View Full Version : Match Updates Motherwell 4 v 1 Hibernian
15-03-2013, 07:56 PM
To me Done seems to be one of those players who seems to be in good positions but the ball just does not seem to get to him to often , now whether that is what he does or is he avoiding the ball . oh bloody hell Faddy.
15-03-2013, 07:57 PM
Thank god done is off
HibeeHendo
Thank **** he's off
Utterly pathetic from Stevenson... Dear oh dear
hail1875hail
ffs!:rolleyes:
Was a good goal from a cracking player.
Come on Hibs, get back into this!
Got to be fair, that's a cracking strike from McFadden. We might wake up a bit now.
Barman Stanton
15-03-2013, 07:58 PM
McFadden is the best player on the park by a mile.
That was quality
Ah well, no top 6 this year.
Really? Sure there's still 35 mins left in this game and 2 games after that!
Sorry but we cannot complain at that. Give a player of his quality that sort of space and you get punished.
Funny watching it tho... Their 12 fans in the corner jumping about.
mcpakes bottles crashed.Aw gie it a rest ffs !!!
HibeeHendo
Sick of this high ball for Griffiths to chase pish.
McFadden is the best player on the park by a mile.
And he is just strolling it.
15-03-2013, 07:59 PM
Time to give griffiths abit of help. 5 in midfield getting outplayed.
Good finish. Done rightly hooked.
C'mon Hibs ffs!
Crackin 'well team built on a shoestring budget.:agree:
hibbymick
were lacking a leader on the pitch .
15-03-2013, 08:00 PM
I still love hibs. Who cares top 6 we've always been *****. We are Hibernian FC.
Ps I'm bevied
They have lost their central midfield yet continue to dominate.
Get Thomson on.
yellow card for pyjama man
Time to give griffiths abit of help. 5 in midfield getting outplayed.
They've got that wee bit more quality going forward at the moment with Higdon, Ojama and the best player in the park McFadden.
15-03-2013, 08:01 PM
were lacking a leader on the pitch .
It's footballers we lack not leaders
15-03-2013, 08:01 PM
Griffiths tries an o/h kick - at least it was on target.
HibeeHendo
15-03-2013, 08:02 PM
Wish that one **** going, "come on you well" would give it a ****ing rest.
15-03-2013, 08:03 PM
:agree::agree::agree:
Aye gid yin.
HibernianJK
how ****ing bias in stephen craigan
And quality ones at that.
West hamBERNIAN
Sick of this high ball for Griffiths to chase pish.
The sad truth is we can't play keep ball in midfield, this tends to be the only option at most times. We've got a midfield dominated by players that will break up play and not create. No fault of pats IMO where are these players?
how ****ing bias in stephen craigan
He was bad last time Hibs were there.
He clearly wants home win.
15-03-2013, 08:04 PM
Another hillarious dig at Hibs from you.
Then again you always said Vaz Te would never cut it as a footballer.
15-03-2013, 08:05 PM
If we continue with these useless thrown-ins I'll be doing time:agree:
West hamBERNIAN
15-03-2013, 08:05 PM
And quality ones at that.
To the ppl giving mcpake grief, have you forgotten already what our defence was like without him.
I'm not slagging McPake I just mentioned we need more quality.
15-03-2013, 08:07 PM
Time for KT!
Bottom 6 = The Sheep and Them
Top 6 = ICT, Ross Co and StJ
Motherwell are an angry little team eh!
Another hillarious dig at Hibs from you.
Then again you always said Vaz Te would never cut it as a footballer.
No I never, get the facts right. Read back what I said about Vaz te. Now to Hibs, we lack quality footballers, can you really argue against that? We are doing our best.
I still love hibs. Who cares top 6 we've always been *****. We are Hibernian FC.
Ps I'm bevied
I'm wi th you borther!
Time for KT!
Bottom 6 = The Sheep and Them
Top 6 = ICT, Ross Co and StJ
Who comes off tho G
15-03-2013, 08:08 PM
Exactly.
These match update threads are an absolute nightmare for over reactions and hysteria. We've lost a couple of goals to a team better than us and above us in the league, boohoo, few folk need to man up a bit.
West hamBERNIAN
15-03-2013, 08:08 PM
I'm not slagging McPake I just mentioned we need more quality.
Yeah wasn't aiming that at you meant reply
15-03-2013, 08:09 PM
FFS deary me :rolleyes: 3-1
McFadden is quality.:agree:
Frustrating, but Ive never felt we were top 6 material this season so not surprising. Im happy to get another derby anyway if we dont make it.
Just as pitiful.
Edit: Actually McGivern and Hanlon in centre with Clancy and Maybury either side worked better. Once Clancy and Hanlon are back I'd like to see Maybury - Clancy - McGivern - Stevenson next game. No one player is above being dropped.
easy ****** peasy
very good goal tho :(
oldbiker
deary me defence at sixes and sevens
Barca 3 Hibs 1
That's a screamer. Game over. Looks like we're getting another derby.
Good finish. FFS.
Cracking goal. Craigan creaming himself silly.
hibbymick
That will be that then.
That was a peach. Doyle sold a dummy. I fear it's a goal too far with just one up front.
Excellent finish.
Game over!
Game over!
I still luv ya hibs!!
hail1875hail
15-03-2013, 08:10 PM
aww.... what a goal though doyle should have stopped that cross :rolleyes:3
What a finish, thoroughly deserved too
HibeeHendo
Bring on a sub,
Bring on a suuuub,
This team's no workin',
Bring on a sub.
Harris for Robertson. Game looks over.
Poor poor team. Never started tonight. Seem to panic alot.
Liam_Hibs
McFadden is ripping everyone. A class above.
Why has everyone decided that's us bottom six now? If we beat Calley at home are we not right back in the mix for it again?
JoeTortolanoFanClub
15-03-2013, 08:11 PM
If I wasn't a Hibee Motherwell at 5.2/1 on betfair would be tempting.
Hmmm...
Exactly.
These match update threads are an absolute nightmare for over reactions and hysteria. We've lost a couple of goals to a team better than us and above us in the league, boohoo, few folk need to man up a bit.
It started 5 minutes into the match!
Barca 3 Hibs 1
Motherwell 3 East Fife 1
McFadden is quality.:agree:
One of the most over rated players to grace Scottish football. Lives off a fluke strike against France. He's greedy and more often than not loses the ball. Hibs have made him look alright, and that in itself is embarrassing.
Good finish aye but some of our play tonight has been pish. results need to go our way tomorrow now.
West hamBERNIAN
15-03-2013, 08:12 PM
Exactly.
Exactly, they have scored two brilliant goals Gareth bale would be delighted with and it's doom and gloom. We're a good team lacking a little attacking threat, sometimes more than others but this is still a massive improvement.
Awful awful stuff..
Pish from another constant passenger, Wotherspoon...
MILES off his man..
Someone should've booted McFadyin in the air early doors, soft touch Hibs as always
****ing pathetic from too many "1st team players"
Why has everyone decided that's us bottom six now? If we beat Calley at home are we not right back in the mix for it again?
Exactly. We're still 6th right now anyway!
Beacuse it's Hibs.net. That's what we do. ****ING BOOOOOOOOOO!
One of the most over rated players to grace Scottish football. Lives off a fluke strike against France. He's greedy and more often than not loses the ball. Hibs have made him look alright, and that in itself is embarrassing.
he's a good player but some of the praise he gets is way OTT
West hamBERNIAN
Motherwell 3 East Fife 1
Lol
AllyF
Simply beaten by a better team.
Don't deserve top six on this performance.
15-03-2013, 08:13 PM
Bit harsh, best player on the park by country mile. I know what you mean about being greedy but he certainly hasn't been that tonight
15-03-2013, 08:14 PM
att: 5,108
Motherwell are just so far in front of us. ;;
Been 2nd best to everything tonight. Glad Motherwell are losing most of these players
What a slaver that Craigan is!
No I never, get the facts right. Read back what I said about Vaz te. Now to Hibs, we lack quality footballers, can you really argue against that? We are doing our best.
There are almost no quality footballers in the SPL. No one can afford them. Hence why an actual good footballer like McFadden looks so much better than anyone else.
This is it for the forseeable future, we might get a wee bit better to the standard of Motherwell say but thats it. The sooner people acceptbthat the better. There is no magic formula.
Tbh I'm no really bothered bout this top 6 Pish ( I am really but) we've had a massive improvement in last season. More points than last season and can say a better squad.
We'll finish higher than last season and we're in the SF of the Scottish cup.
We will however have to improve a lot for the SF or we'll get done over.
More positives than negatives for me.
SmithyHibee
I can't believe how bad these throw ins have been! Even against them on Sunday the throws were shocking. Nobody seems to know what to do, we're just standing in a line!
West hamBERNIAN
Bit harsh, best player on the park by country mile. I know what you mean about being greedy but he certainly hasn't been that tonight
Wild
JCHibby
McFadden is ripping everyone. A class above.
Yip quite sad really when he is only about 70% fit.
We bottled the fight at half time when Higdon and McPake had a go at each other the first tackle was vital, James or Ryan had to give the big lump a dunt.
Tonight has highlighted the work that is required, out played tonight.
:agree: bedwetters.
Loosing away to the team 2nd in the SPL is not the problem. Loosing to the likes of Dundee is. We will deserve top 6 if we make it, poor referees not withstanding!
15-03-2013, 08:15 PM
att: 5,108
Home end is 80% goofy wee laddies.
Shame nobody at Hibs thought that McFadden could do a job for us
HibeeHendo
I'm not trying to slate Fenlon one bit here but what was the game plan for today?
There are almost no quality footballers in the SPL. No one can afford them. Hence why an actual good footballer like McFadden looks so much better than anyone else.
This is it for the forseeable future, we might get a wee bit better to the standard of Motherwell say but thats it. The sooner people acceptbthat the better. There is no magic formula.
If we could get to a better standard than Motherwell, I would be delighted
the_ginger_hibee
McFadden 3 Jimmy Boco XI 1
Pish.
15-03-2013, 08:16 PM
What a slaver that Craigan is!
Im glad ESPN is over soon with SPL.
Save myself a few quid tae as well as relief from that bellend
15-03-2013, 08:16 PM
yep, have to agree. Overall light years better than lastseason, but still work in progress.
cup final will do me.........then who knows.
15-03-2013, 08:17 PM
Pansy ***** from us again with McFadyin, scared to tackle him, ****ing hit the primadonna **** in the 1st 5 mins & he'll no swan aroond like a big time Charlie...
Nae backbone whatsoever, bunch of ****ing wimps
Not being funny Mcpake looks like a fan plucked from the crowd and asked to play CH. He's having a ****ing mare.
What a run by Harris. Shame he didn't strike it earlier
**** right off bunch of Weegie loving bassas
He's played 200+ games in the Premiership and scored 15 goals for Scotland. But aye, if he hadn't scored a peach against France, everybody would think that he was pish...
Harris is a class act
How was ojaama not booked for diving then sent off?
itslegaltender
S.O.S Tom Clancy. Defence is hopeless without him. We are letting far too many goals in.
15-03-2013, 08:18 PM
Pish.
Cheers for your opinion! Great defence.
West hamBERNIAN
So we don't deserve bottom six and we know it, if that's what eventually happens then so be it. Probably just the sfa's way of getting the best derby in Scottish football on tv again. On the bright side we will have a damn good chance of doing them at the beast shelter
JCHibby
Tbh I'm no really bothered bout this top 6 Pish ( I am really but) we've had a massive improvement in last season. More points than last season and can say a better squad.
We'll finish higher than last season and we're in the SF of the Scottish cup.
We will however have to improve a lot for the SF or we'll get done over.
More positives than negatives for me.
Great post, tonight highlights the work needed from both Pat and the team and maybe a jolt up the backside for the semifinal. We are still not a team at the moment, we really need to learn to fight for each other back each other up, but defo progress this year.
This is gonnae sound really daft but the only one for pass marks in back 4 is Maybury.
HibeeSince82
What a run by Harris. Shame he didn't strike it earlier
But why was no hibs player near him. Robertson was standin in the centre circle. Not a sole to help the laddie
15-03-2013, 08:19 PM
He's played 200+ games in the Premiership and scored 15 goals for Scotland. But aye, if he hadn't scored a peach against France, everybody would think that he was pish...
I know what he's played etc.. I don't rate him think he's over rated. Sorry if this upsets anyone. He's past it!
HibeeHendo
Steven Craigen is a welt.
Home end is 80% goofy wee laddies.
Good on them. Better supporting them than the ugly sisters.:agree:
How was ojaama not booked for diving then sent off?
Because that would mean Hibs getting a big decision in a match. Not going to happen.
Alex Harris is going to be one hell of a player in the future.
Craigan is a complete and utter bellend.
Harris for Robertson. Game looks over.
Don't undertsand why Harris didn't start. Also, I can only assume that Pat Fenlon continues to start with Done because he was supposed to be the winger that would be an improvement on Sproule. However, even at Rugby Park in the Cup Done didn't look all that great. At least we only have him on loan.
Kenny1875
But why was no hibs player near him. Robertson was standin in the centre circle. Not a sole to help the laddie
Unlikely.
15-03-2013, 08:20 PM
Been 2nd best to everything tonight. Glad Motherwell are losing most of these players
Like who?:confused:
Think you will find Robertson was on the bench
I can't believe how bad these throw ins have been! Even against them on Sunday the throws were shocking. Nobody seems to know what to do, we're just standing in a line!
been a decades long problem :wink: waste of time quite often gaining a throw-in...the ball inevitably ends up back with the opposition anyway
Stuarty27
From the bench??
What is the points position this year compared to this time last year as a matter of interest ( assume we lose tonight)?
Welcome to Hibs.net
When we win- 'team looks decent, building something here'
When we get beat- 'pish, never good enough, no footballers in the team'
15-03-2013, 08:21 PM
Good on them. Better supporting them than the ugly sisters.:agree:
Fairy muff.
Pocket money goes far in motherwell.
Stuarty27
Harris yet again has shown more in 10 mins that Done,Robertson and Doyle combined
Why sign done when Harris is by farce better player.
Another defeat down to Fenlon's team selection IMO
Harris & KT should be starting in this current side...
Done, Wotherspoon, Taiwo & Robertson could and all should easily be replaced..
Rubbish
Come on Pat switch to plan b.
Emerald
So we don't deserve bottom six and we know it, if that's what eventually happens then so be it. Probably just the sfa's way of getting the best derby in Scottish football on tv again. On the bright side we will have a damn good chance of doing them at the beast shelter
There is no bright side being in the bottom six in this pish league.
15-03-2013, 08:22 PM
Don't undertsand why Harris didn't start. Also, I can only assume that Pat Fenlon continues to start with Done because he was supposed to be the winger that would be an improvement on Sproule. However, even at Rugby Park in the Cup Done didn't look all that great. At least we only have him on loan.
We needed a winger, Done was third choice. That's not Fenlons fault.
wee Harris looks twice the player Done is IMHO.
Green&White
How wotherspoon started and Thomson / Harris where on the bench is beyond me. By far our worst player second half of the season.
Why is DW still in the park. Baring one cross thats been it.
HibeeSince82
From the bench??
Good point sorry getting wound up. My mistake
Hibs are totally clueless.:rolleyes:
I think Hibs have worked hard and a screamer along with two bad goals have cost this game. We haven't played badly I don't think.
Like who?:confused:
randolph
Hateley
law
higdon
All out of contract
15-03-2013, 08:23 PM
I think Hibs have worked hard and a screamer along with two bad goals have cost this game. We haven't played badly I don't think.
Agreed! Mon the Hibees!
West hamBERNIAN
S.O.S Tom Clancy. Defence is hopeless without him. We are letting far too many goals in.
Hanlon
Stuarty27
Good point sorry getting wound up. My mistake
Don't blame you, he was horrendous when he was on the park.
HibeeHendo
15-03-2013, 08:24 PM
How refreshing to see a player running at a defender for a change. Start Alex Harris next game.
Been 2nd best for most of the night. Harris has been good but we've not really been at the races tonight.
Wish we attacked with the fluency and flair that Motherwell have shown tonight.
Kenny1875
Maybury giving away a pointess freekick. He does that way too often.
There is no bright side being in the bottom six in this pish league.
No doubt it will be dressed up with "we get another derby:thumbsup:" and "better games in the bottom six anyway:thumbsup:" but in an SPL as piss poor as this one there really will be no bright side to being bottom six yet again if that occurs.
Rubbish. We've been mince, replace the whole team I say. 2nd division quality at best. Griffiths is no good, can only shoot with his left foot. Defence is ropey too.
Get Harris signed on a 10 year contract, terminate Done's loan, sign 2 more strikers and write a letter of complaint to ESPN on how bias Craigan is. :agree::agree:
15-03-2013, 08:25 PM
Hope this puts an end to Hearts fannies thinking we think we have a good team. We're in the mix with they hopeless dafties.
I think Hibs should have got at least a point from this.
How wotherspoon started and Thomson / Harris where on the bench is beyond me. By far our worst player second half of the season.
Because Harris is only 18 years old and new to first team football. Makes sense to ease him in, if we chuck him in now playing too much football it potentially could shatter his confidence, burn him out or lead to a lot of injuries. We've only got one chance to introduce him to first team football, if Pat ****s it up then the players chance is gone.
I hope he's ready to start for the cup semi final as that is what will define our season now rather than this game.
Cat
Mon man. You watching this game with those green tinted specks again. I hate us getting beaten like every fan but we've no been good. Lost majority of 50/50 and 3rd to every 2nd ball.
18Craig75
We are so boring
How do you work that one out?
15-03-2013, 08:26 PM
It has cost me over £50 to come here and watch goons like Wotherspoon play.
Now 4-1 - disgrace,
Pumpety pumped
How many chances does this guy get. He is not hibs class. Fact .
Utterly humped.
oldbiker
FFS at least we will play the jumbos again
hibbymick
shocking defending.
Beaten by deflected 4th. Parting of Red Sea. O and **** off Craigan
Alex Harris is going to be one hell of a player in the future.
Was just about to post that, how long is his contract?
Good old McPake with his heroic diving and lunging! Oh wait.. goal.
15-03-2013, 08:27 PM
this is how it works apparently, if his pass/cross goes to another hibs player that means that he's got his confidence back(he's a confidence player apparently) and when a pass/cross goes astray that means he's lacking confidence
4-1 motherwell...
McPake having a great game for Well.
Willis1875
If we end up bottom six then we could very possibly finish 11th again,our post split record is horrendous.
Time for beer and whisky!
How do you work that one out?
I added up the chances and they were equal.
I think your eyes must be painted on.
FFS, goal difference is taking a pounding now.
no plan b tonight it seems, few players in the hibs side not up to it in this game.
15-03-2013, 08:28 PM
Another good goal. Can't complain about the result.
Don't think Motherwell have been 3 goals better to be honest, but they definitely deserve the win.
West hamBERNIAN
Your mental
Is that 1 win in the last 10 for us in the SPL?
Harris is a good player - only plus point for Hibs - good goals by Mothewell though - fair play to them - they're much better than Hibs
We are weak
Stuarty27
Motherwell are a right good side but we have been really poor.
manx hibee
S""""""t woeful defending bottom 6 me thinks
Oranje39
In regards to Craigan. I was actually thinking he was talking sense most of the time and being unbiased.
Sergio sledge
What is the points position this year compared to this time last year as a matter of interest ( assume we lose tonight)?
If my quick check is correct, we had 23 points after 31 games last year, looking like we'll have 40 this year.
StevesFamau5
15-03-2013, 08:29 PM
I paid for this?? We are utterly woeful. Only plus side. Harris is a really exciting player to watch. High hopes for the kid.
Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2
Cat
Mon man. You watching this game with those green tinted specks again. I hate us getting beaten like every fan but we've no been good. Lost majority of 50/50 and 3rd to every 2nd ball.
I know, I know, but I genuinely don't think we have played that bad. Think 4-1 has flattered them. Well have been the better team but I've seen us a lot worse mate.
Pathetic. **** Off Hibs.
15-03-2013, 08:30 PM
Been very painful to watch..
Let's be honest, too many players in our team are ****ing second rate
Maybury, Stevenson, Done, Wotherspoon, Taiwo to name a few...
Once again, McFadden swanning around unchallenged... If we had manned up, played the game like every other team plays, we'd of took action on him before
Still a pishy soft touch, boring as **** to watch
No game plan, no style, no plan B
Another glorious failure awaits us at Hampden
McFadden superb tonight. Lewis is being roasted but you have to credit the attacker. We need Claros to step up.
McFadden top class, we have nobody close.2 great goals left us chasing the game.:boo hoo:
I added up the chances and they were equal.
Add them up again, always check your work
15-03-2013, 08:31 PM
If my quick check is correct, we had 23 points after 31 games last year, looking like we'll have 40 this year.
Maybe it's time to get the eyes tested after all ;)
Woeful performance particularly in the second half.
Discipline went right out of the window and whatever happened at the end of the first half, every one of the Motherwell players looked like they came out in the second half determined to rile, harry and generally "get it up us" and it worked.
Their third goal was a thing of beauty TBH :not worth
15-03-2013, 08:32 PM
well(pardon the pun) saved ben williams
It's like a performance from last season. Complete diabolical. 4-1 looks flattering as Well have bossed the game throughout and could definitely have scored more than just 4. They look as if they want the win more than we do and fair do's, they deserve it.
So which one is it then? McFadden Is over rated and you don't rate him or we are playing not too badly, because McFadden is cutting through us and causing us problems!
Berwickhibby
Defence were woeful tonight, bullied harried and out played by a team that wanted it more. Not good enough Hibs
hibbymick
15-03-2013, 08:33 PM
These "cracking" goals that well have scored could easily have been avoided if we had defended a bit better than what we had. The defending is dire.
I'm sure Pat told us we wouldnae be subjected to more performances like tonight, that was woeful.
Lets face it our big players McPake , Claros and Griffiths just did not turn up tonight , rest played about to there level and without the top guys we just are not good enough.
15-03-2013, 08:34 PM
One dimentional Hibs , we canny change it . Please Pat , start Harris from now until the end of the season.
Been very painful to watch..
Let's be honest, too many players in our team are ****ing second rate
Maybury, Stevenson, Done, Wotherspoon, Taiwo to name a few...
Once again, McFadden swanning around unchallenged... If we had manned up, played the game like every other team plays, we'd of took action on him before
Still a pishy soft touch, boring as **** to watch
No game plan, no style, no plan B
Another glorious failure awaits us at Hampden
I've only seen him play in 3 televised games (Utd, Hearts and tonight) but based on those showings, I can't see what all the hype surrounding his arrival was about.
Add them up again, always check your work
Are you impressed with Harris?
Hibs will get angry from this and go hammer Inverness 1-1
Time for beer and whisky!
Just finished mine (beer) aff tae bed as earlies the morn.
harris will be at right back next game
Harris must get a start next game. He is the only one on the park that looks like he can pick out a decent pass, he is always looking to be direct and create.
So which one is it then? McFadden Is over rated and you don't rate him or we are playing not too badly, because McFadden is cutting through us and causing us problems!
Defence has been rotten and allowed a player who's way past his best. As for the rest of the team they have worked hard but just weren't good enough on the night. That ok an explanation?
15-03-2013, 08:35 PM
We must get a RB (or a fit Clancy), RW and strikers for next season
Harris must start instead of Done.
West hamBERNIAN
We've bigger things to look forward too than the top six, means nothing apart from less money for league position and I'm fairly sure Petrie never budgeted for top six. Pretty sure this season will be a success in his eyes. Scottish cup and doing them at Tynie to look forward to. Plenty. Glory glory
I've only seen him play in 3 televised games (Utd, Hearts and tonight) but based on those showings, I can't see what all the hype surrounding his arrival was about.
What hype? He was never on the radar and none of us had heard of him. :confused:
Pathetic. **** Off Hibs.
You'll no be going tae the semi then??
15-03-2013, 08:36 PM
poor performance, never going to get anything playing like that, Motherwell took their chances and took them well, only positive Harris looks like he could be something
Major talking points..
How ***** has Wotherspoon been, AGAIN!
How the **** did he last 90 minutes?!
How awful was Claros?!
Why, oh WHY did Harris not start?!
Point in signing KT not to play him?! That midfield was ****ing stinking..
I like PF but after another immense **** up like this makes me doubt if he has a ****ing clue...
Most things point to him being actually clueless
harris will be at right back next game
I hope Clancy for RB and we play Harris on the left in place of that useless Matt Done. He's like an Alan O'Brien but without the pace.
15-03-2013, 08:37 PM
poor performance, never going to get anything sting like that, Motherwell took their chances and took them well, only positive Harris looks like he could be something
Harris looks a very good prospect.
StevesFamau5
15-03-2013, 08:37 PM
Harris must get a start next game. He is the only one on the park that looks like he can pick out a decent pass, he is always looking to be direct and create.
Exactly this!!! :)
Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2
I think Harris proved that when you RUN at players they panic a wee bit. This lad has to start the remaining games for us cos he was the only bright spark in a bitterly disappointing even for us all.
West hamBERNIAN
15-03-2013, 08:38 PM
Hibs will get angry from this and go hammer Inverness 1-1
Lol
Harris looks a very good prospect.
Agreed, some good runs and some good passes. Saidthe same about booth though so feet on the ground time.
Northern Hibby
To many stray passes not enough movement off the ball and to many high and hope balls to griffiths!!!
Defence has been rotten and allowed a player who's way past his best. As for the rest of the team they have worked hard but just weren't good enough on the night. That ok an explanation?
Not really because he was walking through the midfield as well. So everyone in the hibs team apart from the defence and midfielders when defending against McFadden were all right?
We couldn't hold on to the ball anywhere tonight, that's why we had to work hard, because we were constantly trying to get the ball back. Too many players throughout the team didn't play we'll tonight
TAHibby
15-03-2013, 08:39 PM
So unbelievably deflated right now, gonna need some incredible performances next couple of games. I thought we would push on second half but didn't happen
15-03-2013, 08:39 PM
What hype? He was never on the radar and none of us had heard of him. :confused:
I read quite a few comments on here suggesting he was a proper steal, being touted to go places down South and that he was one of Barnsley's better players.
Either that or my dreams are increasingly vivid of late :greengrin
15-03-2013, 08:40 PM
so, anyway, who's turn is it next for a shot at us :(
I know what he's played etc.. I don't rate him think he's over rated. Sorry if this upsets anyone. He's past it!
If he's past it i'd hate to try and classify anybody else on that pitch as he was light years ahead of the rest.
As its my birthday today I thought I'd give an update thread a bash! A repeat of our last trip to Fir Park would be ideal.
Apologies if its premature
Bad luck Pat. Enjoy the rest of your birthday
JCHibby
Cat - I agree, lack of fight and fitness, we are still a team of boys with little fight and a shocking lack of fitness.
15-03-2013, 08:41 PM
To many stray passes not enough movement off the ball and to many high and hope balls to griffiths!!!
Yup, same old same old really
hibspayne
15-03-2013, 08:41 PM
Poor poor poor performance no width and nobody wanting to go forward for 5 in the middle of the park it was empty gutted
15-03-2013, 08:42 PM
Well, we are beginning to see where we stand. The likes of St Johnstone, Motherwell, Inverness, Ross County have all torn us a new one at one stage or another. It will require Dundee Utd to implode a bit for us to get top 6, but I reckon we use the games in the bottom 6 to try new formations and young guys against teams we can compete with. Top 6 games against teams looking for european football would be pretty grim and we would be considered the whipping boys.
Shame about the cash, however if we make a monumental effort we might beat Falikrk and another Cup Final should make up for that.
West hamBERNIAN
15-03-2013, 08:42 PM
Look bottom six is fairly pant but it was bottom six when we brought through kids like broony and Thomson, without the pressure it's a good time to get Caldwell Harris on the park.
HibeeHendo
15-03-2013, 08:43 PM
Cairney dropped for Done. Jeeeeeeeeeeesus.
15-03-2013, 08:43 PM
Not really because he was walking through the midfield as well. So everyone in the hibs team apart from the defence and midfielders when defending against McFadden were all right?
We couldn't hold on to the ball anywhere tonight, that's why we had to work hard, because we were constantly trying to get the ball back. Too many players throughout the team didn't play we'll tonight
Fair dos, you think we were rank I don't think we were that bad. Motherwell are 2nd for a reason and we seem to just click back into the "We are pish" category after any defeat. I've seen us play much worse and win. Credit to Well. Took their chances and pressed us up the park.
15-03-2013, 08:44 PM
I read quite a few comments on here suggesting he was a proper steal, being touted to go places down South and that he was one of Barnsley's better players.
Either that or my dreams are increasingly vivid of late :greengrin
A quick glance back at the thread confirms the latter :greengrin
khib70
Major talking points..
How ***** has Wotherspoon been, AGAIN!
How the **** did he last 90 minutes?!
How awful was Claros?!
Why, oh WHY did Harris not start?!
Point in signing KT not to play him?! That midfield was ****ing stinking..
I like PF but after another immense **** up like this makes me doubt if he has a ****ing clue...
Most things point to him being actually clueless
This, definitely
4 Second half goals. On the radio sounds like McPake and others are too concerned with getting involved with Well defenders to play football.
We now have no chance of the top six and at the end of the day though its still a better effort than last season we obviously have a long long way to go before we are a top six club. This is so so dissappointing.
Thats the trouble with Hibs ,,,,,, when it comes to the crunch they will always ... always let you down. Due to the penny pinching way Hibs are run we will always have a club ....... in the way that John Merriick will always have a face.
Beat Falkirk ................. Aye well ...... anybody who thought that was a cert can accept their reality check now !!!
15-03-2013, 08:45 PM
Cat - I agree, lack of fight and fitness, we are still a team of boys with little fight and a shocking lack of fitness.
Doubt its fitness, more the mental exhaustion of being outplayed.
If he's past it i'd hate to try and classify anybody else on that pitch as he was light years ahead of the rest.
Even an old dog can still do the odd trick. I don't rate him I think Hibs defence seemed to give him to much respect. The fact our captain was unbelievably bad didn't help.
15-03-2013, 08:47 PM
i want to start a petition about this progress we are making
:(
15-03-2013, 08:49 PM
Fair dos, you think we were rank I don't think we were that bad. Motherwell are 2nd for a reason and we seem to just click back into the "We are pish" category after any defeat. I've seen us play much worse and win. Credit to Well. Took their chances and pressed us up the park.
I am not clicking into anything, I thought hibs players didn't play as well as they could. If we played like that against the bottom half of the legue we would get beat as well. My main concern was there seemed to be no plan b.
K.Marx
15-03-2013, 08:49 PM
4 at the end of the day though its still a better effort than last season
will it still be a better effort if we implode and end up finishing second bottom again? on the basis of tonight there are deffinately signs this could happen :rolleyes:
one bright note was Harris, he NEEDS to be started from now till the end of the season
15-03-2013, 08:50 PM
4 Second half goals. On the radio sounds like McPake and others are too concerned with getting involved with Well defenders to play football.
We now have no chance of the top six and at the end of the day though its still a better effort than last season we obviously have a long long way to go before we are a top six club. This is so so dissappointing.
Thats the trouble with Hibs ,,,,,, when it comes to the crunch they will always ... always let you down. Due to the penny pinching way Hibs are run we will always have a club ....... in the way that John Merriick will always have a face.
Beat Falkirk ................. Aye well ...... anybody who thought that was a cert can accept their reality check now !!!
No chance of top 6? Have a word, FFS!
We have been top 6 all season and even after that defeat we are still top 6 as things stand.
DarrenSQH
Terrible performance, just back to the car. Couldn't believe we were 1-0 up at half time.
A few impostors in that team. Only 4-5 I would want to keep. Done, spoony, Mcpake and Doyle were woeful.
Harris now has to start for me. Would want Thomson to start too.
JCHibby
Doubt its fitness, more the mental exhaustion of being outplayed.
Sorry mate, I really do feel it is fitness, I dont believe the players are fit and can press a game for 90 mins, I have my own views on how badly teams are run in Scotland and it will not change, the application of players in general is poor.
West hamBERNIAN
15-03-2013, 08:52 PM
Unbelievable negativity here, come on guys. Do you really think we were that good when we won 4-0 here. They scored two good goals and a deflected yam goal. Sometimes you can't defend that, end of.
15-03-2013, 08:53 PM
Too many players not at the races tonight. Right across the midfield we were poor, which left Griffiths and the defenders with too much to do.
Disappointing, if not unexpected night.
15-03-2013, 08:53 PM
Woeful performance. No fight and fitness looks non-existent. I know Motherwell are 2nd in the league but we just had no desire and that's inexcusable. Defence was v poor, too many crosses getting into the box.
West hamBERNIAN
15-03-2013, 08:54 PM
Even an old dog can still do the odd trick. I don't rate him I think Hibs defence seemed to give him to much respect. The fact our captain was unbelievably bad didn't help.
Aren't you kenny millers mate?
15-03-2013, 08:54 PM
Positives: Good to see Taiwo opening his account for the club. He's a good player.
Alex Harris was excellent.
Things to work on: We need to get Hanlon and Clancy back. Apart from eight to ten games this season, McPake hasn't been worth what we're paying him and being without the aforementioned two we're really, really shaky at the back.
The midfield was the midfield of old.
Too many players heads going down when we went two behind.
Lapse in front of goal.
An old dog with tricks, pretty effective tricks i'd say, he was involved in all their goals & he is in the process of getting match fit.
West hamBERNIAN
15-03-2013, 08:56 PM
An old dog with tricks, pretty effective tricks i'd say, he was involved in all their goals & he is in the process of getting match fit.
Exactly, in our team he'd be a hero
khib70
15-03-2013, 08:57 PM
Unbelievable negativity here, come on guys. Do you really think we were that good when we won 4-0 here. They scored two good goals and a deflected yam goal. Sometimes you can't defend that, end of.
Utter rubbish
We were flat and static in midfield. Second to every 50/50. Repeatedly gave the ball away under no pressure. Stood off attackers time and time again. There was no adjustment to the way the game was going. 4-5-1 is useless without a midfield that can support the lone striker (as was underlined when Harris came on). Doyle and Wotherspoon shouldn't be anywhere near a jersey.
The garbage people are prepared to tolerate and make excuses for these days is amazing.
We'll be positive when there's something to be positive about
15-03-2013, 09:00 PM
Sorry mate, I really do feel it is fitness, I dont believe the players are fit and can press a game for 90 mins, I have my own views on how badly teams are run in Scotland and it will not change, the application of players in general is poor.
Fair dues, I know nothing about how Hibs train in relation to any other SPL sides. Nontheless fitness is in the head as well, and once you feel down, those legs get a lot heavier.
15-03-2013, 09:01 PM
. Motherwell are 2nd for a reason and we seem to just click back into the "We are pish" category after any defeat..
:agree: Sums this site up for me, we're either world beaters or pish. No In between.
15-03-2013, 09:01 PM
Thomson and Harris have to start against I.C.T
That should be the last time we see Wotherspoon and Done, too many chances now.
Give more kids a chance, they must be battering down Fenlons door every monday asking why they arent getting a game ahead of those two
15-03-2013, 09:02 PM
I am not clicking into anything, I thought hibs players didn't play as well as they could. If we played like that against the bottom half of the legue we would get beat as well. My main concern was there seemed to be no plan b.
I agree with you about the plan B. we do lack one which really needs to be looked at when needed.