View Full Version : The Official Hibernian F.C. Transfer Deadline Day Thread ~ Version 2.0 (In 1, Out 5)

Pages : 1 2 3 4 [5] 6

31-08-2012, 08:41 PM
Can I join in even though I'm drinking wine?

Course you can, you big poof.

31-08-2012, 08:41 PM
Prefer the image of her by the pool, those legs could take a marathon to run down

Ask and you shall receive.

http://www.adturds.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2012/08/camilla-arfedson-secret-escapes-girl.jpg

31-08-2012, 08:42 PM
Beside the beer and fags?

They're confirmed additions!

I'm in love with Natalie Sawyer. Seriously.

No, get out. :greengrin

http://static.guim.co.uk/sys-images/Guardian/Pix/pictures/2012/8/8/1344440966697/Secret-Escapes-008.jpg

:love ya!:

Shh, don't tell anyone. I'm more annoying than the love child of Nick Clegg and Esther Rantzen.

popping a cork or screwing a top?

31-08-2012, 08:43 PM

I'm on the wine too, cheers!

:party:

http://static.guim.co.uk/sys-images/Guardian/Pix/pictures/2012/8/8/1344440966697/Secret-Escapes-008.jpg

http://i42.tinypic.com/f1jj0w.gif

Just in anything happened?.:cb:cb

I thought you wouldve been on earlier to defend your Natalies honour HA! She's a popular girl on this thread!

A short brain teaser to fill in the gap. Mrs One Day Soon went to the kitchen for more drink. She brought me back the beer I asked for but not a cold one. She handed me an opened warm bottle. Do you:

Thank her and drink it.
Subtly go into the kitchen and swap for a cold one (involves removing ass from couch).
Gently suggest she got it wrong and there's only one way she can make it right, which doesn't involve beer in anyway.
Get up and walk out the house forever thus both avoiding any unpleasantness and ensuring it doesn't happen again, whilst having the benefit of opening the door to Megan Fox should she wish to go that way.

Make her drink it :greengrin

I'm so late to this party - been working all day! But my pizza is in the oven, just need to decide whether to skim 30-odd pages or jump right in! :greengrin

Most of its highly inappropriate :greengrin

You've not missed anything, Weve signed no one but inexplicably confidence is running high.

31-08-2012, 08:44 PM

:tsk tsk: That's between him and his bottle.

Hibby Gav
[QUOTE=R'Albin;3346584]Ask and you shall receive.

http://www.adturds.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2012/08/camilla-arfedson-secret-escapes-girl.jpg[/QUOTE

Wigwam central !!

4 out to make way for the biggest marquee signing since Le God. Edge of ma seat here.

Matty_Jack04

I challenge you to a dual

31-08-2012, 08:45 PM

Ahem..Hink you will find thats ma burd!!:wink:

0 in and 4 out.

Oh Petrie you tease!!

4 out to make way for the biggest marquee signing since Le God. Edge of ma seat here.

Who??

Ahem..Hink you will find thats ma burd!!:wink:

And mines :wink:

A short brain teaser to fill in the gap. Mrs One Day Soon went to the kitchen for more drink. She brought me back the beer I asked for but not a cold one. She handed me an opened warm bottle. Do you:

Thank her and drink it.
Subtly go into the kitchen and swap for a cold one (involves removing ass from couch).
Gently suggest she got it wrong and there's only one way she can make it right, which doesn't involve beer in anyway.
Get up and walk out the house forever thus both avoiding any unpleasantness and ensuring it doesn't happen again, whilst having the benefit of opening the door to Megan Fox should she wish to go that way.

Unacceptable on her part, there's no getting away from that. Surely she could lug the fridge through to the room you're in to allow you to point to the desired refreshment and correct her attempts if required?

31-08-2012, 08:46 PM

Depends on quantities planned. How many skank's court shoes full of wine are you intending to throat? Plus your basic entry level contribution really needs to include AT LEAST a rudimentary guide to your snack/feed supplies. Toilet arrangements optional. Taking a position on annoying hotel advert bird compulsory.

Jim White is absolutely gorgeous when he's excited............

http://www.threadbombing.com/data/media/2/weird_kid_fap.gif

0 in and 4 out.

Oh Petrie you tease!!

What 4 am a late follower?

woodyhfc4892

Same here :D

jamiehibee

I'm there now, having run out of beer

dmc1875
Was that a bluenose I phone cover big Jim was sporting there....

A marquee signing? I'm on tenterhooks :agree:

31-08-2012, 08:47 PM
What four are out? Booth, Smith, Forster and...

HibeeN
Most of its highly inappropriate :greengrin

You've not missed anything, Weve signed no one but inexplicably confidence is running high.

Ah well, I'm here now - hopefully the deals will start getting done!:thumbsup:

Wouldnae mind checking out her secret escape hatch!

ChooseLife
who are the last 2 players to go out?

P.S I had pizza for tea.

Stephens.

Do they bus in these gormless c**** to stand in the background of SSN outside broadcasts, or do they gather unbidden?

What 4 am a late follower?

Stephens, Booth, Smith and Forster

31-08-2012, 08:48 PM
:tsk tsk: That's between him and his bottle.
He has no bottle.:greengrin
The only thing between radge and the bottle will be the remote. And a hanky.

31-08-2012, 08:48 PM
I'm there now, having run out of beer

beer on wine, feel fine. Wine on beer, feel queer :tsk tsk:

31-08-2012, 08:49 PM

Cork's been popped.

A nice Rioja.

Hopefully O Hanlon, Sproule and Galbraith to follow

Ask and you shall receive.

http://www.adturds.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2012/08/camilla-arfedson-secret-escapes-girl.jpg

Ah, Mrs. SouthMorocco :cb

Stephens binned or loaned?

Cork's been popped.

A nice Rioja.

You dirty son of a bitch!

31-08-2012, 08:50 PM
Jim White - "Javi Garcia - a holding attacking midfielder" :greengrin

Hopefully O Hanlon, Sproule and Galbraith to follow

Aye...
But like Liverpool nae bloody players in.

Gone completely

I challenge you to a dual

Matty, unless you change the spelling you are basically offering him a threesome with you and her. Or did you mean that.....

Jim White - "Javi Garcia - a holding attacking midfielder" :greengrin

Liked that

Moved permanently. Make of that what you want.
Best for both parties I think

Binned to Barnet.

31-08-2012, 08:51 PM

Binned

Some chump interviewing Oviedo at Everton .... "They say you can play anywhere on the left, is that right?" ...... No wonder foreigners think the English language is daft.

Aye...
But like Liverpool nae bloody players in.

In Pat n Rod we trust (I hope)

I wish it could be deadline day every Friday night.

A fridge full of Peroni, Dolly Birds on Sky Sports News, Sir Jim White, annoying the neighbours with Oasis blaring and Celtic away in the morning. Who said staying in on a Friday was *****?!

At The Edge

Neither...Rod got hard cash for him! :thumbsup:

31-08-2012, 08:52 PM
Unless you have an unhealthy obsession with various crisp sandwich combinations and spraffing your load over various SSN women you should probably just get wired straight in.

don't forget the fish

31-08-2012, 08:52 PM
Unacceptable on her part, there's no getting away from that. Surely she could lug the fridge through to the room you're in to allow you to point to the desired refreshment and correct her attempts if required?

That's very good. Go to the top of the class.

31-08-2012, 08:53 PM

A fridge full of Peroni, Dolly Birds on Sky Sports News, Sir Jim White, annoying the neighbours with Oasis blaring and Celtic away in the morning. Who said staying in on a Friday was *****?!

That's the spirit.

'dolly birds' :faf: Is this 1975 again?

Cork's been popped.

A nice Rioja.

31-08-2012, 08:54 PM
Squeaky bum time:worried:

i also had pizza for tea. Homemade too !
Subway for beakfast/lunch. Foot long Italian BMT with Lettuce , onion , tomato and mayo. Washed down with a Latte:tee hee: and a bottle of coke.

Only if it's the Masterplan B side album you're listening to ;)

HibeeSince85
If O'Hanlon goes we need another centre back. so i'd take one of them please.

Taiwo, I know nothing about him to be honest, same with the Man City full back but I'll go with Paddy on them if we can get them.

We need a winger and a striker.

5 out, 5 in please Rod...not going to happen tonight though, certainly not the 5.

I've been stationary for nigh on 14 hours now and we've not had one signing!!! This is frankly unacceptable. As are my imminent bed sores.

Squeaky bum time:worried:

i also had pizza for tea. Homemade too !
Subway for beakfast/lunch. Foot long Italian BMT with Lettuce , onion , tomato and mayo. Washed down with a Latte:tee hee: and a bottle of coke.

I take it you're a racing snake like PH?

It's going right down to the wire.... 1 hour to go ! Yikes....

31-08-2012, 08:56 PM
We're gonna sign at least 2, I'm certain of it.

'dolly birds' :faf: Is this 1975 again?

Well, this is a family-friendly forum...:greengrin

One every 15 mins for the next hour please Rodney.

31-08-2012, 08:57 PM
Do they bus in these gormless c**** to stand in the background of SSN outside broadcasts, or do they gather unbidden?

It's actually a formal college qualification these days. You can do Gormless **** HNC or HND. The advanced level is Mindless ****er MA and the top end is technically known as Complete Templeton.

Depends on quantities planned. How many skank's court shoes full of wine are you intending to throat? Plus your basic entry level contribution really needs to include AT LEAST a rudimentary guide to your snack/feed supplies. Toilet arrangements optional. Taking a position on annoying hotel advert bird compulsory.

Hmm.

I had a few pints earlier followed by a fish superbo from the BBQ.

Necked the remains of a previous bottle of red (how did that happen?) and halfway through the Rioja.

A further bottle of Shiraz is at the ready and/or there's a bottle of Sauv Blanc in the fridge should I need to get in touch with my feminine side later.

A 48 box of Golden Wonder crisps (C+O), a packet of Krisp Rolls and jars of Peanut Butter and Nutella are supplementing my deep fried diet.

I've never seen the annoying (or not) bird.

Waddya fink?

I take it you're a racing snake like PH?

I'm a fine figure of the human species.
Created by the Gods in their image :cb

jamieross
Neither...Rod got hard cash for him! :thumbsup:

More importantly what % sell-on fee did Rodders deal at?

Hank Schrader
Well, this is a family-friendly forum...:greengrin

It's not been a family friendly thread though :greengrin

31-08-2012, 08:58 PM
Anyone else getting concerned and/or nervous :rolleyes:

Hour to go, I'm hoping we've signed most of our players by now, just getting all the announcements sorted! :pray:

Stephens.

Forster was not a member of the first team squad. Still in the under-20s.

So strictly speaking, it's only three players out.

31-08-2012, 08:59 PM

http://img.tapatalk.com/56a61c99-260a-ade2.jpg

31-08-2012, 08:59 PM

Sure am. Yeah it's the Hibs way but surely Rod knows that us .netters need something to get oor teeth into

31-08-2012, 09:00 PM
Forster was not a member of the first team squad. Still in the under-20s.

So strictly speaking, it's only three players out.

You are technically correct, which is of course the best kind of correct.

*cough*

http://img.tapatalk.com/56a61c99-260a-ade2.jpg

Jim Parsons takes the place just below Natalie Sawyer in my book. :wink:

SheriffLobo
Probably all our targets are watching Jim white coz its so forking exciting

31-08-2012, 09:01 PM

Yes and Yes.

Strange emotions really considering im a 40 year old grown man :greengrin

31-08-2012, 09:01 PM
An hour to go, Hibs leaving it very late. Hope Pat and the tache know what their doing.

31-08-2012, 09:02 PM
*cough*

Tidy!

31-08-2012, 09:03 PM
An hour to go, Hibs leaving it very late. Hope Pat and the tache know what their doing.

So do I but maybe most if it's already done (wishful thinking)

Amit
How much money was David Stephens on at Hibs?

Given he was a free transfer to Barnet. It'll be interesting to know...

Anyone else's Wife sitting miffed on the couch as they can't watch Eastenders/BigBrother ?:flag:

31-08-2012, 09:04 PM
Hmm.

I had a few pints earlier followed by a fish superbo from the BBQ.

Necked the remains of a previous bottle of red (how did that happen?) and halfway through the Rioja.

A further bottle of Shiraz is at the ready and/or there's a bottle of Sauv Blanc in the fridge should I need to get in touch with my feminine side later.

A 48 box of Golden Wonder crisps (C+O), a packet of Krisp Rolls and jars of Peanut Butter and Nutella are supplementing my deep fried diet.

Waddya fink?

You're in.

It was the BBQ fish superbo that did it. Plus a wine volume that I estimate amounts to a pink stretched limo load of skank's court shoes.

Anyone else's Wife sitting miffed on the couch as they can't watch Eastenders/BigBrother ?:flag:

Mine is under the patio.

This is either going to be a 10.59 pm update with 2 or 3 signings, or bugger all and then an interview with PF tomorrow about how "a couple of deals didn't come through, we had irons in the fire, lots of folk worked really hard, we're disappointed nothing came off"

Then we'll sign McFadden as a free agent

:fenlon

sixtwo
C'mon tae **** rod! I'm in turkey. It's after midnight and I'm dying to know who we've signed! I'm hoping for McCourt. Anyone know if that is likely

She's sky+'d it :greengrin

reidy
31-08-2012, 09:05 PM
Starting to fear we won't sing anyone now.

nobody in methinks

McGowan at murray park now too

31-08-2012, 09:06 PM
I'm just in and seen this thread. Is there any point to reading it. 37 pages :eek: and as far as I know we've no signed anyone. Really starting to brick it as we are really short in all departments.

Careful what you wish for, we've signed some absolute horrors close to the deadline previously.

Oh I don't know, a fair bit of it has covered family-making related activites.....well, not the spectacular onanist terminology bits perhaps.

We only sing when we're winning.:boo hoo:

DAVE1875

:singing:

Happy now?

Hank Schrader
31-08-2012, 09:07 PM
nobody in methinks

Methinks you will be wrong.

James.
LOL Templeton and McGowan at Ibrox tonight. Don't think I've ever been so pleased to hear that Rangers are signing players.

Get it round ya Jambos :thumbsup:

Templeton AND McGowan at Murray Park just now.

According to earlier reports, McGowan had no intention of going to Rangers but he seems to have had a change of heart.

Really don't get this at all. :confused:

C'mon tae **** rod! I'm in turkey. It's after midnight and I'm dying to know who we've signed! I'm hoping for McCourt. Anyone know if that is likely
If there's a McCourt on the teamsheet, Tam will think he's cracked it.

31-08-2012, 09:08 PM
Is there any point to reading it.

Matter of taste, really.

If you're after transfer action action action, then no.

Buy another telly :wink:.

Kickback is down :faf:

reidy
:singing:

Happy now?
No just the one aint enough

http://gifs.gifbin.com/280sw007883.gif

31-08-2012, 09:09 PM
transferred to Murray Park? :cb

She's sky+'d it :greengrin

So was mine but i cancelled eastenders so i could watch the transfer window slamming shut :greengrin

I've also bagged the laptop.

If i'm being honest , i'm thinking she thinks i'm a prick :greengrin

Mine is under the patio.

There's a Mrs Racing Snake? A little Puff Adder to your King Cobra as it were?

machibby
http://youtu.be/-HRqvjcscr8

31-08-2012, 09:10 PM
Getting pissed off with the lack action from Hibs.

I have one of those. She's so miffed that its impaired her beer serving skills. There may be little or no hole tonight.

There's a Mrs Racing Snake? A little Puff Adder to your King Cobra as it were?

Nah, I'm just a single man who lives for two days of the year. Today and 31st January. Bliss.

Buy another telly :wink:.

Mate , we did. Its now in the boys room for his xbox :wtf:

DAVE1875

:singing: :singing: :singing: :singing: :singing: :singing: :singing: :singing: :singing: :singing:

That better?

31-08-2012, 09:11 PM
Worried now. Cmon Hibs!!!

31-08-2012, 09:11 PM
There may be little or no hole tonight.

:faf: I love the qualification. :faf:

31-08-2012, 09:12 PM
Did Bassett seriously just question Jim White? How disrespectful :bitchy:

Lets see how much of a jambo you are now McGowan ya ****ing ****.

:music::music:

Macaroon
31-08-2012, 09:13 PM
Just spent a god 5 hours reading this whole thread and I can safely say that even if we end up signing absolutely no-one I'm so happy that I did. Absolutely hilarious stuff.

Top it off with some signings Petrie! :cb

No signings by 11 and I'm walking to Pilrig to score some skag.

I am going to be one of the first to break ranks and say that if Hibs dont make a big signing now after that teaser on the fishul website this morning i am going to actually cry.

31-08-2012, 09:14 PM
Speaking of tellies :greengrin
We decided to get one for our room to drown out the noise of our frantic lovemaking but now the boy has nabbed it i just use my vuvuzela :trumpet::nanasplit:

What about the McGivern loan from Man City? Is that still on?

Mcgivern confirmed.

dmc1875
Ryan McGivern signed. Better not be the only business. Nout to get excited abut there!:rolleyes:

:faf: I love the qualification. :faf:

Well, passive aggressive hole is not good. Not good at all.

Twiglet
At last!!!:thumbsup:

31-08-2012, 09:15 PM

I've already earmarked a gram of Tate & Lyle sugar from the cupboard to hoover up my nostrils if nobody is announced. It's my version of a silent protest. Mental I am, absolutely mental.

We decided to get one for our room to drown out the noise of our frantic lovemaking but now the boy has nabbed it i just use my vuvuzela :trumpet::nanasplit:

Looking at Jim and her pappers hasnt been too bad a night even if Hibs sign no-one.

Looking like just the one in then. McGivern.

Mcgivern confirmed.:thumbsup::flag:

Looking forward to kickback getting back up and running.

Reading a couple of thousands yams thoughts on entering the real world that every other SPL team, bar Celtic, is living in will be most enjoyable.

Bottom 6 for them this year I think

Side Note: the FIFA 13 ad's give me a slight semi.

31-08-2012, 09:16 PM

Right, we've had beer, we've had wine, we've had crisps and we've had crisp-based rolls. But this ***** just got real.

I think you'll find she prefers your peni5.

I have one of those. She's so miffed that its impaired her beer serving skills. There may be little or no hole tonight.

Nip over to Pedantics patio. Might still be a wee bit warm:hmmm:

Yes. A ****ing signing at Last

http://i746.photobucket.com/albums/xx104/whodat1234/smilies/28j9quu.gif

Looking at Jim and her pappers hasnt been too bad a night even if Hibs sign no-one.

To paraphrase Jerry Maguire, you had me at "looking at Jim"...............

31-08-2012, 09:17 PM
I think you'll find she prefers your peni5.

How the f*** you know that ?:worms:

Looking like just the one in then. McGivern.

Where?

Had to put my dog down today, had him since a pup and it was a total shock. Gutted. Came on here and this thread has been a total breath of fresh air for me, great banter. Thank you hibs.net! And come on hibs, ffs cheer me up some more!

As my bit of service to .Net posters...heres a wee device that a number may get great benefit from given tonights main topic

http://store.apple.com/uk/product/TX157ZM/A?afid=p228%7CGBUK&cid=AOS-UK-CSE-GoogleBase

To paraphrase Jerry Maguire, you had me at "looking at Jim"...............

Well, its tough... Charming smiling Jim or a cracking set....

31-08-2012, 09:18 PM
At last a signing, welcome Ryan

Is McGivern on loan or signed?

Mcgivern confirmed.

Hmmm I ask Rod for a signing every 15 minutes and then this announcement comes at almost exactly 10.15.

Spooky.

Where?

Text from the club.

Mcgivern confirmed.

That's a start.

At least two more please :aok:

Loan.

31-08-2012, 09:19 PM
Hmmm I ask Rod for a signing every 15 minutes and then this announcement comes at almost exactly 10.15.

Spooky.

Up it to 2 every 15 minutes then!

Good times.

Loan. Until January.

BREAKING NEWS:

Peroni's almost gone. Lowering myself to tins of Carling as I can't face the hangover Gin would bring.

In other news, Minestrone cup-a-soup's are loverlee.

6 month loan deal.

Loan until jan 2013.

Loan until January

31-08-2012, 09:20 PM
Since its just a loan I'm no counting it. Away to Pilrig for some horse.

Spooky.

Keep holding Rod's head under water and we should get 3 more by 11.

S.sct
;3346761']Had to put my dog down today, had him since a pup and it was a total shock. Gutted. Came on here and this thread has been a total breath of fresh air for me, great banter. Thank you hibs.net! And come on hibs, ffs cheer me up some more!

Sorry to hear that man, glad the banter has cheered you up

Pix I've seen of McGivern suggest he's a trifle portly. With Deegan and Kuqi in similar condition, the treadmill and sauna bills could mount up!

That reminds me, Stephen Dobbie has signed for Brighton. Excellent move for him.

BarneyK
brian mclauchlin ‏@BBCBMcLauchlin
There is no deal agreed between Hearts and Rangers for Ryan McGowan. Gets boss Ally Mccoist attempting to convince him would be good move.

Is that not a prerequisite for the cosy wee chat?

I'm sinking out of date Budweiser so there's a good chance I'll die before midnight. From laughter. At Hearts.

31-08-2012, 09:21 PM
4/5 month loan. Inspiring.

31-08-2012, 09:21 PM
Just a wee reminder about i-spy folks.............

http://www.hibs.net/vaispy.php

If you subscribe to this thread you can get i-spy updates for this thread only.

31-08-2012, 09:22 PM
Sorry to hear that man, glad the banter has cheered you up

Agreed, glad we could help.

Do we really NEED any new players anyway? :dunno:

Can't say this is overly exciting to be honest.

4 month loan deal. :rolleyes:

dmc1875
The Romanov must go brigade are out in full force across the road :greengrin

Loan until January. Not getting carried away with this one.

What about the McGivern loan from Man City? Is that still on?

STV tea time news said we had signed him but hibs had'nt announced it yet. wonder if they are leaving us hanging till 5 to 11 then we'll see a flurry of tweets.

p.s since everyone seemd interested im lying in ma scratcher drinking a jack d a coke, so far today ive had 2 cheese, ham and chipotle sauce sannys. HP crisps, a cookies and cream kit kat, 10 chicken bites, 10 jalepeano poppers, pork stroganoff, roast tatties some green **** think it was broccoli, some peanut butter ice cream and a shape yogurt.

oh aye also ripped the heed aff it and not sure im reading the secret rooms advert lady right but she gets right on ma tits anaw to the stage i make the ball n chain turn turn the telly over.

and i love georgie porter :) happy last 40 minutes guys its going to be exciting :wink:

31-08-2012, 09:23 PM

Check our last fixture for that answer.

Heard both, but for me 'ham shank' retains the common touch.

It was a 'Barclays' in my day.

Been working flat out behind the scenes to bring you some rumour fodder that won't happen and in the midst of this, I sent out a chaser email to a 'source' and starting scratching the old veg whilst I awaited their reply. Then this secret escapes talk happened and I notice that I've inflicted a nasty abrasion upon my person. Really chafes an' all.

Popping out now for some soothing bepanthamen or nivea or failing that, yoghurt.

Stephen Dobbie has signed for Brighton. Excellent move for him.

Could be a big player etc.

James.
31-08-2012, 09:24 PM
4/5 month loan. Inspiring.

You'd rather Kujabi at LB then? :wink:

Agreed, glad we could help.

Me three.

Absolutely love my lab and just recently found out that he has a pretty aggressive tumour on his neck. Not nice. I know the feeling.

Welcome Ryan McGivern, hope he does well. Slight concern is that we are the 6th club he has been loaned out to in his short career.

brian mclauchlin ‏@BBCBMcLauchlin
There is no deal agreed between Hearts and Rangers for Ryan McGowan. Gets boss Ally Mccoist attempting to convince him would be good move.

Is that not a prerequisite for the cosy wee chat?

SSN said hes having a medical

BREAKING NEWS:

Peroni's almost gone. Lowering myself to tins of Carling as I can't face the hangover Gin would bring.

In other news, Minestrone cup-a-soup's are loverlee.

I've had so many Topics I'm going to be passing nuts like a demented squirrel for days. I'm moving on to the Limoncello. It seems the right call for my crossover of desperation and hope. Beginning to panic with just 35 mins to go.

HibeeN
31-08-2012, 09:25 PM

Instead of bringing in new players, Hibs need to maximise the resources already at their disposal...:wink:

Hibby Riki
31-08-2012, 09:25 PM
that's a start.

At least two more please :aok:

we want more!!!!!!!

31-08-2012, 09:26 PM
Signed till January 2013, good long deal :agree:

Have we become so short term in outlook that 4 months now counts as a good long deal?

DevonLoch
McGivern news now on official site

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20120831/mcgivern-joins-on-loan_2262950_2906365

I wish there was cos I've not got one of my own!

I take it McGivern is Irish.

Instead of bringing in new players, Hibs need to maximise the resources already at their disposal...:wink:

Heard our loss is liverpools gain :(

31-08-2012, 09:27 PM
Welcome Ryan McGivern, hope he does well. Slight concern is that we are the 6th club he has been loaned out to in his short career.

He's at Man City, you think he's gonna get a game there any time soon.

Northern Irish.

Right, we've had beer, we've had wine, we've had crisps and we've had crisp-based rolls. But this ***** just got real.

FFS! :rolleyes:

http://www.pagen.com/krisprolls

31-08-2012, 09:28 PM

booshsutton

Damn right it is, I just mixed a White Russian

Have we become so short term in outlook that 4 months now counts as a good long deal?

Was meant with a nudge nudge wink wink, but I do realise it won't be read as such, I'm happy with his signing though. :greengrin

Minder
The Romanov must go brigade are out in full force across the road :greengrin

Its the VLAD way, they are full of beans after Liverpool performances then bang, squeeze their nuts and remind them whose the daddy.

Not long before an open letter is penned.

And tomorrow, its Dundee !

One last fag break to keep me going until the 11pm finish.

McGurning not in the squad for Parkhead.

Northern Irish.

Same thing, isn't it?

Wait...

STV tea time news said we had signed him but hibs had'nt announced it yet. wonder if they are leaving us hanging till 5 to 11 then we'll see a flurry of tweets.

p.s since everyone seemd interested im lying in ma scratcher drinking a jack d a coke, so far today ive had 2 cheese, ham and chipotle sauce sannys. HP crisps, a cookies and cream kit kat, 10 chicken bites, 10 jalepeano poppers, pork stroganoff, roast tatties some green **** think it was broccoli, some peanut butter ice cream and a shape yogurt.

oh aye also ripped the heed aff it and not sure im reading the secret rooms advert lady right but she gets right on ma tits anaw to the stage i make the ball n chain turn turn the telly over.

and i love georgie porter :) happy last 40 minutes guys its going to be exciting :wink:

What, with the wife there? Doesn't she see that as either her job or totally unacceptable behaviour? Full marks though. The food alone would kill lesser men. Wait, do you have a colostomy bag because that's cheating?

31-08-2012, 09:29 PM
FFS! :rolleyes:

http://www.pagen.com/krisprolls

i though that said krisp polis!

its been a long day.

31-08-2012, 09:29 PM
Was meant with a nudge nudge wink wink, but I do realise it won't be read as such, I'm happy with his signing though. :greengrin

31-08-2012, 09:30 PM

While he's away out for a fag, should we change the thread title to "In 8, Out 4"? :devil:

I'm not sure the climax will be at the eleventh hour. Hibs don't announce until registrations are lodged normally. Only when we get that transfer deadline day round up news item on the fishy, can we be sure that we lost out on several players.

dmc1875
C'mon Hibs fingers oot! One more in at least please!!

PETRIE GET IT SORTED! TACHE OOT! :grr: OR YOU'LL BE GETTIN' ONE OF THESE! :fenlon

Id genuinely like to have seen Stephens get a run in the team instead of these fancy dans :grr:

31-08-2012, 09:31 PM
Just heard from a reliable source:

Murray on for Miller.

ehf
'Thrashing one out' is another.

You can't beat "a quick J Arthur" IMO.

Anyone else old enough to remember Joanne Whalley in "Edge of Darkness"? Or a young Imogen Stubbs?

http://t0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSPeOG7cXE_E7V2I_hQQZCZxx4yE7s9F BbJoPqQnHWJVIiqQYtG Aha

31-08-2012, 09:32 PM
Id genuinely like to have seen Stephens get a run in the team instead of these fancy dans :grr:

He wears blue boots, everyone knows they are the fastest

smashing cock away to palace on loan

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20120831/stephens-leaves-hibernian_2262950_2906046

Seems Stephens was known as 'Big Denz'. Armed with this new found info, I now feel we've made a catastrophic mistake in letting him go. Unless we sign David Luiz to replace him, of course.

Goodwillie signs for crystal palace on loan

While he's away out for a fag, should we change the thread title to "In 8, Out 4"? :devil:

What, with the wife there? Doesn't she see that as either her job or totally unacceptable behaviour? Full marks though. The food alone would kill lesser men. Wait, do you have a colostomy bag because that's cheating?

:faf: im basing all of what i said over the course of the day.... not all in one sitting :wink:

31-08-2012, 09:33 PM
Just heard from a reliable source:

Murray on for Miller.

Classic! Can't believe people still remember that! :greengrin

31-08-2012, 09:33 PM

I'm really quite pished now. If you do that I will forget and then believe it when I see it. What the hell, do it anyway.

31-08-2012, 09:34 PM

How dare you, Sir?

http://gifs.gifbin.com/2yu3sw37748.gif

You can't beat "a quick J Arthur" IMO.

Anyone else old enough to remember Joanne Whalley in "Edge of Darkness"? Or a young Imogen Stubbs?

Phwoaaaaaaaaarrrrr. Oh yes.

31-08-2012, 09:35 PM

If you did. :not worth

http://t0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSPeOG7cXE_E7V2I_hQQZCZxx4yE7s9F BbJoPqQnHWJVIiqQYtG Aha

Brilliant, I've sat here manfully for 14 hours and all we've got to show for it is a 14 year old albino. Up yours, Petrie :fenlon

31-08-2012, 09:36 PM
smashing cock away to palace on loan

Brilliant, I've sat here manfully for 14 hours and all we've got to show for it is a 14 year old albino. Up yours, Petrie :fenlon

F****** Classic

McGurning not in the squad for Parkhead.

You spelt 'O'Hanlon' wrong.

James.
31-08-2012, 09:37 PM

:top marksI loled at that one.

Classic! Can't believe people still remember that! :greengrin

We should never forget our history :greengrin

And I think it might be a wig too. Or glued on.

Ha Ha:top marks

31-08-2012, 09:38 PM
Who is Kris Prolls?

A winger??

Niffy

Was he no' the radge from Da Vinci Code that whipped himself when he was bad ?

The whole *** Hibs squad will be skinned alive soon...

:top marks:greengrin Gay aswell

31-08-2012, 09:39 PM
'Even the best hotels don't wan't empty beds'

SHUT UP OR I'LL PUT YOU IN A HOLE.

How disappointing has this transfer day been. Another left back for 6 months.

So with 18 minutes left are we giving up on Taiwo, McCourt, any other?

31-08-2012, 09:40 PM
Goodwillie signs for crystal palace on loan

Are you sure because the kickbackers were 110% sure he was on his way to Hearts for a season long loan you :rotflmao:

How disappointing has this transfer day been. Another left back for 6 months.

The next Jonathan Grounds apparently :cb

Looks like he's been in a few films ;-)

'Even the empty hotels don't wan't empty beds'

SHUT UP OR R'ABLIN WILL PUT IT IN YOUR HOLE.

Fixed.

Unless Petrie's after the whole cast? It was a very successful film...

Maybe the guy on crutches will be next.

31-08-2012, 09:41 PM

You'll end up in a hole with all the lager you've drank, and it wont be a birds!!! :wink: :greengrin

31-08-2012, 09:41 PM

It's a Friday night, you're half jaked, well fed and you've had a 14 year old albino before 11.00 pm yet you're complaining?

Changed days.

31-08-2012, 09:42 PM

Hiy! You're supposed to keep that quiet!

So with 18 minutes left are we giving up on Taiwo, McCourt, any other?

That was never happening

You'll end up in a hole with all the lager you've drank, and it wont be a birds!!! :wink: :greengrin
But God loves a trier.