to the home bench and listen to what MM says to them.
09-04-2014, 05:56 PM
Maybe if the atmosphere wasn't a hum of abuse that sent players off at half-time to a chorus of boos, they would actually feel bothered?
It works just as much the other way around and the team needs encouraging more-so when we're doing badly than when we're sailing away with a win.
Especially in the battle to avoid relegation, they need our support more than the poison that we inject them with every game.
Ripping into them will only make matters worse (or at best, do nothing at all). Cheering on the team, singing, clapping and trying to drown out the abuse that rings around the stadium will go miles in encouraging a team that looks completely down and out right now.
Roll your eyes as much as you want but do you go to away games? Were you at Perth? Firrhill? The support was magnificent but the players certainly weren't.
09-04-2014, 06:09 PM
Quite incredible!!
Please share your "insight" re KT with us poor mortals who blindly only see what is in front of us?
What's incredible ? The fact that I don't hold him in as high regard as you obviously do ?
09-04-2014, 07:15 PM
What's incredible ? The fact that I don't hold him in as high regard as you obviously do ?
No, that fact that you appear to believe that using KT in midfield on match day for the first team would not improve the midfield and the team over that which we must watch with him being left on the bench or in the stand depending upon whether he is "injured" or not week in week out these days! :greengrin
That's probably what you meant to say I imagine?! :dunno: :wink:
Oh aye, forgot to say that I don't know another single business where a member of the senior management abusing a paying customer of the business would not result in the member of the management team (at least) being required to issue an apology to the abused customer as well as being suitably reprimanded for behaving in a totally inappropriate way! :confused:
And before you get sanctimonious or offensive about this comment, I was a witness to the much documented "incident" involving MM swearing at a Hibs fan for asking why KT, "our best player" (was said by the fan concerned) was sitting on the bench and not helping the team win the match when we desperately need every point we can get right now! :agree: :rolleyes:
09-04-2014, 07:25 PM
No, that fact that you appear to believe that using KT in midfield on match day for the first team would not improve the midfield and the team over that which we must watch with him being left on the bench or in the stand depending upon whether he is "injured" or not week in week out these days! :greengrin
It might improve the midfield in the short term. It wouldn't remove the cancer that is player power at East Mains and Easter Road though.
Managers need to be in charge and shouldn't have to accept someone acting the fud in front of the rest of the group. Especially someone who has previous for defacating all over Hibernian FC.
09-04-2014, 07:26 PM
Good post.
09-04-2014, 07:29 PM
It might improve the midfield in the short term. It wouldn't remove the cancer that is player power at East Mains and Easter Road though.
Managers need to be in charge and shouldn't have to accept someone acting the fud in front of the rest of the group. Especially someone who has previous for defacating all over Hibernian FC.
Surely its the SHORT TERM that we are interested in FFS! :confused:
jakeshibs
09-04-2014, 07:36 PM
I'm not convinced that the board have that much influence in football matters...why does everyone seem to assume Rod Petrie is the common factor in our repeated failures. Is he involved in training, coaching team talks etc?
this is the point I have been trying to make, the performance of the team, how they play is not down to RP, he is just a scapegoat!
09-04-2014, 07:37 PM
09-04-2014, 07:39 PM
Couldn't have put it better myself! Something is going on and we need to find out what it is.
We have people ITK in Lithland and in PBS, don't we have anyone in ER?
09-04-2014, 07:45 PM
:LOL: :LOL: :LOL: :LOL: :LOL:
Oh aye, I've added to my comment of earlier but I guess we'll never know why you don't want our best players on the park right now when we MUST avoid getting into the relagation play of position! :rolleyes: :greengrin: :LOL:
09-04-2014, 07:50 PM
Sorry what cancer that is player power ? Would you please share your knowledge on this subject ?
KT had a minor bust up with MM early into their time at ER and I'm not defending that, but I don't believe it's that unusual at football clubs. If you are a manager worth your salt you deal with it and move on. KT has barely figured since then and despite TB claiming he was looking forward to his return it seems pretty clear he will not figure again. I accept he will not be at ER next season and that in itself shows who is in charge at ER. But FFS if you are in a battle to avoid relegation you put aside your petty squabbles and play your best players.
09-04-2014, 07:51 PM
:LOL: :LOL: :LOL: :LOL: :LOL:
Oh aye, I've added to my comment of earlier but I guess we'll never know why you don't want our best players on the park right now when we MUST avoid getting into the relagation play of position! :rolleyes: :greengrin: :LOL:
Just seen your additional comments and to be honest , it cuts me deep that you think i would get offensive:confused:
09-04-2014, 07:59 PM
Got halfway thru this thread then got bored...MM shouldnt have responded but he did...lets get over it and move on...we have more important things to concern us at present.
And fwiw I wish some posters would stop viewing fenlon thru rose tinted specs...the self same posters who screamed for him 2b sacked just 5 months ago...unbelievable! !
Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk
RabMohr
09-04-2014, 09:06 PM
But Jeff you are a ****** :P
09-04-2014, 09:29 PM
But Jeff you are a ****** :P
Yeah but Malpas has never even met me and now he can tell. I must be worse that I thought. :greengrin
09-04-2014, 09:47 PM
Yeah but Malpas has never even met me and now he can tell. I must be worse that I thought. :greengrin
Haha. Bravo :greengrin
10-04-2014, 11:16 AM
I'm the last man who will defend Fenlon, he brought me to my knees as a fan. Its because of his boring football that i gave up my season ticket. I keep hearing Butcher is a better manager, well if he is surely his tactics and motivational skills would have the same players playing as good as they were under Fenlon, and perhaps even a little better?
Fenlons team were ***** but middle of the table *****, under butcher the same players are even worse, horrendously worse, so much so we actually could be relegated.
But Butcher is a better manager right?
Are we not still pretty much middle of the table?
We are horrendous at the moment but I think it's clear Butcher is working with players he doesn't want to work with and vice versa. They know they aren't in his plans. Usually that should spur them on to put themselves in the shop window but that isn't happening.
seven nowt
11-04-2014, 04:21 PM
I've been shouting "Get Thomson on" for ages now.
What a dickhead thing to do from Maurice Malpas. Probably feels brave with all the protection he had. I don't think this managerial partnership is going to work.
11-04-2014, 04:36 PM
What a dickhead thing to do from Maurice Malpas. Probably feels brave with all the protection he had. I don't think this managerial partnership is going to work.
"Astounding!" Said the gruffalo...
PerfectlyFranck
11-04-2014, 04:43 PM
I agree, if people continue to idiotically shout at the management then it probably won't work out.
I think shouting at (or abusing) players/management is just as '****head thing to do' as Malpas' reaction.
Again, it works both ways. Not that it makes it less of a bad reaction, but I don't believe the shouting/abuse will have been just the one or two steaming/thoughtless fans yelling every now and again…
I want our management to fall in love with our club, but that's not going to happen with the poison that we produce at home.
'Poisonous' is the perfect word to describe the atmosphere we create at home, it gets under the skin of fans, players & management and will only make things worse if we continue to inject it into the stadium. I'll reiterate, shouting at the management is just as detrimental as yelling abuse at our players, perhaps even more-so in the long-term - in my opinion, though I don't believe for one moment that anyone genuinely feels otherwise!
11-04-2014, 06:34 PM
I agree, if people continue to idiotically shout at the management then it probably won't work out.
I think shouting at (or abusing) players/management is just as '****head thing to do' as Malpas' reaction.
Again, it works both ways. Not that it makes it less of a bad reaction, but I don't believe the shouting/abuse will have been just the one or two steaming/thoughtless fans yelling every now and again…
I want our management to fall in love with our club, but that's not going to happen with the poison that we produce at home.
'Poisonous' is the perfect word to describe the atmosphere we create at home, it gets under the skin of fans, players & management and will only make things worse if we continue to inject it into the stadium. I'll reiterate, shouting at the management is just as detrimental as yelling abuse at our players, perhaps even more-so in the long-term - in my opinion, though I don't believe for one moment that anyone genuinely feels otherwise!
Shocker - football fan in "shouting at management team to make a sub when team is playing poorly" incident.
The atmosphere at home games, apart from a few complete halfwits who turn up solely to abuse the player(s) of their choice, is as would be expected for any team in the situation we are in.
This is correct.
Didn't realise there were so many precious wee lambs sitting in the west lower. Maybe try the FF next year - at least then the nasty man won't shout at you?
There are a few c***s at the club just now. Malpas may be one of them, some of the fans too. Thomson certainly is though. Can't for the life of me understand why we're fawning over a guy who mercilessly ripped the pish out of us the last time he was here, and by all accounts is doing the same again.
Empty him!
What a pile of dung Where you get information from i have no idea This guy is a Hibs fan who wants to help the club You are entitled to ur opinion about him but his past is his past and yes he went to Rangers which im sure any player with an ounce of common sense would have done for the money on offer I have supported Hibs for over 60 years but if the chance came along to help myself and my family I would take it no matter the club
13-04-2014, 08:59 AM
Respect is a two way thing. Maybe it was you MM was shouting at ;)
13-04-2014, 09:17 AM
What a pile of dung Where you get information from i have no idea This guy is a Hibs fan who wants to help the club You are entitled to ur opinion about him but his past is his past and yes he went to Rangers which im sure any player with an ounce of common sense would have done for the money on offer I have supported Hibs for over 60 years but if the chance came along to help myself and my family I would take it no matter the club
For about the zillionth time, it wasn't about moving to Rangers for more money. Plenty have done that. It was the way it was done.
Anyway, that's in the past. Presently, he seems to be providing a similarly unsettling presence at the club.
I'd empty him pronto before we start getting the 'My Hibs Hell' stories in the Record.
13-04-2014, 09:50 AM
I'm delighted our assistant manager is also furious at how bad we are/were. Id hate it if he was all smiles when we're getting pumped.
13-04-2014, 10:09 AM
So let me get this right (amongst other things) MM is getting it tight for shouting with the odd sweary word at the players in training? Probably something a sizeable number of the support feel like doing - some more so than others!
i long for the day that what goes on on the training ground stays there, negotiations are conducted in private and that the statements "the next X games are massive (for the wrong reasons)" and "wholesale changes required" are things of the past.
13-04-2014, 10:14 AM
So let me get this right (amongst other things) MM is getting it tight for shouting with the odd sweary word at the players in training? Probably something a sizeable number of the support feel like doing - some more so than others!
i long for the day that what goes on on the training ground stays there, negotiations are conducted in private and that the statements "the next X games are massive (for the wrong reasons)" and "wholesale changes required" are things of the past.
:agree: the players (and coaches) need to keep their mouth shut. Too many off them are happy to blab about what's going on. Keeps our "ITK" guys in here satisfied but not conducive to good morale etc.
13-04-2014, 11:42 AM
For about the zillionth time, it wasn't about moving to Rangers for more money. Plenty have done that. It was the way it was done.
Anyway, that's in the past. Presently, he seems to be providing a similarly unsettling presence at the club.
I'd empty him pronto before we start getting the 'My Hibs Hell' stories in the Record.
They'll be along soon:agree:
13-04-2014, 04:05 PM
If he's such an "unsettling influence at the Club" then why have the "hard men" management team not simply emptied him straight out the back door and told him never to darken it or the front one ever again! :dunno: :confused:
I just don't get why he is still at the Club if the slightest bit of this "Presently, he seems to be providing a similarly unsettling presence at the club" story is actually true! :confused:
stu in nottingham
13-04-2014, 05:04 PM
Sure I've heard many a story of Turnbull giving players, fans, and media plenty of stick. Clough didn't stand for much either.
The whole club needs to toughen up,
Apart from the well publicised incident where Cloughie went on to the pitch to clip a couple of fans who'd ran on the playing area (which might be put down to his increased drinking though nevertheless not excusable) Cloughie wasn't generally one for him or his team screaming abuse at anyone, Matty. He actually complained about one end of the ground's language at Forest once and had a temporary sign erected:
'GENTLEMEN - NO SWEARING PLEASE, BRIAN!'
The fans responded the week after with a sign of their own:
'BRIAN - NO LEAVING PLEASE - THE GENTLEMEN!'
His players were notoriously well-behaved towards officials too - under his orders. A Forest game was generally the easiest job they'd have all season long.
Regarding Malpas he's doing himself and his manager no favours here. Alienating the fans will not work for him. I have a feeling if it comes to light in the upper echelons of the club it will be frowned upon too, for what it's worth.
seven nowt
13-04-2014, 05:42 PM
I am a season ticket holder and never shout abuse at Hibs players, or the management team, but how is "Get Thomson on" abuse ? What right did Malpas have to say that?
Is it just me or do some of the fans on here attempt to unnerve the people that actually have a clue, with incredible condescension and constantly taking the moral highground? Probably the exact same people who thought Ricardo Vaz Te wasn't good enough.
13-04-2014, 05:42 PM
fans shout at the dugout all the time and more often than not get a response from it,be it good or bad.
i think we are over doing this a bit and need to move on
PerfectlyFranck
13-04-2014, 11:02 PM
I am a season ticket holder and never shout abuse at Hibs players, or the management team, but how is "Get Thomson on" abuse ? What right did Malpas have to say that?
Is it just me or do some of the fans on here attempt to unnerve the people that actually have a clue, with incredible condescension and constantly taking the moral highground? Probably the exact same people who thought Ricardo Vaz Te wasn't good enough.
I'm not sure how the bits in bold are relevant to anything at all… :confused:
Anyway, none of my posts state that it is abusive to say, "Get Thomson on!" - you've only said that yourself.
- I think shouting at (or abusing) players/management is just as '****head thing to do' as Malpas' reaction.
- I don't believe the shouting/abuse will have been just the one or two steaming/thoughtless fans yelling every now and again…
- shouting at the management is just as detrimental as yelling abuse at our players, perhaps even more-so in the long-term
- yelling (or yelling abuse) to the management is even more daft than the idiots who spend the game screaming abuse at our players.
- encouraging the team to push on rather than yell abuse or shout at the team/management?
- Maybe if the atmosphere wasn't a hum of abuse that sent players off at half-time to a chorus of boos, they would actually feel bothered?
- Cheering on the team, singing, clapping and trying to drown out the abuse that rings around the stadium will go miles in encouraging a team that looks completely down and out right now.
I think that's every mention of 'abuse' from me. None of my posts claims that it is abusive to say, "Get Thomson on!"
I didn't defend Malpas either. The second bold part is bafflingly silly, I don't think there's anywhere to begin with that - or anything to say to that… :rolleyes:
I don't know if you're trying to make a point or just replying to my post because you're not happy with what I've said.
Either way, I don't understand what you're trying to say (if anything).
I've tried to make various points and none of them claim that it is abusive to say, "Get Thomson on!" - I'd like to know the exact words used from these fans, though it won't make Malpas' reaction any more acceptable - it'd certainly make the fans' shouting even less acceptable (if that were possible) if the language was abusive though.
13-04-2014, 11:06 PM
Yes, spot on! :agree:
And everybody with more than a grain of a brain knows who they are yet those who perpetuate that kind of behaviour continue to behave as though they are a "cut above" the others they view in their minds as "half wits"! :greengrin
Brilliant but sad in a way too! :greengrin
seven nowt
14-04-2014, 12:20 AM
I'm not sure how the bits in bold are relevant to anything at all… :confused:
Anyway, none of my posts state that it is abusive to say, "Get Thomson on!" - you've only said that yourself.
- I think shouting at (or abusing) players/management is just as '****head thing to do' as Malpas' reaction.
- I don't believe the shouting/abuse will have been just the one or two steaming/thoughtless fans yelling every now and again…
- shouting at the management is just as detrimental as yelling abuse at our players, perhaps even more-so in the long-term
- yelling (or yelling abuse) to the management is even more daft than the idiots who spend the game screaming abuse at our players.
- encouraging the team to push on rather than yell abuse or shout at the team/management?
- Maybe if the atmosphere wasn't a hum of abuse that sent players off at half-time to a chorus of boos, they would actually feel bothered?
- Cheering on the team, singing, clapping and trying to drown out the abuse that rings around the stadium will go miles in encouraging a team that looks completely down and out right now.
I think that's every mention of 'abuse' from me. None of my posts claims that it is abusive to say, "Get Thomson on!"
I didn't defend Malpas either. The second bold part is bafflingly silly, I don't think there's anywhere to begin with that - or anything to say to that… :rolleyes:
I don't know if you're trying to make a point or just replying to my post because you're not happy with what I've said.
Either way, I don't understand what you're trying to say (if anything).
I've tried to make various points and none of them claim that it is abusive to say, "Get Thomson on!" - I'd like to know the exact words used from these fans, though it won't make Malpas' reaction any more acceptable - it'd certainly make the fans' shouting even less acceptable (if that were possible) if the language was abusive though.
Seems you took my post personally. I believe there are condescending..well...bawbags that seem to sit around and witness the downward spiral the club is heading yet telling off fans for negativity (which angers me as the negatives clearly outweigh the positives). My post was aimed at nobody in particular, just the general consensus.
At 15 years of age, I've already seen enough to see that it's been 6 years of decline, and mind numbing transfer windows. The fans have every right to feel dejected, being subjected to such poor performances. The last thing we need is our Assistant Manager hurling abuse at our fans, and I agree, vice versa.The difference is, Malpas is paid to help improve this dross, we as fans have to pay to watch it.
seven nowt
14-04-2014, 12:24 AM
Yes, spot on! :agree:
And everybody with more than a grain of a brain knows who they are yet those who perpetuate that kind of behaviour continue to behave as though they are a "cut above" the others they view in their minds as "half wits"! :greengrin
Brilliant but sad in a way too! :greengrin
Great post, agree 100%
fans shout at the dugout all the time and more often than not get a response from it,be it good or bad.
i think we are over doing this a bit and need to move on
Time to move on. Football is a passionate game and that goes for the the stands and dug out as well as the pitch and the pub. Things are said and done in the heat of the moment.
I can understand the guy who got shouted at having an issue as it's personal but anyone else?
At what point in time did we start turning into a bunch of bitches?:rolleyes:
PerfectlyFranck
14-04-2014, 01:57 AM
Seems you took my post personally. I believe there are condescending..well...bawbags that seem to sit around and witness the downward spiral the club is heading yet telling off fans for negativity (which angers me as the negatives clearly outweigh the positives). My post was aimed at nobody in particular, just the general consensus.
At 15 years of age, I've already seen enough to see that it's been 6 years of decline, and mind numbing transfer windows. The fans have every right to feel dejected, being subjected to such poor performances. The last thing we need is our Assistant Manager hurling abuse at our fans, and I agree, vice versa.The difference is, Malpas is paid to help improve this dross, we as fans have to pay to watch it.
Not at all, I was just correcting you. I now understand why your post didn't make sense though… :aok:
Brads Laing
14-04-2014, 04:58 PM
Wasn't at the game but sit in that area, if this was similar to any normal game then the crowd talk the biggest pile of crap and glad Maurice told them before anyone else did.
14-04-2014, 05:04 PM
Wasn't at the game but sit in that area, if this was similar to any normal game then the crowd talk the biggest pile of crap and glad Maurice told them before anyone else did.
Yeah how dare I suggest they make a change in a game we showed no sign of taking any points from. Let's keep our hopelessly off form captain on and leave (imo) our best midfielder warming the bench.
14-04-2014, 08:51 PM
Seemingly played a blinder in the changing rooms after it, went round each and every player and slated them. Got to Harris at the end and ripped into him that he's not kicked a ball since the cup semi.
14-04-2014, 08:58 PM
Seemingly played a blinder in the changing rooms after it, went round each and every player and slated them. Got to Harris at the end and ripped into him that he's not kicked a ball since the cup semi.
Doesn't make sense to slate Harris in this way when they have said they need to take him out lime light and build up his confidence They are hardly doing that if this is true so will take it with pinch of salt .
14-04-2014, 08:58 PM
Did he call them *****? :greengrin
14-04-2014, 09:08 PM
Am missing the joke here? Seems like a lot of ****ing ****** to me?
14-04-2014, 09:20 PM
Did he call them *****? :greengrin
He called them Effie ****s :wink:
Agree that that it's not the way to go with a young lad, it was old school and is typical of some of the methods from these 2. am all for home truths but you can't do it for everyone especially a timid we guy like Alex.
14-04-2014, 09:30 PM
He called them Effie ****s :wink:
Agree that that it's not the way to go with a young lad, it was old school and is typical of some of the methods from these 2. am all for home truths but you can't do it for everyone especially a timid we guy like Alex.
Kevin's still upset then?
14-04-2014, 09:33 PM
Kevin's still upset then?
Duno what your talking about, wasn't from him but no player I would imagine will be happy not playing.
14-04-2014, 09:40 PM
Fergie did the same to big Rougvie, Strachan and Black - even kicked a boot at Beckham. Didn't do any of them any harm - I really don't see your point ? Do you think Walter Smith was a shrinking violet with Kevin at Rangers ?
I want KT in the side as much as anyone but who cares if the assistant was getting laid into them - they are 4 points off 11th !!
Care to expand on that? I have sat in this area for many years and would say that the crowd in this section are in fact generally patient, knowledgeable, loyal and supportive. Nearly everyone renews year on year and am sure it will be the same again next season.
14-04-2014, 09:43 PM
Got to be said getting well hacked off with the current backbiting of the management. At present too many loser players only too willing to pass the buck and excuse some awful performances and bitch about them. Also too many sycophants only too willing to pass on the same guff on here which IMO helps no one.
14-04-2014, 09:46 PM
Fergie did the same to big Rougvie, Strachan and Black - even kicked a boot at Beckham. Didn't do any of them any harm - I really don't see your point ? Do you think Walter Smith was a shrinking violet with Kevin at Rangers ?
I want KT in the side as much as anyone but who cares if the assistant was getting laid into them - they are 4 points off 11th !!
Players are inherently selfish and mostly can't accept being poor and will look for any reason to excuse poor performances.
14-04-2014, 09:57 PM
Whats this got to do with KT I'm not talking about him, it's about Harris and came from someone close to him. As I've said no problems with home truths I just don't feel that's right for someone like Harris who's low on confidence as it is.
There's only so much shouting abuse at players before they decide to ignore the management and just get hacked off, imagine your boss shouting at you every day at work, will that make you work harder or make you want to be elsewhere, I think the majority of them want to be elsewhere right now.
14-04-2014, 10:11 PM
Whats this got to do with KT I'm not talking about him, it's about Harris and came from someone close to him. As I've said no problems with home truths I just don't feel that's right for someone like Harris who's low on confidence as it is.
You're close to Kevin, I rate him, and I think you are letting it cloud your overall judgement mate.
So what if Alex got roasted - he admitted Pat gave him it tight in the semi. It goes with the territory when required. And it is required as they've not won in 14 games. Hibs are and have always been known as soft touches and that can only change when home truths are borne out. Admittedly some players are far less deserving of hair dryer treatments but pro footballers must go into the profession knowing what to expect.
Watch the way Rodgers treated players at training at Liverpool when he allowed the cameras in - happens at top clubs all over Europe. Butcher has a lot of Bobby Robson about him - Malpas has Jim McLean - good cop bad cop routine, but I wouldn't mess with Butcher either.
At least we have a management team that aren't in the pub most weeks and out watching games of football :agree::greengrin
14-04-2014, 10:22 PM
I find it sad - time was a football fan would have been honoured to be told to **** off ya **** by a former Scotland international and current member of the coaching staff. Nowadays in this age of cosetted sitting down watching match of the day style of supporting, fans seem to be expecting to be brought a cup of tea and offered a bag of crisps with a nice smile in the style of Gary Linekar. Eddie Turnbull will be spinning in his grave I can tell you - and calling us all a bunch of softie ****ing *******s to boot no doubt :agree:
14-04-2014, 10:35 PM
You're close to Kevin, I rate him, and I think you are letting it cloud your overall judgement mate.
So what if Alex got roasted - he admitted Pat gave him it tight in the semi. It goes with the territory when required. And it is required as they've not won in 14 games. Hibs are and have always been known as soft touches and that can only change when home truths are borne out. Admittedly some players are far less deserving of hair dryer treatments but pro footballers must go into the profession knowing what to expect.
Watch the way Rodgers treated players at training at Liverpool when he allowed the cameras in - happens at top clubs all over Europe. Butcher has a lot of Bobby Robson about him - Malpas has Jim McLean - good cop bad cop routine, but I wouldn't mess with Butcher either.
At least we have a management team that aren't in the pub most weeks and out watching games of football :agree::greengrin
Not at all mate, I genuinely believe football has changed, society has changed and I don't believe you can take that approach to players nowadays. Thats just my opinion and rightly or wrongly that's how I see it. There's no getting away from the fact a good hair dryer every so often has it's place but when it's a regular feature I believe it loses it's impact. I also believe that you can get away with it with some players but can't with others. But believe me that's not coming from KT as some have suggested.
14-04-2014, 10:40 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jKoDO3AWIZU
Best lines......'there's nothing wrong with losing your temper', 'they get plenty praise......' 'there's not a thing I wouldn't do for them, I love them'......... 'there will be times when I'm disappointed in them and they are disappointed in their manager......'
Was true in the 80's and is true now. Players need to deal with it - it's their job, if they are poor at it then they are rightly picked up on it. If Harris, Handling and co want to really really succeed at football then they need to buckle down, improve and push on - then the praise and plaudits will follow as will the contracts.
14-04-2014, 10:48 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jKoDO3AWIZU
Best lines......'there's nothing wrong with losing your temper', 'they get plenty praise......' 'there's not a thing I wouldn't do for them, I love them'......... 'there will be times when I'm disappointed in them and they are disappointed in their manager......'
Was true in the 80's and is true now. Players need to deal with it - it's their job, if they are poor at it then they are rightly picked up on it. If Harris, Handling and co want to really really succeed at football then they need to buckle down, improve and push on - then the praise and plaudits will follow as will the contracts.
Good watch......mind what's he ever done :greengrin
15-04-2014, 06:20 AM
Ach, Malpas ain't that bad
http://youtu.be/L20B881v4gA
15-04-2014, 06:36 AM
I'm glad Malpas told a know it all fan where to go and I'm glad he went through the players for turning in another zhite performance. Hibs are still the spl soft touches and malpas just might be the man to put a stop to that.
15-04-2014, 07:05 AM
I'm glad Malpas told a know it all fan where to go and I'm glad he went through the players for turning in another zhite performance. Hibs are still the spl soft touches and malpas just might be the man to put a stop to that.
Agreed, but only when we get rid of the slackers who are all too happy to go running to fans they know will go straight to the laptop.
15-04-2014, 07:09 AM
But in the short term it's resulted in us losing our last four games ,hardly having a shot at goal ,not scoring and conceding even softer goals than we did a few months back when they arrived.I thought the idea of good man management was to get inside a players head and find out what makes them tick and get the best out of them no matter how limited the players .they did that when they came in.So this losing the Radge with players only seems to be taking us backwards and is doing nothing for the confidence of the team .Maybe I will be proved wrong and we will beat st midden 3 0 on Saturday :wink:
15-04-2014, 07:14 AM
I'm with you on that one. :agree:
15-04-2014, 07:18 AM
Agree totally. Give the management team a chance please. You may not be happy with the team at the moment I am sure no one is however they must be given the chance to do their job without the distraction of West Stand Staetler and Waldorfs putting their oar in. This must be some sort of record even by Hibs standards that a new management team in a very difficult job are having to deal with fans having a pop at games.
15-04-2014, 07:19 AM
Agreed, but only when we get rid of the slackers who are all too happy to go running to fans they know will go straight to the laptop.
Absolutely, too many boo hoo loser players only too happy to mouth off.
15-04-2014, 07:27 AM
But in the short term it's resulted in us losing our last four games ,hardly having a shot at goal ,not scoring and conceding even softer goals than we did a few months back when they arrived.I thought the idea of good man management was to get inside a players head and find out what makes them tick and get the best out of them no matter how limited the players .they did that when they came in.So this losing the Radge with players only seems to be taking us backwards and is doing nothing for the confidence of the team .Maybe I will be proved wrong and we will beat st midden 3 0 on Saturday :wink:
Yip thats my view on it too, if Butcher is a better manager than Fenlon and a better motivator than him, then he should be getting a better performance from this lot.
Or of course he's made a right cock up of everything since he's arrived, and we are all going to have skidders all over our undies until he hopefully keeps us up, and they manage to change it all for the better next season?
15-04-2014, 08:21 AM
Yip thats my view on it too, if Butcher is a better manager than Fenlon and a better motivator than him, then he should be getting a better performance from this lot.
Or of course he's made a right cock up of everything since he's arrived, and we are all going to have skidders all over our undies until he hopefully keeps us up, and they manage to change it all for the better next season?
Well he hasn't made a right cock up of everything since he arrived, the first few games were fine, including a derby win, but he needs to get that back for the run-in. With this bunch of losers, with or without Thomson, it'll be very hard.
15-04-2014, 08:31 AM
Well he hasn't made a right cock up of everything since he arrived, the first few games were fine, including a derby win, but he needs to get that back for the run-in. With this bunch of losers, with or without Thomson, it'll be very hard.
So whats went wrong? This team were never going to pull up trees, but they were never ever going to be in a relegation battle under Fenlon. Butcher has come in and we are a shambles now.
15-04-2014, 08:32 AM
So whats went wrong? This team were never going to pull up trees, but they were never ever going to be in a relegation battle under Fenlon. Butcher has come in and we are a shambles now.
Says you.
15-04-2014, 08:33 AM
:agree: It's pathetic.
15-04-2014, 08:34 AM
Says you.
Did you think they would be in a relegation battle The day Butcher took over?
15-04-2014, 08:45 AM
We were a shambles before, that's why Fenlon had to go. Don't know how you can say we were never going to be in a relegation battle because I couldn't have seen us getting the short run of results we got when Butcher first came in.
You seem to be suggesting that Butcher should be emptied, but I really don't see where that would leave us? He may, or may not, be able to turn things around but other than giving him a chance (and getting behind him) what's the alternative? If we continue to have a revolving door policy with managers are we ever going to get the stability needed to move things forward?
15-04-2014, 09:06 AM
Cannae believe people are of the opinion that BH is somehow trying to defend Fenlon on this thread. He was pretty unambiguous towards him throughout his tenure.
15-04-2014, 09:32 AM
I blame Lewis.
15-04-2014, 09:38 AM
Did you think they would be in a relegation battle The day Butcher took over?
Nope, I thought he'd improve us. I still think he will, but so far he hasnt.
I didnt have any confidence that Fenlon would put together any results though. He should have gone long before he did.
15-04-2014, 09:43 AM
I think players played out of their skins in Butchers first few games but they could not maintain it. Good players keep up a good level of performance week in week out and that is the difference.
15-04-2014, 09:48 AM
:agree:, but some seem to think you can scream and shout at everyone the same and get the same result, man management is exactly that
15-04-2014, 02:03 PM
A know it all fan ??? So suggesting we bring on a sub when we were losing a game, our captain was having yet another nightmare and our management duo were doing F all about it makes me a know it all fan ? Aye right. I'm not the only one who thinks LC has been terrible for weeks and that KT should be in the team. I suppose we are all know it alls.
The points I've made, more than once on this thread, is when you are struggling turning on the fans isn't going to do you any favours and if that's his reaction to a suggestion we bring on a sub I could only imagine how he interacts with the players. It's no wonder some of them aren't performing if he feels effing and blinding at them is the way to get the best out of them.
Hibiza
15-04-2014, 02:51 PM
seems the management " dream team" just more urinal cubes.
Hibiza
15-04-2014, 02:57 PM
Says you.
Says many.
RIP Bestie
15-04-2014, 03:08 PM
We were a shambles before, that's why Fenlon had to go. Don't know how you can say we were never going to be in a relegation battle because I couldn't have seen us getting the short run of results we got when Butcher first came in.
You seem to be suggesting that Butcher should be emptied, but I really don't see where that would leave us? He may, or may not, be able to turn things around but other than giving him a chance (and getting behind him) what's the alternative? If we continue to have a revolving door policy with managers are we ever going to get the stability needed to move things forward?
Fenlon should probably have gone long before he did but the fact is that he did have us in a safe position league wise. The football was boring but at least we were still picking up some results and didn't look like serious relegation candidates. Butcher has came in with a single minded "my way or the highway" attitude and made us much much worse.poor football, puzzling tactics and team selections and totally unacceptable results. He brought 3 players in in January who are worse than the players he had here, He doesn't even seem convinced by them given their limited appearances. His record is sackable, make no bones about that. He would have no complaints if he was sacked and I wouldn't be too fussed if he was
15-04-2014, 04:01 PM
A know it all fan ??? So suggesting we bring on a sub when we were losing a game, our captain was having yet another nightmare and our management duo were doing F all about it makes me a know it all fan ? Aye right. I'm not the only one who thinks LC has been terrible for weeks and that KT should be in the team. I suppose we are all know it alls.
The points I've made, more than once on this thread, is when you are struggling turning on the fans isn't going to do you any favours and if that's his reaction to a suggestion we bring on a sub I could only imagine how he interacts with the players. It's no wonder some of them aren't performing if he feels effing and blinding at them is the way to get the best out of them.
You are entitled to your opinion but if you are going to start instructing the management on when and what substitutions to make dont be surprised if they tell you where to go.
15-04-2014, 04:50 PM
I disagree with you Stevie, i wouldnt say we were a shambles under Fenlon, i'd say we are now though. Under Fenlon he had us playing the most mind numbing football in years, maybe since Bertie Auld in my opinion. I never at any minute during his last season with us thought we'd be anywhere near a relegation battle.
He had us boring teams into surrender at times, the game we played was slightly different to Butchers, where we did slow it down and pass pass pass until the eventual hoof up the park.
He had his team grinding out the odd win and draw, but we also got pumped from time to time. Under Butcher i cant see where our next point is coming from.
I wanted Fenlon out, i disagree we'd be where we are now under Fenlon though, we'd still be pish but safe pish in my opinion.
15-04-2014, 05:16 PM
You are entitled to your opinion but if you are going to start instructing the management on when and what substitutions to make dont be surprised if they tell you where to go.
Well they are doing such a piss poor job no wonder fans are expressing an opinion. And a fan shouting for a sub to be brought on has happened in Hibs games since I first attended one over 40 years ago (and I'd expect in games of other teams too.) I'm struggling to remember hearing those fans being told to F off. Given how badly our dynamic duo are doing they are getting off lightly and if they think abusing their own fans is the way to go they are utter idiots.
15-04-2014, 05:25 PM
Fenlon should probably have gone long before he did but the fact is that he did have us in a safe position league wise. The football was boring but at least we were still picking up some results and didn't look like serious relegation candidates. Butcher has came in with a single minded "my way or the highway" attitude and made us much much worse.poor football, puzzling tactics and team selections and totally unacceptable results. He brought 3 players in in January who are worse than the players he had here, He doesn't even seem convinced by them given their limited appearances. His record is sackable, make no bones about that. He would have no complaints if he was sacked and I wouldn't be too fussed if he was
Nonsense only Boateng hasnt been played both Watmore and Haynes have played with Watmore unlucky with injuries. We are struggling that is for sure however that sometimes happens when some players dont agree with how management are doing things. We definitely need to get to the end of the season and then change the prevalent culture. Sometimes change takes time.
15-04-2014, 05:47 PM
Nonsense only Boateng hasnt been played both Watmore and Haynes have played with Watmore unlucky with injuries. We are struggling that is for sure however that sometimes happens when some players dont agree with how management are doing things. We definitely need to get to the end of the season and then change the prevalent culture. Sometimes change takes time.
By all reports Watmore only needs to be hit once and that's him out the game. Sure he might be entertaining on his day but when we already had Harris surely a stronger more aggressive wide player was required. Hayes is no better than we had already yet a big target man was needed given the hoofball that seems to be Butchers only way of getting the ball forward. As for Boatang, enough said. In the January window Butcher did nothing to shore up a weak defence and if he is still here in the summer lets hope he makes a better fist of it then.
15-04-2014, 06:35 PM
Well they are doing such a piss poor job no wonder fans are expressing an opinion. And a fan shouting for a sub to be brought on has happened in Hibs games since I first attended one over 40 years ago (and I'd expect in games of other teams too.) I'm struggling to remember hearing those fans being told to F off. Given how badly our dynamic duo are doing they are getting off lightly and if they think abusing their own fans is the way to go they are utter idiots.
You're coming over a wee bit precious about this, tbh. A man swore at you (or so you've been told) - it happens. It could be worse - Mrs Beefster calls me a **** on a daily basis.
15-04-2014, 06:37 PM
You're coming over a wee bit precious about this, tbh. A man swore at you (or so you've been told) - it happens. It could be worse - Mrs Beefster calls me a **** on a daily basis.
:greengrin:
15-04-2014, 06:38 PM
Same here mate.
Almost every time I read one of your posts. :greengrin
15-04-2014, 06:39 PM
Can you see it from his side Jeffers?
According to some on here there were many shouts to the dug out that day. Looks like it was someway into the second half and by then he was as frustrated as you.
15-04-2014, 06:52 PM
15-04-2014, 06:59 PM
What's wrong with what he said? We've got far too many that are desperate to leak info.
15-04-2014, 07:14 PM
What's wrong with what he said? We've got far too many that are desperate to leak info.
Desperate to leak info, I hardly think so. Personally I only post a small percentage of the info I get and it's certainly not a result of someone telling me so I go post it. I would lose a lot of contacts if that was the case believe me. Some people post snippets, some people don't like these snippets and don't believe them, it's the way of sites like this.
15-04-2014, 07:14 PM
I'm getting totally hacked off with all this arguing and all this drip feeding of players being unhappy because of this, that and the other. I've worked for some crap bosses in the past but it didn't stop me doing my job to the best of my ability. I don't care if the players are hacked off with TB and/or MM. Once they cross that white line they should be giving their all if not for the fans then for their sense of professional pride
15-04-2014, 07:17 PM
I'm getting totally hacked off with all this arguing and all this drip feeding of players being unhappy because of this, that and the other. I've worked for some crap bosses in the past but it didn't stop me doing my job to the best of my ability. I don't care if the players are hacked off with TB and/or MM. Once they cross that white line they should be giving their all if not for the fans then for their sense of professional pride
15-04-2014, 07:17 PM
Bang on JC.....The players not giving their all for the jersey, are cheating everyone connected with the Club
15-04-2014, 07:21 PM
:agree: Correct and also whether they have been sworn at or not. And as for people complaining about being sworn at, you are at a football match, if you feel it is OK to tell someone how to do their job then you should be prepared for that person, better qualified than you, to *** off.
15-04-2014, 07:42 PM
15-04-2014, 07:46 PM
What if your boss was stopping you doing your job though?
For the record it's getting on my nerves too. About time this shower of ***** gave something back.
15-04-2014, 07:47 PM
Malpas is a ****.
The fans are *****.
The players are *****.
A dollar is 100 cents.
Go figure.
15-04-2014, 08:25 PM
What if your boss was stopping you doing your job though?
For the record it's getting on my nerves too. About time this shower of ***** gave something back.
I'm guessing you mean KT, Cat? He's one player. Shouldn't stop those that are selected giving their all surely?
15-04-2014, 08:29 PM
It's exactly the sort of thing that fans wanted weeded out when TB and MM were appointed.
15-04-2014, 08:36 PM
Can you see it from his side Jeffers?
According to some on here there were many shouts to the dug out that day. Looks like it was someway into the second half and by then he was as frustrated as you.
There have been many shouts from the crowd to the dug out since JC left. The Aberdeen game, which is where this "incident" arose, was only one of many! :agree:
MM is the first manager/coach etc to do what he did though and I don't miss many games at ER!
15-04-2014, 08:52 PM
I'm guessing you mean KT, Cat? He's one player. Shouldn't stop those that are selected giving their all surely?
Fully agree mate. It's a shambles it really is. This mob don't deserve the support they keep getting. It's time they gave us something back.
15-04-2014, 08:56 PM
Fully agree mate. It's a shambles it really is. This mob don't deserve the support they keep getting. It's time they gave us something back.
RIP Bestie
15-04-2014, 09:15 PM
Not if they know what they are supposed to be doing and not played out of position. Butcher has taken a bunch of players and drained what little confidence they gad out of them. Square pegs and round holes and all that. Butcher has rounded all the holes. Say anything about it though and it seems you end up like Thomson
15-04-2014, 09:24 PM
I've made my point or points re this a number of times. If folk choose to see me as being precious so be it, I can live with that, but if folk are going to keep having a dig at me on this thread I am going to respond. However, as I said before I could care less what Malpas said to me. For the final time when you are on a horrendous run, you are in relegation form you don't alienate the fans, you are on a dangerous road when that happens. If folk can't see it for that and take the point then let's just leave it at that.
I wonder though, although I will never know, if I'd shouted bring on Jason Cummings or any others on the bench, if the reaction had been the same - I suspect it wouldn't have been. Am I pissed off Malpas told me to F off ? No, but I'm most definitely pissed off with the Kevin Thomson situation. If Butcher and Malpas had shown a bit more honesty and said he wasn't in their plans and would be leaving at the end of the season rather than the bollocks they have spouted regarding him I would have a bit more respect for them. It appears to me they are being very petty where he is concerned. Of course where KT is concerned some will never forgive him, and he's just a trouble maker who only slows the game down on the rare occasion he gets a chance. I suppose we will see where he ends up next season if this is true or not.
Yours, Jeffers the ******.
15-04-2014, 09:29 PM
I've made my point or points re this a number of times. If folk choose to see me as being precious so be it, I can live with that, but if folk are going to keep having a dig at me on this thread I am going to respond. However, as I said before I could care less what Malpas said to me. For the final time when you are on a horrendous run, you are in relegation form you don't alienate the fans, you are on a dangerous road when that happens. If folk can't see it for that and take the point then let's just leave it at that.
I wonder though, although I will never know, if I'd shouted bring on Jason Cummings or any others on the bench, if the reaction had been the same - I suspect it wouldn't have been. Am I pissed off Malpas told me to F off ? No, but I'm most definitely pissed off with the Kevin Thomson situation. If Butcher and Malpas had shown a bit more honesty and said he wasn't in their plans and would be leaving at the end of the season rather than the bollocks they have spouted regarding him I would have a bit more respect for them. It appears to me they are being very petty where he is concerned. Of course where KT is concerned some will never forgive him, and he's just a trouble maker who only slows the game down on the rare occasion he gets a chance. I suppose we will see where he ends up next season if this is true or not.
:agree: :greengrin :top marks
Brads Laing
15-04-2014, 10:52 PM
Yeah how dare I suggest they make a change in a game we showed no sign of taking any points from. Let's keep our hopelessly off form captain on and leave (imo) our best midfielder warming the bench.
I agree with Thomson being played, and agree he is our best midfielder, but with the amount of abuse that is shouted every week (most of which is total nonsense), then i'm not surprised that he's reacted and don't blame him. There have been numerous occasions where i've been frustrated and almost said something to people around me, of course everyone is entitled to their opinion, but in my opinion, recently (last year or so), the people around me have shouted a lot of rubbish.
15-04-2014, 11:03 PM
There have been many shouts from the crowd to the dug out since JC left. The Aberdeen game, which is where this "incident" arose, was only one of many! :agree:
MM is the first manager/coach etc to do what he did though and I don't miss many games at ER!
I believe Yogi used to give some fans it tight during games. Maybe that was just seen as banter though.
As I said, I could understand (not condone) what happened as everyone would have been frustrated watching the p!sh on show.
There have been numerous occasions where i've been frustrated and almost said something to people around me.
Living on the edge, eh?
RIP Bestie
16-04-2014, 12:07 AM
Good on you Jeffers. You pay your money you are entitled to an opinion. I agree wholeheartedly regards the Thomson situation. It is petty nonsense from the management team that for me is costing this club points. Malpas has no right to tell any Hibs fan to f*** off, unless he had been personally abused by that fan! he certainly has no right calling them a c u next Tuesday. I agree with you that this is probably because he is digging his heels in about Thomson. If so he can do one. Petty little man
16-04-2014, 03:28 AM
We're all famously "entitled to our opionion" but there are ways and means of expressing it...
I presume the dude in question written a formal letter of complaint to the club?
If not why not?
RIP Bestie
16-04-2014, 03:38 AM
We're all famously "entitled to our opionion" but there are ways and means of expressing it...
I presume the dude in question written a formal letter of complaint to the club?
If not why not?
I hope he does and given the fact others gave confirmed the accuracy of his account, I also hope the club come down hard on Malpas. I also hope that Malpas would come out with a public apology, however if I"m correct in my assumption in his behaviour in the Thomson situation, I won't hold my breath as Mr Malpas will no doubt be in the right.
16-04-2014, 03:57 AM
Maybe there were a few shouting for KT to come on before I did - I never heard them of they did. I know after I did the old boy who sits behind me shouted for KT to come on.
Too right calling for his sacking is way over the top and I'm certainly not one of those - the way things are going with results it could happen anyway, but that's another story !! IMO tho, again as I've said a few times turning on the fans isn't doing him any favours.
What do you want Jeffers? Put it down in writing to the club and email/post it would that not be more likely to result in action who knows you might even get a meeting/apology. Never know til you try.
16-04-2014, 05:07 AM
He didn't tell you to **** off though and he didn't even call you a ****. As you have admitted, you didn't hear what he said.
16-04-2014, 05:10 AM
I hope he does and given the fact others gave confirmed the accuracy of his account, I also hope the club come down hard on Malpas. I also hope that Malpas would come out with a public apology, however if I"m correct in my assumption in his behaviour in the Thomson situation, I won't hold my breath as Mr Malpas will no doubt be in the right.
Jeffers himself did not hear what was said.
I heard it clearly. He did not call him a ****.
16-04-2014, 05:25 AM
What do you want Jeffers? Put it down in writing to the club and email/post it would that not be more likely to result in action who knows you might even get a meeting/apology. Never know til you try.
This thread feels like that scene from Godfather 3, Viva, the "just when I think I'm out, they pull me back in" one. I thought other Hibbys on this site would want to hear what happened re MM and my side of things, in fact someone else felt the same and started this thread. I've said my piece on it, others have given their views on it and my reaction to it, or in quite a number of responses my perceived reaction. I'm of the opinion that shouting abuse, I could have no complaints if I received a response in kind. But shouting to bring on a sub doesn't merit a response telling me to F off IMO, some would agree with me, others wouldn't - we are all entitled to our views.
In terms of what I want, other than to see us pick up points which means we are starting next season in the top division, nothing. This was reported in the press, there has been no reaction from Hibs, I suspect they would rather forget about it, and I'm not looking for an apology. I'm not interested in wasting his or my time. An explanation on why KT never figures, well that's a different story........
16-04-2014, 05:52 AM
Jeffers himself did not hear what was said.
I heard it clearly. He did not call him a ****.
We've discussed this before M59, you heard something at least a few of the guys beside me heard something different, I'm not convinced we are talking about the same incident as others have said he responded more than once. We are getting caught up in the actual words he said and I've already stated a number of times I could care less what he actually said, the point of discussion for me is the fact he turned round and responded and not for the first time.
I'm going to attempt to leave it at that. This has already gone on much longer than it needed to.
16-04-2014, 06:00 AM
We've discussed this before M59, you heard something at least a few of the guys beside me heard something different, I'm not convinced we are talking about the same incident as others have said he responded more than once. We are getting caught up in the actual words he said and I've already stated a number of times I could care less what he actually said, the point of discussion for me is the fact he turned round and responded and not for the first time.
I'm going to attempt to leave it at that. This has already gone on much longer than it needed to.
I am not having a dig at yourself Jeffers. As I have already said, what MM actually said was put of order but it was nowhere near as bad as the version that is becoming established fact on here. You didn't hear what was said and you are only going on a second hand version so we are in to Chinese whispers territory here already. I am 100% sure this is the same incident and 100% sure of what was said. There was an angry reaction from those sitting around me at what was actually said. If he had said what you keep saying he did I think there would have been a lynch mob.
16-04-2014, 07:06 AM
I am not having a dig at yourself Jeffers. As I have already said, what MM actually said was put of order but it was nowhere near as bad as the version that is becoming established fact on here. You didn't hear what was said and you are only going on a second hand version so we are in to Chinese whispers territory here already. I am 100% sure this is the same incident and 100% sure of what was said. There was an angry reaction from those sitting around me at what was actually said. If he had said what you keep saying he did I think there would have been a lynch mob.
Fair enough M59 and for what it's worth I didn't take it as you having a dig at me. More than one of the guys beside me told me that what he said is the version I've posted - I had and still don't any reason not to believe them.
16-04-2014, 07:09 AM
By all reports Watmore only needs to be hit once and that's him out the game. Sure he might be entertaining on his day but when we already had Harris surely a stronger more aggressive wide player was required. Hayes is no better than we had already yet a big target man was needed given the hoofball that seems to be Butchers only way of getting the ball forward. As for Boatang, enough said. In the January window Butcher did nothing to shore up a weak defence and if he is still here in the summer lets hope he makes a better fist of it then.
What reports? v Raith he was booted from start to finish and he was our MotM:confused:
16-04-2014, 07:12 AM
Desperate to leak info, I hardly think so. Personally I only post a small percentage of the info I get and it's certainly not a result of someone telling me so I go post it. I would lose a lot of contacts if that was the case believe me. Some people post snippets, some people don't like these snippets and don't believe them, it's the way of sites like this.
It's called 'Kickbackitis' i believe. It occurs when an individual post some information that a group don't like That group then gather together to abuse the individual.:agree:
Just heard on SSN that Aston Villa may have got shot of the assistant manager due to him abusing fans at the recent game and also been arguing with Lambert, seems they take a dim view on these things, obviously our club don't.
16-04-2014, 07:25 AM
This thread feels like that scene from Godfather 3, Viva, the "just when I think I'm out, they pull me back in" one. I thought other Hibbys on this site would want to hear what happened re MM and my side of things, in fact someone else felt the same and started this thread. I've said my piece on it, others have given their views on it and my reaction to it, or in quite a number of responses my perceived reaction. I'm of the opinion that shouting abuse, I could have no complaints if I received a response in kind. But shouting to bring on a sub doesn't merit a response telling me to F off IMO, some would agree with me, others wouldn't - we are all entitled to our views.
In terms of what I want, other than to see us pick up points which means we are starting next season in the top division, nothing. This was reported in the press, there has been no reaction from Hibs, I suspect they would rather forget about it, and I'm not looking for an apology. I'm not interested in wasting his or my time. An explanation on why KT never figures, well that's a different story........
I'd like him to explain why Murdoch isn't in goals, why Maybury isn't playing, what does OTJ need to do to get a game, Zoubir can attack folk - why is he not getting a game, Lewis is better at left back than McGivern so what's the point in playing him in midfield, Collins up top on his own -we all know that 5 forwards is the Hibs way, isn't it, why did the two players that kicked off kick off, it would be better if another two did it?
Football managers make decisions, they can't be made to explain every one to fans who think they know better.
Frankly, at 0-2 down in a game I think bringing on a holding midfielder is the wrong sub anyway, we needed to chase the game so I'd expect to see attacking subs from the manager, which is what he did.
16-04-2014, 07:28 AM
Just heard on SSN that Aston Villa may have got shot of the assistant manager due to him abusing fans at the recent game and also been arguing with Lambert, seems they take a dim view on these things, obviously our club don't.
They have an issue with the fans doing it. I used to sit behind the dugout and was chucked out a few years ago for swearing. Meanwhile Yogi was busy calling the fourth official a f***** c*** just two yards from us.
16-04-2014, 07:53 AM
They have an issue with the fans doing it. I used to sit behind the dugout and was chucked out a few years ago for swearing. Meanwhile Yogi was busy calling the fourth official a f***** c*** just two yards from us.
Chucked out for swearing? That's really harsh considering so many of us let rip with the odd expletive during a game. I certainly do. Were you given any sort of warning beforehand?
16-04-2014, 08:04 AM
I'd like him to explain why Murdoch isn't in goals, why Maybury isn't playing, what does OTJ need to do to get a game, Zoubir can attack folk - why is he not getting a game, Lewis is better at left back than McGivern so what's the point in playing him in midfield, Collins up top on his own -we all know that 5 forwards is the Hibs way, isn't it, why did the two players that kicked off kick off, it would be better if another two did it?
Football managers make decisions, they can't be made to explain every one to fans who think they know better.
Frankly, at 0-2 down in a game I think bringing on a holding midfielder is the wrong sub anyway, we needed to chase the game so I'd expect to see attacking subs from the manager, which is what he did.
He made that substitution the previous week when we were 1-0 down, was that wrong Matty?
16-04-2014, 08:07 AM
The score at the time was 1-0, not 2. Funny how 1-0 against Hearts bringing him on was the right thing but not v Aberdeen. Funny how he was arguably one of our best players when he did come on, but doesn't start the following game yet Craig who has been hopeless for weeks starts (and again is hopeless.) It was TB who said he was looking forward to having a fit KT available but yet has started him only once since then.
16-04-2014, 08:21 AM
Chucked out for swearing? That's really harsh considering so many of us let rip with the odd expletive during a game. I certainly do. Were you given any sort of warning beforehand?
Aye, the week before. There were others round me that were far worse in the amount and strength of the language but the security guy was only interested in chucking me out. I had a meeting with him afterwards and he was utterly hilarious. Totally illogical and easily the thickest man in authority i've ever had a debate with.
16-04-2014, 08:26 AM
He made that substitution the previous week when we were 1-0 down, was that wrong Matty?
Who am I to say if it was right or wrong? We lost the game, though and wasn't it youthat made the point about being an idiot if you keep doing something that didn't work?
My point was, in any case, that they don't have to justify leaving KT out any more than they need to justify any decision they make. There will always be people who think x player should be in the team, that's the nature of the game.
16-04-2014, 08:34 AM
The score at the time was 1-0, not 2. Funny how 1-0 against Hearts bringing him on was the right thing but not v Aberdeen. Funny how he was arguably one of our best players when he did come on, but doesn't start the following game yet Craig who has been hopeless for weeks starts (and again is hopeless.) It was TB who said he was looking forward to having a fit KT available but yet has started him only once since then.
Funny how we still lost that game. In your opinion KT was the best player, maybe TB thought it was someone else?
Who said it was the right sub the week before? He made that sub and lost the game, conceding another goal in the process.
16-04-2014, 08:35 AM
Who am I to say if it was right or wrong? We lost the game, though and wasn't it youthat made the point about being an idiot if you keep doing something that didn't work?
Good post/point. We lost the derby by more after he came on.
Maybe the guy had 0-3 Aberdeen on his coupon and thought bringing KT on would help bring him some dough?
16-04-2014, 08:36 AM
My point was, in any case, that they don't have to justify leaving KT out any more than they need to justify any decision they make. There will always be people who think x player should be in the team, that's the nature of the game.
The previous week he brought Thomson on, and along with Harris changed the whole complexion of the game. We went from a team who could not get the ball to one that then controlled the game, and took the game to them. That was because we had an outlet on the wing in Harris and a player in the middle who kept the ball and wait for it Matty, passed it to a player in green.
And as for me saying you have to be an idiot to keep doing something that didnt work, the substitutions against hearts did work, they changed the whole complexion of the game. We did not get a result, but it did give us a better chance of doing so than in most of the games we have played recently.
Sod keeping the ball Matty, its much better to keep giving it away. That way we are bound to make more chances. :confused:
16-04-2014, 08:36 AM
The main reason is several formal complaints about bullying of the ground staff etc. I doubt they'd be suspended for shouting the odd sweary word back at a supporter tbh.
16-04-2014, 08:38 AM
Seriously though it does appear that KT is a billy big-baws; this isn't the first manager he's fallen out with at Hibs. If he doesn't think one touch football works then he should've watched Aberdeen last Monday.
And while he's at it he can shut his mouth and stop telling anyone within 5 yards of him how unhappy he is and how the manager's not being fair. If that's how he goes on with relative strangers can you imagine the unrest he's causing in the dressing room? We need leaders not wee laddies that can't hack it.
Shut your puss son.
16-04-2014, 08:42 AM
Funny how we still lost that game. In your opinion KT was the best player, maybe TB thought it was someone else?
Who said it was the right sub the week before? He made that sub and lost the game, conceding another goal in the process.
We could argue about this on and on. But TB even said himself he thought he did well when he brought him on. And correct me if I'm wrong didn't we lose the 2nd goal after we were down to 10 men and were chasing the game. And for me it's not just the Aberdeen game it's every game where TB thinks playing LC in a position which KT is ideally suited for.
The main reason is several formal complaints about bullying of the ground staff etc. I doubt they'd be suspended for shouting the odd sweary word back at a supporter tbh.
That was only part of the problem, obviously the bullying bit doesn't help but if stories are true then maybe someone better look into the way MM and TB talk to and treat the players.
16-04-2014, 08:47 AM
We could argue about this on and on. But TB even said himself he thought he did well when he brought him on. And correct me if I'm wrong didn't we lose the 2nd goal after we were down to 10 men and were chasing the game. And for me it's not just the Aberdeen game it's every game where TB thinks playing LC in a position which KT is ideally suited for.
In your opinion, others will disagree and Butcher/Malpas can't keep every c*** happy! :greengrin
Personally, I agree with Danderhall - given the leaks about KT and how unhappy he is I'd not even have him at the club as that's a very destructive and divisive attitude that (on the face of it) he seems to have.
16-04-2014, 08:49 AM
The previous week he brought Thomson on, and along with Harris changed the whole complexion of the game. We went from a team who could not get the ball to one that then controlled the game, and took the game to them. That was because we had an outlet on the wing in Harris and a player in the middle who kept the ball and wait for it Matty, passed it to a player in green.
And as for me saying you have to be an idiot to keep doing something that didnt work, the substitutions against hearts did work, they changed the whole complexion of the game. We did not get a result, but it did give us a better chance of doing so than in most of the games we have played recently.
Sod keeping the ball Matty, its much better to keep giving it away. That way we are bound to make more chances. :confused:
How many points did keeping the ball get us in that game?
In your opinion, others will disagree and Butcher/Malpas can't keep every c*** happy! :greengrin
Personally, I agree with Danderhall - given the leaks about KT and how unhappy he is I'd not even have him at the club as that's a very destructive and divisive attitude that (on the face of it) he seems to have.
I think you might find KT is only standing up against the management because the others who are not happy are scared to do so themselves, the self same players too scared to give a **** on the pitch when we need them most, at least KT gives a ****.
16-04-2014, 08:51 AM
Seriously though it does appear that KT is a billy big-baws; this isn't the first manager he's fallen out with at Hibs. If he doesn't think one touch football works then he should've watched Aberdeen last Monday.
And while he's at it he can shut his mouth and stop telling anyone within 5 yards of him how unhappy he is and how the manager's not being fair. If that's how he goes on with relative strangers can you imagine the unrest he's causing in the dressing room? We need leaders not wee laddies that can't hack it.
Shut your puss son.
What a lot of bollox, your making comment about something you hear snippets about on here and surmise that he's a billy big baws, unsettling to the dressing room etc, what evidence do you have if this?
where have you seen a direct quote from him that someone's came in here and said he told me this? I laugh at your last statement about we need leaders not wee ladies that can't hack it.....you don't like him fair enough but don't talk pish eh.
16-04-2014, 08:54 AM
Haha fair enough Matty !! And for what it's worth if he is such a disruptive influence I wouldn't have him near the club either. Makes me wonder why he even makes the bench.....
16-04-2014, 08:57 AM
What a lot of bollox, your making comment about something you hear snippets about on here and surmise that he's a billy big baws, unsettling to the dressing room etc, what evidence do you have if this?
where have you seen a direct quote from him that someone's came in here and said he told me this? I laugh at your last statement about we need leaders not wee ladies that can't hack it.....you don't like him fair enough but don't talk pish eh.
How do you know what he's basing it on?
16-04-2014, 08:58 AM
There it,is,again, appears to have, on the face of it. I suggest you ask any hibs player ans they would tell,you how disruptive and divisive he is :confused:. If people keep posting it enough though, it make make it true.
it's funny how people who do have an insight into what goes on get almost dismissed but those who know nothing of the situation make their own completely wrong judgments of the situation. Mind I cant blame people for believing that everything the management are doing is right, those that cannot see and all that.
16-04-2014, 09:00 AM
How do you know what he's basing it on?
Basing what on
From what I hear, KT is seen as the real leader in the dressing room and the majority of the players are right behind him, he's turned into their spokesman so to speak, he's well respected by nearly all the squad.
16-04-2014, 09:10 AM
Basing what on
His post, that you said was based on bits and pieces on here.
16-04-2014, 09:11 AM
There it,is,again, appears to have, on the face of it. I suggest you ask any hibs player ans they would tell,you how disruptive and divisive he is :confused:. If people keep posting it enough though, it make make it true.
it's funny how people who do have an insight into what goes on get almost dismissed but those who know nothing of the situation make their own completely wrong judgments of the situation. Mind I cant blame people for believing that everything the management are doing is right, those that cannot see and all that.
How do you know I know nothing of the situation?
16-04-2014, 09:12 AM
How many points did keeping the ball get us in that game?
I think i'm wasting my time here, if you think playing anyone but especially Liam Craig as a holding midfielder is working then you should apply for a job on the coaching staff at easter road.
If we are to play someone in that position, then at this moment in time it should be Thomson, and this comes from someone who did not want him anywhere near the club when he returned.
Butchers team selection and tactics ARE NOT WORKING, yet he has someone who is fit and who would fit into the team in a problem position available for selection. Plus he came on and actually showed a good bit of form, which is MUCH more than any of this lot have done.
We are in freefall just now, and to keep doing something that's clearly not working, yes matty i said it again, is just plain daft.
Its also very stubborn and not helping us as a club get out this situation.
16-04-2014, 09:17 AM
I think i'm wasting my time here, if you think playing anyone but especially Liam Craig as a holding midfielder is working then you should apply for a job on the coaching staff at easter road.
If we are to play someone in that position, then at this moment in time it should be Thomson, and this comes from someone who did not want him anywhere near the club when he returned.
Butchers team selection and tactics ARE NOT WORKING, yet he has someone who is fit and who would fit into the team in a problem position available for selection. Plus he came on and actually showed a good bit of form, which is MUCH more than any of this lot have done.
We are in freefall just now, and to keep doing something that's clearly not working, yes matty i said it again, is just plain daft.
Its also very stubborn and not helping us as a club get out this situation.
So, no points then?
16-04-2014, 09:29 AM
His post, that you said was based on bits and pieces on here.
because his posts say as such
How do you know I know nothing of the situation?
because I don't believe you do
16-04-2014, 09:31 AM
because his posts say as such
because I don't believe you do
So aren't you doing exactly what you're complaining about DH doing then?
16-04-2014, 09:33 AM
So aren't you doing exactly what you're complaining about DH doing then?
No I'm not, don't see how that's the same at all. I'm sure there were more to my posts than you just pulling little elements out rather than reply to my main points.
16-04-2014, 09:53 AM
No I'm not, don't see how that's the same at all. I'm sure there were more to my posts than you just pulling little elements out rather than reply to my main points.
You said DH's post was bollocks because he had read a few things on here but you don't know what information he's using to build his opinion, and you also made an assumption on what I know (our don't know) and made comment on that.
You don't have the facts about what either of us know by you were happy to stock the boot in. You might be right, you might be wrong, but I don't see what you did as being any different for what you criticised DH for doing.
16-04-2014, 10:05 AM
You said DH's post was bollocks because he had read a few things on here but you don't know what information he's using to build his opinion, and you also made an assumption on what I know (our don't know) and made comment on that.
You don't have the facts about what either of us know by you were happy to stock the boot in. You might be right, you might be wrong, but I don't see what you did as being any different for what you criticised DH for doing.
Hes using information from here so it's second hand and a lot of hearsay, my points are based on factual information not hearsay in here, that's my point Matty. So in summary his information is what he reads on here which mines isn't.
i don't have the facts if what either if yous know you are correct, what I do know is you don't have the facts with some of the comments that have incorrectly been posted so I draw from that yous don't know any facts.
16-04-2014, 10:07 AM
Folk moaning about Thomson not getting a game are probably the same folk who complain about the player power that forced Collins out.
16-04-2014, 10:11 AM
The bottom line is, if you're going to stick your head above the parapet here as someone who's close to the players and has insider knowledge about what's going on there you're going to get shot at every so often.
KT's behaviour the last time he was at Hibs was dreadful, absolutely shocking for someone who was supposed to be club captain.
This time we're getting more nonsense leaked from within the dressing room. It's not helping the club one little bit and those doing it are causing more harm than good.
I suggest you put your arm round Kevin's shoulder and give him a good "there there" rather than running telling tales on here whilst we're in the midst of a relegation battle.
Empty him.
16-04-2014, 10:20 AM
The bottom line is, if you're going to stick your head above the parapet here as someone who's close to the players and has insider knowledge about what's going on there you're going to get shot at every so often.
KT's behaviour the last time he was at Hibs was dreadful, absolutelyy shocking for someone who was supposed to be club captain.
This time we're getting more nonsense leaked from within the dressing room. It's not helping the club one little bit and those doing it are causing more harm than good.
I suggest you put your arm round Kevin's shoulder and give him a good "there there" rather than running telling tales on here whilst we're in the midst of a relegation battle.
Empty him.
Theres my huckleberry
Why would I get shot down, I don't see where I have been or how I can be for reporting factual information, not made up ***** like folk like you. Lol telling tales, good one, away and make up more stories.
Get over it, most other fans have...move on.
Your constant reference to me and KT is embarrassing, it's not even relevant as my information doesn't come from him as you seem to believe it does, as ive posted on several occasions.
Your hatred for him is plain to see.
16-04-2014, 10:28 AM
Theres my huckleberry
Why would I get shot down, I don't see where I have been or how I can be for reporting factual information, not made up ***** like folk like you. Lol telling tales, good one, away and make up more stories.
Get over it, most other fans have...move on.
Your constant reference to me and KT is embarrassing, it's not even relevant as my information doesn't come from him as you seem to believe it does, as ive posted on several occasions.
Your hatred for him is plain to see.
I don't hate anyone. I have little time for folk I perceive as damaging my football club though.
Players leaking selective information to fans they know will run straight to the keyboard is damaging. Particularly given the perilous position we find ourselves in.
We need everyone pulling in the same direction. A glance through this thread tells you that's not happening. Shame on them all.
16-04-2014, 10:30 AM
I don't hate anyone. I have little time for folk I perceive as damaging my football club though.
Players leaking selective information to fans they know will run straight to the keyboard is damaging. Particularly given the perilous position we find ourselves in.
We need everyone pulling in the same direction. A glance through this thread tells you that's not happening. Shame on them all.
Shame on us all?
Jeezo if ever a poster had an appropriate username it's you!!!
16-04-2014, 10:43 AM
Shame on us all?
Jeezo if ever a poster had an appropriate username it's you!!!
Why's that then?
16-04-2014, 10:50 AM
Why's that then?
If you can't figure it out yourself there is something wrong.
You are having a go at posters with info. Listen it doesn't matter what situation we are in. Posting anything on here good or bad makes no difference to the result come game day.
It's pretty common knowledge the dressing room is split. Once these guys go then great. But having a pop because the info we give out isn't always good is ridiculous. Other folk happen to enjoy snippets of info myself and others give out. We have to take the good with the bad and stop ignoring that not all is well at this club.
16-04-2014, 10:52 AM
From what I hear, KT is seen as the real leader in the dressing room and the majority of the players are right behind him, he's turned into their spokesman so to speak, he's well respected by nearly all the squad.
Let's just make him the manager then.
16-04-2014, 10:55 AM
Its that word perceive again, regardless if people who have information tell you what the situation is, you choose to perceive it otherwise, which is what I'm saying is wrong. As TheCat says, some people want to hear snippets, and that's all it is snippets, as I said yesterday if I posted everything I know I'd lose contacts very quickly, hence I don't and I'm sure other posters are the same.
It goes back to you not liking the truth and choose to put your own ill informed spin on it.
16-04-2014, 10:58 AM
If you can't figure it out yourself there is something wrong.
You are having a go at posters with info. Listen it doesn't matter what situation we are in. Posting anything on here good or bad makes no difference to the result come game day.
It's pretty common knowledge the dressing room is split. Once these guys go then great. But having a pop because the info we give out isn't always good is ridiculous. Other folk happen to enjoy snippets of info myself and others give out. We have to take the good with the bad and stop ignoring that not all is well at this club.
I'm not having a go at "posters with info". I'm complaining about the malaise at the club which permits slacker players who don't respect the club to go running telling tales to folk who post it straight up on hibs.net as fact.
This permeates itself in fans shouting instructions to the management team on match day!!
If you can't figure out that it's damaging then there's something wrong....
I really can't believe how thin skined the current set of fans are at ER based on what I just read on this post. Equally I often wonder how players and management staff put up with some of the really offence stuff shouted at them.
The other thought that stuck me was how had KT gone from being a persona non grata to the best thing since sliced bread. The majority on here did not want him back at ER under any circumstances, fickle fans indeed.
Franckly he is well past his best and only in Kevins own mind is he still the player he was 5 years ago.
16-04-2014, 11:35 AM
I'm not having a go at "posters with info". I'm complaining about the malaise at the club which permits slacker players who don't respect the club to go running telling tales to folk who post it straight up on hibs.net as fact.
This permeates itself in fans shouting instructions to the management team on match day!!
Fans have long "shouted instructions" and will always do so no matter what. What is damaging is the performance of the players nothing more nothing less. Unless they get their finger out them and them only will be to blame for any mess not us.
16-04-2014, 11:38 AM
Hes using information from here so it's second hand and a lot of hearsay, my points are based on factual information not hearsay in here, that's my point Matty. So in summary his information is what he reads on here which mines isn't.
i don't have the facts if what either if yous know you are correct, what I do know is you don't have the facts with some of the comments that have incorrectly been posted so I draw from that yous don't know any facts.
How do you know that, he could have had a PM from another poster who knows what's happening, he may even know a first team player who has told him something, infact he could have been the guy who spoke to KT in costa coffee last week. :wink:
16-04-2014, 11:53 AM
The absolute last thing we need during a relegation battle is a player revolt, for **** sake. :rolleyes:
Let's just make him the manager then.
What a ridiculous post, deary me.
16-04-2014, 12:08 PM
First bit in bold. What tales are these ? Please enlighten me. The only one I can remember was when SMAXXA (I think, apologies if not) posted then when asked if he was fit KT said he was, despite our management team claiming he wasn't.
Second bit in bold, sorry but utter bollox. Fans have been shouting at managers to make substitutions since I first attended a football match. How you can you possibly attribute that to players telling tales is beyond me.
16-04-2014, 12:11 PM
First bit in bold. What tales are these ? Please enlighten me. The only one I can remember was when SMAXXA (I think, apologies if not) posted then when asked if he was fit KT said he was, despite our management team claiming he wasn't.
Second bit in bold, sorry but utter bollox. Fans have been shouting at managers to make substitutions since I first attended a football match. How you can you possibly attribute that to players telling tales is beyond me.
:tub4: :tee hee:
16-04-2014, 12:20 PM
I really can't believe how thin skined the current set of fans are at ER based on what I just read on this post. Equally I often wonder how players and management staff put up with some of the really offence stuff shouted at them.
The other thought that stuck me was how had KT gone from being a persona non grata to the best thing since sliced bread. The majority on here did not want him back at ER under any circumstances, fickle fans indeed.
Franckly he is well past his best and only in Kevins own mind is he still the player he was 5 years ago.
Who has claimed he is the best thing since sliced bread ? I've made my thoughts on KT a number of times, he'd be in my starting team for sure if fit, but never once have I claimed he was the messiah. However if you or anyone else are trying to tell me he isn't a better option as a holding midfielder than Liam Craig I really do wonder what people are looking at when they watch a football match. The majority on here didn't want him back ? Really ? Can you please direct me to the source of this information ? Presumably you know Kevin Thomson and he has shared his thoughts with you ? And you know what, even if you are spot on and Kevin Thomson thinks he is still the same player he was 5 years ago, good on him. I want a player who has confidence in his own ability.
16-04-2014, 12:24 PM
:tub4: :tee hee:
This whole thread has been Groundhog Day for me FranckSuzy ! I thought it would have disapperared off the front page of this site days ago (I know, I'm not helping but I just can't stop myself from responding to some of the stuff that's been posted on it.)
16-04-2014, 12:28 PM
How do you know that, he could have had a PM from another poster who knows what's happening, he may even know a first team player who has told him something, infact he could have been the guy who spoke to KT in costa coffee last week. :wink:
Cause he said so :agree: And as I've said with his comments he clearly doesn't know what's happening as it's definitely not as he is reporting :wink:
16-04-2014, 12:41 PM
Cause he said so :agree: And as I've said with his comments he clearly doesn't know what's happening as it's definitely not as he is reporting :wink:
Maybe he heard it from someone else giving a different perspective? :dunno:
16-04-2014, 12:46 PM
But he would be wrong :wink:
16-04-2014, 12:48 PM
This whole thread has been Groundhog Day for me FranckSuzy ! I thought it would have disapperared off the front page of this site days ago (I know, I'm not helping but I just can't stop myself from responding to some of the stuff that's been posted on it.)
16-04-2014, 01:03 PM
If KT is being a disruptive influence as suggested by the OP then he should not play. I don't care how good he is.
After what happened under Collins and since then when the players have been running the show, why would any Hibs fan who has witnessed the results of this these last few seasons not back Terry Butcher as he tries to change this culture at our club?
16-04-2014, 01:08 PM
I never said I got it from on here.
He's a liar as well then? Maybe he's double bluffing - telling everyone something different.
As I said earlier he needs to shut his puss.
16-04-2014, 01:12 PM
He'd be right from his perspective though.
If KT is being a disruptive influence as suggested by the OP then he should not play. I don't care how good he is.
After what happened under Collins and since then when the players have been running the show, why would any Hibs fan who has witnessed the results of this these last few seasons not back Terry Butcher as he tries to change this culture at our club?
OP has nothing to do with KT, it's abot Malpas shouting abuse at fans. KT is not disruptive in fact he's well liked and respected amongst the players, he's the only one who's got balls to stand up to TB and MM and they don't like it.
16-04-2014, 01:50 PM
He'd be right from his perspective though.
Aye ok
16-04-2014, 01:52 PM
I never said I got it from on here.
He's a liar as well then? Maybe he's double bluffing - telling everyone something different.
As I said earlier he needs to shut his puss.
Who needs to shut his puss, who said it's him that's bumping his gums. Maybe it's other players, coaches or other members of staff who know more than people one here. Mind that would destroy your agenda right enough so would never work for you.
16-04-2014, 01:56 PM
The thing that puzzles me is if KT is such a disruptive influence as some would claim on here, why is he still at the club ? Surely you wouldn't want someone so disruptive going to training, never mind sitting on the bench........??
446 posts and probably 400 rubbish This thread was supposed to be about MM but while most are spouting off about KT i may as well join in KT is and always has been a Hibs supporter who wants what is best for the club Given the chance he would give his all for the club he loves
None of us are always happy in the job we do and if we are unhappy and we have the balls for it we go to the boss and tell him why with a view to improving matters KT is a very likeable guy who can speak his mind when needs be (eg Half time V Falkirk) This does not make him some sort of troublemaker It makes him a leader who is desperate for the team to do well We need to get behind all the players no matter who is in the team and on the bench If not then we could find ourselves even further in the brown stuff
The thing that puzzles me is if KT is such a disruptive influence as some would claim on here, why is he still at the club ? Surely you wouldn't want someone so disruptive going to training, never mind sitting on the bench........??
Spot on J
16-04-2014, 02:11 PM
446 posts and probably 400 rubbish This thread was supposed to be about MM but while most are spouting off about KT i may as well join in KT is and always has been a Hibs supporter who wants what is best for the club Given the chance he would give his all for the club he loves
None of us are always happy in the job we do and if we are unhappy and we have the balls for it we go to the boss and tell him why with a view to improving matters KT is a very likeable guy who can speak his mind when needs be (eg Half time V Falkirk) This does not make him some sort of troublemaker It makes him a leader who is desperate for the team to do well We need to get behind all the players no matter who is in the team and on the bench If not then we could find ourselves even further in the brown stuff
Well said
16-04-2014, 02:24 PM
OP has nothing to do with KT, it's abot Malpas shouting abuse at fans. KT is not disruptive in fact he's well liked and respected amongst the players, he's the only one who's got balls to stand up to TB and MM and they don't like it.
Sorry I got my threads mixed up. I was referring to a OP on a thread on PM board.
As for the 2nd part of your post, do you think that's a good thing? Do they need stood up to? Maybe KT should get some of the players he is so popular with and lead a delegation to Rod Petrie's house? Was Micheal Stewart right to do so when JC was in charge?
Fact is, KT is not the boss. If he does not like the changes, then he needs to move on. There can be only one person in charge and that's Terry Butcher.
Before Butcher arrived, everyone was saying there was a problem at East Mains that needed sorted and we could all se how bad we were.
The minute Butcher sets about dealing with it, everyone starts crying their eyes out because the favourite player is not in the team. Let him get on with the job.
It's not like it's Xavi we have on the bench.
Sometimes I think our fans have got softer than our players.
16-04-2014, 02:30 PM
Sorry I got my threads mixed up. I was referring to a OP on a thread on PM board.
As for the 2nd part of your post, do you think that's a good thing? Do they need stood up to? Maybe KT should get some of the players he is so popular with and lead a delegation to Rod Petrie's house? Was Micheal Stewart right to do so when JC was in charge?
Fact is, KT is not the boss. If he does not like the changes, then he needs to move on. There can be only one person in charge and that's Terry Butcher.
Before Butcher arrived, everyone was saying there was a problem at East Mains that needed sorted and we could all se how bad we were.
The minute Butcher sets about dealing with it, everyone starts crying their eyes out because the favourite player is not in the team. Let him get on with the job.
It's not like it's Xavi we have on the bench.
Sometimes I think our fans have got softer than our players.
I'll ask you directly Ozyhibby. If KT is such a disruptive influence as some would claim on here, why is he still at the club ?
16-04-2014, 02:48 PM
I'll ask you directly Ozyhibby. If KT is such a disruptive influence as some would claim on here, why is he still at the club ?
He has a contract. He was told he could find a new club in January if he liked as he was not part of Butchers plans. He declined to leave.
http://m.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/25665279
He has a contract we have to honour or else he would be gone by now. He will be gone in the summer.
16-04-2014, 03:01 PM
He has a contract. He was told he could find a new club in January if he liked as he was not part of Butchers plans. He declined to leave.
http://m.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/25665279
He has a contract we have to honour or else he would be gone by now. He will be gone in the summer.
Not reallly answering it tho are you ? We can still honour his contract by paying him, doesn't mean he has to report to training every day or sit on the bench. He's so disruptive, why isn't he told to stay away ?
Why do you think he declined to leave ?
16-04-2014, 04:07 PM
Not reallly answering it tho are you ? We can still honour his contract by paying him, doesn't mean he has to report to training every day or sit on the bench. He's so disruptive, why isn't he told to stay away ?
I have no idea why they have not barred him but when he is telling the management team to 'F off' during pre match team talks, I would say that is pretty disruptive.
Can you answer me why you think our new management team who we brought in to turn round years of under performance need 'stood up to' as you say that KT does?
Because the vast majority of the players are extremely unhappy with tactic, training and management methods or lack off
16-04-2014, 04:16 PM
Because the vast majority of the players are extremely unhappy with tactic, training and management methods or lack off
I'm assuming from your comment that you infact know the vast majority of players at Hibs ?
16-04-2014, 04:19 PM
I have no idea why they have not barred him but when he is telling the management team to 'F off' during pre match team talks, I would say that is pretty disruptive.
Can you answer me why you think our new management team who we brought in to turn round years of under performance need 'stood up to' as you say that KT does?
Not true, only squad members are in pre match team talks and he's never said this during such talks.
16-04-2014, 04:23 PM
I know who I'm backing.
Do the vast majority of players want to go back to what was working so well under Fenlon?
This is exactly like the situation under JC. We made a mistake then by not backing the manager ahead of the players. Are we about to repeat the same mistake?
Not sure I could handle another 6 years of the players running the club.
16-04-2014, 04:25 PM
Not true, only squad members are in pre match team talks and he's never said this during such talks.
Would have been better if you could have said,
'he's never said this'.
16-04-2014, 04:34 PM
Would have been better if you could have said,
'he's never said this'.
What do I know eh, what's the point you would just argue that it did happen
16-04-2014, 04:42 PM
So, no points then?
What a silly comment Matty, playing the way Butcher wants us to play is getting us nowhere and making us so predictable also no points.
Yet in a game where Thomson comes on in the 69th minute, things look so much better instantly and we do score a perfectly good goal that should have gained us at least a draw.
Then the next game its back to the crap play tactics and substitutions, and again no points.
Thankfully those are the same players that will be leaving at the end of the season
16-04-2014, 05:02 PM
I know who I'm backing.
Do the vast majority of players want to go back to what was working so well under Fenlon?
This is exactly like the situation under JC. We made a mistake then by not backing the manager ahead of the players. Are we about to repeat the same mistake?
Not sure I could handle another 6 years of the players running the club.
Where have I said the management team need stood up to ? And I can't see how you jump from an argument between KT & MM to the vast majority of players wanting to go back to what was working under Fenlon (although the way things are now going back to that would be a big improvement on what we are currently seeing.) How is the situation anywhere close to the JC situation ? Although not the point for this discussion yet again someone is perpetuating the myth that Petrie backed the players and not JC. That's simply not true, nor is the myth that the players are running the club, you are just making this up.
I only know of the initial bust up between KT & MM and have never defended him for that, but given the lies they have told about him I can't say it comes as a surprise if he did react again.
16-04-2014, 05:24 PM
So an experienced opinionated player who has influence with some of the squad including very young players is openly questioning the management and is not disruptive. :confused: Complete contradiction. If that is the case punt him now. Forgive me if I'm wrong but KT started in both the previous losses to Hearts and also the shameful performance at ER v Malmo. On ability given the poor team performance he probably does deserve a start however why should the management choose him when he is conspiring against him.
16-04-2014, 05:31 PM
What a silly comment Matty, playing the way Butcher wants us to play is getting us nowhere and making us so predictable also no points.
Yet in a game where Thomson comes on in the 69th minute, things look so much better instantly and we do score a perfectly good goal that should have gained us at least a draw.
Then the next game its back to the crap play tactics and substitutions, and again no points.
Was Kevin really that good v Hearts he came on made a few passes however was in no way dominating the game and we would probably have scored the non-goal anyway. I would certainly have had him playing v Sheep but I think some are overplaying his performances this season.
16-04-2014, 05:50 PM
Yet, some are saying it is alright for the management to tell fans to **** off? :confused:
16-04-2014, 05:55 PM
So an experienced opinionated player who has influence with some of the squad including very young players is openly questioning the management and is not disruptive. :confused: Complete contradiction. If that is the case punt him now. Forgive me if I'm wrong but KT started in both the previous losses to Hearts and also the shameful performance at ER v Malmo. On ability given the poor team performance he probably does deserve a start however why should the management choose him when he is conspiring against him.
If he is only saying to the management team what the vast majority of supporters are saying on a weekly basis. The tactics are dire, the football is grim and the hoofball style of play is not working. Butcher himself admitted as much a couple of weeks ago.
16-04-2014, 06:06 PM
If he is only saying to the management team what the vast majority of supporters are saying on a weekly basis. The tactics are dire, the football is grim and the hoofball style of play is not working. Butcher himself admitted as much a couple of weeks ago.
Personally dont want players who havent exactly been magnificent deciding to tell the management how to do their job to be honest.
16-04-2014, 06:13 PM
Was Kevin really that good v Hearts he came on made a few passes however was in no way dominating the game and we would probably have scored the non-goal anyway. I would certainly have had him playing v Sheep but I think some are overplaying his performances this season.
When he came on it was like night and day, we changed from being a team who couldn't string 2 passes together to a team that took control of the game.
We were much better with him than without him, unless i watched a different game.
Personal opinion Nearly 500 posts Mostly total rubbish Lets scrap it now Enough is enough
16-04-2014, 06:19 PM
When he came on it was like night and day, we changed from being a team who couldn't string 2 passes together to a team that took control of the game.
We were much better with him than without him, unless i watched a different game.
I don't think anyone is saying he is not a good player.
The problem is if the stories coming out on here about disruptive behaviour are true then he can't be in the team.
I'm backing Butcher all the way on this.
16-04-2014, 06:41 PM
16-04-2014, 06:51 PM
To be fair to Thomson, id probably have quite a lot to say on the matter myself.. He must be looking at the current team and tactics thinking WTF.. Seeing Craig as a holding midfielder wearing the captains armband whilst presumably carrying out Butchers instructions to lump the ball aimlessley forward at every opportunity would surley dement any half decent footballer.
And on Malpas, if he cannot grasp why any supporter should be unhappy with the current selections and tactics, then he needs his head examined..
16-04-2014, 06:53 PM
Personal opinion Nearly 500 posts Mostly total rubbish Lets scrap it now Enough is enough
Folks are (putting it mildly) miffed yet no one is seemingly prepared to raise the issue with the club.
So another 5-10 pages methinks...
Here's to the next game (which coincides with my bidet) to sweep all this away and give me my prezzie of a Hibs victory (emphatic preferrably)
16-04-2014, 06:59 PM
Who needs to shut his puss, who said it's him that's bumping his gums. Maybe it's other players, coaches or other members of staff who know more than people one here. Mind that would destroy your agenda right enough so would never work for you.
It is him. Wouldn't surprise me to hear that he's sneaking about behind the managers back.
16-04-2014, 07:07 PM
This is going round in circles. hopefully we will get the points we need at the weekend and we are safe.
After that Butcher needs to clear out every player who is not on board with his way of running a club. It's the only solution. Clearing out the manager in favour of the player would be a disaster. It's Butchers way or the highway. No in-between.
16-04-2014, 07:10 PM
This is going round in circles. hopefully we will get the points we need at the weekend and we are safe.
After that Butcher needs to clear out every player who is not on board with his way of running a club. It's the only solution. Clearing out the manager in favour of the player would be a disaster. It's Butchers way or the highway. No in-between.
Agreed. Get the points required then tell the wasters not to come back.
16-04-2014, 07:13 PM
It is him. Wouldn't surprise me to hear that he's sneaking about behind the managers back.
He's a bad egg, it would appear. A leopard doesn't change his spots, unless it's to red, white and blue...
You are obviously well named
Weir7
16-04-2014, 07:39 PM
When did he do this?
16-04-2014, 07:41 PM
When did he do this?
So folks keep saying. :greengrin
I'll just back the club ahead of underachieving, whinging players every day of the week.
Weir7
16-04-2014, 07:42 PM
Conspiring against him dear oh dear. Please do explain
Weir7
16-04-2014, 07:44 PM
So folks keep saying. :greengrin
I'll just back the club ahead of underachieving, whinging players every day of the week.
Club more underachieving that anybody.
Im assuming you can't answer question
16-04-2014, 07:46 PM
Club more underachieving that anybody.
Im assuming you can't answer question
I quoted the wrong post.
I'm assuming from your comment that you infact know the vast majority of players at Hibs ?
No but I am friendly with one or two who shall remain nameless for obvious reasons.
16-04-2014, 07:49 PM
When did he do this?
It's on here somewhere. Not posted by me. I'm sure if you look hard enough you will find it.
16-04-2014, 07:50 PM
No but I am friendly with one or two who shall remain nameless for obvious reasons.
So its not the vast majority then ?
16-04-2014, 07:54 PM
Is it possible to "unmerge" the KT comments as in parts it's morphed into summit else...
or maybe change the title.
So its not the vast majority then ?
Unless you personally want to go to E Mains and wait for all the players to come out after training and ask them individually, then on you go but if you want to keep up with the silly pedantic posts, crack on.
When a couple of players are saying the same thing to me and they tell me it's a majority of the squad that's unhappy, then I'll believe them, or should I just call them liars and to stop giving me any wee snippets the dare give.
At times I wonder if people like myself and others who have decent contacts within the club, should simply not share anything, then you can all just surmise amongst yourselves, going from one guess to another.
Is it possible to "unmerge" the KT comments as in parts it's morphed into summit else...
or maybe change the title.
Unfortunately there are people on here who feel the need to jab the knife into KT at every opportunity, so no matter what thread it was, they'd manage to get a nasty anti KT post in there somewhere. :confused:
16-04-2014, 08:05 PM
Unless you personally want to go to E Mains and wait for all the players to come out after training and ask them individually, then on you go but if you want to keep up with the silly pedantic posts, crack on.
When a couple of players are saying the same thing to me and they tell me it's a majority of the squad that's unhappy, then I'll believe them, or should I just call them liars and to stop giving me any wee snippets the dare give.
At times I wonder if people like myself and others who have decent contacts within the club, should simply not share anything, then you can all just surmise amongst yourselves, going from one guess to another.
Nothing silly and pedantic about it.
You said the vast majority of players are unhappy when infact you were really just regurgitating hearsay from a very a small minority.
Dont understand why you are getting all arsey about it.
16-04-2014, 08:19 PM
My goodness, what a threat to my daily living world! What would I do without the regurgitated thoughts of some no-mark underachieving footballer?
16-04-2014, 08:22 PM
Well I personally would prefer you didn't share. If the hangers on stop treating them like gods then they'd maybe have time to get on with their jobs instead of bitching like a bunch of wee lassies.
16-04-2014, 08:32 PM
Oh no, please don't do that. Please don't leave us in an information vacuum. Whatever will we do?
;-)
Joking aside, I believe you. I believe that the players are not happy.
Here is a message you can pass back to the players from the fans. We're not happy either and it's us who pay the wages. And until they start performing they will get no sympathy from us.
And they can't blame Butcher because their under performance under Fenlon is the reason Butcher is here.
16-04-2014, 08:34 PM
Oh no, please don't do that. Please don't leave us in an information vacuum. Whatever will we do?
;-)
Joking aside, I believe you. I believe that the players are not happy.
Here is a message you can pass back to the players from the fans. We're not happy either and it's us who pay the wages. And until they start performing they will get no sympathy from us.
And they can't blame Butcher because their under performance under Fenlon is the reason Butcher is here.
Aye good shout.
I'm happy that they're not happy cos I'm unhappy at the way they're playing. Pass it on ITK guys! Let's make the information leaks go both ways.
16-04-2014, 08:37 PM
Hey Kevin, you'll never guess what Danderhall Hibs has been saying on Hibs.net.....