View Full Version : And here it is..............The Debatably Relevant Transfer Deadline Day Thread:

Pages : 1 2 [3]

31-01-2014, 08:15 PM
Have to say, the crisp chat has gone up a level compared to past TDD threads.

This guy's never going to stop speaking

Just turned over to SSN expecting some totty and I'm watching Silas the monk from da Vinci code, gutted

31-01-2014, 08:16 PM
I thought he was some kind of escapee from the cast of Kes

I just though Yorkshire was still using black and white cameras

This guy's never going to stop speaking

I've found an exception to the rule. I've got a packet of Highlander Roast Beef crisps that's got a best before date of 27 March 2014 - a Thursday!:na na:

Should have added, these are not very fresh. highlander are made with a 20 week shelf life, these were probably made in November, hope you got them cheap

Simon Jordan is a reverse urinal

31-01-2014, 08:17 PM
Biggest news for me so far that Flamingo Land are going to stop sponsoring Leeds in view of the prospective takeover

31-01-2014, 08:18 PM
You're lying Jim. You didn't 'get him' - no-one did 'cos he was spouting barlocks

heidtheba
Griffiths interview coming up...

Have to say, the crisp chat has gone up a level compared to past TDD threads.

The introduction of science heightens any discussion.

Just turned over to SSN expecting some totty and I'm watching Silas the monk from da Vinci code, gutted

31-01-2014, 08:19 PM
Sparky up next.

Boooooooooooooooooooo :greengrin

31-01-2014, 08:20 PM
It would be great if Leigh did a total 'Ah dunno' Scott Brown type interview.

The introduction of science heightens any discussion.

And yet there were no takers for my Coco Pops/chocolate milk equilibria earlier. I guess you need the drink to kick in a bit before the science gets going.

You're lying Jim. You didn't 'get him' - no-one did 'cos he was spouting barlocks

Jim wasn't actually listening, was copping a look at sawyers chebs and just looked up and said yes when he realised the camera was on him :faf:

Sparky up next.

Boooooooooooooooooooo :greengrin

It will be interesting to hear how many mentions he gives Hibs in the interview

Unfortunately my Sky Go is further behind than ever imagined, i'm learning stuff on here and then hearing it 30 seconds later.

Right lads and lassies, raising the food stakes here. Home-made cheeseburgers with a wee bit dijon mustard spread on the bun for good measure. All getting washed doon with quite a few ice cold MGD.

Have it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PS. Chocolate gateau for afters :na na:

31-01-2014, 08:21 PM
Whilest more a starch based potato snack rather than an actual crisp im still of the opinion that Salt n Vinegar Squares are unbeatable, only salt n vinegar discos come close(but they make you screw your face up like someone has just let off an atomic guff)

heidtheba
31-01-2014, 08:23 PM
Whilest more a starch based potato snack rather than an actual crisp im still of the opinion that Salt n Vinegar Squares are unbeatable, only salt n vinegar discos come close(but they make you screw your face up like someone has just let off an atomic guff)

That's mean. There are some foods where you want them as soon as you remember about them, or are reminded about them. Squares being one of them. I can almost taste them. Shop downstairs is now shut. Not happy!

Whats with the weird people in Fulham???

31-01-2014, 08:24 PM
That's mean. There are some foods where you want them as soon as you remember about them, or are reminded about them. Squares being one of them. I can almost taste them. Shop downstairs is now shut. Not happy!

There was no one outside the ground, so they bussed a few in from Stoke.

31-01-2014, 08:25 PM

The wee fellah bottom left could've been in Oliver.

Right lads and lassies, raising the food stakes here. Home-made cheeseburgers with a wee bit dijon mustard spread on the bun for good measure. All getting washed doon with quite a few ice cold MGD.

Have it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PS. Chocolate gateau for afters :na na:

That's a late start but it all counts. You're playing catch up and you've certainly declared your intent.

heidtheba
31-01-2014, 08:26 PM

Tough gig being the bus pass photographer there...I'd imagine these were Stokes fines too.

31-01-2014, 08:27 PM
What a Shiraz I've just poured. Big and busty.

Jordan, shut the ****** up. Just frikkin stop

31-01-2014, 08:27 PM
Has Simon Jordan borrowed Gordon Ramsay's forehead?

31-01-2014, 08:28 PM
One of those City fans needs to get some older mates

U-12's rave in Manchester

Just finished fish and chips from the BBQ washed down with a cup of Red Bush (Rooibos) tea.

Off to watch Homeland on DVD now, but I'll be back for the TDD climax.

31-01-2014, 08:30 PM
Just finished fish and chips from the BBQ washed down with a cup of Red Bush (Rooibos) tea.

Its all climax all day.

31-01-2014, 08:31 PM
My meal consisted of beef an gnocchi, washed down with some cider.

no im indulging insome homemade chilli cheese bread dipped into bake cammenbert and chillie jam. and cool original doritos for snacks. with either sky vodka or jack d n coke

How do you barbecue chips?

Groathillgrump
Should have added, these are not very fresh. highlander are made with a 20 week shelf life, these were probably made in November, hope you got them cheap

They were part of a multi-pack bought in the Haddington Tesco a few days ago at full price. If you say they're not very fresh I suppose I should eat all six packets tonight just to be on the safe side. Thanks for the warning, Billy. Very public spirited of you. :greengrin

31-01-2014, 08:32 PM
I think I just vomited in my mouth. Griffith's in that minging strip...

He kept a straight face while he was saying it but he looked like he was swallowing glass. Adios Leigh amigo.

Macaroon
Leigh :boo hoo:

http://www.reactiongifs.com/r/rr.gif

31-01-2014, 08:35 PM
Hiya lads, I'm en route! Food update to follow!

31-01-2014, 08:35 PM

SSN security finally overcame your resistance, aye?

31-01-2014, 08:36 PM

Bring handkerchiefs

31-01-2014, 08:37 PM
Ach I'm gutted seeing that. That's just wrong and farquin miserable.

31-01-2014, 08:37 PM
Did Natalie just slap him under the table there?

31-01-2014, 08:39 PM
Leigh, oh Leigh, how your words cut us so

http://mashable.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/07/Anchorman1.gif

http://mashable.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/07/Emma-Stone.gif

31-01-2014, 08:41 PM
12 inch doner pizza, chips and curry sauce, single jumbo sausage, jar of mussels and a 2 litre of coke ordered.

Let's do this Jimbo.

AngusHibby
31-01-2014, 08:42 PM
The night is young, Pizza from pizza den, macmerry purchased. Petrie just getting warmed up

31-01-2014, 08:43 PM
How does Jordan manage to speak to camera whilst having his head so comprehensively wedged up his own ar5e?

What the hell happened in the world to make Simon Jordan the messiah of football.

Macaroon
Just f*** off Jordan no-one is impressed by you or your shocking Joker hairstyle

31-01-2014, 08:44 PM
Every time he comes into shot I have the urge to put my foot through the TV

31-01-2014, 08:45 PM
Just f*** off Jordan no-one is impressed by you or your shocking Joker hairstyle

HE signed Speroni, thought that was the Managers job. To be fair we would miss his involvement???

31-01-2014, 08:46 PM
Can we leave the LG-based sobbing to other threads, please?

The TDD thread is inherently about the future, whether it's players who are fated soon to wear the green or some elaborate snack that you're about to scoff.

If we're to forget these simple pleasures, these universal truths that bind us all together, then we may as well close the thread now.

Where are you?!

Let's be 'aving you!

31-01-2014, 08:46 PM
Are Liverpool really trying to sign someone with a name that sounds like Knob****a?

31-01-2014, 08:47 PM
Wtf! !!! Is oor Jim pished? ???

Macaroon
31-01-2014, 08:48 PM

The TDD thread is inherently about the future, whether it's players who are fated soon to wear the green or some elaborate snack that you're about to scoff.

If we're to forget these simple pleasures, these universal truths that bind us all together, then we may as well close the thread now.

Where are you?!

Let's be 'aving you!

F*** it! I'm getting more Coke.

Bring on Gregory Tade :greengrin

31-01-2014, 08:49 PM
Billy McKay rumour still going the rounds?

Just waiting to collect kids in NB then the 30 min rally ride cross country home. I can confirm that Goan Lamb was excellent although if the green chillies are as hot on re-entry then it will require refrigerating the loo roll

Kate Abdo is amazing, definitely signing of the season. :agree:

Crisps and wine gums have now been consumed, but there is back ups, prepared well this year. Night out has been cancelled to stay in and make sure nothing is missed!

31-01-2014, 08:50 PM
I'm demamding at least another 3 signing's in the next hour!!!! ;-)

31-01-2014, 08:50 PM
I have just invented the greatest quick snack ever, only had a 3 minute add break to sort it, here is how it goes

2 pitta breads in the microwave til they puff up and get warm, take out and spread with butter, place slices of mature Canadian cheddar on it and some Marks and Spencer lean cut ham, like a warm pitta sandwich

the pitta is comfortably warm and the cheese is starting to melt

next break im going back for another

31-01-2014, 08:51 PM
Haha check the Stoke boy eyeballing the journo :hilarious

31-01-2014, 08:52 PM
That stoke fan on the right is a serial killer for sure

31-01-2014, 08:52 PM
Stoke fan in the blue hoody in the background is definitely a zombie.

TrinityHibs
31-01-2014, 08:54 PM

Sean of the dead auditions

Where are you?!

Let's be 'aving you!

Garlic bread in the oven, grated some cheese and mixed it with a garlic dominos sauce to put over said garlic bread.

Garlic sauce may be out of date, but hey ho a snacks a snack

Stax
Boy on the right is Defo the banjo player from deliverance

Macaroon
31-01-2014, 08:55 PM
That reporter better bloody hope there is mileage in this winger rumour. That boy was fingering a shank in his pocket for the entirety of that report.

31-01-2014, 08:56 PM
I reckon Pedantic's now reading the thread cover-to-cover in order to ensure that his forthcoming posts catch the zeitgeist.

That reporter better bloody hope there is mileage in this winger rumour. That boy was fingering a shank in his pocket for the entirety of that report.

:faf: everytime the reporter raised his right hand I thought that guy was going have a bite

HibeeHendo
I was in Frankie & Benny's a few hours ago. Started off with a garlic bread pizza which was made with just the right amount of garlic. Next was the main course, which consisted of a pizza topped with pepperoni and chillies, the sides, 'to share' were chips and spicy onion rings. For dessert I had a chocolate brownie sundae which could only have been described as delightful.

Now that my belly has settled, I'm wondering what's next to be demolished. Could be it be some nachos? Popcorn? Spring rolls? Chicken satays? The opportunities are endless.

31-01-2014, 08:57 PM
Side view.........oh yes

:faf: everytime the reporter raised his right hand I thought that guy was going have a bite

Class. :hilarious

Macaroon
Genuinely had absolutely no clue Collins was there, and I've been watching for about 30 minutes since my dinner.

Recommend the zest curry house take away

Best curry in town the fabulous p297 special

(name after the cab number of a taxi driver regular there)
Mighty fine

31-01-2014, 08:58 PM
I have finally made it back to my usual TDD headquarters. As well as my munch from early doors which I illustrated on this thread circa 10am, I have followed this up with a further cheese and ham roll, a packet of Salt and Vinegar Walkers and the remainders of the lentil soup and coffee.

Having finished my shift and also completed a 'homer', I have quaffed four pints which, added to the four tramadols I've taken today to alleviate the pain of a trapped nerve, I am somewhat bonkers. Anyways, more pertinently, I've arrived home with two oversized cans of Irn-Bru, a 9 inch spicy chicken pizza, a packet of Frazzles, Walkers Ready Salted, Roysters T-Bone Steak, Walkers Tomato Ketchup and Salt and Vinegar Frisps. I've also purchased a packet of chewing gum and a 20 deck of JPS fags. Splendid.

Sawyer's looking magnificent, Abdo is a worthy addition and Jim White is his perennial swaggering sexual tyrannosaurus self. Tumescent.

Looking forward to a pulsating final hour.

Have we signed anyone else other than the three mentioned earlier?

Macaroon
31-01-2014, 08:59 PM

:hilarious :faf: God help me I love TDD

31-01-2014, 08:59 PM
I have finally made it back to my usual TDD headquarters. As well as my munch from early doors which I illustrated on this thread circa 10am, I have followed this up with a further cheese and ham roll, a packet of Salt and Vinegar Walkers.

Having finished my shift and also completed a 'homer', I have quaffed four pints which, added to the four tramadols I've taken today to alleviate the pain of a trapped nerve, I am somewhat bonkers. Anyways, more pertinently, I've arrived home with two oversized cans of Irn-Bru, a 9 inch spicy chicken pizza, a packet of Frazzles, Walkers Ready Salted, Roysters T-Bone Steak, Walkers Tomato Ketchup and Salt and Vinegar Frisps. I've also purchased a packet of chewing gum and a 20 deck of JPS fags. Splendid.

Sawyer's looking magnificent, Abdo is a worthy addition and Jim White is his perennial swaggering sexual tyrannosaurus self. Tumescent.

Welcome along pal!

31-01-2014, 09:00 PM
Time for Mob City on FOX, hopefully it finishes at about 2255 in time for the TDD climax!

31-01-2014, 09:01 PM
F*** it! I'm getting more Coke.

Bring on Gregory Tade :greengrin

You might want to qualify that.

Those Stoke fans look like a failed hybridisation experiment involving the UK's top ASBOs, Britain's most vacant and extras from Shameless. You're basically a few thousands pixels away from GTA background characters

31-01-2014, 09:01 PM
I have finally made it back to my usual TDD headquarters. As well as my munch from early doors which I illustrated on this thread circa 10am, I have followed this up with a further cheese and ham roll, a packet of Salt and Vinegar Walkers and the remainders of the lentil soup and coffee.

More Saturday Best Before Dates :agree:

31-01-2014, 09:02 PM

Those Stoke fans look like a failed hybridisation experiment involving the UK's top ASBOs, Britain's most vacant and extras from Shameless. You're basically a few thousands pixels away from GTA background characters

That is outstanding.

31-01-2014, 09:03 PM

That is brilliant :D

HibeeHendo
Time for Mob City on FOX, hopefully it finishes at about 2255 in time for the TDD climax!

That's by Frank Darabont, Shawshank Redemption fame if I'm correct. Been meaning to watch that. Be sure to share your critique later.

Sergey, worked in the Crisp industry for a number of years. Traditionally most manufacturers put a Saturday BBF date on pack

31-01-2014, 09:04 PM
Crystal palace roasters.

patch1875

Any good?

You've got the perfectly balanced menu there. Just make sure you're not eating when they cut to the Stoke 'fans'

That is brilliant :D

Here you, what's the story?

Are we getting any more transfer satisfaction?

Matty_Jack04

:clapper:

31-01-2014, 09:05 PM

Post of the thread so far - outstanding. :greengrin

31-01-2014, 09:06 PM

You either served me in the shops or you're in my bedroom :cb

Simon Jordan is currently on my screen.....a man whose forehead reminds me of crackling.

That's by Frank Darabont, Shawshank Redemption fame if I'm correct. Been meaning to watch that. Be sure to share your critique later.

First two episodes have been top notch, got that bad boy on sky plus though, enjoying tdd too much

Incredible scenes in the S&S household - the cinnamon whirls, Cotswold Brie and Bacon crisps, the Bounty multipack, the Nestle desserts and the Starburst have now been consumed. There is only one white chocolate chip cookie left to consume before the beer is cracked open.

My mother enjoyed the Bounty and the rest of my family enjoyed my cooking of the dinner - apart from my vegetarian sister who opted out and ordered in a pizza. Many thanks to my Chinese ex-girlfriend and her family for the recipe, she turned out to be a total harlot, but the cuisine from the orient I was taught was, and indeed is, still magical.

The TV is on, I'm enjoying the puppies being suffocated in the bright yellow cage and I have changed into my Darth Vader housecoat to watch the rest of TDD.

Macaroon
31-01-2014, 09:07 PM

:faf: :faf:

Simply stunning

31-01-2014, 09:07 PM
Is John Collins on the gear?

31-01-2014, 09:08 PM
Incredible scenes in the S&S household - the cinnamon whirls, Cotswold Brie and Bacon crisps, the Bounty multipack, the Nestle desserts and the Starburst have now been consumed. There is only one white chocolate chip cookie left to consume before the beer is cracked open.

My mother enjoyed the Bounty and the rest of my family enjoyed my cooking of the dinner - apart from my vegetarian sister who opted out and ordered in a pizza. Many thanks to my Chinese ex-girlfriend and her family for the recipe, she turned out to be a total harlot, but the cuisine from the orient I was taught was, and indeed is, still magical.

The TV is on, I'm enjoying the puppies being suffocated in the bright yellow cage and I have changed into my Darth Vader housecoat to watch the rest of TDD.

For a top psychotherapist, there's a career's worth of material in this post alone.

You had me at harlot...

No TDD thread is complete without me posting my obligatory picture of adult star Hitomi Tanaka.

By God I would commit unspeakable crimes if left alone with her for a matter of minutes...............

http://www.onlyhotchicas.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/02/hitomi-tanaka..jpg

Macaroon
31-01-2014, 09:09 PM
Papa Smurf makes a rare appearance.

HibeeHendo
31-01-2014, 09:09 PM

You're doing it right.

31-01-2014, 09:10 PM
The stoke serial killer/cannibal has got his dad down as back up

A camp Victor Meldrew has joined the Stoke fans.

Why? Why does it matter?

No TDD thread is complete without me posting my obligatory picture of adult star Hitomi Tanaka.

By God I would commit unspeakable crimes if left alone with her for a matter of minutes...............

http://www.onlyhotchicas.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/02/hitomi-tanaka..jpg

I know it isn't where my focus should be but what is the pink, um, 'tissue' in the background?

31-01-2014, 09:12 PM
I know it isn't where my focus should be but what is the pink, um, 'tissue' in the background?

That's our protagonist, Pedantic, sneaking into the shot.

hibbydog
Stoke fans wi a 'devil dug' in a strip.

Natalie sawyers looking ****ing tremendous

Jim white pishing his pants with excitement

Vintage deadline day stuff

HibeeHendo
[QUOTE=Pedantic_Hibee;3892624]No TDD thread is complete without me posting my obligatory picture of adult star Hitomi Tanaka.

http://www.onlyhotchicas.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/02/hitomi-tanaka..jpg[/QUO

Successfully deposited.

That old boy at Stoke reminded me so much of Herbert from Family Guy. You can tell he saw all the young lads on the tele so got himself down there asap.

31-01-2014, 09:13 PM

http://a.fod4.com/misc/Baby%20Ninja.gif

31-01-2014, 09:14 PM
Harry Rednapp doing business in his hotel room is not a thought i wanted placed in my head

31-01-2014, 09:14 PM
For a top psychotherapist, there's a career's worth of material in this post alone.

I am a twisted individual with deep rooted problems. Unfortunately that means I have to board the next train to Stoke.

31-01-2014, 09:16 PM
Any good?

Aye, its certainly got some potential.

31-01-2014, 09:17 PM
Here you, what's the story?

Are we getting any more transfer satisfaction?

Sorry I have man flu so right now I'm a man down! Fitness of Forde wasn't what we expected so looks like he's sent back. I'd say it's all over now mate.

That old boy at Stoke reminded me so much of Herbert from Family Guy. You can tell he saw all the young lads on the tele so got himself down there asap.

I want to go to bed after being dayshift for the last 3 weeks. Don't want to miss the excitement though.

31-01-2014, 09:18 PM
Sorry I have man flu so right now I'm a man down! Fitness of Forde wasn't what we expected so looks like he's sent back. I'd say it's all over now mate.

Cheers.

Hope you're wrong but.

31-01-2014, 09:19 PM

Now that we've had Hitomi - and one or two of us seem to have taken that literally - what TDD thread traditions remain unfulfilled?

31-01-2014, 09:19 PM
Did anyone hear talksport at about 530 tonight? The boy taking the piss out of the Chelsea fans standing outside the ground - he was making up names and asking what they thought of them.

Obviously the boys outside knew how good these proposed signings were and were delighted to let everyone know how the boy has pace and a cracking left foot etc.

31-01-2014, 09:20 PM
Just been told that Dundee have signed Sean Bonnett Johnson from Billericay Town of the Ryman Premier League.

FACT

31-01-2014, 09:20 PM
Oh and do you boys really eat as much as you claim or is it a joke I've missed?

31-01-2014, 09:21 PM
Cheers.

Hope you're wrong but.

No it's defo flu mate!!!!

31-01-2014, 09:22 PM

You calling me a liar?

http://pixu.co.in/files/funzug/imgs/crazypics/obese_man_bathe_08.jpg

31-01-2014, 09:22 PM
Did anyone hear talksport at about 530 tonight? The boy taking the piss out of the Chelsea fans standing outside the ground - he was making up names and asking what they thought of them.

Obviously the boys outside knew how good these proposed signings were and were delighted to let everyone know how the boy has pace and a cracking left foot etc.

Saw this on the Grauniad website - the guy was throwing in names like Win Nowt, and some Chelsea fan's going 'yeah, I watch a bit of Dutch football, he's an imposing player'.

I like to think that Edwin De Graaf started out as an internet prank.

31-01-2014, 09:23 PM

It isn't a day or a thread for the faint of stomach. The scran guzzling is half the fun. It has to be said though I'm now on the fully liquid part of the day's diet.

Still without a functioning khasi......

31-01-2014, 09:23 PM
Now that we've had Hitomi - and one or two of us seem to have taken that literally - what TDD thread traditions remain unfulfilled?

Somebody tearing the arse out of a Lindt chocolate bunny? :dunno:

31-01-2014, 09:24 PM

Can't think of anything that we've yet to cover. After tonight's thread has been wrapped up I'll most likely head to the Vault to re-read the inaugural TDD thread which was pretty much a laugh-a-minute!

31-01-2014, 09:25 PM
They just showed Rod at the Emirates, wonder who else we are trying to get

31-01-2014, 09:25 PM

Feel free to check my stool in the morning. Or you can just have a look in my bin. Your call really.

31-01-2014, 09:26 PM
What's everyone's thoughts on the 500ml cans of Irn-Bru?

I'm in turmoil here. It's a good price and you get value for your penny but I can't help feeling that it's just too much. At least with the bottle topped 500ml version you can save some for later. Yet here I am, absolutely burst and I've got half a can left. Absolutely furious right now.

31-01-2014, 09:26 PM
Feel free to check my stool in the morning. Or you can just have a look in my bin. Your call really.

At One Day Soon's house you can do both simultaneously.

Macaroon
31-01-2014, 09:27 PM

I'm in turmoil here. It's a good price and you get value for your penny but I can't help feeling that it's just too much. At least with the bottle topped 500ml version you can save some for later. Yet here I am, absolutely burst and I've got half a can left. Absolutely furious right now.

They ran tests. It's almost 23% more patriotic to buy the can.

31-01-2014, 09:28 PM

The proportions of a 330 mL can are flawless. Regardless of bladder issues, the big cans just don't look right.

Macaroon

Beat me to it :faf:

Has he STILL not fixed that toilet? Outrageous.

On a sidenote, Sawyer's paps are looking top drawer. They are what are known in the t1t world as 'Jumping Jolly Peckers'. Simply outstanding.

Boo, Hibs have released the coming and going statement, Vine and Clancy are definitely gone via mutual consent

31-01-2014, 09:29 PM
Rowan Vine and Tim Clancy update: both have had their contracts terminated by mutual consent. Thanks for the time at the club lads.

Either you own the Irn Bru or the Irn Bru owns you. It is an irresponsible amount though.

HibeeHendo

It has nothing on the glass bottle version.

Boo, Hibs have released the coming and going statement, Vine and Clancy are definitely gone via mutual consent

F*** me, it never occurred to me to check the official site.

31-01-2014, 09:30 PM
Can't think of anything that we've yet to cover. After tonight's thread has been wrapped up I'll most likely head to the Vault to re-read the inaugural TDD thread which was pretty much a laugh-a-minute!

Talking of the original - absolutely gutted big-mo hasn't made an appearance :boo hoo:

The proportions of a 330 mL can are flawless. Regardless of bladder issues, the big cans just don't look right.

A summary which cannot be aimed towards Natalie Sawyer, certainly.

Beaten by a Honey Badger, I didn't stand a chance.

That's a FECAL FACT.

31-01-2014, 09:32 PM
Beaten by a Honey Badger, I didn't stand a chance.

Take solace in the fact that the Honey Badger is in the Guinness Book of records as the most fearless animal in the world

renato
31-01-2014, 09:32 PM
Jim needs to stop talking about big guns, JC was getting frisky...

31-01-2014, 09:34 PM
Take solace in the fact that the Honey Badger is in the Guinness Book of records as the most fearless animal in the world

To be fair they never pitted it against the populace of Stoke.

31-01-2014, 09:36 PM

I reckon about 8 Honey Badgers to one Stoke fan is about fair odds.

31-01-2014, 09:36 PM

To be fair to the Honey Badger, the last time i saw folks like that creeping about i was playing Resident Evil

Macaroon
31-01-2014, 09:37 PM
I reckon about 8 Honey Badgers to one Stoke fan is about fair odds.

What about a Stoke fan with a shank?

31-01-2014, 09:38 PM
Vine signs for Morton.

31-01-2014, 09:38 PM

Discretion being the better part of valour, the noble honey badger would jump the first train out of there, and never speak of the shambling Cro-Magnons he'd seen in the land time forgot.

31-01-2014, 09:39 PM
Vine signs for Morton.

Didn't know they had a deaf player, good to have another career when your career is over though

HibeeHendo
Just watched that video of Duncan Watmore. Does he put glue on his boots? I'm excited.

Ham or lamb?

Consider your response carefully, this is a touchy subject.

31-01-2014, 09:40 PM

That's redundant surely, isn't it a standard issue item?

Macaroon
31-01-2014, 09:40 PM
Ham or lamb?

It's dark, you can't tell if it's ham or lamb. He's just swinging it like a loon.

Finbar
31-01-2014, 09:41 PM
Saw this on the Grauniad website - the guy was throwing in names like Win Nowt, and some Chelsea fan's going 'yeah, I watch a bit of Dutch football, he's an imposing player'.

I like to think that Edwin De Graaf started out as an internet prank.

Did we ever find out if Mark de Man was real or not?

31-01-2014, 09:41 PM
Ham or lamb?

Ham all the way

31-01-2014, 09:43 PM
Vine signs for Morton.

Beards and Morton kind of go together.

By the by I can really see big Jim at home with the full Hef outfit - velvet housecoat, slippers and pipe. And blonde shaahoohaa absolutely everywhere...

31-01-2014, 09:47 PM
Just waiting to collect kids in NB then the 30 min rally ride cross country home. I can confirm that Goan Lamb was excellent although if the green chillies are as hot on re-entry then it will require refrigerating the loo roll

Made it back for the finale run in....a few methane leakage incidents en route :sick:mean to placate things i'm being subjected to Graham Norton rather than BT Sport.

Still to carry on the cury night theme i'm necking a large Cobra to top up the restaurant ones and stating to get those tingly Ebay feelings...:shocked:

31-01-2014, 09:48 PM
Made it back for the finale run in....a few methane leakage incidents en route :sick:mean to placate things i'm being subjected to Graham Norton rather than BT Sport.

Still to carry on the cury night theme i'm necking a large Cobra to top up the restaurant ones and stating to get those tingly Ebay feelings...:shocked:

Aye, its gonna be Down the Slope for you alright with a fiery dose up the Khyber Pass.

31-01-2014, 09:49 PM

Uh oh. :eek:

I'm excited for your hungover morning thread to find out you've purchased a combine harvester or something along those lines.

31-01-2014, 09:50 PM
Uh oh. :eek:

I'm excited for your hungover morning thread to find out you've purchased a combine harvester or something along those lines.

I think it may be more a matter of feeling like he's passed a combine harvester. Rectum? Yes, completely.

31-01-2014, 09:51 PM

This (http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Snow-Plough-Tractor-Jcb-Truck-Fork-Lift-/171210777831?pt=UK_BOI_FarmingEquipment_RL&hash=item27dcf524e7) ought to sort out the East Lothian winter:

http://i.ebayimg.com/t/Snow-Plough-Tractor-Jcb-Truck-Fork-Lift-/00/s/MTIwMFgxNjAw/z/5UMAAOxyRhBSzTsz/$_12.JPG

31-01-2014, 09:51 PM

Toilet roll in the freezer already I hope, you can never be more prepared for the impending firehoea

31-01-2014, 09:52 PM
This thread has been very useful. It's helped us identify the lager drinkers and you're all getting banned in the morning.

We have standards you know :rules:

Macaroon
31-01-2014, 09:52 PM
A wild Mikey appears.

31-01-2014, 09:54 PM
A wild Mikey appears.

Again, that's standard issue, no?

31-01-2014, 09:54 PM

This has you written all over it

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Hawker-Hunter-F5-Intercepter-Fighter-Jet-/181306374737?pt=UK_CPV_Aviation_SM&hash=item2a36b3ba51

31-01-2014, 09:55 PM
Mikey's been waiting all night like a coiled spring, hoping that Steve would cross the line with bandwidth-sapping gifs.

This round goes to Steve.

31-01-2014, 09:55 PM
This thread has been very useful. It's helped us identify the lager drinkers and you're all getting banned in the morning.

We have standards you know :rules:

Never mind that - what's for supper?

31-01-2014, 09:56 PM

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Hawker-Hunter-F5-Intercepter-Fighter-Jet-/181306374737?pt=UK_CPV_Aviation_SM&hash=item2a36b3ba51

'Used'

No s***. :faf:

31-01-2014, 09:57 PM

Will post to United Kingdom

First person to crack the "Air Mail" joke goes with the lager drinkers............

31-01-2014, 09:57 PM
Never mind that - what's for supper?

Lemsip.

Macaroon
31-01-2014, 09:58 PM
Again, that's standard issue, no?

Well, clearly. Mikey's as wild as they come

Has Pedantic dropped out again? He's more unpredictable than my wifi.

Lemsip.

I only hope it's a cask-conditioned Lemsip. I'd hate for you to have to ban yourself.

31-01-2014, 09:59 PM

Spectacular onanism, I imagine.

Flopped out is probably more likely. Natalie's been on again.

Here we go...

31-01-2014, 10:00 PM
Damn that Natalie Sawyers. Always shutting the window on me.

Slam.

from the bbc sport page

The former Hibs striker Rowan Vine has wasted no time in finding a new club - he has signed for Kenny Shiels at Cappielow for the remainder of the season as the Ton try to claw their way off the foot of the Scottish Championship.

Officially closed

'Used'

No s***. :faf:

I tell you what, 55k isn't a bad price. Think of what you could do with it. Cala could level their next building site in West Edinburgh in just a few minutes.

31-01-2014, 10:01 PM
Although, because of the UEFA computer crashing or whatever, it's all still on. Let's press on, lads.

31-01-2014, 10:02 PM
I tell you what, 55k isn't a bad price. Think of what you could do with it. Cala could level their next building site in West Edinburgh in just a few minutes.

Or stop the Zombie apocalypse before it leaves the confines of Stoke

31-01-2014, 10:03 PM
Spectacular onanism, I imagine.

Kendo Nagasaki has him in her tractor beam and is pulling him off, err I mean in...

31-01-2014, 10:03 PM
Although, because of the UEFA computer crashing or whatever, it's all still on. Let's press on, lads.

Exactly - I'll head to bed when Natalie does :agree:

31-01-2014, 10:05 PM
Or stop the Zombie apocalypse before it leaves the confines of Stoke

I think that particular collection and configuration of genes can only survive in the Stoke environment.

Macaroon
31-01-2014, 10:05 PM

Solve the Tynecastle conundrum in a matter of seconds, Rod still have his pilots license? :cb

31-01-2014, 10:09 PM
Officially closed

Dong Big Ben strikes .Jim White saying when he hears that it brings him out in a cold sweat or words to that effect .More likely to be sitting next to Natalie that does that:wink:

31-01-2014, 10:11 PM
Dong Big Ben strikes .Jim White saying when he hears that it brings him out in a cold sweat or words to that effect .More likely to be sitting next to Natalie that does that:wink:

Apart from the sweat is warm and from his urethral opening and isn't sweat...

31-01-2014, 10:11 PM
passed on the jet....no where to land..

have bid on this though http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/fv432-mk-1-2-K60-Diesel-/321308451210?&pt=LH_DefaultDomain_3&maxbid=2600&autorefresh=true

won't have parking problems cause i'll just park on the *******....:greengrin......

31-01-2014, 10:12 PM

And Santander having problems accepting HMRC tax payments. Coincidence?

31-01-2014, 10:13 PM
Tell you what, One Day Soon has smashed it tonight, both literally (toilet cistern) and metaphorically (hilarious posts).

That accolade is somewhat diminished by the fact that he's now outside taking a clandestine s***e in the gutter.

31-01-2014, 10:14 PM
Football__Tweet ‏@Football__Tweet (https://twitter.com/Football__Tweet)12m (https://twitter.com/Football__Tweet/status/429388572605415424)
Leeds fans have blocked the Elland Road gate to stop new owner Massimo Cellino leaving. Madness. #LUFC (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23LUFC&src=hash) pic.twitter.com/E3aLIEuAUu (http://t.co/E3aLIEuAUu)

31-01-2014, 10:15 PM
Football__Tweet ‏@Football__Tweet (https://twitter.com/Football__Tweet)12m (https://twitter.com/Football__Tweet/status/429388572605415424)
Leeds fans have blocked the Elland Road gate to stop new owner Massimo Cellino leaving. Madness. #LUFC (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23LUFC&src=hash) pic.twitter.com/E3aLIEuAUu (http://t.co/E3aLIEuAUu)

All 10 of them.

31-01-2014, 10:16 PM
Tell you what, One Day Soon has smashed it tonight, both literally (toilet cistern) and metaphorically (hilarious posts).

That accolade is somewhat diminished by the fact that he's now outside taking a clandestine s***e in the gutter.

There should be TDD thread awards. Biggest let down is Pedantic and his non-show until the end and seemingly disappearing down the cleavage of Natalie, never to be seen again.

31-01-2014, 10:17 PM
PS . 1189811899

for sale 4x4 400cc ex army (been in afgan) quad with Snowplough £2200...you won't get stuck with this (yes it was another ebay fest - need to make room for the tank :rolleyes:)

31-01-2014, 10:18 PM

What, they hate him so they're forcing him to stay? Only in Leeds.

31-01-2014, 10:20 PM
There should be TDD thread awards. Biggest let down is Pedantic and his non-show until the end and seemingly disappearing down the cleavage of Natalie, never to be seen again.

You'll notice that he's been absent since posting the fabulously aqualunged Hitori? I think the profits of Man-Size tissues mat have risen considerably in the last hour or so.

31-01-2014, 10:23 PM
You'll notice that he's been absent since posting the fabulously aqualunged Hitori? I think the profits of Man-Size tissues mat have risen considerably in the last hour or so.

Posted missing, presumed to be polishing the purple-headed womb broom

31-01-2014, 10:26 PM
bit of a damp squib for sky sports, they build it up so much its not surprising.

31-01-2014, 10:27 PM
This guy that Liverpool haven't signed, Konoplyanka, is surely made up. No?

31-01-2014, 10:33 PM
bit of a damp squib for sky sports, they build it up so much its not surprising.

Usually all the non-PMs get booted off at some point on here too which causes blind panic. This has not happened and I am devastated.

DAVE1875
31-01-2014, 10:35 PM
Not Match of the Day ‏@NOT_MOTD (https://twitter.com/NOT_MOTD)3h (https://twitter.com/NOT_MOTD/status/429336715371622401)
BREAKING: Danny Welbeck has completed his transfer to Tesco.

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BfVPd8FCIAElviO.jpg:large

31-01-2014, 10:37 PM
Usually all the non-PMs get booted off at some point on here too which causes blind panic. This has not happened and I am devastated.

True, usually the heart-stopping moment when the server grinds to a halt adds an extra frisson of excitement to the TDD experience. The admin pricks have ruined it again by paying for a decent server. Are there no depths they won't plumb? :bitchy:

31-01-2014, 10:39 PM
A public service announcement to anyone who is still standing behind a Sky Sports reporter outside a deserted football stadium: go home. Go the f*** home.

31-01-2014, 10:41 PM
A public service announcement to anyone who is still standing behind a Sky Sports reporter outside a deserted football stadium: go home. Go the f*** home.

What about the homeless Racing Santander goalkeeper that is sleeping in the training centre? He can't go home. Won't you think of the Spaniards?

31-01-2014, 10:48 PM
What about the homeless Racing Santander goalkeeper that is sleeping in the training centre? He can't go home. Won't you think of the Spaniards?
no, peasants. :sauzee:

31-01-2014, 10:49 PM

It's case-by-case for me. Has this guy spent the last 8 hours loitering slack-jawed next to an SSN reporter, staring glassy-eyed at the collection of futuristic supermen who've come from the Big Smoke with their magic ultramatronic picture recording machines?

If not, then I wish him all the luck in the world.

31-01-2014, 10:52 PM
The last Stoke fan outside the Britannia Stadium.

http://cf.shacknews.com/images/20130204/infected_female_hn_03f_24567.nphd.jpg

31-01-2014, 11:11 PM
Well its goodnight from me guys. Thanks for the memories, or mammaries in the case of Natalie and Hitomi.

31-01-2014, 11:14 PM
http://i60.tinypic.com/8z1r81.png

DAVE1875
31-01-2014, 11:23 PM
http://i60.tinypic.com/8z1r81.png

01-02-2014, 05:27 AM

Tramadol is a killer, ODS. It wiped me clean out unfortunately. Roll on August!

Niffy
01-02-2014, 06:41 AM
You got to love Terry's sense of humour ... great wee bit about Rod at the end of this article. http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spfl/student-watmore-eager-to-pass-hibernian-exam-1-3289834

01-02-2014, 07:06 AM
You got to love Terry's sense of humour ... great wee bit about Rod at the end of this article. http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spfl/student-watmore-eager-to-pass-hibernian-exam-1-3289834

Quite an interesting we insight.

I have a feeling that RP will view Butcher as an equal - a partner, whereas previous managers were simple employees.

01-02-2014, 07:08 AM

Yep a good insight that. Tea boy :greengrin

01-02-2014, 07:13 AM

I have a feeling that RP will view Butcher as an equal - a partner, whereas previous managers were simple employees.

Saves Rod paying a wage to have someone else do it, freeing up funds for the war chest. 'Mon the P-Rod.

01-02-2014, 08:49 AM
Warning - The following post contains references to bodily functions

I have been evicted by Mrs DTS from my post TDD lie in for emitting one too many bursts of gas :offski:

As feared the re-entry of last nights Goan Lamb is indeed hotter than than on the way in (why is that?. - the lack of several large Cobra's to lubricate?:rolleyes:) ....ring of fire that may require the application of some natural yoghurt

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ain4dLhQtD8

01-02-2014, 09:04 AM

The really interesting insight is that Rod favours a Tunnock's teacake on deadline day.

01-02-2014, 09:16 AM

I have been evicted by Mrs DTS from my post TDD lie in for emitting one too many bursts of gas :offski:

As feared the re-entry of last nights Goan Lamb is indeed hotter than than on the way in (why is that?. - the lack of several large Cobra's to lubricate?:rolleyes:) ....ring of fire that may require the application of some natural yoghurt

You have a number of options. Sit in a very hot bath, apply yoghurt externally as a poultice, buy several FAB ice lollies and apply to the region as a freeze anaesthetic (after, not before, sooking off the hundreds and thousands), deploy Rod-like mind over matter self control techniques, get Mrs DTS to - ahem - 'take your mind off it' or just endure the feeling that your jacksie may be scalded beyond any hope of endurable recovery.

Unhelpfully I have to say I am feeling no ill effects from yesterday's Cool Hand Luke performance. For those of you following the toilet cistern saga I have to declare that the replacement parts won't be arriving until Thursday. May have to dig holes in the neighbours garden by then too.......

Matty_Jack04
01-02-2014, 09:19 AM
Pretty sure the reality of a broken clungie and a 3 course
Dinner will be hitting the ODS household within the next hour

01-02-2014, 09:28 AM
. For those of you following the toilet cistern saga I have to declare that the replacement parts won't be arriving until Thursday. May have to dig holes in the neighbours garden by then too.......

:confused: how can it take that long - are they being gold plated?

Large bucket to flush :agree:

SmashinGlass
01-02-2014, 09:32 AM

Best remedy is to take a shower using xxx black mint shower gel to offset the heat. You'll find the Johnny cash syndrome is neutralised after that :greengrin

01-02-2014, 11:01 AM

Rod's TDD diet is cups of tea and Tunnocks tea cakes it seems. To all of you who matched his diet :not worth