View Full Version : Tickets Semi final tickets (on sale from Saturday 23rd)

Pages : 1 2 3 [4]

G-Reg
10-04-2013, 11:20 AM
Just got 7 adult tickets for D4 it was the last row we could get all together in the north its only the odd 2 or 3 dotted around

10-04-2013, 11:23 AM
the south upper is full

10-04-2013, 11:26 AM
the south upper is full

Are you sure?

10-04-2013, 03:31 PM
Just bought 2! The lassie said 15,900 odd had been sold.

10-04-2013, 03:54 PM
the south upper is full

South upper is debentures. It never even goes on sale unless everywhere else is sold out.

10-04-2013, 03:56 PM

That's a remarkable number especially after "that day".

Just makes you think what the club could achieve if we had a decent team for a few seasons.

Ooh to be....

10-04-2013, 03:59 PM
South upper is debentures. It never even goes on sale unless everywhere else is sold out.

You're right. I doubt if it will even be open for the Semi

10-04-2013, 03:59 PM

Just makes you think what the club could achieve if we had a decent team for a few seasons.

Ooh to be....

I reckon it will be around 16,500 by Saturday.

Decent effort considering we have been playing poorly and it's on 2 TV channels and an early kick off!

The players and manager better show up :agree::take that

10-04-2013, 04:07 PM
I reckon it will be around 16,500 by Saturday.

Decent effort considering we have been playing poorly and it's on 2 TV channels and an early kick off!

The players and manager better show up :agree::take that

I think an exceptional effort tbh.

10-04-2013, 04:14 PM
Looking at the seating plan - http://www.hampdenpark.co.uk/assets/uploads/downloads/hampden-park-stadium-plan.gif

In the North stand Hibs fans will be in C3 - D4 - does anyone have tickets for D5?

What sections have been sold behind the goals ? I saw people talking about G2 - confused to which way they have been selling the tickets (last years semi - G2-G7 were empty but we didn't have C3, C4 and C5 last year as that was Dons fans.

10-04-2013, 04:18 PM
Are you sure?

the guy in the ticket office told me yesterday the upper south stand was full :agree: i was back in today to exchange tickets from row D in the lower stand, and could only get 4 rows further up lol :( still a couple of sections in the north stand near to the west stand

10-04-2013, 04:44 PM
Looking at the seating plan - http://www.hampdenpark.co.uk/assets/uploads/downloads/hampden-park-stadium-plan.gif

In the North stand Hibs fans will be in C3 - D4 - does anyone have tickets for D5?

What sections have been sold behind the goals ? I saw people talking about G2 - confused to which way they have been selling the tickets (last years semi - G2-G7 were empty but we didn't have C3, C4 and C5 last year as that was Dons fans.

They started of selling from f1.

10-04-2013, 05:00 PM
Just been text by a Falkirk supporting friend of mine and they are struggling to sell tickets. She thinks they will take 5000 on Sat.

10-04-2013, 05:22 PM
http://www.thebankglasgow.co.uk/the-bank/whats-on/hampden-events.html

10-04-2013, 05:37 PM
Just been text by a Falkirk supporting friend of mine and they are struggling to sell tickets. She thinks they will take 5000 on Sat.

It's not the size of your crowd...it's what you do with it.
:-)

10-04-2013, 05:50 PM
It's not the size of your crowd...it's what you do with it.
:-)

Yes yes. I was there in 2004, wed nite on channel 5. 7,000 if us against 25,000 Huns.

hibs4thecup1988
10-04-2013, 05:54 PM
Thursday night Aldo. ;). I was there too. Great night

10-04-2013, 06:02 PM
Thursday night Aldo. ;). I was there too. Great night

I know it was midweek. It was crazy, mental, crazy

10-04-2013, 06:46 PM

Ooh to be....

They really don't deserve us.

GlenrothesHibee
10-04-2013, 07:05 PM
How much are Hearts taking for their semi?...oh wait

10-04-2013, 07:35 PM
I'm traveling with a Falkirk fan by train any ideas about stops etc would be very much appreciated

10-04-2013, 08:32 PM
I'm traveling with a Falkirk fan by train any ideas about stops etc would be very much appreciated

Just both get off at Mount Florida and you'll be fine.

Stuarty27
10-04-2013, 08:55 PM
In todays Daily Record reported 15500 have been sold

10-04-2013, 09:02 PM
In todays Daily Record reported 15500 have been sold

I would suggest its more than that. We were close to , 15,000 last Fri so I expect it to be more

Stuarty27
10-04-2013, 09:05 PM
Do you work in the ticket office?

10-04-2013, 09:09 PM

Do you work in the ticket office?

10-04-2013, 10:12 PM
If there round as far as G5 in the east and we had c block in the north then it must be closer to 20k.

10-04-2013, 10:13 PM
Got mine today and they were G5

10-04-2013, 10:26 PM
I wonder when they will tell us if you can buy tickets on the day from Hampden?

10-04-2013, 10:36 PM
I wonder when they will tell us if you can buy tickets on the day from Hampden?

not till Friday late afternoon if last year is a guide

TAHibby
10-04-2013, 10:43 PM
Over 15,500 is a great number. No matter how uhm...bad we've been in recent weeks, I cannot wait :thumbsup:

11-04-2013, 12:46 PM
17k. Superb! http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20130411/last-chance-to-buy-tickets-online_2262950_3140347

11-04-2013, 12:50 PM
17k. Superb! http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20130411/last-chance-to-buy-tickets-online_2262950_3140347
Very very impressive, Hampden will be bouncing :thumbsup:

11-04-2013, 12:53 PM

How many tickets has the other semi sold?

11-04-2013, 12:56 PM
Great effort!

11-04-2013, 12:58 PM
Whatever way you look at it 17k especially when compared to 13.5k in last seasons is an excellent turnout. Just hope the support for the team is as excellent as the number going and that the team are inspired to perform to their very best.

11-04-2013, 01:02 PM

:flag::pfgwa

11-04-2013, 01:04 PM
Good Effort, :flag:

11-04-2013, 01:06 PM
17,000, bloody good show.

11-04-2013, 01:16 PM
Belter of an effort, well done to everyone going :flag::flag::flag:

11-04-2013, 01:27 PM
Fantastic, possibly get a bit more if they sell tickets on the day aswell. Don't let us down Hibs

11-04-2013, 01:31 PM
I've not got mine yet - hoping they sell them at the ground as well

Falkirk have only sold 4500 so plenty space...

11-04-2013, 01:48 PM
:pfgwa

Excellent effort! Can't wait to see all the Hibs fans :aok:

11-04-2013, 01:51 PM
Outstanding effort. Dont let us down Hibs..Hink ill have a nip or 2 oan the bus gaun there tae get aw hyped up :greengrin

11-04-2013, 02:23 PM
Well done Hibs fans.

:applause::applause::applause::applause::applause: :applause::applause:

GlenrothesHibee
11-04-2013, 02:24 PM
[QUOTE=Fraz1875;3561624]17k. Superb! http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20130411/last-chance-to-buy-tickets-online_2262950_3140347[/QUOTE

Not bad for a wee team :rolleyes:

In all seriousness what an effort. Makes the hairs on the back of the neck stand up :flag:

11-04-2013, 02:26 PM
More than 17,000.... Excellent response

11-04-2013, 02:35 PM
Piss poor from Falkirk so far though

JHFC
11-04-2013, 03:08 PM
im getting 4 tickets tomorrow lets hope there is a last minute rush!

11-04-2013, 03:14 PM
Piss poor from Falkirk so far though

Yea I id expect them to take slightly more tbh.

shezer
11-04-2013, 03:47 PM
That is a disgrace from Falkirk fans....how many have been sold for the sunday semi-final?

GlenrothesHibee
11-04-2013, 03:49 PM
That is a disgrace from Falkirk fans....how many have been sold for the sunday semi-final?

My Dundee United mate says they hope to sell 10k. Celtic 20k say?

11-04-2013, 04:01 PM
Is it right that their not selling tickets for the first 4 rows all around the stadium? Following on from the thread about Hampden having a reduced capacity, could this also be the case for the final?

11-04-2013, 05:01 PM
Is it right that their not selling tickets for the first 4 rows all around the stadium? Following on from the thread about Hampden having a reduced capacity, could this also be the case for the final?
There is currently no reduced capacity at hampden and it will not be reduced for the final if we are lucky enough to make it. I don't know if they are not selling the 4 front rows or not

Bob Box Fish
11-04-2013, 05:52 PM
17000 is excellent, especially considering league form.

Just think if everyone going went to the next hearts or celtic game at easter road it would have its first sellout since the redevelopment of the east.....

Stuarty27
11-04-2013, 06:18 PM
That's almost more than took that dreadful semi vs hearts.

Can't wait

11-04-2013, 06:36 PM
Got mine today - taking the wee man for his first ever football match.

Tricky to find seats, it's going to be packed in the Hibs end

Great job from the ticket office staff though, much maligned though they are. Our experience was so good I even bought the wee man one of those outsized foam hands (but it's ok we're on the end of an aisle so I'll plonk him and his hand into the stairwell, if you're sitting behind us!)

Mon the Hibees!

11-04-2013, 07:30 PM

My Goodness, thats brilliant. I wonder when the last time we had so many for a semi final. I presume the Hibs/Hearts semi final?

11-04-2013, 07:33 PM
Got mine today - taking the wee man for his first ever football match.

Tricky to find seats, it's going to be packed in the Hibs end

Great job from the ticket office staff though, much maligned though they are. Our experience was so good I even bought the wee man one of those outsized foam hands (but it's ok we're on the end of an aisle so I'll plonk him and his hand into the stairwell, if you're sitting behind us!)

Mon the Hibees!

:thumbsup:I hope the wee man enjoys his first ever game and we get the result that has him waving his foam hand all the way home :greengrin

11-04-2013, 07:34 PM
:thumbsup:I hope the wee man enjoys his first ever game and we get the result that has him waving his foam hand all the way home :greengrin

Just watch where he waves it though!

11-04-2013, 08:04 PM
My Goodness, thats brilliant. I wonder when the last time we had so many for a semi final. I presume the Hibs/Hearts semi final?

Think we took a decent amount through to the Livi semi a few years ago - remember sitting in the different end to normal when we won - can't remember -maybe 18-20k ?

GlenrothesHibee
11-04-2013, 08:13 PM
Think we took a decent amount through to the Livi semi a few years ago - remember sitting in the different end to normal when we won - can't remember -maybe 18-20k ?

Took 20k to semi against Dundee United in 2005 im sure it was

11-04-2013, 08:19 PM
Took 20k to semi against Dundee United in 2005 im sure it was

Don't mention that game, one of my low points (of which they are many) inn the last 10 years or so. 1-0 up and coasting and then Jason Scotland scored 2 late goals!

Stuarty27
11-04-2013, 08:22 PM
Looking at it I'd say at the most we will get 18000, which is amazing considering the ko time and it's on tv.

Fingers crossed it isn't another Ayr Utd

11-04-2013, 09:03 PM

thanks - the foam hand purchase was one of those moments in life where:
(1) as a parent I'm like "yeah ok wee man, here it is"
(2) but as a football fan I'm like "oh no, a foam hand, I hope I'm not sitting near them"

it was a big moment!

Hope he can bring it back out for a final vs Dundee Utd, that's all I'm hoping for...

11-04-2013, 09:25 PM
Don't mention that game, one of my low points (of which they are many) inn the last 10 years or so. 1-0 up and coasting and then Jason Scotland scored 2 late goals!

Along with the 2-1 defeat to aberdeen in a semi final a few years earlier - these are stinkers. Latapy scored a good goal that day, cant remember much else apart from we bottled it.

GlenrothesHibee
12-04-2013, 05:08 AM

Yeah it was a sore one. We really were coasting.

JHFC
12-04-2013, 07:38 AM
Getting 4 tickets today, hopefully there are more like me and have left it til the last minute!

12-04-2013, 08:56 AM
Getting 4 tickets today, hopefully there are more like me and have left it til the last minute!

When you go to get your tickets let me know if ot was busy or not please

12-04-2013, 09:35 AM
Anyone know if we will be able to get tickets from Hampden - I fly back from Amsterdam tonight hoping to get one in Glasgow tomorrow

12-04-2013, 09:57 AM
You would except them to be available from the ground since it's not a sell out.

Would be good if Hibs would post something online today for fans like yourself or maybe someone picking up tickets today could ask for you :aok:

12-04-2013, 10:10 AM
Anyone know if we will be able to get tickets from Hampden - I fly back from Amsterdam tonight hoping to get one in Glasgow tomorrow

If in doubt a quick call to the ticket office would be wise.

hibeeleicester
12-04-2013, 10:15 AM
What time is the ticket office open until tonight?

12-04-2013, 10:23 AM
No news from Hampden as to whether the tickets will be on sale at the ground. Last time, they announced it on the Friday afternoon before the game.

Doesn't make a lot of sense to me as it's obviously going to be far from a sell out so see no problem letting people know a week before.

12-04-2013, 10:27 AM
What time is the ticket office open until tonight?

5 pm

JHFC
12-04-2013, 10:31 AM
When you go to get your tickets let me know if ot was busy or not please

Wasn't busy but a few people there and I seen a few people walking away/towards ticket office so hopefully get another few hundred today!

MountcastleHibs
12-04-2013, 11:18 AM
http://bit.ly/Z86qgx

12-04-2013, 11:47 AM
Tickets........and will also be available to buy on match day. Full details are below.

Prices (subject to availability):

North/Sound: £23
West/East: £15 (adult) and £5 (concession)

Hibernian v Falkirk

Hibernian – click here buy now (https://www.eticketing.co.uk/hibernianfc/default.aspx)
Opening time: Saturday, 13th April 10am

12-04-2013, 03:44 PM
Tickets........and will also be available to buy on match day. Full details are below.

Prices (subject to availability):

North/Sound: £23
West/East: £15 (adult) and £5 (concession)

Hibernian v Falkirk

Hibernian – click here buy now (https://www.eticketing.co.uk/hibernianfc/default.aspx)
Opening time: Saturday, 13th April 10am

Where did you get this from? I've missed one person out AMD can't get down to buy one now!!! Phoned Hibs and they're not sure about tickets on the day?

12-04-2013, 03:46 PM
Where did you get this from? I've missed one person out AMD can't get down to buy one now!!! Phoned Hibs and they're not sure about tickets on the day?

Just been confirmed on Sky Sports News.

12-04-2013, 03:50 PM
On sfa site see link above

12-04-2013, 03:51 PM
Cheers folks!! Panic over.

12-04-2013, 05:25 PM
17,500 sold according to the fishy site. Great effort and hopefully we can push it up to 18,000 with sales tomorrow. Just need the team to turn up now!

12-04-2013, 05:28 PM
17,500 sold according to the fishy site. Great effort and hopefully we can push it up to 18,000 with sales tomorrow. Just need the team to turn up now!

Any idea how many Falkirk have sold?

12-04-2013, 05:44 PM
Any idea how many Falkirk have sold?

Been told by a Falkirk friend if mine about 5,000. They are struggling to sell apparently.

biffo1875
12-04-2013, 05:46 PM
in the hibs shop today at 4.30 pm to buy 4 tickets for tomorrow and quote from the girls behind the counter "its been crazy today the amount of people in for tickets and we are very close to selling 18000 " .like always we the fans do our bit lets hope the team can do the same :agree:GGTTH

12-04-2013, 06:23 PM
in the hibs shop today at 4.30 pm to buy 4 tickets for tomorrow and quote from the girls behind the counter "its been crazy today the amount of people in for tickets and we are very close to selling 18000 " .like always we the fans do our bit lets hope the team can do the same :agree:GGTTH

See you their Keith :aok:

biffo1875
12-04-2013, 06:44 PM
See you their Keith :aok:

will do mate cmon the hibbies :thumbsup:

12-04-2013, 06:54 PM
18000 is a fantastic effort.

Hopefully we have something to celebrate come 2.15.

wazoo1875
12-04-2013, 07:15 PM
18000 is a fantastic effort.

Hopefully we have something to celebrate come 2.15.

I'm hoping it's done and dusted for 1 15
This is Hibs tho so I know it won't be.
Fantastic effort by the fans as per usual. Hopefully we'll all be back in the pubs of auld reekie with smiles on our faces at tea time tomorrow.

12-04-2013, 07:30 PM
Is anyone in D5 then? Be superb to have Hibees right the way round without an empty block in the corner. The Falkirk fans should've been put in the other side of the West aswell, looks better on TV and makes for a better atmosphere if the two sets of fans are closer.

12-04-2013, 09:58 PM
Ticket for tomorrow. D1 row R
Its free if anybody wants it.

12-04-2013, 10:04 PM
Just seen on Falkirks website that they've sold 5,000 tickets. Seriously thought they'd sell more than that