View Full Version : The Pedantic_Hibee Memorial Transfer Deadline Day Thread

Pages : 1 2 [3]

31-01-2013, 09:23 PM
INJURY UPDATE UPDATE

Things just plummeted on the injury front....in an attempt to alleviate the twisted knee injury sustained while trying to avail myself of the M&S Truffles I opted for deep heat...

Aiming a can on aerosol Deep Heat after consuming a copious amount of Best was a tragedy waiting to happen....suffice to say my testicles are now hotter than a vindaloo...typing with one hand while checking I still have skin below my waist is not an easy task...but surpassed by trying to explain to Mrs DTS as she entered the livingroom that my frantic hand to Groin motions were in fact injury related and not in any way caused by pics posted on .net.....:Ummm:

Everybody knows you were actually pulling off the Daffy

31-01-2013, 09:24 PM
I can only imagine what stoke looks like at midnight

Regrettably, I know now, and christ alive it isn't pretty. The commentator must have the patience of a saint to not turn round and nut that baseball wearing pleb behind him.

hibs4thecup1988
The official Hibs statement has not been put up yet so we are not finished yet!!

cmonnnnn peeeeeeeeeeeeettttttttrrrrrrrrrrriiiiiiiiiiieeeeee eeeeeeeeeeee

Green Man
I definitely saved the best till last. Toblerone is flipping magic.

31-01-2013, 09:25 PM
Everybody knows you were actually pulling off the Daffy

http://s692.beta.photobucket.com/user/alt-turbogeek421/media/animated/daffy-duck-****.gif.html

Undone by the swear filter. SteveHFC makes this gif look effortless, but there is an art to it.

31-01-2013, 09:25 PM
Intrinsically linking tonight's food chat with tidy burds; on a scale of 1 to Natalie Sawyer, just how shaftable was the Cadbury's Caramel Bunny?

I'm not into Furrys - so it's a 1 from me.

As for the previously mentioned girls in this thread

Lilly Roma - Sawyer

Hitomi Tanaka - Sawyer

31-01-2013, 09:26 PM
Ok, time for the big finish.

Wagon Wheels 1 Extra Free Pack.

HibeeHendo
I like this one:

http://i.imgur.com/GEHaw.gif

http://gifsforum.com/images/gif/clap%20clap%20clap/grand/clap_clap_aplause_gif_879.gif

FRes Hibbie
31-01-2013, 09:27 PM
Who's the bird at Carrow Road?

Mon_the_cabbage
31-01-2013, 09:29 PM

Delia?

Pretty sure big Jim just stared straight at Sawyer's jugs for a full four seconds there. How he manages to do his job without launching himself headfirst into those mountainous pink pillows I'll never know.

Used to buy one of them from the guys with the trays walking around the perimeter of the pitch at ER circa 1979.

Wagon Wheels have lost their edge after the decrease in size, but they are still a mighty delectable treat. The question is, jammy or original?

31-01-2013, 09:30 PM
Delia?

http://tumblr-gifs.com/pics/88-o.gif

Technofob
31-01-2013, 09:31 PM
I'm not into Furrys - so it's a 1 from me.

As for the previously mentioned girls in this thread

Lilly Roma - Sawyer

Hitomi Tanaka - Sawyer

Uh oh...Yam alert :na na:

A canary...

HibeeHendo
Wagon Wheels have lost their edge after the decrease in size, but they are still a mighty delectable treat. The question is, jammy or original?

Original for me.

31-01-2013, 09:32 PM
Pretty sure big Jim just stared straight at Sawyer's jugs for a full four seconds there. How he manages to do his job without launching himself headfirst into those mountainous pink pillows I'll never know.

He could certainly do a mean side business in the mastery of expert jug admiration.

A Mr Rodgers of Merseyside would be his 1st customer.

http://www.balls.ie/wp-content/uploads/2012/12/rodgerspeak.gif

31-01-2013, 09:33 PM
My guess is David FantasticSchlong.

Done deal a done deal?

Green Man
When I was at primary school it was a proud feat to put a whole Wagon Wheel in my mouth. Reducing their size has robbed future generations of that feeling.

He could certainly do a mean side business in the mastery of expert jug admiration.

A Mr Rodgers of Merseyside would be his 1st customer.

http://www.balls.ie/wp-content/uploads/2012/12/rodgerspeak.gif

If that was Natalie he would have been headbutted by his cyclops after staring at her juicy rack

Fantic
31-01-2013, 09:35 PM

They're the same size, it's just that we've got bigger.

FRes Hibbie
31-01-2013, 09:35 PM
A canary...

I see what you did there...

31-01-2013, 09:36 PM
Guests out :protest:. its slower than a wet weekend in Blackpool now

Simon Jordan is the love child of Glenn Hoddle and Shane Warne

Apparently this one-hit wonder cost Newcastle £6 million. Ashley really was pissing money up against a wall a few years ago!!http://blacksportsonline.com/index/sisqo.jpg

31-01-2013, 09:37 PM

Uh oh...Yam alert :na na:

Yep you've sussed me out, I'm a yam :wink:

31-01-2013, 09:38 PM
John McGlynn at Tottenham?

31-01-2013, 09:38 PM

Guests have been out since 21:50

31-01-2013, 09:39 PM
climax coming

@BBCBMcLauchlin: "Hibs new recruit is British born and will be a loan deal. Final details being ironed out NOW! Name coming soon!#bbcsportscot"

heidtheba
WTF was going on at Tottenham there? What's with the 'auld enough to know better' prat with the hood up and the thumb???

Gulf in class between Quinn and NikeAir is palpable.

31-01-2013, 09:40 PM

Trimmed right back to PM's only for now. Probably for about 10 mins at first.

31-01-2013, 09:40 PM
Rod gets it Done. :agree:

Green Man
31-01-2013, 09:41 PM
I can confirm that there will be no more activity in this transfer window, any food and drink to be consumed has already passed my lips.

31-01-2013, 09:42 PM

Tenner well spent :greengrin

Forgive me for being underwhelmed at today's transfer activity. Not heard of this chap so no idea if he's any good or not. Would have hoped for a striker as well.

Now is the time to take a wee gamble and go for finishing second and scooping £2.4m.

PM's only :protest:..............:greengrin

31-01-2013, 09:43 PM
We've got a winger.

Imagine if he's any good...

http://i.imgur.com/mK60p63.gif

31-01-2013, 09:43 PM
I've nipped in under the PM firewall. Yaldy.

HibeeSince85
31-01-2013, 09:44 PM

Worth the tenner, that and this thread of course.:aok:

31-01-2013, 09:45 PM

Mickey, release the hounds :greengrin

But imagine if he's crap..............

http://25.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_ls9dr63gu61r3v6f2o1_500.gif

We've got a winger.

Imagine if he's any good...

http://i.imgur.com/mK60p63.gif

Or alternatively:

http://24.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_mac3x3mzkj1ruj2iwo1_400.gif

Tenner well spent :greengrin

:aok: top job admins...its recovered well

Forgive me for being underwhelmed at today's transfer activity. Not heard of this chap so no idea if he's any good or not. Would have hoped for a striker as well.

Now is the time to take a wee gamble and go for finishing second and scooping £2.4m.

Been a bit of a tame one.

Still time for a Sawyer wardrobe malfunction or Jim losing the place and getting his stauner out though. We live in hope.

31-01-2013, 09:46 PM

Still time for a Sawyer wardrobe malfunction or Jim losing the place and getting his stauner out though. We live in hope.

Wow. Just, wow.

:faf: :faf: :faf:

31-01-2013, 09:47 PM
Name for this winger?

Green Man
31-01-2013, 09:48 PM
WTF is Harry Redknapp doing out of his car?

31-01-2013, 09:49 PM
Matt Done?

31-01-2013, 09:49 PM
WTF is Harry Redknapp doing out of his car?

If the camera zooms out, you'll see that he's poking out the sunroof.

31-01-2013, 09:50 PM

I suspect it would be greedy to ask for both?

On a side note, Odemwingie will be out on the lash something rotten tonight. Made an absolute c*** of himself and now has to go back to a club that is clearly choking to leave.

31-01-2013, 09:51 PM
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Matt_Done

BBC Scotland's Brian McLauchlin: "Hibs final recruit in January is the Barnsley winger Matt Done who will be here on loan until end of season#bbcsportscot"

31-01-2013, 09:53 PM
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Matt_Done

Who are the people that update Wiki pages the instant something happens? Don't they have crisps to be eating? :confused:

31-01-2013, 09:55 PM
Ah well....thoughts turn to tomorrows menu and out of contract signings........

31-01-2013, 09:57 PM
Who are the people that update Wiki pages the instant something happens? Don't they have crisps to be eating? :confused:

I ate my crisps earlier. :greengrin

31-01-2013, 09:58 PM
Simon Jordan is an absolute tool of a boy. The end.

Simon Jordan - life coach.

Words fail me.

Green Man
slam!

Notice it says in there that he has been described as "Alan O'Brian on a Segway".

31-01-2013, 09:59 PM
Is the .net clock slow? The window is slamming shut, but posts are coming up as 10:58. :confused:

Green Man
31-01-2013, 10:00 PM
Is the .net clock slow? The window is slamming shut, but posts are coming up as 10:58. :confused:

It must be, I posted as soon as Jim White told me the window was shut.

I suspect it would be greedy to ask for both?

On a side note, Odemwingie will be out on the lash something rotten tonight. Made an absolute c*** of himself and now has to go back to a club that is clearly choking to leave.

WTF did he do ?(sorry Quality street sugar rush) :confused:

Hibs haven't mentioned anything on Twitter yet. So, either our official tweeter at the club has went out on the lash or we're still trying to seal a deal.

31-01-2013, 10:01 PM
Ah, now they've mentioned Matt Done.

31-01-2013, 10:02 PM
Hibs haven't mentioned anything on Twitter yet. So, either our official tweeter at the club has went out on the lash or we're still trying to seal a deal.

Rodders is 17 minutes into the link you posted earlier. He'll last the 31, always gets his money's worth.

31-01-2013, 10:06 PM

We will need to wait for that to see if we really Done well

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20130131/final-transfer-deal-done_2262950_3060689

SLAMMED SHUT!!!

Sky Sports News' lack of SPL chat is absolutely awful, embarrassingly awful. Considering the subscriber to population percentage is higher in Scotland than in England, we really are short-changed.

If it wasn't for Sawyer's mammary glands I'd cancel my subscription.

Macaroon
31-01-2013, 10:12 PM
Some effort PH/NSF. Spectacularly successful TDD Thread as ever.

Stomach still hurting from laughing so much. :faf:

31-01-2013, 10:13 PM
Not quite the transfer frenzy we hoped for, but good fun regardless. Good work lads.

Time for bed, I think.

31-01-2013, 10:13 PM
Sky Sports News' lack of SPL chat is absolutely awful, embarrassingly awful. Considering the subscriber to population percentage is higher in Scotland than in England, we really are short-changed.

If it wasn't for Sawyer's mammary glands I'd cancel my subscription.

Yep, think we might have been Done.

31-01-2013, 10:14 PM
After a mammoth shift at work, the last half hour or so i've spent reading through this thread has seemed an absolute dream in comparison.

Incase anyone's wondering, I had a fish supper and a jar of mussels for tea from the local chippy, washed down with chilled bottles of Tiger. Now moved onto beef Transform-A-Snacks and there's a box of refresher ice-lollies for afters which are looking almost as appealing as a Sky Sports burd. Almost.

31-01-2013, 10:15 PM
I hope Simon Jordan's next **** is a hedgehog. Safe to say he won't be invited back onto SSN in future.

Agree as per above, not the greatest of transfer windows but a herculean effort by all to keep this thread going. A few laugh out loud moments tonight with some of the posts this evening.

31-01-2013, 10:17 PM
I hope Simon Jordan's next **** is a hedgehog. Safe to say he won't be invited back onto SSN in future.

Agree as per above, not the greatest of transfer windows but a herculean effort by all to keep this thread going. A few laugh out loud moments tonight with some of the posts this evening.

:applause::applause::applause::applause:

31-01-2013, 10:17 PM
Once again, a sterling effort from all the usual suspects, leading to a thread that far exceeded the actual window itself - again.

Although every day is a school day. I learnt today that I would sooner listen to Jamie Redknapp reading Shakespeare's sonnets than ever hear a peep out of Simon Jordan's voicebox. Ever. Again.

31-01-2013, 10:30 PM
Well done guys. Even although I've mainly been on the "rival" thread :wink: I've thoroughly enjoyed reading this throughout the day. :aok:

31-01-2013, 11:07 PM

Cannae believe David Cameron was allowed to post on here for about 45mins whilst i couldn't, thought he was busy coming up with ideas to charge folk mair tax cos they have a spare room!

31-01-2013, 11:11 PM
I'm now in the house and going to change the subject completely, watching Live at the Apollo, how does Russell Howard get paid for being a comedian? If The Daily Mail didnae exist he wouldnae have a routine!

01-02-2013, 04:35 AM
I'm now in the house and going to change the subject completely, watching Live at the Apollo, how does Russell Howard get paid for being a comedian? If The Daily Mail didnae exist he wouldnae have a routine!

His research team for his good news show must have been dripping like a broken fridge last night.

With potters paps out and canaries dry humping he got half a series clips in one evening.

Hibee Ryan
01-02-2013, 02:44 PM
I'm exhausted from yesterday. Would just like to congratulate everyone on being involved in deadline day. We all deserve a round of applause :applause::applause::applause:

TrinityHibs
01-02-2013, 03:11 PM
Need to stick the summer TDD into my diary. That was an excellent way to spend 3 hours on a Thursday night. I'm away to look for Jimmy Hill again:greengrin

01-02-2013, 04:27 PM
As soon as the summer TDD date is announced I'm putting in for the day off. The backshift yesterday wasn't enough for me, I need more.

01-02-2013, 04:31 PM
As soon as the summer TDD date is announced I'm putting in for the day off. The backshift yesterday wasn't enough for me, I need more.

That's the sort of dedication to the cause that we've come to expect :agree: