View Full Version : Yams Hearts v Liverpool Reserves (merged)

Pages : 1 [2] 3

23-08-2012, 06:07 PM
Hearts: MacDonald, Ryan McGowan, Webster, Zaliukas, Grainger, Paterson, Barr, Taouil, Novikovas, Templeton, Sutton. Subs: Enckelman, Robinson, Driver, Gordon Smith, Dylan McGowan, McHattie, Carrick.
Liverpool: Reina, Kelly, Carragher, Agger, Robinson, Henderson, Adam, Spearing, Shelvey, Borini, Sterling. Subs: Jones, Coates, Downing, Lucas, Allen, Flanagan, Morgan.
Referee: Florian Meyer (Germany)

James.
23-08-2012, 06:11 PM
Nothing but an embarrassing, painful, crushing, soul destroying horsing will do here.

23-08-2012, 06:12 PM
leigh griffiths ‏@LeighG28
When you walk Through a storm Hold your head up high And don't be afraid of the dark ������ #LFC (https://twitter.com/search/?q=%23LFC&src=hash) #tynietonight (https://twitter.com/search/?q=%23tynietonight&src=hash)

http://i50.tinypic.com/acpeh2.gif

23-08-2012, 06:14 PM
That Liverpool side SHOULD be good enough to see off Hearts but there's no way it'll be a cricket score like Spurs last year;

Tottenham 2011;

Gomes
Bale
Kaboul
Dawson
Walker
Assou-Ekotto
Lennon
Van Der Vaart
Kranjcar
Livermore
Defoe

Liverpool 2012;

Reina
Agger
Carragher
Kelly
Robinson
Henderson
Spearing
Adam
Sterling
Shelvey
Borini

Not a patch on the Spurs side from last year.

I'll go for 2-0 Liverpool tonight.

23-08-2012, 06:17 PM
Why is all the focus on Sevco tonight?

Don't get me wrong, I can't stand Hearts at all and I hope they get humped tonight but they are the team that are playing. The talk should be about them, not a 3rd division team. :bitchy:

23-08-2012, 06:19 PM
Scratch that last comment.

Two seconds after I posted that, they DID focus on them and they proceeded to show THAT match again.

Be careful what you wish for. :grr:

23-08-2012, 06:19 PM
I know I shouldnt keep rising to it, but everytime I see highlights or chat of THAT game it just winds me right up. :fuming:

23-08-2012, 06:20 PM
Really didn't want to see THAT, ITV.

23-08-2012, 06:22 PM
Scratch that last comment.

Two seconds after I posted that, they DID focus on them and they proceeded to show THAT match again.

Be careful what you wish for. :grr:

I know I shouldnt keep rising to it, but everytime I see highlights or chat of THAT game it just winds me right up. :fuming:

Well dae what am dane, Watch Emmerdale till its ready to start.

23-08-2012, 06:22 PM
thats actually the first time ive ever watched their goals back, ****ing horrible.

JHFC
23-08-2012, 06:23 PM
No Carrol in the team??

23-08-2012, 06:26 PM
No Carrol in the tram??

There's not many folk in the trams just now, mate!

There's been a bit of a delay with it all, in case you hadn't heard!

Sorry, couldn't resist!

23-08-2012, 06:30 PM
3-0 pool @ 12-1 tasty

23-08-2012, 06:39 PM
I ****ing hate they mutants, hope they get hammered.

23-08-2012, 06:40 PM
***** ugly ****s, oh and blood will show on that strip. 4-0 or more please.

Willis1875
23-08-2012, 06:41 PM
Someone's put on Facebook that sparky is in the Liverpool end.

23-08-2012, 06:43 PM
Detest Liverpool with a passion but I'm making an exception for the next 90 minutes.

Hope they run riot on these tramps.

Liiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiverpool, Liiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiverpool....

:giruy:

23-08-2012, 06:43 PM
'Ancient Foundations' is certainly correct anyway :faf:

23-08-2012, 06:48 PM
Hearts fans booing 'Fields of Athenry'.. why? :rolleyes:

23-08-2012, 06:49 PM
Empty seats at the gruntodome ;-)

23-08-2012, 06:49 PM
Quite a lot of empty seats in the Roseburn, home section.

23-08-2012, 06:50 PM
Come on Liverpool, stop pissing about.

23-08-2012, 06:52 PM
what's with all the empty seats? such a big team that they don't need to see their team play liverpool? f'ing bellends.

23-08-2012, 06:54 PM
**** sake Liverpool what are yous doing? :rolleyes:

23-08-2012, 06:56 PM
Biggest European night Tynecastles probably ever seen and they're singing about us.

How cute our little pink neighbors are.

23-08-2012, 06:56 PM
**** sake Liverpool what are yous doing? :rolleyes:
As i said earlier liverpool are guff, end of

23-08-2012, 07:00 PM
only girls twirl scarfs

23-08-2012, 07:00 PM
Liverpool are powder puff up front.

23-08-2012, 07:01 PM
Jesus Liverpool look dreadful...............Taxi for Rodgers before the seasons 1/2 done I reckon

LeighLoyal
23-08-2012, 07:02 PM
Hertz looking good.

Singing about the Hibs. Obsessed with us.

If Liverpool reserves can't beat this **** then they are in a bad way.

VickMackie
23-08-2012, 07:03 PM
Hearts have been the better team. They'll run themselves into the ground though.

Even in games like this you can always see the extra pace, touch and composure of the English teams.

Hearts need a goal in the next 5-10 mins if they've any chance of winning this game.

Hertz looking good.

http://img.tapatalk.com/56a61c99-7ef9-2054.jpg

juniorhibbee
Hearts have been the better team:( Liverpool have no players capable of winning the game by themselves :(.

23-08-2012, 07:04 PM
Are they seriously singing about Leigh Griffiths? :faf: that is embarassing.

23-08-2012, 07:05 PM
Liverpool are ****ing rank so far.

Hertz looking good.

Liverpool reserves looking very average.

Lots of empty seats - strange as meant to be sold out ?!

The sooner than stadium is shut down the better - horrible tight pitch.

Lost count number of songs sung about Hibs also :greengrin

They hate Hibs so much its scary.

23-08-2012, 07:06 PM

Maybe cos he's there?

Apparantly in the Liverpool end.

Liverpool look absolutely rank, by the way. Did Carroll make the bench?

Maybe they've spotted him in the away end?

23-08-2012, 07:07 PM
Apparantly in the Liverpool end.

Liverpool look absolutely rank, by the way. Did Carroll make the bench?

Nope

23-08-2012, 07:08 PM
Stop sticking up for Hearts fans you 3 :greengrin

Bobo
23-08-2012, 07:10 PM
Very poor Liverpool side, badly lacking shape and invention so far. Hearts know they're up against a poor side and are going for it, think Liverpool will be happy with a 0-0.

23-08-2012, 07:13 PM
Pal of mine just posted this on Facebook

"Hearts are playing Liverpool, yet all they can sing about is hibs. That's like ****ging mila kunis and saying a fat bird's name" :tee hee:

23-08-2012, 07:13 PM
Sterling looking good for Pool

lobster
23-08-2012, 07:15 PM
Jesus Liverpool look dreadful...............Taxi for Rodgers before the seasons 1/2 done I reckon

Very early but it must be hard not to notice also what's happening at Swansea -they look to have moved on emphatically in the right direction with Laudrup. Liverpool has been a tough job for some time now.

Out of interest, what were the mutants singing about us?

23-08-2012, 07:16 PM
Shelvey is brutal, its lump after lump with him. Hearts not looking so threatening as they were now

bathhibby
Kim Spence on Twitter impressed by Hearts - surprise surprise

liverpuddle playing like a SFL Div 3 side at the moment :(

bathhibby
23-08-2012, 07:17 PM
Kim Spence on Twitter impressed by Hearts - surprise surprise

Jim

liverpuddle playing like a SFL Div 3 side at the moment :(

Rangers?

Pool miss a sitter !!!!

edwards
23-08-2012, 07:18 PM
The yams have been the better team the first half hour time for a goal liverpool cmon get into them :rolleyes:

Rangers?

i was thinking peterheed :greengrin

Jonjo Shelvey is honking...and he is only 20 FFS must have had some paper round he looks about 40. the scary thing about this is Pool dont even have anyone on the bench that look like they could change this

23-08-2012, 07:20 PM
Hearts are doing all the right things. Even at this stage Rodgers looks lost as LFC boss. Poor display and no really star player.

Titch
23-08-2012, 07:21 PM
Liverpool are mince

Remember this is a Liverpool reserve side.

I really doubt Rodgers will be judged based on his europa league progress.......

23-08-2012, 07:22 PM
Liverpool are murder.. poor squad. Top 7 will be a challenge in the EPL.

23-08-2012, 07:22 PM
Hibs get a wee mention from the commentator, re Liverpool's last visit to Edinburgh in the 1970's!!!!

23-08-2012, 07:23 PM
My first reaction was our ticket prices were high but being realistic we are completely skint and every penny counts.The fact all home tickets are sold means they got the pricing right and hopefully no-one lissed out that wanted to go but couldn't afford it. My concession is I won't go this weekend to Aberdeen and spent the money saved towards the 2 games to Liverpool.

The fact me and laddie will get into Liverpool for less than £20 shows that this game is little more than an irritation to teams aspiring to the top half of the EPL.

This game will have similar attraction to an early round tie in the league cup to Liverpool

Really Bruno, are you sure about that?

23-08-2012, 07:25 PM
This Liverpool side would struggle against Hibs, Dundee United, Celtic or Motherwell IMO. Hearts have played well, but 'pool have been *****.

Hibs get a wee mention from the commentator, re Liverpool's last visit to Edinburgh in the 1970's!!!!

When we beat them?

Really Bruno, are you sure about that?

he's fooled us again :( i'm starting to disbelieve these rumours of hertz having 400,000 gimp followers

LeighLoyal
23-08-2012, 07:26 PM
nae thomson this time :agree:

23-08-2012, 07:27 PM
This is RUBBISH.

So annoyed to find Carroll not playing when I had about 3 bets on involving him scoring :rolleyes:

VickMackie
23-08-2012, 07:27 PM
Very early but it must be hard not to notice also what's happening at Swansea -they look to have moved on emphatically in the right direction with Laudrup. Liverpool has been a tough job for some time now.

Out of interest, what were the mutants singing about us?

I agree.

Whenever I see Liverpool they don't seem to have an identity on the pitch.

Man u have stubbornness and some class.
Arsenal and their flair.
City and their all out attack.
Chelsea and their industry in recent seasons.

Liverpool seem like they've just thrown some Englishmen together with a few foreigners that look like they can play like the guys arsenal pick up. Then cross their fingers that it'll all turn out ok.

23-08-2012, 07:28 PM
oh ffs what a loady p@sh deary me

Borrini misses an absolute sitter, hits the post

VickMackie
How much did they pay for Borini?! :faf:

LeighLoyal
23-08-2012, 07:29 PM
Boggin-rini

He looks hopeless........

Muppet :grr:

23-08-2012, 07:30 PM
Well this has been a let-down.

thought my Liverpool Ht and Ft looked good there for half a second :-(

juniorhibbee
Borini!!!!!!!!

23-08-2012, 07:32 PM
Excellent performance from Hearts, good pressing, sound tactics and spirited performance - better team overall I think. Liverpool very disappointing.

lobster
23-08-2012, 07:34 PM
Liverpool are not Spurs. That much is true. Still 0-2 for me at the end

23-08-2012, 07:37 PM
i wonder if that photographer is scousehibee

H113EE5
23-08-2012, 07:37 PM
Excellent performance from Hearts, good pressing, sound tactics and spirited performance - better team overall I think. Liverpool very disappointing.

Hurts me to agree..... but :agree::agree::agree::agree::agree:

Geez Liverpool are *****e

23-08-2012, 07:38 PM
I'm not normally one to complain about admin decisions but can one of you please explain which flawed logic resulted in a match update thread which highlighted specifically the Barcelona vs Real Madrid game and mentioned Hearts as a second thought resulted in being merged with this thread??

VickMackie
23-08-2012, 07:39 PM
Is it just me or is it clear to everyone that the camera man has MS or some other condition that was preventing him getting up?

I know it's a joke and IMO the commentators and those doing the replays should have realised by now!

23-08-2012, 07:39 PM
Unless they do something stupid like the last error, I think the Jambos will win this by a couple of goals. Serves the Scousers right for showing lack of respect.

23-08-2012, 07:41 PM
I said I thought the mutants might get a result. Not cos they're good but cos Liverpool are so bad and have clearly done the usual English trick of assuming Scottish football is pish.

23-08-2012, 07:42 PM
Pains me to say it but Hearts are doing well here.

Showing plenty fight, pressing Liverpool high up the park and played some decent football themselves.

If they take a good result down to Anfield then its well deserved and Liverpools own fault.

Still hope they get pumped though obviously.

23-08-2012, 07:43 PM
Did you just see that?

WTF was that :faf:

Why is Caroll not even a sub? wtf

VickMackie
Did anyone just see those two stoaters in the hearts end? :faf:

Carragher is dreadful. Rodgers should clear him out pronto.

dmc1875
23-08-2012, 07:44 PM
Wtf was that? Total old jake balls trying to sing "five"? More obsession with us hibbys?

23-08-2012, 07:44 PM
Hate to say it but it won't suprise me if hearts win this match. They have looked much more better. We gave hearts a much better game at ER two weeks ago than what pool are doing tonight.

Matty_Jack04
23-08-2012, 07:46 PM
Liverpool are not Spurs. That much is true. Still 0-2 for me at the end

Spurs took a good team to Tynie and played kids 2nd leg, although I don't fancy liverpools squad depth too much barring the lad on the wing looks a decent player

23-08-2012, 07:47 PM
Did you just see that?

Hope someone is taping the game and can post a picture of that!!!!!

HiBremian
Did you just see that?

These guys?:cb

dmc1875
Jesus do they permanently have five figures on one hand and one on the other up these days?

23-08-2012, 07:48 PM
some dive by templeton, if he's not kicking he's cheating

Matty_Jack04
Hope someone is taping the game and can post a picture of that!!!!!

What was it? :confused:

I'm going to print that out and stick it up above the fire to keep the bairns away.

23-08-2012, 07:49 PM
Is it just me or even start of second half Liverpool are playing at a pace that suggests they think it will just happen for them without any effort

VickMackie

That's them, like something out of Deliverance

23-08-2012, 07:50 PM

The wee small guys moustache is proper terrible

Is it just me or even start of second half Liverpool are playing at a pace that suggests they think it will just happen for them without any effort

Yep.

If it wasn't Hearts then I'd be right behind them because the lack of respect Liverpool seem to be showing is shocking.

Either that or they are just pish.

Liverpool will win this with two or three goals

23-08-2012, 07:51 PM
How bad is jonjo shelvey?!

Jesus do they permanently have five figures on one hand and one on the other up these days?

More weird is they don't just hold up 6 on the one hand

That is terrifying :paranoid:

Liverpool have been utter garbage so far.

They have actually been the better team so far.

I can see them coming away with a 1-0 win here.

23-08-2012, 07:53 PM

Jesus H, they are scary.

heidtheba
23-08-2012, 07:53 PM
More weird is they don't just hold up 6 on the one hand

Rumour has it this is in the works at the Hertz Advertising Office...

http://www.google.co.uk/imgres?q=abnormals+anonymous&um=1&hl=en&sa=N&biw=1249&bih=609&tbm=isch&tbnid=GNsaYiBHpgmF9M:&imgrefurl=http://www.moviegoods.com/movie_product_static.asp%3Fmaster_movie_id%3D42770 %26sku%3D429213&docid=c_8t8E57ulmrLM&imgurl=http://www.moviegoods.com/Assets/product_images/1020/429213.1020.A.jpg&w=580&h=935&ei=Ioo2ULWzHZKN0wW9gYGACQ&zoom=1&iact=hc&vpx=114&vpy=105&dur=217&hovh=285&hovw=177&tx=70&ty=137&sig=102087016438280697617&page=1&tbnh=136&tbnw=84&start=0&ndsp=26&ved=1t:429,r:0,s:0,i:71

23-08-2012, 07:54 PM

Is that Asterix and Obelisk?

23-08-2012, 07:54 PM
That Raheem Sterling is going to be some player :agree:

23-08-2012, 07:55 PM
Rumour has it this is in the works at the Hertz Advertising Office...

http://www.google.co.uk/imgres?q=abnormals+anonymous&um=1&hl=en&sa=N&biw=1249&bih=609&tbm=isch&tbnid=GNsaYiBHpgmF9M:&imgrefurl=http://www.moviegoods.com/movie_product_static.asp%3Fmaster_movie_id%3D42770 %26sku%3D429213&docid=c_8t8E57ulmrLM&imgurl=http://www.moviegoods.com/Assets/product_images/1020/429213.1020.A.jpg&w=580&h=935&ei=Ioo2ULWzHZKN0wW9gYGACQ&zoom=1&iact=hc&vpx=114&vpy=105&dur=217&hovh=285&hovw=177&tx=70&ty=137&sig=102087016438280697617&page=1&tbnh=136&tbnw=84&start=0&ndsp=26&ved=1t:429,r:0,s:0,i:71

Is that Gary Locke with the cigar?

heidtheba

I'd put a few pounds on that being true...

What was it? :confused:

https://fbcdn-sphotos-h-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/s480x480/224703_3000868759558_1043644818_n.jpg

That guy looks like that Wagner who was in the X Factor a few years back!

Jonjo Shelvey is terrible, just really really terrible. He's always looking for the ball, which I suppose makes him at least brave/confident, but when he gets it it's scary how bad he is.

As for Jordan Henderson, I don't remember seeing him much for Sunderland before he moved to Liverpool, but whats his role in a football team? He doesnt do anything.

23-08-2012, 07:56 PM
Just shows you how poor Liverpool are without gerrard and suarez. Fancy putting city to win by a canter at anfield this sun. Just too good.

23-08-2012, 07:57 PM
https://fbcdn-sphotos-h-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/s480x480/224703_3000868759558_1043644818_n.jpg

Jeezo, straight out of the "squeal piggy squeal" scene from Deliverance. I think there might actually be a living missing link in that picture.

HiBremian
23-08-2012, 07:57 PM

Wee Asterix looks much "better" in profile :aok:

23-08-2012, 07:58 PM
I had actually forgotten Charlie Adam was playing until that effort

heidtheba
23-08-2012, 07:58 PM
Jeezo, straight out of the "squeal piggy squeal" scene from Deliverance. I think there might actually be a living missing link in that picture.

Who says that they aren't Jambo burdz...

blaikie
23-08-2012, 07:59 PM

The wee guy loks ill, As for obese gandalf the maroon :faf:

dmc1875
I had actually forgotten Charlie Adam was playing until that effort

Have to say novakovas looks like he will be a very decent player

The only 2 Jambo's who haven't stopped partying since May 19th!!!!!

McGOWAN U ****** PATHETIC CHEATING RAT

That is what inbreeding does for you.

Bloody hell. McGowan falls down as if he had just been hooked by muhhamad Ali.

23-08-2012, 08:02 PM
Is that Asterix and Obelisk?

Brilliant :top marks

23-08-2012, 08:03 PM
Downing at LB.....is Rodgers trying to have a shorter reign than hodgson :rolleyes:

23-08-2012, 08:04 PM
The state of their gear :faf:

Credit where credits due...

The Hibby that hung the Liverpool flag off the crane did a good job :aok:

Jordan Henderson = £20M
Stuart Downing = £20M

Crazy.

Brilliant :top marks

uncanny haha
http://www.emuparadise.me/fup/up/51842-Asterix_and_Obelix_Take_on_Caesar_(E)-1.jpg

23-08-2012, 08:05 PM
Is Rodgers even that good a manager?

Ok at Watford, poor at Reading, inherited a team that Martinez put together at Swansea although admittedly done well with them.

Seems a massive step up for a relatively unproven manager to me.

23-08-2012, 08:06 PM
Jordan Henderson = £20M
Stuart Downing = £20M

Crazy.

Don't forget carrol for £35M. The most amount of money spent on a British player.

I think we should borrow him for a season :agree::agree:

Hate to say it but sounds like an amazing atmosphere

23-08-2012, 08:07 PM
Jordan Henderson = £20M
Stuart Downing = £20M

Crazy.

Add Charlie Adam to the list......

H113EE5
23-08-2012, 08:08 PM
Jings, I was almost warming to the ****bo's style of play (it's quite impressive) and even mildly hoping that a win would somehow help our co-efficient. That was until I saw the pictures of the low-life, classless mutants around the edge of the park. Hope they get humped when Liverpool bring out the big boys. Eff the coefficient!!!!!!

Wish the pool would score and shut the dregs of human waste up.

Don't forget carrol for £35M. The most amount of money spent on a British player.

To be fair he is not on the pitch ... the others mentioned are...and are honking thus far

23-08-2012, 08:10 PM
Charlie Adam looked like he was running through 15 yards of treacle there.

So relieved I manage to restrain myself from putting any bets on tonight.

6 ceny down the drain, **** off liverpool, joke of a team selection, deserve **** all from this game.

23-08-2012, 08:12 PM
To be fair he is not on the pitch ... the others mentioned are...and are honking thus far

Yeah I know that but I'm sure they are regretting paying an awful load of money on him. The only people that are laughing are Newcastle. Sell carrol for 35M and sign ba on a free and cisse for 12M. Great business.

23-08-2012, 08:12 PM
Wish the pool would score and shut the dregs of human waste up.

23-08-2012, 08:13 PM
This has all the feelings of watching our recent performanaces there....run out of ideas / outfought / the inevitable about to happen....

23-08-2012, 08:14 PM
6 ceny down the drain, **** off liverpool, joke of a team selection, deserve **** all from this game.

I presume that competitions like the Europa League are different to e.g. the SPL, Premiership, whereby you must select your strongest possible team?

Liverpool will undoubtedly get away with their weakened selection tonight by being able to bring back the likes of Suarez, Gerrard, Carroll back for the next round.

23-08-2012, 08:14 PM
Why do Liverpool think they're good enough to rest almost their entire first XI in a European match?

Just so they can send out their normal line up to get pumped against Man City at the weekend.

Hopefully this ends 0-0/0-1 so they can play Suarez, Carroll, Gerrard, Johnson etc at Anfield.

23-08-2012, 08:15 PM
They've been singing about Hibs all night. Gorgie weirdos.

VickMackie
23-08-2012, 08:15 PM

You put 600 quids worth of bets on Liverpool? Was that before or after they announced practically none of their top players would play?!

23-08-2012, 08:16 PM
Liverpool never get it forward if a back or crossfield pass will do. They are happy with that. Disgraceful football. I'm glad it's the Jambos who are wasting their money on it.

HiBremian
bingo!

:faf::faf:

VickMackie
Great finish Webster!

Own goal Webster.

Lol.

Thank ****.

23-08-2012, 08:17 PM
Good, that will ****ing shut them up

Get ****ing in there!!

Unlucky hearts!!!!

%&*£ it, turning it over to ch5 for the hotel inspector(alex pollizi :yum yum:)

Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha! Nice one Andy!

Webster :faf: :aok:

Thank ****!

Matt92
HAHAHAHAHA ****ING YAAAAAAS.
:not worth :not worth :not worth

Lurks
Webster :not worth

AHAHAH ANDY WEBSTER, HE'S ONE OF OUR OWN :faf: :fenlon

Webster could have stepped over that and it was gone, no danger.

Brilliant.

JHFC
hahaha classic

OG Webster. Even though it's not deserved as they have been poor but GIRFUY yam twats.

on 2nd thoughts, good goal andy pandy :)

hertz bringing on the big guns now, 20m-rated andy driver

juniorhibbee
Top class finish from Webster there

23-08-2012, 08:18 PM
I'd just like to thank Hearts and Webster. Pi55ing myself laughing here.

They've been singing about Hibs all night. Gorgie weirdos.

Fascinated by us.

They're nothing without Hibs.

Stevo1875
nice... lets have another.

legs must feel heavy now eh!!

The Jamtards are rather quiet now...........

Did anyone have Webster for first scorer?

23-08-2012, 08:19 PM

Fascinated by us.

They're nothing without Hibs.

The BIG team who spend their whole time measuring themselves against us. Bizarre.

Excellent (rubs hands smiley)

:hilarious :thumbsup:

Hate to say it but sounds like an amazing atmosphere

Still no where near AEK Athens at ER :top marks

Still not exactly over the moon. Hearts have been the better team and they wont be shutting up about that.

Lol

23-08-2012, 08:20 PM
Thank God for that.

WarringtonHibee
:fenlon:giruy::fenlon:giruy::fenlon:giruy::fenlon: giruy::fenlon:giruy:

Hopefully Pool get another as the Jamturds chase the game

Curly1875
23-08-2012, 08:21 PM
'sing when you're winning', quite rich hearts:greengrin

23-08-2012, 08:21 PM

Exactly. That is what you call a proper athmosphere. Hopefully more nights like those to come back.

23-08-2012, 08:22 PM
Still not exactly over the moon. Hearts have been the better team and they wont be shutting up about that.

What do hearts fans know about being the better team?

If you ask most of them, they'll tell you they were the better team at Easter Road 2 weeks ago.

Like someone said, weirdos.

23-08-2012, 08:22 PM
Wonder if the two faced Merricks will start booing Webster again :wink:

23-08-2012, 08:23 PM
Liverpool actually look like they can pass the ball now :-))

23-08-2012, 08:23 PM
Liverpool actually look in control for the 1st time.

Ties over now, Hearts had to score first to have any chance.

23-08-2012, 08:24 PM
Novakovas fault...first time all game a player not tracked wide.....

Did I just hear the commentator right...it will have been a proffessional job by liverpool.....:faf: only credit goes to young Sterling who you woud pay to watch

What do hearts fans know about being the better team?

If you ask most of them, they'll tell you they were the better team at Easter Road 2 weeks ago.

Like someone said, weirdos.

And to the entire world -400,000 people, that is complete ballocks. However tonight its hard to argue they dont deserve at LEAST a draw.

No. Only for SOME of the second half and that against a Liverpool 3rd eleven. They've had their 20 minutes in the sun - now they are ******d.

23-08-2012, 08:25 PM
And to the entire world -400,000 people, that is complete ballocks. However tonight its hard to argue they dont deserve at LEAST a draw.I can ague with it. :wink:

**** h****s

23-08-2012, 08:26 PM
And to the entire world -400,000 people, that is complete ballocks. However tonight its hard to argue they dont deserve at LEAST a draw.

Well you know what, all the times during the Mowbray/Collins era when we were the better team only for them to pop up and score a scrawny last minute equaliser/winner, I couldn't give a toss if they feel hard done by. Just makes it all the sweeter that they're LOSING.

23-08-2012, 08:26 PM
Glad that Webster scored an OG but the arrogance from the commentators really irritates me. Chatting away about how this has been a good exercise for the fringe players, all Scottish teams were out of Europe by August last year and Liverpool have just went up a gear that Hearts don't have......

Tossers.

H113EE5
23-08-2012, 08:27 PM
OG Webster. Even though it's not deserved as they have been poor but GIRFUY yam twats.

:agree::agree::agree::agree::agree::agree::flag:

How bad a player is the bald guy for liverpool, seems to panic almost everytime he gets the ball

Driver could do with some finishing lessons from Webster.

23-08-2012, 08:28 PM
Driver, what a player.

Attendance 15,920. Thought it was a complete sell out?

The yams have done well considering they have Penfold from dangermouse managing them

heidtheba
I hope the Pool manager comes out with something like this at the end;

"Your ground, our third team (playing poorly) and your best team..and you still couldn't beat us"

FU McGlynn

Attendance 15925........surely some mistake!

StevesFamau5
23-08-2012, 08:29 PM
Did i hear 13k???? Edinburghs big club? Aye ok then.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2

how loud is that idiot on the tannoy

Let's be fair. They've put in a good effort against a team that has a huge multiple of their resources.

Still only one Edinburgh team that's had a win over Liverpool in a European competition. Remind them of that if need arises.

23-08-2012, 08:30 PM
Glad that Webster scored an OG but the arrogance from the commentators really irritates me. Chatting away about how this has been a good exercise for the fringe players, all Scottish teams were out of Europe by August last year and Liverpool have just went up a gear that Hearts don't have......

Tossers.

They might be arrogant tossers, but they're also 100% correct.

Let's be fair. They've put in a good effort against a team that has a huge multiple of their resources.

Still only one Edinburgh team that's had a win over Liverpool in a European competition. Remind them of that if need arises.Let's not :wink:

**** h****s

Plenty empty seats I can see.

Obviously Hearts fans don't bother with Europa League games now after the back to back Champions League wins.

23-08-2012, 08:31 PM

Home support paying £40 a ticket and all they want to do is look for a camera so they can gesture 5-1 with their fingers. Sad little people.

The yams have done well considering they have Penfold from dangermouse managing them

Manager? I thought he was the plumber.

Was very close there from Paterson, weird enough seeing him play, never mind almost scoring v 'Pool!

Herts fans dressed as seats again! Well I never...

is it Levein on the tannoy? :-))

Still only one Edinburgh team that's had a win over Liverpool in a European competition. Remind them of that if need arises.

And that Liverpool team were a million miles better than this current one.

Northern Hibby
23-08-2012, 08:32 PM
since when did Alex Salmond start doing the announcements at ***********?

23-08-2012, 08:33 PM
They might be arrogant tossers, but they're also 100% correct.

about Liverpool going up a gear?

Oh and "being a little clever" now.

Can't stand Hearts but the BS these two come out with is pretty cringeworthy at times.

23-08-2012, 08:33 PM
Where did the ref get the extra 40 seconds from?

magpie1892
23-08-2012, 08:34 PM

Seems about right. I'm here and enjoyed that immensely.

Hearts 0 Liverpool reserves/ youth team 1 should have been 2

Was very close there from Paterson, weird enough seeing him play, never mind almost scoring v 'Pool!

Do you know him?

This tie isn't over :fibber:

23-08-2012, 08:36 PM
Where did the ref get the extra 40 seconds from?

10 seconds for every 100,000 hertz fans, 400,000=40 seconds simples !

23-08-2012, 08:37 PM
Now a win for Hibs on Saturday and a loss for the inbreds on Sunday, if Carlsberg made weekends ;-)

23-08-2012, 08:37 PM
Only watched the last half hour and was amazed to hear Templeton was Hearts man of the match. Honestly never realised he was playing!

23-08-2012, 08:40 PM
Only watched the last half hour and was amazed to hear Templeton was Hearts man of the match. Honestly never realised he was playing!

It was inevitable he'd get it.

More a "look at our slightly more talented youngster than the rest" statement from Hearts to the watching public.

He could have limped off after 5 minutes and been given home sponsors MOTM.

He won the MOM on the strength of doing one Cruyff turn.

Whats the name of the boy talking to Fowler and McLeish on the telly now? Looks like he's went to the hairdressers with a picture of Jim Carrey from the film Dumb n Dumber and asked to look like that.

LeighLoyal
23-08-2012, 08:41 PM
Webster... :na na:

23-08-2012, 08:43 PM
Whats the name of the boy talking to Fowler and McLeish on the telly now? Looks like he's went to the hairdressers with a picture of Jim Carrey from the film Dumb n Dumber and asked to look like that.

paul dempsey

Anyone got access to sub-titles for the interview with Jamie Carragher?

Fowler is bealin lol

Bobo
23-08-2012, 08:45 PM
Reserve team or not that Liverpool team tonight was p!ss poor, an O.G. was probably the only way they'd score to be honest.

Hearts showed plenty of effort and probably deserved a draw so if Liverpool don't make the expected changes for the 2nd leg and play the same dross as tonight then Hearts are not out of the tie.

VickMackie
23-08-2012, 08:48 PM

I was wondering who he looked like. Hahaha

23-08-2012, 08:49 PM
Do you know him?

Aye, he was year below in school.

23-08-2012, 08:50 PM
Rodgers doesn't know the name of the stadium :faf:

23-08-2012, 08:50 PM
Ha, BR dosnae even know the name of the PBS :)

pogo
23-08-2012, 08:52 PM
Coming to ehhh, coming to ehhhh, coming to a place like this!!!!!!

23-08-2012, 08:53 PM
Aye, he was year below in school.

Cheers Fraze, QF High?

Is he from the Ferry?

23-08-2012, 08:55 PM
Was impressed with the classy hearts fans.....booing a teenage fullback who was being subbed off, spending the whole of their glamour tie singing about Hibs, oh aye - 15 odd thousand? :rotflmao::yamlaugh: a match against a huge name in European fitba, and u can't even sell out your pink barbie house? Yet they couldn't satisfy demand for the final (my arse), is that coz all you lot of inbred oiks think about is Hibs?

23-08-2012, 08:57 PM
Cheers Fraze, QF High?

Is he from the Ferry?

Yeah, Queensferry High. Pretty sure he is from the Ferry, been there his whole life i think.

LeighLoyal
23-08-2012, 09:00 PM
Was impressed with the classy hearts fans.....booing a teenage fullback who was being subbed off, spending the whole of their glamour tie singing about Hibs, oh aye - 15 odd thousand? :rotflmao::yamlaugh: a match against a huge name in European fitba, and u can't even sell out your pink barbie house? Yet they couldn't satisfy demand for the final (my arse), is that coz all you lot of inbred oiks think about is Hibs?

They did sell out the bus shelter. A Yam work mate of mine couldn't get a ticket.

23-08-2012, 09:00 PM
Yeah, Queensferry High. Pretty sure he is from the Ferry, has definately been there last 10 or so years.

I must keep an eye out for him when i'm down the High Street :wink:

Good for him though, 17 and playing in the SPL!!!