View Full Version : Match Updates Hibernian 5 v 3 Stranraer FT

Pages : 1 [2] 3

24-09-2013, 08:05 PM
so, it's hibs 5 v stranraer/hibs defence select 3

:)

I think we need to send someone to a basic communication course......

Brilliant!! We can start on here and then rope bloody sportsound open all mic prats in!

Pat Negative Fenlon sets out for a draw AGAIN!
FFS you'll never win anything with kids. or Pat Fenlon.

24-09-2013, 08:06 PM

Must be a while since we scored 5............................

Or even have a Hibs player score a hattrick at ER!

Excellent stuff Liam Craig!

24-09-2013, 08:07 PM
Jimmy C wanting on the scoresheet.

Chic Murray "at the game" shows what a clueless fud he is by asking why Maybury wasn't booked in the Grainger sending off incident vs St Midden

Edit - Basehibby shows what a clueless fud HE is by getting BBC Scotland Sevco/Buddy/Dwarf mixed up with Scottish comedy legend :embarrass

Edit - yaaasssss - 5-2!!!

Chic Murray!! Oh dear! :greengrin

to who ffs??

Thats what I was thinking, amateur reporting... :greengrin

Vine loses ball once. Gets booed. Brilliant.

Some right numpties round me slagging him at every opportunity

He's had a good game

I'd like 8.

Most annoying post ever.

TO WHOM FFS? :grr:

Think you've got problems - my video stream is several minutes behind you all - the penalty was mentioned by the OP then scored before I caught up with it here in Berlin ...

24-09-2013, 08:08 PM
Who was the last Hibs player to score a Hat trick at Easter Road? Donaldson?

24-09-2013, 08:08 PM
My heart can't take this.

Fenlon must go :grr:

Pat 0-7
24-09-2013, 08:09 PM
Last time we scored 5 I think........

5-0 Vs Berwick Rangers in League Cup (23/08/2011)

You should be at the game if you wanted to know who got the penalty ;)

Best 3G connection I've ever had in S43 btw!

Don't bother in future

Emerald
Sitting here by the pool in Cyprus listening to the BBC and I put £2 on a Liam Craig hat trick at 50/1 ya dancer :thumbsup:

Ooooofffft

Sitting here by the pool in Cyprus listening to the BBC and I put £2 on a Liam Craig hat trick at 50/1 ya dancer :thumbsup:
That should buy you some Keo!

HiBremian
Think you've got problems - my video stream is several minutes behind you all - the penalty was mentioned by the OP then scored before I caught up with it here in Berlin ...

What video stream? Here in France I'm just getting a swirling circle! And there was me thinking that kick off was 15 mins late :confused::confused:

24-09-2013, 08:10 PM
Ooooofffft

This is as bad as ambiguous penalty posts ffs

Nearly 5-4! The fourth goal almost for Stranraer, obviously. That good enough for everyone?! ;)

PapillonVert
wetting myself in France looking at this What is happening.

I think it's 5-3 for us.

2108:

2108:
They may not be finished at Easter Road. Rowan Vine tests David Mitchell with a fierce shot.

24-09-2013, 08:11 PM
This is as bad as ambiguous penalty posts ffs

Just trying to recreate the atmosphere of Open All Mikes.

... chance!!!!! ooooooofffft

24-09-2013, 08:12 PM
Text to 80295 from Ronnie in Kirkcaldy: "At long last Hibs have discovered how to score goals. Now if we just had a defence... I predict 9-7 to Hibs."

Pat 0-7
Last hat trick at Easter Road?

Fletcher, 4-2 Vs Gretna in SPL (13/02/2008)

That Hibs FitbaStats website is handy...............:na na:

Emerald
That should buy you some Keo!

I'm just about to open the one left in the fridge, home tomorrow :boo hoo: Got more gin tho :greengrin

24-09-2013, 08:13 PM
BBC Website says Hibs have had 15 shots on goal....but it doesn't specify how many were at Stranraer's and how many towards their own.

1124 'guests' nae luck yamboids :fenlon

HOW MANY PEOPLE ARE COMMENTATING ON OUR GAME?

This is simple stuff FFS

24-09-2013, 08:14 PM
Chance!

24-09-2013, 08:14 PM

...don't tell me

resplendant in cardigan and knitted trunks you're crying with pride :greengrin

24-09-2013, 08:15 PM
Stranraer (STRANRAER) just missed a great chance.

Emerald
24-09-2013, 08:15 PM
...don't tell me

resplendant in cardigan and knitted trunks you're crying with pride :greengrin

No top, swim shorts and flip flops if you must know :greengrin

24-09-2013, 08:16 PM
Just trying to recreate the atmosphere of Open All Mikes.

... chance!!!!! ooooooofffft

hoooooooyaa - eeech!

it was almost a oooaaffff!

24-09-2013, 08:16 PM
Ooooooohh

24-09-2013, 08:17 PM
And a warm good evening from Hibs.net to our visiting guests from Poppy Stealers FC :aok:

Unlucky!

Off the bar
anyone know when and where we'll get highlights from tonight?

cheers :thumbsup:

Tinribs
hoooooooyaa - eeech!

it was almost a oooaaffff!

Stop, never listened to OAM but you are making me want to just for the comedy value :greengrin

ROWAN VIIINNNNEEE.......na hit the net

24-09-2013, 08:18 PM
Goa.....ohhhhh... so close....

erskine-hibby
Ok they are taking a high line, time to dink one over the top and put this game to bed.

4-4, according to Hibernian TV. Rumsden with a goal for Stranraer instead of o.g. for Hibs. Reporting tonight has been really poor.......

24-09-2013, 08:19 PM
1124 'guests' nae luck yamboids :fenlon Quite a few unknown 'on liners' at the mo. Wonder if we'll capitulate and lose 2 in a minute like those yam muppets on Sat? He he

Quick normal names - Thot it would be ones like

We won the war
We steal from charities
We steal from a poppy charity

Enjoy ya low life thieves.

24-09-2013, 08:20 PM
Just stuck ten on over 8.5 goals. So I'm sorry guys but there will be no more goals tonight.

I was hoping my bet of over 2.5 would come in, strange seeing folk stick good money on over 8.5 etc. :tee hee:

24-09-2013, 08:20 PM

... and it's obvious you've been having too much fun to be tuning in to Hibs.net much lately :thumbsup:

24-09-2013, 08:21 PM
4-4, according to Hibernian TV. Rumsden with a goal for Stranraer instead of o.g. for Hibs. Reporting tonight has been really poor.......

I think Hibs TV pulls their info from AP and they made a mess of the first OG, crediting it to Stranraer and not Hibs.

24-09-2013, 08:22 PM
Zouby not so special in this half.

24-09-2013, 08:23 PM
The boy Caldwell for the boy Vine.

24-09-2013, 08:23 PM

Pics please.

Tinribs
24-09-2013, 08:24 PM
I think Hibs TV pulls their info from AP and they made a mess of the first OG, crediting it to Stranraer and not Hibs.

Fair enough, but you would think they would have an Admin sitting there on match days with at least a passing interest in the game :confused:

erskine-hibby
The boy Caldwell for the boy Vine.

Boy oh boy!

And a warm good evening from Hibs.net to our visiting guests from Poppy Stealers FC :aok:

And a thanks for the advertising income :aok:

24-09-2013, 08:25 PM
No goals in 10 minutes?? Boring boring fenlon.

erskine-hibby
24-09-2013, 08:26 PM
Zouby off Sammy on.

Stranraer pushing loads of men forward - says Kenny Shiels over the course of the last 5 minutes

Caldwell on for Vine
Stanton on for Zoubir

Emerald
Pics please.

You really want a pic of me with no top on, what sort of perv are you :greengrin:greengrin lol

Ffs!!

24-09-2013, 08:27 PM
You really want a pic of me with no top on, what sort of perv are you :greengrin:greengrin lol

You get all sorts on the internet.

24-09-2013, 08:28 PM
whooofff - Collins...

PapillonVert
24-09-2013, 08:29 PM
Ffs!!

Quoi? What? Whit? Wot?

Gies a clue, like!

Tinribs
You get all sorts on the internet.

Was it not you who was hanging out the back of the fishman?! read the thread ages ago so may well be wrong...:na na:

Quoi? What? Whit? Wot?

Gies a clue, like!

F****** boo! :flag:

24-09-2013, 08:30 PM
Was it not you who was hanging out the back of the fishman?! read the thread ages ago so may well be wrong...:na na:

I pumped him for information, yes.

What a great day.

Would be good if Morton could tip Celtic out tonight. That would open it right up.

Fwooooaaaa!

24-09-2013, 08:31 PM
Quoi? What? Whit? Wot?

Gies a clue, like!

Spilt ma juice.

Would be good if Morton could tip Celtic out tonight. That would open it right up.

Sure would but I expect a last minute dodgy penalty for the smellic

Spilt ma juice.

Whooooosssshhhh!

erskine-hibby
24-09-2013, 08:32 PM
Mon the ton!!

Free kick to Morton just outside the box!

erskine-hibby
Ooft!

24-09-2013, 08:33 PM
Stranraer pushing loads of men forward - says Kenny Shiels over the course of the last 5 minutes

Caldwell on for Vine
Stanton on for Zoubir

:blah::tee hee: Gotta love a rambler..

Stevie May scores another peach while Morton miss their free kick

Argh you're all twats

PapillonVert
Spilt ma juice.

Aw right! :greengrin:rolleyes:

Stevie May scores another peach while Morton miss their free kick

Good player.

24-09-2013, 08:34 PM
QoS in the next round at ER ta very muchly

FT 5-3 although our defence tried and tried they were just simply out-gunned by the hibs midfield/forwards

:)

3 mins injury time

McHibby
This just popped up on Beeb text:

Tom from Edinburgh "#bbcsportscot Enjoying the contribution from Kenny Shiels tonight. As thoughtful & interesting a commentator as he is a manager." :tee hee:

Argh you're all twats

Talk like a Pirate Day was last week.

Time referee!

24-09-2013, 08:35 PM
Whistle!

oldbiker
well done the hibbeess:pfgwa:pfgwa

6431 at the game tonight. Extra money in the coffers. I wonder if Charity Choring FC will get much more than that after yet another begging bowl demand from their administrators.

erskine-hibby
24-09-2013, 08:36 PM
F#@$&!# boo!
Only scored 5.

FT at the holy ground - 5-3 that'll do.

Morton meanwhile hang on for fwooooooaa!!!!

..for extra time

Emerald
Come on Morton :greengrin

It's over, Grover!

Jolly good. When's the draw?

Berwickhibby
24-09-2013, 08:37 PM
Glad to be in the hat for the next round but to be honest Nelson and Hanlon were honking tonight

No interview from Paddy on the been yet where amateur hour lasts all day.

Well done Hibs! Seemed like a good game, looking forward to seeing the highlights. Celtic just let me down for £40 so now I really hope Morton can do the job in ET!

Overall a deserved victory against a tidy 1st division team, but Fenlon's team will be punished against better SPL teams ...

Jolly good. When's the draw?

Dinnae ken

Poppy stealers FC at ER for me next round please.

24-09-2013, 08:38 PM
So who predicted THAT score-line?

Glad to be in the hat for the next round but to be honest Nelson and Hanlon were honking tonight

To be fair them they they have done well so far this season so we can cut them some slack

Ah'm fair bursting wi pride....either that or I need a pee now

BH Hibs

Well, that was fun :thumbsup:

BTW cake baking lurkers - that's how you concede two quick goals - make sure that you're three in front at the time

:lolyam::giruy:

Will Morton have enough ***** to make things sticky for Neil 'Lenny' Lennon?

24-09-2013, 08:40 PM
The sweary filter doesn't like *****?

Well, that was fun :thumbsup: BTW cake baking lurkers - that's how you concede two quick goals - make sure that you're three in front at the time :lolyam::giruy:

Ha ha. Quality. They'll no be watching mate. They'll be away scheming on who they can con money out if next.

CHANCE!!!!!!....em nah its a fly on the lense

It'll swallow most things, but not that :wink:

Are the fans back yet?

24-09-2013, 08:41 PM

But ***** just means *****y. Is *****y blocked too?

24-09-2013, 08:41 PM

A lot of swear fiters don't mind me saying that Gary Locke is better known as ****ychops :agree:

24-09-2013, 08:42 PM

Apparently ***** not, ***** *****.

It is *****y is blocked too.

:agree: modelled on my ex

:not worth

6431 at the game tonight. Extra money in the coffers. I wonder if Charity Choring FC will get much more than that after yet another begging bowl demand from their administrators.

Who said Fenlon was tactically naive? playing all the subs from the start is both inovative and adventurous

24-09-2013, 08:43 PM
Forget it

24-09-2013, 08:43 PM
Zouby not so special in this half.

Sounded like encouraging stuff from the lad. Like Caldwell, probably needs a bit of game experience/intelligence to make use of his assets I suspect. Impact Sub. For me, Ross needs to watch a video of James Collins/Heffernan, and learn the 'team' part of the game.

24-09-2013, 08:44 PM
I can't ****ing believe that ***** and *****y are blocked. What next? Can I not say ******** either?

HiBremian
Pen for Morton :cb

penalty morton...... goal :greengrin

FAAARKIN YES - Penalty to Morton

24-09-2013, 08:45 PM
Oooooooft!

green.and.white
Morton have a pen at Parkhead - Dougie Imrie scores!!

erskine-hibby
Oh Morton in the lead :-D

HiBremian
1-0 for Morton ya dancer :greengrin

FAAARKIN YES - Penalty to Morton Calm doon calm doon. They scored it yet?

Edit:- they have :-)

Is Chic Young human?

Gooooooooooaaaaaaaallllll tae Celger erm theym thing errr Morton

24-09-2013, 08:46 PM
Morton 1-0

kennyh
Go on Morton...... Brilliant if they hold on now

Avoid defeat on Saturday and we go into the AGM 7 games unbeaten. Vive la revolution :bandit:

At least we can say 'feckless' now.

Emerald
24-09-2013, 08:47 PM
Is Chic Young human?

He's a Young Chick

24-09-2013, 08:47 PM
At least we can say 'feckless' now.

You cannae say S****horpe tho

24-09-2013, 08:48 PM
Avoid defeat on Saturday and we go into the AGM 7 games unbeaten. Vive la revolution :bandit:

Dunderhall
Always thought Morton were a potential banana skin.

****ing ****bags that ****ing penalty from Greenock ****ting Morton was ****ing gorgeous you *****bag

24-09-2013, 08:50 PM
Always thought Morton were a potential banana skin.

Dunderhall
Been there, done it, got the T-shirt.

erskine-hibby
Oh Morton in the lead :-D

24-09-2013, 08:53 PM
Been there, done it, got the T-shirt.

That's the same with me and feckless :rolleyes:

24-09-2013, 08:53 PM

Avoid defeat? Yet more boring defensive pish, no doubt we'll scrape a 1-0 defeat.

Mikey out.

24-09-2013, 08:56 PM
15 minutes to go for Morton to achieve a massive upset :pray:

24-09-2013, 08:58 PM
BREAKING NEWS! Something's happened at Parkhead....

24-09-2013, 08:59 PM
15 minutes to go for Morton to achieve a massive upset :pray:

Would really open the cup up, and surely make ourselves, Inverness and aberdeen favourites. Paddy has shown he can negotiate cup rounds before, hopefully he can do it again.

24-09-2013, 08:59 PM
Oooooft!

24-09-2013, 09:00 PM
Come on you sods, proper updates please for those of us who were bothered enough to attend ER ;)

24-09-2013, 09:02 PM
Celtic and Morton all treating the ball like a hot tatie - come on the Morton!!!

24-09-2013, 09:03 PM
Cor - Morton almost make a break away - then a break from Celtic - which comes to naught - phew!

Tinribs
24-09-2013, 09:03 PM
QUOTE(VaderTON @ Sep 24 2013, 09:56 PM) http://www.greenockmorton.org/forum/style_images/1/post_snapback.gif (http://www.greenockmorton.org/forum/index.php?act=findpost&pid=943176)
seriously cant take this much more.....my arse is making bricks

Make about 1,000 for our goal in the second period will you and pee some quick setting mortar ?

Stolen from the Morton forum, quite good fun there atm :agree:

erskine-hibby
24-09-2013, 09:06 PM
5 mins to go come on the Ton!!!

24-09-2013, 09:06 PM
Celtic ersing it up continually in front of goal :top marks

24-09-2013, 09:07 PM
Come on Morton!!

24-09-2013, 09:08 PM
Celtic ersing it up continually in front of goal :top marks

Dinny speak so soon yan erse ye will curse the ton

QUOTE(VaderTON @ Sep 24 2013, 09:56 PM) http://www.greenockmorton.org/forum/style_images/1/post_snapback.gif (http://www.greenockmorton.org/forum/index.php?act=findpost&pid=943176)
seriously cant take this much more.....my arse is making bricks

Make about 1,000 for our goal in the second period will you and pee some quick setting mortar ?

Stolen from the Morton forum, quite good fun there atm :agree:

Good old fashioned 'crap your pants' humour. Love it.

Moved away from Edinburgh after four years at Uni and hence the first home Cup tie I've been unable to attend for the last four seasons (barring 5-0 v Berwick) - and it just happens to be 5-3.

Petrie! :grr:

erskine-hibby
24-09-2013, 09:09 PM
Ha ha!!

24-09-2013, 09:10 PM
whoof ya fwooooaar - whit the - Morton survive again!

24-09-2013, 09:11 PM
I'd like to hear Kenny Shiels describing this drama.

Celtic corner last minute - Morton make a sub....

BH Hibs
Last minute c'mon tae **** Morton

Hang in there Morton!

24-09-2013, 09:12 PM
Woaf!

off the post!!!

Come on Morton!

Gary Hooper scores.............................for Norwich. :greengrin

I'd like to hear Kenny Shiels describing this drama.

Would need to be a 9 dvd boxed set..

get in ya ****in dancer

24-09-2013, 09:13 PM
Come on Morton hang in there.

Chance of 2 cup finals this year as the SC final is a given.

Full time 0-1

Chick Young is slightly better at commentating than interviewing.

Horrrooooooooo!

erskine-hibby
Yaaaaasssss!

ooooer well done Morton :)

kdhibees1
Amazing, well done the Morton!!

YASSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS :hibees

:worried:

BH Hibs
Yaaaaassssss Morton

FT - Morton 1-0 Ya FAAAAAAKUIIIIIIIIN DAAANCERRR!

Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaasssssssss

Oh yes! ;)

kennyh
24-09-2013, 09:14 PM
Well done Morton.....
Fantastic result opening the Cup up for us with a bit of luck.

green.and.white
Right Hibs lets go on and win this thing!! :flag:

Chaaaannn... Goaaaa...woaaah

fulltime

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Full time 0-1

Awesome fun. Its the 'anyones Cup' Cup now.. :flag::flag:

Yassssssss

McHibby
Gary Hooper scores.............................for Norwich. :greengrin

:grr: You had me there!!

24-09-2013, 09:15 PM
Mair folk celebrating that result than our own.. :greengrin

hibbymac

Don't be ridiculous :duck:

Well done Morton!!

The cup is wide open now! Just hope Falkirk and Livingston do the business tomorrow!

First time since 1974 that the League Cup will be won by a non-OF team for three years in a row.

Wonder if Neil Lennon still feels starved of high quality competition?

Dunderhall
24-09-2013, 09:16 PM
Excellent, I guess this makes Morton a literal banana skin.

RecobasUncle
Oh how I love Morton.

Good stuff. Well done to Hibs and Morton tonight. Just need Queens to see off those plucky young jambos that the whole of Scotland is proud of and it will be a decent week

Another Carlsberg night. Get ****in in there!

oh.

ma.

sides.

(best Kenny Shiels impersonation)

Green Reaper
👍

24-09-2013, 09:17 PM
Well done Morton!!

The cup is wide open now! Just hope Falkirk and Livingston do the business tomorrow!

This gets interesting now. Anyone for a 7-0 revenge Derby Final?? (or 5-1 just to p*** them off).

Mair folk celebrating that result than our own.. :greengrin

Celtc going out has increased our chances of winning the thing more than us going out would have decreased them.

(Is this right?—Ed.)

24-09-2013, 09:18 PM
This gets interesting now. Anyone for a 7-0 revenge Derby Final?? (or 5-1 just to p*** them off).

I actually want an Edinburgh derby final. But having said that, would rather see QOTS hammer them tomorrow!

Emerald
24-09-2013, 09:19 PM
Celtic will have bigger fish to fry and the wee cup would be a distraction. :agree:

Prior to tonight (or rather, a few minutes ago) I would have loved a derby in the QF but now I want them out as soon as possible. Queen of the South at home please. :agree:

CH-ibbie
Ya beauty! Morton has just become my 2nd team, f* brrrrrilliant:aok::not worth-ton!

24-09-2013, 09:20 PM
Full time 0-1

:agree: Fair play to wee Chick - he was almost having an apofaflectic......an apopaplegic....he was goin mental

24-09-2013, 09:22 PM
:agree: Fair play to wee Chick - he was almost having an apofaflectic......an apopaplegic....he was goin mental

The chat tonight is world class. :top marks

24-09-2013, 09:23 PM
Magic. When Rangers went oot the SPL the wedgie pundits were predicting years of Celtic trebles. Still not going to happen:na na: well done Morton:not worth

24-09-2013, 09:23 PM

How many times did he have the ball in the Morton net during the ET 2nd half? :greengrin

24-09-2013, 09:24 PM
Celtc going out has increased our chances of winning the thing more than us going out would have decreased them.

(Is this right?—Ed.)

Someone needs to prove that 0=1 and then it probably makes sense somehow...

24-09-2013, 09:26 PM
Get in there, well done Morton.

Dunderhall
24-09-2013, 09:29 PM
Stonewaller.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Iid6HZTmMPI

24-09-2013, 09:29 PM
enjoyed the game tonight,took along a jambo pal who thought hibs played some great stuff(he's pretty aged and doesn't go in for all the guff stuff) :greengrin

24-09-2013, 09:30 PM
Well done Morton and the Hibs. Enjoyed listening to Chick on the radio for once.

24-09-2013, 09:30 PM
Stonewaller.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Iid6HZTmMPI

Never a penalty.

Brilliant. :hilarious

24-09-2013, 09:31 PM
whens the draw

24-09-2013, 09:32 PM

(Is this right?—Ed.)

Your name isn't Schroedinger by any chance?

24-09-2013, 09:35 PM
Your name isn't Schroedinger by any chance?

No he is his cat

24-09-2013, 09:36 PM
Someone needs to prove that 0=1 and then it probably makes sense somehow...

1. Let a and b be equal non-zero quantities

a = b

2. Multiply by a

a2 = ab

3. Subtract b2

a2 - b2 = ab - b2

4. Factor both sides

(a - b)(a + b) = b(a - b)

5. Divide by (a - b)

a + b = b

6. Observing that a = b

b + b = b

7. Combine like terms on the LHS

2b = b

8. Divide by the non-zero b

2 = 1

9. Subtract 1

1 = 0

OsloHibs
24-09-2013, 09:37 PM
Good to see Leigh back at ER :not worth

24-09-2013, 09:37 PM
No he is his cat
Hibs class.

24-09-2013, 09:39 PM
Never a penalty.

Brilliant. :hilarious

Was for me - defender may not have meant it but he prevented a clear goal scoring opportunity - therefore his hand shouldn't have been there - 100% the right decision.

24-09-2013, 09:40 PM

Ahh, but would they not be one of those slippy metaphorical ones?

24-09-2013, 09:43 PM
No he is his cat

I thought his cat had died. :cb

24-09-2013, 09:45 PM
Was for me - defender may not have meant it but he prevented a clear goal scoring opportunity - therefore his hand shouldn't have been there - 100% the right decision.

A direct free kick is also awarded to the opposing team if a player commits any of the following three offences:

- holds an opponent
- spits at an opponent
- handles the ball deliberately (except for the goalkeeper within his own penalty area)

Deliberately.

Handball is only a foul if the referee deems it intentional. Watching that video, I don't see how it could be considered intentional.

(I used to see handball the same way as you, which is more logical IMO - the defender having gained an advantage by handling, intentional or otherwise. However, the rules are pretty clear.)

24-09-2013, 09:48 PM
Overall a deserved victory against a tidy 1st division team, but Fenlon's team will be punished against better SPL teams ...

Like European giants St Johnstone for example? :greengrin

Andy Bee
24-09-2013, 09:48 PM
No he is his cat

Apparently it's Lennon...."Did we do enough to win the game.......yes", if that's not some sort of alternative reality I don't know what is. Pack or at least get in your suitcase Neil. Quantum result :loser::loser:

24-09-2013, 09:49 PM
Like European giants St Johnstone for example? :greengrin

Oi Andy did you enjoy being in Section 43 tonight?

24-09-2013, 09:54 PM
I thought his cat had died. :cb

Did he get in the box !?!? :cb

24-09-2013, 09:58 PM
Oi Andy did you enjoy being in Section 43 tonight?

Have I missed something? :greengrin

24-09-2013, 10:00 PM
Strange game. We looked like scoring at will but defended like primary kids. Hanlon was worst tonight than against Malmo. But least we are in the quarter's

24-09-2013, 10:01 PM
Have I missed something? :greengrin

The choir was belting out 'Green & White Army' and after about ten repetitions somebody shoved in the words 'Paddy Fenlon's'

I was sure it must be you :greengrin

24-09-2013, 10:05 PM
Gutted about tonight's victory, if we keep winning games it will weaken us significantly.

Disclaimer: May be using hearts logic.

24-09-2013, 10:10 PM
1. Let a and b be equal non-zero quantities

a = b

2. Multiply by a

a2 = ab

3. Subtract b2

a2 - b2 = ab - b2

4. Factor both sides

(a - b)(a + b) = b(a - b)

5. Divide by (a - b)

a + b = b

6. Observing that a = b

b + b = b

7. Combine like terms on the LHS

2b = b

8. Divide by the non-zero b

2 = 1

9. Subtract 1

1 = 0

:thumbsup: Classic! Thing is after reading all the Yamanomics on the Hertz blockbuster thread that almost makes sense! :dizzy:

Dunderhall
24-09-2013, 10:11 PM
Ahh, but would they not be one of those slippy metaphorical ones?
Nope, changed to a literal one at the final whistle I was assured.
Everything was as right as reign though, Neil Lennon (r. 2010-2014).

24-09-2013, 10:11 PM
The choir was belting out 'Green & White Army' and after about ten repetitions somebody shoved in the words 'Paddy Fenlon's'

24-09-2013, 10:19 PM
Did he get in the box !?!? :cb

I know he was in the box, but I don't know how he got there. Or if he got there ...

Or if he's still there.

Mac
24-09-2013, 10:21 PM
I would guess that will be the best selling DVD for coaches up and down the Country in how NOT to defend, probably the worst display by both CH's I have ever seen!!

24-09-2013, 10:23 PM
I know he was in the box, but I don't know how he got there. Or if he got there ...

Or if he's still there.

I concur..........but did he give away a penelty in the box :agree:

just realised this was getting theological .....doh !

K-Zazu
24-09-2013, 10:27 PM
We look very dodgy at set pieces, why was zoubir playing through the middle most of the game? When he came out wide he looked dangerous. Thought maybury sub weakened us.

24-09-2013, 10:33 PM
I would guess that will be the best selling DVD for coaches up and down the Country in how NOT to defend, probably the worst display by both CH's I have ever seen!!

Central Defence played far too deep in 2nd half esp. Nelson seemed to slip into the McPake role....far too close to the keeper. Personally I wanted to see Taiwo come and claim the ball from them...thats what his role was tonight but he didnt do that. At some points Stranrear were attacking 4v2 through the middle...but a lot of that was down to McGivern hanging about at the oppos corner flag for 40 mins! Maybury does a great job of sorting out the back line. Could easily have been an 8-1 result but we got really sloppy. BUT we are safely through and on our way to a treble! :na na:

24-09-2013, 10:34 PM
Wonder if Neil Lennon still feels starved of high quality competition? I'm sure Iheard something earlier tonight from a commentator or radio punter re- Lennon. the league cup being the ONLY domestic competition he has not won as Celtic manager! big f/kin deal:na na: what aboot the Ramsdens Neily/ yer neghbours might claim that one on you:greengrin

24-09-2013, 10:35 PM
Was speaking about our team tonight and we have quite a bit of depth now but also a few good problems to solve.

Got me thinking about when we played 3-5-2. Could this work at the moment with our abundance of CH's?

It might look like.

Williams

McPake. Nelson. Hanlon

Robertson thomson craig. Mcgivern

Zoubir
Heffernan. Collins

It's obviously attack minded and it's a tad harsh on taiwo, maybury and Stevenson but it would be interesting to see if it worked. Not sure Robertson could play rwb but he's certainly athletic enough to get up and down the park.

24-09-2013, 10:39 PM

No it wisny, it was Avast week. :cb

24-09-2013, 10:47 PM
Central Defence played far too deep in 2nd half esp. Nelson seemed to slip into the McPake role....far too close to the keeper. Personally I wanted to see Taiwo come and claim the ball from them...thats what his role was tonight but he didnt do that. At some points Stranrear were attacking 4v2 through the middle...but a lot of that was down to McGivern hanging about at the oppos corner flag for 40 mins! Maybury does a great job of sorting out the back line. Could easily have been an 8-1 result but we got really sloppy. BUT we are safely through and on our way to a treble! :na na:we were very sloppy in the second half. 4-1 up, game over then we gave so much space to the young lad and he scored a cracker. maybury would have closed him down.I thought Hanlon had an absolute stinker tonight, and cant see how he was getting good ratings for his performance against St.Mirren either. was not booing/complaining about any player , but why does Taiwo not have a crack at goal? he always seems to pass back, or sideways and yet if he gets the ball he can drive forward, then stop at the 18yrd and pass back! puzzling, to say the least.

24-09-2013, 10:49 PM

It's catching!

24-09-2013, 10:51 PM
Was speaking about our team tonight and we have quite a bit of depth now but also a few good problems to solve.

Got me thinking about when we played 3-5-2. Could this work at the moment with our abundance of CH's?

It might look like.

Williams

McPake. Nelson. Hanlon

Robertson thomson craig. Mcgivern

Zoubir
Heffernan. Collins

It's obviously attack minded and it's a tad harsh on taiwo, maybury and Stevenson but it would be interesting to see if it worked. Not sure Robertson could play rwb but he's certainly athletic enough to get up and down the park.

100% NO. The last thing we need is 3 CBs...we'd end up with hoof ball all the time. Width Width Width through the team please.

24-09-2013, 10:55 PM
we were very sloppy in the second half. 4-1 up, game over then we gave so much space to the young lad and he scored a cracker. maybury would have closed him down.I thought Hanlon had an absolute stinker tonight, and cant see how he was getting good ratings for his performance against St.Mirren either. was not booing/complaining about any player , but why does Taiwo not have a crack at goal? he always seems to pass back, or sideways and yet if he gets the ball he can drive forward, then stop at the 18yrd and pass back! puzzling, to say the least.

I dont think Hanlon was stinking...he certainly didnt have a great game but i'd put that down to poor performance from Nelson and McGivern. He had a decent game against St Mirren. Nelson was "all at sea" tonight. If we play that set up again i'd replace Taiwo with Thomson who is made for that role. The CBs really had no one to pass out to in midfield.....Craig ended up coming back for the ball and he shouldnt have to.

24-09-2013, 11:04 PM
Why can't we defend set pieces?

When was the last time we were able to defend set pieces competently?

24-09-2013, 11:09 PM
Why can't we defend set pieces?

When was the last time we were able to defend set pieces competently?

Saturday afternoon

24-09-2013, 11:11 PM
we were very sloppy in the second half. 4-1 up, game over then we gave so much space to the young lad and he scored a cracker. maybury would have closed him down.I thought Hanlon had an absolute stinker tonight, and cant see how he was getting good ratings for his performance against St.Mirren either. was not booing/complaining about any player , but why does Taiwo not have a crack at goal? he always seems to pass back, or sideways and yet if he gets the ball he can drive forward, then stop at the 18yrd and pass back! puzzling, to say the least.

Hanlon was absolutely rock solid up against Thompson on Saturday... Got his positioning right with cross balls and put his body on the line to make at least 4 or 5 important blocks on Saturday!! If you couldn't see that then you either have a severe dislike of the boy or just don't understand defending.

24-09-2013, 11:15 PM
Saturday afternoon

Against the worst team in the league who had less attempts on goal than tonights opposition.... Inconclusive evidence.

Next.