View Full Version : Relegation watch (Estimated Relegation Date.......... TODAY!)
07-02-2014, 10:11 AM
Relegation is too easy for them,, please let them DIE Very quickly there self pity and endless bleating makes me boak
Nah... It's the icing on the cake. Shows them up as the snivelling welts that they are
'Mon the Hibs
07-02-2014, 10:12 AM
Just been offered a hospitality ticket for **** v Aberdeen on the 15th.... is it worth going, jus to see them get relegated? :confused::greengrin:wink:
'Mon the Hibs
07-02-2014, 10:16 AM
Problem solved...... Seems the **** v sheep game has been moved to the 1st.
Excellent :thumbsup: decision made... wont go at all then. Likely relegated by then and probably not even in business anymore :faf:
15-02-2014, 04:43 PM
With their mini revival it's looking increasingly likely that we'll get the chance to put them down on March 29th :cb
15-02-2014, 04:49 PM
Relegation is too easy for them,, please let them DIE Very quickly there self pity and endless bleating makes me boak
Listening to the radio.....reports from the SPL games..... Well v Partick, Dun Utd v Kille - great games, great performances etc.
Hibs just held on was the entire report.
The Hearts match 'report'.......Good news for them this week with Budge's money and 0 - 0. Yes, I think they gave the score.
Anyone got a silver bullet?
15-02-2014, 04:55 PM
Listening to the radio.....reports from the SPL games..... Well v Partick, Dun Utd v Kille - great games, great performances etc.
Hibs just held on was the entire report.
The Hearts match 'report'.......Good news for them this week with Budge's money and 0 - 0. Yes, I think they gave the score.
Anyone got a silver bullet?
YEs went to talk to the COunty manager and prefaced his interview with 'Hibs just sneaked a win'......Thought it was hard to sneak from a 2 - 0 lead.
But who cares really? We won. Just behind the Saints. Hearts even after their proud, so proud point today have reduced the 15 point deficit at the start of the season and after only a few months to 16.
Mmmm. Not such a bad weekend.
15-02-2014, 05:56 PM
ICT hit the woodwork x4 today!
Yams pick up a point as others lose but draws really aren't good enough for them...
Time is running out...
15-02-2014, 05:58 PM
ICT hit the woodwork x4 today!
Yams pick up a point as others lose but draws really aren't good enough for them...
Time is running out...
Yogi said it was five times and two cleared off the line, one by Hamil's hand
15-02-2014, 08:00 PM
ICT should/could have won by 3 or 4 today I hear. The yam's luck is unbelievable at times, but it's going to run out big style very soon. Relegated, again, and some of these roasters would have you believe it's no big deal! Deluded or what? :greengrin
15-02-2014, 08:27 PM
They might be unbeaten in their last four league games but they still find themselves worse off now than they were before the season started!
They're doomed.
15-02-2014, 08:28 PM
I really hope we get the chance to put them down,the satisfaction and giruy factor would be second to none
22-02-2014, 01:41 PM
Another week goes by where they fail to close the gap!
22-02-2014, 01:42 PM
Currently 16 points behind the team in 11th.
6 games left before split = 18 points possible
5 games after split = 15 points possible
33 points left to play for - assuming others above don't increase gap..
Tick Tock...
:bye:
22-02-2014, 02:05 PM
A draw in Dingwall today would be fine.
ACLeith
22-02-2014, 03:30 PM
A draw in Dingwall today would be fine.
Looking more likely now. C'mon County/Saints.
22-02-2014, 03:54 PM
Currently 18 points behind the team in 11th.
6 games left before split = 18 points possible
5 games after split = 15 points possible
33 points left to play for - assuming others above don't increase gap..
Tick Tock...
:bye:
Sorted that....:greengrin
22-02-2014, 03:56 PM
-18 :faf:
22-02-2014, 04:02 PM
Sorted that....:greengrin
18 points behind now and 33 to play for...
WE ARE GETTING CLOSER :greengrin
magpie1892
22-02-2014, 04:05 PM
18 points behind now and 33 to play for...
WE ARE GETTING CLOSER :greengrin
Essentially the yam has to win a minimum of eight games and hope for the best?
Good luck with that.
So at the moment we'd relegate them as long as we never lost at the PBS?
22-02-2014, 04:12 PM
Good luck with that.
To get the current 18 points back that's at least 6 games they must win and hope none of the above pick up a point to increase the gap. (plus they have worst goal difference currently).
The chances of the gap staying at 18 is near impossible so I would say around 8 + wins are needed from their remaining 11 games if they want to stay up.
22-02-2014, 04:15 PM
To get the current 18 points back that's at least 6 games they must win and hope none of the above pick up a point to increase the gap. (plus they have worst goal difference currently).
The chances of the gap staying at 18 is near impossible so I would say around 8 + wins are needed from their remaining 11 games if they want to stay up.
If you read keechboak, they're really really looking forward to a season in the Championship, which will be miles better than the SPFL
....only a season, mind :greengrin
22-02-2014, 04:29 PM
If you read keechboak, they're really really looking forward to a season in the Championship, which will be miles better than the SPFL
The sad thing is they believe that. To start with The Rangers aren't anything near the old Rangers. Hearts themselves are a shadow of what they used to be. That game is the only pull in that league and at that it will be two very poor sides. Please tell me how Falkirk v Hearts or Pars v Hearts is bigger than Hibs v Well or V Utd etc.. I cringe big time for the fans that spout this crap. Please stop it as it's embarrassing for us who have to be in your company.
22-02-2014, 04:29 PM
Can't be long till they officially can't catch us?
Back to back seasons below us.
They are not going to enjoy living within their means.
22-02-2014, 04:35 PM
They'll soon be telling us that the Championship would be rubbish anyway and that they are looking forward to the 'great adventure' of the uncharted waters of the Lowland League. Watch out for phrases like 'clean slate' 'dignity and class', 'paying our dues' and 'a fresh start' to start doing the rounds soon, and of course, 'silver tears of pride'.
22-02-2014, 04:38 PM
They will be in for a shock - Raith showed against us the gap isn't that big and like sevco they will be the team to beat so opposition players will raise their game even more.
I hope they get stuck down there for several seasons :na na:
I've always been in the 'I'm no assuming they're down till it's mathematically impossible' camp.
But surely I can relax now.
22-02-2014, 04:40 PM
Just listened to Locke and there 'are many positives'. Better than the last time Celtic were at Tynie...Really?????
My grasp of the English language may not be (or should that be 'might') but after losing 2 - 0 at home I would like to know how that is 'we just outmatched the best team in the country'.
Definitely not strugglin' then !
magpie1892
22-02-2014, 04:40 PM
The sad thing is they believe that. To start with The Rangers aren't anything near the old Rangers. Hearts themselves are a shadow of what they used to be. That game is the only pull in that league and at that it will be two very poor sides. Please tell me how Falkirk v Hearts or Pars v Hearts is bigger than Hibs v Well or V Utd etc.. I cringe big time for the fans that spout this crap. Please stop it as it's embarrassing for us who have to be in your company.
I watched Sevco 3-3 Stenny this afternoon and it was comedy gold.
22-02-2014, 04:41 PM
They'll soon be telling us that the Championship would be rubbish anyway and that they are looking forward to the 'great adventure' of the uncharted waters of the Lowland League. Watch out for phrases like 'clean slate' 'dignity and class', 'paying our dues' and 'a fresh start' to start doing the rounds soon, and of course, 'silver tears of pride'.
The glory of successive seasons of being 'Champions' and 'charging' through the leagues to take their rightful place as the 'third force' in Scottish fitba....with a budget us hobos can only dream of :faf:
22-02-2014, 04:42 PM
I really hope we get the chance to put them down,the satisfaction and giruy factor would be second to none
The sad thing is they believe that.
No they don't. The ones who came up with that are so twisted they refuse to say anything that doesn't involve Hearts is better. The rest are brainless blawbags who would follow along with anything.
22-02-2014, 04:55 PM
No they don't. The ones who came up with that are so twisted they refuse to say anything that doesn't involve Hearts is better. The rest are brainless blawbags who would follow along with anything.
Exactly right. They are completely blinkered, and refuse to accept reality. They are worse than deluded. There's absolutely no point even trying to discuss this issue (or anything else for that matter) with them. You would be wasting your time, and your breath. There is no point.
There's absolutely no point even trying to discuss this issue (or anything else for that matter) with them.
Boy in the work claimed Vlad was a Billionaire right up until the time they went into admin. Pointed out to him time and again, throughout the era of late wages etc that he was nowhere near that rich but this guy was insistent that Vlad would see them right. :rolleyes:
Now he just concentrates on the #createhistory nonsense and "reliably informs me" that Hibs will be in admin any day and that Hibs fans will never show the loyalty Hearts fans have. Luckily I only see him once or twice a month as he's out driving the van. A complete walloper who has other Jambos clinging onto his every word.
Good luck with that.
They will be in for a shock - Raith showed against us the gap isn't that big and like sevco they will be the team to beat so opposition players will raise their game even more.
I hope they get stuck down there for several seasons :na na:
Yams already played 2 championship teams in LC this season & drew both. Their prior record in lower league is also hardly inspiring. IIRC they only came up once as champs, were 2nd twice & failed to get promoted once. And of course Sevco were not in 2nd tier in those days!
I can't believe that they are still in this position after overtaking ourselves before Christmas.
They haven't half messed it up.
22-02-2014, 06:01 PM
Boy in the work claimed Vlad was a Billionaire right up until the time they went into admin. Pointed out to him time and again, throughout the era of late wages etc that he was nowhere near that rich but this guy was insistent that Vlad would see them right. :rolleyes:
Now he just concentrates on the #createhistory nonsense and "reliably informs me" that Hibs will be in admin any day and that Hibs fans will never show the loyalty Hearts fans have. Luckily I only see him once or twice a month as he's out driving the van. A complete walloper who has other Jambos clinging onto his every word.
Yep, sounds very familiar mate. Hertz go into administration, so guess what? They start saying Hibs will go into administration too!! Sados like this are in complete denial, and come away wi a load of s****. No shame. No humility. No difference between them and Sevco.:agree:
What I will say is that the Rangers fans in my work have a far more mature attitude, took their punishment and knew it could have been far, far worse.
22-02-2014, 06:31 PM
Yeah but knowing Hibs, we would find a way to screw it up
22-02-2014, 06:47 PM
What I will say is that the Rangers fans in my work have a far more mature attitude, took their punishment and knew it could have been far, far worse.
I hear and accept what you say about Rangers fans in your work, but I'm not so sure all Rangers fans have such a mature attitude though... The thing with many (most?) Hearts fans is they actually seem to think they have been hard done by, and have done nothing but whinge and moan about their punishment ever since. They are unbelievable.
I hear and accept what you say about Rangers fans in your work, but I'm not so sure all Rangers fans have such a mature attitude though...
Oh, totally, it's obvious that a huge range of Rangers fans are in denial.
Have yet to meet one Jambo who doesn't have a cocky attitude about the whole.
It'll only be in a few years time that perspective will show them that 25 years of financial doping carries a price. At the moment they say "it was worth it" but the price has yet to be revealed.
22-02-2014, 08:19 PM
it's called poetic justice Mikey :wink:
22-02-2014, 08:23 PM
It'll only be in a few years time that perspective will show them that 25 years of financial doping carries a price. At the moment they say "it was worth it" but the price has yet to be revealed.
relegation is just the tip of it bud, i think hearts will toil in the 1st division but as next season unfolds it will come clear to them the size of the task ahead of them :greengrin
22-02-2014, 08:39 PM
Agreed about the Yams mate. They think they are out of the woods, but it's wishfull thinking on their part IMO. This story has miles to run. If there's any justice, the "big team" as they arrogantly named themselves, will spend several seasons toiling in the lower leagues. As the saying goes - you reap what you sow. :agree:
Flanny boy
22-02-2014, 08:55 PM
Agreed about the Yams mate. They think they are out of the woods, but it's wishfull thinking on their part IMO. This story has miles to run. If there's any justice, the "big team" as they arrogantly named themselves, will spend several seasons toiling in the lower leagues. As the saying goes - you reap what you sow. :agree:
Amen to that emerald green
22-02-2014, 08:58 PM
Let's be perfectly honest here. Every team has a young team in our league and the bold facts are that the Hearts youngsters aren't good enough.
Seemplz.
22-02-2014, 09:00 PM
apparently their fans "can't wait" for the Championship.
Words that will definitely be regretted.
22-02-2014, 09:01 PM
Amen to that emerald green
Cheers Flanny Boy.
22-02-2014, 09:06 PM
It's complete bull**** from the Yaks. Deep down, they don't really BELIEVE that. What "big team" would honestly want the fact that their club had been relegated (again) written into their club's history? I don't buy it.
EastCalderHibby
22-02-2014, 09:47 PM
Let's be perfectly honest here. Every team has a young team in our league and the bold facts are that the Hearts youngsters aren't good enough.
Seemplz.
Cant be true, Dont you know they are the BEST EVER crop of youngsters to date :wink:
22-02-2014, 09:58 PM
The comparison with Dundee has been made on here before and is worth repeating. The Yams will be just another once-big, formerly famous club that overspent and then spends years in the "Championship" hoping for promotion but knowing they'll be relegated back after only one season in the top flight.
EastCalderHibby
22-02-2014, 10:04 PM
Aye OK What a load of ***** every single tit that comes out with that **** is HURTING real bad at the thought of not playing with the BIG teams
in the BIG league. You're wee *****y team are as you say an irrelevance to us big league teams.
Dont look on this as a wee Holiday as it has more chance of being an immigration ENJOY
:flag: :flag: :flag: :flag:
22-02-2014, 10:32 PM
Maybe because they'll be shoulder to shoulder with their big cousins ?
Big teams always go into a new season dreaming of relegation right enough - Hearts will lose Walker, Holt, McDonald and Stevenson if they are relegated. The first three because they are good players and will command a decent fee, the latter because he's a mercenary ! Levein will then have to cherry pick from lower leagues, obviously not targeting strikers as he doesn't like playing them !
Locke will be given the Tynie ejector seat and Brown will walk round Mussie in his Hearts/Hibs/Bradford/East Fife trackies 'strugglin' and looking like an angry Violet Beauregard.
23-02-2014, 06:33 AM
Im not sure they will be able to afford levein. Even if they can he wont be able to give them the instant success they will be demanding so wont last long in the job.
My only concern with hearts was them staying up, now we know that isnt happening theyre completely ****ed for years, even if they do escape admin without being liquidated.
23-02-2014, 06:37 AM
I think they will be delighted I'd they get to play in the championship because it'll mean they're not dead yet.
Paperboy
23-02-2014, 06:40 AM
Not sure if this is the right thread but I've seen some Chapmionship teams this season and hearts or rangers aren't going to find it easy.
depends on who comes up but the likes of Falkirk and Hamilton have got great young players who've been in the first team for years. Part timers such as Dumbarton are giving a good account for themselves too.
23-02-2014, 06:51 AM
Big teams always go into a new season dreaming of relegation right enough - Hearts will lose Walker, Holt, McDonald and Stevenson if they are relegated. The first three because they are good players and will command a decent fee, the latter because he's a mercenary ! Levein will then have to cherry pick from lower leagues, obviously not targeting strikers as he doesn't like playing them !
Locke will be given the Tynie ejector seat and Brown will walk round Mussie in his Hearts/Hibs/Bradford/Killie/East Fife trackies 'strugglin' and looking like an angry Violet Beauregard.
Sorted , hes been there tae
Really is the final countdown now. They could be relegated before we play them. Going away party?
23-02-2014, 08:03 AM
Locke will be given the Tynie ejector seat and Brown will walk round Mussie in his Hearts/Hibs/Bradford/East Fife trackies 'strugglin' and looking like an angry Violet Beauregard.
Glesgahibby
23-02-2014, 09:35 AM
They have three games before they play us.
motherwell(away)
Kilmarnock(away)
dundee utd(home)
We need them to be 19-24 points adrift.
they are now 18 points adrift.
im standing by my prediction of,,,,,
30th of march,relegation party day!!
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :thumbsup::thumbsup: :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin
23-02-2014, 09:48 AM
motherwell(away)
Kilmarnock(away)
dundee utd(home)
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :thumbsup::thumbsup: :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin
definitely going to that game wouldn't even bother me if we lost,I just want to say bye bye in my own special GIRFUY way
23-02-2014, 10:04 AM
I think they will be delighted I'd they get to play in the championship because it'll mean they're not dead yet.
:agree: They also might see more wins - but nowhere near as many as they hope for, or expect. By this time next year, they'll realise how screwed they actually are.
EastCalderHibby
23-02-2014, 10:25 AM
definitely going to that game wouldn't even bother me if we lost,I just want to say bye bye in my own special GIRFUY way
Septic were singing we'll meet again dont know where dont know when to them . I think it would be very rude not to go and say
GOODBYE . :cheerio::greengrin :greengrin :greengrin:greengrin :cheers::faf: GIRUY
:flag: :flag: :flag:
23-02-2014, 10:43 AM
Nephew
It always bothers me when we lose to them!
The sooner they are confirmed as relegated, the better.
23-02-2014, 11:38 AM
Nephew
It always bothers me when we lose to them!
The sooner they are confirmed as relegated, the better.
do agree always gutted when we lose to them but if we were to send them down any blow will be softened
23-02-2014, 11:45 AM
Septic were singing we'll meet again dont know where dont know when to them . I think it would be very rude not to go and say
GOODBYE . :cheerio::greengrin :greengrin :greengrin:greengrin :cheers::faf: GIRUY
:flag: :flag: :flag:
http://youtu.be/Qy9_lfjQopU
EastCalderHibby
23-02-2014, 11:54 AM
:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf: QUALLITY
must sing that to the 400,000 at the pbs
23-02-2014, 12:01 PM
motherwell(away)
Kilmarnock(away)
dundee utd(home)
If it's that close, they'll throw a game or two just to avoid that scenario. Hibs relegating them would be historic. The only time I remember ANY team relegating their city rivals was Man City relegating Man U in the 70's (Denis Law back heal). A Hibs win on 30 March to put them down would hurt them BAD.
23-02-2014, 12:04 PM
Farewell then Maria von Trapp
Ironically you were born when the Yams stand was new
And you died the same year as them too
They say good things come in threes
I hope the next one isn't me
Doh
Julie Andrews, aged 16 points behind (going on 17)
Paperboy
23-02-2014, 12:09 PM
If it's that close, they'll throw a game or two just to avoid that scenario. Hibs relegating them would be historic. The only time I remember ANY team relegating their city rivals was Man City relegating Man U in the 70's (Denis Law back heal). A Hibs win on 30 March to put them down would hurt them BAD.
Wasn't it the case that even although Law scored THAT goal against Man U the other results meant they were down no matter what the score with City was?
23-02-2014, 12:13 PM
Wasn't it the case that even although Law scored THAT goal against Man U the other results meant they were down no matter what the score with City was?
After 40 years, all I remember about that game was Law's face when he scored for City. He thought he was relegating them.
23-02-2014, 12:15 PM
The Arabs relegated their city rivals in the first season of the Premier League (1975). This is the first season of the SPFL, and we are the only club with a rival in the same city to relegate. I blame Petrie if we can't get it right.
23-02-2014, 12:34 PM
You would think the Scottish Championship was the new Bundesliga the way those mutants are starting to slaver on about it.
I wonder why we aren't trying to go into free fall and make a late bid to snatch that play off spot and join them in the promised land?
Paperboy
23-02-2014, 12:37 PM
After 40 years, all I remember about that game was Law's face when he scored for City. He thought he was relegating them.
Good point! And he was subbed soon after. Probably the only player who scored for their own team in a Manchester derby but never celebrated it
paul_hfc3
23-02-2014, 02:01 PM
It's complete nonsense. If we said that, it would be them giving it laldy 'wee team mentality'.
23-02-2014, 02:25 PM
The yams I know can't wait for this season to be over. They know next season is going to be very hard but as long as their club is still here they see it as a victory and a chance to rebuild their club
23-02-2014, 02:51 PM
It's complete nonsense. If we said that, it would be them giving it laldy 'wee team mentality'.
Exactly. It's like their whole "big cup wee cup" nonsense, it only becomes a "wee cup" when they get knocked out. But is suppose if letting the wee souls keep telling themselves that little fairy tale that helps them cope with the grim reality.
Cringeworthy, laughable bunch.
23-02-2014, 02:59 PM
The yams I know can't wait for this season to be over. They know next season is going to be very hard but as long as their club is still here they see it as a victory and a chance to rebuild their club
Here's my take on it from a reasonable mix of Yam friends, neighbours and family members:
YATAGORY 1 - declining number of Yams who think the takeover will herald 'normality' where they are spearheaded by the MacKay-May strike force to a galvanizing season in the Championship, spending the Budge /FOH war chest freely, pipping the stricken Huns by a dozen points and looking forward to challenging Celtic for SPL title.
YATAGORY 2 - the Yams who accept it'll be a hard slog back but are looking forward to the Budge/FOH stewardship taking a well run club forward, after some doldrum years.
YATAGORY 3 - the quietest ones, where you have to dig their feelings out off them. It's an uncomfortable process; you feel like a psychoanalyst trying to get a resistant patient to revisit some childhood trauma. These people genuinely fear for the future of the club and believe that liquidation is a very distinct option. One Yam chum who works in finance at a fairly senior level (wouldn't be seen dead on Kickback) told me: "liquidation is inevitable. All this other stuff is just jockeying for position regarding the resurrected Hearts."
23-02-2014, 03:14 PM
Here's my take on it from a reasonable mix of Yam friends, neighbours and family members:
YATAGORY 1 - declining number of Yams who think the takeover will herald 'normality' where they are spearheaded by the MacKay-May strike force to a galvanizing season in the Championship, spending the Budge /FOH war chest freely, pipping the stricken Huns by a dozen points and looking forward to challenging Celtic for SPL title.
YATAGORY 2 - the Yams who accept it'll be a hard slog back but are looking forward to the Budge/FOH stewardship taking a well run club forward, after some doldrum years.
YATAGORY 3 - the quietest ones, where you have to dig their feelings out off them. It's an uncomfortable process; you feel like a psychoanalyst trying to get a resistant patient to revisit some childhood trauma. These people genuinely fear for the future of the club and believe that liquidation is a very distinct option. One Yam chum who works in finance at a fairly senior level (wouldn't be seen dead on Kickback) told me: "liquidation is inevitable. All this other stuff is just jockeying for position regarding the resurrected Hearts."
Nicely summed up DB :aok:
GlenrothesHibee
24-02-2014, 11:24 AM
Just starting to sink in for this "believer" on sickback
T Dog
Moist kipper
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/uploads/profile/photo-thumb-16384.jpg?_r=1371717374 (http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/user/16384-t-dog/)
Paid Member
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/public/style_extra/team_icons/premium.gif
7,124 posts
Donator (http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/donate/view-donations/page__member_id__16384)
Posted Today, 11:40
I'm starting to think we might not avoid the drop this season.
Surely got to be sarcastic
nribs
24-02-2014, 11:28 AM
Just starting to sink in for this "believer" on sickback
T Dog
Moist kipper
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/uploads/profile/photo-thumb-16384.jpg?_r=1371717374 (http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/user/16384-t-dog/)
Paid Member
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/public/style_extra/team_icons/premium.gif
7,124 posts
Donator (http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/donate/view-donations/page__member_id__16384)
Posted Today, 11:40
I'm starting to think we might not avoid the drop this season.
Surely got to be sarcastic
It's definitely sinking in over the road :thumbsup:
Posted Today, 09:37
Worst case scenario.
We can be relegated after only three more games - lose all three, st mirren & partick win theirs
Partick P30 Pts 34
St Mirren P30 Pts 33
Hearts P 30 Pts 6 (most we can then get are 30).
That would mean getting relegated on Saturday 22nd March when the other teams play, after having lost at home on the Friday night to Dundee United.
Not too likely that both the other teams win all their games, and if they did then we would need to take Ross County and Kilmarnock into consideration.
So that's not going to happen.
If all three teams keep on grinding out the average number of points per game (less than a point each per game, but rounding to the nearest point), we will be relegated after six more games on 5th April, after drawing away at Partick.
I'm afraid that looks like the most likely outcome.
But there is a worse than worst case scenario.
Not all teams are playing games on the same days, and by 30th March we will have played two games less than both St Mirren and Partick.
If all three teams do continue to grind out their average points per game,and St Mirren have picked up a couple of extra ones on the way, then we go into the Hibs game on 30th March
Partick P32 30 Pts
St Mirren P32 30 Pts
Hearts P30 8 Pts
And so, If we lose at home against Hibs on Sunday 30th March
Partick P32 30 Pts
St Mirren P32 30 Pts
Hearts P31 8 Pts.
then the most we can get are 29 points
and that's the day we get relegated
:-(
24-02-2014, 12:31 PM
Worst case scenario.
We can be relegated after only three more games - lose all three, st mirren & partick win theirs
Partick P30 Pts 34
St Mirren P30 Pts 33
That would mean getting relegated on Saturday 22nd March when the other teams play, after having lost at home on the Friday night to Dundee United.
Not too likely that both the other teams win all their games, and if they did then we would need to take Ross County and Kilmarnock into consideration.
If all three teams keep on grinding out the average number of points per game (less than a point each per game, but rounding to the nearest point), we will be relegated after six more games on 5th April, after drawing away at Partick.
Not all teams are playing games on the same days, and by 30th March we will have played two games less than both St Mirren and Partick.
If all three teams do continue to grind out their average points per game,and St Mirren have picked up a couple of extra ones on the way, then we go into the Hibs game on 30th March
Partick P32 30 Pts
St Mirren P32 30 Pts
Hearts P30 8 Pts
Partick P32 30 Pts
St Mirren P32 30 Pts
Hearts P31 8 Pts.
Bottom option would do quite nicely, thanks very much :greengrin
Weststandwanab
24-02-2014, 12:42 PM
Bottom option would do quite nicely, thanks very much :greengrin It would get my vote particularly if it is on Mother's Day.
24-02-2014, 01:09 PM
I would prefer them to be relegated before we play them. The reason being that we can rub it in from the get go. As well as that, they will have no fight left in them, and will be our easiest victory of the season.
Finally, Johnny Yam is not known for sticking by his club when it looks like those Methadone swilling Hobos are likely to be in the ascendancy. Result will be many empty seats at the PBS, and a clamour from the Peg Selling Docksiders for tickets.
They will have no option but to sell those tickets to us, and hope that our giros arrive in time to pay them. We will be the saviours of their club and the only option they have to cobble together enough cash to get them to the end of the season.
Of course, it's in our interests too. We are forever in their shadow, and rely on them desperately or our poxy little club wouldn't exist. They are what keeps us going (and Heroin).
Seething, biitter, 5-1, 1902, Famous Old Club haw haw haw.
EastCalderHibby
25-02-2014, 09:53 PM
25-02-2014, 09:57 PM
Worst case scenario.
Partick P30 Pts 34
St Mirren P30 Pts 33
Partick P32 30 Pts
St Mirren P32 30 Pts
Hearts P30 8 Pts
Partick P32 30 Pts
St Mirren P32 30 Pts
Hearts P31 8 Pts.
I keep saying my prayers every night, pleading for this very outcome.
:pray:
26-02-2014, 10:20 AM
Worst case scenario.
Partick P30 Pts 34
St Mirren P30 Pts 33
Partick P32 30 Pts
St Mirren P32 30 Pts
Hearts P30 8 Pts
Partick P32 30 Pts
St Mirren P32 30 Pts
Hearts P31 8 Pts.
yes please,preferred option
26-02-2014, 10:21 AM
I would prefer them to be relegated before we play them. The reason being that we can rub it in from the get go. As well as that, they will have no fight left in them, and will be our easiest victory of the season.
Finally, Johnny Yam is not known for sticking by his club when it looks like those Methadone swilling Hobos are likely to be in the ascendancy. Result will be many empty seats at the PBS, and a clamour from the Peg Selling Docksiders for tickets.
They will have no option but to sell those tickets to us, and hope that our giros arrive in time to pay them. We will be the saviours of their club and the only option they have to cobble together enough cash to get them to the end of the season.
Of course, it's in our interests too. We are forever in their shadow, and rely on them desperately or our poxy little club wouldn't exist. They are what keeps us going (and Heroin).
Seething, biitter, 5-1, 1902, Famous Old Club haw haw haw.
just as good
crieffhibee
26-02-2014, 10:42 AM
Sounds good to me
26-02-2014, 11:22 AM
Option 1 - they are relegated before they play us
Option 2 - we win at PBS and relegate them
Option 3 - we win/draw at PBS and play our part to relegate them
Option 4 - they are relegated after they play us
All pretty good options...
I would just hope we put in a performance and beat them again - then the relegation stuff takes care of itself.
If we end up bottom 6 we could have another derby at ER!! Probably with a half empty away end.
26-02-2014, 05:13 PM
I'm trying to find a Russian hat to wear to the PBS. Anybody know where I can get one. Shops are all saying the haven't stocked them for years.
nribs
26-02-2014, 05:20 PM
I'm trying to find a Russian hat to wear to the PBS. Anybody know where I can get one. Shops are all saying the haven't stocked them for years.Amazon has them for sale
I'm trying to find a Russian hat to wear to the PBS. Anybody know where I can get one. Shops are all saying the haven't stocked them for years.
other hats are available
26-02-2014, 07:12 PM
Correct.
United had to win and hope that Southampton and Birmingham lost. Both won with Birmingham escaping and Southampton relegated.
hibbill2002
26-02-2014, 07:19 PM
****s are trying to sign Lenny Henry as a coach.
It's their only chance of staying in the Premier.
26-02-2014, 09:10 PM
Cannot wait to get my tickets booked up for the Tynie relegation party! Would love a last minute Lewis Stevenson winner!
26-02-2014, 09:13 PM
Worst case scenario.
Partick P30 Pts 34
St Mirren P30 Pts 33
Partick P32 30 Pts
St Mirren P32 30 Pts
Hearts P30 8 Pts
Partick P32 30 Pts
St Mirren P32 30 Pts
Hearts P31 8 Pts.
Last scenario please, I want to be at Tynie when we relegate them
Bottom option would do quite nicely, thanks very much :greengrin
[QUOTE=nribs;3915092]It's definitely sinking in over the road :thumbsup:
Worst case scenario.
Partick P30 Pts 34
St Mirren P30 Pts 33
Partick P32 30 Pts
St Mirren P32 30 Pts
Hearts P30 8 Pts
Partick P32 30 Pts
St Mirren P32 30 Pts
Hearts P31 8 Pts.
That's got to be an undercover Hibby, it's a classic!
27-02-2014, 10:25 PM
Bump - lest we forget :greengrin
27-02-2014, 11:45 PM
****s are trying to sign Lenny Henry as a coach.
It's their only chance of staying in the Premier.
Brilliant!
the_ginger_hibee
01-03-2014, 04:08 PM
Another tear-jerker in Bulgaria this weekend.
Hearts are now -20 from safety and sit at a respectably unrespectable 6 points.
I'm personally hoping for Hearts to be officially relegated the day before the derby turning the game into a goodbye party/funeral depending on which end your sitting in. I fear us needing points to send them down would result in Hearts surviving for 1 more week.
01-03-2014, 04:13 PM
Another tear-jerker in Bulgaria this weekend.
Hearts are now -20 from safety and sit at a respectably unrespectable 6 points.
I'm personally hoping for Hearts to be officially relegated the day before the derby turning the game into a goodbye party/funeral depending on which end your sitting in. I fear us needing points to send them down would result in Hearts surviving for 1 more week.
I disagree.
We're playing so badly, we'd probably un-relegate them! :wink:
PapillonVert
01-03-2014, 04:25 PM
[QUOTE=Jack Hackett;3915140]Bottom option would do quite nicely, thanks very much :greengrin[/QUOTE.
Yeah, if only we didn't have one of our worst ever teams, it might be something worth looking forward to.
As we are, I could see the Yams putting up a massive effort against us and winning.
Wouldn't bet a brass farthing on us beating Hearts to relegate them. TBH, we just are not much better than them at all.
01-03-2014, 04:39 PM
they play us in 3 games time.if ross county or whoever is next closest gain any more on them then we could play in a relwgation decider for them,knowing hibs wed lose !!
01-03-2014, 04:42 PM
[QUOTE=Jack Hackett;3915140]Bottom option would do quite nicely, thanks very much :greengrin[/QUOTE.
Yeah, if only we didn't have one of our worst ever teams, it might be something worth looking forward to.
As we are, I could see the Yams putting up a massive effort against us and winning.
Wouldn't bet a brass farthing on us beating Hearts to relegate them. TBH, we just are not much better than them at all.
Correct. They are the team with the fighting spirit despite it all.
yeezus.
01-03-2014, 04:47 PM
We were far from convincing when we played them at ER last time. I reckon they will give us a really good game next time round.
01-03-2014, 04:48 PM
they play us in 3 games time.if ross county or whoever is next closest gain any more on them then we could play in a relwgation decider for them,knowing hibs wed lose !!
A bit panicky. Patrick and County would each need to win 3. We are 5 clear of the next 2 with a game in hand. The glass is half full remember.
Sent from my brain via Tapatalk
01-03-2014, 04:49 PM
:agree: At our level, it usually comes down to who wants it more. The Yams would be really fired up for that match, and our "boys" won't be bothered as most of them know they will be finished with Hibs in the summer. Has all the makings of another Hibs embarrassment.
01-03-2014, 04:52 PM
We were far from convincing when we played them at ER last time. I reckon they will give us a really good game next time round.
The only way this Hibs team will have a say in relegating the Yams will be by losing to Partick in a couple of weeks time.
01-03-2014, 04:54 PM
The only way this Hibs team will have a say in relegating the Yams will be by losing to Partick in a couple of weeks time.
Where is that game and what date is it, as we play Partick away on the 15th March
yeezus.
01-03-2014, 04:54 PM
I think you are right mate, so bloody depressing, glad I chose not to stay the night in Edinburgh yesterday!
01-03-2014, 05:09 PM
30 points left to play for
They are 20 points behind the nearest team after today
In our form - I'm not confident we would beat them.
I can't see us being able to relegate them (due to fixtures and the way the results will work out) but we could and should play our part at the end of this month to send them down.
Sitting in the boozer.
'If it's they *******s that relegate us....'
coldingham hibs
01-03-2014, 06:01 PM
Is it possible that Hearts could actually put us in the play off position as opposed to us relegating them. I know which way I would hedge my bets if that were the case!
01-03-2014, 06:15 PM
Is it possible that Hearts could actually put us in the play off position as opposed to us relegating them. I know which way I would hedge my bets if that were the case!
Nonsense, no way will the other 4 sides below us gather enough points to get above us. FFS we are only 3 points of the top 6. Yes we are gash but so is the rest of the league. I'm delighted so many so called Hibs fans are depressed about our chances at the PBS it should make it less of a scramble amongst STs for tickets
01-03-2014, 06:20 PM
If we go into the derby with the same attitudes as some people on here there's no chance we'll win
Nonsense, no way will the other 4 sides below us gather enough points to get above us. FFS we are only 3 points of the top 6. Yes we are gash but so is the rest of the league. I'm delighted so many so called Hibs fans are depressed about our chances at the PBS it should make it less of a scramble amongst STs for tickets
Spot on. Very long odds for ALL 4 clubs to climb above us in the last 10 games.
I think the position is almost perfect for a derby day relegation match. Partick, County and Saints have 4 games before the derby and will need to pick up 3-4 points or so which is about what they are averaging.
Yams away to Killie - draw or loss
Yams home to arabs - likely loss or unlikely draw.
So say 1-2 points.
We win derby and its game over!!
01-03-2014, 06:28 PM
Having secured TB and his team in November, with hertz doomed to relegation and no sevco in the league, the very fact that we're discussing the possibility at the beginning of March, is depressing to say the least
01-03-2014, 06:31 PM
Having secured TB and his team in November, with hertz doomed to relegation and no sevco in the league, the very fact that we're discussing the possibility at the beginning of March, is depressing to say the least
Only 6 points ahead of these 4 clubs, it's not unimaginable that they can catch us.
We have Motherwell and ICT coming up and with the way we've been playing recently, that's 2 defeats.
01-03-2014, 06:33 PM
Only 6 points ahead of these 4 clubs, it's not unimaginable that they can catch us.
The imagination is a powerful thing. :wink:
01-03-2014, 06:37 PM
I would absolutely LOVE to be the team that beats them to officially relegate them, especially on their own patch, it would be simply fantastic! But I've followed hibs long enough to know that when hibs come up in big situations like that, we usually tend to come crashing down and **** it up lol.
01-03-2014, 06:42 PM
We are Tom Kite! There is no way that the team that played on Friday night will beat them.
01-03-2014, 06:42 PM
The imagination is a powerful thing. :wink::agree: Imagine winning games, imagine being in the top half of the league, imagine playing decent fitba. Imagining is all we'll be doing.
TrinityHibs
01-03-2014, 06:50 PM
We are Tom Kite! There is no way that the team that played on Friday night will beat them.
Remember New Year. Its the same guys. Just grow a pair FFS:confused:
01-03-2014, 07:02 PM
:agree: Imagine winning games, imagine being in the top half of the league, imagine playing decent fitba. Imagining is all we'll be doing.
PapillonVert
01-03-2014, 07:21 PM
If we go into the derby with the same attitudes as some people on here there's no chance we'll win
Believe me, a lot of us on here are saddened and dismayed that we can't go into a Derby at the current time with any semblance of confidence or expectation against a weakened and very poor Hearts team. It just shows how poor we are and how far we have fallen.
It's not undue pessimism that's leading to these opinions, it's a hard, cold, realistic assessment of where our team and club are just now.
coldingham hibs
01-03-2014, 08:52 PM
Spot on. Very long odds for ALL 4 clubs to climb above us in the last 10 games.
Really?
Based on last night who do you actually think we will beat?
01-03-2014, 09:02 PM
Really?
Based on last night who do you actually think we will beat?
Rather than hank base it on last night why not base it on the results we have actually had against the 4 others below us? If that was the case St Mirren are the only ones to beat us?
01-03-2014, 09:21 PM
believe me, a lot of us on here are saddened and dismayed that we can't go into a derby at the current time with any semblance of confidence or expectation against a weakened and very poor hearts team. It just shows how poor we are and how far we have fallen.
It's not undue pessimism that's leading to these opinions, it's a hard, cold, realistic assessment of where our team and club are just now.
this
01-03-2014, 10:17 PM
I think that us being able to relegate them will hinge on 3 games ...
Killie v Hearts next week .. Killie need to win
St Johnstone v Ross County .. Ross County need to win
Hearts v Hibs .. Hibs NEED to win
If either of these 3 games go the opposite way then my guess is that it will be Aberdeen that relegate them the Wednesday after the derby game (or possibly the first game after the split). I think that it will be very unlikely that they will be relegated before the derby game (looking at Ross County's fixtures).
01-03-2014, 10:30 PM
If either of these 3 games go the opposite way then my guess is that it will be Aberdeen that relegate them the Wednesday after the derby game (or possibly the first game after the split). I think that it will be very unlikely that they will be relegated before the derby game (looking at Ross County's fixtures).
I think that is too simplistic, it will also depend on other results to with Ross C and Partick.
01-03-2014, 11:22 PM
For us to be in a position to relegate them on the 30th, this is the most likely version of events which will allow it to happen;
1. Hearts lose to Kilmarnock and Dundee Utd
2. St Mirren pick up at least a point against St Johnstone
3. Partick Thistle pick up draws against St Johnstone and us
4. Ross County beat St Johnstone
That would mean that on the morning of 30th March, the bottom of the table would be;
8- Kilmarnock PLAYED-32 POINTS-30
9- Ross County PLAYED-32 POINTS-29
10- St Mirren PLAYED-32 POINTS-28
11- Partick Thistle PLAYED-32 POINTS-28
12- Hearts PLAYED-30 POINTS-6
A Hibs victory would put them 22 points behind, with only 21 points left for them to play for.
I personally think it's a long shot at the moment. The other clubs above them have a lot of tough fixtures in the next few weeks and I would say that Aberdeen are likely to be the ones to relegate them on the 2nd April.
02-03-2014, 01:01 AM
I think that is too simplistic, it will also depend on other results to with Ross C and Partick.
I think that Partick have fixtures that they can pick up points from whereas Ross County only have the game at St Johnstone I feel they can get anything from. Killie winning is crucial.
02-03-2014, 09:35 AM
Hearts are NOT being relegated...they are being 'promoted' to the Championship. Romanov was correct. Being an old sailor he knew they would not be in the Champions League but the in the Champions Ship.
That aside....we have to think the way we are playing and the way Partick are they are going to pick up some points against us.
But let's hope for the best, that we get to open that trap door. But if not, do we care who opens it, because,
They're going down, they're going down...Hearts are going down.
02-03-2014, 02:48 PM
:rolleyes: @jamb0skickback: Remember the Four in Hand? Well Paul Kane has only gone and changed it to The IV. Yes, the 1-5. Oops. BAHAHAHAAAAA. http://t.co/XhnvRAixCZ
02-03-2014, 06:06 PM
Lol. That's the Roman numeral translation for four. Warra cock
:rolleyes: @jamb0skickback: Remember the Four in Hand? Well Paul Kane has only gone and changed it to The IV. Yes, the 1-5. Oops. BAHAHAHAAAAA. http://t.co/XhnvRAixCZ
They really are a special bunch.
sixtwo
08-03-2014, 04:35 PM
Relegation derby takes a step closer after killie thump the yams today
08-03-2014, 04:48 PM
Boyd's two goals for Killie must have given Gary Locke a headache - bring him in or stick with the Mackay-May partnership for next term's championship campaign?
No no no it is a four pronged attack with
May/Mackay/Boyd and Goodwillie.
;-)
Sanger
08-03-2014, 05:12 PM
County need 2 or 3 points from 3 games and Hertz need to loose or Draw with DU and if we beat them on 30th then they are down.
Sanger
08-03-2014, 05:16 PM
County need 2 or 3 points from 3 games and Hertz need to loose or Draw with DU and if we beat them on 30th then they are down.
And same for Partick
PapillonVert
08-03-2014, 05:28 PM
Relegation derby takes a step closer after killie thump the yams today
How pleasing would that be!
My only worry is that with our totally hapless and hopeless bunch, we are sure to blow it.
08-03-2014, 05:36 PM
How pleasing would that be!
My only worry is that with our totally hapless and hopeless bunch, we are sure to blow it.
I remember the year we went down, they came to ER on a high and we were fighting for every point. We raised our game and won 2-1 if I can remember correctly
vanNISHtelroy
08-03-2014, 05:39 PM
Glad we could help :wink:
08-03-2014, 05:42 PM
Can the paps get papped and go doon at Tannadeechee?
08-03-2014, 05:57 PM
;-)
This assumes, of course, that no World Cup stars in Brazil will catch Lockey and the Brown Bomber's beady gazes and force themselves into the reckoning for Hearts championship campaign.
A yes silly me. Forgot bout them as well.
And you are assuming it will be a championship campaign. I am sure that front line would romp it in the Lowland or even Highland league. ;-)
08-03-2014, 06:21 PM
;-)
It'll be a real dilemma for new manager Terry Venables.
08-03-2014, 06:27 PM
It'll be an even bigger dilemma if they appoint Levein as all four will be sitting in the stand but being paid mega-bucks from the direct debits.
08-03-2014, 06:33 PM
27 points left to play for till end of the season.
Currently 20 points behind (plus goal difference) the 3 teams above them (St Mirren / Ross County and Partick Thistle) who have a game in hand.
Hibs and Aberdeen winning at the PBS would be ideal to take them down.
El Tel and I thought it was going to be Scolari or Jose!!
08-03-2014, 06:47 PM
Phase one of Operation "Relegate" completed. :wink:
08-03-2014, 07:02 PM
Can the paps get papped and go doon at Tannadeechee?
No. It's not possible for them to be relegated against Dundee Utd, irrespective of the result.
It's still pretty unlikely that we'll be able to relegate them to be honest.
They need to be at least 22 points behind 11th place going into the match against us in order for us to have a chance of relegating them.
They're currently 20 points behind Partick Thistle and Ross County and 21 points behind St Mirren.
Ross County are away to St Johnstone, Motherwell and Celtic and are at home to Aberdeen before the derby takes place. They are four very tough fixtures and it's possible they could lose all four of them. Assuming Hearts lose to Dundee Utd, Ross County need at least two points from those four games.
Partick Thistle are at home to us and Celtic and are away to Inverness and St Johnstone before the derby takes place. They also require at least two points from those four games, if Hearts lose to Dundee Utd. Ironically, we could improve our chances of relegating them at Tynecastle if we lose next week at Firhill. Obviously I don't want that to happen and it's probably Partick's best chance of picking up the required amount of points over those four games as it's possible they could lose the other three.
St Mirren are away to Dundee Utd, Celtic and Inverness and are at home to St Johnstone before the derby takes place. They only need 1 point from those four games, if Hearts lose to Dundee Utd, but again they are very difficult matches and it's possible they could lose all four.
I think it's wishful thinking that this thread still rates the estimated date for their relegation to be confirmed as the 30th March. I would love it to happen but I would say the 2nd April, after a defeat to Aberdeen, is much more likely.
08-03-2014, 07:44 PM
I really dont care who and when as long as it happens. Liquidation to follow would be nice
08-03-2014, 07:47 PM
No. It's not possible for them to be relegated against Dundee Utd, irrespective of the result.
It's still pretty unlikely that we'll be able to relegate them to be honest.
They need to be at least 22 points behind 11th place going into the match against us in order for us to have a chance of relegating them.
They're currently 20 points behind Partick Thistle and Ross County and 21 points behind St Mirren.
Ross County are away to St Johnstone, Motherwell and Celtic and are at home to Aberdeen before the derby takes place. They are four very tough fixtures and it's possible they could lose all four of them. Assuming Hearts lose to Dundee Utd, Ross County need at least two points from those four games.
Partick Thistle are at home to us and Celtic and are away to Inverness and St Johnstone before the derby takes place. They also require at least two points from those four games, if Hearts lose to Dundee Utd. Ironically, we could improve our chances of relegating them at Tynecastle if we lose next week at Firhill. Obviously I don't want that to happen and it's probably Partick's best chance of picking up the required amount of points over those four games as it's possible they could lose the other three.
St Mirren are away to Dundee Utd, Celtic and Inverness and are at home to St Johnstone before the derby takes place. They only need 1 point from those four games, if Hearts lose to Dundee Utd, but again they are very difficult matches and it's possible they could lose all four.
I think it's wishful thinking that this thread still rates the estimated date for their relegation to be confirmed as the 30th March. I would love it to happen but I would say the 2nd April, after a defeat to Aberdeen, is much more likely.
Cheers Trig - did Dave work that lot for ye? :wink: :greengrin
08-03-2014, 07:52 PM
Cheers Trig - did Dave work that lot for ye? :wink: :greengrin
No, you dipstick!
Sorry, that's for another username! :greengrin
sixtwo
08-03-2014, 07:57 PM
I have to disagree. Hearts have 1 game before the derby, against an in form DUFC. All 3 rival teams have 4 games. A possible 12 points before the derby. They are fighting for their lives. Whilst I know they will not take max points, it is reasonable to expect 2 or 3 points each. In which case hearts will go into the derby 22-23 points adrift. If we beat them or draw they are down!
08-03-2014, 08:18 PM
Relegate 'em, then liquidate 'em.
08-03-2014, 08:18 PM
I have to disagree. Hearts have 1 game before the derby, against an in form DUFC. All 3 rival teams have 4 games. A possible 12 points before the derby. They are fighting for their lives. Whilst I know they will not take max points, it is reasonable to expect 2 or 3 points each. In which case hearts will go into the derby 22-23 points adrift. If we beat them or draw they are down!
All the matches these teams are due to play are against top six teams, with the exception of Partick Thistle who play us next week before they play three top six teams.
Ross County
Aberdeen (H)
St Johnstone (A)
Motherwell (A)
Celtic (A)
Partick Thistle
Hibs (H)
Celtic (H)
Inverness CT (A)
St Johnstone (A)
St Mirren
St Johnstone (H)
Dundee Utd (A)
Celtic (A)
Inverness CT (A)
I can see Partick Thistle and St Mirren getting to the required number of points but not too sure about Ross County. They have a lot of difficult matches coming up and it's highly possible that they'll lose all four.
08-03-2014, 08:23 PM
Isn't wonderful to be talking about WHEN Hearts are officially relegated?
EastCalderHibby
08-03-2014, 08:53 PM
Isn't wonderful to be talking about WHEN Hearts are officially relegated?
What time does the relegation party start , 12155 :cheers: on the way to the peedodome me thinks
any **** looking in :scarf::hilarious:hilarious:hilarious:partyhibb:by e::bye::bye:
08-03-2014, 09:32 PM
Having thought a bit more about it. The time and the place doesnt matter to me. Much more important is that it is by more than 15 points. I would hate those brave young boys to only have been relegated by unfair sanctions. Much much better that they go down ultimately because they are truly crap. GIRFUY jambos
08-03-2014, 09:48 PM
I think they'll stay up..
Oh look! A pink elephant having sex with a unicorn!
Raymond
08-03-2014, 09:53 PM
Glad we could help :wink:
Cheers Pal
08-03-2014, 10:21 PM
I presume the spl hit them with a -29 goal difference
That's shan
08-03-2014, 10:23 PM
Isn't it wonderful to be talking about WHEN Hearts are officially liquidated?
Fixed that post for you, Robert.
08-03-2014, 11:07 PM
Fixed that post for you, Robert.
Yes, just wondering which of those happy events will come first!
In all seriousness, I'm sure that next week will yield positive news for Hearts, with a firm timetable for completion of the CVA. Or perhaps early the following week. Whatever, it shouldn't be too long now before it's all sorted out. :fibber::fibber::fibber::fibber::fibber:
09-03-2014, 09:28 AM
Can't predict the date it will happen but I think it is safe to say they will be relegated before the split.
Within the next month they will be relegated for the first time in 33 years............Pleasing!:cb
09-03-2014, 09:48 AM
Can't predict the date it will happen but I think it is safe to say they will be relegated before the split.
Within the next month they will be relegated for the first time in 33 years............Pleasing!:cb
Yes, or the fourth time in 40 years. It's not the relegation that's funny, it's what comes next.
TheGreenMan
10-03-2014, 03:42 PM
What needs to happen in games between now and then for us to officially relegate them?
They need to be just the right amount of points behind second bottom on the day we play them.
Weststandwanab
10-03-2014, 04:04 PM
What needs to happen in games between now and then for us to officially relegate them? A perfect storm.
10-03-2014, 04:10 PM
They need to be just the right amount of points behind second bottom on the day we play them.
Imagine if they just needed to avoid defeat and it was 0 - 0 with only 7 minutes remaining...
10-03-2014, 04:12 PM
Imagine if they just needed to avoid defeat and it was 0 - 0 with only 7 minutes remaining...
Come in Albert, the time is right.
10-03-2014, 04:21 PM
Tickets just bought for me and 3 others :thumbsup:
Never usually go to that asbestos ridden, tin can, rickety old shambles of a "stadium" but will be the last one for a while and would be dam right rude not to go and give them a wave goodbye :greengrin
Come on the hibs lets give them a send off they'll never forget! :flag:
10-03-2014, 04:25 PM
That's my ticket bought for the party.............:tbgwa::tbgwa:
@gdown:@gdown:@gdown:
10-03-2014, 04:36 PM
To answer the question regarding what we need to happen to relegate Hearts. We need them to lose next Friday against Dundee United and for Partick Thistle to win 2 of their next three games (one being against us :wink:) and Ross County to take 6 points from their next 4 games and St Mirren to take just a point from their next 3. In that case all that's left is for us to put them out their misery on the Sunday.
10-03-2014, 04:42 PM
To answer the question regarding what we need to happen to relegate Hearts. We need them to lose next Friday against Dundee United and for Partick Thistle to win 2 of their next three games (one being against us :wink:) and Ross County to take 6 points from their next 4 games and St Mirren to take just a point from their next 3. In that case all that's left is for us to put them out their misery on the Sunday.
So it's highly unlikely then.
10-03-2014, 04:45 PM
So it's highly unlikely then.
I did do awful in Maths but I think that's correct. So It's a tall order.
10-03-2014, 04:50 PM
I did do awful in Maths but I think that's correct. So It's a tall order.
I'm not so sure.
If Hearts lose to United, they'll only have 8 games left - max 24 points possible.
If we beat them, they'll only have 7 games - 21 points possible.
County and Thistle are currently 20 points ahead. If they gain 1 more point, they'll be virtually un-catchable as their goal difference is much superior to Hearts'.
10-03-2014, 05:20 PM
I'm not so sure.
If Hearts lose to United, they'll only have 8 games left - max 24 points possible.
If we beat them, they'll only have 7 games - 21 points possible.
County and Thistle are currently 20 points ahead. If they gain 1 more point, they'll be virtually un-catchable as their goal difference is much superior to Hearts'.
But they won't be officially relegated as its technically possible to go out and score X amount.
EastCalderHibby
10-03-2014, 08:39 PM
:As much as i would love it to be us especially at the home of peedos .At the end of the day i couldn't give a flying f... if its us or whoever that puts the last nail in .As i am sure we will all party just the same :cheers::partyhibb:partyhibb:partyhibb:partyhibb:p artyhibb:bye::bye::bye::bye:
Agree. We know for a fact they're going down. Dont stop the paaarty
10-03-2014, 11:30 PM
That's not correct.
If Hearts lose to Dundee Utd, they're going to be a minimum of 20 points behind 11th place, going into the derby, and they'll only have 24 points left to play for.
After the derby, they'll have 21 points to play for so if we beat them on the 30th, we'll have relegated them if they find themselves 22 points or more behind 11th place at full time on the 30th.
For that to happen, Partick Thistle and Ross County need at least 2 points, and St Mirren need 1 point, from their next 4 games.
10-03-2014, 11:34 PM
That's not correct.
If Hearts lose to Dundee Utd, they're going to be a minimum of 20 points behind 11th place, going into the derby, and they'll only have 24 points left to play for.
After the derby, they'll have 21 points to play for so if we beat them on the 30th, we'll have relegated them if they find themselves 22 points or more behind 11th place at full time on the 30th.
For that to happen, Partick Thistle and Ross County need at least 2 points, and St Mirren need 1 point, from their next 4 games.
Thanks for setting me straight, I knew I awful at maths but decided to take a punt at it anyway. Look out for my countdown episode :greengrin
10-03-2014, 11:46 PM
Thanks for setting me straight, I knew I awful at maths but decided to take a punt at it anyway. Look out for my countdown episode :greengrin
Do you mean this one? :greengrin
10-03-2014, 11:46 PM
Do you mean this one? :greengrin
I wish she would...
10-03-2014, 11:47 PM
I wish she would...
It's just a picture :na na:
11-03-2014, 08:04 AM
are they above us yet :dunno: I thought they told us they would be ahead of us by christmas, so surely they must be in the european spot battle by now? seen as they are the "big team" after all . . .
11-03-2014, 09:18 AM
are they above us yet :dunno: I thought they told us they would be ahead of us by christmas, so surely they must be in the european spot battle by now? seen as they are the "big team" after all . . .
5-1, we killed you, hobo, the worlds against us, Budge for president
http://countingdownto.com/countdown-page/show/Hear7s%20get%20put%20down%7C53375e80%7C3
11-03-2014, 01:43 PM
After the derby, they'll have 21 points to play for so if we beat them on the 30th, we'll have relegated them if they find themselves 22 points or more behind 11th place at full time on the 30th. For that to happen, Partick Thistle and Ross County need at least 2 points, and St Mirren need 1 point, from their next 4 games.
Spot on. And here's the games that they need to get points from ..
Ross County
St Johnstone away
Motherwell away
Aberdeen home
Celtic away
Partick Thistle
Hibernian home
Inverness away
Celtic home
St Johnstone away
St Mirren
Dundee United away
Celtic away
St Johnstone home
Inverness away
As I mentioned on a previous post, I think that the St Johnstone game will be the best opportunity for Ross County, although they may also sneak a point at home to Aberdeen. For the other two, it wouldn't be a huge surprise for them to pick up points against St Johnstone/Inverness, especially the way Inverness are playing at the moment.
Ideally though, we'd want these teams to pick up at least one win from their last 4 games as I wouldn't want to be going in to a game at Tynecastle knowing that we had to win.
11-03-2014, 03:08 PM
Ideally though, we'd want these teams to pick up at least one win from their last 4 games as I wouldn't want to be going in to a game at Tynecastle knowing that we had to win.
We don't have to win anything. The pressure is all on them. :greengrin
IMHO it's just a matter of when they stop on their downward journey.
11-03-2014, 06:58 PM
Spot on. And here's the games that they need to get points from ..
Ross County
St Johnstone away
Motherwell away
Aberdeen home
Celtic away
Partick Thistle
Hibernian home
Inverness away
Celtic home
St Johnstone away
St Mirren
Dundee United away
Celtic away
St Johnstone home
Inverness away
As I mentioned on a previous post, I think that the St Johnstone game will be the best opportunity for Ross County, although they may also sneak a point at home to Aberdeen. For the other two, it wouldn't be a huge surprise for them to pick up points against St Johnstone/Inverness, especially the way Inverness are playing at the moment.
I'm noticing a common opponent in there. In an ideal world each of those teams would beat St Johnstone, although if that happened I'm sure we'd still find some way to foul up the opportunity to make the top six.
OsloHibs
11-03-2014, 07:16 PM
I don't care whoever sends them down. Just get them gone. For good.
15-03-2014, 06:15 PM
Anyone expecting Hibs to beat Hertz to send them down is deluded, IMO.
Best hope for a party is that they are down already before we play them.
sixtwo
15-03-2014, 06:24 PM
Anyone expecting Hibs to beat Hertz to send them down is deluded, IMO.
Best hope for a party is that they are down already before we play them.
Behave yourself! We are inconsistent but they are dire. We will beat them, we will beat them comfortably!
Behave yourself! We are inconsistent but they are dire. We will beat them, we will beat them comfortably!Jeezo ..I take it what you are drinking is very strong !!!
147lothian
15-03-2014, 06:28 PM
Jeezo ..I take it what you are drinking is very strong !!!
Whats the date for the drop after todays results?
sixtwo
15-03-2014, 06:34 PM
Jeezo ..I take it what you are drinking is very strong !!!
Not drinking anything and I'm not suffering from knee jerk reactions like some! Hearts are terrible. We are inconsistent! We are due a win or two. We will get them when we find the right blend. In all the derbies we have played this season, especially the last two, we battered them and were unlucky not to get big big wins. We will beat them at the end of the month. I will be there and I will be rubbing it in with gusto!
15-03-2014, 06:45 PM
Whats the date for the drop after todays results?
They're now 21 points adrift. Assuming Hearts lose to Dundee Utd, St Mirren only have to pick up 1 point out of Celtic away, St Johnstone at home and ICT away to relegate them.
So we need Hearts to get 0 points from 1 game and St Mirren to get 0 points from 3 games for us to relegate them (with a draw or better) on Sunday 30th March.
I think :greengrin
bob12345
15-03-2014, 06:52 PM
They're now 21 points adrift. Assuming Hearts lose to Dundee Utd, St Mirren only have to pick up 1 point out of Celtic away, St Johnstone at home and ICT away to relegate them.
So we need Hearts to get 0 points from 1 game and St Mirren to get 0 points from 3 games for us to relegate them (with a draw or better) on Sunday 30th March.
Not quite. Hearts have 9 games to play, so after the Dundee United game they'll have 8 = 24 points to play for. Only after the Hibs game, will there only be 21 points to play for. So if Hearts lose to Dundee United, they'll be able to reach 30 points going into the derby, 27 after it.
sixtwo
15-03-2014, 07:39 PM
Let me re emphasise my earlier posts and put the pessimistic posters gas at a peep! Hearts will be relegated 30/03/2014! I will be there, singing, dancing and rejoicing!!! I hope you will all join me and raise a glass to justice!
Chibs
15-03-2014, 08:09 PM
If the fuds get beat by Dundee Und then their possible total points is 30.
If the second bottom team is on 31 points then then they will have already been relegated when we play them.
If the second bottom team are on 29 points then a draw will suffice to relegate them.
I may have just repeated your post but from a different angle :greengrin
16-03-2014, 09:38 AM
If St Mirren had held on for a point yesterday, then we could definitely have relegated them with a win-as long as Hearts lose to DU. As it is, I think St Mirren will need to pick up another point before the derby. Also wouldn't surprise me if Hearts pick up something against Utd and would surprise me even less if they pick up something against us(a win probably)
16-03-2014, 09:46 AM
If St Mirren had held on for a point yesterday, then we could definitely have relegated them with a win-as long as Hearts lose to DU. As it is, I think St Mirren will need to pick up another point before the derby. Also wouldn't surprise me if Hearts pick up something against Utd and would surprise me even less if they pick up something against us(a win probably)
Bang on, sadly. We are nowhere near guaranteed a result on the 30th. It'll be a fun day whatever happens, but if we manage to get beaten three times this season by the worst yams team in 40 years then I think Hibs should pay for us all to get counselling.
16-03-2014, 10:18 AM
Bang on, sadly. We are nowhere near guaranteed a result on the 30th. It'll be a fun day whatever happens, but if we manage to get beaten three times this season by the worst yams team in 40 years then I think Hibs should pay for us all to get counselling.
16-03-2014, 10:27 AM
This team built by Fenlon is the worst Hibs team, full stop.
16-03-2014, 11:03 AM
Trust me, there have been far worse. You must be too young to remember the Jim Duffy era.
16-03-2014, 11:10 AM
What needs to happen for Hearts to be relegated on 25th March;
Hearts lose to Dundee Utd on 21/03 - points total of 6 on 25/03 with 24 points to play for so Hearts can reach 30 points.
Kilmarnock need a point against Aberdeen on 22/03 - points total of 31 on 25/03
Partick Thistle need to beat Inverness on 22/03 - points total of 32 on 25/03
Ross County need a minimum of two points from their games against Motherwell and Aberdeen - points total of 31 on 25/03
St Mirren need a minimum of four points from their two games against Celtic and St Johnstone - points total of 31 on 25/03
What needs to happen for Hearts to be relegated on 30th March;
Hearts lose to Dundee Utd and Hibs - points total of 6 at full time on 30/03 with 21 points to play for so Hearts can reach 27 points.
St Mirren need one point from their next three matches against Celtic, St Johnstone and Inverness - points total on 30/03 of 28 points.
I very much doubt that their relegation will be confirmed on 25th March. After yesterday's results, it's looking very likely that we will be in a position to send them down on the 30th.
If it's not us then it will almost certainly be Aberdeen who do it on 2nd April.
green.and.white
16-03-2014, 11:20 AM
It's nowhere near as bad as Calderwood and Fenlons loan team of 2011/12, we would be so far behind everyone in the play-off place this season with that team.
16-03-2014, 12:07 PM
Hearts lose to Dundee Utd on 21/03 - points total of 6 on 25/03 with 24 points to play for so Hearts can reach 30 points.
Ross County need a minimum of two points from their games against Motherwell and Aberdeen - points total of 31 on 25/03
St Mirren need a minimum of four points from their two games against Celtic and St Johnstone - points total of 31 on 25/03
Hearts lose to Dundee Utd and Hibs - points total of 6 at full time on 30/03 with 21 points to play for so Hearts can reach 27 points.
St Mirren need one point from their next three matches against Celtic, St Johnstone and Inverness - points total on 30/03 of 28 points.
I very much doubt that their relegation will be confirmed on 25th March. After yesterday's results, it's looking very likely that we will be in a position to send them down on the 30th.
If it's not us then it will almost certainly be Aberdeen who do it on 2nd April.
Excellent summary. Thread title changed :greengrin
16-03-2014, 12:26 PM
Excellent summary. Thread title changed :greengrin
Looking much better now! :aok:
I keep saying a prayer or two every other night just to help things along as well! :greengrin
Stewboy
16-03-2014, 05:52 PM
The sheep would probably want to send them down as much as us....
16-03-2014, 05:53 PM
I think that's stretching it a wee bit. Nobody could possibly take as much pleasure as us in seeing them punished.
16-03-2014, 05:58 PM
This is the definitive analysis of their likely fate, the only risk is that I can't see us beating them, we rarely rise to any occasion and they will see this as one they don't want to lose, they generally battle better than us on the bigger occasion.
16-03-2014, 06:04 PM
I highly doubt that.
Stewboy
16-03-2014, 08:13 PM
I highly doubt that.
Ok sorry then. Ffs
16-03-2014, 08:18 PM
This is the definitive analysis of their likely fate, the only risk is that I can't see us beating them, we rarely rise to any occasion and they will see this as one they don't want to lose, they generally battle better than us on the bigger occasion.
:agree: Has all the characteristics of another hibs banana skin. We would build it up and get excited about senidng them down and the players would let us down as we don't do big ocassions . And like you say, they will absolutely not want it to be us who puts the final nail in their coffin so I reckon it would give them a huge insentive and would get right up for it in order to stop it happening.
16-03-2014, 08:26 PM
:agree: Has all the characteristics of another hibs banana skin. We would build it up and get excited about senidng them down and the players would let us down as we don't do big ocassions . And like you say, they will absolutely not want it to be us who puts the final nail in their coffin so I reckon it would give them a huge insentive and would get right up for it in order to stop it happening.
Agree. Go on Hibs, prove me wrong!
16-03-2014, 09:05 PM
"Well be having a party when the Hearts go down .in the away end at the pbs " .
OsloHibs
16-03-2014, 09:50 PM
Whatever happened to Ngoo??? Never seen him on todays team sheet for Liverpool..
Bertie's XI
16-03-2014, 09:52 PM
I think that in the hypothetical situation that hearts get beat of dundee united and hibs in their next 2 games that leaves them with 6 points with 7 games and 21 points left to attain.
Therefore current standings only st mirren need to pick up a minimum of one point in their next 3 games before the derby for us to relegate them at tynie.
This consists of
celtic (A)
st johnstone (H)
inverness (A)
Think it is looking likely if ourself and united can do the job against hearts :flag:
What do you think?
16-03-2014, 10:07 PM
Whatever happened to Ngoo??? Never seen him on todays team sheet for Liverpool..
Daren't risk getting him injured and missing out on the big fee as they are saving him for the yams once the transfer ban is lifted. They have a special relationship you know. A bit like the nutcase and the man with the key to the padded cell
:greengrin :greengrin :greengrin
We can’t let Hibs relegate us, warns McHattie
HEARTS defender Kevin McHattie has warned his Tynecastle team-mates that they can’t let Hibernian relegate them, when the two teams meet in Gorgie later this season.
Hibs make the short trip across the city to face their bitter rivals a week on Sunday, and McHattie is desperate to avoid Hibs sending the Jambos to the Championship.
Propping up the Scottish Premiership, McHattie and the Hearts camp know avoiding relegation is a very tall order - but he insisted: “We can’t let Hibs send us down. No chance. All our concentration is on Friday’s game.”
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/latest/rumour-mill-dundee-united-hibs-hearts-1-3345669
19-03-2014, 12:06 PM
:greengrin :greengrin :greengrin
We can’t let Hibs relegate us, warns McHattie
HEARTS defender Kevin McHattie has warned his Tynecastle team-mates that they can’t let Hibernian relegate them, when the two teams meet in Gorgie later this season.
Hibs make the short trip across the city to face their bitter rivals a week on Sunday, and McHattie is desperate to avoid Hibs sending the Jambos to the Championship.
Propping up the Scottish Premiership, McHattie and the Hearts camp know avoiding relegation is a very tall order - but he insisted: “We can’t let Hibs send us down. No chance. All our concentration is on Friday’s game.”
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/latest/rumour-mill-dundee-united-hibs-hearts-1-3345669
The Scotsman journo has obviously been on Kickback recently.
19-03-2014, 01:04 PM
Now playing for the mighty Walsall.
19-03-2014, 05:45 PM
The Scotsman journo has obviously been on Kickback recently.
Failure to mention 5-1 suggests he hasn't been paying attention. Either that or his editor really is a Methadone swilling Hobo.
19-03-2014, 06:03 PM
McHattie looks like a massive jake ball. If he hadn't made it as a 'footballer'(in the loosest of terms) I imagine he would have been hanging around outside Tynie High School, attempting to flog Valium to school kids
19-03-2014, 06:08 PM
McHattie looks like a massive jake ball. If he hadn't made it as a 'footballer'(in the loosest of terms) I imagine he would have been hanging around outside Tynie High School, attempting to flog Valium to school kids
He would get a much better price on match days.
20-03-2014, 12:26 PM
Failure to mention 5-1 suggests he hasn't been paying attention. Either that or his editor really is a Methadone swilling Hobo.
Banderson is so excited about HMFC coming out of admin next Friday that he forgot to go through his checklist before submitting this story. Must do better.
We're all focusing on this being the relegation derby, where in fact it could be a celebration for the Jambos as they welcome a new era with Budgie at the helm. 'The purple patch', I believe they are calling it.
High stakes for the last week in March, then.
20-03-2014, 12:34 PM
Are playing for the yams and selling drugs mutually exclusive 'professions'? Ian Black managed to combine 2 jobs when he was at the PBS
HappyHibby93
20-03-2014, 03:00 PM
Can we Relegate them?
St.Mirren
I have been looking at the table to see how likely it is that we will put the final nail in the maroon coffin.
Here's the Maths;
Hearts are currently 21 points behind St.Mirren with 27 points on offer
Hearts play Dundee Utd between now, and when we pay them a visit
St. Mirren however, play Celtic (a) St. Johnstone (h) ICT (a) between now and when we play play hearts
Presuming Hearts lose to Dun.Utd they will be at least 21 points behind with 24 points remaining by the time we play them
Therefore, if St.Mirren gain at least 1, BUT, no more than 3 points; in the 3 games they play in between Hearts' games against Utd and us, we can officially relegate them in their own backyard.
The dream is on people!
Juice-Terry
20-03-2014, 03:03 PM
Therefore, if St.Mirren gain at least 1, BUT, no more than 3 points; in the 3 games they play in between Hearts' games against Utd and us, we can officially relegate them in their own backyard. The dream is on people! :aok:
Why is the bit in bold necessary?
20-03-2014, 03:08 PM
Why is the bit in bold necessary?
Because that will mean they are already relegated?
Juice-Terry
20-03-2014, 03:11 PM
D'oh! Of course. Sorry. :rolleyes:
HappyHibby93
20-03-2014, 03:31 PM
Correctamundo
littleplum
20-03-2014, 03:50 PM
What about Ross Co, Partick and Killie? Each of them are less than 25 points ahead
Weststandwanab
20-03-2014, 04:23 PM
What about Ross Co, Partick and Killie? Each of them are less than 25 points aheadAt present Hearts are 23/24 points behind them and after the loose to both United and us that differential will still exist but only a maximum of another 21 points available so the Jambos cannot catch any of the three.
It is vitall that St. Mirren pick up only 1 or 2 points before the derby for us to be able to relegate them that day.
20-03-2014, 04:33 PM
It's simple. Heart's need to be 22-24 points behind their nearest rivals for us to be able to relegate them with a win.
They need to be 23-24 points behind their nearest rivals for us to relegate them with a draw.
If they are 25 points behind their nearest rivals they are already relegated when we play them.
If they are 21 points or less behind their nearest rivals we can't relegate them next week.
20-03-2014, 07:34 PM
At present Hearts are 23/24 points behind them and after the loose to both United and us that differential will still exist but only a maximum of another 21 points available so the Jambos cannot catch any of the three.
It is vitall that St. Mirren pick up only 1 or 2 points before the derby for us to be able to relegate them that day.
Maybe I'm just being really thick here but I don't think that's right.
If St Mirren pick up 4 points in their next 3 games, they can't be caught by Hearts if they lose tomorrow against Dundee Utd. I understand that much.
However, even if Hearts lose tomorrow and St Mirren pick up 4 points before the derby, then they could still catch Ross County and Partick Thistle before the derby kicks off, as things stand.
They are 23 points behind both of them at the moment so if they both lose all of their games before the derby is played then they'll kick off the derby 23 points behind 11th place with 24 points still to play for.
If we then beat them on the 30th, they'll be 23 points behind 11th place with only 21 points to play for.
AKA relegated. :partyhibb
Surely that's right? :confused:
20-03-2014, 09:03 PM
Unwanted records.....
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/26638818
bigstu
21-03-2014, 08:15 AM
If St Mirren pick up 4 points in their next 3 games, they can't be caught by Hearts if they lose tomorrow against Dundee Utd. I understand that much.
However, even if Hearts lose tomorrow and St Mirren pick up 4 points before the derby, then they could still catch Ross County and Partick Thistle before the derby kicks off, as things stand.
They are 23 points behind both of them at the moment so if they both lose all of their games before the derby is played then they'll kick off the derby 23 points behind 11th place with 24 points still to play for.
If we then beat them on the 30th, they'll be 23 points behind 11th place with only 21 points to play for.
Can someone with a bigger brain than me confirm?
HappyHibby93
21-03-2014, 11:08 AM
Spot on sir.
Sent from my GT-S5830i using Tapatalk 2
21-03-2014, 02:10 PM
If hearts are already down when we play them that would probably be equally as good a party. I'd rather beat them but hibs are likely to crumble under the pressure of it IMO and send us all home disappointed.
21-03-2014, 02:13 PM
Hibs can't beat an egg just now so I would be surprised if we defeated them at Tynie.
I predict a boring draw :cb
21-03-2014, 02:41 PM
Best case would be the Yams needing to win to avoid relegation. A draw or a Hibs win to put them down. Nae pressure on the Yams :greengrin
21-03-2014, 02:46 PM
So for Hibs to relegate the cheats next week what result we wanting tonight?
21-03-2014, 02:54 PM
Utd win.