View Full Version : Yams v Celtic (0-7 - Hearts Utterly Humiliated)
01-12-2013, 03:32 PM
:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:
At least it was an ex Hibby who got number 7.
It just had to be Brown!!! YASSS
Quite apt that an ex-Hibby gets No 7 :greengrin
Broony for 7!! Couldn't script it
green.and.white
0-7
Decent.
hibbymick
Hang tight lads, theres a goal due .
:greengrin:greengrin
its gonna be 9 i tells ye .
alnewhaven
Not sure whether to be gutted theyve nicked our 0-7 or to sit back and enjoy
crewetollhibee
Had to BROONIE !!!!!!!!!!
We want 8 plus now
Lendo
01-12-2013, 03:33 PM
Brown will be searching for the hat-trick
Double digits?
Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk (http://tapatalk.com/m?id=1)
AinsterHibs
Anybody know what the attendance is,... sorry, was?
:aok::tbgwa::greengrin
WestEndHibee
Brown will love that.
Flanny boy
We want 8,please :aok:
He flipping lashed that thing!
Lets have double figures!
Brown. 0-7. LOL.
Nice call!
01-12-2013, 03:34 PM
Dear God
Thank you. That is all.
wazoo1875
Hearts players begging Willie Collum to revert to next goals the winner game mode :greengrin
hibsmum
heading for the exits, not a lot of them left :na na:
WestEndHibee
Double digits?
Is this in relation to the attendance or the goals tally?
A lot of Hearts fans seem to have chosen that moment to "beat the traffic"!
How fantastically ironic. An ex Hibby who still has a soft spot for us and detests them makes it 7. Thats right Jambos 7. 7-0, Read it again SEVEN. And still plenty of time. I've changed my mind from earlier I want ten!!!!
Do we really want our record to go Stuff it let's have double figures and total humiliation
7 Scotty brown :-))
01-12-2013, 03:35 PM
GIRFUY ya poppy bandits
You know, apart from the goals this has been quite a close game.
Danielyma6
If it stays 7 then il win some dough but I wouldn't mind it being 9-0:aok:
Can't wait to hear Locke after..:greengrin
We have 0-7 but 8-0 would be pretty funny :greengrin
"More suited to round the corner at Murrayfield"
Well done McLeod, that sums up Hearts perfectly :faf:
TomoHFC
01-12-2013, 03:36 PM
This will be Hearts fans after the game. But but we only won 5-1
Hearts finding out what it's like to now live within their means!
What time's Sportscene tonight? Fancy watching this again
01-12-2013, 03:37 PM
ive not seen such a one-sided display since the 81-19 game.
hibbymick
01-12-2013, 03:37 PM
:greengrin:greengrin
Have the hearts fans come dressed as seats today?
For all you stealing cheating fraudsters looking in
GIRFUY.
SEVEN - NIL
cwilliamson85
01-12-2013, 03:38 PM
The worrying thing for hearts fans is they play Dundee Utd next week who are scoring for fun at the moment also.
Broonie hat-trick for 8 please :greengrin
If you discount the dodgy pen Hearts are only one down this half.
The worrying thing for hearts fans as they play Dundee Utd next week who are scoring for fun at the moment also.
Then celtic away the week after.
arf...
Games gone flat now,if we were 7 up there we would be heard in australia
Broonie hat-trick for 8 please :greengrin
Aye but he has to round the keeper, stop the ball on the line, stoop down and then head it in!!
Feed the jambos let them know its Xmas time. Ha ha ha.
01-12-2013, 03:39 PM
Possible game-changing sub from Golden Shower there?
01-12-2013, 03:39 PM
I'd love to see hearts get a penalty....... And miss
If Celtic are to beat our 0-7 then a double figures result today would be good, failing that let them stick at 7 and we'll still share the record of handing them there worst ever defeat.
Cannae make my mind up if I want anymore it would rob us of our record :confused::confused::confused:
01-12-2013, 03:40 PM
"More suited to round the corner at Murrayfield"
Well done McLeod, that sums up Hearts perfectly :faf:
A try and a conversion in the final 7 minutes and Hearts come out of this with a draw. :greengrin
01-12-2013, 03:40 PM
seven
sorry but as I was first...I get to post it again....new rules :agree:
Flanny boy
01-12-2013, 03:41 PM
I agree with you sir there's
been nothing in it really :wink:
01-12-2013, 03:42 PM
That King laddie's made all the difference since he came on.really tightened it up :-)
01-12-2013, 03:43 PM
disappointing that Celtic have taken their foot off the gas.
On the plus side, Stokes looks desperate to get on the score sheet :greengrin
01-12-2013, 03:43 PM
That boy pukki is mince. Shame celtic have taken the foot off. They could have had 10.
Curly1875
01-12-2013, 03:45 PM
Hearts players actually think they're playing rugby now?
01-12-2013, 03:45 PM
Stokes is a pain. They should have brought on Samaras.
01-12-2013, 03:46 PM
This Hearts still beaten.
cwilliamson85
01-12-2013, 03:47 PM
If they go bust at least this result gets taken from there history :)
01-12-2013, 03:47 PM
Pukki should stick to making they pies.
01-12-2013, 03:48 PM
1 minute ffs. At least 4 subs in the second half. nonsense.
1 min. Sympathy. All subs have been made. Should've been 3 mins minimum.
01-12-2013, 03:48 PM
Then celtic away the week after.
arf...
We ar at parkhead the week after, hearts are there the week after that.
I wonder if they equalled our 81% record as well!
Ha ****ing Ha.
GIRFUY 0-7
He he
01-12-2013, 03:49 PM
Crowd of 10636, so less than 7000 jumbos. So much for needing the money. 7-0 7-0 7-0
"sympathy for the young players". Are people forgetting the reason they are in this position?! Overspending an cheating everyone out of cups. Fannys
Full time.
Pity that had to come to an end, quite enjoyed that.
01-12-2013, 03:50 PM
I wonder if they equalled our 81% record as well!
nope :greengrin
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/25074450
Carlsberg weekend really.
Tannadice might not want to be the place this team visit next week.
Just putting that out there.
Anybody else strangely dissapointed it was only seven?
Weststandwanab
Hearts finding out what it's like to now live within their means! Pleasing is not ?
What time's Sportscene tonight? Fancy watching this again You better believe it.
If they go bust at least this result gets taken from there history :) Not in my eyes
Tynecastle
0-5 HT
0-7 FT
Very Pleasing :thumbsup:
AngusHibby
01-12-2013, 03:51 PM
hope billy brown enjoyed that, the prick
http://i41.tinypic.com/140vm7o.jpg
Crowd of 10636, so less than 7000 jumbos. So much for needing the money. 7-0 7-0 7-0
O dear that's a poor crowd. Will be countered by telly money but could of got a lot more.
Christmas in the horizon money tight??
Pleasing
Me. Very poor refereeing to play the game without stoppage time.
What a satisfying afternoon,good to hear 1973 get mentioned
Girfuy 70 70 70 70 70 70
Celtic were pish. only 2 goals in the second half, against a bunch of kids.
Purehibee_MYB
Those youngsters did themselves so proud... oh so proud
:cb
01-12-2013, 03:52 PM
News from Sickbag;
It woz the ref at fault.
01-12-2013, 03:52 PM
Should have been 10 !
10,636 was the attendance - 3,676 away fans = just under 7000 home fans! Big team my arse..
01-12-2013, 03:53 PM
That justifies my licence fee for at least the next 12 months.
Hahahahahahahahahahahahaha
The BBC commentators positivity around all things yammish is giving a few of us down here a bit more to laugh at, I have just been asked to explain how just after the 7th went in the yammentators were able to talk about how the yam were playing with pride and professionalism, shortly followed by them talking about how the team had changed due to there being no big wages around and the team therefore being full of Scottish players, but sadly not even a fleeting reference to how it all came about.
Dan Sarf
01-12-2013, 03:54 PM
I'd like to say I'm sorry for Hearts after that dreadful humiliation.
But I can't. :greengrin
01-12-2013, 03:54 PM
Pikey Stewart looks like he's been crying hehehe
01-12-2013, 03:55 PM
Full time.
Pity that had to come to an end, quite enjoyed that.
Yes, I could have done with another 45 mins.
Nah, I wanted it to stop right there...still would have chuckled if it was 10 but 7 will do just nice.
Nice to see Scott Brown score the seventh goal against the cheats. He probably hates them as much as I do.
O dear that's a poor crowd. Will be countered by telly money but could of got a lot more.
Christmas in the horizon money tight??
Pleasing
Are you sure all the empty seats weren't just due to the suckers all queuing round the back for big trudis' autograph at half time? the mans got to earn a crust after all.
01-12-2013, 03:56 PM
When is the second leg?
01-12-2013, 03:57 PM
Seven nil at tynie on the 1st of the month.
Now that rings a bell.
Nelly070
01-12-2013, 03:57 PM
[QUOTE=GreenStar;3824766]Should have been 10 !
10,636 was the attendance - 3,676 away fans = just under 7000 home fans! Big team my arse..
And 7,000 empty seats!! Funny how that number keeps coming up!! On a more serious note this shows just how stretched financially they, the fans are. I would not be surprised if there was a big drop off in DD's this month.
That's the first text away.
'You lucky *******s, it should have been 10'.
Weststandwanab
01-12-2013, 03:58 PM
McGee saying the roof has fallen in is in bad taste.
Purehibee_MYB
01-12-2013, 03:59 PM
Yams haven't won a Scottish Cup game since the day the hibs died... :cb
Gary Locke, billy brown, gary medals McKay, fat blobbo, Alan Preston, pishy breeks foulks, Alex salmond, Ronnie Corbett........ Your boys took a hell of a beating . Girfuy
01-12-2013, 04:00 PM
McGee saying the roof has fallen in is in bad taste.
Was rob McLean who said it, I was disgusted at him using this saying and I hope he apologises
WestEndHibee
01-12-2013, 04:00 PM
Gary Locke, billy brown, gary medals McKay, fat blobbo, Alan Preston, pishy breeks foulks, Alex salmond, Ronnie Corbett........ Your boys took a hell of a beating . Girfuy
:rockin:
Was rob McLean who said it, I was disgusted at him using this saying and I hope he apologises
Oh for goodness sake, do you think he meant it?
01-12-2013, 04:02 PM
Exactly.
TheReg!
11422girfuy
News from Sickbag;
It woz the ref at fault.
That chokeback would have a thread complaining about a ref being against them in the Scottish Cup is quite unbelievable. Pure slime.
https://encrypted-tbn1.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQ5-20-dKj5iIO2w9_Nn1IxqqhU335ljTir-tbMDtX8Pbq_O2dy
01-12-2013, 04:03 PM
He was facing the Asbo stand so it could be more than a harmless turn of phrase.
01-12-2013, 04:03 PM
HahahHahasssassa magic. Absolutely magic.
01-12-2013, 04:04 PM
Does this result mean Hearts have died as a club:faf:
01-12-2013, 04:04 PM
****ing ref and the officials should be ashamed of themselves! 1 minute injury time then a stone wall penalty ignored during that minute. Sympathy has no place on the football field and they should have acted professionally and let Hearts beating continue.
Disguted. Disgusted I am.
01-12-2013, 04:05 PM
Over the top.
Alex Salmond and Ronnie Corbett :confused: To be honest I thought they were one and the same but to inflate their numbers they used to simply stick an air line up Corbetts jacksie to make him appear a bit chunkier and therefore give life to the somewhat larger "personality" that is wee eck. :wink:
He was facing the Asbo stand so it could be more than a harmless turn of phrase.
My first thoughts too. GIRUY ya Jambo *******s
01-12-2013, 04:07 PM
A bit ott. Get a grip.
Locke thinks Celtic have "world class players".... No. They really don't.
And now he's just making things up. "The average age of the team is 19"
Somebody cheer that man up with a nice warm pint of piss.
[QUOTE=GreenStar;3824766]Should have been 10 !
And 7,000 empty seats!! Funny how that number keeps coming up!! On a more serious note this shows just how stretched financially they, the fans are. I would not be surprised if there was a big drop off in DD's this month.
They have continued to cheat by in effect not selling the young players they got bids for. The administrators thought that the fans rallying round would continue but are now finding out that you can only fleece fans for so long The young golden generation where finally found out i It was like a Turkey Shoot Now let's hope they get properly stuffed for X mass and it's clear they are relegated then let's see how loyal the fans are They had it far too good in the Cheating Years so Natural Justice was always going to prevail Let's go for the Jugular now united are more than capable of carring on where Celtic left off Bring it on :cb
01-12-2013, 04:08 PM
Wonder if Hibs fans will take Celtic flags to the next derby like they did with malmo..... Naw cause were no ****ing tragic
01-12-2013, 04:08 PM
This type of drubbing would never have happened under Romanov:agree:
A hollow victory for Celtic as they can only put seven goals past weak relegation-candidate team of schoolboys and tattooed donkeys. Not a victory to be compared with a well known Ne'er Day triumph. I hope Neil Lennon will be coming on the TV to apologise.
yeezus.
01-12-2013, 04:09 PM
An excellent weekend rounded up nicely with the Yams getting absolutely humiliated. Anyone know how many Yams even bothered to turn up? Looked like plenty of empty seats. So much for the fans getting behind their team :faf:
They've been totally and utterly p1$$3d on today.
Locke must be in heaven...
Smiggy 7-0
Once again that wee PR*** of a commentator has to keep mentioning the 5-1 game at every opportunity. Keep mentioning todays score as much as you like ya wee Hearts FUD. GIRFUY
I'm disgusted that you are disgusted, and can't believe why you would be disgusted? :confused:
01-12-2013, 04:10 PM
The average age of a U S Marine fighting in Vietnam was 19 What's his point
steviehibsleith
01-12-2013, 04:11 PM
In Leith Dockers it's a party
green.and.white
Definite Carlsberg weekend!!!
0-7 highlights
https://www.google.co.uk/?#q=youtube+hearts+0-7
GlenrothesHibee
01-12-2013, 04:12 PM
Did i just hear Gary Locke say Celtic have world class players?? Wow
They haven't scored a goal!
01-12-2013, 04:13 PM
Locke enjoying being pissed upon. Hope so.
Special relationship wi Scottish cup continues.
01-12-2013, 04:15 PM
BIG team suffers a crushing 0-7 defeat. Or should I say UBIG team?
Did i just hear Gary Locke say Celtic have world class players?? Wow:faf: Lucky if any Celtic player is in the top 100 of their position, what a clown.
A hollow victory for Celtic as they can only put seven goals past weak relegation-candidate team of schoolboys and tattooed donkeys. Not a victory to be compared with a well known Ne'er Day triumph. I hope Neil Lennon will be coming on the TV to apologise.
We didn't need any soft penalties to put 7 past them:greengrin
My reaction was, my God what a phrase to use. On reflection, the guy's in full flow on national telly and has used a common phrase spontaneously. Even tho' I can't stand the guy, it's a bit harsh to accuse him of a lack of respect or sympathy.
01-12-2013, 04:16 PM
I'm disgusted that you are disgusted, and can't believe why you would be disgusted? :confused:
Ok maybe disgusted is a bit ott word but I have family friends who were hurt in accident at pub
01-12-2013, 04:17 PM
Am I right in saying that, after today's result, the BBC have announced that they have extended tonight's Sportscene by half an hour?
01-12-2013, 04:18 PM
I'm really struggling doing a 0-7 on my fingers, in the way the Yams love their 5-1. This result is familiar to them, but it's hard to demonstrate with just ten digits. Luckily for the Yams, most of them have at least fifteen.
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAH :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup: :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin
That is all
WestEndHibee
01-12-2013, 04:20 PM
Did i just hear Gary Locke say Celtic have world class players?? Wow
Well the commentator described Carrick as an "International Striker", I'd say that makes Celtic, World class. You've got to remember who they were up against here!
WestEndHibee
01-12-2013, 04:21 PM
They haven't scored a goal!
Its a special relationship
01-12-2013, 04:22 PM
I think we have all been taken in, and FOH have laid a large wedge on a 0-5 HT,0-7 FT scoreline with Willie Hills :agree:
Ok maybe disgusted is a bit ott word but I have family friends who were hurt in accident at pub
And thats a real shame, but has nothing to do with what was said? If he'd compared hearts capitulation using a phrase with a helicopter in it, i'd share your disgust. Some folk just want to be offended in my view, and today just highlights that.
I didn't see the game, does anyone have any photies fae the Yam sections to make me smile?
01-12-2013, 04:24 PM
Since they 'killed us' Hearts Scottish Cup record.
P 2
W 0
D 0
L 2
F 0
A 8
I didn't see the game, does anyone have any photies fae the Yam sections to make me smile?
Sorry Smellic fan took this after the 5th went in.
All the twats had left
01-12-2013, 04:29 PM
And thats a real shame, but has nothing to do with what was said? If he'd compared hearts capitulation using a phrase with a helicopter in it, i'd share your disgust. Some folk just want to be offended in my view, and today just highlights that.
:agree: It's a sad trait in this country that people are just waiting to be offended these days.
Some people can't wait for someone to say something that they can take offence at.
TomoHFC
01-12-2013, 04:36 PM
Someone on the scottish cup facebook page Hearts were cheated.
01-12-2013, 04:42 PM
Right we got beat by (7-0). I don't really care for the reason we are staying alive, at least we still exist to be able to get beat 7-0 !, In football there are a lot of lows, this is one of them. At least we never got beat 5-1 in a Scottish cup final by out biggest rivals !
01-12-2013, 04:43 PM
:agree: It's a sad trait in this country that people are just waiting to be offended these days.
Some people can't wait for someone to say something that they can take offence at.
How dare you.
01-12-2013, 04:44 PM
The thing that irritated me was that prick chick young and potter sympathising with the hearts plight.....****ing wonder if they'd be so sympathetic if it was them that had been stiffed for tens of thousands of pounds.....pathetic
hibbytam
01-12-2013, 04:48 PM
I'm not sure if anyone's offended, but it's an unfortunate choice of words given whats happened. Don't think its a phrase he would have planned to use
01-12-2013, 04:48 PM
Right we got beat by (7-0). I don't really care for the reason we are staying alive, at least we still exist to be able to get beat 7-0 !, In football there are a lot of lows, this is one of them. At least we never got beat 5-1 in a Scottish cup final by out biggest rivals !
Hang on, I thought Celtic had become their main rivals?
WestEndHibee
01-12-2013, 04:49 PM
01-12-2013, 04:50 PM
Sickbag have made a lot of the aggregate score of our last two cup finals.
I think you find that if you take the aggregate of their last two Scottish cup games then we're better off - 8-1 trumps 8-0
GIRFUY
01-12-2013, 04:54 PM
I'm really struggling doing a 0-7 on my fingers, in the way the Yams love their 5-1. This result is familiar to them, but it's hard to demonstrate with just ten digits. Luckily for the Yams, most of them have at least fifteen.
Its easy,point all your fingers towards the floor ,5 on the right and thumb and pointing finger on left which ironically makes the figure 7,see easy !!!!
Scotlands future national team gets slaughtered and some people are laughing. Disgraceful.
Saying that, this can only make them stronger.
01-12-2013, 05:02 PM
How can people be so jovial when there's reports of flash floods in Bulgaria?
Abysmal behaviour.
01-12-2013, 05:08 PM
I really fear for dundee utd next week against the yams, a defeat like that will only make them stronger, think there may be a drubbing on the cards. :rudolph
01-12-2013, 05:19 PM
Anybody else think 8/1 Hearts is a big price?
Obviously not going by the previous comments:greengrin
My book 'Football Betting Made Easy' is available in all good retailers.
seemingly hearts board want to sack the manager,,,,,,,but cannot afford to pay him off :wink::wink::wink::wink:
:aok::aok:
01-12-2013, 05:31 PM
Per wikipedia
Macdonald 27
Mcghee 17
Mchattie 20
Hammil 27
Mcgowan 22
Wilson 21
Robinson 21
Smith 17
Paterson 19
Stevenson 29
Walker 20
If I've done that right on my phone calculator the average is 21.8.
Not quite 19. Also lays bare the lie that it is an under 20 team hearts are left with
DarrenSQH
01-12-2013, 05:35 PM
8 years ago yesterday,
"It Might Not Add Up but Hearts Are Left Banking on Romanov
Daily Mail (London)
November 30, 2005 | Copyright
Byline: STEPHEN MCGOWAN
WITH a single --mindedness bordering on the manic, Vladimir Romanov will once again outline his ambitions for Hearts this evening.
' Hearts will be champions of Europe in 10 years' time,' the majority shareholder tells the BBC's Frontline Scotland. 'They will never lose 5-0 to Barcelona or Chelsea or any other club.
'I have said I will be the champion.
And I will be the champion, however much a lot of people try to interfere.' It's the kind of talk sponsors love and supporters lap up adoringly. It may also serve to cover up the broader questions which continue to surround Romanov's controversial reign."
Spot on with that one vlad!
01-12-2013, 05:37 PM
A wee soul on KB can't accept that Collum didn't book Brown for his celebration today while taking Stevenson to task for his celebration at ER.
His conclusion - " That's easy. One plays for the team he supports the other for a team he despises."
Craig Thomson, eat your heart out. :-)
01-12-2013, 05:41 PM
Per wikipedia
Macdonald 27
Mcghee 17
Mchattie 20
Hammil 27
Mcgowan 22
Wilson 21
Robinson 21
Smith 17
Paterson 19
Stevenson 29
Walker 20
If I've done that right on my phone calculator the average is 21.8.
Not quite 19. Also lays bare the lie that it is an under 20 team hearts are left with
When we last had a team of youth players due to financial constraints we finished 3rd.
All this nonsense about poor young laddies is exactly that, nonsense.
They are just not very good.
Greenblood70
01-12-2013, 05:46 PM
When we last had a team of youth players due to financial constraints we finished 3rd.
All this nonsense about poor young laddies is exactly that, nonsense.
They are just not very good.
Last line sums it up for me, these youngsters at Hearts are nowhere near good enough for the long hard slog of an SPL season. Technically it's a ***** league but you need a certain physicality and mental strength to compete, I don't see that in Hearts young players, results like today's will hammer another nail in Hearts coffin IMO.
Gus Fring
01-12-2013, 05:55 PM
Just for the sake of completeness here's the Celtic team from today and their ages
Forster - 25
Lustig - 26
Izaguirre - 27
Biton - 22
Ambrose - 25
van Dijk - 22
Brown - 28
Ledley - 26
Stokes - 25
Commons - 30
Mulgrew - 27
Leading to an average age of 25.7. Hardly a massive difference vs 21.8. Not even 4 years.
01-12-2013, 06:19 PM
You forgot the Crooked Ref, ffs!
01-12-2013, 06:20 PM
Karma. Oh, how I have waited for this day. What goes round comes round. They have no argument, moral, statistical, financial, and are staring down the barrel.
They have been holed below the water line, are now beginning to list heavily, and are about to slip to a watery gave with 400,000 casualties. If the band on the Titanic were still around they would be playing Sunshine on Leith!!!!
01-12-2013, 06:22 PM
I bet the gimps won't mention Malmo again. :greengrin
cat1875
01-12-2013, 06:24 PM
@jasoncummings95 has just tweeted 7-O'clock at exactly 7 pm got them all biting lol 7-0
FFS is Hamill that young. O ya boy hard paper roond.
WestEndHibee
01-12-2013, 06:26 PM
From KB
A £30m+ champions team only scoring 7 against what's basically an u20s team - that would normally be in reserve....
Is say it would still be more embarrassing to be Motherwell fan this weekend.
There are still straws to be grabbed.
01-12-2013, 06:27 PM
Karma. Oh, how I have waited for this day. What goes round comes round. They have no argument, moral, statistical, financial, and are staring down the barrel.
They have been holed below the water line, are now beginning to list heavily, and are about to slip to a watery gave with 400,000 casualties. If the band on the Titanic were still around they would be playing Sunshine on Leith!!!!
Hey, my grandad was a comedian on the TItanic. I heard he went down well. Boom! Boom!
01-12-2013, 06:27 PM
its such a sweet result today given the Hertz fans' love of celtic ;-)
couldn't give a monkeys re Malmo result right now. Let's wallow in this ridiculously embarrassing hertz humping!
0-7 very, VERY sweet :-)
01-12-2013, 06:32 PM
Lord, this is pathetic.
01-12-2013, 06:37 PM
From KB
A £30m+ champions team only scoring 7 against what's basically an u20s team - that would normally be in reserve....
McDonald, Hammil, Stevenson, Patterson, Walker, McHattie, Wilson, McGowan - all played last season too. How long do they want the 'reserve' tag ? After all, pre-season they were 'wonder bairns' :aok::cb
Nah, cup shocks happen in football, we ourselves only need to look at Ayr, QoS, etc......so Motherwell wasn't the worst result this weekend. Hearts pummelled at Tynecastle, in front of an awful crowd given their 'good news' on Friday, 0-7, in front of a 'misfiring' Celtic up until now........that is the embarrassing result of the weekend. I'd love to see the possession stats for the game. From where I was sat (I am sooooooooo happy to have witnessed it today) it was going on 80/20 in favour of Celtic. The only consolation for them is that if the rest of their players had the effort and skill Jamie Walker showed it wouldn't have been a humping - he's a wonderful wee player, swamped amongst utter dross and mediocrity.
And Broonie.....take a bow son, they took the bait superbly :aok::top marks Billy Brown.....GIRFUY :na na:
01-12-2013, 07:05 PM
Agreed. As much as I dislike Celtic I'll be fully behind them tomorrow. Not just a win please Celtic, make it a relentless fisting that makes us almost feel sorry for the gorgie tramps.
I think the famous are indeed feeling sorry for themselves tonight, that was the most relentless fisting I've ever witnessed.
01-12-2013, 07:17 PM
I think the famous are indeed feeling sorry for themselves tonight, that was the most relentless fisting I've ever witnessed.
did anyone see Michel Stewarts eyes looking a bit weepy after the game
Pinched this from Twitter!!
01-12-2013, 07:22 PM
My twitter ;)
Unless you've changed yur name NOPE. ;-)
01-12-2013, 07:30 PM
Skacel was in the crowd.
He endured that.
GIRFUY!!!!!!!!
01-12-2013, 07:38 PM
The bbc have got some serious questions to answer, showing such graphic scenes before watershed :greengrin
Pat 0-7
01-12-2013, 07:43 PM
Excellent, stole this for my FB.
:rotflmao:
GIRFUY !!!!!!!
:lolyam:
01-12-2013, 07:46 PM
I literally have too much seven related abuse to fit it all in before the jambos i know won't speak to me for weeks.
AHAHAHAHAHAHAH
Excellent, stole this for my FB. :rotflmao: GIRFUY !!!!!!! :lolyam:
Aye sorry or maybe not. Rude not to share ?? :-D
Cheers anyway
01-12-2013, 07:49 PM
From KB
What was the score in that LC quarter final we played Celtic under Williamson again?
We had players like Thomson, Baillie, Whittaker, Brown, Riordan who were all teenagers or just in their 20s. Celtic had the basis of a team that got to the UEFA Cup final including Sutton, Larsson, Douglas, Thompson.
It's not the age of the players that's the issue for them, it's the quality.
Pat 0-7
01-12-2013, 07:56 PM
Aye sorry or maybe not. Rude not to share ?? :-D
Cheers anyway
GREEN WARLORD
01-12-2013, 07:59 PM
did anyone see Michel Stewarts eyes looking a bit weepy after the game
No but i heard him say just before kick off that it was going to be a really close game. :faf:
01-12-2013, 08:00 PM
Hahahahahahahahahahaha
01-12-2013, 08:02 PM
And for the avoidance of doubt in case anyone didn't understand the gist of my last post, let me repeat.......hahahahahahahahahahaha!!!!!!
Welcome to a world of living within your means you charity robbing, poppy stealing, paedo employing shysters!!
01-12-2013, 08:04 PM
And for the avoidance of doubt in case anyone didn't understand the gist of my last post, let me repeat.......hahahahahahahahahahaha!!!!!!
Welcome to a world of living within your means you charity robbing, poppy stealing, paedo employing shysters!!
A good, valid point well made.
May I add GIRFUY YOU CHARITY ROBBING *******S!
01-12-2013, 08:09 PM
Someone give me a picture of Skacel at game today. This is important.
And for the avoidance of doubt in case anyone didn't understand the gist of my last post, let me repeat.......hahahahahahahahahahaha!!!!!! Welcome to a world of living within your means you charity robbing, poppy stealing, paedo employing shysters!!
Cannot say fairer than that. Straight and to the point and never a truer word written.
GIRUYYYF's
01-12-2013, 08:11 PM
What was the score in that LC quarter final we played Celtic under Williamson again?
We had players like Thomson, Baillie, Whittaker, Brown, Riordan who were all teenagers or just in their 20s. Celtic had the basis of a team that got to the UEFA Cup final including Sutton, Larsson, Douglas, Thompson.
It's not the age of the players that's the issue for them, it's the quality.
Our starting XI that night;
Daniel Andersson - 31
Jonathan Baillie - 18
Gary Smith - 32
Mathias Doumbe - 24
Steven Whittaker - 19
Tam McManus - 22
Scott Brown - 18
Grant Brebner - 26
Kevin Thomson - 19
Derek Riordan - 20
Garry O'Connor - 20
Average age - 22.6
01-12-2013, 08:13 PM
So proud of those hearts warriors. What a club.
01-12-2013, 08:17 PM
Someone give me a picture of Skacel at game today. This is important.
Would make a cracking PLEASING gif
green glory
01-12-2013, 08:19 PM
Any highlights yet?
01-12-2013, 08:20 PM
Make it two pics if whoever has the footage cannae fit his nose in one.
01-12-2013, 08:21 PM
Am I right in saying that, after today's result, the BBC have announced that they have extended tonight's Sportscene by half an hour?
Thats bad
But has nothing to do with this
01-12-2013, 08:24 PM
Would make a cracking PLEASING gif
You seem upset gif :greengrin
01-12-2013, 08:31 PM
At work on the nightshift, can someone post a Youtube link of Albert Kidd? No tired of laughing at my Jambo colleague yet :D
01-12-2013, 08:42 PM
At work on the nightshift, can someone post a Youtube link of Albert Kidd? No tired of laughing at my Jambo colleague yet :D
This the one you mean?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UCjEsN4E85s
01-12-2013, 08:53 PM
This the one you mean?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UCjEsN4E85s
Didn't watch full video. Going to assume Hertz won league and cup shortly after though.
01-12-2013, 08:54 PM
Broony knows the score
01-12-2013, 08:55 PM
Terry enjoyed all the goals too
01-12-2013, 08:57 PM
Terry enjoyed all the goals too
01-12-2013, 08:58 PM
Thats bad
But has nothing to do with this
Eh? :confused:
01-12-2013, 09:00 PM
You're all getting too carried away, do none of you realise just how strong this result will make Hearts? It's frightening. They'll be like Real Madrid on speed.
01-12-2013, 09:03 PM
I'm getting on a bit but I seem to remember watching another 7 goal thriller at Tynecastle-must have been about 40 years ago.Anyone refresh my memory?
01-12-2013, 09:04 PM
What was hertz score? I missed it because I was too busy with frenzied masturbation on my Bulgarian balcony over Skacel pouring a couple of pints in return for hundreds of thousands of pounds.
01-12-2013, 09:10 PM
I'm getting on a bit but I seem to remember watching another 7 goal thriller at Tynecastle-must have been about 40 years ago.Anyone refresh my memory?
I do remember being at a tynecastle then, its tiny for thrills and goals right enough. Lucky mr Vlad was wrong about them never conceding 5 goals to anyone. Hopefully the Champions league win and the megasuperhotelstadium won't come true either. Fingers crossed.
Niffy
01-12-2013, 09:23 PM
They mentioned the other 7-0 at the end of the game :)
Twiglet
01-12-2013, 09:51 PM
Were the Celtic fans singing "when Celtic go up to lift the Scottish cup you'll be deed"?
01-12-2013, 09:53 PM
Even the Edinburgh Evening News will have a problem spinning this positively for that mob. Perhaps they'll just 'forget' to report it.
Seekyit
01-12-2013, 09:53 PM
We didnae need a penalty.
01-12-2013, 09:56 PM
Were the Celtic fans singing "when Celtic go up to lift the Scottish cup you'll be deed"?
Yeah.
01-12-2013, 09:57 PM
Even the Edinburgh Evening News will have a problem spinning this positively for that mob. Perhaps they'll just 'forget' to report it.
Banderson: A packed Tynie enjoys a seven goal thriller
01-12-2013, 10:00 PM
http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/hearts-0-7-celtic-jambos-annihilated-in-cup-1-3216367
01-12-2013, 10:04 PM
Aye, something like that, with a tiny wee piece in the stop press.
Gus Fring
01-12-2013, 10:14 PM
He's been very quiet on the matter on Twitter. Just had a look and he got very defensive to someone who asked him about it. Plum.
Even banderson didn't turn up it was Colleen Patterson who did the game, maybe he has run out of crap to spout..
01-12-2013, 11:06 PM
http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/hearts-0-7-celtic-jambos-annihilated-in-cup-1-3216367
Used up her word count describing the goals so no space to mention the low attendance. :wink:
andudare2
01-12-2013, 11:41 PM
:top marksnot scored a goal either bring back rudi !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
02-12-2013, 04:49 AM
I thought they held their own during the minutes silence but then started to wilt and show their inexperience.
02-12-2013, 07:15 AM
the irony!
http://farm8.staticflickr.com/7202/6857945159_a71d512ecd_z.jpg
The Gorf
02-12-2013, 07:34 AM
Even the EEN can't get it right. The column gives the teams at the end and says Pukki was an unused sub. Was the author at the game?
02-12-2013, 07:39 AM
Even the EEN can't get it right. The column gives the teams at the end and says Pukki was an unused sub. Was the author at the game?
Maybe they left before he came on.
Bill Milne
02-12-2013, 07:47 AM
I do remember being at a tynecastle then, its tiny for thrills and goals right enough. Lucky mr Vlad was wrong about them never conceding 5 goals to anyone. Hopefully the Champions league win and the megasuperhotelstadium won't come true either. Fingers crossed.
5-0 at halftime and 7-0 at full time. It brought back so many happy memories!!
02-12-2013, 07:49 AM
5-0 at halftime and 7-0 at full time. It brought back so many happy memories!!
Remember: 0-7 isn't just for Christmas, its for life!
GlenrothesHibee
02-12-2013, 08:38 AM
Sh*t team, sh*t support, sh*tty bloodied turd shade of brown kit, sh*t stadium. Makes me even more thankful i'm a Hibernian supporter. Hopefully another pumping for the big team on Saturday
02-12-2013, 08:50 AM
But don't hearts "the big team" have a special relationship with this cup :confused:
Oh and btw happy return to tynecastle Skacel you ****!!!
Our starting XI that night;
Daniel Andersson - 31
Jonathan Baillie - 18
Gary Smith - 32
Mathias Doumbe - 24
Steven Whittaker - 19
Tam McManus - 22
Scott Brown - 18
Grant Brebner - 26
Kevin Thomson - 19
Derek Riordan - 20
Garry O'Connor - 20
Average age - 22.6
Great info. Just to put it into perspective a Hibs team with 7 players 22 & under beat Celtc 2-1 in a cup tie. A Yam team with 8 players 22 & under lost 0-7 in a cup tie! Nice stat, pleasing!
02-12-2013, 08:59 AM
But don't hearts "the big team" have a special relationship with this cup :confused:
Oh and btw happy return to tynecastle Skacel you ****!!!
Supposedly according to a yam at my work, the Scottish Cup this year is the wee cup and the League Cup this year is the big cup.
02-12-2013, 09:02 AM
Great info. Just to put it into perspective a Hibs team with 7 players 22 & under beat Celtc 2-1 in a cup tie. A Yam team with 8 players 22 & under lost 0-7 in a cup tie! Nice stat, pleasing!
Was Agathe, Petrov, Larsson etc playing for Celtic that night? If so then therefore we beat a much better Celtic team to the one that pumped the yams yesterday.
02-12-2013, 09:04 AM
Supposedly according to a yam at my work, the Scottish Cup this year is the wee cup and the League Cup this year is the big cup.
yam mentality - comedy gold :thumbsup:
02-12-2013, 09:06 AM
yam mentality - comedy gold :thumbsup:
Tried my best not to laugh but just couldn't hold it back.
Weststandwanab
02-12-2013, 09:16 AM
Oh and btw happy return to tynecastle Skacel you ****!!!This made up for a lot for me. And, that tax dodging, Sevco supporting commentator saying "Would he have made a difference ?". The clue is in the grapic you tube.
02-12-2013, 09:17 AM
A few facts ( as opposed to Yam facts ) about yesterday's Hearts team.
Average age starting 22.03 years (10 outfield players )
Average age Team 22.53 years ( including goalkeeper )
Number of under 20's starting 2 Paterson and McGee
Pray4Marc
02-12-2013, 09:25 AM
Best Yam excuse you've heard this morning?. :greengrin
green glory
02-12-2013, 09:52 AM
This made up for a lot for me. And, that tax dodging, Sevco supporting commentator saying "Would he have made a difference ?". The clue is in the grapic you tube.
Caption time!
Old baldy guy: Would you like to suck this Rudi!
Skacel: Of course!
Weststandwanab
02-12-2013, 10:14 AM
Caption time!
Old baldy guy: Would you like to suck this Rudi!
Skacel: Of course! Excuse me Sir, I am not bald. :greengrin
Makaveli
02-12-2013, 11:21 AM
Their Scottish Cup eliminations are getting earlier year by year.
2012/2013 — December 2nd
2013/2014 — December 1st
What's the target now that they've mastered being out by Christmas? Bonfire night? :cb
02-12-2013, 11:31 AM
Excuse me Sir, I am not bald. :greengrin
Old guy "would you like to suck this Rudi"
Skacel "I would but youre not under 16"
02-12-2013, 12:07 PM
Maybe he just listed the scorers for smeltic. :greengrin
Leishy1995
02-12-2013, 12:31 PM
I have one jambo that is a good guy. He seems to love terry butcher
Today he text me asking why I had let him off so eat, apparently I'm getting sloppy. Feel like telling him it's because I don't celebrate other clubs beating my rivals like they do.
Been pretty under the weather all weekend, now I know why they say laughter is the best medicine :greengrin
Twa Cairpets
02-12-2013, 01:21 PM
Our team are what they are, brave young laddies doing their best, and I am still proud of them.
Yesterday leaves a bitterness, certainly, but I will still be there for our next home game. Sadly, there's a few people I know that are contemplating packing it in, with the reason being that they would've stayed through til 14/15-0 if the team had actually shown they cared at all. The lack of tackles being put in was one of the biggest issues. Why on earth were they so scared to put a foot in? When you go 5-0 down you might as well just get sent off to forfeit the match surely? Or would the 3-0 forfeit go on top of the score line?
money made from the game. Good crowd and on TV, I think we could've had a worse financial outcome from this cup tie
Revenues aside, the cups are just a distraction for this young team in these difficult circumstances. All energy can now be focussed entirely on the league.
It's like they wander around in a parallel universe.