07-04-2014, 07:32 PM
Bbc website, "Dons toying with Hibs like a Cat with a puffed out mouse"

Hoofing has resumed.

Terry Butcher can't say anything about luck this time...we should be 0-3 down already. We've been exceptionally lucky!

st.mirren are petitioning the SPFL to get the game brought forward to this saturday coming

:duck:

07-04-2014, 07:33 PM
Be interesting to see if Butcher knows how to change this...Got to support Collins at the very least

Nelson is a huddy. I have no idea why he continues to get a game.

Half time.

Started well, faded horribly.

HibeesLA
another ball in the box not attacked by any Hibs player

Better than Brown and Thomson ?
Never imho .

Up until Christmas I would say aye, he was. He ran the show and let the others play. In the second half of the season he seemed to lose his focus a bit.

Far to many imposters in a Hibs shirt once again. Shocking stuff.

Off the bar
we get our share of the ball but have no idea how to use it, the pass is always 2 steps late

HiBremian
Get it a new contract !

Give it the captain's armband!

Get Thomson on and get another striker on! If we are gonna get beat might as well try and score a goal

07-04-2014, 07:34 PM
How lucky were we there. Folk just standing watching him

We certainly don't do challenging in the box at either end. Dons should be out of sight.

Cmon Hibs FFS

We continue to be truly abysmal. No other words, this is the worst hibs team I can remember. Our relegation team had more fight in them.

Bob Box Fish
Pathetic stuff, did we even have a shot on target?

Every sheep player screaming on the ball even when in possession, take note Hibs

Raith Rovers have been the best home team at Easter Road in about 6 years

This one up front at home drives me insane, Collins is doing well imo tonight but he has no support :grr:

07-04-2014, 07:35 PM
Beyond dreadful. Lucky not to be three down.

We are the worst team in this league at the moment.

Worrying times.

Pathetic stuff, did we even have a shot on target?

Nope.

All huff n puff and going to be in the play offs

Jeez if only we had that calibre of player now :boo hoo:

Indeed. The sheep front 4 are running riot.

Collins is so isolated it's unbelievable.

Cairney - why??

Craig - well after all the stick other players get on here I'll tell you what Craig can go and GTF. He is suppose to be Capt FFS and he's hidden time and time again.

I'd rather have our young lads playing ....no KT on cos Craig is a coward. Simply as that.

Bobo
07-04-2014, 07:36 PM
Terrible football team and Hibs are not much better.

Butcher needs emptied, he's a clueless arse like his past 4 predesessors! Same old failings and same turd players getting a starting slot in a sh!!t formation, par for the course for this perpetual underachieving shower of impostors!

st.mirren are petitioning the SPFL to get the game brought forward to this saturday coming :duck:

:-)

McHibby
Get it a new contract !

07-04-2014, 07:37 PM
Raith Rovers have been the best home team at Easter Road in about 6 years

10/10

Terry Butcher is the biggest imposter here, he's either blind or doing it to **** us up intentionally? Thomson was our best player by a country mile last week, but no he brings in someone who's not had a decent game for ages. He is deliberately not picking the best players available.

Butcher sort it out or **** off.

HiBremian
we get our share of the ball but have no idea how to use it, the pass is always 2 steps late

Suspect confidence is shot, TBH.

That "wonder" strike. Craig and Harris both had chances to shoot in similar positions but chickened out. Both have scored "wonder strikes" before.

And wasn't TB's philosophy to shoot as much as possible? :confused:

GlasgowHibee
This second half could have massive influence on our season.

Butcher surely must see that Collins is completely isolated up top against their two CB's, IMO we should get young Jason Cummings on and tell him to target Russell Anderson's pace. Get balls in behind him, on the deck.

Their two centre backs can just sweep the long balls up with ease due to the fact that nobody has got close enough to Collins.

Keep the faith. GGTTH.

07-04-2014, 07:38 PM
Indeed. The sheep front 4 are running riot.

Collins is so isolated it's unbelievable.

Cairney - why??

Craig - well after all the stick other players get on here I'll tell you what Craig can go and GTF. He is suppose to be Capt FFS and he's hidden time and time again.

I'd rather have our young lads playing ....no KT on cos Craig is a coward. Simply as that.

I've said more than once on here Craig is an absolute disgrace this season. Have we ever had a worse top scorer? We've certainly never had a worse captain...

Craig and Cairney off for KT and Cummings.

And just tell Craig to pack his gear.

Absolute waster

HibeeHendo
Get Craig off, bring on Cummings and go 4-4-2. Means Collins gets someone to actually play off and we may as well go for broke.

Allan45
Hibs poor, night and day, can't see us scoring as Collins has poor support, should be 0-3. It's going to take more than the Summer to get us up there, only if we are still playing in the premiership next season.:confused:

Some fans think Collins can win every ball/chase everything down. Get off his back.

Terry Butcher is the biggest imposter here, he's either blind or doing it to **** us up intentionally? Thomson was our best player by a country mile last week, but no he brings in someone who's not had a decent game for ages. He is deliberately not picking the best players available.

:agree: Butcher is clueless.

07-04-2014, 07:39 PM
I've said more than once on here Craig is an absolute disgrace this season. Have we ever had a worse top scorer? We've certainly never had a worse captain...

Yip. Tbh Collins has put in a shift.

Some fans think Collins can win every ball/chase everything down. Get off his back.

Exactly, he can only do so much on his own!

[QUOTE=blackpoolhibs;3961544]Terry Butcher is the biggest imposter here, he's either blind or doing it to **** us up intentionally?

Agree, butcher has not got a clue

Get the blonde lassie doing the challenge on in place of Craig.

Some finish.

GlasgowHibee
07-04-2014, 07:40 PM

I don't think there is many on his back tonight, majority seem to feel sorry for him due to the fact he's so isolated but is trying his hardest.

This definitely hasn't been his worst game, probably the only player to get pass marks from the first half too.

Greenblood70

Agreed, his personal vendettas are harming the club. Worst football I've seen from any of the recent incumbents by a long way. Utterly clueless.

Persevere80
A bit more support for Collins and play it on the deck and we could get something out of this. The next goal is a game changer.

Sent from my XT1032 using Tapatalk

07-04-2014, 07:41 PM

Collins has put in a good shift so far, but there's only so much he can do himself. Some fans on here will be pleased to see the back of him, but I suspect if he does leave this summer he'll be glad to see the back of Hibs.

07-04-2014, 07:41 PM
Exactly, he can only do so much on his own!
Not sure about that, when he runs all the way back to our half to get the ball, I think he should then be up the Aberdeen end much faster to collect his forward pass ...

07-04-2014, 07:42 PM
Hibs poor, night and day, can't see us scoring as Collins has poor support, should be 0-3. It's going to take more than the Summer to get us up there, only if we are still playing in the premiership next season.:confused:

With every passing game, it's looking unlikely that we'll be in the premiership next season and if we go down we'll struggle to bounce back.

I don't think there is many on his back tonight, majority seem to feel sorry for him due to the fact he's so isolated but is trying his hardest.

This definitely hasn't been his worst game, probably the only player to get pass marks from the first half too.

Hearing enough stick around me mate.

We played well to start with but no support for Collins.

Looking at goal and Williams position could be at fault. Halfway up goal and looks like he too far off his line??

Hibs look very left sided. McGivern, Stevenson and Harris are doing Ok done that side, but there is nothing at all down the right, nothing. Nelson's distribution is woeful as usual and Cairney has been absolutely useless. Collins has worked hard and done Ok with no support. I'd bring Watmore on for Cairney and Thomson on for Craig. We need to be able to play on both sides of the pitch.

Tell Collins to run his legs off for 20 minutes and then put Cummings on.

Anyone got a Radio link.. = iv just been kicked oot the livingroom at half time for swearing at that wee jambo baass on btsports..

Youngsters showing up the experienced pro's as per usual.

We've got some good young players, but they need help.

Yip. Tbh Collins has put in a shift.

This, 100%

Drives me nuts hearing the crowd groan when he loses out to 3 defenders.

I think he does a decent job of trying to bring the midfield into play

Absolutely need 2 up

Aberdeen look a decent side though to be fair - the front 4 have been excellent, such a contrast to our top third

Look at the options McGinn and Rooney have though, little lay offs, triangles...Collins has nothing when he receives the ball (or chases it down more often than not)

07-04-2014, 07:43 PM
Best bit about game so far was the half time entertainment

07-04-2014, 07:44 PM
Mcleish saying butcher needs time to stamp his mark on the team. He's had 2/3s of a season! It only took mcleish a couple of games ffs.

07-04-2014, 07:44 PM
I hate hearing booing.. I know it's awful but no booing please when there playing.

07-04-2014, 07:45 PM
This, 100%

Absolutely need 2 up

How can Butcher not see this?

07-04-2014, 07:45 PM
This, 100% Drives me nuts hearing the crowd groan when he loses out to 3 defenders. I think he does a decent job of trying to bring the midfield into play Absolutely need 2 up

Aye it's always the same.

Problem is both their FB's are playing really advanced allowing Robson and Pawlett or McGinn to press high.

Someone has already mentioned this but Craig is being overshadowed by our younger players

07-04-2014, 07:46 PM
Youngsters showing up the experienced pro's as per usual.

We've got some good young players, but they need help.

Best help we could give them is to play more youngsters with them.

GreenPJ
Agreed, his personal vendettas are harming the club. Worst football I've seen from any of the recent incumbents by a long way. Utterly clueless.

Who does he have a vendetta against?

We are the worst team in this league at the moment.

Worrying times.

No, the worst team got relegated on Saturday.

Our form is a worry though

Mcleish saying butcher needs time to stamp his mark on the team. He's had 2/3s of a season! It only took mcleish a couple of games ffs.

McLeish got us relegated.

He then spent plenty and brought in loads of players. No transfer windows in those days.

Any subs?

I hate hearing booing.. I know it's awful but no booing please when there playing.

Its a reaction.

A reaction to years of pish.

I won't blame these fans - for what this club has put us through, we deserve more. Much more.

Off the bar
07-04-2014, 07:47 PM
did Collins for Heff count as a sub?

Calderwood, Fenlon, Butcher...

Its irrelevant who the manager is, seemingly. Change at the very top is the only way out of the mess we're in.

Cairney off Cummings on please, if we're going to get beat at least get 2 up top FFS & swap Craig for KT while your there Mr Butcher

stevejordan
07-04-2014, 07:48 PM
Dire we are lucky not to be 3-0 down the gap between top 6 and bottom 6 this season is massive i wrote this game of before we started anyway so not that surprised last 4 games are now vital St Mirren away we will also get beat but no need to panic as we still have our 4 point advantage on Partick TBO Id take 10th place now and finish the season.

07-04-2014, 07:48 PM
Seems to be as you were.

07-04-2014, 07:49 PM
I'm only getting BBC match updates plus Hibs.net updates and I'm boooooing, any fan that turns up to watch 1 shot off target and 2 corners with 1 up front at home should be allowed to booooooo

I feel sorry for the guy, not doing much wrong, nae real support and too frequently on his own. If I was him I'd be looking to get some support, or ask to leave.! Doesn't deserve the stick.

Cairney off Cummings on please, if we're going to get beat at least get 2 up top FFS & swap Craig for KT while your there Mr Butcher

On this performance Craig should be given his jotters. Woeful absolutely woeful display.

I hope I'm wrong her but I cannot see where we will get a goal with one up front

07-04-2014, 07:50 PM
I'm only getting BBC match updates plus Hibs.net updates and I'm boooooing, any fan that turns up to watch 1 shot off target and 2 corners with 1 up front at home should be allowed to booooooo

But you will join me in a rousing cheer if / when we have a shot on target? I think its in the game plan.:aok:

How many of the team will be on the town tonight? :greengrin

McLeod1875
The difference between us and Aberdeen is unreal. The support their attackers get compared to the support our midfield give Collins is not even comparable!

Never knew watching a game of football could be so frustrating.

HibeesLA
07-04-2014, 07:51 PM
did Collins for Heff count as a sub?

No, since it happened before the start of play.

Northern Hibby
Was that just the guy from river city on the TV?

Before I'm judged wife and 2 daughters :(

Off the bar
No, since it happened before the start of play.
cheers :aok:

McIntosh
07-04-2014, 07:52 PM
Calderwood, Fenlon, Butcher...

Its irrelevant who the manager is, seemingly. Change at the very top is the only way out of the mess we're in.

Quoted for truth!!!!

"Once again McGivern, once again the long ball...".

'nuff said really!

"Once again McGivern, once again the long ball...". 'nuff said really!

Both him and Nelson

07-04-2014, 07:53 PM
Has McGivern ever considered rugby?

Why doesn't Williams just boot it down the park? What is the point of trying to build from the back. The players aren't up to it.

Hibee-Bongo
Watmore for Cairney would be a start...

But you will join me in a rousing cheer if / when we have a shot on target? I think its in the game plan.:aok:

As soon as that happens I'm with you on cheering! Hail Hail

Off the bar
"Once again McGivern, once again the long ball...".

'nuff said really!
"McGivern misses out the midfield with that pass"

07-04-2014, 07:54 PM
Both him and Nelson

It's actually scary that Nelson is a professional footballer.

oldbiker
Logan just waltzed right through the defence and over the bar

Does anyone think Heff would of done any better the nite.

There is no way he could run about as much as Collins has. He'd of been knocked after 5 mins

07-04-2014, 07:55 PM
chin up lads. you never know.

:hnet:

07-04-2014, 07:56 PM
Why does Harris keep going inside every time? :confused:

Off the bar
we have caused them no problems, none at all

HiBremian
Has McGivern ever considered rugby?

Welcome to the Hibs Fans Humour Survival Strategy - still going after 40 years....

Saturdays Hero
This, 100%

Absolutely need 2 up

Aberdeen look a decent side though to be fair - the front 4 have been excellent, such a contrast to our top third

Look at the options McGinn and Rooney have though, little lay offs, triangles...Collins has nothing when he receives the ball (or chases it down more often than not)

See this pish trying to justify Collins lack of football ability.....he's humpty 9 games without a goal and your making excuses for him ?? Take off the green tinted Hibs glasses and see him & the team for what they are,utter pish,I wouldn't make any excuses for them Forster,Harris,Stanton are the only 3 I'd keep, the rest I pray are given their jotters,I want rid of them all.

It's actually scary that Nelson is a professional footballer.

It is indeed.

Collins btw is doing ok and Harris is doing no bad.

If we played like this against St Mirren we'd win.

We won't play like this though

ArmadaleHibs
How long before substitutions. We can see it's not happening up front. No shots at goal in over 50 minutes.

Why don't we just wait till Aberdeen get a second or even a third before we change it.

Painfull

07-04-2014, 07:57 PM
Why does Harris keep going inside every time? :confused:

Because if he takes it wide there's no one in the box for him.

Hibee-Bongo
07-04-2014, 07:57 PM
See this pish trying to justify Collins lack of football ability.....he's humpty 9 games without a goal and your making excuses for him ?? Take off the green tinted Hibs glasses and see him & the team for what they are,utter pish,I wouldn't make any excuses for them Forster,Harris,Stanton are the only 3 I'd keep, the rest I pray are given their jotters,I want rid of them all.

Point is he's what we've got and getting on his back isn't going to help us get out of this situation.

07-04-2014, 07:58 PM
FFS look at that . Collins wins the ball lays it off and it's hoofed forward and Collins has to run after it. Everytime Craig gets the ball it's a first time hoof.

Push by Anderson yet no foul

07-04-2014, 08:00 PM
How long before substitutions. We can see it's not happening up front. No shots at goal in over 50 minutes.

Why don't we just wait till Aberdeen get a second or even a third before we change it.

Painfull

Wouldn't bank in it. Butcher seems incapable of any tactical nous at all or how to change it. Got to get another striker on at least

Fans are going to turn soom, feels like it could get nasty.

oldbiker
Cmon terry time for a change

07-04-2014, 08:01 PM

Yeah we know that but Collins is putting in an honest shift the nite. Nobody is trying to justify anything we are trying to praise his commitment and lack of support and if you can't see that you need a loan of my green tinted specks.

Off the bar
are the subs warming up? gotta make the change soon we could play for hours like this and no score

The early bird deal should have included a free session with a psychiatrist.

There is so much more wrong going on than James Collins.

are the subs warming up? gotta make the change soon we could play for hours like this and no score

We'll get changes around 70 minutes.

Persevere80

Que for Collins to score.

HibeeHendo
07-04-2014, 08:02 PM
Feel for Collins, absolute workhorse.

Big penalty shout.

Denied a penalty. Surprise surprise

GlasgowHibee
Stonewaller from where I'm sitting.

weststandhibby
07-04-2014, 08:03 PM
Is cairney still on the park. He has done nothing and he's hiding from any assets. Wage thief

oldbiker
Most times that was a pen, he did catch him

Hurrah

Free kick at last.

Craig needs to take a look at Collins with ethics.

Kicked to calf goes down yet nowt. Fair dos get went down but that's a pen for me

Stone wall penalty denied. Collins 'volleyed in the calf'

Absolute joke. Definite penalty.

HibeeHendo
Definite pen. ****ing volleyed him. Sheep ****gin ****.

Pen every day of the week.

HibeeHendo
07-04-2014, 08:04 PM
How many ****ing decisions? Seriously.

Why is Craig taking the free kicks?

Both Stanton and Cairney put in far better balls.

Off the bar
We'll get changes around 70 minutes.
too late for me, we're offering nothing

oldbiker
good covering stevenson, good running

Dobosz83
It's a penalty. He's caught Collins when he nicks the ball away. Too often this season however, nothing awarded. Not only are we ganting, referees appear to be hell bent on enjoying our collapse.

07-04-2014, 08:05 PM
He was caught. Penalty. End of. Another joke against us

Pen every day of the week.

Indeed it was. The ref had a clear view

Feel for Collins, absolute workhorse.

He is that, can't fault him for effort. Has the touch, composure and finesse of a work horse too though.

Cmon terry time for a change

He's an imposter, he hasn't got a clue. He took over from someone who was bloody hopeless, but had them playing a little tune now and again. We now are worse than any Hibs team i have witnessed, and he wont play a player who was head and shoulders above everyone on the park last week when he came on.

Its a shocking decision and one that any manager with half a brain would never have done.

Off the bar
wee Lewis has played well tonight

2-0 game over easy peezy

0-2.

Denied a penalty, concede an easy goal.

WestEndHibee

So true.

HibeeHendo
Harris has turned into a *****bag since he got injured.

Wow. What a strike.

Saying on the twitter feed , We had a shout for a pen ? Collins brought down in the box ! Cmon guys keep up .lol

0-2 easy 3 points for Aberdeen ...

Persevere80
Ouch

GlasgowHibee
07-04-2014, 08:06 PM
**** me, another wonder goal cancels out our previous work put in after half time.

Make a ****ing change terry.

oldbiker
FFS in off the bar, cracking strike but how much space did we give them

Superb goal you have to say.

Denied a pen, looked okay. They go up the pitch and score.

Hibs are ****ing awful.

Hoof from Nelson. Ball comes straight back and a goal. Woeful.

Thomson for Craig, Watmore for Cairney, Cummmings for Taiwo.

Lets have a go.

Berwickhibby
team just back off.... ****ing spineless and ****ing clueless

F CK off.

Where the hell is our MF just strolling back

mcfly
07-04-2014, 08:07 PM
Just what do they do at training each day??

There should be NO days off from now on till end of season.

Shooting practice, no hoof ball, try and get a consistent team selection.

I'm beginning to worry for us as we just can't score

AllyF
Dreadful. F***ing dreadful.

Good goal, some excellent backing off then watching from McGivern.

They shoot.

We don't.

Surprised we lose?

He could have had four tonight.

HibeeHendo
Make a ****ing change.

Bob Box Fish
Not a single shot on target and game over. Butcher should try and draft someone in with experience to help him till the end of the season or we will be joining hearts.

Hibee-Bongo
Good goal but how much time does he get! No-one near any Aberdeen players there.

Off the bar
4 dons players in the box for that, all hungry running for it wanting the ball everything we lack, we've been tucking ferible tonight

07-04-2014, 08:08 PM
Thomson for Craig, Watmore for Cairney, Cummmings for Taiwo. Lets have a go.

This or just anything as long as Craig GTF.

Decided last minute that I'd go to the game tonight. Got to the ticket office about 19:35 (didn't have enough cash on me to use the ticket pod). Waited in the queue until 19:55 and with half a dozen in front of me decided to head home and watch it on the telly - must have been a training night for the ticket office staff. Now I think I owe them one!

Forever_Green93
Useless *****!!!!!!

Dreadful. F***ing dreadful.

And to think they got a 2 day bonding session after the derby according to BT. WTF?

another great day out for away fans at ER....shameful

We are in big trouble.

I thought we were safe but I'm having my doubts now.

I can't see where a goal is coming from never mind a win.

We going to see a sub or is butcher happy with this?

He's not got a clue.

07-04-2014, 08:09 PM
Harris has cut in everytime and everytime has lost the ball, is he really the real deal or just a flash in the pan?

Butcher needs to make 3 changes now or the fans will turn even more, could well be another protest if this keeps up, from one clueless manager to another, sitting deep and lumping balls to Collins is such a great tactic eh?

We have no goals in us and little guile around the box. We are going into the play offs.

Oh and Aberdeen fans really are up themselves er5es with very short memories.

Cairney is an out of shape, unfit imposter.

And to think they got a 2 day bonding session after the derby according to BT. WTF?

yep lots of bonding...with pint glasses

the_ginger_hibee
07-04-2014, 08:10 PM
Have we still not had a shot?

We must average less shots a match than most team score? Looking ominous for us going on current form....

Aberdeen were evens. I thought it would be easy money, but didnt bet it, wouldnt help this sinking feeling. Honestly cant see us staying up. Then what, ANOTHER new manager?

Saturdays Hero

I totally agree he's just part of a huge problem we have,but because he runs about doesn't full me with any confidence for us progressing in the future,I ain't gonna praise him for running about for the last 900 mins without a goal,I reckon there's quite a few who could achieve that marvellous footballing stat who aren't paid professionals,I find it hard to believe people are happy to accept his level of performance because he runs about & make excuses about lack of service,there's only so long you can will someone to succeed before the realisation sets in that he's pish,but he's not the only one.

07-04-2014, 08:11 PM
We going to see a sub or is butcher happy with this?

He's not got a clue.

Absolutely agree. No subs, no tactical change,no idea

Can't wait until the summer

Wage thiefs 0 v Aberdeen 2, ****ing awful Hibs! PETRIE has to move on in the summer!
We're going down with the Jambo's

To be fair to Collins he has ran his socks off... Just no one helping him

Just blow the final whistle.

The dons have played it like a training match.

Waaaaayyyyy too many passengers

Why do we not even look like making a change?

We have no goals in us and little guile around the box. We are going into the play offs.

Oh and Aberdeen fans really are up themselves er5es with very short memories.

They're enjoying winning and having a good side. I'd be exactly the same.

Off the bar
:singing::singing: all we are singing, is give us a goal

Berwickhibby
This team reminds me of Duff Jimmys team..... no flair .... no goal attack..... no shots P!sh

The Championship could be quite entertaining next season.

Have we still not had a shot?

We must average less shots a match than most team score? Looking ominous for us going on current form....

No shots on target. bloody awful. We are in trouble.

ArmadaleHibs
How bad does it have to get and how many behind do we have to be before we try and change things.

Ffs terry see what were seeing man

mcfly
07-04-2014, 08:12 PM
Who would renew a season ticket to watch this bunch of losers?

It's a disgrace.....fans deserve so much better and butcher cannot stop the rot.

He should decide now who he is keeping and who he isn't.

Play them and fill the rest of team with u20"s.

They at least will put in a shift.

Penalty decision was the game changer but now the game is over. Butcher needs to put 2 up top and show some attacking intent or he'll get it tight shortly.

Winning? Whats that?

Why oh why doesn't TB play two up front, especially at home, fans can see whats going on on the park, what the hell is he watching?!!

One thing that is striking about tonight is the amount of space they get when they have the ball and the lack of space we get when we have it. Says a lot about the quality of both sides players bit also perhaps the coaching they get.

Supporting Hibs has actually got boring !

Hibee-Bongo
Hope that kid was reading "Inverting the Pyramid" so he can pass Terry some notes.

Aberdeen were evens. I thought it would be easy money, but didnt bet it, wouldnt help this sinking feeling. Honestly cant see us staying up. Then what, ANOTHER new manager?

I took 11/10 from betfair. easiest money you can get backing against us.:rolleyes:

07-04-2014, 08:13 PM
This team reminds me of Duff Jimmys team..... no flair .... no goal attack..... no shots P!sh

Duff Jimmy's mob would cruise past these imposters.

Yes. How does that equate to "you're going down with the Jambos"?

Tw4t5

No shots on target. bloody awful. We are in trouble.

Indeed we are. Big time trouble.

This one up top just isnae working.

Don't know when we will get a shot at goal let alone a goal

07-04-2014, 08:14 PM
Aaaaaaaagggghhhhh bollox

Yes. How does that equate to "you're going down with the Jambos"?

Tw4t5

On current form they'd be right though. Its a chant which pokes fun at us, and pokes fun at Hearts. I don't see the big deal.

2-0 down at home 70 minutes gone and no shots on target. Still not had a sub.

Penalty decision was the game changer but now the game is over. Butcher needs to put 2 up top and show some attacking intent or he'll get it tight shortly.

Why oh why doesn't TB play two up front, especially at home, fans can see whats going on on the park, what the hell is he watching?!!

hibbymick
Good goal, some excellent backing off then watching from McGivern.

I mentioned this last week. Players must love going up against him, constantly stands off and lets players get the ball into the box.

oldbiker
handling comin on

07-04-2014, 08:15 PM
I really hope Stanton doesn't get dragged down to this lots level. He's a player.

Handling on for Taiwo.

Taiwo off - Handling on

GlasgowHibee
Stanton deserves better than the useless ***** who surround him.

Berwickhibby
Stanton great effort but cannot hit the target

oldbiker
TT runs off faster than he has all game

07-04-2014, 08:16 PM
I keep nodding off.

WAYYYYY!!!! first sub on 71 minutes.

Taiwo off - Handling on

What. He's no been that good but holy ***** Craig should of been off IMHO or indeed Cairney

I really don't like Butcher. He is the manager and its his job to give the players confidence.

Has he really brought Handling on to play in midfield?

HibeeHendo
Craig is so bad. Captain my bum cheeks.

Didnt think we wud win tonight. If we go down we wont be back up nxt season tbh

Ah! Handling on, yea Terry that'll make a huge difference, erse of a manager.:aok:

erin-go-bragh87
07-04-2014, 08:17 PM
Has Liam Craig made a pass that went to a Hibs player yet? Embarrassing that that's our captain.

We are in big trouble.

I can't see where a goal is coming from never mind a win.

That'll be shorter than evens as RP will try and avoid any heat/abuse etc..

I really hope Stanton doesn't get dragged down to this lots level. He's a player. Handling on for Taiwo.

That's the thing PB the lads confidence will be taking a bashing but watching guys like Craig/Caurney etc doing nowt it's all on him. Which for a young lad is not fair.

Off the bar
WAYYYYY!!!! first sub on 71 minutes.
WAYYYYY too late

stevejordan
we need to keep it down to 2 our goal diference is important and could be what keeps us up Stanton is looking good.

07-04-2014, 08:18 PM
***** Booooooooo :greengrin

07-04-2014, 08:18 PM
Has Liam Craig made a pass that went to a Hibs player yet? Embarrassing that that's our captain.

Nah but he's hoofed it the farthest

07-04-2014, 08:19 PM
To be fair to Collins he has ran his socks off... Just no one helping him

There is no doubt as a target man he is fine, but we have nobody, repeat nobody who looks capable of scoring, including him.

If you don't score, you don' win, etc etc

I am as critical as the next fan but what I have seen tonight has been a bit better than in recent games. They are a far better side than us but we have known that all season.

I predicted 0-3. So that's progress :agree:

That'll be shorter than evens as RP will try and avoid any heat/abuse etc..

Cannae see it myself tbh G.

Squeaky bum time though:agree:

Not scored at home vs aberdeen since 2011.

oldbiker
Deek was the last player to score against this lot at Easter road in 2011

Craig is X certificate.

In every game against all opposition we look less fit, slower, thinner, mentally less sharp. Its like watching a bunch of weedy clueless blokes playing real pros.

Nailrod
07-04-2014, 08:20 PM
We are in big trouble.

I can't see where a goal is coming from never mind a win.One step at a time. Let's start with an attempt on target. Would be nice to see one of these again at ER...

Sure - he had a great 1-2 with Stanton, where Stanton just pulled it wide of the goal ... you must have just missed it :greengrin

hibbymick
Ah! Handling on, yea Terry that'll make a huge difference, erse of a manager.:aok:

Some managers can polish turds, Butcher IMO isnt one of them.

oldbiker

commentator fa ct

20 goals conceded at home in 8 games this year.

has any aberdeen player broke any sweat yet ?

HibeeHendo
07-04-2014, 08:21 PM

Deegan?

Craig is X certificate. In every game against all opposition we look less fit, slower, thinner, mentally less sharp. Its like watching a bunch of weedy clueless blokes playing real pros.

He is indeed. Surely the young lad Horribine would be a better option.

I still think we will be safe as The sheep are an excellent team

Liam Craig is a ****ing joke. Imposter of the highest order.

oldbiker
great hibs defending by will o flood:greengrin

Stonewall
07-04-2014, 08:22 PM
Deegan?

He wasn't a player though.

HibeeHendo

Absolute pussy.

ArmadaleHibs
Deegan?

That was a cup tie. Deeks was last to score in
League

And there's me thinking it was only me!!! ;-)

And he wastes another corner.

07-04-2014, 08:23 PM
Deegan?

he maybe means league games, we haven't scored againt them at ER in the last 5 home league games, and haven't beaten them at ER(league) since 2009

Off the bar
Deegan?
deegan was in the cup riordan last league goal

Early payment deadline is tonight according to the electronic billboards...

I can see that being extended for some reason.

Pray4Marc
07-04-2014, 08:24 PM
This is torture

Stevenson giving his usual 100% and been very solid as usual at LB, I dare anyone to slag him off for tonight's loss.

Yip a complete erse, too stubborn to do the right thing. He can GTF for me. :grr:

07-04-2014, 08:25 PM
Stevenson giving his usual 100% and been very solid as usual at LB, I dare anyone to slag him off for tonight's loss.

He has been excellent

HibbyDave
07-04-2014, 08:25 PM
This has been a pile of (insert own word)