View Full Version : Match Updates Hibernian 0 v 2 Aberdeen FT
07-04-2014, 08:25 PM
We've scored less goals than anyone else in the SPL this season so far, including the godawful team relegated before the split. We're bottom of the form table and not scoring. We're not even having shots off target let alone on target. This cannot end well.
Another change would be nice Terry.
Handling on in midfield isn't really going for it.
we still only made 1 change i?
Good going TB.
good shout
watched the lad since he was 5 and has a huge heart!
justa needs chance.
STANTON AND HORRIBINE, must be better than this lot
in 42 years watching hibs this is the worst by far.....
07-04-2014, 08:26 PM
I would back any of the teams likely to make play off places in the Championship against this brittle, shapeless, goal less bunch.
Thomson should start every one of the remaining games.
So we're at 80 mins and only 1 sub, are you happy just to get beat by 2 goals Terry, ****ing shocking
QMU-1875
It just keeps getting worse.
oldbiker
watmore next on, 8 mins doesnt get him settled never mind make a difference
07-04-2014, 08:27 PM
More derby defeats next season it looks like.
This team will send us down
HiBremian
Anyone else have the feeling that the sheep will sign KT this summer?:confused:
Can't see any way we're going to avoid the play offs - manager seems utterly inept.
Off the bar
have we created 1 good chance tonight? i can't think of one but I have had my head in my hands for a good part of this evening so i might have missed one
watmore on for cairney...looks like we are going for it
07-04-2014, 08:28 PM
Don't give me the old Duff Jimmy one, but there is no doubt whatsoever that this is the worst Hibs team I have ever seen.
Persevere80
The Championship could be quite entertaining next season.
Your right.
Some hibs players are well and truly found out now. Big changes at ER next season. Premiership or championship.
Sent from my XT1032 using Tapatalk
This isn't p'sh to be fair. P'sh is a good few levels above this showing.
Even the commentators wondering why KT isn't playing, they know we should be playing our best but not TB though eh?
More derby defeats next season it looks like.
This team will send us down
This team will send me six feet under
There are a few of the current Aberdeen team I'd happily see in a Hibs shirt but none more-so than Willo Flood based on his performance tonight.
He harries, he's not scared to get into tackles and he's direct going forward. Three things that are alien to this current Hibs side.
07-04-2014, 08:29 PM
can't see any way we're going to avoid the play offs - manager is utterly inept.
ftfy
hibbymick
07-04-2014, 08:30 PM
He has been excellent
Sorry, but theres not been any Hibs players on that park who have been excellent.
Butcher, do you know what your doing?
Truly woeful.
Was with something with a role within the club today, as he says players/staff cannot believe the best player at the club - KT - is not playing..
Berwickhibby
Has Harris managed to get past ha defender all night?
Both him and Nelson
It's clearly what they are told to do unfortunately.
Aberdeen are taking the piss here.
Embarrassing stuff at home.
i've just realised how long is left before bringing on our 2nd sub...6 mins :hmmm: c'mon terry you can do better surely
Hibee-Bongo
Watmore on eventually.
Harris is so predictable its a joke. Thought he was getting his confidence back up in the u20s?
07-04-2014, 08:31 PM
Here's no. 3 coming...
07-04-2014, 08:31 PM
Truly woeful.
Was with something with a role within the club today, as he says players/staff cannot believe the best player at the club - KT - is not playing..
This wasn't the fish-guy again, was it? :greengrin
07-04-2014, 08:32 PM
have we created 1 good chance tonight? i can't think of one but I have had my head in my hands for a good part of this evening so i might have missed one
87 minutes zero shots on target.
GlasgowHibee
Can't wait to hear what TB has to say about this one, he's running out of excuses now.
I don't actually blame Butcher at all. He's like a surgeon called in to operate on a badly injured patient who opens the subject up under anaesthetic and discovers virtually the whole body is riddled with gangrene.
The fact that KT seems the strongest player potentially at our disposal along with a couple of youngsters says it all really. KT is with us because he offered to play for free and the youngsters have come through the youth set up. There's basically not a single Fenlon signing that you want to see inside a green shirt.
Butcher has to wipe out the majority of the squad over a two year period and he knows it.
It's not all bad BBC has us up to 50% possession for tonight's game against second top, also has 4-0 up on Corners. Important stats are poor 4 shots off target, Zero on target
Here's no. 3 coming...
Don't think aberdeen are too bothered about a third thankfully.
Aberdeen are taking the piss here.
Embarrassing stuff at home.
Again..
07-04-2014, 08:33 PM
This team will send me six feet under
Its already sent me DOWN under
i've just realised how long is left before bringing on our 2nd sub...6 mins :hmmm: c'mon terry you can do better surely
I'm really beginning to worry that he can't!
87 minutes zero shots on target.
That's actually almost funny.
I hate the dons fans.
Saturdays Hero
It's alright though cause Collins ran about for 90 mins & Stevenson has been excellent !!!
Edit that 89 mins & 35 secs,well done for running about for such a long time.
none of the present hibs side have ever scored against aberdeen..'kin hell :rolleyes:
liam craig did...playing for st.johnstone though
A sub in the 90th minute.
Gets the reaction it deserves.
07-04-2014, 08:34 PM
Cummings on in the 90th minute.. WTF?!?!? :confused:
Collins for me easily our best player tonite.
HibeeHendo
Why the **** are people booing Collins?
Edit: just realised it was the time of the sub they were booing.
Northern Hibby
Supporting Hibs has actually got boring !
It just brings me down, 89th minute sub why?
Making a sub with 10 seconds to go? Butcher GTF!
I hate the dons fans.
they are pretty odious.
So a man that wasn't even stripped is now one of our chosen subs?! Terry been on the sauce? :confused:
07-04-2014, 08:35 PM
butcher's coming the ****
Butcher is taking the pish here.
It's alright though cause Collins ran about for 90 mins & Stevenson had been excellent !!!
Really. That the best you can come up with
A sub in the 90th minute.
Gets the reaction it deserves.
Beyond ridiculous.
No subs until the 70th minute and then two in the last 6 and people don't blame butcher??
We're in proper trouble if we can't address this in the last few games.
HibeesLA
I think they're booing the substitution in the 90th minute. Joke of a decision when you're 2-0 down. What impact is that going to make.
I think they were booing the ridiculously late sub as opposed to Collins.
butcher's coming the ****
Butcher is taking the pish here.
indeed
89 mins substitution? Are we trying to kill the game.... Ffs
I was trying to figure out if it was Collins himself they were booing. Sad if true, doesn't deserve that.
WestEndHibee
Making a stab for the worlds quickest hat trick?
Cummings on with 20 seconds of normal time remaining. Lot of booing - was it aimed at Collins or Butcher for making a pointless sub?
oldbiker
ach well Paisley will be interesting I hope
Edit: just realised it was the time of the sub they were booing.
They booing the substitution rather than Collins IMO.
ArmadaleHibs
A home game with not one shot at goal for the home team.
Were a pitiful excuse for a football club at the moment. I'm finding it hard to defend anything about us at the moment.
Sad sad sad state of affairs.
And we're still only playing one up top! Ffs.
yekimevol
Can't see any way we're going to avoid the play offs - manager seems utterly inept.
Ten out if ten. Best midfielder at the club on the bench and that's just for starters.
This is the first time I have ever said I was embarrassed by a Hibs team.
07-04-2014, 08:36 PM
I was trying to figure out if it was Collins himself they were booing. Sad if true, doesn't deserve that.
Agree.
Think they may be booing the fact that that we make a pointless substitution about an hour too late when Cummings should have been on with Collins.
Making a stab for the worlds quickest hat trick?
They booing the substitution rather than Collins IMO.
Have we decided to go for the elusive shot on target when the sheep least expect it?
utterly embarrassed in our own backyard yet again
Terry Butcher is a regular Frank Abagnale Jr...
oldbiker
Butcher that was clueless just clueless
Saturdays Hero
07-04-2014, 08:37 PM
Collins for me easily our best player tonite.
What did he do to deserve that accolade,other than run about ?? Just asking :)
No excuses for shocking team selections once again, you have to question Malpas worth and influence.
If that is indeed the case then folk need to take a long hard look at themselves.
One or two on hear seem to be happy to do so though.
Might not be the best but never stopped. Might not be enough but at least he tried unlike others
Fans singing 'You're just a **** pat Fenlon' hibs or sheep?
07-04-2014, 08:38 PM
Boooooo. That is all.
HibeeHendo
Was Thomson fit?
He tried and worked his socks off unlike others who stroll through games don't give a **** and get away scot free.
Fans singing 'You're just a **** pat Fenlon' hibs or sheep?
Sheep
07-04-2014, 08:39 PM
Nothing. Unfortunately however it's still more than 9 of the other players did.
We need to find an out of contract striker - fast.
Mathias Jack
Aye, Thommo was on the bench.
Truly awful tactics, long ball after long ball. What exactly do they do in training?
I'll counter that, did anyone else do anything which merited MoM more?
Same old *****
KuqiKuqiCoo
Utter balls
Was Thomson fit?
He was when he had his long locks :agree:
All the Venga Bus boys fairly step up to the plate when it matters eh ?
Think someone should tell them that that's the only motor they'll afford.
Terry's Tombola fails again - next lottery at Saints, buy a ticket roll up roll up - disclaimer, goals not expected and excitement definitely not guaranteed.
We are down - it's a given.
07-04-2014, 08:40 PM
Again I expect a new manager to do better than the last manager with the same tools. I believe that now for the 3rd time we have a wrong un.
Was Thomson fit?
He was and was listed as a sub.
Should start a week on Sat for me
Was Thomson fit?
No he's totally out of Butcher's plans and he was a waste of a place on the bench because he won't kick another ball for us this season. Butcher is a fool.
Berwickhibby
total cr@p..... the whole team back to front are not good enough to wear Hibs shirts, no shots on target, at home is just pathetic..... we will be joining the Yams next season as I cannot see where we are going to get get goals from. FFS Raith have won as many games at Easter Road this year as we have.......Not ******g Good Enough
Boooooooooooo boooooooooo FFS Hibs disgusting!
Utter pish, if we finish 11th it will be deserved, never even tried to win the game tonight
Same old *****
Did you have the only shot on target tonight ?
Nailrod
07-04-2014, 08:41 PM
I don't actually blame Butcher at all. He's like a surgeon called in to operate on a badly injured patient who opens the subject up under anaesthetic and discovers virtually the whole body is riddled with gangrene.
The fact that KT seems the strongest player potentially at our disposal along with a couple of youngsters says it all really. KT is with us because he offered to play for free and the youngsters have come through the youth set up. There's basically not a single Fenlon signing that you want to see inside a green shirt.
Butcher has to wipe out the majority of the squad over a two year period and he knows it.And replace them with what? We've tried that about fifteen times over the last seven years.
At the start of this season we brought in Craig, Robertson, Heffernan, Tudor-Jones, and Vine - all decent SPL players who had been good with their previous clubs. All now a shadow of their former selves.
And here we are staring at the edge of an abyss.
Who are we going to bring in this time? Rooney and Messi?
hibbymick
07-04-2014, 08:41 PM
Did I really hear Butcher say before the game that they had worked hard on this game all week. I dont think ive ever been so underwhelmed in my life.
I'll counter that, did anyone else do anything which merited MoM more?
TG. No one even got close to him being mom
HibeeHendo
07-04-2014, 08:42 PM
What's the point in having a midfield if we just punt it over them all the time?
Should start a week on Sat for me
So are you all still happy we got Terry, I wasn't overjoyed when he got the job and even more unhappy with what he's doing, another clueless **** wit of a manager who could organise sh4g in a brothel.
Butchers body language is a worry as well.
He looks like he has given up. Unfortunately we can't just write this season off as we need at least 3 more points imo.
Off the bar
07-04-2014, 08:43 PM
Well that sucked, no drive, no passion, no shots on goal, no flair, no cutting edge, no creativity, nothing. I've watched some **** in my time as a hibby but that really takes the biscuit, in a game where a win or even a point would have been massive to come out with a performance so clueless and gutless as that is just taking the piss.
Pray4Marc
Certainly didn't deserve the booing when subbed.
WestEndHibee
He brought the ball down well throughout the game and laid it off to the midfielders, made a chance saving tackle in our box towards the end, won a penalty for us to level (:greengrin) and above all chased every no hope ball actually looking like he cared for the team.
I'm not sure who you would be giving the MOM for hibs to if you didn't give it to Collins?
Billy McKirdy
Butcher...resign now and do us all a favour!!
That was ****ing shocking!!!
07-04-2014, 08:44 PM
Same team, same players, same tactics letting us down week in week out, does that not tell you something Terry? perhaps a wee change for the next game no?
Nah disnae matter then...
Utter *****!
Took a while there .... Was waiting for you to pounce. ;-)
WestEndHibee
07-04-2014, 08:45 PM
What's the point in having a midfield if we just punt it over them all the time?
:agree: we might as well play a 5-0-5 formation.
One up front, at home.....deary me...the pitch looks huge, no support.....why no heff up front from the start of the second half, and get Thomson on ?......never mind where's the next win coming from, where's the next goal ?
Butcher must have one of the worst records ever.......
Sweating a wee bit now......
stevejordan
Stats do not lie Butcher is now worse than Colin Calderwood and Jim Duffy questions need to be asked that performance was Dire i still think we will scrape it and stay up but we need to seriously look at a new direction and Manager for next season.
one win in 14 games we have lost last 4 on the trot why did KT Not play ? clueless
First game I've really started to doubt Butcher. With half an hour to go we hadn't had a shot on target and were 2 down…He changed nothing…when he did make a substitution it was like for like. He finally brings cummings on with 90 seconds left..embarrassing :confused::confused:
Fair play to Stevenson, Collins and Stanton and maybe Harris (although he has to learn to go down the line sometimes not ALWAYS cut inside) They are tried hard and showed little bits of quality at times…but the rest were poor.
Please , please let us get a couple of dodgy deflected goals at some point..we need them.
And replace them with what? We've tried that about fifteen times over the last seven years.
At the start of this season we brought in Craig, Robertson, Heffernan, Tudor-Jones, and Vine - all decent SPL players who had been good with their previous clubs. All now a shadow of their former selves.
And here we are staring at the edge of an abyss.
Who are we going to bring in this time? Rooney and Messi?
Players who will play for him, train for him and fight for him. Players who, collectively, make up a balanced squad. Players with more hunger than the current ones have.
What we haven't done in the past seven years is give a manager the time to rebuild from the ground up.
If we survive this season we will be fine. It will be slow and ugly again at first but we will progress.
Number one priority for me is getting hard to beat and developing mental toughness.
07-04-2014, 08:46 PM
What's the point of playing 5 in midfield then totally bypassing them at every opportunity by punting the ball forward to a lone, isolated striker?
He brought the ball down well throughout the game and laid it off to the midfielders, made a chance saving tackle in our box towards the end, won a penalty for us to level (:greengrin) and above all chased every no hope ball actually looking like he cared for the team. I'm not sure who you would be giving the MOM for hibs to if you didn't give it to Collins?
Seems to me someone is on a wee fishing trip the nite?? If you not already realised it's not you.
Northern Hibby
07-04-2014, 08:46 PM
4 points off a play place it's just ridiculous feching ridiculous,is it really just a whole load of bad decisions finally coming home to ****** us in the ass????
hibee mackay
07-04-2014, 08:47 PM
Championship, here we come!
davym7062
07-04-2014, 08:48 PM
How KT can't get a game in that team is beyond me
Wish you'd all get over the "why didn't he make a change" nonsense that keeps getting rolled out - we have no-one on the field to make a change in the game and we don't have no-one on the bench to make a change ... an actual change that is ... it doesn't matter who he brings on, or when he brings them on - nothing changes!
One up front, at home.....deary me...the pitch looks huge, no support.....why no heff up front from the start of the second half, and get Thomson on ?......never mind where's the next win coming from, where's the next goal ?
Heff got injured in the warm up.
Piqué
Heffernan was due to start but got injured in the warm up
Berwickhibby
The players are supposed to be professional, but cannot pass 3 feet in front of them, they don't care about our club, there was no heart or desire. I dont think there is a football brain among them ....... The manager can talk tactics all day long but when the players cannot get the basics right ie getting goal side, closing down, moving into space then he is wasting his breath. Another season where we are clinging on to stay in the SPFL.....
Wish you'd all get over the "why didn't he make a change" nonsense that keeps getting rolled out - we have no-one on the field to make a change in the game and we don't have no-one on the bench to make a change ... an actual change that is ... it doesn't matter who he brings on, or when he brings them on - nothing changes!
Championship, here we come! Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Really. We are 4 points ahead of St Mirren and play them a week on sat. It's a must win game for them IMHO. Killie, Thistle and Yams at Home.
We played a proper team tonite.
I am confident we will finish above 11th and that Butcher will get it right.
07-04-2014, 08:49 PM
Stats do not lie Butcher is now worse than Colin Calderwood and Jim Duffy questions need to be asked that performance was Dire i still think we will scrape it and stay up but we need to seriously look at a new direction and Manager for next season.
one win in 14 games we have lost last 4 on the trot why did KT Not play ? clueless
The stats also don't clarify that TB hasn't been able to make his own signings yet.
He can only piss with the cock he's got and it's pretty meagre.
His tactical adjustments/selections tonight were nothing short of bizarre mind you.
It's looking worse with every result. Each match should be an opportunity, instead it's another kick in the guts.
WTF is going on Butcher? MM? Petrie? Anyone?
Butchers body language is a worry as well.
He looks like he has given up. Unfortunately we can't just write this season off as we need at least 3 more points imo.
I didn't want Butcher, I was one of the few 'meh' on the net poll- but desperately want him to prove me wrong. But he looks clueless, and so different from the happy chappy a few months back. Let me in the dressing room, I'll sort it out. I am so blo*dy angry.
07-04-2014, 08:50 PM
att: 9,321 of which 1,365 were sheep
07-04-2014, 08:50 PM
Never bought into us finding the play offs but it's looking likely now.
Sounds absolutely terrible. Just as bad as Calderwood?
Allan45
07-04-2014, 08:51 PM
We are dreadful, Butchers subs yet again, 89 mins.
we need a win soon, Craig is no captain, Collins, Stanton, Harris, Stevenson played well.
lost for words again.....:confused:
07-04-2014, 08:51 PM
He brought the ball down well throughout the game and laid it off to the midfielders, made a chance saving tackle in our box towards the end, won a penalty for us to level (:greengrin) and above all chased every no hope ball actually looking like he cared for the team.
I'm not sure who you would be giving the MOM for hibs to if you didn't give it to Collins?
I thought we would be safe, now I'm just hoping we will be safe. I predicted when we sacked Fenlon we would tumble down the table as I thought, and still do think, this is a poor group of players. The standard line on here at the time was that this was a good squad playing under a bad manager. Fed up with this constant merry go round. How long until we sack Butcher?
Billy McKirdy
07-04-2014, 08:53 PM
Really. We are 4 points ahead of St Mirren and play them a week on sat. It's a must win game for them IMHO. Killie, Thistle and Yams at Home.
We played a proper team tonite.
I am confident we will finish above 11th and that Butcher will get it right.
Proper team or not tonight, we are in a serious slump of form and forgive my negativity but I can't see us on current form winning at all for the rest of the season.
hibbymick
07-04-2014, 08:58 PM
Proper team or not tonight, we are in a serious slump of form and forgive my negativity but I can't see us on current form winning at all for the rest of the season.
Are Hearts a proper team as well then :confused:
Mathias Jack
07-04-2014, 09:02 PM
Don't know if you realised but Heff got injured in the warm up...
That performance reminds of the year we went down. Couldn't buy a goal or a win. Worrying, very worrying...
Greenblood70
07-04-2014, 09:04 PM
I really don't think Butcher and Malpas want to be here, that 90th minute sub was an absolute piss take. Toxic, eye bleedingly bad hoofball that hasn't looked close to working. Why persist with it? We're in a real dogfight now and no mistake.
07-04-2014, 09:05 PM
The stats also don't clarify that TB hasn't been able to make his own signings yet.
His tactical adjustments/selections tonight were nothing short of bizarre mind you.
Yes he has, except he chose not to as he knew that this team is good enough to stay up easily. It's his gross mismanagement that has us where we are.
He also made three signings.
1 he doesn't trust enough to put on the pitch.
1 perma crock who got 6 minutes tonight.
1 coward who got sent off and looks huddy anyway.
Why would any new signings be any better. His hit rate is 0/3
07-04-2014, 09:05 PM
Goin' down with the Jambos.
No words can describe how bad we are up front. Do not look like scoring a goal ever again.
07-04-2014, 09:06 PM
I thought we would be safe, now I'm just hoping we will be safe. I predicted when we sacked Fenlon we would tumble down the table as I thought, and still do think, this is a poor group of players. The standard line on here at the time was that this was a good squad playing under a bad manager. Fed up with this constant merry go round. How long until we sack Butcher?
These players are certainly not doing it. Lack of quality? Lack of confidence? Lack of ambition? Lack of effort? I honestly don't know anymore.
Now 14 points away from St Johnstone, who are still sixth. Terrifying slump in form. Even if we survive this season will Butcher trust ANY of the players left?
I really don't think Butcher and Malpas want to be here, that 90th minute sub was an absolute piss take. Toxic, eye bleedingly bad hoofball that hasn't looked close to working. Why persist with it? We're in a real dogfight now and no mistake.
Do you think they're missing life up in ICT, lets hope they both **** off back there asap
Northern Hibby
07-04-2014, 09:07 PM
We'd all like a bigger cock, but even on a cold night I can still do with it what I'm supposed to, and achieve the desired result!!!
Just_Jimmy
07-04-2014, 09:09 PM
1 win in 14.
Greenblood70
07-04-2014, 09:12 PM
Do you think they're missing life up in ICT, lets hope they both **** off back there asap
I can't mind who I said it to previously on here but IMO his whole demeanour changed after the transfer window closed.
07-04-2014, 09:14 PM
Butcher has to wipe out the majority of the squad over a two year period and he knows it.
I tried to convince myself with that argument, Yet Fenlon who was up there with the most boring manager i have witnessed as our manager has been eclipsed by this one. Fenlon had his team picking up more points than Butcher has with the same players and a few additions in January.
07-04-2014, 09:19 PM
Fenlon 1.36 points per game - equivalent to 51 points over 38 games.
Butcher 1 point per game - maths not difficult there
stevejordan
07-04-2014, 09:19 PM
I can't mind who I said it to previously on here but IMO his whole demeanour changed after the transfer window closed.
You have a point here however i think Petrie put the boat out to bring in a Manager who could work with and get the best out off our current squad and he paid compo big time for Terry to do this task. Unfortunately the duds he has to work with has been too big a task if we stay up it will be a miracle:flag:
Saturdays Hero
07-04-2014, 09:23 PM
Hope no one try's to pinch him from us,god forbid then we'd really struggle ....we'd miss him running about for 90 mins.
stevejordan
07-04-2014, 09:23 PM
These players are certainly not doing it. Lack of quality? Lack of confidence? Lack of ambition? Lack of effort? I honestly don't know anymore.
Now 14 points away from St Johnstone, who are still sixth. Terrifying slump in form. Even if we survive this season will Butcher trust ANY of the players left?
its 4 straight defeats it is laughable that only a few weeks ago we were talking top 6 where is our next goal ? we need to try to shore up 3 draws and 3 vital points is what we require now from last 5 games.
You have a point here however i think Petrie put the boat out to bring in a Manager who could work with and get the best out off our current squad and he paid compo big time for Terry to do this task. Unfortunately the duds he has to work with has been too big a task if we stay up it will be a miracle:flag:
But they weren't duds when he took them over and his 1st few games the stats were pretty decent, it's all went downhill since January after he told the majority to go, or are going in the summer.
07-04-2014, 09:30 PM
So how come Fenlon, the useless manager he replaced COULD get a better performance and results out of them same players plus 3 signings he brought in to the club in January?
07-04-2014, 09:30 PM
3423 guests :rolleyes:
07-04-2014, 09:34 PM
Down to the last match... Patrick?
Stonewall
07-04-2014, 09:37 PM
Are Hearts a proper team as well then :confused:
Yes x 10.
You know why? They're up **** creak, they're crap but they keep fighting, right to the end.
Makes them way better than us.
07-04-2014, 09:42 PM
I think Butcher realises that he has made a huge error of judgement in coming to ER. He was confident in his ability to take us forward based on what he was doing in Inverness, but I'm convinced that was a one-off situation where he was in the right place with the right people and everything clicked ...... maybe not quite serendipity but definitely a situation which he wasn't guaranteed to experience should he move away from it. The players are not fighting for him and I think he's panicking going into the nitty gritty matches. He's got the dubious reputation of being a bit of an amateur psychologist and motivator and by God he's going to dig deep to dig us out of the mess we're in.
07-04-2014, 09:43 PM
Hope that kid was reading "Inverting the Pyramid" so he can pass Terry some notes.
It was Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets. And he was more entertained than the lot of us...
07-04-2014, 09:49 PM
Wouldn't surprise me if he walked away. He looks like he's aged 20 years in a few short months. Hibs have become a laughing stock and it hurts.
07-04-2014, 09:50 PM
Hearts are going down because they spent too much. We might go down for the opposite...
stevejordan
07-04-2014, 09:51 PM
But they weren't duds when he took them over and his 1st few games the stats were pretty decent, it's all went downhill since January after he told the majority to go, or are going in the summer.
if you were told you would be punted at the end of the season for being rubbish would you try a leg the man has made a James Hunt off it and the players he pointed out are no longer interested
07-04-2014, 10:09 PM
Another miserable display. We have absolutely no attacking threat up front what so ever, we never troubled their goalkeeper all game. Collins, i'm sorry but he offers us nothing at all, I realise he is getting little support but even still, the guy just looks hopeless, doesn't use his strength and has the first touch of an elephant.
And what the hell has happened to Liam Craig?! First half of the season he was one of our best players and I really thought we had found a good captain in him. Now he's useless, spends half the game on his arse. And why Thompson is being left out is an absolute mystery! Best midfielder we have, can't understand how Butcher can't see it!
Thought wee Lewis was our best player tonight, got stuck in, worked hard and actually looked like he gave a ****. Wish some of the others would shown some of the same passion.
I realise Butcher is working with a ****ty squad but I still think he is making bad decisions and not getting the best out of a bad bunch. Not judging him yet though, still prepared to give him time to create his own squad. He has a huge task ahead of him this summer - starting with a huge clearout.
07-04-2014, 10:20 PM
Wouldn't surprise me if he walked away. He looks like he's aged 20 years in a few short months. Hibs have become a laughing stock and it hurts.
Doesn`t he just? I posted something similar the other day. It`s pretty shocking, but not as shocking as the results.
I also posted a while back that that derby on 27th is looking more and more ominous for us, although the post wasn`t taken seriously by anyone. But think about it, we look incapable of getting a shot on target, never mind scoring, and if things continue like this (and I can`t think of anything which gives us hope that anything will change in the next 3 weeks) then we will face them at home with them knowing that they are capable of dragging us down with them. I hope I am dead wrong and if it comes to it, I will be up for the game, but these are desperate times at Hibs.
07-04-2014, 10:22 PM
Totally peed off with this. It's horrible, we can't buy a win.
07-04-2014, 10:49 PM
Doesn`t he just? I posted something similar the other day. It`s pretty shocking, but not as shocking as the results.
I also posted a while back that that derby on 27th is looking more and more ominous for us, although the post wasn`t taken seriously by anyone. But think about it, we look incapable of getting a shot on target, never mind scoring, and if things continue like this (and I can`t think of anything which gives us hope that anything will change in the next 3 weeks) then we will face them at home with them knowing that they are capable of dragging us down with them. I hope I am dead wrong and if it comes to it, I will be up for the game, but these are desperate times at Hibs.
Agreed mate. :agree: Just the other week we were talking about relegating HOMFC (IA), but now, as you say, they could do that very same thing to us! Make no mistake, if that situation comes to pass, they wont let the opportunity slip through their fingers like us.
08-04-2014, 12:36 AM
Agreed mate. :agree: Just the other week we were talking about relegating HOMFC (IA), but now, as you say, they could do that very same thing to us! Make no mistake, if that situation comes to pass, they wont let the opportunity slip through their fingers like us.
If that Doomsday scenario were to come to pass, I would never forgive anyone involved in the running of the club - from Farmer, to the board, to the management team - and I mean that. It would be the final humiliation.
08-04-2014, 06:10 AM
If that Doomsday scenario were to come to pass, I would never forgive anyone involved in the running of the club - from Farmer, to the board, to the management team - and I mean that. It would be the final humiliation.
:agree: Me too mate. Not only would it be the final humiliation, but I would go as far as say it could be fatal for Hibernian Football Club. I hate saying all this negative stuff, but it's way past the time for beating about the bush regarding the total mess we are in as a club. I exclude the U20s from this criticism. That's the one chink of light in the darkness.
Islington Hibs
08-04-2014, 07:50 AM
I think Butcher realises that he has made a huge error of judgement in coming to ER. He was confident in his ability to take us forward based on what he was doing in Inverness, but I'm convinced that was a one-off situation where he was in the right place with the right people and everything clicked ...... maybe not quite serendipity but definitely a situation which he wasn't guaranteed to experience should he move away from it. The players are not fighting for him and I think he's panicking going into the nitty gritty matches. He's got the dubious reputation of being a bit of an amateur psychologist and motivator and by God he's going to dig deep to dig us out of the mess we're in.
I think, unfortunately, you may be right. His body language is terrible and his initial arrogance is giving way to panic. Our defence, which had one of the best records in the league has collapsed while the attack, always a problem, has gone invisible. He is very quickly losing the support with some pretty strange decisions. I am surprised we are still getting crowds of 8-9k given how dreadful the entertainment is and there is a real danger those numbers fall off a further cliff. To be honest we have no option to give him the benefit of the doubt, in my view, as 11 managers in 11 years ain't no good and we need some consistency. However it is far from certain we can turn this round.
Saturdays Hero
08-04-2014, 08:08 AM
I think, unfortunately, you may be right. His body language is terrible and his initial arrogance is giving way to panic. Our defence, which had one of the best records in the league has collapsed while the attack, always a problem, has gone invisible. He is very quickly losing the support with some pretty strange decisions. I am surprised we are still getting crowds of 8-9k given how dreadful the entertainment is and there is a real danger those numbers fall off a further cliff. To be honest we have no option to give him the benefit of the doubt, in my view, as 11 managers in 11 years ain't no good and we need some consistency. However it is far from certain we can turn this round.
Don't think Butcher thinks he's made a mistake coming to Hibs,i think he never fully realised how ***** the squad of players are,the realisation has finally hit home that were up **** creek with this squad,he said it himself when he arrived that everything was in place,Training facilities,stadium,support the lot bar the team....I hope he gets rid of the lot.
AndyM_1875
08-04-2014, 08:11 AM
If Hibs and Terry mutually consented each other I'd be relieved. Offer the gig to Alex McLeish to take the team till the end of the season working with the U20s coach.
And typing that makes me sad.