View Full Version : Match Updates Aberdeen v Hibs

Pages : 1 2 [3]

10-01-2014, 08:43 PM
Not a fan of Cairney then? He was probably our most creative player

And apart from a double nutmeg in the first half did the square root if nowt for me.

Hanlon was easily our best player had an excellent game

We defo need a bit of quality added to team.

Spawny *****

Another striker would be nice.

For me not good enough in the 2nd half. Hopefully TB didn't tell the midfield to punt the ball up the park first time but that's that's all they did all 2nd half. Williams probably wouldn't have got to the shot if he'd bothered trying but what he was doing I have no idea.

10-01-2014, 08:44 PM
Anyway, four games at home and some new players to look forward to. :agree:

Expected a defeat, it was great goal, and while we played well in stages, overall Aberdeen deserve the result - we were never going to pull off anything like that - not sure if we tested their keeper at all 2nd half - 1 corner to their 11 says a lot, would have kept Robertson on myself. Lot of work still to be done, but seems we are heading in the right direction, sort of ...

Steven_Hibs
I was so disappointed in our performance, constant long balls, and always chucking the ball long during throw ins, gifting possession everytime! We still need to improve on these and why we still can't do these begs believe. Thought the defense looked solid but lacked options, we don't have a deep lying playmaker in midfield to keep the ball and pass it, it's just the fundementals really

For me the dons deserved it. They worked harder and that's why they are second. We should have pressed them up the park more and also used it better when we had it. We seemed to rush things and hit the long ball over the top to many times.

Hard lines, take it on the chin and move on.

Not a fan of Cairney then?
He was probably our most creative player

I agree with that sentiment the last few games but he was a passenger tonight. He certainly wasn't the only one and the Dons have a good midfield that restricted him but I think that fact that he may have been our mist creative player tells you how poor we were going forward.

Better team won, no complaints about the result.

Very disjointed performance from us, showed very little in an attacking sense and never really looked like scoring.

Also the third goal in two games that we have conceded in the last 10 minutes of a game which is also disappointing.

Hopefully we can add a bit of quality up front over the next couple of weeks as it's sorely needed.

Berwickhibby
10-01-2014, 08:45 PM
Sore goal to concede, that said although it was great to see Wee Boozy back I thought he could have got closer to Flood and not give him the time to line up his shot. Hopefully when he is match fit he will get back to his old self

Twa Cairpets
That's what happens when you give the ball away too cheaply. Most of the game is played in your own final 3rd and all it takes is a piece of individual brilliance and it's game over.

We have to retain possession better.

Onwards and upwards.
Guff. The goal game from a decent clearance being picked up and a piece of brilliance. If Nelson had to tried to retain possession inside the six yard box we'd have been yelping blue murder to get the thing tae f***

I agree,it was a good strike tbh,defence did ok but Collins needs to hold the ball up more and win his share of headers to take some pressure off them,was hoping for the draw at the start

certainly not one of his better attributes

And apart from a double nutmeg in the first half did the square root if nowt for me.

Thought Hanlon was outstanding as well. Defo out best player.

Steven_Hibs

I'm not a fan of Hanlon, but apart from a lapse at Dundee Utd, he's been solid!

I tell you what, Flood got far too much time to line that shot up and Harris should have closed him far quicker.

Which was what Cairney had been doing well.

Still can't believe he put Stanton on.

I like the boy but he has zero presence in midfield, nowhere near strong enough against a team like that. Easy to say now but IMO it seemed obvious that it had to be OTJ.

I don't think the subs had anything to do with it. Aberdeen were poor, we were worse. OTJ was brought on last week then we lost 2 late goals.

Hibeesforever
10-01-2014, 08:46 PM
Lots of effort but missing out the midfield most of the time is only a temporary cure. Passing midfielders needed too.
Young lads on pitch at the end is a massive positive.
Hopefully Alex Harris will learn from tonight that you cannot amble and need to close down quickly at the edge of the box.
Away at second placed team so perspective needed.
Definitely deserved a point.

GoldenEagle
10-01-2014, 08:46 PM
Our defence did a great job all night, but we seemed to lack fitness in the final 15. Ball breaks to Golum 25 yards out from our goal and not a Hibs player within 15 yards.

Might be harsh but where was Sam Stanton in the middle of the park when the ball came out?

10-01-2014, 08:47 PM
Aye Hanlon was our MOM

Feel sorry for defence as they played well....

Also 2mins injury time..Aberdeen make 2 subs (30 secs each) and only 12 secs more played.....

:agree: We didn't have much on the bench either imho. Stanton hasn't really shown anything in the first team yet and Harris is just back and Cummings is still finding his feet in the first team too.

Aberdeen have a better squad than us but even still it took a cracking strike to beat us. Not too worrying, and the defeat told us nothing that we didn't already know about the team.

A very very harsh judgement on Stanton. He's not had a huge amount of game time to prove himself and I actually thought he was excellent tonight when he did come on.

nae wonder Wallace sacked York , hole and arse spring to mind .

This is surely worse? He has a point. Someone shoulda went through flood and pawlett at the start.

The Gorf
For me the dons deserved it. They worked harder and that's why they are second. We should have pressed them up the park more and also used it better when we had it. We seemed to rush things and hit the long ball over the top to many times.

Hard lines, take it on the chin and move on.
Somebody said this earlier but I think tiredness is setting in. I don't think they're as fit as they could be.

Hanlon is our best defending IMHO has never let anyone down and has always led from the front. Strolled the game tonite. Every player is allowed a lapse every now and again and would be one of the 1st names on my team sheet every week

Guff.

I'll up that guff to "waffle".

10-01-2014, 08:48 PM
Still can't believe he put Stanton on.

I like the boy but he has zero presence in midfield, nowhere near strong enough against a team like that. Easy to say now but IMO it seemed obvious that it had to be OTJ.

I thought Stanton did ok and OTJ has shown nothing better in his outings. Don't think that really made much difference. Was a shame we failed to get Harris on the ball at all

10-01-2014, 08:48 PM
Langfeild brought Hefferman down .. A penalty and the keeper sent off but not with that ar$ehole of a referee:grr::grr::grr: !!

10-01-2014, 08:49 PM
Langford brought Hefferman down .. A penalty and the keeper sent off but nog with that ar$ehole of a referee:grr::grr::grr: !!

Thompson was good tonight

Lots of effort but missing out the midfield most of the time is only a temporary cure. Passing midfielders needed too.
Young lads on pitch at the end is a massive positive.
Hopefully Alex Harris will learn from tonight that you cannot amble and need to close down quickly at the edge of the box.

we are arguably letting one leave the club

Tonight just shows that we really do need to add some quality in attacking areas. Im sorry but Collins isn't doing it for me and we are very poor out wide. Mcgivern is a weak link at the back too.

Another striker would be nice.

Silver another striker (with a bit of quality) is an absolute must for me. And someone on the wing with a bit of pace would be nice

10-01-2014, 08:50 PM
Desperately need some pace up front. I really like Collins but he is slow. I don't think Heff looks that fit either. A fast forward to run at defences in the window would make a huge difference.
Unlucky not to get the draw .remember they are second by a long way and they didn't exactly outplay us .But agree our attacking options need strengthened and Collins just won't score lots of goals from what I have seen so far .

Did butcher make same mistake as he did at tannadice and bring too many young players on late in game when it was clear the best we could get was a 0 0 and they have a good record of scoring late goals . To see out games you need experienced players .The ball out of defence couldn't of landed better for flood and he was closed down as to be fair he hadn't looked looked doing that all game.

It's not good enough Andy, 10 days in and no players in yet, they should have been scouted and signed on the 1st Jan.

im warming to Hanlon again,he was good tonight,looks to have cut out the individual errors,Forster was also as good tonight too

10-01-2014, 08:51 PM
Thought we would get beat tonight given their form in last 8 or 9 games. Gutted we didn't hold on for a point but that would have been all we deserved. Definite progress made under Butcher but we were up against a team who bought better than we did in the summer and have kicked on from there. Still wonder if we had made the managerial change after derby in August we may have been higher up the league. We have a good team spirit but still lack that all important pace, creativity and quality that Pat Fenlon so miserably failed to get us. I am confident TB will address this though.

Berwickhibby
Tonight just shows that we really do need to add some quality in attacking areas. Im sorry but Collins isn't doing it for me and we are very poor out wide. Mcgivern is a weak link at the back too.

I have to disagree, I thought the whole back 4 including McGivern played well tonight

Langfeild brought Hefferman down .. A penalty and the keeper sent off but not with that ar$ehole of a referee:grr::grr::grr: !!

Langfiled would of been given a yellow as Reynolds was there and the ball was away from the goals

Aritch
There are some absolute roasters on here again.

Decent performance and unlucky not to grab a win overall.

Anyone who says "honeymoon period is over" is an actual vagina.

Ok performance but nothing up front and we have zero pace and players like cairney just continue to take too long on the ball or too short with pass. Thought defensively we were very strong but Robson and Flood dominated midfield.

Need pace and mobility at top end of pitch and a bit of creativity and Harris with a few games under his belt. Miller and Shiels and we are in good shape.

10-01-2014, 08:52 PM

Expect perspective to go out the window, along with the ability to budge from erroneous opinions and avoid sweeping statements.

inglisavhibs
10-01-2014, 08:53 PM
Unlucky tonight. It did show we lack a bit of quality in the final third.

Thought Hanlon and Forster were excellent. Craig was far too keen to pitch balls into channels for me though. Stanton seemed more keen to put his foot on the ball which is what we needed.

Still, with Harris back and a few players moved on hopefully we can sign some creativity and there's a lot to look forward to.
Thought the whole defence were excellent tonight. No complaints about the result as Aberdeen had more movement and pace in midfield. I liked the look of Stanton in his brief spell, decent control and looks quite athletic. The game just confirms our weaknesses and I,m sure the manager will be working hard to bring in a couple of players.Great goal from Flood.

Macaroon

100% not a sending off, debatable that it's even a penalty IMO. And what about Nelson's blatant handball that we got away with? For once, blaming Thomson just isn't going to cut it.

Regardless, I thought Heffernan was very poor tonight, I'm yet to be convinced by him. He's offered very little since coming.

Moon unit
collins very poor tonight,lots of effort but not enough quality!

There are some absolute jambos on here again.

fixed

10-01-2014, 08:54 PM

Finally someone else who thinks Collins isn't doing it. I think he is honking. Keep reading what a good player he is but sorry other than being hard working, which should be a given, I'm struggling to think of one positive.

Didn't deserve to get beat.

Brutally honest from Butcher.

10-01-2014, 08:55 PM
how do we need a right back forster was up and down the pitch whole game, also took all the throw ins he must be knackered and here is you saying we need 2 full backs, great effort from him but you must have thought he was mince to make a comment like that

Forster had a good game. Strong laddie as well as mobile.

Islington Hibs
We played pretty well , worked hard and are well organised. Defence was strong. Thought we deserved the draw against a decent team away but our lack of creativity is the main concern. . (outside the goal Aberdeen lacked that too). We are not far off in my view.......

Ok performance but nothing up front and we have zero pace and players like cairney just continue to take too long on the ball or too short with pass. Thought defensively we were very strong but Robson and Flood dominated midfield. Need pace and mobility at top end of pitch and a bit of creativity and Harris with a few games under his belt. Miller and Shiels and we are in good shape.

Col couldn't agree more mate. Nelson and Hanlon especially strolled the game.

Pace and quality is defo required in final 3rd. Thought Robson was MOTM

10-01-2014, 08:56 PM
I agree some real bed wetter s out to play tonight. Fwiw I thought when cairney went off (same at Tannadice) we lost something in midfield. He didn't do a lot going forward but was great tracking back on Hayes all match!! Heartened by Tb s comments at end...not happy with performance! !

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

Finally someone else who thinks Collins isn't doing it. I think he is honking. Keep reading what a good player he is but sorry other than being hard working, which should be a given, I'm struggling to think of one positive.

oh there's more......it's just not worth the abuse saying so :greengrin

Brutally honest from Butcher.

What did he say?

10-01-2014, 08:57 PM
Decent pressing by hibs, hunting in packs....and they semed to be working much harder.....but little or no threat up front.....

10-01-2014, 08:58 PM
Silver another striker (with a bit of quality) is an absolute must for me. And someone on the wing with a bit of pace would be nice

Hate to say it again but for me Collins misses to many chances that fall for him, pity as he does put in a shift.

'Willo Flood's 25-yard screamer in the 87th minute stole all three points for Aberdeen against Hibernian at Pittodrie.'

i would agree with that :agree:

oh there's more......it's just not worth the abuse saying so :greengrin

can we bring back big nishy ;-)

10-01-2014, 08:59 PM
That would be Kenny Miller then.

I'd take Kenny back at ER

10-01-2014, 09:00 PM
Guff. The goal game from a decent clearance being picked up and a piece of brilliance. If Nelson had to tried to retain possession inside the six yard box we'd have been yelping blue murder to get the thing tae f***

I'm not referring to the one instance where we conceeded. I'm referring to the entire game as a whole.

We played into Aberdeens hands by rushing our attacks whenever we had the ball. Thats the way Aberdeen want the opposition to play against them.

We could have spread the ball around better and forced them to commit more men forward. Instead, we were too hurried in attack and kept giving it straight back to them as a result.

You can't win games when you keep giving the ball away like that. And there's always a risk of conceeding a goal like that when the opposition has so much possession in the final 3rd.

edwards
Aberdeen have more quality at the moment, always wanted Robson at ER quality player.
Jesus we have lost two games 0-1 get over it FFS away from home :rolleyes:

can we bring back big nishy ;-)

only after some hibs fans apologise for abusing him in a hibs jersey :agree: :greengrin besides...he's doing not too bad with ian murray's dumbarton

10-01-2014, 09:01 PM
Hate to say it again but for me Collins misses to many chances that fall for him, pity as he does put in a shift.

The one in the first half especially. Like you say a real shame cos the guy never stops.

10-01-2014, 09:02 PM
What did he say?

Disappointed by the performance. Aberdeen got their just desserts. If we can get a few players in.....

10-01-2014, 09:02 PM
And another thing (well two actually).

One, exactly the right tone from Butcher. Disappointed but not happy with performance. Knows he needs more quality in.

Two, if this game had taken place a few weeks ago under Fenlon I'd have been utterly unsurprised by the result apart from wondering that we only lost one nil and also I find myself interested and motivated about the game and the result where a few weeks ago I'd have struggled to be bothered. I'd say we have our ambition back and our expectation levels rising.

Butcher and Malpas are the real deal in my view.

Dobosz83
10-01-2014, 09:04 PM
Very surprised by some of the negativity on here after that result. We matched them and showed plenty of fight until the last 15 minutes or so when we ran out of steam. Great strike to take the points but Aberdeen and Motherwell are apparently the bench mark for us this season and we were ok.

Definitely need more upfront, I like Collins but he's not a finisher. We are screaming out for real pace and someone who will run at the opposition. If we could find a player who has that ability in the middle we will be ok.

Roll on next week.

Disappointed by the performance. Aberdeen got their just desserts. If we can get a few players in.....

Ok. Ta.

100% not a sending off, debatable that it's even a penalty IMO. And what about Nelson's blatant handball that we got away with? For once, blaming Thomson just isn't going to cut it.

Regardless, I thought Heffernan was very poor tonight, I'm yet to be convinced by him. He's offered very little since coming.

Look at the replay.. And Nelson had his arms out of the way nothing blatant about it. Heffernan was tripped

and another thing (well two actually). One, exactly the right tone from butcher. Disappointed but not happy with performance. Knows he needs more quality in. Two, if this game had taken place a few weeks ago under fenlon i'd have been utterly unsurprised by the result apart from wondering that we only lost one nil and also i find myself interested and motivated about the game and the result where a few weeks ago i'd have struggled to be bothered. I'd say we have our ambition back and our expectation levels rising. Butcher and malpas are the real deal in my view.

Cannot say fairer than that

Somebody said this earlier but I think tiredness is setting in. I don't think they're as fit as they could be.

We did look tired I agree. But still think we look fitter than under Pat. Will take time few players in and freshen it up I think we could have a strong end to the season.

10-01-2014, 09:05 PM
What did he say?

Worse weve played since he arrived

10-01-2014, 09:07 PM
Look at the replay.. And Nelson had his arms out of the way nothing blatant about it. Heffernan was tripped

Mate take the green specs off. Nelson meant that 100% and if it were given we couldn't complain. Ours was never a pen either if it was given then great but by god that would have been soft. The ref had a very good game (can't believe I'm saying that) but nothing much In it bar a great goal. Move on now to the next game.

10-01-2014, 09:07 PM
FFS we are not going to win every week. Bit unlucky to lose but we are away to the second place team who won with a wonder strike 4 minutes from time. We will get better

10-01-2014, 09:08 PM
It's good that we're disappointed at losing the game narrowly and the Manager has locked the dressing room door well after the game. Aberdeen are flying at the moment and a few months ago we would have done well to keep the score down up there. Butcher is managing to get more out of the current squad but we need to add quality and pace in froward positions. We have no cutting edge.

10-01-2014, 09:11 PM
Aberdeen have more quality at the moment, always wanted Robson at ER quality player.
Jesus we have lost two games 0-1 get over it FFS away from home :rolleyes:

:agree: And theyve just won 8 out of the last 9

10-01-2014, 09:12 PM
Aberdeen think they are great. They are not. Our day will come. TAL

hibIBZ
10-01-2014, 09:13 PM
Thought we did ok defensively. Think the game just helped to highlight the problems we have been suffering for awhile. Lack of goals IMO through lack of creativity and pace in midfield. Still short of 3 players IMO but huge improvements in defence. Nice to see us finish with 4 youngsters on the pitch

Feed McGraw
10-01-2014, 09:17 PM
And another thing (well two actually).

One, exactly the right tone from Butcher. Disappointed but not happy with performance. Knows he needs more quality in.

Two, if this game had taken place a few weeks ago under Fenlon I'd have been utterly unsurprised by the result apart from wondering that we only lost one nil and also I find myself interested and motivated about the game and the result where a few weeks ago I'd have struggled to be bothered. I'd say we have our ambition back and our expectation levels rising.

Butcher and Malpas are the real deal in my view. Absolutely spot on.

10-01-2014, 09:18 PM
The one in the first half especially. Like you say a real shame cos the guy never stops.

brilliant work rate,I wish that wasn't the only thing said about his performances

10-01-2014, 09:20 PM
brilliant work rate,I wish that wasn't the only thing said about his performances

Yip. Forster cross in first half was met on the half volley by him and was asking to be fired to the near post area. Collins totally mis hit it.

Shame cos like I say he never stopped

10-01-2014, 09:21 PM
Hertz could get within 27 points of us with a win tomorrow...it's simply not good enough :grr:

:)

10-01-2014, 09:21 PM
I thought the sides were quite evenly matched. It was a great strike to win it, but we were probably a bit slow closing Flood down. Still a great hit though. As a side note, I was watching the game on BT Sport, and I'm really starting to dislike that Craigen fellow. I don't think I've ever heard him say anything complimentary about Hibs, and half time was no exception. Does he hate Hibs or something?

10-01-2014, 09:24 PM
I thought the sides were quite evenly matched. It was a great strike to win it, but we were probably a bit slow closing Flood down. Still a great hit though. As a side note, I was watching the game on BT Sport, and I'm really starting to dislike that Craigen fellow. I don't think I've ever heard him say anything complimentary about Hibs, and half time was no exception. Does he hate Hibs or something?

It was the tackle on the goal line that was the problem .. Hibs player committed himself by sliding in but didn't get the ball then it went out to Golum . If the Hibs player had stayed on his feet who knows. !!

10-01-2014, 09:26 PM

How does a twenty five yard 'clearance' straight to an Aberdeen player qualify as 'decent'?

You're right that Nelson shouldn't have tried to retain possession but the clearance was poor. He could have even tried to kick it near a Hibs player.

All in all though, I'm still massively happier than I was under Fenlon.

Feed McGraw
10-01-2014, 09:26 PM
We still lack creativity and don`t carry enough of a goal threat at the moment , but I firmly believe we are on " the up ".

10-01-2014, 09:27 PM
Unlike the last few games there seemed a reluctance to shoot or cross first time like Butcher has been preaching, hence the lack of corners . For all Aberdeens possession and corners, Williams didn't have a save of note. Unlucky not to come away with a draw.

10-01-2014, 09:31 PM
Another frustrating one. 3 points chucked away in the last few minutes twice this week! Created nothing all night. Zero pace.
We wouldn't have scored but its a ****ing joke that there was only 2 mins of injury time added when there were 6 subs made. That's 3 minutes minimum, never mind the fact you usually get a minute or two even when there's no subs or injuries. Annoying!! Could probably still be playing now though and not scored

10-01-2014, 09:34 PM
Another frustrating one. 3 points chucked away in the last few minutes twice this week! Created nothing all night. Zero pace. We wouldn't have scored but its a ****ing joke that there was only 2 mins of injury time added when there were 6 subs made. That's 3 minutes minimum, never mind the fact you usually get a minute or two even when there's no subs or injuries. Annoying!! Could probably still be playing now though and not scored

I like you optimism nade. Can I say tho I don't think we every looked scoring the nite. Shame really cos we've been creating a few chances as of late.

10-01-2014, 09:35 PM
six sustitutions equates to 3 mins added on....did thomson lose his nerve in case we managed a late late equaliser..or...can the **** just not count

10-01-2014, 09:36 PM
Another frustrating one. 3 points chucked away in the last few minutes twice this week! Created nothing all night. Zero pace.
We wouldn't have scored but its a ****ing joke that there was only 2 mins of injury time added when there were 6 subs made. That's 3 minutes minimum, never mind the fact you usually get a minute or two even when there's no subs or injuries. Annoying!! Could probably still be playing now though and not scored

That ****ed me right if aswell, there was under a minute left they made the sub so thought we would get to at least 2:30 added on but the ******* blew just after 2. Joke

10-01-2014, 09:37 PM

Craigen is a 100 mile an hour bletherin numpty

I don't know how he gets a job on telly

10-01-2014, 09:39 PM
We believed the Aberdeen hype tonight and didn't have faith in our own performance - Aberdeen are not the 'benchmark', they are merely SPL opponents - that will be the mantra from Terry hopefully.

Our side has to, as it has been doing, go into games knowing we will win not hoping we can.

Hopefully the long standing pace issue will be addressed this window and in summer. Huff n puff tonight but games at home to look forward to with some new signings I hope.

Don't think he likes us very much

Stax
Thought there were good individual performances and as a team we played well, Forster, hanlon & Stanton when he came on all looked assured. We all know there are areas we need to strengthen but I thought we deserved a point tonight. The difference was a cracking goal tbf. Games up there are always tight and they're on good run at the moment. I'm still a lot more optimistic than I've been for a long time.

10-01-2014, 09:40 PM
If i was told on Friday 20th Dec we would play 6 games in 18 days win 3 and lose one i would have grabbed it :agree:

10-01-2014, 09:43 PM
If i was told on Friday 20th Dec we would play 6 games in 18 days win 3 and lose one i would have grabbed it :agree:

me too,the Xmas period is usually a killer for us

10-01-2014, 09:48 PM
There are some absolute roasters on here again.

Classic post!

Macaroon
10-01-2014, 09:49 PM

I've looked at the replay and Heff kicks the ball into no mans land before going down, it also looked at first that it was Reynolds that took it away from Langfield so I doubt Thomson got enough evidence to give it. On the Nelson incident, the ball strikes his hand after travelling a fair distance, taking it away from two strikers ready to tap it in. If that had happened in the Aberdeen area you and I would be absolutely seething about it.

The fact is we performed below par and although were pretty solid at the back we were punished for not being dangerous enough in attack. We never looked like scoring, one moment of magic and that's all that was required to beat us today. The reassuring thing is Tel knows it was a disappointing performance, and for once we have a manager that seems like he can do something about it.

10-01-2014, 09:58 PM
Aberdeen are clear in second place and look at the quality of the goal that did us. Playing four CH's as a back line worked a treat tonight.

10-01-2014, 10:29 PM
So all in all we deserved a draw? Been getting updates from a Dons supporting uncle and think there's a touch of red tintedness about them! "Flood warnings issued again" was his opening line! Prick haha

Andy Bee
10-01-2014, 10:31 PM
We played at least 3 under 20's tonight, I can't believe nobody's thinking about the children :bitchy:

11-01-2014, 07:27 AM
For a team quite far ahead of us in the league I really didn't think Aberdeen were that great - encouraging as a little more improvement and we will be up there next season.

Hibs have improved since TB came in and I am happy with progress - I just feel more confident with him then Fenlon and I know the players will always give their all every game now. With Fenlon we had too many players going through the motions. Effort is the minimum expected though and what we need now is that quality for games like last night - something creative or different that will win you a game.

It was a decent strike for the goal and bit of a blow late on but although Nelson had a poor clearance and Harris could have closed down earlier - goals like that you just have to accept and move on.

We have a had a tough schedule in the last few weeks with travel and limited rest but we have competed in very game.

Looking forward to seeing what we bring in as obviously players leaving means they do play to bring in one or two.

We are going in the right direction finally and I am so glad Butcher is the man leading this club.

cad
11-01-2014, 08:18 AM
Floods pinged a cracker and done us,it was the only thing on target from both sides that had any quality apart from that there was not much in it.

A signing or 2 will boost this Hibs side and kick it on to its best after winter points for years IMO :pray: ,
got to mention the youngsters great to see them getting game time.

11-01-2014, 08:44 AM
We played at least 3 under 20's tonight, I can't believe nobody's thinking about the children :bitchy:

And in an evening game so it must have been way past their bedtimes. I dread that the Club may have contravened some precious Health & Safety regulations and the consequences could be dire.

Islington Hibs
11-01-2014, 08:47 PM
Unlike the last few games there seemed a reluctance to shoot or cross first time like Butcher has been preaching, hence the lack of corners . For all Aberdeens possession and corners, Williams didn't have a save of note. Unlucky not to come away with a draw.

Absolutely. We may lack a bit in the last third but we are giving very little away at the back. game after game and Ben Williams has little to do, and when called upon Big ben usual does well. We are not there yet but a bit more creativity and we will be right up there.....

12-01-2014, 05:07 PM
We defended well enough to warrant a nil nil, but Aberdem would argue that a their pressure deserved a narrow victory.

All in all, if Friday night is what a bad Hibs performance is like these days, I'm ****ing delighted!