View Full Version : Hibs v Hearts, 30 October - 7pm Kick Off (draw and pre-match thread)

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4 5

20-10-2013, 03:45 PM
Ill be watching at home! Cant make it but Im really excited. 5-1 please Zouby, Heff, Collins (x2) and Williams with a Tim Howard-esque punt.

Shame Heff is cup tied

InterviewLoI
20-10-2013, 03:54 PM
Shame Heff is cup tied

f*** vine so

20-10-2013, 03:57 PM
Shame Heff is cup tied

big blow for us IMO

20-10-2013, 03:58 PM
Had a dream last night that we were 5-0 up with a minute to go, Williams had the ball and it looked like he was just about to launch it forward and then turns and shoots into his own goal, making it 5-1. If only it comes true, then that lot would look really stupid with their childish 5-1's every time you see them.

He better f - n no , 7 is and always will be better than 5 .

20-10-2013, 04:08 PM
big blow for us IMO

Yip sure is however I am more than certain the players will be well up for this and Collins will step in and do the necessary.

I would play a full strength team and replace Heff with Collins and Nelson with McPake (if The Admiral is still out injured)

Same team for me against that manky mob.

Mind you we have a very important game at ER next sat v the Sheep.

20-10-2013, 04:11 PM
Yip sure is however I am more than certain the players will be well up for this and Collins will step in and do the necessary.

I would play a full strength team and replace Heff with Collins and Nelson with McPake (if The Admiral is still out injured)

Same team for me against that manky mob.

Mind you we have a very important game at ER next sat v the Sheep.

Yep, massive game next Saturday. Let's focus on that and when that's over, we can start looking ahead to the derby.

20-10-2013, 04:34 PM
Yep, massive game next Saturday. Let's focus on that and when that's over, we can start looking ahead to the derby.

Easier said than done. This derby is absolutely huge. We cannot allow this Hearts team to beat us on our own patch. The old thing about your next game being your biggest goes out the window on this occasion for me. Don't get me wrong, I really want to beat the Sheep. It would put us above them and I'm sick of hearing how good they are despite them being just two points above us.

If we lose against Aberdeen we can rectify it. Lose against Hearts and we can't. With how bad they are it would completely undo all the good work we've done and finish Pat off IMO.

20-10-2013, 04:40 PM
Easier said than done. This derby is absolutely huge. We cannot allow this Hearts team to beat us on our own patch. The old thing about your next game being your biggest goes out the window on this occasion for me. Don't get me wrong, I really want to beat the Sheep. It would put us above them and I'm sick of hearing how good they are despite them being just two points above us.

If we lose against Aberdeen we can rectify it. Lose against Hearts and we can't. With how bad they are it would completely undo all the good work we've done and finish Pat off IMO.

So if we won v Aberdeen and were possibly 3rd or 4th with 1 loss in 10 you'd have the manager sacked for losing to Hearts?

20-10-2013, 04:55 PM
So if we won v Aberdeen and were possibly 3rd or 4th with 1 loss in 10 you'd have the manager sacked for losing to Hearts?

It would top of all the other embarrassments. It wouldn't just be due to that one game. It's absolutely unthinkable to lose this derby.

It's the worst Hearts team you will ever see and our best opportunity of winning silverwer.

Allan45
20-10-2013, 05:23 PM
Clubs above us are dropping points, three points against the Dons on Saturday would be great, and a midweek win against Hearts would really make the October month a good one for all involved with Hibs.
cant believe. Some Hibs supporters complaining about the draw with smeltic yesterday lol...

20-10-2013, 06:41 PM
Is the final at Hampden ?

20-10-2013, 06:43 PM

Nut

20-10-2013, 06:46 PM
It will probably be at hunbrox knowing the sfa, anything to help out the new Huns with a bit extra copper

20-10-2013, 06:47 PM
Nightmare!!

21-10-2013, 09:57 AM
bbc

21-10-2013, 10:14 AM
It's absolutely unthinkable to lose this derby.

It's the worst Hearts team you will ever see and our best opportunity of winning silverwer.

Oh no here we go again. Before the league derby we had all this about how we couldn't lose and that this was the worst Hearts team and it was unthinkable we could lose. Result scabby 1-0 against us and meltdown with people calling for Fenlon's head.

Let's set some realistic expextations - it is not unthinkable to lose this - it is a possibility. Not a strong one and we should be clear favourites. But that doesn't mean we will win or that it is a sacking offence for Pat if the worst happens.

Let's keep our heads screwed on - it's a cup derby against a team fighting for their very existence. It will be scrappy, dirty and a close run thing.

I'll take 1-0 in a Partickesque type display frankly.

KdyHby
21-10-2013, 10:18 AM
Picked up 4 tickets for friends this morning. Was busy while I was there.

21-10-2013, 10:26 AM
Oh no here we go again. Before the league derby we had all this about how we couldn't lose and that this was the worst Hearts team and it was unthinkable we could lose. Result scabby 1-0 against us and meltdown with people calling for Fenlon's head.

Let's set some realistic expextations - it is not unthinkable to lose this - it is a possibility. Not a strong one and we should be clear favourites. But that doesn't mean we will win or that it is a sacking offence for Pat if the worst happens.

Let's keep our heads screwed on - it's a cup derby against a team fighting for their very existence. It will be scrappy, dirty and a close run thing.

I honestly think losing this game would have a massive effect on people. We are struggling to attract people back as it is despite the good run we've been on. Winning this game to get in to a semi final could maybe be the thing to get people excited again. Losing to our biggest rivals who haven't won a game since August, except a penalty shoot out agains lower league opposition, would be huge.

I'm not saying it needs to be an amazing, free flowing performance but a win is absolutely huge. It's much bigger than the league derby, in my eyes anyway.

21-10-2013, 10:30 AM

Absolutely nobody has been gubbing Hearts. Nobody has beaten them by more than 2 goals, unlike us. 1-0 will do us.

21-10-2013, 10:57 AM
Absolutely nobody has been gubbing Hearts. Nobody has beaten them by more than 2 goals, unlike us. 1-0 will do us.

A dying seconds own goal by the tattooed one will do me just fine. Nah kiddin. Too nerve wracking.

But heay a win is a win

21-10-2013, 11:52 AM

Don't think the Semi Finals or Final are at Hampden.

Another incentive to get through - always great when the Hibees get to invade another stadium.

Would actually like to see a large Hibs crowd at Ibrox or Celtic Park - probably Ibrox more as it's a better stadium.

Heard the ticket office was busy this morning - Although Aberdeen result is important this is a huge chance of silverware with both Old Firm out.

I would take the League Cup party over a 3rd / 4th finish.

Gustavo Fring
21-10-2013, 01:26 PM
just picked up my tickets . not many seats left in the east stand :flag:

21-10-2013, 01:43 PM
just picked up my tickets . not many seats left in the east stand :flag:

One less as I've just ordered - will collect before the Aberdeen game.

Only the two end sections seem to have many seats left in the east.

21-10-2013, 01:46 PM
Are season ticket holders seats still reserved? If so that could distort the availability. BTW got 11 tickets for West lower today. Mainly for folk who have stopped going so here is hoping we can put on a show that will keep bringing them back!

SwanseaHibs
21-10-2013, 01:54 PM
Are season ticket holders seats still reserved? If so that could distort the availability. BTW got 11 tickets for West lower today. Mainly for folk who have stopped going so here is hoping we can put on a show that will keep bringing them back!

I expect there will be. Mine will still be reserved as I haven't yet purchased it as I am still unsure whether I can attend. I might be working in the NW next week on Tuesday/Wednesday which will mean I can go if I am. Not easy from Swansea on a midweek.

21-10-2013, 02:03 PM

I've had people contacting me since the weekend wanting to go now as they realise it's a massive opportunity once again for Hibs.

Looking online East looks close to full except side sections - I'm expecting a great atmosphere there.

Hopefully behind the goals and West will fill up also - can't wait for this one!

21-10-2013, 02:05 PM

Season ticket holders have until Friday to claim their seat, so technically these seats may not be sold yet

21-10-2013, 02:44 PM
biggest crowd at ER since the new East? Possibly

21-10-2013, 02:46 PM
biggest crowd at ER since the new East? Possibly

No danger. If it wasn't on TV it could have got close but even then I doubt it.

Can't see it being much too more than 12,000.

21-10-2013, 02:52 PM

I think there's appetite for this one. If there's less than 15K I'd be surprised

21-10-2013, 02:53 PM
12/13 K sounds about right.

21-10-2013, 02:54 PM

Really? Hearts will sell the majority if not all of their tickets, you think there will only be 8,500-9,000 hibs fans there?

15,000 + if you ask me.

21-10-2013, 02:55 PM
You think!? Maybe I've got carried away :greengrin

21-10-2013, 03:15 PM

Why wouldn't anyone go who can?
We are on a good run, the Hertz are in disarray and it's a Cup tie under the lights.

21-10-2013, 04:22 PM
We are on a good run, the Hertz are in disarray and it's a Cup tie under the lights.I'm with you. lots of people I know , going to this one and they are not regulars. this will be a good attendance. 17k+

21-10-2013, 05:14 PM
We are on a good run, the Hertz are in disarray and it's a Cup tie under the lights.

Ok then 15k :greengrin

Agree with you tho..If you can get along then go ! under the light Derby and a few beers before hand :aok:

21-10-2013, 05:16 PM
Ok then 15k :greengrin

Agree with you tho..If you can get along then go ! under the light Derby and a few beers before hand :aok:

Also game has to be played to a finish, penalties if they must - though I don't know if my heart could stand the strain. Would like a 5 or 6 goal lead at half time so I could start enjoying the game in the second half!

21-10-2013, 05:24 PM
A good result against Aberdeen will help us shift even more :agree:

Don't watch this game on TV - get to ER and show your support :aok:

21-10-2013, 06:00 PM

Lets hope your miles oot . I'm thinking between 15,000 to 17,000
Its got the makings of a special night , if you can go , get yoursel to the Leith San Siro .

21-10-2013, 06:34 PM

Over 14k for the lunch-time televised sellik game. This is hertz, under the lights in a cup game, with the smell of blood in the air. 16,000 minimum I reckon. It's just a pity they'll profit from it, even though it'll be their last game in this years competition

21-10-2013, 06:56 PM

No danger of a sell out IMO ... But I sure as hell hope you are way wide of the mark with 12,000.

3,500 Yams stinking out the South would leave only 8,500 Hibbies in the ground ... TV or not I would be frankly embarrassed at a turn out like that for this one.

15,000 would I hope be more likely and if Hibs beat Aberdeen on Saturday and the weather forecast isnt too bad I would want to see over that.

Last season we took 4,000 fans to a game 60 miles away which was live on the telly and 17,000 to Hampden for a game against Falkirk with a 12:00 kick off and live on two channels.

As for folk talking about humping the Yams .... screw that.... a shot off the post followed by a rebound off the refs erchie which just trickles over the line will do me fine ..... just so long as we win.

Anybody who has followed Hibs for more than 5 minutes should know better than to start talking about easy derby victories ... no matter how rubbish the Yams appear to be.

Robinho08
21-10-2013, 08:07 PM
Havent been back to ER since the Malmo game, hope to go along for this one.

David_D
21-10-2013, 08:15 PM
Bought my ticket today. Can't wait.

21-10-2013, 08:25 PM
Really? Hearts will sell the majority if not all of their tickets, you think there will only be 8,500-9,000 hibs fans there?

15,000 + if you ask me.

With most STs not counting then yes. Plus, doesn't matter if we win or the context of the game. No one wants to go watch this boring negative team do they?

21-10-2013, 08:34 PM
With most STs not counting then yes. Plus, doesn't matter if we win or the context of the game. No one wants to go watch this boring negative team do they?I dinnae give a **** how we beat the manky mob as long as we beat them and get right in aboot the *****.

**** h****s

21-10-2013, 08:35 PM
I dinnae give a **** how we beat the manky mob as long as we beat them and get right in aboot the *****.

Not sure how that would go down?

21-10-2013, 08:38 PM
Not sure how that would go down?Beating, h****s is beating h***s tae me. Cup games for me is about being in the hat for the next round, how it's done I dinnae care. Some weeks though I'd like tae see a bit of decent fitba.

21-10-2013, 08:39 PM
No danger of a sell out IMO ... But I sure as hell hope you are way wide of the mark with 12,000.

3,500 Yams stinking out the South would leave only 8,500 Hibbies in the ground ... TV or not I would be frankly embarrassed at a turn out like that for this one.

15,000 would I hope be more likely and if Hibs beat Aberdeen on Saturday and the weather forecast isnt too bad I would want to see over that.

Last season we took 4,000 fans to a game 60 miles away which was live on the telly and 17,000 to Hampden for a game against Falkirk with a 12:00 kick off and live on two channels.

As for folk talking about humping the Yams .... screw that.... a shot off the post followed by a rebound off the refs erchie which just trickles over the line will do me fine ..... just so long as we win.

Anybody who has followed Hibs for more than 5 minutes should know better than to start talking about easy derby victories ... no matter how rubbish the Yams appear to be.

Ah, but as we learned last season, the ball has to hit the back of the net for a goal to be scored. So it would have to be a substantial enough ref's erchie deflection to carry the ball far enough.

Hibee Ryan
21-10-2013, 08:43 PM
Really hoping for a good crowd for this. Personally know 4 people that don't normally go or who have stopped going recently who are going along. A good performance and result to match may just encourage those type of fans to come to a few more games which can only be good news.

Looking forward to it and I believe that we will be too strong for them and won't underestimate them like last time. GGTTH

22-10-2013, 08:39 AM
Away end now sold out.
Come on Hibees, lets snap up our tickets

khib70
22-10-2013, 08:49 AM

TV, midweek, KO time notwithstanding, 8,000 empty seats at a derby - doesn't that say something about the effect your hero's non-football is having on the club?

22-10-2013, 08:57 AM
Away end now sold out. Come on Hibees, lets snap up our tickets

Don't I know it. Yam associates are at it telling me that they will not lose with a full away end. Our dump isn't fit fur nowt 5-1 1902 blah blah blah

Will not respond

22-10-2013, 09:12 AM
This won't, and never was in line to, sell out.

Our stadium is too big for the number of people who would want to watch this game. Chuck in the fact that it is on telly, a slighly earlier KO time and a lot of folk have had enough regardless of the fact that we have been ok in recent months. That's it though, we have been ok and a couple of ok months will not encorage folk back after 6 years of mostly p$sh.

Our derby record and performances have not improved enough either to suggest that the tide has turned in the fixture. We should beat them but there have been many many times in the past where we should have beaten them and haven't.

This time, we should thrash them, depending on the way the weekend results go they really could be there for the taking. We won't though. This Hibs team (or perhaps more so the manager) is not capable of thrashing anyone which is why this tie remains a wee bit of a worry.

If we win I don't think it will be by the cricket score I sense some are predicting. I see this one being a 1-0 to someone or a win on pens.

22-10-2013, 09:41 AM
This won't, and never was in line to, sell out.

Our stadium is too big for the number of people who would want to watch this game. Chuck in the fact that it is on telly, a slighly earlier KO time and a lot of folk have had enough regardless of the fact that we have been ok in recent months. That's it though, we have been ok and a couple of ok months will not encorage folk back after 6 years of mostly p$sh.

Our derby record and performances have not improved enough either to suggest that the tide has turned in the fixture. We should beat them but there have been many many times in the past where we should have beaten them and haven't.

This time, we should thrash them, depending on the way the weekend results go they really could be there for the taking. We won't though. This Hibs team (or perhaps more so the manager) is not capable of thrashing anyone which is why this tie remains a wee bit of a worry.

If we win I don't think it will be by the cricket score I sense some are predicting. I see this one being a 1-0 to someone or a win on pens.

Why? Celtic, Motherwell and Inverness all beat them but no thrashings. They will be set up hoping for a scrappy 1-0 or pens. We will justifiably be strong favourites and I expect us to win but if we do it will probably be a 1-0 or 2-1.

22-10-2013, 09:57 AM
4-0 for the Hibs, all we need is an early goal and they are finished.

22-10-2013, 10:06 AM
TV, midweek, KO time notwithstanding, 8,000 empty seats at a derby - doesn't that say something about the effect your hero's non-football is having on the club?

There won't be 8000 empty seats.

22-10-2013, 10:11 AM
Why? Celtic, Motherwell and Inverness all beat them but no thrashings. They will be set up hoping for a scrappy 1-0 or pens. We will justifiably be strong favourites and I expect us to win but if we do it will probably be a 1-0 or 2-1.

Sorry what I meant was, that of all the derbies in recent times, this is the one where, if we were to thrash them, this would be it.

Later in my most, like you, I have conceded if we win it will likely be by a goal.

22-10-2013, 10:16 AM
Let the maroon goon platoon slaver about crowds and sell outs if they want, we know what really matters.

22-10-2013, 10:18 AM
***** kick off time means I will be watching it on TV, I can't get from work in Glasgow to ER by 7pm. I have no holidays left to take either or that would have been an option.

andrew70
22-10-2013, 11:16 AM
***** kick off time means I will be watching it on TV, I can't get from work in Glasgow to ER by 7pm. I have no holidays left to take either or that would have been an option.

A late doctors appointment? Early Finish... :wink::thumbsup:

22-10-2013, 11:24 AM
A late doctors appointment? Early Finish... :wink::thumbsup:

... and then wait for your coupon to appear on a live TV during crowdshot.

Alan62
22-10-2013, 12:55 PM
Just been over for my tickets. The girl in the office said the East is almost sold out and the West is looking busy. Still a lot of non top up season tickets needing to sort their seats before Friday but it's looking like it will be a decent crowd.

22-10-2013, 12:58 PM
Less excuses people ! I'm sure if it was a semi or a final you would find a way to make it :agree:

If your within the Edinburgh area and you aren't going - poor effort!

This is going to be a tough game and as we know derbys can go either way - the players / club need our support if we want to be successful and progress to a semi = more money for the club = less money for the tramps!

Be there and let's make it a night to remember :pfgwa

22-10-2013, 01:07 PM
Bought 3 yesterday.

Looking forward to it, reckon crowd will be around the 14 or 15k mark.

Aaron
22-10-2013, 01:16 PM
Why don't the club come out and say that those who keep their ticket stubs for this game will get priority after season ticket holders for a potential semi / final appearance. Surely that would entice more people.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using Tapatalk

22-10-2013, 01:22 PM
Why don't the club come out and say that those who keep their ticket stubs for this game will get priority after season ticket holders for a potential semi / final appearance. Surely that would entice more people.

Two reasons. 1 it would practically write the team talk for hearts. 2. Say it works and we sell out 17,000 hibs fans with priority for the semi, which will likely be at either tynie or fir park. Neither of these hold 17,000. Then what do we do?

Glesgahibby
22-10-2013, 01:22 PM
4-0 for the Hibs, all we need is an early goal and they are finished.
Na!! 5-0:cb

Largshibby
22-10-2013, 04:37 PM
Away end now sold out.
Come on Hibees, lets snap up our tickets

Agreed. Bought 3 yesterday. If we can manage 190 mile round trip midweek then anyone can be there. Its a great chance to get to another cup final with realistic chance of winning this time and it could put a lot of extra cash into the club.

007 Mickey Weir
22-10-2013, 04:38 PM

Or into a 1st phase ballot for tickets for semi and in turn final if we get through.

22-10-2013, 05:48 PM

Those people should get to this round anyway surely?? They shouldn't need enticed with the offer for the more glamorous rounds.

22-10-2013, 06:09 PM

Surely you have a decent boss who will let you away early

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk 2

Hibs07p
22-10-2013, 06:11 PM
Willie Collum. Good or bad?

22-10-2013, 06:26 PM

GGTTHGREAT:rolleyes:

22-10-2013, 06:31 PM

That little tampered troll will love being centre of attention for the tv.

SwanseaHibs
22-10-2013, 06:33 PM
Bought my seat today, making a return trip from Wales so hoping for a decent crowd and the right result. Long way on a midweek so I am confident :agree:

BH Hibs
22-10-2013, 06:34 PM
After today's news we have to turn up and give them a right doing on and off the park.

Figuratively speaking of course. :flag:

SwanseaHibs
22-10-2013, 06:38 PM
After today's news we have to turn up and give them a right doing on and off the park.

They'll be well up for it now, and so they probably should be after today's news. We simply need to remember they have a young team and are relatively inexperienced. Things are different from August.

BH Hibs
22-10-2013, 06:42 PM
They'll be well up for it now, and so they probably should be after today's news. We simply need to remember they have a young team and are relatively inexperienced. Things are different from August.

Exactly my point let's get stuck in to the cheating shower of *****

22-10-2013, 06:46 PM
We will still beat them next week. Yes, they'll get a lift from today's news but we will still win and quite comfortably IMO.

22-10-2013, 06:49 PM
Remember it's not set in stone just yet.

Many different things could happen in the weeks to come.

K.Marx
22-10-2013, 07:29 PM
Just bought a couple of tickets now, very limited availability online in most areas of the East. Hopefully a decent turnout lifts the team and bursts their bubble:agree:

22-10-2013, 08:02 PM

As long as we sing

GYPSIES, TRAMPS, and THIEVES...
We hear it from the people that you stole from saying
GYPSIES, TRAMPS and THIEVES..

:singing:

22-10-2013, 08:06 PM
With most STs not counting then yes. Plus, doesn't matter if we win or the context of the game. No one wants to go watch this boring negative team do they?

You dont half talk crap at times, of course we want to play much better and win by playing better football and be ENTERTAINED, you know what its all about each week.

But there are certain games where it is the result that matter before anything else, but of course you knew that. :rolleyes:

22-10-2013, 08:14 PM
Getting 8 tomorrow

JCHibby
22-10-2013, 08:14 PM
Cant see it being anything above 15k for this time, bad KO time for alot of folk. Big week could really kill this mob off if we get it right.

22-10-2013, 08:25 PM
Cant see it being anything above 15k for this time, bad KO time for alot of folk. Big week could really kill this mob off if we get it right.

Get a result against the sheep and I can see it being over 15,000.

22-10-2013, 08:32 PM

A win on Saturday would really boost sales. Hopefully there is a lot of people going for tickets when they are in on Saturday.

22-10-2013, 08:42 PM

I personally think its shocking if we can't get 12,000 Hibs fans to go to this game

22-10-2013, 08:45 PM
hope Nelson plays and gives them a doing.

22-10-2013, 09:03 PM
I personally think its shocking if we can't get 12,000 Hibs fans to go to this game

I am sure it will be more than that - though Aberdeen result would really help boost it.

The news from our pink neighbours today should hopefully make people want to go even more to shut them up again.

Looking online - looking like a few red blocks (sold out) now in the East. However we won't get a true reflection till Friday when it's updated for people not taking up their ST seat.

You can view the online ticket sales here - https://www.eticketing.co.uk/hibernianfc/default.aspx

22-10-2013, 09:10 PM

I agree. Biggest game of the season so far by a mile.

22-10-2013, 09:20 PM
I got tickets for me and my laddie today on line and got two together in the east in the second row from front of block 44. If all STs turn up, long shot midweek i guess, it should be a very good crowd

22-10-2013, 09:28 PM
Getting 3 tickets on Saturday

22-10-2013, 09:30 PM
Querie:

I have a season ticket in the East, and I have bought the Cup top up. My seat appears as unavailable on the stadium ticket map. (I presume this is because it is reserved for me). The section Im in is virtually sold out, with only the odd seat available.

The problem: I wish to go with 4-5 other non season ticket holders (sitting together) and we want to sit in the Famous Five.

The question: Can I cancel my seat, and get all the tickets in the FF (without paying for my seat again)?

Any advice greatly appreciated!

22-10-2013, 09:34 PM
Querie:

I have a season ticket in the East, and I have bought the Cup top up. My seat appears as unavailable on the stadium ticket map. (I presume this is because it is reserved for me). The section Im in is virtually sold out, with only the odd seat available.

The problem: I wish to go with 4-5 other non season ticket holders (sitting together) and we want to sit in the Famous Five.

The question: Can I cancel my seat, and get all the tickets in the FF (without paying for my seat again)?

Any advice greatly appreciated!

Phone ticket office or go in person and explain you want to sit elsewhere for this match, they will find suitable seats for all of you to sit together in FF ad won't cost you a thing for changing your seat

22-10-2013, 09:52 PM
You dont half talk crap at times, of course we want to play much better and win by playing better football and be ENTERTAINED, you know what its all about each week.

But there are certain games where it is the result that matter before anything else, but of course you knew that. :rolleyes:

Recently no, I don't. I've seen people today choosing 6th but playing nice football to 3rd but not.

After the Thistle game many stated very clearly that winning that way was unacceptable.

I'm glad you think my comments are crap. It illustrates how stupid this nonsense has been for the last few weeks. Of course we'd all take a win.

22-10-2013, 09:53 PM
Phone ticket office or go in person and explain you want to sit elsewhere for this match, they will find suitable seats for all of you to sit together in FF ad won't cost you a thing for changing your seat

Nice one! Thanks! :thumbsup:

22-10-2013, 11:56 PM
Recently no, I don't. I've seen people today choosing 6th but playing nice football to 3rd but not.

After the Thistle game many stated very clearly that winning that way was unacceptable.

I'm glad you think my comments are crap. It illustrates how stupid this nonsense has been for the last few weeks. Of course we'd all take a win. I am fascinated, nay, perplexed as to why you keep stating that this game will have a very poor turnout for a Quarter-Final match which must be decided on the day against our biggest enemies/rivals/nemesis which ever way you want to describe them. everyone and their dug knows it's a 7pm k.o. everyone and their dug, kens it's on t.v. and yet we all(on here) know that people are coming from the likes of Swansea,North West and East and London in Englandshire,and from Stranraer/Largs/Prestwick/Perth/Dundee/Aberdeen/Shetlands/Orkney and still you think it will be lucky to get 12k.. the winners of this game will be in a major semi-final and I'm sure that many Hibernian fans will be determined to get behind our team next week and give that gorgie mob what they deserve, especially now that they seem to think they are off the hook! c'mon Hibees, gerrintae them.

HibeeEmma
23-10-2013, 08:53 AM
Just been over for my tickets. The girl in the office said the East is almost sold out and the West is looking busy. Still a lot of non top up season tickets needing to sort their seats before Friday but it's looking like it will be a decent crowd.

Didn't realise they were holding ST seats until Friday.

23-10-2013, 09:09 AM
I am fascinated, nay, perplexed as to why you keep stating that this game will have a very poor turnout for a Quarter-Final match which must be decided on the day against our biggest enemies/rivals/nemesis which ever way you want to describe them. everyone and their dug knows it's a 7pm k.o. everyone and their dug, kens it's on t.v. and yet we all(on here) know that people are coming from the likes of Swansea,North West and East and London in Englandshire,and from Stranraer/Largs/Prestwick/Perth/Dundee/Aberdeen/Shetlands/Orkney and still you think it will be lucky to get 12k.. the winners of this game will be in a major semi-final and I'm sure that many Hibernian fans will be determined to get behind our team next week and give that gorgie mob what they deserve, especially now that they seem to think they are off the hook! c'mon Hibees, gerrintae them.

I hope you are right. I just think midweek, league cup game, season tickets in the main not counting, it might not be that high. 12k is probably low though. Anyhow, I thought that the football was putting people off full stop? :greengrin

23-10-2013, 09:15 AM
I hope you are right. I just think midweek, league cup game, season tickets in the main not counting, it might not be that high. 12k is probably low though. Anyhow, I thought that the football was putting people off full stop? :greengrin

What are the reasons then why we can get 15k through the door for a game against St Mirren only 6-7 years ago, to 10k now?

Which other club has lost so many fans?

23-10-2013, 09:22 AM
What are the reasons then why we can get 15k through the door for a game against St Mirren only 6-7 years ago, to 10k now?

Aberdeen pretty similar

23-10-2013, 09:26 AM
Aberdeen pretty similar

No its not.
http://www.footballeconomy.com/content/top-20-scottish-football-clubs-average-attendance-2006-07-2008-09

BurstBaw
23-10-2013, 09:58 AM
Surprise surprise.........

23-10-2013, 10:02 AM
No its not.
http://www.footballeconomy.com/content/top-20-scottish-football-clubs-average-attendance-2006-07-2008-09

Do you have the stats for Aberdeen's attendance last season and the season before?

23-10-2013, 10:02 AM

Surely no...

23-10-2013, 10:05 AM
.....is it who I think it is?

23-10-2013, 10:06 AM

LTYF

Willie Collum (http://www.scottishfa.co.uk/resources/documents/RefereeAppointments/SPFL/ScottishLeagueCup/2.%20Scottish%20League%20Cup%20Appointments%20Tues day%2029th-Wednesday%2030th%20October%202013.pdf)

23-10-2013, 10:30 AM

It's almost like...

23-10-2013, 10:36 AM
Do you have the stats for Aberdeen's attendance last season and the season before?

http://espnfc.com/stats/attendance/_/league/sco.1/year/2011/scottish-premiership?cc=5739

There's last seasons, google took me 2 seconds to find it. Aberdeens attendance has also fell, not quite it would seem as ours. And if memory is correct, their fans too have been moaning about the style of football grandpa Brown served up.

Now they are a bit happier with whats on show, and i can only go with what i read in the papers and hear on the radio, but Aberdeen fans in general seem a lot happier with what they are watching.

This would seem to agree.
http://espnfc.com/stats/attendance/_/league/sco.1/scottish-premiership?cc=5739

23-10-2013, 10:49 AM

We have lost 6000 fans since the Malmo game and that was only a few months ago.

23-10-2013, 10:55 AM

Good to see those ICT fans flocking to see free flowing winning football...

23-10-2013, 10:58 AM

Why don't you just go for over 10,000 since the cup final?

23-10-2013, 11:12 AM

That wasn't at ER.

23-10-2013, 11:12 AM

Oranges and swans....

Early stage europa league qualifier V Scottish Cup Final

23-10-2013, 11:13 AM

Not really SH, we were consistently getting much better crowds then, Malmo is a one off game. Folk are not stupid, they will come out in bigger numbers when there's something exciting to watch.

23-10-2013, 11:15 AM
Not really SH, we were consistently getting much better crowds then, Malmo is a one off game. Folk are not stupid, they will come out in bigger numbers when there's something exciting to watch.

There was also discounted ticket pricing in operation for that game.

23-10-2013, 11:28 AM

Big game against them next week, can't promise it will be exciting on the pitch, maybe more excitement of it, but i hope to see about 18,000 at the game.

Hope you popping up for that game mate. :aok::greengrin

Discounted prices for this game as well. :greengrin

GlenrothesHibee
23-10-2013, 11:34 AM
With a week to go we seem to be slightly ahead of where we were with a week to go in the Scottish cup game last season with ticket sales. Over 17k for that so i would expect about the same. Another good result for us and another crushing defeat for them could boost it further. Does anyone know if pods will be in operation for walk ups before the game?

23-10-2013, 11:49 AM
With a week to go we seem to be slightly ahead of where we were with a week to go in the Scottish cup game last season with ticket sales. Over 17k for that so i would expect about the same. Another good result for us and another crushing defeat for them could boost it further. Does anyone know if pods will be in operation for walk ups before the game?

Our stadium plan will show more gaps shortly if that's what you are basing your figures on.

Season ticket holders tickets are being reserved currently but if they don't purchase their seat then they will become available.

23-10-2013, 11:51 AM

Doubt pods will be open with it being a Cat A match.

23-10-2013, 11:56 AM
Was down earlier, tickets going quite well according to the lassie in the office.

23-10-2013, 12:56 PM
Big game against them next week, can't promise it will be exciting on the pitch, maybe more excitement of it, but i hope to see about 18,000 at the game.

Hope you popping up for that game mate. :aok::greengrin

Discounted prices for this game as well. :greengrin

Its one of those games where you dont give a toss how you play, we do have a few of them every season. Games against them and Celtic are games we love to win, and how we do it is irrelevant because of the importance of the games.

Winning by playing them off the park would be great, but just winning is enough. :pray: Yes we are up, our first bus in a long time too. :thumbsup: Maybe things are better than i think? :wink:

23-10-2013, 01:10 PM
Its one of those games where you dont give a toss how you play, we do have a few of them every season. Games against them and Celtic are games we love to win, and how we do it is irrelevant because of the importance of the games.

Winning by playing them off the park would be great, but just winning is enough. :pray: Yes we are up, our first bus in a long time too. :thumbsup: Maybe things are better than i think? :wink:

Don't think they can be worse than you think they are! Hope you enjoy yourself watching a great victory.

Framie
23-10-2013, 01:12 PM

Kilmarnock

23-10-2013, 01:16 PM
ive to collect my tickets on the night of the game..The office better be open or im ****ed :greengrin

Hero76
23-10-2013, 03:33 PM
If you have took the CTU is your seat automatically reserved? Also is this the first opportunity to use ctu and how many times can we use it ie for the Scottish etc ?

23-10-2013, 03:36 PM
If you have took the CTU is your seat automatically reserved? Also is this the first opportunity to use ctu and how many times can we use it ie for the Scottish etc ?

CTU is valid for ALL home Cup Ties for the season.

As for your other point, AFAIK your seat is booked automatically. Been a while since I had CTU though.

23-10-2013, 03:37 PM
Yes your seat is yours as normal. Every domestic home cup game. Stranraer was one this is another. All home Scottish cup ties too. Value for money most seasons these last few years. :thumbsup:

23-10-2013, 04:53 PM
http://espnfc.com/stats/attendance/_/league/sco.1/year/2011/scottish-premiership?cc=5739

There's last seasons, google took me 2 seconds to find it. Aberdeens attendance has also fell, not quite it would seem as ours. And if memory is correct, their fans too have been moaning about the style of football grandpa Brown served up.

Now they are a bit happier with whats on show, and i can only go with what i read in the papers and hear on the radio, but Aberdeen fans in general seem a lot happier with what they are watching.

Agree.

Hearts 15301 - Fighting to save club, some big home games
Aberdeen 13350 - Optimism returning, some big home games
Hibs 10322 - Given weve now played Celtic thats really low. Massive scope for improvement. The Hibs and Hearts averages - so far - are about as different as they have been in my memory. They tend to only get around 10-20% more than us.

23-10-2013, 05:09 PM
Next Wednesday is an opportunity to try and start getting people back on a regular basis. Most people seem to know of people who are going that aren't regulars. Hopefully a result and performance will see them return more often.

I honestly believe this game is massive in terms of how our season is going to pan out. The effect that either a win or loss could have on the club and even more so the supporters shouldn't be underestimated IMO.

yeezus.
23-10-2013, 05:13 PM
Pubs

Can anyone tell me whether the Four in Hand will be busy from early on next Wedensday? I'm taking a mate to his first Edinburgh derby and plan on showing him the Four in Hand...?

23-10-2013, 05:20 PM
Pubs

Can anyone tell me whether the Four in Hand will be busy from early on next Wedensday? I'm taking a mate to his first Edinburgh derby and plan on showing him the Four in Hand...?

Always busy at least an hour before KO every time I've been.

23-10-2013, 05:24 PM
I'm planning to head there mid-afternoon after collecting tickets from the ground.

23-10-2013, 05:30 PM
Agree.

Hibs 10322 - Given weve now played Celtic thats really low. Massive scope for improvement. The Hibs and Hearts averages - so far - are about as different as they have been in my memory. They tend to only get around 10-20% more than us.

Got to remember we count the people who are there. They count every season ticket and any pay at the gates. Some of the games at Tynecastle have umpteen empty seats but they still come out with big crowds. Celtic and The Rangers do the same.

23-10-2013, 05:33 PM
Next Wednesday is an opportunity to try and start getting people back on a regular basis. Most people seem to know of people who are going that aren't regulars. Hopefully a result and performance will see them return more often.

I honestly believe this game is massive in terms of how our season is going to pan out. The effect that either a win or loss could have on the club and even more so the supporters shouldn't be underestimated IMO.

The Scottish Cup win against them last season the fans turned out in numbers and showed once again we didn't die when they beat us with their cheat team in the Cup Final.

Again we should be showing up in numbers to be the 12th man as the players look for every little advantage to win and progress to the semi final of the cup where we could have a Hibs invasion at a neutral venue.

RSS Bot
23-10-2013, 05:40 PM
Hospitality places still available - book NOW

More... (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20131023/watch-the-edinburghderby-in-style_2262950_3507873)

23-10-2013, 05:41 PM
Agree.

Several differences..they have had Celtic / Us / dons at home the 3 biggest away supports (we have only had Celtic) We recored who actually attends (lots of ST's miss games) they count all ST's and then walk ups

bad_news_boab
23-10-2013, 05:45 PM
Hospitality places still available - book NOW

More... (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20131023/watch-the-edinburghderby-in-style_2262950_3507873)

you can enjoy the game in style. There are 07 days to go before it all kicks off.

Loved that part!! Sorry to show that and break the bad news to the Jambos on the site.

23-10-2013, 05:46 PM
Pubs

I'll be in there from about half 3 onwards. Reckon it will get busy about 5ish.

Come say hello.

23-10-2013, 05:47 PM
This is a derby match .... I cant see what the quality of Hibs football since the season started has got to do with whether or not a Hibs fan should turn up for it. All that matters is winning and being there to support the team, we can worry about free flowing football and wonder goals and all that later. I could understand ( well nearly ) folk wanting to give it a miss if we were guaranteed a humping by a much better Yam team, but thats not the case here.

This is a one off cup game played to a finish on the night with the chance of getting to a semi final. Not only that but the prices have been reduced to £20 and £10. Not too bad far a Cat 'A' game.

What does bug me is that next Wednesday night I will drive the 6 miles to Selkirk to pick up my mates and then drive the 40 odd miles to Easter Road the same as I do for every home game sure in the knowledge that there are folk out there who call themselves Hibbies living in Edinburgh who cant be arsed to catch a number 1 bus or whatever coz the games too early or its on the telly or whatever.

I would like to think that the club I support has better fans than that ..... I sometimes wonder though.

:tin hat:

23-10-2013, 05:53 PM
This is a derby match .... I cant see what the quality of Hibs football since the season started has got to do with whether or not a Hibs fan should turn up for it. All that matters is winning and being there to support the team, we can worry about free flowing football and wonder goals and all that later. I could understand ( well nearly ) folk wanting to give it a miss if we were guaranteed a humping by a much better Yam team, but thats not the case here.

This is a one off cup game played to a finish on the night with the chance of getting to a semi final. Not only that but the prices have been reduced to £20 and £10. Not too bad far a Cat 'A' game.

What does bug me is that next Wednesday night I will drive the 6 miles to Selkirk to pick up my mates and then drive the 40 odd miles to Easter Road the same as I do for every home game sure in the knowledge that there are folk out there who call themselves Hibbies living in Edinburgh who cant be arsed to catch a number 1 bus or whatever coz the games too early or its on the telly or whatever.

I would like to think that the club I support has better fans than that ..... I sometimes wonder though.

:tin hat:
yes mate would think they would turn out for this but i cant see anymore than 15000 so that would be about 11500 hibs fans , pretty poor if thats the case. hope im wrong and we can get a few more.

23-10-2013, 05:54 PM
Several differences..they have had Celtic / Us / dons at home the 3 biggest away supports (we have only had Celtic) We recored who actually attends (lots of ST's miss games) they count all ST's and then walk ups

Agree that they have had bigger away contributions, but Im not sure that there are much more than a few hundred season tickets missing for each of our home games. Nonetheless, our crowds for the games that we have had are much lower than a few years back, and have shown only slight improvement since CC. A few pacy additions to our current squad would give us big wow factor.

yeezus.
23-10-2013, 08:33 PM
I'll be in there from about half 3 onwards. Reckon it will get busy about 5ish.

Come say hello.

Ok, cheers. We will come in just before 4 and I'll bring a Stranraer scarf so you ken me :greengrin

23-10-2013, 10:39 PM
Ok, cheers. We will come in just before 4 and I'll bring a Stranraer scarf so you ken me :greengrin

Is that you in your photo? :wink: :tee hee:

yeezus.
24-10-2013, 12:06 PM
Is that you in your photo? :wink: :tee hee:

Yeah but now I have a beard and have put on 4 or 5 stone! Best if I get the blue Stranraer scarf on show :greengrin

24-10-2013, 12:26 PM

i think in reality they are getting about 4k more each game than us just now...it's just fact...we have a large number of people who used to go regular currently not turning up...

24-10-2013, 12:36 PM
Just bought another ticket for a pal... there are now very few pockets of seast in East or West. I'll be surprised if we dont get 16000 tbh.

24-10-2013, 12:39 PM
Just bought another ticket for a pal... there are now very few pockets of seast in East or West. I'll be surprised if we dont get 16000 tbh.

The online ticket sales means nothing just now. It all depends on how many ST seats become available on Saturday. We could have anything between 4000 and 12000 tickets available.:agree:

crieffhibee
24-10-2013, 05:37 PM
Derby tickets through the door today!!!! Yaaaas! Buzzing for it, big game under the lights will be electric! But let's not forget a very important game against the sheep at the weekend! Time to stamp our authority On the league this year!:flag:

24-10-2013, 06:13 PM
The online ticket sales means nothing just now. It all depends on how many ST seats become available on Saturday. We could have anything between 4000 and 12000 tickets available.:agree:

Also not sure how it affects things when ST holders dont have cup top ups. There are 4 of us with STs but we have switched from FF lower to FF upper for this one, so even though we are going our seats will show as available on Saturday. Also bringing a 5th with us, so thats another to add to the non regulars going :greengrin

ano hibby
24-10-2013, 06:21 PM
Got 4 completely irregulars coming with me next Wed :greengrin

itslegaltender
24-10-2013, 06:44 PM
bringing one of my pals who hasnt been at a game since the 90's! Sensing an even bigger buzz about this game. 16k definately on or above.

Robinho08
24-10-2013, 06:48 PM
I'm going with my Dundee supporting Dad and my Hibs supporting uncle. :-D

24-10-2013, 06:54 PM
Just do it!

Crossgates Hibs
24-10-2013, 06:58 PM
I'm going with my Dundee supporting Dad and my Hibs supporting uncle. :-D

Taking along 2 that don't attend many games will be surprised if there is less than 17500 tbh.

24-10-2013, 07:04 PM
I cannot go :-( as Mrs Aldo doesn't get in from work until after 6.15.

I have tried yet cannot get a sitter as they are all busy. Either pub or hoose for me.

24-10-2013, 07:16 PM
Think we may see a Malmo style late rush for this one.

Obviously a part of the Malmo rush was because of the sad events before the game but definitely sensing a bit of a buzz building around this one.

24-10-2013, 07:22 PM
Think we may see a Malmo style late rush for this one.

Obviously a part of the Malmo rush was because of the sad events before the game but definitely sensing a bit of a buzz building around this one.

I think you're right, a great performance and result on Saturday will add 2,000 or so to the gate

24-10-2013, 07:50 PM
I think you're right, a great performance and result on Saturday will add 2,000 or so to the gate

Hopefully people keep persuading people who haven't been for a while to come to this one.

Looking online the East looks close to full - the FF sides and West sides need some uptake though - hopefully though at least the East and FF will come close to selling out so looks better on TV.

Keep spreading the word and lets try get as many there as possible to help get us into the semi final! :agree: Like many have said on here - who cares how we play on Wednesday as long as we win and knock them out the cup = less money for them = more for us!

24-10-2013, 08:25 PM
I'll be getting 3 Sat morning once ST seats have been released. I'm guessing circa 16k, add 1500-2k if we beat the sheep.

yeezus.
24-10-2013, 08:55 PM
My tickets arrived this morning - I couldn't get three seats together so I'm on my own in Section 43. Hopefully see some of you in the Four in Hand on Wednesday afternoon. Look out for a bear and blue Stranraer scarf :thumbsup:

24-10-2013, 09:00 PM
Just bought two in the east stand, got to be said, there ain't much choice left :thumbsup:

BurstBaw
24-10-2013, 09:09 PM
Who is it?

24-10-2013, 09:11 PM
Pretty sure it hasn't been announced yet.

24-10-2013, 09:13 PM
Willie Collum, I think.

24-10-2013, 09:14 PM
Willie Collum, I think.

http://www.scottishfa.co.uk/resources/documents/RefereeAppointments/SPFL/ScottishLeagueCup/2.%20Scottish%20League%20Cup%20Appointments%20Tues day%2029th-Wednesday%2030th%20October%202013.pdf

24-10-2013, 09:15 PM
Spoke to a Hibs official who told me we have sold 10k so far (as of yesterday)

24-10-2013, 09:28 PM
Spoke to a Hibs official who told me we have sold 10k so far (as of yesterday)

10 k no bad as hopefully a few more thousand will get shifted on sat .

24-10-2013, 10:26 PM
Yeah but now I have a beard and have put on 4 or 5 stone! Best if I get the blue Stranraer scarf on show :greengrin

24-10-2013, 10:49 PM
Buying 2 on Saturday before the Aberdeen game, cannot wait!

24-10-2013, 11:16 PM
I cannot go :-( as Mrs Aldo doesn't get in from work until after 6.15.

I have tried yet cannot get a sitter as they are all busy. Either pub or hoose for me.gie the bairns a full glass o' calpol each. nip oot at 4:30 , leave a note to the wife......they were fine and in bed at 6pm when I left hen. :greengrin

25-10-2013, 02:15 AM
My tickets arrived this morning - I couldn't get three seats together so I'm on my own in Section 43. Hopefully see some of you in the Four in Hand on Wednesday afternoon. Look out for a bear and blue Stranraer scarf :thumbsup:

I would correct that. Some people who take you up on your offer might be disappointed.

25-10-2013, 06:07 AM
gie the bairns a full glass o' calpol each. nip oot at 4:30 , leave a note to the wife......they were fine and in bed at 6pm when I left hen. :greengrin

Oooooo controversial. I think I'd get both barrels if I tried that.

Thanks anyway. ;-)

25-10-2013, 08:45 AM
Anyone know when the reserved season ticket seats will be released?

25-10-2013, 08:50 AM
Anyone know when the reserved season ticket seats will be released?

Tonight at 5pm would be my guess.

25-10-2013, 08:54 AM
Oooooo controversial. I think I'd get both barrels if I tried that.

Thanks anyway. ;-)

Just lock them in the cupboard under the stairs and leave the key on the kitchen table. You may however, need to seek alternative accommodation when Mrs Aldo discovers what you have done. If, I mean when, we win it will all have been worth it. :greengrin

25-10-2013, 09:03 AM
Just lock them in the cupboard under the stairs and leave the key on the kitchen table. You may however, need to seek alternative accommodation when Mrs Aldo discovers what you have done. If, I mean when, we win it will all have been worth it. :greengrin

As an aside, I'm surprised no one has set up a crèche in one of our stands on match days. Plenty of space in each of them. Must be a business opportunity for someone in this field

Weststandwanab
25-10-2013, 10:15 AM
As an aside, I'm surprised no one has set up a crèche in one of our stands on match days. Plenty of space in each of them. Must be a business opportunity for someone in this field They are waiting until they can legally sell Alcohol at matches to utilise that space.

25-10-2013, 10:48 AM
What time is ticket office/shop open at today. Cheers.:aok:

25-10-2013, 11:23 AM
can someone put a map of the seating areas of what rows are still available for the hertz game ta muchly, when i was through at a game a few weeks back not one of the staff in they pod things knew where the different sections/rows/numbers were :rolleyes:

25-10-2013, 11:24 AM
As it says on the tin - Willie Collum gets the gig.

yeezus.
25-10-2013, 11:29 AM
I would correct that. Some people who take you up on your offer might be disappointed.

25-10-2013, 11:52 AM
can someone put a map of the seating areas of what rows are still available for the hertz game ta muchly, when i was through at a game a few weeks back not one of the staff in they pod things knew where the different sections/rows/numbers were :rolleyes:

It's on the club ticketing site.

https://www.eticketing.co.uk/hibernianfc/default.aspx

You need to register to view the Hearts match I think and you need to have a client reference to do that. If you've ever bought a ticket from Hibs you'll have one. It's printed on tickets you've bought but if you don't have any then phone the club ticket office (6611875) and they'll give you it.

25-10-2013, 11:54 AM

http://i1180.photobucket.com/albums/x411/JGL07/ER2_zps5b0d112a.jpg (http://s1180.photobucket.com/user/JGL07/media/ER2_zps5b0d112a.jpg.html)

The East is virtually full (as things stand) apart from Block 37 and a couple of rows to the front of Black 38.

The FF lower tier is quite full although I suspect that a lot of tickets may appear there when the season ticket not taken up are made available.

The FF upper has seats in all areas.

The West is full in the cetral areas but room on the flanks.

25-10-2013, 12:20 PM

You need to register to view the Hearts match I think and you need to have a client reference to do that. If you've ever bought a ticket from Hibs you'll have one. It's printed on tickets you've bought but if you don't have any then phone the club ticket office (6611875) and they'll give you it.

i'l do that for future reference...muchas gracias :agree:

http://i1180.photobucket.com/albums/x411/JGL07/ER2_zps5b0d112a.jpg (http://s1180.photobucket.com/user/JGL07/media/ER2_zps5b0d112a.jpg.html)

The East is virtually full (as things stand) apart from Block 37 and a couple of rows to the front of Black 38.

The FF lower tier is quite full although I suspect that a lot of tickets may appear there when the season ticket not taken up are made available.

good stuff ta, would prefer the section/s nearer the FF anyways :aok:

might even try the west stand tomorrow for the first time, is it true they sell prawn sarnies in the west ? :greengrin

25-10-2013, 12:24 PM
i'l do that for future reference...muchas gracias :agree:

good stuff ta, would prefer the section/s nearer the FF anyways :aok:

might even try the west stand tomorrow for the first time, is it true they sell prawn sarnies in the west ? :greengrin

One does not eat sarnies in the West!

25-10-2013, 12:26 PM
What time is ticket office/shop open at today. Cheers.:aok:

OPens 10am close 5pm

25-10-2013, 12:31 PM
One does not eat sarnies in the West!

so does one have to pay excess for a pie in the west :greengrin

25-10-2013, 12:37 PM

All food in the West has been carefully prepared by a 5 star Michelin chef. It is served on a bone china plate along with a solid silver knife and fork. Drinks are served in Caithness crystal by polite and well dressed waiter's.

At least that's what should happen going by the prices I pay :wink:

25-10-2013, 12:53 PM

Pies!!!!!!!! Here is Saturday's menu:

Steak Tartare Maison
Charcuterie Board, Pickles
Smoked Salmon, Baby Beetroot Salad
Lasagne of Berwick Crab, Beurre Nantaise
Salad of Endive, Roquefort & Caramelised Walnuts
Haggis with Traditional Garnish
Pressed Terrine of Ham Hock, Landaise Chicken, Foie Gras, Celeriac Remoulade
Six/Twelve Escargots de Bourgogne
Pumpkin Soup, Sage Gnocchi

25-10-2013, 12:54 PM
OPens 10am close 5pm

BurstBaw
25-10-2013, 12:57 PM
As it says on the tin - Willie Collum gets the gig.

No surprise really........... Could be worse!!!!!

25-10-2013, 12:58 PM

Steak Tartare Maison

25-10-2013, 01:21 PM
All food in the West has been carefully prepared by a 5 star Michelin chef. It is served on a bone china plate along with a solid silver knife and fork. Drinks are served in Caithness crystal by polite and well dressed waiter's.

i'l bring a napkin just in case :)

Steak Tartare Maison

:sick: that's all healthy eating stuff...pass :greengrin

Glesgahibby
25-10-2013, 01:48 PM
Need to wait until Monday night to see if I can wipe out Wednesday's commitments.
if I order tickets on Tuesday morning,will I be able to pick them up 30 mins before ko and where?

25-10-2013, 01:52 PM

Steak Tartare Maison

Looks like Hibs/LWT have been in touch with Pierre of London Hibs fame to provide his interpretation of Urban Parisian Street Food in attempt to tantalise the tastebuds of the Hibernian support.

I believe Rat au Vin of Baldrick fame is the only thing available for Hearts fans next midweek.

25-10-2013, 02:03 PM

No surprise really........... Could be worse!!!!!

The first one was a thread you started called 'Referee for LC game'.

What a clown you are. No surprise there.:jamboclow

25-10-2013, 02:04 PM

Dear dear yip the bag would defo have to be packed and I would have to move a fair distance away to get over the wrath

25-10-2013, 02:11 PM
Need to wait until Monday night to see if I can wipe out Wednesday's commitments.
if I order tickets on Tuesday morning,will I be able to pick them up 30 mins before ko and where?

Can collect pre paid tickets from one of the windows at Ticket office

25-10-2013, 02:16 PM

Still too many green / yellow areas!

Come on Hibs fans - get yourself along and play your part!

The East and hopefully rest of the stadium will be bouncing like like years cup game :agree:

25-10-2013, 02:26 PM
4 of us going on Wednesday bought hospitality in the gallery??? Anyone been before? Got the email and it says no trainers or jeans but its smart casual?!? I'm confused I thought jeans were smart casual

25-10-2013, 02:37 PM

sorted, i didn't even realise i had a client reference until i called that number, i thought it was just for ST holders :thumbsup:ta

25-10-2013, 02:39 PM
4 of us going on Wednesday bought hospitality in the gallery??? Anyone been before? Got the email and it says no trainers or jeans but its smart casual?!? I'm confused I thought jeans were smart casual

I got hospitality for my 40th and it was defo no jeans/trainers etc. is the gallery no the top one. If so defo no gutties etc

25-10-2013, 02:42 PM
I like that. I hope that sticks. TCWNS

Yip sounds good to me as well.

Just get everyone in Wednesday to start shouting
'NO SHAME'
Repeatedly. They'll like that??

25-10-2013, 02:43 PM
Still too many green / yellow areas!

Come on Hibs fans - get yourself along and play your part!

The East and hopefully rest of the stadium will be bouncing like like years cup game :agree:

sect 40 now sold out....9 seats left for 39...and just 164 for 37 & 38 :flag:

25-10-2013, 02:57 PM
I got hospitality for my 40th and it was defo no jeans/trainers etc. is the gallery no the top one. If so defo no gutties etc

Not sure aldo don't even think I own a pair of dress trousers! Ill end up having to dust off the tin flute I use for funerals at this rate!!! Was only £95pp which I thought was decent for what you get in the package

25-10-2013, 03:06 PM
Not sure aldo don't even think I own a pair of dress trousers! Ill end up having to dust off the tin flute I use for funerals at this rate!!! Was only £95pp which I thought was decent for what you get in the package

I got it for the new year derby and it was collar and tie (but would of gotten away with shirt and trouser. It does state it depends on the game.

Non stop bevvy when I went. Champers really decent meal and in between that Copious amounts of whatever you want. Wasn't late in bed that nite.

25-10-2013, 03:09 PM
I got it for the new year derby and it was collar and tie (but would of gotten away with shirt and trouser. It does state it depends on the game.

Non stop bevvy when I went. Champers really decent meal and in between that Copious amounts of whatever you want. Wasn't late in bed that nite.

Sounds good to me!!! ;)

MurrayfieldHibs
25-10-2013, 03:10 PM

Steak Tartare Maison

You forgot the Amuse Bouche. I believe it is cucumber gazpacho (http://www.finedinings.com/amusebouche_cucumber_gazpacho.htm) on Saturday. :wink:

littleplum
25-10-2013, 03:11 PM
Yip sounds good to me as well.

Just get everyone in Wednesday to start shouting
'NO SHAME'
Repeatedly. They'll like that??

Your club has no shame
Your club has no shaaaaaaame
We pay for our poppies
Your club has no shame

:singing::singing::singing:

25-10-2013, 03:14 PM
Sounds good to me!!! ;)

Be prepared tho as there is a chance there maybe a few yams there and you maybe sitting next to one at dinner or during them game.

PS fingers crossed we get a result and you mind have a Gid nite

MurrayfieldHibs
25-10-2013, 03:14 PM
Your club has no shame
We pay for our poppies
Your club has no shame

Good one littleplum. I am sending this one to my mates so we are ready for Wendesday :greengrin

Glesgahibby
25-10-2013, 03:32 PM
Can collect pre paid tickets from one of the windows at Ticket office
Cheers:aok:

25-10-2013, 03:53 PM
You forgot the Amuse Bouche. I believe it is cucumber gazpacho (http://www.finedinings.com/amusebouche_cucumber_gazpacho.htm) on Saturday. :wink:

25-10-2013, 03:57 PM
Your club has no shame
We pay for our poppies
Your club has no shame

This, absolutely this. So a whole nation can hear it.

25-10-2013, 04:06 PM
Be prepared tho as there is a chance there maybe a few yams there and you maybe sitting next to one at dinner or during them game.

PS fingers crossed we get a result and you mind have a Gid nite

Even better get right up them when we knock in number 6!!!!

Ps for the record I'm not confident that we will hammer them the above was a joke

25-10-2013, 04:07 PM
Your club has no shame
We pay for your poppies
Your club has no shame

Fixed that for you :wink:

25-10-2013, 04:08 PM
Even better get right up them when we knock in number 6!!!! Ps for the record I'm not confident that we will hammer them the above was a joke

No mate no probs. the guys I sat beside we're decent btw as there is a code if conduct (apparently) which I didn't adhere to most of the time.

I hope you are jumping up and down. As long as we win in normal time.

littleplum
25-10-2013, 04:11 PM
Fixed that for you :wink:

25-10-2013, 04:45 PM
Your club has no shame
You thieving *******s
Your club has no shame

25-10-2013, 05:09 PM
To the tune of A Horse With No Name

Away down in Gorgie is a club with no shame
Stealing from charity to keep the dump they call hame
This year they will be exactly the same
There will be no Christmas for the children again
La la la la la la

I'll get ma coat.

kdhibees1
25-10-2013, 05:19 PM
[QUOTE=Hot Shot Hamish;3779072]To the tune of A Horse With No Name

Away down in Gorgie is a club with no shame,
Stealing from charity to keep the dump they call hame
The yamtard roasters will accept no blame.
All they care about is their thieving club and their so called 'fame'
CVA, CVA their only happy cry this year.
For the plums this season, there's still plenty to fear!!!

25-10-2013, 05:24 PM
IMHO the outcome will be all about how HIBS approach the game and nothing to do with the Yams. If Hibs really go about their business as a unit, compete fully for the 50/50s and press the Yams hard from the start, I think we've got a great chance of turing them over. I'm not convinced the Yams can raise or change their game with the team they've got (unlike in the past). Every match they've played has been a cup final, and they've come up short. What are they going to do that's different ? Who can they bring in that gives them variation ?

If Hibs go into this half hearted (sorry) or thinking they can stroll it, we risk getting beat. The Yams will fight and scrap for every ball, but that's all they have !

25-10-2013, 05:40 PM
Thieves, thieves, nothing but thieves
It's down at Tynecastle they bide
The mob from Gorgie
Don't pay for poppies
They rob and they steal from their own charity

This is their story, this is their game,
Robbing *******s, the club with no shame
Putting business owners through financial hell
To pay mercenary *******s like Rudi Skacel

25-10-2013, 06:52 PM
Got my ticket earlier, going with 4 mates who are not regular attenders.

25-10-2013, 07:34 PM
As the Jambo at work said, they only have at most 5 decent players. The rest shouldn't be in the team at this stage of the career. If our players win their battles we will win comfortably.

25-10-2013, 08:04 PM
Your club has no shame
We pay for your poppies
Your club has no shame

Easy to sing - catchy and gets the message across loud and clear :aok:

26-10-2013, 08:55 AM
As the Jambo at work said, they only have at most 5 decent players. The rest shouldn't be in the team at this stage of the career. If our players win their battles we will win comfortably.

a bit like earlier in the season?

we may have slightly improved and them not, but it will be anything but comfertable.

proud_and_green
26-10-2013, 09:02 AM
So, songs for the DJ to play before the Yams game....?

Bankrobber - the Clash

26-10-2013, 09:08 AM
a bit like earlier in the season?

we may have slightly improved and them not, but it will be anything but comfertable.

Regardless of the quality of the opposition you have to create chances and score goals to win games.

I can envisage scraping a 1-0 victory which in a derby game is always acceptable.

26-10-2013, 09:12 AM

Regardless of the quality of the opposition you have to create chances and score goals to win games.

I can envisage scraping a 1-0 victory which in a derby game is always acceptable.

Aye, 1-0 scrappy win will do fine.

Real shame the Heff cant play. Classy striker with a cool head would have been ideal for this one

26-10-2013, 09:13 AM
Ain't out of the woods yet - Coltford

Going Down Slow - St Louis Jimmy Oden

Shameless - Billy Joel

Blood for Poppies - Garbage

bandylegs_jLeighton
26-10-2013, 09:26 AM
Season ticket seats released. Good time to buy if you want decent seats - just bought two together in the middle of the East.

26-10-2013, 09:38 AM
Season ticket seats released. Good time to buy if you want decent seats - just bought two together in the middle of the East. I just passed the ground at 10:15am and there was a queue of about 15 outside the ticket office. some for today's no goubt but encouraging to see a few there as early

jon paul jones
26-10-2013, 09:47 AM
Kick out the Jams by MC5

insert (bo)

26-10-2013, 09:54 AM
I bought two tickets for Wednesday online. Would the two seats have been added to my season ticket or should I collect the non season ticket one at Easter Road today.

Cheers.

bandylegs_jLeighton
26-10-2013, 10:00 AM
What did you select as a delivery option? I think one of the options was 'add to card'.

26-10-2013, 10:01 AM
sect 40 now sold out....9 seats left for 39...and just 164 for 37 & 38 :flag:

wow, now that the season ticket seats have been released there's a lot of spaces

26-10-2013, 10:04 AM
What did you select as a delivery option? I think one of the options was 'add to card'.

I selected add to card but wasn't sure that they could add the two seats.

vercol36
26-10-2013, 10:08 AM
Still 100 seats left in Sect43!!! :confused:

26-10-2013, 10:11 AM
Got 5 seats together in sec 39, bout halfway up!

Some decent seats now the Unbought ST's have been released

26-10-2013, 10:15 AM
Still looks not bad sales really.

Limitee availability in most of the East and a few sections of the FF. It's only really the corners of the West and FF that sales are really slow.

26-10-2013, 10:33 AM
You steal poppies

26-10-2013, 10:49 AM
Although my son isn't going due to the lateness of the game, my 4or 5 game a season mate (due to work commitments) is going, and taking 4 lads with him, 2 that have never been to a match before and are fairly new to the city. Hopefully they'll enjoy it. They're sitting in the section closest to the jambos in the east!!

26-10-2013, 11:06 AM
Although my son isn't going due to the lateness of the game, my 4or 5 game a season mate (due to work commitments) is going, and taking 4 lads with him, 2 that have never been to a match before and are fairly new to the city. Hopefully they'll enjoy it. They're sitting in the section closest to the jambos in the east!!

that will be a nice way to introduce them to the friendly banter between football fans of this fine city :wink:

26-10-2013, 04:40 PM
Went to Rugby Park today and if we can't beat the worst Hearts i've seen since i was a boy it really is time to give up.

26-10-2013, 04:43 PM
Went to Rugby Park today and if we can't beat the worst Hearts i've seen since i was a boy it really is time to give up.

If we can't, then Fenlon has to go!

26-10-2013, 05:26 PM
Wonder how many folk bought tickets after the game...

26-10-2013, 05:51 PM
Gary Locke, Billy Brown
**** the Hearts
You're going down!

:singing: :singing:

:fenlon