View Full Version : The Official Hibernian F.C. Transfer Deadline Day Thread ~ Version 2.0 (In 1, Out 5)
31-08-2012, 03:53 PM
Just been told Taiwo and Mcgivern signed
SSN saying loan deal is done for Mcgivern and that Taiwo is finalising a 2 year deal, but nothing confirmed by the club yet.
Leishy1995
31-08-2012, 03:53 PM
Taaaiwo
Dombie
31-08-2012, 03:54 PM
Why is it always Celtic and Rangers we hear about and then ten seconds on the rest of Scotland?
Aren't we just a figment of our own imagination? I thought nothing existed outside Glasgow!
31-08-2012, 03:56 PM
Would that be instead of tanning the fish man's ass? :hilarious
In addition to.
31-08-2012, 03:58 PM
I'm going to call that a majority. Let's be 'aving you!
I can't really hit the medicinal stuff until ODS nipper one has been retrieved from Brownies at 8pm. After that I can get Brown Owled out of my tree.
It will be a nightmare when I go up there, all the Brownie leaders are always mental for transfer deadline day information. It will be 'he's a 5hite signing this' and 'those two are farquing terrible loan deals that' all the while. They won't get a badge awarded all night for the transfer chat. They will definately be pumping me for whatever juicy morsels I can give them after being locked up in a church hall for an hour and a half with no .net or radio feed to keep them informed. In fact it could get nasty if I don't make sure I can give them a decent update. That Snowy Owl can cut up rough.
31-08-2012, 03:59 PM
In addition to.
Instead of you're irn-bru or beer you might tan
31-08-2012, 04:01 PM
I can't really hit the medicinal stuff until ODS nipper one has been retrieved from Brownies at 8pm. After that I can get Brown Owled out of my tree.
It will be a nightmare when I go up there, all the Brownie leaders are always mental for transfer deadline day information. It will be 'he's a 5hite signing this' and 'those two are farquing terrible loan deals that' all the while. They won't get a badge awarded all night for the transfer chat. They will definately be pumping me for whatever juicy morsels I can give them after being locked up in a church hall for an hour and a half with no .net or radio feed to keep them informed. In fact it could get nasty if I don't make sure I can give them a decent update. That Snowy Owl can cut up rough.
Oh no, not another one............:greengrin
hibee-shtuggie
there are songs a-plenty for Taiwo already... "i'm only gonna break break the break break the hearts"
As long as Brown Owl doesn't get called into the action, you'll be fine. If Brown Owl gets disturbed, a pumping will be the least of your troubles etc etc etc.
31-08-2012, 04:02 PM
there are songs a-plenty for Taiwo already... "i'm only gonna break break the break break the hearts"
Love it.
31-08-2012, 04:03 PM
:applause:
31-08-2012, 04:05 PM
For some reason that sounds suspiciously like Rick Ghastly to me.
31-08-2012, 04:05 PM
Leaving work this evening:
"Are you coming to the pub?"
"No, it's transfer deadline day."
"What does that mean?"
"It's the last day that football clubs can buy players, so I have to watch Sky Sports News for seven hours."
"What are you expecting to happen?"
"Probably nothing."
"Oh. See you on Monday."
31-08-2012, 04:07 PM
"What does that mean?"
"It's the last day that football club's can buy players, so I have to watch Sky Sports News for seven hours."
"Probably nothing."
"Oh. See you on Monday."
Some people just don't understand what today really means, do they? They need shooting at once. At f******g once!!
HibeeMG
31-08-2012, 04:07 PM
Whoever's in charge of the 'fishul website is such a tease.
That's two new articles put up in the last half an hour, neither of which have any signing news.
Don't they know that people* are sitting there all day wearing out the refresh button?
* when I say 'people' I mean me
31-08-2012, 04:08 PM
"What does that mean?"
"It's the last day that football club's can buy players, so I have to watch Sky Sports News for seven hours."
"Probably nothing."
"Oh. See you on Monday."
See when you distill it down to its basest elements, it does seem ludicrous, but it's about much, much more than that. Did you pimp out this Pulitzer Prize standard thread?
hibee-shtuggie
31-08-2012, 04:08 PM
its not great... but there must be some other gems from his excellent song catalogue...
31-08-2012, 04:09 PM
Oh no, not another one............:greengrin
Yes, they will ruthlessly suck me dry of insight.
(is that enough double-entendre?)
31-08-2012, 04:09 PM
Some people just don't understand what today really means, do they? They need shooting at once. At f******g once!!
Ooof, I've just seen that misplaced apostrophe in my post. I knew it was a bad idea to drink on such an important day.
31-08-2012, 04:10 PM
"What does that mean?"
"It's the last day that football clubs can buy players, so I have to watch Sky Sports News for seven hours."
"Probably nothing."
"Oh. See you on Monday."
Untermenschen. Proles. Bet they know who the Big Brother celeb contestants were though. Oiks.
31-08-2012, 04:12 PM
I'm still waiting for there to be a celebrity version of Celebrity Big Brother :I'm waiti
See when you distill it down to its basest elements, it does seem ludicrous, but it's about much, much more than that. Did you pimp out this Pulitzer Prize standard thread?
5hit yes, you HAD to have bummed up the thread?
Far too complex to explain. Bear in mind that the person I was talking to (a) is a woman, (b) has no interest in football, and (c) is Italian. Her seeing Jim White would be like Native Americans seeing the first white settlers.
And then Jim would give her syphilis.
31-08-2012, 04:13 PM
I'm still waiting for there to be a celebrity version of Celebrity Big Brother :I'm waiti
Where there is Geordie Shore and Desperate Scousewives, Celebrity Celebrity Big Brother is sure to follow.
31-08-2012, 04:13 PM
Far too complex to explain. Bear in mind that the person I was talking to (a) is a woman, (b) has no interest in football, and (c) is Italian. Her seeing Jim White would be like Native Americans seeing the first white settlers.
Jim White is a virginal saint!!!!!!!!! :grr:
31-08-2012, 04:14 PM
Not until they change the programme to its proper title - Bunch o' ****s
Jim White is a vaginal saint!!!!!!!!! :grr:
Fixed.
Prawn Sandwich
So as I understand it so far......
Taiwo signed out right
Mcgivern signed on season long loan
Two laddies out on loan to East Fife
Booth on a season long loan to Livingston.
Anything else?
31-08-2012, 04:15 PM
Yes, they will ruthlessly suck me dry of insight.
(is that enough double-entendre?)
Ooh Matron :wink:
31-08-2012, 04:16 PM
Or get horribly murdered with short axes....:tee hee:
Taiwo signed out right
Anything else?
Neither of the above in bold are confirmed as yet
Ooh Matron :wink:
lol he's gonny pump her
31-08-2012, 04:17 PM
Taiwo signed out right
Anything else?
As there's naff all on the official site re: new signings, I'm focusing on beer, formulating a good explanation why I need to have my laptop + hooky stream on all night to the football hating missus and clock watching until Jim White takes the stage.
King Dominique
BROADFOOT and MGivern YES PLEASE that would be second best back four in SPL ! :wink::pfgwa
Taiwo signed out right
Anything else?
You missed out the whole bit about the Brownies. And the Jacksie-plundering episode of the fish man.
Hank Schrader
31-08-2012, 04:18 PM
Don't ever, EVER, refer to Rick as ghastly.
He's much worse than that...
31-08-2012, 04:18 PM
lol he's gonny pump her
The original of this remains my favourite ever post on .net
31-08-2012, 04:19 PM
Don't ever, EVER, refer to Rick as ghastly.
He's much worse than that...
He'd never let you down though. Or desert you for that matter.
http://4.bp.blogspot.com/-W8TMZFwQovk/UA-9EOpxMMI/AAAAAAAACzo/SHfkiGLvnWY/s1600/rick-astley.jpg
31-08-2012, 04:19 PM
BROADFOOT and MGivern YES PLEASE that would be second best back four in SPL ! :wink::pfgwa
I can ALMOST make Jam Tart out of your name as an anagram.
31-08-2012, 04:20 PM
The original of this remains my favourite ever post on .net
Where is it? You mean on this thread or elsewhere?
31-08-2012, 04:21 PM
I can ALMOST make Jam Tart out of your name as an anagram.
Somewhere out there, there is a chap named Colin Wan*er who has unfortunately realised his name is an anagram of Neil Warnock. Gutted.
31-08-2012, 04:23 PM
The Ian Murray honeymoon thread. I daresay it's no longer findable, and if that's the case we should all mourn its loss.
Basically lots of people using mild but blatant innuendo and then someone (edit: Zlatan) just drops that one-liner.
31-08-2012, 04:23 PM
It was on the Ian Murray honeymoon innuendo free-for-all thread - there's a couple of pages of stuff about hard tackles from behind, box-to-box, grass on the pitch, etc, then zlatan weighs in with 'lol he's gonnae pump her'.
31-08-2012, 04:24 PM
Somewhere out there, there is a chap named Colin Wan*er who has unfortunately realised his name is an anagram of Neil Warnock. Gutted.
Now that is very funny. And, no bottoms were abused in the making of that joke.
The Ian Murray honeymoon thread. I daresay it's no longer findable, and if that's the case we should all mourn its loss.
Basically lots of people saying "Oh that's nice, Murray has got married and now he's off on his honeymoon" "Hope he has a nice time and comes back relaxed and ready to go for next season" etc etc etc, and then someone just drops that one-liner.
Well it was true eh. :greengrin
http://4.bp.blogspot.com/-W8TMZFwQovk/UA-9EOpxMMI/AAAAAAAACzo/SHfkiGLvnWY/s1600/rick-astley.jpg
:greengrin:greengrin
It was on the Ian Murray honeymoon innuendo free-for-all thread - there's a couple of pages of stuff about hard tackles from behind, box-to-box, grass on the pitch, etc, then zlatan weighs in with 'lol he's gonnae pump her'.
The timing, delivery and effect of it was absolutely outstanding!!!
And she invited you to the pub but you turned her down :confused:
31-08-2012, 04:27 PM
May I refer you to point (b)?
Plus, the only Italian woman for me is Andrea Pirlo.
A + C - B = Nae chance. She sounds like a neurotic psycho. Nonshiny is well rid and, to me at least, has expertly dodged a bullet.
Going to now have to take a moment to wipe clean my keyboard and screen after covering it in saliva and snot from laughing so hard.
That is comedic genius...beyond Frankie Boyle....
31-08-2012, 04:28 PM
Going to now have to take a moment to wipe clean my keyboard and screen after covering it in saliva and snot from laughing so hard.
That is comedic genius...beyond Frankie Boyle....
It was glorious, I laughed solidly for about ten minutes when I read that particular thread and witnessed zlatan's epic one-liner.
31-08-2012, 04:29 PM
I don't think we will sign anyone.
31-08-2012, 04:31 PM
I don't think we will sign anyone.
Source??? :greengrin:greengrin
Hank Schrader
31-08-2012, 04:31 PM
I don't think the Oxford Concise Dictionery has the words to describe how utterly sexual that photo is.
31-08-2012, 04:32 PM
Did we decide anything on pi55ing? Get up and got to the bathroom, wear incontenence pants and stay right where you are or go for the balls-out do nothing at all and just sit there pi5hing yourself? For clarity's sake we're off Ian Murray now and back to transfer day deadline etiquette.
31-08-2012, 04:33 PM
It was glorious, I laughed solidly for about ten minutes when I read that particular thread and witnessed zlatan's epic one-liner.
Does anyone have a link?
31-08-2012, 04:34 PM
Bendtner wearing a rollneck under a suit. Now, the phrase 'not Hibs class' gets thrown around a lot, but Jesus...
Matty_Jack04
31-08-2012, 04:35 PM
Did we decide anything on pi55ing? Get up and got to the bathroom, wear incontenence pants and stay right where you are or go for the balls-out do nothing at all and just sit there pi5hing yourself? For clarity's sake we're off Ian Murray now and back to transfer day deadline etiquette.
Its all about comfort mate Iv been soiling in the corner of the room so as to still hear what's going on and so the mrs doesn't stand on anything when she brings me my tea
DanTheMan
Huddersfield have enquired about a £2.5m double deal for Johnny Russell and Gary MacKay-Steven - Twitter
I don't think the Oxford Concise Dictionery has the words to describe how utterly sexual that photo is.
I think it may all be in the hand/arm positioning. Or perhaps the vertigo inducing nature of the quiff.
31-08-2012, 04:37 PM
So:
WILLIAMS, Antel
CLANCY, Maybury
McPAKE, Stephens
HANLON, O'Hanlon
McGIVERN, Kujabi
WOTHERSPOON, Sproule
DEEGAN, Claros
TAIWO, Stevenson
CAIRNEY, Stanton
GRIFFITHS, Handling
KUQI, Doyle, Caldwell
Would still very much like to see a Winger & a CB.
31-08-2012, 04:37 PM
Bendtner wearing a rollneck under a suit. Now, the phrase 'not Hibs class' gets thrown around a lot, but Jesus...
Reminded me of a 1980s German Olympian going to the after-event dinner.
31-08-2012, 04:38 PM
I concur, five minutes with that laddie and he'd have a face like a plasterer's radio.
Its all about comfort mate Iv been soiling in the corner of the room so as to still hear what's going on and so the mrs doesn't stand on anything when she brings me my tea
To quote from Jurassic Park, "You clever girl". It's what Glade and Shake n Vac were made for.
Matty_Jack04
So:
WILLIAMS, Antel
CLANCY, Maybury
McPAKE, Stephens
HANLON, O'Hanlon
McGIVERN, Kujabi
WOTHERSPOON, Sproule
DEEGAN, Claros
TAIWO, Stevenson
CAIRNEY, Stanton
GRIFFITHS, Handling
KUQI, Doyle, Caldwell
Would still very much like to see a Winger & a CB.
Broadfoot can sign outside the window.....
31-08-2012, 04:39 PM
I concur, five minutes with that laddie and he'd have a face like a plasterer's radio.
That's just so wrong. It's painter's bench surely?
31-08-2012, 04:40 PM
Twitter saying Stephens to Barnet?
31-08-2012, 04:41 PM
As long as it's not with us, I have an irrational hatred for the horse-faced, egg-exploding mongrel.
31-08-2012, 04:42 PM
Either way, he's getting it :aok:
dirtydirk
31-08-2012, 04:42 PM
Has Stephens signed for barnet?
31-08-2012, 04:43 PM
and i for one hope he does, but i think we have a better chance of winning this seasons league cup to be honest :(
tomhorn
31-08-2012, 04:46 PM
This thread is handy just to check into just to see the latest facts. Great thats its no clogged up with absolute Tom Kite like stuff aboot Rick eff Astley and that...
Matty_Jack04
31-08-2012, 04:46 PM
As long as it's not with us, I have an irrational hatred for the horse-faced, egg-exploding mongrel.
Im with you hopeless player I'm praying for someone to sign him
31-08-2012, 04:47 PM
I know it is bad form for transfer window deadline day (twdd) but it now appears I am required to both externally source two new car tyres AND internally source the Brownie uniform for nipper one in the next 30 minutes. And that with the whole having-a-pi5h matter still unresolved.
Back later. You can leave a glass of port and a revolver for me on the table in the room next door so i can do the decent thing if the gaffe is irretrievable.
This time in January we'd already signed about 4 or 5 players I think.
It also amassed 42,510 visitors and 776 posts. Can it be beaten today? Stay tuned. And er, post a lot.
This thread is handy just to check into just to see the latest facts. Great thats its no clogged up with absolute Tom Kite like stuff aboot Rick eff Astley and that...
http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?244491-Transfer-rumours-done-deals-for-31-08-2012-only
31-08-2012, 04:48 PM
It's Richard Astley to you, dear boy.
31-08-2012, 04:49 PM
This time in January we'd already signed about 4 or 5 players I think.
It also amassed 42,510 visitors and 776 posts. Can it be beaten today? Stay tuned. And er, post a lot.
That thread is the only genuine JFK 'where were you?' moment of our generation.
Matty_Jack04
31-08-2012, 04:50 PM
http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=LKpnZ7cwWuY
31-08-2012, 04:51 PM
We literally MUST have another CB lined up if we're letting Stephens go.
31-08-2012, 04:51 PM
True, though the Calendar thread similarly applies albeit over the time window of about a year.
31-08-2012, 04:53 PM
We literally MUST have another CB lined up if we're letting Stephens go.
Yep - O'Hanlon :panic:
31-08-2012, 04:54 PM
I have sepia-tinged memories of that day; what an occasion. 12 hours plus of relentless tent-pitching moments in the collective underpants of hibs.net. To the outsider it would have looked like we were camping out such was the ferocity of our constant state of arousal.
31-08-2012, 04:55 PM
Just to really upset the apple cart, I've always used "a painter's radio" in this fairly unique context.
Hank Schrader
31-08-2012, 04:57 PM
Tom Kite gives me the horn an aw likes.
Sexy man.
31-08-2012, 04:58 PM
From the Daily Record live updates:
17:49 We have a tip-off from Scott Forsyth that Rangers will be signing David Templeton and Ivan Sproule.
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-transfer-news/live-click-here-for-all-the-moves-deals-1291381
31-08-2012, 05:00 PM
Right. Nailed the tyres, how impressive is that? Off to hunt the Brownie uniform now. Frikkin bladder's about to explode tho'...
31-08-2012, 05:00 PM
17:49 We have a tip-off from Scott Forsyth that Rangers will be signing David Templeton and Ivan Sproule.
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-transfer-news/live-click-here-for-all-the-moves-deals-1291381
Ok, NOW I'm aroused.
31-08-2012, 05:03 PM
They'll need to pay a fee for Ivan
VPHIBEE
31-08-2012, 05:04 PM
If we get any cash for Sproule ****ing Result. Best bit of business so far.
31-08-2012, 05:06 PM
please let the Sproule story be true.
BBC Scotland's Brian McLauchlin"Rangers are back in for Hearts David Templeton. Clubs close to agreeing a deal..."
Now, then.
Leighonel
Surely if this happens we will see a winger coming in.
Hank Schrader
He has lost that blistering pace he had when he first played for us. Without that he is no longer SPL level. If we get some cash for him then its a good bit of business.
31-08-2012, 05:07 PM
They'll need to pay a fee for Ivan
We should be paying them to take him off our hands! Pish player!
Templeton would be off his head to go to Ibrox.
Would be good unfortunately to have Sproule off the wage bill, but Rangers? In the words of Gareth Gates,
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7KmOfzbVYvA
:boo hoo:
Just finalised the prix fixe menu for tea tonight:
Starter - dry toast
Main course - beans on toast w/ brown sauce OR cheese on toast w/ Branston pickle
Dessert - Nutella on toast OR lime marmalade on toast
It's an audacious menu, but as long as there aren't too many covers I think I can pull it off.
31-08-2012, 05:08 PM
If we get any cash for Sproule ****ing Result. Best bit of business so far.
Hopefully Rod will ensure it's strictly on a cash up front basis when we're dealing with that mob.
davcar
31-08-2012, 05:09 PM
Ivan can go to them only for Cash On Delivery!!
31-08-2012, 05:10 PM
Starter - dry toast
Main course - beans on toast w/ brown sauce OR cheese on toast w/ Branston pickle
It's an audacious menu, but as long as there aren't too many covers I think I can pull it off.
That's your match winner right there. It's got Pat Stanton written all over it.
31-08-2012, 05:11 PM
I'm going to end up burning my fresh fish I cant keep my eyes off this thread :greengrin
Matty_Jack04
31-08-2012, 05:11 PM
That will end up being a mutual termination tomorrow straight to the zombies
31-08-2012, 05:12 PM
Brownies sorted. Back around 8.15
Ivan the Terrible / Attilla the Hun.
Which was which again? I'm often getting my murderous historical figures mixed up...
Mark79
Fingers crossed ivan goes as he adds nothing, however leaves us no wingers apart from galbraith who is just as bad as ivan. Hopefully a winger is lined up.
31-08-2012, 05:13 PM
Starter - dry toast
Sounds delightful. I've been promised all kinds of kitchen wizardry from the missus (I mean food you filthmongerers) as I cooked last night, but the thoughtless wench is away faffing about on SKYPE. :grr:
The best I can hope for is to stave off the hunger pangs by concentrating on this thread........
31-08-2012, 05:14 PM
Twitter saying Stephens to Barnet?
Please , PLEASE be true. JUST PLEASE BE TRUE.
31-08-2012, 05:14 PM
Fingers crossed ivan goes as he adds nothing, however leaves us no wingers apart from galbraith who is just as bad as ivan. Hopefully a winger is lined up.
IMO Sproule is a bevy merchant and a trouble maker, Galbraith is just a sick note......... get rid:agree:
31-08-2012, 05:15 PM
My reserve stash of Budweiser has a sell by date of 3rd August 2012. Whilst I'm absolutely raging at this as it was only recently purchased, I still feel compelled to drink it. Copiously.
I'm also resisting temptation to head out to some of the finer hostelries in Tranent.
31-08-2012, 05:17 PM
Surely if they want him, and he wants to go, we'll just let him go on a free. Good news for all parties.
31-08-2012, 05:18 PM
Surely if they want him, and he wants to go, we'll just let him go on a free. Good news for all parties.
It'll be a free transfer, but Rod will sneak in a sell-on clause.
Matty_Jack04
Sounds delightful. I've been promised all kinds of kitchen wizardry from the missus (I mean food you filthmongerers) as I cooked last night, but the thoughtless wench is away faffing about on SKYPE. :grr:
The best I can hope for is to stave off the hunger pangs by concentrating on this thread........
Spaghetti meatballs currently on the go then I'm getting in on the beers
Where is big-mo tonight?
31-08-2012, 05:19 PM
Ivan the Terrible (a one-time quicksilver Hibernian winger, loved a goal or 3 at Castle Greyskull. Blotted copybook by not getting any better with the passage of time and losing pace, the footballing equivalent of Samson taking a trip to Cheynes) / Attilla the Hun. (Bleach blond Hibernian midfielder, quality on his day, still remembered for keeping Barry Ferguson in his pocket in 2005. Mother's financial issues forced him to kick up a fuss and angle for a move away from the club, with challenging JC to a "6 pack challenge" being the final nail in his coffin. Now a welt with knees made of candyfloss)
Which was which again? I'm often getting my murderous historical figures mixed up...
I hope that clears things up :aok:
31-08-2012, 05:20 PM
Where is big-mo tonight?
He's on the REAL fitba' thread of course!
31-08-2012, 05:21 PM
He's on the f******g WHAT?!?!?!?
31-08-2012, 05:21 PM
Is anyone else accompanying SSN with French pop?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-FYuu5MGrDI
31-08-2012, 05:23 PM
Outside, Sir. I shall have satisfaction!
31-08-2012, 05:23 PM
Rangers are reportedly bidding for David Templeton again, but his Hearts team-mate Ryan McGowan has expressed his desire to stay at Tyncastle.
From Daily Record live update again - one thinking about the money, one considering his career, I think!
31-08-2012, 05:24 PM
He's on the f******g WHAT?!?!?!?
http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?244491-Transfer-rumours-done-deals-for-31-08-2012-only/page3
Check out the last post by Golden Bear.
I never meant it to come to this :boo hoo:
31-08-2012, 05:25 PM
Cheeky bid for Ryan Babel?
Free Transfer.
31-08-2012, 05:25 PM
http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?244491-Transfer-rumours-done-deals-for-31-08-2012-only/page3
Check out the last post by Golden Bear.
I never meant it to come to this :boo hoo:
:fenlon
31-08-2012, 05:27 PM
Just opened a bottle of rose champagne. Bit late to the party thanks go the other half choosing today to move house.
Thankfully sorted the Sky connection last week so got Jim waiting for me.
Bit low on food so could be a takeaway but got a choice of 23 bottles of whisky for after the champagne.
31-08-2012, 05:28 PM
Cheeky bid for Ryan Babel?
Free Transfer.
Already signed for Ajax:agree:
31-08-2012, 05:30 PM
Home at last.
Straight into the leesure pants for maximum comfort.
Tonight's menu
Sweet Chilli King Prawns on Skewers
Chicken Goujons
Black Pepper Kettle Chips + Dip
Cocktail Sausages
1 x Multipack of Caramac
1 x 12 pack of Stella
Bring on Jim White.
VickMackie
31-08-2012, 05:31 PM
Who left? No time to read the thread. Thanks!
31-08-2012, 05:32 PM
Just opened a bottle of rose champagne. Bit late to the party thanks go the other half choosing today to move house.
Bit low on food so could be a takeaway but got a choice of 23 bottles of whisky for after the champagne.
I misread that and thought you had 23 bottles of champagne lined up, which would have been heroic. Maybe start off on lowland whisky, working up to Islay bad boys for the denouement?
31-08-2012, 05:32 PM
Very sophisticated.
I am hoping this was instigated by the bird for the moving house bit though and not your usual drink of choice of transfer deadline day ???
31-08-2012, 05:33 PM
Id buy 5 season tickets if we have a squad tmro of:
WILLIAMS, Antel
CLANCY, Maybury
BROADFOOT, O'Hanlon
McPAKE, Hanlon
McGIVERN, Kujabi
SPOON, Doyle
DEEGAN, Claros
TAIWO, Stevenson
McCOURT, Cairney
GRIFFITHS, Handling
KUQI, Caldwell
With Stanton maybe going out on loan with Smith, Booth & Forster.
Sproule, Galbraith, Stephens leaving.
31-08-2012, 05:33 PM
Im on the peroni and spaghetti pesto tonight. The italian theme convinces me we'll be dipping into Serie D to end Amadou Konte's hell on the heel.
31-08-2012, 05:35 PM
Im on the peroni and spaghetti pesto tonight. The italian theme convinces me we'll be dipping into Serie D to end Amadou Konte's hell on the heel.
Sorry Sir. Today my gauntlet is strictly used for drying my eyes while reading this thread.
Four and a half hours to go ------------- could be epic as the drink kicks in.
Id buy 5 season tickets if we have a squad tmro of:
WILLIAMS, Antel
CLANCY, Maybury
BROADFOOT, O'Hanlon
McPAKE, Hanlon
McGIVERN, Kujabi
SPOON, Doyle
DEEGAN, Claros
TAIWO, Stevenson
McCOURT, Cairney
GRIFFITHS, Handling
KUQI, Caldwell
With Stanton maybe going out on loan with Smith, Booth & Forster.
Sproule, Galbraith, Stephens leaving.
I think, owing to the name in red, your money is safe in your sky rocket unfortunately.
31-08-2012, 05:38 PM
I think, owing to the name in red, your money is safe in your sky rocket unfortunately.
Big Mo seems to think otherwise. (refer to the REAL fitba thread :greengrin)
31-08-2012, 05:39 PM
Am i being really slow? what is the REAL football thread that everyone keeps referring to?
Hanny
31-08-2012, 05:41 PM
Am i being really slow? what is the REAL football thread that everyone keeps referring to?
http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?244491-Transfer-rumours-done-deals-for-31-08-2012-only
The thread for all transfers not involving Hibs basically.
andymcc1875
31-08-2012, 05:42 PM
sky sports transfer clockwatch opened, coronas and limes from tesco bought aswel :aok: 1 winger hopefully a big eyecatching signing and the two mentioned already could round off a perfect evening
31-08-2012, 05:42 PM
Private board?
Maybe, I don't know.
But can't see paddy McCourt coming......would welcome him though
KanyeWestLower
31-08-2012, 05:43 PM
Former hibs finish legend now Motherwell U20s coach!! http://www.motherwellfc.co.uk/2012/08/31/johansson-confirmed-as-u20s-coach/
31-08-2012, 05:44 PM
Private board?
Maybe, I don't know.
But can't see paddy McCourt coming......would welcome him though
Nah. Just a wee joke.
Having said that there a few interesting posts in the thread started by Lyon Hibs.
Tranent Hibby
Going by the amount of flash motors in the East Mains car park then business of some sort may still be getting done. Also a number plate on a big Audi HI8S DR sitting in the car park.
Might mean absolutely hee haw however it might just be enough to have you culinary experts salivating at the prospect.
I think it's meant to cover all transfers (including Hibs), but there's less smut and less about crisps than on here.
Gordy M
There are a couple of hibs alleged 'targets' mentioned on that thread!!:aok:
31-08-2012, 05:45 PM
Very sophisticated.
I am hoping this was instigated by the bird for the moving house bit though and not your usual drink of choice of transfer deadline day ???
Definitely the missus idea although I'd be lying if i said I wasn't partial to a drop of the fizzy stuff.
As for LHs suggestion on the whisky, good shout. Think it will go:
Glenkinchie 12
Dalwhinnie 15
Glenfarclas 15
Highland Park 18
Talisker 10
Laphroaig Quarter Cask
Then finish the night with the daddy of Islay the 54.3% Ardbeg Uigedail.
See you all next Thursday!
31-08-2012, 05:45 PM
I think it's meant to cover all transfers (including Hibs), but there's less smut and less about crisps than on here.
What is the point in that?
31-08-2012, 05:47 PM
Been working all day but first thing I did when home was to log in and catch up on this thread - the wife even made ma dinner and fetched the beer for me too. :thumbsup:
22 pages!!!!!! :greengrin
Outstanding :flag:
31-08-2012, 05:47 PM
What, is the Fish Man back again?
31-08-2012, 05:48 PM
What is the point in that?
I'm stumped as well.
Hanny
Definitely the missus idea although I'd be lying if i said I wasn't partial to a drop of the fizzy stuff.
As for LHs suggestion on the whisky, good shout. Think it will go:
Glenkinchie 12
Dalwhinnie 15
Glenfarclas 15
Highland Park 18
Talisker 10
Laphroaig Quarter Cask
Then finish the night with the daddy of Islay the 54.3% Ardbeg Uigedail.
See you all next Thursday!
Yes, Yes, and YES!!
No Lagavulin in that list. List incomplete...
Hibspirational
Going by the amount of flash motors in the East Mains car park then business of some sort may still be getting done. Also a number plate on a big Audi HI8S DR sitting in the car park.
Might mean absolutely hee haw however it might just be enough to have you culinary experts salivating at the prospect.
That's the doctor's car. I think his name is McGregor.
31-08-2012, 05:49 PM
Without having to go through the whole thread can someone tell please who we have and who is away ? Thanks in advance.
31-08-2012, 05:49 PM
Yes, Yes, and YES!!
No Lagavulin in that list. List incomplete...:top marks& :agree:
31-08-2012, 05:50 PM
Without having to go through the whole thread can someone tell please who we have and who is away ? Thanks in advance.
Smith and Forster on loan to East Fife....that's it!
31-08-2012, 05:50 PM
Yes, Yes, and YES!!
Lagavulin = TCP
31-08-2012, 05:52 PM
Dunno his name but defo the DR, interesting he's still at east mains if true obv to conclude more medicals.
infact can anyone get to east mains and get reporting directly from their for us :thumbsup:
Hanny
Scott Smith and Jordon Forster loaned to East Fife. That's it so far.
What a ridiculous name for a car :bitchy:
31-08-2012, 05:54 PM
Any Springbank among that collection?
31-08-2012, 05:55 PM
Does Derek Riordan have a big Audi now?
31-08-2012, 05:55 PM
<banter>
HibeeMG
31-08-2012, 05:56 PM
Yes, Yes, and YES!!
Was just about to post exactly that!
GJ1875
31-08-2012, 05:57 PM
Big Jim White up Next!! :not worth
31-08-2012, 05:57 PM
Home, wine poured and chinese ordered, now who can tell me when Jim White is on? :greengrin
Pukka pie went down a treat....I'm willing to skip pudding if we sign McCourt and Taiwo:greengrin
Anyway.....time for some Lambrini and a cheeky wee babycham, Jim White style :cb
31-08-2012, 05:58 PM
Rocastle does though :agree:
Matty_Jack04
31-08-2012, 05:58 PM
Home, wine poured and chinese ordered, now who can tell me when Jim White is on? :greengrin
I thought 8pm
But I was wrong
31-08-2012, 05:59 PM
Yes, Yes, and YES!!
Sadly I just tanned the last of my Lagavulin 16 last week. The only other bottle I currently have is my 1994 distillers edition.and that's being kept for a very special occasion.
If we sign Faddy, it gets opened!
Matty_Jack04
31-08-2012, 06:00 PM
I love Natalie sawyer she's my everything
31-08-2012, 06:01 PM
I thought 8pm
But I was wrong
I think I timed that to perfection, turn the tv on and he appears 2 minutes later. Here we go! :cool2:
31-08-2012, 06:01 PM
Unspeakable things would happen to her if I were left in a room with her.
I'd let her fart in my hand for a pound.
31-08-2012, 06:03 PM
Pray silence gents. Jim White speaks.
Matty_Jack04
Guys I've been missing for a while. Can anyone tell me official signings that have been made. Then any official acts of interest reported? Cheers
31-08-2012, 06:04 PM
I reckon she'd take it up the council gritter :aok:
Ok, we need another thread. Will it be confined to Natalie Sawyer or can its remit run wider?
Another one for East Lothian Hibs and the Brig mate.
Pedantic, Brooster, Scoopyboy and Sean.
Howzat for a midfield?
Strong sitting duo in the middle and the younger flair pair on the wing. Like it mate.
Check your inbox... :wink:
31-08-2012, 06:05 PM
The plate H18S DR belongs to the Hibs Doctor,Duncan Reid.
He does the medicals for the players and helps out on match days
Indeed. A 10 year old and a 12 year old cask strength. Also a lovely Longrow 14 and a Hazelburn 8. Both from the Springbank distillery.
Guys I've been missing for a while. Can anyone tell me official signings that have been made. Then any official acts of interest reported? Cheers
NONE so far
31-08-2012, 06:07 PM
i'm now home, Domino's delivered and now for some SSN .net and Big Bang Theory :greengrin
Hibspirational
31-08-2012, 06:08 PM
The plate H18S DR belongs to the Hibs Doctor,Duncan Reid.
He does the medicals for the players and helps out on match days
Oops I got the wrong one. Knew it was one of the Colinton Doctor's.
I was talking about Hibs haha. But that's reasonable info. Why are Hibs not signing these two players? I thought it was a done deal
NONE so far
But we're having a cracking time regardless.
millarco
31-08-2012, 06:09 PM
Indeed. A 10 year old and a 12 year old cask strength. Also a lovely Longrow 14 and a Hazelburn 8. Both from the Springbank distillery.
:not worth
31-08-2012, 06:10 PM
White & Sawyer. Resplendent in deadline day yellow.
31-08-2012, 06:11 PM
CONFIRMED:
Forster & Smith to East Fife
STRONGLY LINKED:
Stephens to Barnet
Booth to Livingston
LINKED:
Sproule to Rangers
Caldwell to Morton
Hazelburn is magnificent. Gorgeous citrus notes.
Hazel Irvine I'd imagine has an entirely different tang....
But we're having a cracking time regardless.
:agree::agree::agree: I've got Natalie Sawyer on the brain now :greengrin:drool:
Oops I got the wrong one. Knew it was one of the Colinton Doctor's.
Can he play left back?
31-08-2012, 06:15 PM
12 hour shift done where the signing ffs lol
:agree::agree::agree: I've got Natalie Sawyer on the brain now :greengrin:drool:
Its Natalie Sawyer on the face that you really want though :agree:
Aw aye right up the tattie fritter
Braw bajungas on her aswell, a night with her and the filthy looking chalotte.....delightful.
Hanny
31-08-2012, 06:16 PM
Sadly I just tanned the last of my Lagavulin 16 last week. The only other bottle I currently have is my 1994 distillers edition.and that's being kept for a very special occasion.
If we sign Faddy, it gets opened!
Good shout sir!
I've checked Sawyer out now, I think you're bang on (or bang-in) in gritter terms.
So, I have got in from work just in time to cook and eat my rump steak with peppercorn sauce, chips and peas, then crack open a 650ml bottle of Heineken in time for big Jim White coming on. That's me for the night. Although I have some Mackies haggis and black pepper crisps for later. Right, time to check twitter!
31-08-2012, 06:18 PM
Braw bajungas on her aswell, a night with her and the filthy looking chalotte.....delightful.
You dont get many of those tae the pound :dummytit:
31-08-2012, 06:18 PM
Crackin Bristol Cities
31-08-2012, 06:19 PM
I've checked Sawyer out now, I think you're bang on (or bang-in) in gritter terms.
Definitely get it up the stinger :greengrin
31-08-2012, 06:20 PM
There are no words.
http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_Hx8cg4ejZ48/S92OwKJfHiI/AAAAAAAAARo/WncjOnhcheg/s400/n111565355122_2667.jpg
31-08-2012, 06:20 PM
This is pish.
Im sure I seen Paddy driving along the Calder Road about 2pm today wearing a shirt and tie, heading west. It was a black merc so could have been him.
Matty_Jack04
31-08-2012, 06:21 PM
I rather spend my 2mins with Natalie directly rather than risk blowing my trumpet early with them both
31-08-2012, 06:22 PM
I rather spend my 2mins with Natalie directly rather than risk blowing my trumpet early with them both
I cannae even satisfy myself these days never mind two women. :rockin:
31-08-2012, 06:22 PM
Am I the only one who thinks this threads hould be binned. It is rubbish.
31-08-2012, 06:23 PM
'Join the worst kept secret in luxury travel, at Secret Escapes"............****** off. At once.
jonny
31-08-2012, 06:24 PM
This is pish.
Im sure I seen Paddy driving along the Calder Road about 2pm today wearing a shirt and tie, heading west. It was a black merc so could have been him.
He was heading through to Glasgow to pick up McCourt personally as he didnt want him to risk an injury getting on or off a bus
Id give her a pound
31-08-2012, 06:25 PM
There are no words.
http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_Hx8cg4ejZ48/S92OwKJfHiI/AAAAAAAAARo/WncjOnhcheg/s400/n111565355122_2667.jpg
How about 'voluntary total facial asphyxiation?
Strong sitting duo in the middle and the younger flair pair on the wing. Like it mate.
Check your inbox... :wink:
Have done. Still at work but leaving soon and will reply when I get home.
I've nothing exciting to report just now but might have later.
Now now, be honest.
TWO minutes.................:cool2:
dmc1875
31-08-2012, 06:28 PM
Stevens away confirmed by hibs
please be true
davcar
31-08-2012, 06:29 PM
Stephens of to Barnet confirmed
Sorry, as I typed that, it's just appeared on twitter!
Now now, be honest.
TWO minutes.................:cool2:
That's with a fag after the main event :greengrin
@HibernianFCClub: BREAKING NEWS: Hibernian can confirm defender David Stephens has parted company with the club and joined English League Two side Barnet.
31-08-2012, 06:30 PM
Confirmed where?
Nothing on the website or the club's official twitter feed either. :confused:
Club text.
Twiglet
Is that not where Stacky went?
Stevens away confirmed by hibsgood, wonder if we'll get rid of colin murdoch MkII as well :pray:
StarMan10
Hibernian FC @HibernianFCClub (https://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub)
BREAKING NEWS: Hibernian can confirm defender David Stephens has parted company with the club and joined English League Two side Barnet.
green glory
Stephens gone official.
https://twitter.com/hibernianfcclub/status/241603843073384452
31-08-2012, 06:31 PM
Is that not where Stacky went?
Aye.
StarMan10
31-08-2012, 06:32 PM
Beaten to it.
Where's the arrivals then eh!?
31-08-2012, 06:33 PM
He was heading through to Glasgow to pick up McCourt personally as he didnt want him to risk an injury getting on or off a bus
I'm sure I saw McCourt get off the MegaBus at the end of Glasgow Road. Petrie will have picked him up from there rather than waste petrol money going to Glasgow. He then nipped round the bypass and secured the deal whilst sharing a McFlurry from McDonald's at the Fort
31-08-2012, 06:33 PM
Francomb on loan to Wimbledon
dmc1875
31-08-2012, 06:34 PM
Ohanlon next To go and broad foot in?
31-08-2012, 06:35 PM
Hibernian FC @HibernianFCClub (https://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub)
BREAKING NEWS: Hibernian can confirm defender David Stephens has parted company with the club and joined English League Two side Barnet.
Is it daft to think we would of got any money for him ???
Stephens gone official.
McGivern in?
31-08-2012, 06:36 PM
Not if Rod's involved :cb
Stephens gone official.
Hopefully means a replacement is lined up.
Had high hopes for Stephens but he never even looked like being good enough for the 1st team.
Good luck to the guy but glad he's away.
Matty_Jack04
That's with a fag after the main event :greengrin
and a cry
We got all the money that we would've paid him in wages for the rest of his contract - probably as much as we can hope for from this deal. Petrie's good, but he's not that good.
31-08-2012, 06:37 PM
We really, really need to sign someone very quickly. Not only for the sake of the team but for the sake of this thread.
Hanny
31-08-2012, 06:37 PM
Stephens gone official.
This is good news...
KanyeWestLower
31-08-2012, 06:38 PM
@OptaJoke: 3 - During every ad break on Sky Sports News Jim White snorts 3 lines of coke & touches Natalie Sawyer inappropriately. Adrenaline.
Tranent Hibby
Looks like the good DR has left the building. Youth game on now and no sign of the flash motors from an hour or so ago.
Looks like its back to food and Malt on here from now on in
Unless you know different
We really, really need to sign someone very quickly. Not only for the sake of the team but for the sake of this thread.
I think Hibs are offloading before completing any deals.
Matty_Jack04
31-08-2012, 06:42 PM
I need a rumour to cling onto or something we are far too quiet
31-08-2012, 06:42 PM
'Join the worst kept secret in luxury travel, at Secret Escapes"............****** off. At once.
At the end when she is laying on the bed, always gets me.
Anyway, Stephens is away.... ****** off. At once. :thumbsup:
31-08-2012, 06:43 PM
Wasting your time, we won't sign anyone today.
£25 to Dnipro appeal bets that...
3 hours to go and your cash is safe so far.
Hibs know how to ruin a transfer thread eh :greengrin
31-08-2012, 06:43 PM
Fumbling around in the kitchen cupboard while making my tea, I found three creme eggs that have improbably survived the summer.
Everything's coming up Milhouse! :thumbsup:
31-08-2012, 06:45 PM
Fumbling around in the kitchen cupboard while making my tea, I found three creme eggs that have improbably survived the summer.
They've been there that long they will probably hatch!!
jamiehibee
Haha, properly laughed out loud at that
DAVE1875
I'm surprised Sam Matterface hasn't mysteriously disappeared yet
31-08-2012, 06:48 PM
Haw haw, that is THE surprise acquisition of the summer. Nonshinyfinish concludes shock treble swoop!
I'm going to pop outside for a smoke and return with a beer. If we've not signed a player within this time period I will set fire to my mother.
31-08-2012, 06:48 PM
CONFIRMED:
Forster & Smith to East Fife
Stephens to Barnet
STRONGLY LINKED:
Booth to Livingston
LINKED:
Sproule to Rangers
Caldwell to Morton
Stanton to Cowdenbeath
31-08-2012, 06:50 PM
On a serious note re transfers.
There is quite a lot of spending going on in the EPL although no huge signings but clubs like Fulham & Swansea signing a high calibre of player...all due to the new Sky deal???
31-08-2012, 06:53 PM
Why is everyone peeing themselves about signings before tonight?...in the field we are ploughing then nothing stopping Free agents signing over next few days ....
Dross and wages out the door (glad PF is decisive when players have had their chance) freeing up wages for free agents