View Full Version : Yams v Celtic (0-7 - Hearts Utterly Humiliated)
02-12-2013, 02:04 PM
Yesterdays massacre at Tynefossil is really going to help them increase their pledges! :na na:
02-12-2013, 03:18 PM
Hopefully we stick the final knife into them at the beginning of the year.
02-12-2013, 04:33 PM
I've started a few threads on this board over the years, but can't recall being as proud of any of them as I am of this little chap.
You'll have to excuse me...a silver tear has just hit the keyboard and must be mopped up.
02-12-2013, 05:31 PM
Hearts were pathetic. They had only one booking, and that came in the final 15 minutes. I'm not suggesting they should have tried to kick Celtic off the park (though it would have added to the afternoon's entertainment), but their supporters would have at least expected them to give a better physical challenge.
Celtic's performance yesterday was like the school bully who's been beaten up in the street and on return to the playground leathers the smallest and weakest classmate. It makes them feel better, but the deficiencies shown in midweek can be exposed again by more resolute opponents.
02-12-2013, 06:05 PM
Their Scottish Cup eliminations are getting earlier year by year.
2012/2013 — December 2nd
2013/2014 — December 1st
What's the target now that they've mastered being out by Christmas? Bonfire night? :cb
Give it a couple of years, I'm sure teams from the bottom of the Championship enter the Scottish Cup in November.
I'm sure that's when their relationship with the cup will get really special.
GlenrothesHibee
02-12-2013, 06:08 PM
The beating Hearts got in the first half yesterday reminded me of the first half of the last derby. They clearly used up all of their luck that day and got the pumping they deserve
EuanH78
02-12-2013, 06:15 PM
He's been very quiet on the matter on Twitter. Just had a look and he got very defensive to someone who asked him about it. Plum.
That was me :-D
02-12-2013, 06:17 PM
I detest Celtic, but I hope that they totally crush, humiliate and totally demoralise the cheats, and kickstart the bleakest ever December in the history of that bunch of deluded, cheating sex offenders.
The cheats have scabbily escaped a couple of pastings and thoroughly deserve one. Coming of a European exit is the wrong time to face Celtic, and I hope they get rogered all ways.
I've started a few threads on this board over the years, but can't recall being as proud of any of them as I am of this little chap.
You'll have to excuse me...a silver tear has just hit the keyboard and must be mopped up.
:not worth
Bang on the money with this one, Robert.
02-12-2013, 06:43 PM
I love all the comments I've seen from the Yam camp that "Celtic would have put at least 4 past anyone on that form". No, I think not. It looked like a training session for Celtic and I certainly don't think they hit top gear. But if it makes them feel better...
02-12-2013, 06:51 PM
The result coupled with their Financial Armageddon topped off with a great headline and then the word Yamification Want to see this entered into the Oxford Dictionary meaning consequence for any Yam caught cheating The Ramifications of which will be Extinction :na na:
02-12-2013, 07:12 PM
I love all the comments I've seen from the Yam camp that "Celtic would have put at least 4 past anyone on that form". No, I think not. It looked like a training session for Celtic and I certainly don't think they hit top gear. But if it makes them feel better...
And that there is the difference between us and them. They can justify anything, and I do mean anything, to themselves whilst aportioning any blame elsewhere. The forget when they dont win and recall repeatedly the times they do. And they just keep taking it whilst they blindly follow without question.
02-12-2013, 07:17 PM
Well, that's twice I've seen Hearts get beat 0 - 7 at home. :cb
02-12-2013, 07:43 PM
There is something planted inside Hibernian fans head that they'll never understand they are the wee team. If we had not of played within the rules we would down were Rangers are and these fans that you think have "giving up" have just about saved the club. We are the only Edinburgh side that brings Cups back to the Capital, that impress in Europe, that win Derbys!
I'm arguing with a Yam on youtube, can someone make sense of this please?
02-12-2013, 07:47 PM
Well, that's twice I've seen Hearts get beat 0 - 7 at home. :cb
James Bond FC - double 0-7 :greengrin
02-12-2013, 07:47 PM
Oh indeed, listening to that mob the "eh eh but but" excuses today was truly comical. Then of course the old "oh but but 5-1" comfort blankets came out when all else failed haha.
02-12-2013, 07:49 PM
I draw your attention to post #761
02-12-2013, 07:50 PM
Impresses in Europe? I don't think the lithuanian taxpayers will be that impressed but they might be big in Bulgaria if pissin yourself whilst standing on a balcony in your Wonga top is what impresses them. Don't think they made much of an impression on Liverpool who I think were bumped for money as well as the poppy appeal.
02-12-2013, 07:50 PM
I'd love to know what they've ever done to impress in Europe.
02-12-2013, 07:52 PM
They won WW1
02-12-2013, 07:53 PM
:agree: That's exactly what I said, in fact I asked the question
wtf? When was the last time you lot impressed in Europe? You can't even impress in Scotland you deluded pink mutant
I am still waiting for a reply though:(
They won WW1
Touché
Flanny boy
02-12-2013, 08:00 PM
They won WW1
That's right they did all by themselves
as well by all accounts,incredible
02-12-2013, 08:22 PM
Existentialism A Yam can never be free until he has a full consciousness of his illogical position within a meaningless universe
02-12-2013, 09:07 PM
Are we not being a bit "people in glass houses" here? After all, did we not point to the fact that Malmo were half way through their season when we played them? In all fairness to Hearts, so are Celtc.
02-12-2013, 09:09 PM
Are we not being a bit "people in glass houses" here? After all, did we not point to the fact that Malmo were half way through their season when we played them? In all fairness to Hearts, so are Celtc.
In all fairness to Celtic, so are Hearts
02-12-2013, 09:11 PM
In all fairness to Celtic, so are Hearts
Woosh? :greengrin
02-12-2013, 09:26 PM
Woosh? :greengrin
Probably. It's past my bedtime :greengrin
02-12-2013, 09:35 PM
02-12-2013, 09:38 PM
I'm getting on a bit but I seem to remember watching another 7 goal thriller at Tynecastle-must have been about 40 years ago.Anyone refresh my memory?
Yep, wasn't at the game but think Joe Baker scored all our goals in a 4-3 cup win. That the one?
02-12-2013, 11:17 PM
Isn't the mountain of plaudits being heaped on Celtic after Sunday a bit much? They were solid at the back and physically twice as strong but going forward they made some poor moves. Stokes wasn't great. Pukki didn't look much good.
It was just that Hearts were so poor.
03-12-2013, 08:05 AM
Locke in todays dr saying the SFA are "punishing the wrong people". Who exactly do you want them to punish Gary ? Q O S ? Albion Rovers ? Man City ? A.C Milan ? You reap what you sow son. You and that soon to be ex MP Murray celibrating because you team have stolen nearly £2 million from UK taxpayers. He should be struck off and liquidation cannot come soon enough.
The club has lived well above their means for a long long time. Not paying bills, taxes, charities and the list goes on and on.
The CLUB HoMFC and it's owners are to blame- live by the sword die by the sword.
The club has been used to this for so long it's become the norm.... Problem now is you can only spend what you've got (and that's not a lot) so outwith the OF your budget is in a par with others and your struggling big time.
Tough titty
03-12-2013, 09:07 AM
Jim Jeffries was in The Sun yesterday, blaming Romanov for Sundays defeat. All the bad things are because of Romanov. Presumably, all the good things would have happened anyway, because The Famous are a big club.
I think, Sunday was a turning point in how Scottish Football will view Hearts. The penny will start to drop with a lot of neutrals, that the Yams aren't a big club after all. In fact, they are now a very small club.
It's funny, people only really start laying into a victim, once they know they can't fight back. Those Yans better stop whining soon, and start to show some humility and dignity. Else their suffering will get a lot worse.
03-12-2013, 09:19 AM
A big bad man done it and ran away :agree:
03-12-2013, 10:31 AM
Exactly. ****ing sick of that horrible horrible mob over there giving it "oh poor us, not our fault" and playing the poor hard done by victims. Em naw. You were quite happy to go along with what Vlad was doing when it was all the glory days, not giving a **** about who you were screwing over in the process. You happily screwed people, businesses, even charities etc. because it was buying you a bit of glory and fuelling your arrogant deluded fantasies of being "the big team". So don't suddenly play the poor wee victims now that you'se have been caught out for what you really are and now that reality has hit.
Reep what you sow - cheats pure and simple and if there was any justice in this world your scabby, corrupt, vile, moraless, embarrasment of a club would be wiped from face of the earth.
HMFC - the club with no shame
03-12-2013, 10:37 AM
Romanov is at fault for hearts getting beat 7 nil at tynie. It would have been at Murrayfield if it wasn't for him
03-12-2013, 10:41 AM
Just bumped into Jim Carrey, even he knows the score!
03-12-2013, 10:41 AM
Romanov is at fault for hearts getting beat 7 nil at tynie. It would have been at Murrayfield if it wasn't for him
There's gratitude for you. :agree:
Yams I know have been trawling you tube for the 7-0 Hun game.
They still don't get it. No excuses they were humiliated, hammered whatever. Looking for excuses all the time.
They cannot handle a slagging. Hopefully another one v UTD at weekend followed by Smellic again.
EVENTUALLY
03-12-2013, 11:50 AM
Isn't the mountain of plaudits being heaped on Celtic after Sunday a bit much? They were solid at the back and physically twice as strong but going forward they made some poor moves. Stokes wasn't great. Pukki didn't look much good.
I thought Celtic were very very good, especially in the 1st half. I bet they wish they had played The Rangers on Sunday. I'm just glad it was Hearts and not us as they would have inflicted a heavy defeat on most teams.
03-12-2013, 11:53 AM
They still don't get it. No excuses they were humiliated, hammered whatever. Looking for excuses all the time.
They cannot handle a slagging. Hopefully another one v UTD at weekend followed by Smellic again.
Off to the bookies to put £10 on another 7-0 talking about this !!
Think we beat them at ER immediately after the Oldco debacle. Unfortunately kept Mogadon in a job but should at least shut the Yams up.
hibby rae
03-12-2013, 03:41 PM
Think we beat them at ER immediately after the Oldco debacle. Unfortunately kept Mogadon in a job but should at least shut the Yams up.
I had a look online, we won 2-1 at ER.
03-12-2013, 05:09 PM
03-12-2013, 06:31 PM
Are you Christopher Brookmyre in disguise
03-12-2013, 06:35 PM
Yep they are now biting off the hand that fed them They weren't so quick to do this when they thought they were only going to be in Administration for a short period ,come out debt free and try and brush all this under the carpet It's comeuppance time Natural Justice Always Prevails
03-12-2013, 07:05 PM
Bumped in to none other than Scott Brown trying on Christmas jumper in Next at the Gyle. Had a wee chat with him about the game and thanked him for it and the 2007 cup final. He just laughed and said he enjoyed them too. Top bloke.:cb
03-12-2013, 07:57 PM
Is there any irony in this? Just a wee bit, before I get a whoooosh?
Stokes was tremendous on Sunday, surely? Touch, movement and even a surprising bit of pace. All he was missing was a goal.
04-12-2013, 10:15 AM
http://m.scotsman.com/sport/football/latest/mcgrain-best-celtic-show-since-1986-title-decider-1-3217832
04-12-2013, 10:31 AM
http://m.scotsman.com/sport/football/latest/mcgrain-best-celtic-show-since-1986-title-decider-1-3217832
:faf: epic fishing by mcgrain there!
I'm not sure I know what happened in '86, can anyone help me out?
04-12-2013, 12:02 PM
"To play against AC Milan and then Hearts is a bit different," added McGrain "We saw the (waste of)spaces and the (erse)holes all over the pitch on Sunday."
I added a bit of context for Danny.
04-12-2013, 04:24 PM
But doesn't Gary listen to the fans? The average Yam thinks that going bust and the resulting punishment are all worth it for 5-1.
what always gets me about 86 and hearts is they always blame St Mirren for it if they had even drawn that game they would have won the league . alas nothing changes with them always someone else fault Vlad spent all our money st Mirren lay down to Celtic, the sfa are punishing us boo hoo man up and take it just like banderson does every time he walks into tyncastle!
04-12-2013, 05:26 PM
what always gets me about 86 and hearts is they always blame St Mirren for it if they had even drawn that game they would have won the league . alas nothing changes with them always someone else fault Vlad spent all our money st Mirren lay down to Celtic, the sfa are punishing us boo hoo man up and take it just like banderson does every time he walks into tyncastle!
Or if they had beat us :greengrin
04-12-2013, 05:31 PM
Or if they had beat us :greengrin
Yep, they only took 7 out of a possible 8 points from us that season.
I'll say it again............ SEVEN :greengrin
portohibee
04-12-2013, 06:08 PM
Jim Jeffries was in The Sun yesterday, blaming Romanov for Sundays defeat. All the bad things are because of Romanov. Presumably, all the good things would have happened anyway, because The Famous are a big club.
I think, Sunday was a turning point in how Scottish Football will view Hearts. The penny will start to drop with a lot of neutrals, that the Yams aren't a big club after all. In fact, they are now a very small club.
It's funny, people only really start laying into a victim, once they know they can't fight back. Those Yans better stop whining soon, and start to show some humility and dignity. Else their suffering will get a lot worse.
Fat Fattries wasnae complaining when the mad one was filling his bank account every month, or flying him 1st class over to Lith for wee trips to see his basketball team, infact, I dont think he complained at all when the mad one was faxing the team sheets over, or he when he was offered the directors post,he only knocked that back cause billy ' I've been places' Broon was shown the door, It's funny, he even stayed when Vlad refused to sack the knob flashing peado, Take your share of the blame ya **** roaster
I'm sick to the back teeth of the 'look at me, it's no oor fault, it's a shame' attitude the yams to a man have,
classless pricks
04-12-2013, 06:34 PM
Unfortunately that applies to us also, Rangers away 95/96? Malmo home 2013
04-12-2013, 06:37 PM
https://scontent-b-lhr.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ash4/1467371_166046520272170_1813758449_n.jpg
Shamelessly stolen from facebook :greengrin:top marks
04-12-2013, 06:47 PM
https://scontent-b-lhr.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ash4/1467371_166046520272170_1813758449_n.jpg
Shamelessly stolen from facebook :greengrin:top marks
I wonder if Hitler will be mouthing these words soon. :top marks
04-12-2013, 06:51 PM
yep, they only took 7 out of a possible 8 points from us that season.
I'll say it again............ Seven :greengrin
se7en
04-12-2013, 10:13 PM
Darren O'Dea @odea_darren (https://twitter.com/odea_darren)1 Dec (https://twitter.com/odea_darren/status/407179594144694272)
It's hard to watch a team like Hearts struggling so much..... No wait!! It's great viewing!!
Its not just us then :greengrin
04-12-2013, 10:14 PM
I wonder if Hitler will be mouthing these words soon. :top marks
He will be hiding in his bunker
04-12-2013, 10:36 PM
se7en
New spelling. HEAR7S :greengrin
wazoo1875
04-12-2013, 10:44 PM
Darren O'Dea @odea_darren (https://twitter.com/odea_darren)1 Dec (https://twitter.com/odea_darren/status/407179594144694272)
It's hard to watch a team like Hearts struggling so much..... No wait!! It's great viewing!!
Its not just us then :greengrin
That's a cracking tweet. He'd fit in well at easter road
04-12-2013, 11:09 PM
New spelling. HEAR7S :greengrin
Hear7-0f Midl07hian :greengrin
Flanny boy
05-12-2013, 05:46 AM
That's a cracking tweet. He'd fit in well at easter road
What a beautiful tweet indeed
we salute you Darren lad :thumbsup: