View Full Version : Match Updates Motherwell 4 v 1 Hibernian

Pages : 1 2 [3]

Bobo
15-03-2013, 09:04 PM
That was absolutely fechin woeful. We've far too many players whose first touches are a mis-control and who cannae pass water!!

Fenlons' negative tactics have cost us dearly, constantly giving mediocre teams far too much respect, time and space. It's happened too often this season against turd in what is a piss poor SPL. Hibs have played like a bottom six team in too many games and never failed to let us down again tonight. No surprise then that that's where they'll ultimately end up. That performance was a disgrace and seals yet another season of underachievement.

Far from acceptable for me!

15-03-2013, 09:04 PM
An old dog with tricks, pretty effective tricks i'd say, he was involved in all their goals & he is in the process of getting match fit.

I'll be keeping an eye how he does. Saying that the SPL is a very poor league so you never know. Look I just don't rate the guy I think if we didn't stand off him he wouldn't be in the game. Defence I thought was poor McPake mostly.

West hamBERNIAN
15-03-2013, 09:06 PM
I totally understand your point, were all hibs fans here. The truth is we're to reliant on our defensive capabilities, I honestly believe with a couple of good attacking players who are comfortable on the ball would transform the team, there's too much pressure on defence to soak up the the pressure then pick out sparky which is at too many times our only attacking threat.

15-03-2013, 09:06 PM
Exactly, in our team he'd be a hero

In our team he might not get good service. I hate to think what Motherwell could do with an in form Griffiths...

15-03-2013, 09:13 PM
Sorry to break ranks but I liked what Motherwell did, they played very well going forward.

15-03-2013, 09:14 PM
all credit to motherwell, by far the better team.

Feed McGraw
15-03-2013, 09:16 PM
Many years ago, at a time when Hibs were actually a good team, an older guy I knew said to me " The ONLY thing you`re guaranteed following Hibs is disappointment ". That`s pretty sad, but in my lifetime it`s also been unfortunately true. I`ll always stick by them though, but these past few years have been the biggest test of my loyalty in 50 plus years of support.

15-03-2013, 09:21 PM
all credit to motherwell, by far the better team.

Yip. They're best of the rest by a country mile. All credit to Stuart McCall for producing a team that plays with real flair.

West hamBERNIAN
15-03-2013, 09:25 PM
In our team he might not get good service. I hate to think what Motherwell could do with an in form Griffiths...

Regrettebly Your probably right, though that doesn't mean to to say we should dismiss the effort the team put into the game which a lot have. Last season this game would have been a lot worse IMO. We've had great teams in the past and certain players in this team would easily have got in them teams IMO.

15-03-2013, 09:47 PM
Aren't you kenny millers mate?

What's that got to do with anything? Kenny never played tonight. If you don't rate Kenny I respect that. I myself think he's a hard worker but defo not a great player. Kenny will tell you that himself.

15-03-2013, 09:49 PM
An old dog with tricks, pretty effective tricks i'd say, he was involved in all their goals & he is in the process of getting match fit.

I'll be keeping an eye how he does. Saying that the SPL is a very poor league so you never know. Look I just don't rate the guy I think if we didn't stand off him he wouldn't be in the game. Defence I thought was poor McPake mostly.

15-03-2013, 09:50 PM
We've bigger things to look forward too than the top six, means nothing apart from less money for league position and I'm fairly sure Petrie never budgeted for top six. Pretty sure this season will be a success in his eyes. Scottish cup and doing them at Tynie to look forward to. Plenty. Glory glory

yyour a real optimist can you tell me the secret as ive been searching for about 40 odd years

15-03-2013, 09:52 PM
I am not clicking into anything, I thought hibs players didn't play as well as they could. If we played like that against the bottom half of the legue we would get beat as well. My main concern was there seemed to be no plan b.
sorry to be a bore but what is this plan b can you maybe explain it to me , and pass it on to pat fenlon who will no doubt be delighted to have this magic formula

15-03-2013, 09:54 PM
You'll no be going tae the semi then??

Nah. I'll just sit in my house and watch it on TV ;)

15-03-2013, 10:14 PM
sorry to be a bore but what is this plan b can you maybe explain it to me , and pass it on to pat fenlon who will no doubt be delighted to have this magic formula

Ah the good old smart erse post. Are you saying that because Fenlon didn't change his tactics to a plan b that it can't exist? We were struggling in the game to hold onto the ball in midfield and IMO nothing was done to remedy that. The distance between griffiths and the rest of the midfield was too big. You can't go through a season playing the one system, other teams adapt to it and sometimes it just doesn't work against certain opposition line ups. Today called for a calm head in midfield to hold onto the ball. We had Thomson on the bench how is experienced and could be a calming influence.

You shouldn't apologise for being a bore, you probably can't help it.

15-03-2013, 11:11 PM
Here's another Daffy Duck gif to sum up this evening's events :greengrin

http://24.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_llsgdmFjxF1qcez0do1_500.gif

16-03-2013, 05:28 AM
Motherwell have a very balanced team. That boy Ojama ran himself into the ground to allow Higdon to stay up front. I can honestly say that boys like Higdon, Law, Hateley, Ojama would improve our team.

For me I thought Taiwo and Maybury were our best players.

Done and Wotherspoon (baring cross) bring nowt to team. Robertson looks unfit.

For all those guys on hear saying Hanlon insane good enough.... How my have we missed him over the weeks. I really do hope he's fit for the semi..... Massive loss.

I'd really like to see Thomson start along with Harris ( bit of pace and directness£

16-03-2013, 05:36 AM
Here's another Daffy Duck gif to sum up this evening's events :greengrin

http://24.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_llsgdmFjxF1qcez0do1_500.gif

Daffy cares, can he play on the left?

Although as in the other gif, apparently furiously tugging yourself off is an 'inappropriate goal celebration'. Cannae believe I got booked for that.