View Full Version : Match Updates Inverness 0 vs Hibs 0 FT

Pages : 1 [2] 3

12-03-2014, 08:13 PM
Remember you can use i-spy folks........

http://www.hibs.net/vaispy.php

Over 1200 guests, ground control to major Tom :greengrin

12-03-2014, 08:14 PM
1-0 Barca

Goooooooooooooooooooooooooool!

12-03-2014, 08:14 PM

Oh yeh, that's really good:thumbsup:

12-03-2014, 08:15 PM
Stevenson on for Watmore

ManBearPig
12-03-2014, 08:15 PM
williams decent save from mckay

HibeeEmma
12-03-2014, 08:16 PM

:top markssaves a lot of time. How did I not know about this before!?

Stevenson on for Watmore

MehHFC should start the next match thread :wink:

TAHibby
Using i-spy I thought we'd scored...Thanks nonshinyfish! :boo hoo:

GGTTHibees
Was there any mention as to why Lewis was dropped ?! Or was it just to make way for Watmore ?

He's on now. Watmore is off.

Ict shot on target

12-03-2014, 08:17 PM

Why use i-spy when you can just have this thread open in two browsers and hammer F5? :dunno:

http://www.snspix.com/image/9506435_140_140_0_0_fit_6_92c191f69b097aa0f528f6a8 d4edd8f9.jpg

Oops. Farf!!

Ooops...

GGTTHibees
12-03-2014, 08:18 PM
1-0 Barca

12-03-2014, 08:18 PM
MehHFC should start the next match thread :wink:

Don't think I could cope with the stress :wink:

12-03-2014, 08:19 PM
lol Tommy Wright and Macnamara been sent to stands haha!

12-03-2014, 08:20 PM
Craig on for haynes??? Wtf is that about?

Me too. LTYF!

Sent from my brain via Tapatalk

Haynes off
Craig on

Craig on for Haynes... Urgh get the Heff on !

Get the heff on ffs, whats craig going to do

Liam Craig on for Haynes..

..ummm

12-03-2014, 08:21 PM
Liam Craig on for Haynes..

..ummm

http://i.imgur.com/pK1Gn.gif :wink:

GGTTHibees
12-03-2014, 08:21 PM
lol Tommy Wright and Macnamara been sent to stands haha!

May I ask why everyone hates McNamara so much?

12-03-2014, 08:22 PM
The Barca ref has been horrific

TheFamous1875
So, what positions are Stevenson and Craig playing? Very surprised The Heff isn't on yet...

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

Get the heff on ffs, whats craig going to do

Stick on to score now (hopefully)

http://i.imgur.com/pK1Gn.gif :wink:

Ha ha. Funny Stevie like that.

Heff must come on soon

12-03-2014, 08:23 PM

hm? Hate?

12-03-2014, 08:23 PM
Heffernan?

12-03-2014, 08:24 PM
Nelson gives away a Foul

GGTTHibees
12-03-2014, 08:24 PM

hm? Hate?

I've heard him be described as the most despicable man in Scottish football on here before, never found out why

12-03-2014, 08:25 PM

Hate? Very peed off when he scored the first goal in the cup final tho

Sent from my brain via Tapatalk

Craig on for Haynes... Urgh get the Heff on !

If T B must have seen the quality of Heffs play and way he took his goal on Saturday To not have him on for longer period tonight and play Hayes who I thought was dreadfull on Saturday ,and Collins who he had dropped as not scoring enough defies logic

Stanton gives away a foul

ManBearPig
12-03-2014, 08:26 PM
I've heard him be described as the most despicable man in Scottish football on here before, never found out why

was it the way he left partick and then tried to sue them for bonuses claiming his work got them promoted?!

Probably because people just need to hate someone?

I just found it funny how both managers got sent to the stands at once.

I certainly do not hate anyone ... Apart from the gunts.

Taiwo gives away a foul

:panic:

12-03-2014, 08:27 PM
How Heffernan never started/isn't on by now is ****ed up.

Scores stay the same and we have yet another season in the bottom 6. Can read the agm for next season's script already.

was it the way he left partick and then tried to sue them for bonuses claiming his work got them promoted?!

It's because he was linked with us for years but never signed. See also Jose Antonio Reyes and Jim Gannon.

I've heard him be described as the most despicable man in Scottish football on here before, never found out whyNew on on me

12-03-2014, 08:28 PM
Our dream of mighty top 6 is over. Good season Hibs!

Blobbo just claimed Hibs have only had one shot on goal.

7 shots at goal according to the BBC's match update page.

Of course anyone who thinks there is an anti-Hibs bias on Sportsound is paranoid.

Taiwo gives away a foul

:panic:

Where? WHERE?

Butcher trying to lull ICT into a sense of calmness by bringing Craig on.

Corner Hibs!

This. The guy played along with the right partner and given the correct service will score.

QMU-1875
12-03-2014, 08:29 PM
he took his chance last weekend, do you remember the chance he missed against raith?

ManBearPig
corner to hibs

Saints score . May again

Where? WHERE?

Inverness! INVERNESS!

12-03-2014, 08:30 PM
Butcher trying to lull ICT into a sense of calmness by bringing Craig on.

ICT are there for the taking. Get stuck right into them. But not the Hibs Way. Know how this is going to end :rolleyes:

Craig wins a free kick btw.

Mon the Hibees

Really have to question why in the blue hell did the Heff not get brought on.

he took his chance last weekend, do you remember the chance he missed against raith?

To be fair the ball was in the middle of his feet so...

Butcher out

On the plus side, we do get another kick at them!... :wink:

12-03-2014, 08:31 PM
Laydown Utd doing St Johnstones job for them :greengrin

12-03-2014, 08:31 PM

In which we will end up getting beat :duck:

12-03-2014, 08:32 PM

Very strange. He must be awful in training!

GGTTHibees
Barca 1 - 1 City

Corner ICT

12-03-2014, 08:33 PM

Personally never want to see or hear of them again (other than past tense)

t B hasn't had bottle to go for it He must know st Johnstone score ,he must know a draw is Nae use unless of course deep down he thinks we could get sucked into play off battle so he is just looking for the point to make sure that doesn't happen After Saturday s good performance on the offensive this sounds disappointing again and we just can't get any momentum going .Frustrating isn't the word

Come on hibs...

12-03-2014, 08:34 PM
Craig gives away a foul

ICT lose 10 goals in their previous 2 matches, and we cant score 1. :rolleyes: Hefferman coming on with 2 minutes of injury time, what the **** is that all about Terry?:confused:

If Heff scores he will be sitting in the stand next week.

GGTTHibees
12-03-2014, 08:35 PM
Barca 2 - 1 Man City

Collins gives away a foul

No heffernan at all? I take it he doesn't play one touch football either?

Oh ffs. Brigs him on with a minute of injury time to go.

Now he brings The Heff on... Tawio off

hibs4thecup1988
So blooming negative. Infuriating. Takes off a striker to put a midfielder on that hasn't kicked a ball in about 4 months when he has 2 strikers on the bench?

Ridiculous. Yet he will take credit for a clean sheet...GUARANTEED! And people moaned when Fenlon done this?

12-03-2014, 08:36 PM
Oh now Heff comes on.

We never score in injury time, but our defence start to crap themselves.

Thank **** i didn't go tonight :greengrin

full time 0-0

12-03-2014, 08:37 PM
I could take results like this if we were being about more ballsy and showing some ambition by going for it in the last 15 minutes. But we aren't, which is really frustrating.

12-03-2014, 08:38 PM
Whatever, I'll take it.

Bring on the thistle!

It's a poor management decision ,should be a no brainer .He even hinted after weekend that Heff was in his thoughts .Classic case of manager giving new player he brought in ie Hayes a place ahead of Heff when Hayes looked like he wouldn't score on Saturday and Heff did in minutes what the other two didn't look like doing Really annoying as it's possibly cost us .

Another fine night. Is season over yet?
Torrid being a hibby, just plain torrid.

An exciting, thrilling game of football comes to end, unfortunately. Both teams really going for the jugular. Was great to see.

Barca 2-1 City

Oh aye, our games finished too

Blobbo just claimed Hibs have only had one shot on goal.

7 shots at goal according to the BBC's match update page.

Of course anyone who thinks there is an anti-Hibs bias on Sportsound is paranoid.

I tweeted the BBC about this twice this evening. Guess what, no response.

If Heff scores he will be sitting in the stand next week.

No worries, he didn't, so might make the bench again!!!!!!!

well that looks like good bye top 6 again

12-03-2014, 08:39 PM
Fair play to anyone who went up tonight.

100+ miles to watch us bring on a striker, in a game we really needed to win, with 2 minutes to go.

Point on the road is always a good result. Disappointed not to get three but i always fancied the draw!

Oh now Heff comes on.

Heff on 92 minutes wtf:grr:

A really disappointing evening for us, bottom 6 again!:no way:

We never score in injury time, but our defence start to crap themselves.

Them and me both

Another point away from the play off..

patch1875
12-03-2014, 08:40 PM
Probably didn't want to beat his beloved Inverness

12-03-2014, 08:41 PM
So blooming negative. Infuriating. Takes off a striker to put a midfielder on that hasn't kicked a ball in about 4 months when he has 2 strikers on the bench?

Ridiculous. Yet he will take credit for a clean sheet...GUARANTEED! And people moaned when Fenlon done this?

At least we're a lot more adventurous at ER. One more point to safety :thumbsup: Who needs goals scorers :confused:

I'll take a point up there anytime

Another point away from the play off..

5 points lost on our nearest rivals above us on the league.

Decent away point but contrast that with st johnstone's result at Dundee United and for me this is why they will probably finish in the final top 6 spot ahead of us and why they are probably a better team than us. Wake me up when this season is over. We just don't seem like we are good enough for top 6 this season. Again.

12-03-2014, 08:42 PM
3 strikers on the bench. One scored at the weekend, one scored last night, one scored our winner up in the Highlands in Dec........so Butcher sticks Craig on. Cool

QMU-1875
looks like dundee united were hard done by with a few penalty shouts not given. typical.

Heff on 92 minutes wtf:grr:

Absolutely bizarre considering Heff's goal on Saturday. Haynes and Collins....nope, not for me.

Going by the Hibs twitter Hibs had plenty of chances but couldn't convert. Makes the weekends game a big one.

hibs4thecup1988
At least we're a lot more adventurous at ER. One more point to safety :thumbsup: Who needs goals scorers :confused:

Hope that's sarcastic. I am delighted I haven't renewed, definitely wont be after tonight.

A striker that scores 4 days before left on the bench until 92nd minute when it seemed we were having a few attacks...baffling :confused:

12-03-2014, 08:44 PM
From any brave soul who was there ... How did Watmore do

ICT lose 10 goals in their previous 2 matches, and we cant score 1. :rolleyes: Hefferman coming on with 2 minutes of injury time, what the **** is that all about Terry?:confused:
Not worth bringing him on at that point Was going to go to thistle game as not far from Paisley ,but if he can't see Heff should of been on a lot sooner I am not going to Bother .I want entertainment which I got on Saturday .Out of interest did Tiawo s reintroduction to team stifle creativity .

Gerard
Not a great result..... but we still have a chance of top six. Are the players getting the Hibs bus back home?

Watmore and Haynes off.

Stevenson and Craig on.

Facepalm

No goals lost which is the first for a while, an away point anywhere is always a decent result.

12-03-2014, 08:45 PM
This has to be the ****tiest season for years. It has been evident for most of season there are clearly six teams better than us in this league and a top six finish was always going to be a stretch.

Hoprfully a clear out of boring, ordinary players in the summer and a wee injection of quality might see us get some excitement at ER, however how we attract season tickets to fund this on current performances I have no idea.

5 points lost on our nearest rivals above us on the league.

explain please.

We needed a player like Heff on right from the start. To play it safe against a team that has conceeded 10 in their last 2 games without any response is just astonishing. I just can't believe it.

12-03-2014, 08:46 PM
Going by the Hibs twitter Hibs had plenty of chances but couldn't convert. Makes the weekends game a big one.
This was the big one weekend is too late .Relying on st Johnstone losing next three games and us winning ours That's not going to happen

12-03-2014, 08:47 PM
It does mean that the yams can no longer catch us tho!

I'm banning myself from starting match threads from now on :boo hoo:

We needed a player like Heff on right from the start. To play it safe against a team that has conceeded 10 in their last 2 games without any response is just astonishing. I just can't believe it.Particularly when we needed a win. Has the Hibs malaise cloaked Butcher?

I'm confused. Do we want Butcher out yet? :confused:

lugz
12-03-2014, 08:48 PM
Season all but over alredy, Can't see getting enough points to catch StJ now.

12-03-2014, 08:49 PM
Hope that's sarcastic. I am delighted I haven't renewed, definitely wont be after tonight.

A striker that scores 4 days before left on the bench until 92nd minute when it seemed we were having a few attacks...baffling :confused:

Superb, a player you wanted on the pitch didn't get on quick enough so you aren't renewing.

I'm happy for you.

12-03-2014, 08:50 PM
We needed a player like Heff on right from the start. To play it safe against a team that has conceeded 10 in their last 2 games without any response is just astonishing. I just can't believe it.
Me neither. Starts to call into question T Bs judgement for me . He might of come on and done no better on the night , than the others , but he would of been confident after Saturday so what had T B to loose .

gillythehibby
We are *** rank rotten from top to bottom. Another season over early doors. Butcher reaching right now. Every week chopping and changing the team and rank football. Dismal stuff all round.

K-Zazu
Some of u people make me cringe, we got a point not a 4-0 spanking .. To many yams kickin about

12-03-2014, 08:53 PM
Well, Fenlon presided over a 3-0 defeat on our last visit to Caley.......#progress

12-03-2014, 08:54 PM
Superb, a player you wanted on the pitch didn't get on so you aren't renewing.

I'm happy for you.

Indeed and another poster was going to go on Saturday but now he isn't cos Heffernan only got 2 mins tonight. Aye whatever.

This has to be the ****tiest season for years. It has been evident for most of season there are clearly six teams better than us in this league and a top six finish was always going to be a stretch.

Hoprfully a clear out of boring, ordinary players in the summer and a wee injection of quality might see us get some excitement at ER, however how we attract season tickets to fund this on current performances I have no idea.

:top marks This. Anyone still clutching at a top 6 straw has not attended many games this season. Hibs are not even close to being a top 6 side and are rightly in the mix for the play-off spot. We've just got to hope an pray that TB is playing a canny game with the duds he has at the club and knows full well that his time will come in the summer when he can clear these losers out and get in players that are worth the shirt.

hibs4thecup1988
Superb, a player you wanted on the pitch didn't get on quick enough so you aren't renewing.

I'm happy for you.

Get over yourself.

Its the negative boring piss poor football we play that is stopping me renewing.

Season ticket police out in force I see

12-03-2014, 08:55 PM

This...

A ridiculous decision by Butcher unless there is something we don't know, an injury perhaps, he won't want to hang around us if he's being treated like this and will probably sign for another team and score lots of goals against us. :confused:

A decent point in Inverness.

Bottom 6 beckons again though (behind giants of the Scottish game like St Johnstone, Inverness and Motherwell).

I hope butcher can turn this around next season.

Some of u people make me cringe, we got a point not a 4-0 spanking .. To many yams kickin about

Aye, we got a point against a team that got hammered 5-0 in their last 2 encounters, all because we didn't have a go at them.

Anybody who dares to be annoyed about that, must be an undercover jambo right enough.

12-03-2014, 08:56 PM

We needed 3 points tonight, especially given the St Johnstone score, unless we have completely chucked this season and any thoughts of a top 6 finish already.

We took off 2, on paper, attacking minded players and replaced them with midfielders whilst a striker, who's confidence must have been good after the weekend, sat kicking his heels on the bench.

Baffling, as is the acceptance of it as 'a decent result' by some.

12-03-2014, 08:56 PM
I'm banning myself from starting match threads from now on :boo hoo:
To be fair we didn't lose and our record against them up there is poor so ordinarily we probably wouldn't be too disappointed . but to not give it our best shot when he knew we had to win isn't acceptable and for me Heff had to come on in place of Hayes as Collins and him didn't look like a partnership on Saturday . Wonder who is walking back from Inverness ? Answer no one as at times T B. Is all threat but doesn't follow though . On plus side it is a while since we kept a clean sheet

Out of interest any improvements in taking and defending throw ins on show tonight

hibs4thecup1988
12-03-2014, 08:57 PM
We needed 3 points tonight, especially given the St Johnstone score, unless we have completely chucked this season and any thoughts of a top 6 finish already.

We took off 2, on paper, attacking minded players and replaced them with midfielders whilst a striker, who's confidence must have been good after the weekend, sat kicking his heels on the bench.

Watch! You cant say that on here :agree:

12-03-2014, 08:57 PM
Aye, we got a point against a team that got hammered 5-0 in their last 2 encounters, all because we didn't have a go at them.

Anybody who dares to be annoyed about that, must be an undercover jambo right enough.

Sadly this is how low aspirations have got.

12-03-2014, 08:58 PM
Get over yourself.

Its the negative boring piss poor football we play that is stopping me renewing.

Oh right, should you being getting congratulated from people for being delighted you aren't renewing?

And you think I should be getting over myself.

12-03-2014, 08:59 PM

I'm happy for you.

Death by a thousand cuts.... :rolleyes:

12-03-2014, 09:01 PM
Get over yourself.

We had a good 6 goal game at Easter Road last week.

explain please.

We drop 2 points, st Johnstone win and gain 3. Making 5.

I'm confused. Do we want Butcher out yet? :confused:

I think we're at the "I never wanted him to get the job in the first place but still hoping he turns it around and proves me wrong" stage in the Hibs.net Managerial Attitude Cycle.

Well, Fenlon presided over a 3-0 defeat on our last visit to Caley.......#progress

Don't think hashtags work on here mate.

12-03-2014, 09:03 PM

We dropped a further two points behind tonight.

They got three points we got one, difference of two.

12-03-2014, 09:04 PM

Or.. We gain a point, St Johnstone gain 3. So we lose 2

Woah..

12-03-2014, 09:04 PM
Personally never want to see or hear of them again (other than past tense)

I can understand that, but it would be nice to play them at ER one last time :agree:

Just to send them on their marry way....

12-03-2014, 09:05 PM

You're forgetting that St Johnstone winning tonight was Butcher's fault. Or Petrie's. Or Liam Craig's. I forget.

I think we're at the "I never wanted him to get the job in the first place but still hoping he turns it around and proves me wrong" stage in the Hibs.net Managerial Attitude Cycle.

I'm at the "I'm backing him all the way but I'd love to hear why he signed Haynes and won't play Heffernan" stage.

Or 'the manager has made a few strange decisions and shouldn't be immune from criticism stage'.

Better Hibs sides have been hammered up at Inverness in seasons past. Regardless of ICTs' recent results, a clean sheet at Inverness is a good outcome.

Disappointing to have moved further away from the top 6, but our poor league standing is down to our shocking home record not tonights result.

12-03-2014, 09:06 PM

We took of
f 2, on paper, attacking minded players and replaced them with midfielders whilst a striker, who's confidence must have been good after the weekend, sat kicking his heels on the bench.

Spot on and how does that motivate Heff he must also be questioning if manager has done right thing for team Captain Craig can't command a first team spot but it's like he feels he has to bring him on when he hasn't been in form .thats not good management Hayes a player he brought in gets a game when he didn't play well on Saturday Watmore comes straight in when he couldn't of been match fit .So for Heff to only get 2 minutes was inept Am not happy and if we can't express a view that is shared by many on here it's sad .To blindly defend T B when he got it wrong isn't helpfull. I have just got a Season Ticket but he isn't making right decisions just now when he set target for team of top six .

PapillonVert
12-03-2014, 09:06 PM
[QUOTE=Ronniekirk;3930092]To be fair we didn't lose and our record against them up there is poor so ordinarily we probably wouldn't be too disappointed . but to not give it our best shot when he knew we had to win isn't acceptable and for me Heff had to come on in place of Hayes as Collins and him didn't look like a partnership on Saturday . Wonder who is walking back from Inverness ? Answer no one as at times T B. Is all threat but doesn't follow though . On plus side it is a while since we kept a clean sheet

Out of interest any improvements in taking and defending throw ins on show tonight[/QUOTE

In other words, our aspirations against them have always been low and remain low and so let's not complain?

No, not good enough. Our club is stuck in a mire of mediocrity. As long as we are not relegated, it's OK.

I am sick and tired of us accepting that we only need to scrape by. No, it's not acceptable. At all.

This club needs ambition. Quite soon would be good!

12-03-2014, 09:09 PM
Some of the comments on here are unbelievable. We were unlikely to make the top 6 and in a perverse way I am glad that we will more than likely not make the top 6. I really don't fancy our chances against the likes of Aberdeen, Celtic, Dundee Utd etc. Our team is currently a bottom 6 team and plays like a bottom 6 team.

A few posters have said that they are not going to renew their ST's based on a game that they didn't see and that Heffernan wasn't on from the start. This will be the same Heffernan who has scored the grand total of 4 goals all season.

Everyone to their own opinion I suppose but I seriously despair:fuming:

It's a poor management decision ,should be a no brainer

Maybe he's carrying a knock. Maybe TB/MM saw something in training that we aren't privy to. Maybe you should apply to be manager next time the job comes up.

:top marks Some of our tactics are baffling. :confused:

12-03-2014, 09:10 PM

There was natural optimism ahead of this match given:

1. ICT losing 10 goals in last 2 games !
2. a huge match for them coming up in a few days time
3. two key players out with suspension
4. more for us to play for than them
5. Hibs players playing for their futures
6. we have a striker who actually scored a goal last weekend

Hardly Yamish to be disappointed we could not score a goal against this lot, or have a real go at winning the game when it meant a possible top 6 spot :roll eyes:

We really need to start setting the bar higher ... sometime !

12-03-2014, 09:11 PM

:agree::agree:

In other words, our aspirations against them have always been low and remain low and so let's not complain?

No, not good enough. Our club is stuck in a mire of mediocrity. As long as we are not relegated, it's OK.

I am sick and tired of us accepting that we only need to scrape by. No, it's not acceptable. At all.

This club needs ambition. Quite soon would be good!Too bad it comes right from the top, that's their aspirations. So I doubt you'll see the last bit anytime soon

There was natural optimism ahead of this match given:

1. ICT losing 10 goals in last 2 games !
2. a huge match for them coming up in a few days time
3. two key players out with suspension
4. more for us to play for than them
5. Hibs players playing for their futures
6. we have a striker who actually scored a goal last weekend

Hardly Yamish to be disappointed we could not score a goal against this lot, or have a real go at winning the game when it meant a possible top 6 spot :roll eyes:

We really need to start setting the bar higher ... sometime !

Good post.

You're forgetting that St Johnstone winning tonight was Butcher's fault. Or Petrie's. Or Liam Craig's. I forget.
Your forgetting how few games we have won recently and that's not down to St Johnstone.

12-03-2014, 09:12 PM
I tweeted the BBC about this twice this evening. Guess what, no response.

Didn't need to guess.

12-03-2014, 09:12 PM
I was disappointed the heff never started 2night but FFS are we really at stage where we start slagging off our manager after 4 months??? Decent result tonight its our home form which will ultimately cost us top 6 place...

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

lugz
12-03-2014, 09:13 PM
If there was ever a stat to show where we are its: We have took 25 out of our 34 points off current bottom 6 sides.

This was a quick calculation so apologies if i'm slightly off.

12-03-2014, 09:13 PM
Or 'the manager has made a few strange decisions and shouldn't be immune from criticism stage'.

Didn't you know that any manager that comes to Hibs can do whatever they want for at least a whole year without being allowed to fall under any level of criticism?

Honestly, some of us are just far too impatient. You can't expect a manager who has only been here for 4 months to get some basic common sense decisions correct. :tsk tsk:

12-03-2014, 09:15 PM
I was disappointed the heff never started 2night but FFS are we really at stage where we start slagging off our manager after 4 months??? Decent result tonight its our home form which will ultimately cost us top 6 place...

I'm not slagging our manager, what i'm questioning is some of his tactics and decisions?

Is this not what these message boards are for?

12-03-2014, 09:16 PM
If there was ever a stat to show where we are its: We have took 25 out of our 34 points off current bottom 6 sides.

Here's a stat for you - we are likely to finish in the bottom 6 behind giants of the Scottish game like Motherwell, St Johnstone, Inverness and Dundee Utd.

These players are a bunch of overpaid losers.

12-03-2014, 09:17 PM

No. It's for people to whine and moan when things they think should happen, don't.

12-03-2014, 09:18 PM

I think the frustration comes more from the accumulation of the last few years of mediocrity and absence of any signs that this is going to change tbh.

gillythehibby
12-03-2014, 09:18 PM

This is not about tonight ! This is about another episode of mediocrity that's now the norm as far as HIbs are concerned. We are one of the biggest clubs in the country yet consistently fail to progress season on season. It's murder . Maybe you just haven't suffered as long us some of us ??

lugz
12-03-2014, 09:19 PM
Here's a stat for you - we are likely to finish in the bottom 6 behind giants of the Scottish game like Motherwell, St Johnstone, Inverness and Dundee Utd.

Hope your not looking for an argument :wink:

Maybe he's carrying a knock. Maybe TB/MM saw something in training that we aren't privy to. Maybe you should apply to be manager next time the job comes up.
I might take you up on that Let's wait and see if he says in press conference why he didn't bring him on as think we are due an explanation as plenty others agree he should of come on If he thought other strikers were better suited to play than Heff then my opinion is he got that wrong We are all entitled to opinions .

Hence why butcher should get the benefit of the doubt till next season till he gets rid and brings in his own.

gillythehibby
12-03-2014, 09:20 PM

Bang On !

12-03-2014, 09:21 PM
Maybe you just haven't suffered as long us some of us ??

Poor us.

No. It's for people to whine and moan when things they think should happen, don't.

Well take this as a moan if you like, but can you explain why the manager deemed it right to bring on Heffernan with 60 seconds of the game to go?

Don't think hashtags work on here mate.

#ayeIknow

gillythehibby
12-03-2014, 09:22 PM
Hence why butcher should get the benefit of the doubt till next season till he gets rid and brings in his own.

Did we not say that about the last 4 managers ?

The top six/bottom six split is arbitrary and is neither here nor there. A point exercise IMHO. But our league position is yet again evidence of underachievement. We should have the courage to target being second in the current league, and I really hope Butcher is capable of delivering a vast improvement next season.

I might take you up on that Let's wait and see if he says in press conference why he didn't bring him on as think we are due an explanation as plenty others agree he should of come on If he thought other strikers were better suited to play than Heff then my opinion is he got that wrong We are all entitled to opinions .

I'm surprised Heffernan didn't start.

I don't start whining, moaning and calling the managers credentials into question about it as there may be a reason for it which I have no knowledge of.

Why do you whinge, moan and call the managers' credentials into question?

12-03-2014, 09:23 PM

Which kind of gives the lie to those arguing we're heading for a relegation play off...

I'm not slagging our manager, what i'm questioning is some of his tactics and decisions?

I'm kinda the same Blackpool.

Some of his decisions have baffled me too, TT invited to go and then brought back, Heff not getting a decent length of time on the pitch tonight, Zoubir coming in to start against Celtic and doing ok only for him to barely kick a ball since, Boateng!!!!, Haynes and other tactical switches.

There's a bit of me thinks he's trying to get by until next season and trying to ensure we don't get dragged into the play off dogfight.

Next season has to be better, doesn't it.

So you're saying what? Don't give him time?

12-03-2014, 09:24 PM
Well take this as a moan if you like, but can you explain why the manager deemed it right to bring on Heffernan with 60 seconds of the game to go?

Usually that happens to kill a bit time.

What's your explanation for it?

12-03-2014, 09:25 PM

Yes we did but certainly the last two made a complete hash of it. I've got faith in butcher to get it right. Has to be quality over quantity this time

gillythehibby
12-03-2014, 09:25 PM
Poor us.

Naw, a Poor HIbs. For ****** too many years. It's pathetic

12-03-2014, 09:26 PM

Some of his decisions have baffled me too, TT invited to go and then brought back, Heff not getting a decent length of time on the pitch tonight, Zoubir coming in to start against Celtic and doing ok only for him to barely kick a ball since, Boateng!!!!, Haynes and other tactical switches.

I think he's cycling through the players to see who he'll keep on.

He probably has to hit the ground running next season.

stevejordan
Your forgetting how few games we have won recently and that's not down to St Johnstone.

Lets get real we have won one game in our last 10 games we have not been on a run as bad as this since Duffy Terry needs time to sort this out next season we will finish in bottom six again but we are safe and Terry can use these last games to build a team for next season.

Its not Terrys players we need a big clearout investment in the squad for next season.

To many yams kickin about

As I keep saying, point them out using the Report Post function and we'll deal with them.

One of the posters you're referring to is a site admin though so I doubt he'll be leaving :greengrin

I totally agree - butcher is having to do his best with Fenlon's duds.

12-03-2014, 09:27 PM

A tactical master stoke that earned us a point :wink:

Naw, a Poor HIbs. For ****** too many years. It's pathetic

Did you think it was going to get any better all of a sudden, tonight?

I have no idea why he'd bring him on for such a short time, i'd say if we were really interested in trying to win the game he'd have brought him on a bit before the 91st minute, but then what do i know?

12-03-2014, 09:28 PM

What's your explanation for it?Maybe it is usually why it happens but that's where I think the question arises. Why did we want tae kill time in a game we needed tae win, particularly given the score in the other game which I'm sure never went unnoticed.

And no I dinnae want TB out but that disnae mean questions shouldnae be asked.

gillythehibby
12-03-2014, 09:28 PM
Yes we did but certainly the last two made a complete hash of it. I've got faith in butcher to get it right. Has to be quality over quantity this time

I hope yer right. I have my doubts.

12-03-2014, 09:30 PM
Why did we want tae kill time in a game we needed tae win.

Dunno, as I wasn't there. If I had been maybe I'd have a better idea, or maybe I wouldn't.

12-03-2014, 09:30 PM

To waste some time and get a point :confused:

12-03-2014, 09:31 PM
A decent point in Inverness.

Bottom 6 beckons again though (behind giants of the Scottish game like St Johnstone, Inverness and Motherwell).

I hope butcher can turn this around next season.

Tb took over a bottom six side mid season and in all likelihood we will finish in the same place as last season. I have a hunch tb was and is of the opinion that we might finish 7th and will spend the rest of the season deciding who should go and who should stay. Iirc Inverness lost 1-0 at home to Celtic and were unfortunate to do so. Tb was never going to make us world beaters in the few months he has been here. Btw had he put heffernan on in the second half and we lost 1-0 would supporters not be moaning. He can't win and draws against two top six sides aren't bad results. As everybody has said its results like the loss to st mirren at home or drawing with st Johnstone at er when they played most of the game with ten men which means bottom six again.

stevejordan

i am guesing but is it not the case if a 1st team player gets on the pitch in a 1st team game they get full wages ? Terry is not like Paddy who was a really nice man Terry is hard as steel and will not pamper to anyone he will do things his way which is what we need.

Roll on next season upwards and onwards.

There's not point in saying "give the manager time to bring his own players in before complaining".

Nobody is blaming the manager for the current quality (or lack of) at his disposal. What people are blaming him for is some very suspect decision making.

He may not have many decent options at his disposal, but thats no excuse for not at least picking the best that he has available to him.

We needed to win tonight to give ourselves any real fighting chance of leapfrogging St Johnston before the split. But for whatever reason, Butcher never set us out to have a real good go (against a team on very poor form).

Fans have every right to be frustrated about this. Our approach tonight never made any sense and it's not the first time it hasn't made any sense.

12-03-2014, 09:32 PM

There's a bit of me thinks he's trying to get by until next season and trying to ensure we don't get dragged into the play off dogfight.

I can understand the TT situation if he's impressed since being told he can go, but Heffernan and Zoubir are strange ones indeed.

Tonight is another game where we could have brought on Heffenan to try and change things, christ it worked as long ago as the weekend, but to give him 1 minute is just daft in my opinion.

He's certainly got a tough job on his hands next season.

12-03-2014, 09:32 PM
Lets get real we have won one game in our last 10 games we have not been on a run as bad as this since Duffy Terry needs time to sort this out next season we will finish in bottom six again but we are safe and Terry can use these last games to build a team for next season.

Its not Terrys players we need a big clearout investment in the squad for next season.
Don't disagree with that but haven't seen enough from Hayes to suggest I would want him here next season and he is only on loan ,Heff is under contract for another year and just think unless carrying a knock he deserved another opportunity to build on his appearance on Saturday .he will score goals as record shows he will TB shouldn't say he wants top six place and then not play players that could maybe of achieved it

MartinfaePorty
12-03-2014, 09:33 PM
Regarding Taiwo, from what I hear he has never been told he is leaving and doesn't know where that came from, albeit a new manager will have his own ideas.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

gillythehibby
Did you think it was going to get any better all of a sudden, tonight?

No I didn't as I said earlier. It wasn't about tonight. It was more about HIbs and the general pish poor performances season after season regardless of the manager and the player merry-go round. I think it's ironic the men at the top can deliver off the park but have not on it.

To waste some time and get a point :confused:

I'd like to think we'd try and go for 3 points, but what good would that do us eh? :rolleyes:

I hope yer right. I have my doubts.

So what is it you would do right now? Change manager again? Its just part of being a Hibs fan mate - hoping that the changes will be successful

12-03-2014, 09:34 PM
It's a bad result against a sh##e Caley team.

Pretty gutted with tonight.

portycabbage
12-03-2014, 09:34 PM

We certainly haven't been beating many top six sides these days, but I'd imagine most teams take more points off the bottom teams than top ones in any given league. I suppose it shows we're not good enough for top 6 though (unless we get 5 more points than st johnstone before the split!:wink:)

12-03-2014, 09:35 PM
Maybe it is usually why it happens but that's where I think the question arises. Why did we want tae kill time in a game we needed tae win, particularly given the score in the other game which I'm sure never went unnoticed.

And no I dinnae want TB out but that disnae mean questions shouldnae be asked.

Speculating here, but maybe Butcher took the view that, with St J winning, a top 6 finish was now out of reach and that a point further from the play-off spot was more important than chasing a lost cause :confused: I've no ****ing idea, only TB knows. It's a complete mystery.

12-03-2014, 09:35 PM
There's not point in saying "give the manager time to bring his own players in before complaining".

Nobody is blaming the manager for the current quality (or lack of) at his disposal. What people are blaming him for is some very suspect decision making.

He may not have many decent options at his disposal, but thats no excuse for not at least picking the best that he has available to him.

We needed to win tonight to give ourselves any real fighting chance of leapfrogging St Johnston before the split. But for whatever reason, Butcher never set us out to have a real good go (against a team on very poor form).

Fans have every right to be frustrated about this. Our approach tonight never made any sense and it's not the first time it hasn't made any sense.

12-03-2014, 09:36 PM
i am guesing but is it not the case if a 1st team player gets on the pitch in a 1st team game they get full wages ? Terry is not like Paddy who was a really nice man Terry is hard as steel and will not pamper to anyone he will do things his way which is what we need.

Roll on next season upwards and onwards.

While not really understanding just what you said, what was hard as steel putting a forward on as sub for 60 seconds? :confused:

A game we really needed all 3 points from too?

12-03-2014, 09:37 PM
I'd like to think we'd try and go for 3 points, but what good would that do us eh? :rolleyes:

So if he goes for it and ends up losing all three points you'd be a happy chappy.

ehf
12-03-2014, 09:38 PM

:agree: And KT hasn't even been mentioned yet...

12-03-2014, 09:39 PM
So if he goes for it and ends up losing all three points you'd be a happy chappy.

Why would i be happy if we lost? Is this a multiple option question, would i be happy if we won? :confused:

12-03-2014, 09:41 PM
Why would i be happy if we lost?

Because we "went for it"?

12-03-2014, 09:42 PM
Because we "went for it"?

But we didn't?

12-03-2014, 09:43 PM
While not really understanding just what you said, what was hard as steel putting a forward on as sub for 60 seconds? :confused:

To me his two earlier substitutions was an admission he was happy to settle for a draw. Lewis for Watmore and Craig for Haynes was IMO shoring up the midfield and leaving Collins up front alone.

Sadly, I think the third sub was to waste time to get the draw.

12-03-2014, 09:44 PM
Can't party but can't be miserable!
Point away at Caley! PIsh team in Scotland or ya beauty clean sheet away to the League cup finalists!

Unsure hail hail

12-03-2014, 09:45 PM
I've not read any of this thread so it may have been mentioned already but I cannot understand why Paul Heffernan only got on in the 92nd minute tonight, considering the impact he had on Saturday when he came on.

Baffling doesn't even come close to describing the situation with him.

But we didn't?

But if he had done though.

Leaving out Heffernan isn't exactly the biggest football sin ever. Neither is bringing him n to waste to time.

Don't get the hysteria about tonight's game, we got a point away from against a team who usually hump us with a group of players which will be dismantled in a few weeks time.

You'd think we'd lost the World Club Championship or something.

stevejordan

Terry was just getting him on the pitch to earn his crust a point is a point away from home we have to assume Terry would have known St Johnstone were winning hence the substitution

gillythehibby
12-03-2014, 09:46 PM
To me his two earlier substitutions was an admission he was happy to settle for a draw. Lewis for Watmore and Craig for Haynes was IMO shoring up the midfield and leaving Collins up front alone.

Sadly, I think the third sub was to waste time to get the draw.

I we had the Tango man he would have gone with 4 up front :duck:

Baffling doesn't even come close to describing the situation with him.

Maybe if you worked with the players everyday you'd have more of an insight.

inglisavhibs
Why can,t you believe it. Dundee United showed against Hibs that their front players have pace and ability. Our forwards unfortunately are not in the same class so scoring a lot of goals tonight was very unlikely. A draw at Inverness is not the result that caused us to be a bottom six team, it is the whole season where we have been ineffective as an attacking force but for a few games. Collins, Hefferman, and lately Haynes have all been disappointing and probably will not be regulars next season if they are still with us. I would argue that only Stanton and Harris (if he can regain his strength and fitness) of the midfield and striking areas will be first picks next season. To blame anybody for a draw at Inverness with our players is just plain daft. It's been another poor season but we should at least give the management team a chance to get their own team on the park for next season. I love these supporters who seem to feel the need to tell us that they are not renewing! That will help the club a lot.

ehf
Can't party but can't be miserable!
Point away at Caley! PIsh team in Scotland or ya beauty clean sheet away to the League cup finalists!

Unsure hail hail

Would have been a decent result if St J hadn't pulled an unexpected victory out of the bag at Tannadice.

12-03-2014, 09:48 PM
If Heff started or got on for a decent amount of time we would have a much better chance of winning. Unsatisfied with the point as we could have won but ill take it. On to the next game.

12-03-2014, 09:49 PM
Would have been a decent result if St J hadn't pulled an unexpected victory out of the bag at Tannadice.

This sadly.

12-03-2014, 09:50 PM
Even Jamie Hamill managed to score two against them...

Why would you want us playing for a point, thats fundamentally pointless? :confused:

ICT were there for the taking and we gave them an easy time instead. We "needed" 3 points tonight, 1 point is useless to us in these circumstances. So it wouldn't haven't mattered if we had a go and lost, it really wouldn't have made a difference.

But if he had done though.

Leaving out Heffernan isn't exactly the biggest football sin ever. Neither is bringing him n to waste to time.

Don't get the hysteria about tonight's game, we got a point away from against a team who usually hump us with a group of players which will be dismantled in a few weeks time.

You'd think we'd lost the World Club Championship or something.

If Terry knew the score at Dundee, surely to hell he needed to go for it?

12-03-2014, 09:51 PM

Games up the pole for us mate, agree in principle decent result but due to being utter dross for four years we are now bottom 6 again...We'll even worse if you flex it up for a mission g Hearts and Rangers.....improvement ouch. Must win both derbies for me mate

12-03-2014, 09:54 PM
Why can,t you believe it. Dundee United showed against Hibs that their front players have pace and ability. Our forwards unfortunately are not in the same class so scoring a lot of goals tonight was very unlikely. A draw at Inverness is not the result that caused us to be a bottom six team, it is the whole season where we have been ineffective as an attacking force but for a few games. Collins, Hefferman, and lately Haynes have all been disappointing and probably will not be regulars next season if they are still with us. I would argue that only Stanton and Harris (if he can regain his strength and fitness) of the midfield and striking areas will be first picks next season. To blame anybody for a draw at Inverness with our players is just plain daft. It's been another poor season but we should at least give the management team a chance to get their own team on the park for next season. I love these supporters who seem to feel the need to tell us that they are not renewing! That will help the club a lot.

Why are you bringing Dundee Utd up? This has nothing to do with Dundee Utd and everything to do with us overtaking St Johnstone.

Just because we've been poor throughout most of the season, doesn't mean we should just give up on top six when it's still possible to get there.

ICT have been chronic lately and leaking goals from all angles. So what do we do? We keep our best chance of getting a goal on the bench. :confused:

12-03-2014, 09:57 PM
Why would you want us playing for a point, thats fundamentally pointless? :confused:

Please.

Don't argue about words I didn't say.

I know when Hibs don't win you get very angry and feel the need to "lash out" as you feel the need to tell everyone your opinion (which you consider to be more informed than anyone, ever, especially people employed by Hibs) but just take on board I never said we should play for a draw. OK?

ICT were there for the taking and we gave them an easy time instead.

Where they? Did we? I wasn't at the game so can't tell.

What I do know is they have a better, fitter more motivated squad than we have a we won a point away.

ehf
12-03-2014, 09:57 PM
Games up the pole for us mate, agree in principle decent result but due to being utter dross for four years we are now bottom 6 again...We'll even worse if you flex it up for a mission g Hearts and Rangers.....improvement ouch. Must win both derbies for me mate

I'm pretty sanguine about tonight's result; compared to Raith, Dundee Utd and chucking it in the last minute against Well after a great comeback, it's nothing.

12-03-2014, 09:58 PM

You do realise that those who say this are just expressing their disappointment/disgust at what's going on at ER and what we've all had to suffer over the last 7 years ? IMHO no one says that with any satisfaction or has a feeling of being better than those (suckers :greengrin) who have decided to renew. We're all Hibs supporters and nothing would give me greater pleasure than to HAVE to pay extra as a PATG because TB has managed to turn this whole mess around. We're all on a journey... some just at different stages :greengrin

stevejordan
12-03-2014, 10:03 PM
Yes we are all dissapointed that we did not get top 6 but why the pressure on Terry when was last time we finished top six ?

12-03-2014, 10:05 PM
Please.

Don't argue about words I didn't say.

I know when Hibs don't win you get very angry and feel the need to "lash out" as you feel the need to tell everyone your opinion (which you consider to be more informed than anyone, ever, especially people employed by Hibs) but just take on board I never said we should play for a draw. OK?

I may not know nearly as much about what goes on behind the scenes at the club as the people who are actually employed with the club.

I can however tell you that i'm far more clued up about what the fans actually expect from the club, compared to those who run it.

Where they? Did we? I wasn't at the game so can't tell.

What I do know is they have a better, fitter more motivated squad than we have a we won a point away.

A more motivated squad? They just shipped 10 goals in their last 2 games before tonight, with John Hughes in charge to "motivate" them.

Don't tell me they came out tonight feeling more motivated than our own guys. They were just as terrible tonight as they were in their last 2 games. We just didn't push them for a win.

12-03-2014, 10:05 PM
I'm pretty sanguine about tonight's result; compared to Raith, Dundee Utd and chucking it in the last minute against Well after a great comeback, it's nothing.

After such a piss four years apart from cup and derby results I need to link them together! Can't get to excited with yet another game we have not won when we are 7th in a league wi pish hearts and no Rangers, on the other hand great clean sheet so happy wi that

12-03-2014, 10:08 PM
Yes we are all dissapointed that we did not get top 6 but why the pressure on Terry when was last time we finished top six ?
Are we not entitled to ask Hibs for top six now? Miserable

12-03-2014, 10:14 PM
Sadly St Johnstone deserve to be top six. They had the balls to go to a difficult away fixture and take three points. It's all about them tonight, rather than our markedly average performance against a distracted and demotivated ICT.

stevejordan
12-03-2014, 10:14 PM
Are we not entitled to ask Hibs for top six now? Miserable

you have answered my question it was so many years ago we cant remember the cup finals all they did was feel the bitter feel of pain and as for Europe dont go there we need a complete root and branch clear out Again

12-03-2014, 10:15 PM
On the plus side we now have a Liquidation derby as well as a Relegation one to look forward to.

12-03-2014, 10:17 PM
ON THE PLUS SIDE. Can we now put to bed such ITK nonsense that Watmore had been wrapped up and sent back to Soond'land as it was all a bit too rough up here?

ehf
12-03-2014, 10:17 PM
On the plus side we now have a Liquidation derby as well as a Relegation one to look forward to.

Shame we'll probably lose both of them...

12-03-2014, 10:27 PM
Just seen league table FFS Hibs....8pts clear from 11th with both County and Partick with game in hand, work still to do.....wage thiefs

12-03-2014, 10:33 PM
Maybe if you worked with the players everyday you'd have more of an insight.

I can only comment on things as I see it. And the way I see it is Heffernan came on for the last 15 minutes on Saturday and within 4 minutes he had scored a goal.

But for a last minute lapse in concentration by the defence, that goal would have been the match winner.

The guy is a proven goalscorer and I honestly don't know what the problem is with playing him.

I'd like to know if it's tactical because if it is, I would argue that it's not working.

stevejordan
12-03-2014, 10:35 PM
Just seen league table FFS Hibs....8pts clear from 11th with both County and Partick with game in hand, work still to do.....wage thiefs

we have way to much gas in the tank to worry about that we have bottom 6 security and we need to use it to sort our team for next season

12-03-2014, 10:39 PM
Folk need to realise that Hibs aren't a top six team and that's why Butcher was brought in. Yes we could have still made it but these players for me simply are not good enough.

Butchers job starts in the summer getting his targets in and in early. If they impress it may sway folk to buy season tickets. Or if we start well. Until then nothing will really change I don't think. This hibs team on paper you would think should do better. TB has also made a couple of strange team selections. No idea if this is down to players he thinks will leave so won't play or whatever but hibs right now deserve to be bottom six.

For the ones not renewing I hope you do come back as it's the fans who make ER a good place to go (when winning) :D I am still confident Hibs will be a completely different team next season. New signings, new way of playing and a manager who wants to build something special.

Fingers crossed it happens.

12-03-2014, 10:42 PM
Shame we'll probably lose both of them...

Aye, Jamie Hamill and co will be moist at the thought of ramming it right up us. Don't forget that they're officially the worst team in the league; a draw against Inverness away doesn't change that.

inglisavhibs
12-03-2014, 10:55 PM
You do realise that those who say this are just expressing their disappointment/disgust at what's going on at ER and what we've all had to suffer over the last 7 years ? IMHO no one says that with any satisfaction or has a feeling of being better than those (suckers :greengrin) who have decided to renew. We're all Hibs supporters and nothing would give me greater pleasure than to HAVE to pay extra as a PATG because TB has managed to turn this whole mess around. We're all on a journey... some just at different stages :greengrin
Well I've suffered for 48 years, starting as a nine year old. I have probably only seen four good Hibs teams and they all broke up pretty quickly. We have a better chance than ever before to become a top three club given the state of Rangers and Hearts but we are nowhere near it at the moment. To blame Butcher for any part of that is ludicrous. Successive managers have found great difficulty in picking players compared to Motherwell, Inverness,St Johnstone and Dundee United who all have smaller turnovers than us. I hope Butcher has more success in that area but like any manager he needs to be given a fair chance. Aberdeen have had the same problem but they have turned it round so no reason why we can't.

12-03-2014, 11:01 PM
Saturday is a massive game now, I still think we're gonna take 3 points...

12-03-2014, 11:07 PM

Where's that Homer Simpson smiley when you need it?!

12-03-2014, 11:12 PM
Saturday is a massive game now, I still think we're gonna take 3 points...Maybe we will but unfortunately St. Johnstone are at hame tae Ross County, a team that has won once away from hame, so does anybody see the gap closing? And they have a game in hand (I think is against st.mirren). So unless they **** up big time I doubt it'll matter what Hibs dae now. Blew it on Saturday and blew it again tonight.