View Full Version : Relegation watch (Estimated Relegation Date.......... TODAY!)

Pages : 1 2 3 [4]

21-03-2014, 04:38 PM
So for Hibs to relegate the cheats next week what result we wanting tonight?

There's three things which need to happen over the next nine days for us to relegate Hearts on the 30th.

Dundee Utd beat Hearts tonight.
St Mirren get a point from their next three games against Celtic, St Johnstone and Inverness CT.
Hibs beat Hearts on the 30th.

:bye: Jambos.

21-03-2014, 05:01 PM
There's three things which need to happen over the next nine days for us to relegate Hearts on the 30th.

St Mirren get a point from their next three games against Celtic, St Johnstone and Inverness CT.

Isn't it a little ironic that hahahahearts may be looking for a favour from St Mirren to prevent us from having the opportunity to relegate them next week. Maybe they can be persuaded to lie down...........................surely nobody would ever accuse St Mirren of that?

inglisavhibs
21-03-2014, 05:11 PM

Or if St Mirren get two draws in their 3 games and Hearts draw tonight.
or if St MIRREN get two draws, Hearts get beaten tonight and we draw with them i think.
At the end of our game with them there has to be a gap of 22 points as they will only have 7 games left. A few ways to get that.

21-03-2014, 05:21 PM
St Mirren will beat ICT. Hear7s will be down before we visit. It'll still be party time :thumbsup:

21-03-2014, 06:00 PM
St Mirren will beat ICT. Hear7s will be down before we visit. It'll still be party time :thumbsup:

It will be pretty difficult for them to be officially relegated before we play them.

For that to happen, the following would need to happen;

Dundee Utd beat Hearts
St Mirren beat St Johnstone and draw with Inverness
Ross County draw with Motherwell and Aberdeen
Partick Thistle draw with Inverness and St Johnstone
Kilmarnock draw with Aberdeen

That would mean that St Mirren, Ross County, Partick Thistle and Kilmarnock would all be 25 points ahead of Hearts on 29th March and Hearts would only have 24 points left to play for.

I think it's unlikely that all of the above will happen.

I'm pretty certain next Sunday will be the earliest they'll be relegated.

21-03-2014, 06:09 PM
Yams being prepared for the worst on BT Sport now.

IM now talking about admin continuing to the close season.

21-03-2014, 06:12 PM
Yams being prepared for the worst on BT Sport now.

IM now talking about admin continuing to the close season.before being liquidated in the summer

Sorted for you

21-03-2014, 06:20 PM
So if hearts lose tonight we put them down next week, is it that simple or is there other possibilities?

Fwiw i think if weve got the chance to put them down we'll mong it.

21-03-2014, 06:22 PM
So if hearts lose tonight we put them down next week, is it that simple or is there other possibilities?

Fwiw i think if weve got the chance to put them down we'll mong it.

We'll put them down next week if they lose tonight, we beat them next week and St Mirren pick up at least a point over their next 3 games.

21-03-2014, 06:28 PM
We'll put them down next week if they lose tonight, we beat them next week and St Mirren pick up at least a point over their next 3 games.

Sorry if im complicating things but does that not mean if st mirren pick up at least 4 points over their next 2 games hertz will be relegated before they play us?

21-03-2014, 06:28 PM
Permutations, permutations, permutations..... Ma heid's hurting. Has anyone checked that they haven't already been relegated and are just keeping quiet about it?

21-03-2014, 06:33 PM
First things first, let's have a Utd win. A lovely spring evening in Gorgie...

21-03-2014, 06:38 PM
Don't care who puts them down really. All the better if it's Hibs of course. Justice will have then been done when they are relegated, but only partly. I hope the yaks then spend years struggling in the lower leagues. I wont miss the derbies.

21-03-2014, 07:50 PM
Sorry if im complicating things but does that not mean if st mirren pick up at least 4 points over their next 2 games hertz will be relegated before they play us?

They are currently 23 points behind Ross County and Partick Thistle so if neither of them pick up any points between now and next Sunday, they'll kick off against us 23 points behind 11th place with 24 points left to play for.

21-03-2014, 08:18 PM
Part one of the jigsaw coming together nicely

21-03-2014, 08:20 PM
And in typical Hibs fashion they will beat us next week :rolleyes:

21-03-2014, 08:26 PM
And in typical Hibs fashion they will beat us next week :rolleyes:

Things like that will become untypical under Butcher. As will defeatist attitudes. :greengrin:

21-03-2014, 08:33 PM

They are currently 23 points behind Ross County and Partick Thistle so if neither of them pick up any points between now and next Sunday, they'll kick off against us 23 points behind 11th place with 24 points left to play for.

County have Motherwell (a), Aberdeen (h), Celtic (a) so it is very possible they won't pick up any points.

21-03-2014, 08:40 PM
I'm assuming the next two weeks of games will determine whether they'll be relegated before we play them, when we play them or against Aberdeen.

How do results have to go, and what's the most ideal scenario?

tartanhibee
21-03-2014, 08:41 PM
Time for Celtic to repay the st Mirren favour from 86 to pump the hertz

21-03-2014, 08:41 PM
St Mirren need a point from their next 3 games against Celtic, St Johnstone and Inverness for us to be able to relegate them next week with a victory at Tynecastle.

21-03-2014, 08:42 PM
Bit late i know but here you go folks

http://www.stadium-live.com/Channel5.html

Hibernianinc
21-03-2014, 08:43 PM
1 point st mirren.

You know you want to....

21-03-2014, 08:44 PM
Would be great if we send them down but how many of our players care enough to bust a gut to put them down? They will be well up for it as normal so won't be easy.

Hibernianinc
21-03-2014, 08:49 PM
Would be great if we send them down but how many of our players care enough to bust a gut to put them down? They will be well up for it as normal so won't be easy.

I just want the opportunity to put them down.

The minute SM get that point, they'll be bricking it. Tomorrow would be best. A whole week of herts fans running to the bog every 5 mins....:greengrin

Niffy
21-03-2014, 08:53 PM
Hmmmm I know it's highly unlikely... but how about a 1-5 score next week ?

**** it 7-0

21-03-2014, 08:54 PM
St.Mirren have three games till we play Hearts, and they need to lose them all, and Hearts need to beat us to avoid relegation.

For another week...

21-03-2014, 08:57 PM
Another piece in the jigsaw...........

21-03-2014, 08:58 PM

im sure they have been up for every game this season but have struggled

believe !!!!!!!!!!!

DarrenSQH
21-03-2014, 09:04 PM
Come on the saints!

21-03-2014, 09:07 PM
Come on the saints!

But we play them tomorrow!!!!!!!!!!!!

green.and.white
21-03-2014, 09:11 PM
The tears of pride are once again streaming down my face. Those young men are so brave.

21-03-2014, 09:14 PM
Dmitri hears the good news! (http://captiongenerator.com/14295/Dmitri-hears-the-great-news)

kdhibees1
21-03-2014, 09:21 PM
Dmitri hears the good news! (http://captiongenerator.com/14295/Dmitri-hears-the-great-news)

Like it :thumbsup:

21-03-2014, 09:25 PM
A good day tomorrow would be that all the teams below us lose (one has already obliged tonight) and a rare Hibs win. Anyone wanting St Mirren to win tomorrow needs their head examined. Hearts are going down and we need to make sure that we are not joining them.

21-03-2014, 09:33 PM
A good day tomorrow would be that all the teams below us lose (one has already obliged tonight) and a rare Hibs win. Anyone wanting St Mirren to lose tomorrow needs their head examined. Hearts are going down and we need to make sure that we are not joining them.

We know what you mean,'tho. :-)

21-03-2014, 09:36 PM
A good day tomorrow would be that all the teams below us lose (one has already obliged tonight) and a rare Hibs win. Anyone wanting St Mirren to lose tomorrow needs their head examined. Hearts are going down and we need to make sure that we are not joining them.

How about we win and St Mirren draw. That would suit us just fine.

21-03-2014, 09:37 PM
We know what you mean,'tho. :-)

Well spotted. :greengrin

21-03-2014, 09:40 PM
How about we win and St Mirren draw. That would suit us just fine.

That would probably be ideal.

21-03-2014, 10:01 PM
Ideal would be St Johnstone losing their next three games to us, St Mirren and Partick whilst Kilmarnock lose to Aberdeen and Ross County pick up no more than one point against Motherwell, Aberdeen or Septic.

That means the following points - St Johnstone 38, Hibs 37, Partick 32, Kilmarnock 30, St Mirren 30 and Ross County 29 or 30. With 8 games left, the Yams could still reach 30 points (and then it's goal difference for the playoff berth) but even a draw against us puts them down. Even better, a win on Sunday week would put us ahead of St Johnstone with one game each left to the split.

21-03-2014, 10:36 PM

22-03-2014, 06:06 AM
It's crazy to want St Mirren to win. We seem incapable of winning matches and we certainly won't beat St Johnstone. So wanting St Mirren to close the gap on us?? No thanks.

22-03-2014, 06:11 AM
It's crazy to want St Mirren to win. We seem incapable of winning matches and we certainly won't beat St Johnstone. So wanting St Mirren to close the gap on us?? No thanks.

A point would do.

I also think we'll win today but guess thats for adifferent thread

Weststandwanab
22-03-2014, 06:35 AM
How about we win and St Mirren draw. That would suit us just fine.Ideal

It's crazy to want St Mirren to win. We seem incapable of winning matches and we certainly won't beat St Johnstone. So wanting St Mirren to close the gap on us?? No thanks. St Mirren draw and we win would not be closing the gap.

22-03-2014, 07:41 AM
Just mentioned on the BBC news, Hearts could be relegated by arch rivals Hibs at Tynecastle next week, nice wee start to the morning!!

Hank Schrader
22-03-2014, 08:36 AM

We certainly won't beat St Johnstone? How the hell do you know that?

I "certainly" thought Man City would beat Wigan the last twice the sides have faced each other. Go figure.

22-03-2014, 09:12 AM
The best thing is the party is on regardless of the result we get against them. They're going down, we're having a party. See ya, Yams!:tbgwa:

22-03-2014, 09:56 AM
Pleas let us send them down please please please

hibsmad
22-03-2014, 11:37 AM
A good day tomorrow would be that all the teams below us lose (one has already obliged tonight) and a rare Hibs win. Anyone wanting St Mirren to win tomorrow needs their head examined. Hearts are going down and we need to make sure that we are not joining them.

We'll be fine. I am very confident about that. We might be well off where we would like to be, but we are still a good bit better than both St Mirren and Ross County, and marginally better than Partick and Kilmarnock, and we have a lead over all these sides.

Let's get it right up these *******s next week and relegate them in the process! Relegating Hearts at Tynecastle (possibly in the last ever derby there before it is demolished) will be something every Hibs fan will remember for the rest of their lives.

Please let it happen :pray:

22-03-2014, 12:32 PM
We'll be fine. I am very confident about that. We might be well off where we would like to be, but we are still a good bit better than both St Mirren and Ross County, and marginally better than Partick and Kilmarnock, and we have a lead over all these sides.

Let's get it right up these *******s next week and relegate them in the process! Relegating Hearts at Tynecastle (possibly in the last ever derby there before it is demolished) will be something every Hibs fan will remember for the rest of their lives.

Please let it happen :pray:

Deffo this :-)))

22-03-2014, 02:51 PM
Quick question - WHEN... WHEN... when they go down:greengrin:greengrin and if they are still in admin, will it be a points deduction for them too? or will the new rules kick in and it states " Any team that enters administration are relegated to the division bellow" ??

22-03-2014, 03:20 PM
Quick question - WHEN... WHEN... when they go down:greengrin:greengrin and if they are still in admin, will it be a points deduction for them too? or will the new rules kick in and it states " Any team that enters administration are relegated to the division bellow" ??

If that are still in admin on 9th August they will incur a 15 point penalty.

22-03-2014, 03:55 PM
Hearts are down, this game for the hearts support is all about them trying to get us into the play off spot, which with our form is increasingly likely!

Hearts are the worse team in the league, but at least the players appear to give a damn and will try their socks off next week.....will ours???!

22-03-2014, 04:43 PM
Hearts are down, this game for the hearts support is all about them trying to get us into the play off spot, which with our form is increasingly likely!

Hearts are the worse team in the league, but at least the players appear to give a damn and will try their socks off next week.....will ours???!

That's exactly right. Next week's game is now more about securing a positive result for us and easing any play off concerns rather than inflicting the now inevitable relegation axe on THEM.

Islington Hibs
22-03-2014, 04:50 PM
To be honest we need the win. I couldn't give a @@@@ about them. It is high time we did something ourselves rather than merely look at our rivals considerable shortcomings. This is the worst Hearts team for 20 years- just beat them and beat them with some style. Please.

22-03-2014, 04:52 PM
To be honest we need the win. I couldn't give a @@@@ about them. It is high time we did something ourselves rather than merely look at our rivals considerable shortcomings. This is the worst Hearts team for 20 years- just beat them and beat them with some style. Please.

And don't forget we'll have two games against them.

22-03-2014, 04:53 PM

I would say their worst team ever

22-03-2014, 04:55 PM
We'll struggle to beat them based on the football I watched today.

"Kommen sie bitte und listen to Kraftwerk!"

22-03-2014, 05:20 PM
We'll struggle to beat them based on the football I watched today.

"Kommen sie bitte und listen to Kraftwerk!"

I don't know...... Until the saints scored Hibs looked well in control, the Turdcastle trolls are hardly a force going forward, so if we can get the first goal confident of a win

23-03-2014, 10:43 AM
I want a draw! Its gonna take a miracle of Biblical proportion (if yer a believer) to save them now anyway; I think there is more chance of us winning the Scottish Cup this season!!!

Role on next Sunday ...

portygeoff
23-03-2014, 03:51 PM
Wise words from Ozzy

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5nxNEwG2eis (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5nxNEwG2eis)

25-03-2014, 03:08 PM

Tonight is probably St Mirren's best chance to pick up the point needed to tee us up for Sunday.

25-03-2014, 08:37 PM
Tonight is probably St Mirren's best chance to pick up the point needed to tee us up for Sunday.

One chance left......

25-03-2014, 08:40 PM
One chance left......

For a supposed Hibby that Steve McLean of St Johnstone has really pissed me off this week.:cb

25-03-2014, 08:45 PM
ah well, I'm sure a derby win on their turf will still be just as sweet!

DarrenSQH
25-03-2014, 08:46 PM
I actually think we got robbed of the chance to put hearts down when at mirren gave away 3 goals at the end against utd. Can't see them getting the point at the weekend.
I live in hope though.

25-03-2014, 08:47 PM
One chance left......I could look it up but I cannae be ersed, who are they playing on Saturday?

TBH St. Mirren getting nae points and Hibs being safer is mair important tae me then being the team tae put them down, they're gone anyway so I couldnae care less.

25-03-2014, 08:48 PM
Can defo get a point awY to ICT

25-03-2014, 08:49 PM
I could look it up but I cannae be ersed, who are they playing on Saturday?

TBH St. Mirren getting nae points and Hibs being safer is mair important tae me then being the team tae put them down, they're gone anyway so I couldnae care less.

25-03-2014, 08:49 PM
Can defo get a point awY to ICTwell I guess that answer my question.:aok:

Capt Mainwaring
25-03-2014, 08:50 PM
St Mirren are the only other team on such a bad downward spiral as us - so certainly don't want them picking up any points on Saturday. I 'll live with a win on Sunday and wait another week for Hearts to fall through the trap door

25-03-2014, 08:54 PM
Just want the win on Sunday, it would be nice if St Mirren got the point on Saturday but managing somehow to win that game is the main thing.

jakeshibs
25-03-2014, 08:59 PM
The most important thing to me is to get the points, a win against them is always great and at the PBS but the points are more important than being the team to relegate them, as great as it would be, I can wait a week as long as we get the points and secure our own status. Mon the Hibs lets get in tae them....

25-03-2014, 09:00 PM
There will be additional pressure on us on Sunday if we can relegate them.
I'd rather we just went there and beat them, and enjoy the day, regardless of their situation.
They are going down anyway, either this week, next week or the week after

Calum68
25-03-2014, 09:37 PM
The most important thing to me is to get the points, a win against them is always great and at the PBS but the points are more important than being the team to relegate them, as great as it would be, I can wait a week as long as we get the points and secure our own status. Mon the Hibs lets get in tae them....

Well said.

More important that we perform and give something to the fans than to put the Hearts down. They're gone anyway and I really don't care who beats them to relegate them.

25-03-2014, 10:12 PM
I'll be honest here and say that considering how close we are to being given the opportunity to send them on their way into the Championship on Sunday, if we don't have that chance because St Mirren don't pick up a single point, I'll be pretty gutted.

I've been looking forward to Sunday for a few weeks now, primarily because I really thought we would have the chance to put the final nail in their coffin.

I know we still might get the chance but it's not looking likely.

I think Inverness will beat St Mirren on Saturday.

25-03-2014, 10:20 PM
Inverness are murder now, I reckon st mirren will pick up a point against them at least. Hibs beating hearts at Tynecastle on the other hand....

25-03-2014, 10:22 PM
I'll be honest here and say that considering how close we are to being given the opportunity to send them on their way into the Championship on Sunday, if we don't have that chance because St Mirren don't pick up a single point, I'll be pretty gutted.

I've been looking forward to Sunday for a few weeks now, primarily because I really thought we would have the chance to put the final nail in their coffin.

I went to see them tonight they were Gash They have no chance against Inverness if they play like that

25-03-2014, 10:23 PM
There will be additional pressure on us on Sunday if we can relegate them.
I'd rather we just went there and beat them, and enjoy the day, regardless of their situation.
They are going down anyway, either this week, next week or the week after

This. :agree:

Why put all this pressure on us, it don't make sense to me........

26-03-2014, 05:34 AM
I could look it up but I cannae be ersed, who are they playing on Saturday?

Can defo get a point awY to ICT

well I guess that answer my question.:aok:

Inverness are murder now, I reckon st mirren will pick up a point against them at least. Hibs beating hearts at Tynecastle on the other hand....

C'mon Yogi, you know you want to, you really do. :greengrin

26-03-2014, 02:51 PM
St Mirren are the only other team on such a bad downward spiral as us - so certainly don't want them picking up any points on Saturday. I 'll live with a win on Sunday and wait another week for Hearts to fall through the trap door

:agree: as much as us being the ones to hammer the final nail into their coffin on sunday would be, our main priority is keeping ourselves safe. As long as we beat them on sunday thats all that matters, even if we do have to wait another week for that mob to finaly be put down.

26-03-2014, 02:52 PM

spot on aswell :top marks

26-03-2014, 02:59 PM
:agree: as much as us being the ones to hammer the final nail into their coffin on sunday would be, our main priority is keeping ourselves safe. As long as we beat them on sunday thats all that matters, even if we do have to wait another week for that mob to finaly be put down.

Totally agree. Unfortunately, IMHO a lot of the Hibs players have already left the building.

TB should do what they do for penalty shoot-outs - ask them all "who wants to play". Not sure we'd get 11 hands in the air :cb

26-03-2014, 03:02 PM

Agreed. St Mirren losing again at the weekend is the best result for us.

26-03-2014, 03:06 PM
Right it's midway through the week and last weekends result is in the past. Let's get the heeds up and start believing in that the boys are capable of getting us the 3 points which would almost secure our top flight place and relegate these poppy stealing **** mongers!!!!!

Butcher will have the boys ready for this match!!!

Let's get to the roseburn early on Sunday and get right behind the boys and cheer them into a win!!!

26-03-2014, 03:25 PM
Right it's midway through the week and last weekends result is in the past. Let's get the heeds up and start believing in that the boys are capable of getting us the 3 points which would almost secure our top flight place and relegate these poppy stealing **** mongers!!!!!

Let's get to the roseburn early on Sunday and get right behind the boys and cheer them into a win!!!

Well said sir :top marks

jakeshibs
26-03-2014, 03:54 PM

totally agree Hi-Bees! Hi-Bees! Hi-Bees!

EastCalderHibby
26-03-2014, 09:53 PM
:wtbl:

I do not or could not give a flying f..k if its us or whoever that officially sinks that **** of a club as long as they 12247
and take the peedos, 12248 charity robbers, ect to f..k

12249 12250:partyhibb:partyhibb:partyhibb:partyhibb:part yhibb

27-03-2014, 05:51 AM
Any word on who the referee is for the derby?

27-03-2014, 06:13 AM
Any word on who the referee is for the derby?

Steven McLean.

29-03-2014, 03:58 PM
Thread title updated

:nanawave:

29-03-2014, 04:00 PM
C'mon Hibees. Let's send the maroon balloons down!

29-03-2014, 04:01 PM
Thread title updated

GRANTON_HIBS
29-03-2014, 04:04 PM
Lets flush the sh** down the lavvy and onto Seafield with the rest of the city's sh**.

29-03-2014, 04:09 PM
I'm lovin' it :faf: :bye::yw:

http://youtu.be/-IHcp8Pl_X4

29-03-2014, 04:16 PM
Hearts fans doing everything to down grade this. "We were already down, we knew months ago"

**** you, HIBS will be the team in the history books that puts the final nail in the coffin. All those lucky wins in the past has caught up. It's our time and a win tomorrow will send half this city into delirium.

HIBS WILL WIN, we will get are party and yes we are pissing ourselves at your ****ty club. I hope it hurts like hell and it will.

HIBEES, HIBEES, HIBEES.

29-03-2014, 04:19 PM
Not see tears like this since 86. Hahahaha

Bring on the puddle drinkers.

29-03-2014, 04:20 PM
Thread title updated

Tick Tock tomorrow the Clock could Stop .:wink: