View Full Version : Match Updates Hearts vs Hibs

Pages : 1 [2] 3

Bobo
03-01-2013, 07:46 PM
Pretty poor 1st half for me. We're standing off them too much for my liking and allowing them more time and space than we should.

We look a yard slow all over the pitch and are not taking the game to them enough, too many long balls for me and not enough running at their back four. We've tended to play a square or backward pass rather than trying to have a go at their back line and need to change in the 2nd half or the best we'll get is a 0-0 playing as non-committal as we've been in the first 45.

Attack their defence on the ground and they're there for the taking.

03-01-2013, 07:47 PM
FFS stop panicking, this is how a derby should be. We will get the ball down eventually once the game settles down, and our better quality forwards will win it for us. :flag:

Not panicking BH, but to me hearts have bossed that half and look the more likely to win.

Hope you are right though mate !!!!!

Supraninja
The pitch is dire, they seem more used to it that we do but even some of their players are losing their footing. It looks like our did right before we re laid it. Like a muddy field with the grass just sprinkled on top..

hibbybrian
Not a great first half, and Hertz may have had slightly better of the play, but at least Hibs are sticking in and don't look like the usual rabbits in the headlights in a derby - c'mon the Hibees :aok:

You on the right bit mate?

Live events

Customer services have directed me to Hearts TV in response to my query. I am only getting an audio feed, on live matches. live events says whats upcoming.Not missing much but frustrating as ****.

Aimless high balls up the park are not going to win the game, and only put uor defence under more pressure.

We started ok, but now every second ball is being picked up by Hearts.

I'd move Doyle inside a bit to support Griffiths more, he's crowded out on the flank.

03-01-2013, 07:48 PM
FFS stop panicking, this is how a derby should be. We will get the ball down eventually once the game settles down, and our better quality forwards will win it for us. :flag:

Yup Barr will be breathing through his chorus shortly

03-01-2013, 07:48 PM
We need more composure up front - the one or two instances where we have passed the ball we have looked good moving forward. We can't let ourselves get too deep - we can't defend for ever - we should get Spoony on soon andTaiwo off IMO

03-01-2013, 07:49 PM
having watched first half not as down as some seem to be - felt we closed them down and gave them little width - they have just Hoofed & Hoofed...down side is its so crowded in midfield that on 3/4 passages where we passed and made openings it eventually ended with being crowded out.

Just need to make sure we don't give st plays / pens

Leishy1995
Pat hopefully sorted them out a bit, I know if my coach saw that tackle we'd be getting told that the first time someone challenged him this half he'd be broken.

wtf was sparky trying there

Not panicking BH, but to me hearts have bossed that half and look the more likely to win.

Hope you are right though mate !!!!!

They have had one chance, the game will settle down and we have better footballers. 2-0 to the cabbage. :thumbsup:

punted straight out from centre = not very good

Mon the Hibees believe hail hail

Hibs07p
I'm having a Robbo moment, watched Hibs over the years, dominated games and lost or drew with late goals conceded by Hibs and scored by Robbo. Griffiths will get his chance, have faith. £5 on next goal a penalty 14/1.

03-01-2013, 07:50 PM
wtf was that kick off all about?? hilarious!

03-01-2013, 07:51 PM
Holt on for Robinson - the merricks on Brokeback seem to prefer him anyway.

Glasgow Hibee
I agree it was not a great half of footy. Was watching on the net and saw (at a distance) the half time penalty shoot out between old Hibs and Hearts players but the link dropped during the sudden death part. Anyone know if we won it ?

Leishy1995
Oh ****

03-01-2013, 07:52 PM
Williams did so well there! :thumbsup:

Jesus ****

Excellent save by Williams

SJNB Hibby
Jeeezus joseph & mary!!!!!!!

03-01-2013, 07:53 PM
Williams did so well there! :thumbsup:

Yeah - but why did the rest of the "defence" switch off and leave him alone!!

Togs91
Im abroad at the mo and my internet isnt upto scratch so the live streaming on hibernian tv is dire, anybody got any links for listening to it on radio coverage?

Big Ben saves us! Brilliant!

03-01-2013, 07:54 PM
Well played Williams.

The team really needs to calm down and start passing.

This teams not working! Subs please or formation change

03-01-2013, 07:55 PM
Hibs still not arrived at tynecastle. Looks like they don't want to win

wE MAY AS WELL GIVE UP. IT'S GOANNA BE 1 _ 0.

We actually look more off it than the first half!

DAVE1875
03-01-2013, 07:56 PM
So did they cheer during the 51st minute?

03-01-2013, 07:56 PM
Spoony coming on

03-01-2013, 07:57 PM
0-1 Doyle is ma thoughts

KazHibby
Im abroad at the mo and my internet isnt upto scratch so the live streaming on hibernian tv is dire, anybody got any links for listening to it on radio coverage?

Radio5 live

SJNB Hibby
OK Spoony--do your magic

Doyle blasts it over

...WentToMowAnSPL
So close

Doyle skys a good chance!

Doyle misses a sitter. Great pass from Cairney.

Aw Doyler!

ffs doyle arghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh that was p@sh ball control

blaikie
Griffiths gets involved ..... And we get a chance come on!!!!

**** sake Doyle!!

Cairney off Spoony on

JoeTortolanoFanClub
Spoony on for Cairney.

SJNB Hibby
03-01-2013, 07:58 PM
0-1 Doyle is ma thoughts
Just missed his chance there

I fear the worst unless we start playing football.

Cairney off fo Spoony

What a sitter

Should have hit the target there. Spoony on. 'Mon Hibs!

0-1 Doyle is ma thoughts

Jinx!

0-1 Doyle is ma thoughts

****er, don't do that :greengrin

Brilliant pass from Cairney (who is now off for Spoony) only for Doyle to waste it!

Doyle seems to have shat it there. What a ball from Cairney!

Surprised it's him coming off, thought it would be one of the central three.

Hanlon booked

Hanlon booked (rightly)

03-01-2013, 07:59 PM
Hanlon booked for ridiculously late tackle in dangerous position!

0-1 Doyle is ma thoughts

Jeezo - nearly!

hanlon 10 mins late with that tackle

Any reason why out most gifted player is off?
Scary substitution from pat

SJNB Hibby
Oh Dear!!

Hate how foreign players make an art form of diving!

03-01-2013, 08:00 PM
This is it lads, not turned up yet again.

03-01-2013, 08:00 PM
Good defending but this is horrible.

Hopefully Spoony can make a difference.

Matty_Jack04
03-01-2013, 08:01 PM
Doyle left himself with the only option to
Hit it high if he steadied himself quicker after his first touch he'd have had the whole goal to hit

Can't spend the half defending like this. Come on Hibs get control of the game.

SJNB Hibby
This is desparate-theyve pushed on, we've gone to sleep--we are VERRY lucky to still be 0-0

03-01-2013, 08:03 PM
Hearts will be skint from now on and Hibs won't spend any money so we'd better get used to dire Edinburgh derbies.

tHESE *******S ARE GOING TO SCORE.

a goal is on it's way

hibeequinn
this is a very poor game where's the passion went come on hibs

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2

Hearts will win this if this continues - griffiths has hardly touched the ball. Yet another corner for hearts.......

Another corner for them. FFS hibs - get the ball down.

OxoHibby
03-01-2013, 08:04 PM
I fear the worst unless we start playing football.

the way I see it there is only one team to trying to play football and that is hibs

hertz fight and thuggery is keeping them in it

Jinx!

Still time :wink:

SJNB Hibby
a goal is on it's way

We are ****** doomed:confused:

We r being pummelled but just clinging on

Hearts are first to every ball. FFS Hibs!

This is ****ing brutal, why did he rake off cairney?

Have we got a midfield?

03-01-2013, 08:05 PM
Except for Doyle's effort, we're not in this in the second half.

JoeTortolanoFanClub
They have brought us down to their level.

It would be beautiful to smash and grab this one

Done our usual tynecastle disappearing act, sitting in like we are at old trafford holding out for a draw against Man Utd.

03-01-2013, 08:06 PM
the way I see it there is only one team to trying to play football and that is hibs

Nonsense.

This is laughable.

Dan Sarf
I think we're playing rope a dope

Dirkster23
A team that's scared to try and play.

We are lacking the fight needed, in a derby atmosphere, to allow us to play.

Come on Hibs FFS!!

mixumatosis
03-01-2013, 08:07 PM
Not read the whole thread, has anyone congratulated that tramp mcglynn for locating his trousers & successfully dressing himself ?

2nd to everything. You can tell it's a derby. :rolleyes:

Starting to show how badly we need a couple of natural wingers. Novikovas and Driver are nothing special but at least are offering an outlet for Hearts.

They have brought us down to their level.

Correct. Exactly what they do every game.

Emerald
03-01-2013, 08:08 PM
This is ****ing brutal, why did he rake off cairney?

No idea. The only player for us wanting to hold the ball. Hoofball rools tho. Eye bleeding stuff

on-the-level
Masks on for a bit o late robery doon Gorgie way?;-)):greengrin:greengrin

Hearts could take off the entire defence bar Zaliukas and we still wouldn't score - he's won literally every high ball!

Come on yams, score and set the .netters ire free

It's embarrassing how deep we are lying. There is only one team trying to win the game.

2nd to everything. You can tell it's a derby. :rolleyes:

Spot on Matty.

03-01-2013, 08:09 PM
We are going to score!

TheEastTerrace
This game is atrocious.

we were in the hertz half :thumbsup:

03-01-2013, 08:10 PM
We are going to score!

I ****ing hope so.

Pitch looks terrible (weird since we've had mild weather lately).

This game is atrocious.

It's not that good.

We may as well have just put Kuqi up front, Griffths has no chance with the punts up the park.

SJNB Hibby
03-01-2013, 08:11 PM
We are going to score!

I'll have what you're on_we cant even get in their half

03-01-2013, 08:12 PM
Novi off? He's their best player.

They'll be goin 2 up front now.

Hearts 9th corner - we've yet to win one.

03-01-2013, 08:13 PM
Has Spoony had a touch yet?

03-01-2013, 08:13 PM
Its murder, but it also wont go in for them, plus the pen incident and towel's miss from 1 yard. Maybe its yet to be our night...? I admit it looks very dire though

03-01-2013, 08:14 PM
Has Spoony had a touch yet?

He'll score with his 1st - 30 yarder.

One way traffic - disgraceful performance, looks like we are trying to play for a 0-0 draw!

Liam_Hibs
This long ball stuff ain't working. Never has.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2

Griffiths effort has been abysmal. When the ball gets punted he's chasing shadows

sorry paddy boy but this is dreadful performance

Stevenson about to come on

03-01-2013, 08:15 PM
Wtf are Claros and Taiwo doing in this game?

Louis coming on, hardly inspiring.

Do we actually have a formation? What's going through the players heads, do they actually think hitting long balls all the time is a good idea!

Even if we pinch a goal and win the game this is an embarrassment of a derby performance. No wonder we hardly ever get a result in this fixture.

Fenlon = Dearly me no idea what he is playing at

03-01-2013, 08:16 PM
Spoony booked for diving

Spoony booked for diving (which he was!)

embarrasing spoony

Spoony booked for a dive.

plhibs
Midfield is lined up 20yds.from our penalty area and not trying to move the ball forward, LG hasnt touched the ball. We look beaten already. this is pathetic.

Dive? F*** off!

sorry paddy boy but this is a dreadful performance

Why didn't Wortherspoon play that inside? Mon tae **** Hibs.

SJNB Hibby
if we steal a point from this it will be a miracle

JoeTortolanoFanClub
03-01-2013, 08:17 PM
Stevenson on for Taiwo.

03-01-2013, 08:18 PM
Stop press - we are in the hearts half !

Never a dive by spoony so get a grip FFS. For those giving PF pelters, have a word.

Why didn't Wortherspoon play that inside? Mon tae **** Hibs.

Because his sick of people not spelling his name properly. :greengrin

03-01-2013, 08:19 PM

We're moving up in the world :agree:

SJNB Hibby

BBC showing 64%Hearst posession

We're down to 36% possession - time for a goal!

03-01-2013, 08:20 PM
I think this is what people are concerned about with Fenlon. Tactically very poor. Stubborn and won't change tactivs

Suddenly the Celtc game seems far, far away.

What's happening down at our supporters' end? :confused:

hibernianyank
This is murder! Can't get out our own half! If we get a goal it will be daylight robbery!

This is so bad its unbelievable.

I think this is what people are concerned about with Fenlon. Tactically very poor. Stubborn and won't change tactivs

Or can't.

Leishy1995
03-01-2013, 08:21 PM
Wake me up when we pass it twice before the hoof.

Because his sick of people not spelling his name properly. :greengrin

**** sake:greengrin

Fenlon = Dearly me no idea what he is playing at

Well he's put the best team we have out. In a formation that is designed to stay in a battle and did that against the Champions at the weekend.

He can't play the game for them though.

I've seen some of the best managers and teams we've had get a lot worse than this so let's not make this into a Fenlon thing eh!?

03-01-2013, 08:22 PM
Hearts fans won't get this but performances like this tonight from Hibs bother me more than that result in May!

Well he's put the best team we have put. In a formation that is designed to stay in a battle and did that against the Champions at the weekend.

I've seen some of the best managers and teams we've had get a lot worse than this so let's not make this into a Fenlon thing eh!?

Well said.

Well he's put the best team we have put. In a formation that is designed to stay in a battle and did that against the Champions at the weekend.

10/10

Something has to change, surely.

Its not over yet

03-01-2013, 08:23 PM
We'll win this!

MON THE HIBS!

03-01-2013, 08:23 PM
This is it

03-01-2013, 08:24 PM
Our 1st corner :thumbsup:

Free kick on corner of box.

Not far away from Sparky - Hibs first corner.

Spoony just over with a header.

Our 1st corner - close from spoony!

Come on! I will still take 1-0 from this

Damn right. Me too!

Jeeeeeeeeeez, thought that was in!

Leishy1995
03-01-2013, 08:25 PM
Holt just about wins it.

Thank goodness for Ryan McGivern!

Thank christ for McGivern

McGivern with real quality.

03-01-2013, 08:26 PM
Excellent block by McGivern

McGivern = superstar.

They should have scored about 9 by now. We stole the last one..

Ryan McGivern - take a bow son

banchoryhibs
7 minutes to go....... :flag:

Is it not time for Zali's OG?

Greendub
03-01-2013, 08:27 PM
Clancy boaking at the fat yam hahahaha

Leishy1995
Leigh has woke up.

SJNB Hibby
we're starting to come into it-after 84 minutes

03-01-2013, 08:29 PM
What a chance!

They should have scored about 9 by now. We stole the last one..

Easy tiger!

That should have been it.

Obviously that was always the plan. :agree:

Hibs came close there!

Thank f### for that, c'mon Hibs get the finger out.

Jammy buggers, unlucky we didn't score there

03-01-2013, 08:30 PM
If he'd just went in with the right foot :boo hoo:

Hearts used to go on laps of honour after this sort of stuff.

They had about 20 of these in the 22 in a row.

Lewis has made a difference. :agree:

03-01-2013, 08:31 PM
Yet another corner for hearts

He's played a much bigger part since Morse popped his clogs. :agree:

Agreed

03-01-2013, 08:33 PM
Sutton hits the bar!

Thought he had a "knock" ?

3 minutes added on.

Sutton off the bar.

03-01-2013, 08:34 PM
Yet another corner for hearts ! Off the bar!

Thank f&&k for that !

My heart stopped there, lady luck has been on our side so far.

Ha ha hearts

03-01-2013, 08:35 PM
Hibs panicking.

Leishy1995
03-01-2013, 08:35 PM
Hibs have deserved nothing, Hearts have deserved the win.

Simply putting it Leigh waiting till 80 minutes to play and stopped after 89.

03-01-2013, 08:36 PM
Hard fought point in the end.

Not a great performance but at least we get something for digging in.

Phew .. Good point/poor performance!

Full time -,we stole a point there !

JoeTortolanoFanClub
0-0 FT. We really got away with that there.

0-0 FT - Dissappointing performance but I'll take the point.

banchoryhibs
Got out of jail there :agree:

Unbeaten in 3 against them.

****ing hell Griffths, that's Nish material with the offside trap.

FT, and that was dreadful.

blaikie
03-01-2013, 08:37 PM
Good performance by our defence .... That's all I can say really

TowerHibs
Hearts stronger in 2nd half, expect so - not had a game for a week!

Tired performance but got stuck in on my opinion! We would have got hammered this time last year

Coming away from there with a point is no bad thing, especially after that performance!

And we're still unbeaten against them this season :greengrin

SJNB Hibby
So #$##@@ lucky-but i'll take it

Bobo
That was chronic, very little possession at all and a very negative containing performance by Hibs throughout making the 2nd half as poor as the 1st.

Tactically inept again, IMO, by Fenlon's who clearly set us out to try and contain for the full 90 minutes instead of trying to have a go. Not the type of performance I want to watch, especially in a Derby!!

We rode our luck for the point and I feel sorry for all the Hibs supporters who have spent good money to watch that crap.

Hibs have deserved nothing, Hearts have deserved the win.

Simply putting it Leigh waiting till 80 minutes to play and stopped after 89.

He was having to cover about half of the pitch with no support. Bit unfair to be singling him out as being pish after that performance.

3 in a row. Take the point and move on. This is the best they will have for some time.

Poor all round but Hearts do that to teams.

Thank god for that :-( poor poor poor. :-(

Stuarty1875
03-01-2013, 08:38 PM
Poor performance. Lucky to get away with a point.

Niffy
Aye , time we started doing what those bammers do and celebrate a draw as much as a win ... 3 IN A ROW !!!!!

Not at the races. We didn't deserve much from the game.

Poor game, glad we didn't lose. Could have been a different second half if we had been playing against ten as we should have been, but otherwise no excuses for a poor performance.

A point against a really crap yak team, point gained though

a point & 3 unbeaten :thumbsup:

pity the last derby tae be played there was so poor though. :agree:

The 2 centre halfs were excellent. Clancy played well too, otherwise that was horrific.

Hibs panicking.

No like them then eh. Why oh why do we save our worst performances of the season for the games at the bus shelter ? Typical Hibs, you would think that after over 54 years of supporting them I would know better than to expect anything different. Aaaaaagggggghhhhhhhhhh

Booooooooooooooooo Boooooooooooooooooooo Fenlon is a joke with those tactics! Should have been well beaten!
If that's our best team i'm no worried who leaves us! With those tactics messi wouldnae see the ball!

Shocking Shocking game with a lack of belief, never tried a f-ing leg to score tonight

Hail Hail i'm raging

03-01-2013, 08:39 PM
still not beat us this season :aok:

****ing awful!

Every team plays ***** at the pink palace, it's the way the Yams set up to play.

Coming away with a point isn't the worst result we could have come away with..

And still unbeaten this season against them :devil:

well that was as poor as previous match in cup..dour does not cover it

Looks like griffiths is offski as well.

03-01-2013, 08:40 PM
That was them at their best and us at our worst and they still couldn't score.

Good point and 2 clean sheets in a row

Clean sheet home to Celtic then away to Hearts in consecutive weeks is fantastic.

Neither team deserved to win, the Yams were just as pish as we were.

Not tactically inept but I agree that this is not the type of game I want to see. I want to go and watch football where we try and win the game. That match and Hibs were really, really bad. Eye bleeding stuff.

Bob Box Fish
Good point. Rotten game and performance. 4pts vs Celtic at home and vs them is a good return though.

Leishy1995
He was having to cover about half of the pitch with no support. Bit unfair to be singling him out as being pish after that performance.

If that's his goodbye game, I'm let down. He done fantastic for 9 minutes of the game.

Predictable outcome .

03-01-2013, 08:41 PM
Att: 17,062

For all our talk about hearts being rubbish and 2 of their best defenders missing, we were just woeful, no one prepared to pass the ball. We didn't have a shape at all, once again hibs follow up a good performance with a bad one. Stevenson deserves a starting place in that team.

Poor performance but we get a point and arguably came closer to scoring.

03-01-2013, 08:42 PM
Another decent, hard-grafting, workmanlike performance by Hibs - but we really need to start creating more up front: we have guys who can do damage, but without any service they won't.

Think Spoony should have been on earlier - McGivern more than proved that he should be in the team. Draw is probably a fair result overall: we had some top notch chances too (few and far between, but...)

Pretty dire performance from everyone but the back 5. Get a nice break now, try and keep some players and add a couple if we can.

We have come a long way since this time last year, let's keep the progress going and not get disheartened with only getting a point at the peado shelter.

Very poor performance, tactically wrong by Fenlon, defence immense, midfield non existent, Griffiths feeding off scraps against a very average Hearts team.

We should be dominating against a team like that but instead too many players hid or just didn't turn up, again our midfield showed we are crying out for a creative CM, unfortunately Cairney didn't look like that this evening.

03-01-2013, 08:43 PM
That was utter ***** by hibs, backs against the wall for the entire game, every clearance fell to a hearts player, umpteen corners for hearts to our 1, good job they cant score, we really should have been gubbed tonight!!! This crap that they bring us down to their level??? I wish we could play at their level, we might make a game of it at Tynie if we did!!! Anyway rant over, another point on the board :)

Bring back Mowbray. I miss the days of 4 and 5 at Tynie!

...WentToMowAnSPL
Hearts stronger in 2nd half, expect so - not had a game for a week!

Tired performance but got stuck in on my opinion! We would have got hammered this time last year

This !

Superb Hibs, well done another great battling performance, we might have even won it had Doyle had his shooting boots on. Unbeaten in 3 against them, James McPake has kept his word, no longer will the tramps run over the top of us. :top marks

A break now, and lets see what the transfer window brings? :pfgwa

For all our talk about hearts being rubbish and 2 of their best defenders missing, we were just woeful, no one prepared to pass the ball. We didn't have a shape at all, once again hibs follow up a good performance with a bad one. Stevenson deserves a starting place in that team.

unfortunately it's going to take at least another two clear-outs at the pink palace to even things up, imo

I must say that the subs were correct and made will still level -Cairney looking flat...and needed a change in the middle with Tawio just the poorest..

problem is the passers have no outlet other than over the top if the 'wide' players do not get forward to create the extra man

03-01-2013, 08:44 PM

:aok::agree:

Back in the eighties we would hammer them but they would come away with a win or a draw, the tide has turned!!
Ps still pish though.

I thought we did reasonably well, the team worked really hard again. Rubbish game though, the pitch was a mess so made playing football a lot harder. 4 points from away to them and home v Celtic is an excellent return, we got a point but could certainly have played better. Those that are not happy need to have a wee think about the last couple of seasons imo.

fife hfc
Very poor and we set out to stop them and knick a goal. It was their big game Mcglynn has said that pre match and it showed on the pitch as we seemed to treat it like anyother game. Anyway still unbeaten against them so :flag:

If that's his goodbye game, I'm let down. He done fantastic for 9 minutes of the game.

His deal runs out on the 19th so he should be around for the Dundee game, he said as much on Alba on Saturday.