View Full Version : Public Sale problems and queries (merged)

Pages : 1 2 [3]

09-05-2012, 11:11 AM
Is that 2 seats per each cheek of your arse?

Yip, have you seen the size of those Hampden seats? Sod only having one seat, i like my comfort.

09-05-2012, 11:12 AM
Any ticket in any part of the ground IS excellent.Theres gonnae be alot of unhappy Hibies out there.

18Craig75
09-05-2012, 11:13 AM
Trying to get through on the phone, but no que (or pet shop boys:rolleyes:) just being disconnected?

Hibby D
09-05-2012, 11:14 AM
Just got through.you can get as many tickets as you want, there are only two people manning the phones, no wonder it takes so long !!

You're such a liar :greengrin

andyg
09-05-2012, 11:15 AM
That sucks. So I guess client ref's do lapse then - another thing the club should have mentioned.

Aye exactly. Oh well let the hunt begin!

sboothibs
09-05-2012, 11:15 AM
Option 3 is the way to go. Sorted 2 Tickets, son will be delighted and I am just galsd to be there.

:flag::flag::flag::flag:

KingFranck
09-05-2012, 11:17 AM
I got 2 in the back row on the phone this morning, so I think this is right. Prefer that to the front row, though I think the guy at the call centre suggesting they were "excellent seats" took it a bit too far!

I managed eventually to get 2 tickets in the East after 2 hours online and first off all got offered row A cancelled them as I've been in row A before at Hampden and it's terrible! then it offered me row B and I thought about it but sacked them too and have ended up with EEE ! the very back row of the East but still better than A I reckon. My mate and daughter will be delighted.
But as said elsewhere any seat should be good enough as there may well be many Hibees that miss out altogether.

All we need now is to win the damn thing!

C'mon the Hibees just think it would be the best ever SOL at the end:flag::flag:

franck sauzee
09-05-2012, 11:18 AM
I'm in a queue, listening to the pet shop boys, used option 3. Just getting my tickets now!!!!!!!!!!!!:flag:

Option 3 is the way to go. Got through a few times and was told to phone option 1, then the last time I tried was put into a queue listening to some blur - country house. Beautiful beautiful Blur :) Hampden here I come!!! GGTTH

09-05-2012, 11:19 AM
been waiting for 2 hours and 20 mins online, finally get in and i get error on page every time I log in. not a jolt. Windows 7 IE9 on work computer cant get any other access

09-05-2012, 11:19 AM
So...not a disgrace after all? :wink:

Yes still a disgrace, I had to take an illogical route to find them. I was a bawhair away from logging off and giving up.

HIBBYCHICA
09-05-2012, 11:20 AM
Me too

Got through to option 2. Got told to bolt....

HibbySpurs
Option 3 is the magic number!!!!

Got through after about ten attempts of ringing/hanging up....

5 min wait listening to Pulp Disco 2000

2 tickets next to each other East Stand no bother... Keep trying, you'll get through.

:hibees

I'm in a queue, listening to the pet shop boys, used option 3. Just getting my tickets now!!!!!!!!!!!!:flag:

Unless your told to hang up and use option 1

Person who's ticket was drawn out the ballot on monday has already picked her tickets up ?
She's got a pic o the on her facebook page.
Hows that?

hibIBZ
got through online, never had to enter any client reference number have had an online accoutn about 2 years. waited bout 45 mins in online then got to sign in 2 tickets no problem confirmation email through straight away

Posh Swanny
09-05-2012, 11:21 AM
got through to the log in page and now i cant log in, the button doesnt work :confused:

wont let me login?

can see someone above me has had this too!

Looks to be a scripting issue. I got through and had the same issue on Internet Explorer. Adjusted the settings, but they only take effect when you restart IE. Brilliant. LOL!

Delboy4
09-05-2012, 11:21 AM
It's pure luck. Absolute farcical system. I've been redialing constantly for an hour and a half. Losing the will to live... :(

It's a complete and utter joke of a system.

Over 2 hours and 200 calls later AND probably £80/£100 on my bill - I AM TOTALLY PI%%ED OFF...

I've been on the phone to ER to speak to Fyfe Hyland and the woman says everyone has been on the phone to complain!

She told me to e-mail him which I am about to do.

I would have been better off buying from a ticket tout company!!!!

Farce...

09-05-2012, 11:23 AM
:brickwall

norhfc
09-05-2012, 11:24 AM
no where near a real voice in option 1 and 3......getting really down now :(

09-05-2012, 11:25 AM
Strange. I was told I needed another client ref as I'd already bought one as a current ST holder. Thankfully, they found my mate on the database so we were sorted.

Just rang up again, told them the story and they say its fine. used option 3. :greengrin

09-05-2012, 11:25 AM
They're not sold out yet cos everyones having so much hassle getting onto eticketing and by phone.

09-05-2012, 11:26 AM
been waiting online since 9:50 and still not even 3/4 of the way thro

09-05-2012, 11:26 AM
Looks to be a scripting issue. I got through and had the same issue on Internet Explorer. Adjusted the settings, but they only take effect when you restart IE. Brilliant. LOL!

what exactly did you change/

hibeenicol
09-05-2012, 11:27 AM
This is why season ticket holders should of got 2 tickets each, would have saved a lot of hassle for folk trying to get through on phones or the internet.

09-05-2012, 11:27 AM

His underpants. :wink:

09-05-2012, 11:28 AM
Any ticket in any part of the ground IS excellent.Theres gonnae be alot of unhappy Hibies out there.
Spot on. Folk complaining about where they're sitting at Hampden is madness. Its a gift being able to be there at all considering it's arguably the biggest game in our history. Id happily take a seat right behind a pillar. End of the day im going to watch my team beat their biggest rivals and lift the Scottish cup whilst surrounded by my family, some of my best friends and 22000 Hibees, and personally that is something i've dreamed about. :agree:

hibIBZ
09-05-2012, 11:29 AM
got through online about 10.25 no problems. recently changed address on my eticket account and was never asked for a reference number so i guess that was ok as i have my confirmation email. just waited for the green bar to go up got to the top signed in straight away...guess i just got lucky

Dav1986
09-05-2012, 11:30 AM
Although this won't be much help but they said to me on the phone would I be happy if the tickets weren't together as they r struggling to get 2 seats together now, they did manage to do it however

I got through about 5 mins before you and got 4 all together in row BBB

09-05-2012, 11:30 AM
I went to make a couple of cheese and ham toasties...with beans (hungry work this :greengrin) came back and all five screens had failed...refreshed and got straight in...entered login details nad then its returned to a full complete green bar :confused:...I thinks that good....but sure ain't risking refresh again...now explorer bar is showing page loaded only 40%..

eezyrider
09-05-2012, 11:31 AM
been waiting online since 9:50 and still not even 3/4 of the way thro

I've been on over 2 and a half hours as well and I'm about 80% of the way through. Option 1 and 3 on the phone are as useless as each other.

EZ

Green Man
09-05-2012, 11:31 AM
Spot on. Folk complaining about where they're sitting at Hampden is madness. Its a gift being able to be there at all considering it's arguably the biggest game in our history. Id happily take a seat right behind a pillar. End of the day im going to watch my team beat their biggest rivals and lift the Scottish cup whilst surrounded by my family, some of my best friends and 22000 Hibees, and personally that is something i've dreamed about. :agree:

I said to the guy on the phone, "I don't care where I'm sitting, I'm just amazed and delighted I'm getting there." I got row C, just to the left of the goals. I won't be able to see the far end of the pitch but I'll be in the ideal position for Sparky scoring the winner :greengrin

Dav1986
09-05-2012, 11:32 AM
I got 2 in the back row on the phone this morning, so I think this is right. Prefer that to the front row, though I think the guy at the call centre suggesting they were "excellent seats" took it a bit too far!

Must have had the same guy as you as he said the same to me. Guy has obviously never been to hampden. Just glad I got them as they are for a mate, his dad uncle and cousin

Posh Swanny

Just moved the security bar in the options menu to "low".

:agree::agree: My browser window just keeps spacking about with green bar full, trying to load what I presume to be the next page, but failing.

What a mess - thankfully my seat in the North Stand is assured, but Hibs have made a dog's dinner of the online part of this public sale.

I got in and got the tickets no bother. I think the system was fairly good - they must only be letting a limited number of folk in at any one time. When you get in the website it's straight-forward and there's no messing about, presumably due to the limit on folk being in at any one time.

I think some of the reactions on here are just down to blind panic - 'cos you can't see the queue is virtual and isn't standing in front of you at the TO.

09-05-2012, 11:33 AM
Better news...just got through on the phone...to Aviva...nothing to do with tickets...my endowment is due to payout in 6 days and release forms are on their way...:dancer:

09-05-2012, 11:33 AM
Patience - did the same to me, and I'm sorted.

Re: "No Upcoming events", it said that for me on the homepage, but if you click on "Show all" (or something similar), the SC Final does come up.

It's about as customer friendly as jamming pins down your japs-eye, but it's all there.

Thank you for this info lyonhibs. I waited 2 hours for that page to load only to see that their were no upcoming events. Just about closed before I read this.

I love you, man :greengrin

bob12345
09-05-2012, 11:35 AM
Better news...just got through on the phone...to Aviva...nothing to do with tickets...my endowment is due to payout in 6 days and release forms are on their way...:dancer:

Superb! And I have Pulp blasting out on the CD player, to give me that 'I have got through' feeling.

:brickwall

Cheers for nothing to the ticket office. Finally got my web page loaded.

For us gadgies that are ticketed-up, this thread is comedy gold. :wink:

hailhail22
09-05-2012, 11:36 AM
I got through about 5 mins before you and got 4 all together in row BBB

Must have been quite lucky I Jst had to phone for one of my other mates and cant get his 2 tickets together both in g4 1 row A the other row C

whereswallace?
09-05-2012, 11:37 AM
Im through online but it wont let me assign tickets to anybody, any suggestions?

09-05-2012, 11:37 AM
Just moved the security bar in the options menu to "low".

nae joy

09-05-2012, 11:38 AM
(COUGH) Option 3 (COUGH)

09-05-2012, 11:38 AM
I only paid for a concession ticket for my huge green and white panda, happy days!

09-05-2012, 11:40 AM

Lol I totally agree. Some of the angry post are brilliant, I type this while lighting my big fat Cuban cigar with my spare ticket.......... Smokin. ;-)

alfie
09-05-2012, 11:42 AM
Two and a half hours online to get to the most unfriendly purchasing website imaginable. Doesn't really like Firefox either, I couldn't view the layout so had to take the "Best Available" wherever they are!

Cant wait for the big day!

P.S. Big thanks to all you guys that told us all not to panic when the green bar gets to full, and then when you log in there are no matches. Like Wotherspooniesta I think I might have panicked without this thread. I'm going for a lie down in a darkened room now...

09-05-2012, 11:43 AM
Im through online but it wont let me assign tickets to anybody, any suggestions?

The assign button did nothing for me either so I didn't bother reassigning them. Tickets purchased.

09-05-2012, 11:44 AM
I have tickets for me and my old man, just trying to get two more for my bro and his mate. Have called about 100 times options 1, 2, & 3. Finally got thru online and my work computer produces an error everytime i log in. Raging.

09-05-2012, 11:46 AM
Thank you for this info lyonhibs. I waited 2 hours for that page to load only to see that their were no upcoming events. Just about closed before I read this.

I love you, man :greengrin

Haha, I had a minor "WTF" moment, but knew it wasn't sold out so just took a deep breath (something that a few ragers on here could do with I feel :greengrin) and looked at what was on the screen in a logical fashion.

That said, whichever IT numpty thought it would be funny to have the 1st screen greeting Hibs fans to say "No upcoming events" wants lynched.

McPhisto2
Read on another thread that there have been loads of complaints about this farce today, unsuprisingly. Mr Hyland will be busy replying to complainign emails I hope. Only Hibs could find the most ineffective, unfair, money making way to use 21st technology and rip their customers off.
I gave up on the phone about an hour ago, still got two PCs running the green bars, one is just under the full stop under the word "Queue" on the first line, the other isn't even 50 % there.

Resigned to watching it on the telly, cause if Hibs even think about ripping me off for a beam back after this debacle, they can shove it!

reading this thread is better than reality tv.

"As soon as he was about to give up john from leith heard pulp through his and decided to hang on.....to find out what happens next refresh your page" :greengrin

whereswallace?
09-05-2012, 11:48 AM
The assign button did nothing for me either so I didn't bother reassigning them. Tickets purchased.

It never let me proceed without doing it. Im not bothered anyway wasnt for me, mines sorted before all this public sale nonsense!!

09-05-2012, 11:49 AM
You should've bought season tickets then. Stop moaning, you could've got tickets by being the fans the club needs you to be so don't get annoyed when you can't get a ticket in the public sale.

That rule applies unless you can't feasibly have a season.

09-05-2012, 11:50 AM
I will give a more definite answer to this once my group have collected our tickets :greengrin

hibbymac
09-05-2012, 11:50 AM
Read on another thread that there have been loads of complaints about this farce today, unsuprisingly. Mr Hyland will be busy replying to complainign emails I hope. Only Hibs could find the most ineffective, unfair, money making way to use 21st technology and rip their customers off.
I gave up on the phone about an hour ago, still got two PCs running the green bars, one is just under the full stop under the word "Queue" on the first line, the other isn't even 50 % there.

Resigned to watching it on the telly, cause if Hibs even think about ripping me off for a beam back after this debacle, they can shove it!

Why would they have a "Beam back" when it's on national TV. :confused:

09-05-2012, 11:51 AM
What was the solution when you finally get to the front of the queue and the log in button doesn't work? Chrome.

09-05-2012, 11:51 AM
You should've bought season tickets then. Stop moaning, you could've got tickets by being the fans the club needs you to be so don't get annoyed when you can't get a ticket in the public sale.

That rule applies unless you can't feasibly have a season.

And if you can't, a Membership cost the princely sum of...................... £20. Best £20 I've ever spent.

09-05-2012, 11:52 AM
Exactly Dickson!

09-05-2012, 11:53 AM
in the q listening to pulp now using option 3, fingers crossed

09-05-2012, 11:53 AM
reading this thread is better than reality tv.

"As soon as he was about to give up john from leith heard pulp through his and decided to hang on.....to find out what happens next refresh your page" :greengrin

Classic threads vault anyone?

McPhisto2
09-05-2012, 11:54 AM
Why would they have a "Beam back" when it's on national TV. :confused:

1. Alot of Hibbys might wanna sit in the stadium with fellow Hibbys watching it in our ground? Would possibly be a good atmosphere?
2. If there was demand, then it makes money for the club.

Person who's ticket was drawn out the ballot on monday has already picked her tickets up ?
She's got a pic o the on her facebook page.
Hows that?

Because ballot winners can purchase them from the TO today!

Exactly Dickson!

The number of people on this board who know my name or commonly used nickname, yet I have know scooby who they are, is frightening :worried:

Northern Hibby
09-05-2012, 11:55 AM
Ya ****** dancer, 191 phone calls & 2 1/2 hours on-line, but it's all worth it cause I have a ticket, Willy Wonka can stick his golden ticket up his arse, this is the real deal!!!!!!!

:flag::flag: :flag: :flag: :flag:

:pfgwa :pfgwa

09-05-2012, 11:56 AM
Now getting to the log in screen after queing for 3 hours but the 'LOGIN' button is humped..? Help!

Fantastic TQM, thanks a lot, a bit of New Order then 2 tickets :thumbsup::thumbsup:

You're welcome :thumbsup:

We'll leave it that way (Fraser, formerly milky!)

Thief
09-05-2012, 11:57 AM
Been through every emotion possible here, and pretty upset at the moment! Finally got through after 2 hours 40 minutes of frustration. Mood soared when I heard a human voice, only to be told that although I'm on database, for some reason they are unable to process!
Ticketmaster unable to provide explanation and suggested I contact club!
I appreciated I haven't had a season ticket for a few years, but did have one for myself and both sons for three seasons. Unbelievable way to treat people :-(

09-05-2012, 11:59 AM
We'll leave it that way (Fraser, formerly milky!)

Ahhhhh, gotcha.

But yes, our point still stands. If folk had doubts about whether they were/weren't on the database, what their client ref number was, whether their online account was activated, then we've known that today is D-Day for the past week or so. Plenty of time when the ticket phone line/Judith Ireland have been available and willing to help clarify people's situation.

09-05-2012, 12:00 PM
got through only to be told tickets are all gone!!!!!!!!!!

Aaron
09-05-2012, 12:01 PM
This is a ********* joke. After waiting 3 hours the green bar got to the end, the screen refreshed and now it is back to the start again with a blue bar?! MAD

Using Firefox.

TRIALIST
09-05-2012, 12:02 PM
Just got mine on opt 3, 2 mins after reading this thread. Bin trying opt 1 since 10.
Thats them down to the last 100 tickets.

09-05-2012, 12:03 PM
Billy at ticketmaster checked my details, at first he said only single tickets left, I said thats fine I only need one, put me on hold for about 5 mins, came back and said that there is none left. Ticketmaster will have to check with club and I have to keep an eye out for updates :rolleyes:

...WentToMowAnSPL
Fantastic TQM and others - Option 3 came through for me in the end !!! Phoning from Houston !:pfgwa

Bar still at 50% despite being online since 04:00 a.m our time

bob12345
Right so after 3 hours of waiting my box was about 90% full and has now reset. Superb.

09-05-2012, 12:04 PM
Sold out apparently.

KB1
09-05-2012, 12:04 PM
Just got through on phone to be told by "Aidan" that sorry all tickets are now sold.....but thanks for calling Hibernian FC!!

number 27
09-05-2012, 12:05 PM
It took ages to get through but when I did the Irish guy I spoke to was absolutely brilliant. I had a specific and probably annoying requirement but he bent over backwards to help despite surely being rushed off his feet. :top marksfor him.

:cb good good (unless you have not got one)

Cant wait

Hibs On Tour
Just got through on phone to be told by "Aidan" that sorry all tickets are now sold.....but thanks for calling Hibernian FC!!

Ditto - 3 hours and more than the price of a ticket in phone calls to get told that!...

Ross4356
09-05-2012, 12:06 PM
Just waited 3 hrs and been put to the back of the Internet que, not the best!!!

09-05-2012, 12:06 PM
Sold Out apparently - no surprise with only a few tickets on sale

eezyrider
09-05-2012, 12:07 PM
Now getting to the log in screen after queing for 3 hours but the 'LOGIN' button is humped..? Help!

If you hover the mouse just below the end of the password field you'll see the cursor change to a little pointy finger. Click and it will take you in. Just got my ticket - after 3 hours of waiting for the progress bar to 'progress' - but had to take the 'best available' as the part of the page where you can select your seats was only showing blank. I'm using an old version of Internet Explorer though.

EZ

Had two people trying all morning and me trying now and again.

No luck :boo hoo:

Baba O'riley
Thanks to whoever suggested option 3 on the phone! :not worth

3 hours sitting in a meeting, not getting anywhere with the green bar (got to the end once, screen flashed several times, then it said session timed out!), but then promptly on the phone when I got back to desk....
Tried option 1, just in case, but obviously told to call back later, then tried 3, a minute or so of New Order, and nice guy on the end took all my details! Caught me by surprise, was half expecting to have to beg!
He did say that they were getting to the stage of struggling to get 2 tickets together though (got 2 together ok) - why were they leaving single seats?! Surely just allocate starting from seat A1 (or wherever) and fill them up?!

No matter though and good luck to anyone still trying to get through.

kentao
09-05-2012, 12:08 PM
I was lucky enough to get 2 tickets at 1005 this morning. Asked the wifey at the time how many were being available for public sale. 4500 was quoted and they had already sold 500 tickets by that point.

Good luck guys

If you hover the mouse just below the end of the password field you'll see the cursor change to a little pointy finger. Click and it will take you in. Just got my ticket - after 3 hours of waiting for the progress bar to 'progress' - but had to take the 'best available' as the part of the page where you can select your seats was only showing blank. I'm using an old version of Internet Explorer though.

EZ

if you just got your ticket, you must have got one of the last ones, as I was through on the phone about 5 mins ago and they are now sold out.

Absolutely gutted!

Having got through my IE9 didnt let me log in. No answer at all on the phone after well over 100 attempts. Can't believe there was no queue system on the phone and spewing I couldnt get in when I was over an hour ago.

Aaron
09-05-2012, 12:10 PM
Gutted too. My green line got all the way to the very end and just reset itself so I just of been so close. :-(

09-05-2012, 12:12 PM
Been through every emotion possible here, and pretty upset at the moment! Finally got through after 2 hours 40 minutes of frustration. Mood soared when I heard a human voice, only to be told that although I'm on database, for some reason they are unable to process!
Ticketmaster unable to provide explanation and suggested I contact club!
I appreciated I haven't had a season ticket for a few years, but did have one for myself and both sons for three seasons. Unbelievable way to treat people :-(

Outrageous. I gave up . Luckily a family member took pity and has sorted me out. I called again on option 2 to see if it was quieter and if lucky would have seen few mates still ticketless alright. Only second time that I have got through despite over 250 calls was again GUARANTEED that people are not buying tickets using option 2 and 3. Bollocks

American lady again wouldnt sell me ticket and again refused to give me her name.

Hibs you just dont deserve to make money from this.

09-05-2012, 12:13 PM
Seemingly sold oot now in any case.

lobster
09-05-2012, 12:13 PM
"This call will shortly self destruct!" :fuming:

09-05-2012, 12:14 PM

EZ

Cheers mate but I don't get any hand pointer. When I click the LOGIN button nothing happens. Bottom left on Internet Explorer i'm getting 'Error on page'. Piss piss poor to get on the page before they were sold out only for me not to be allowed to log in!!!

Mango Man
seething beyond belief, poor poor show to the people who are gloating about getting tickets and saying it's comedy gold that other folk can't get any and poor show to Hibs and ticketmaster for making this the most frustrating morning I've had in a long time, cheers. :flag:

And if you can't, a Membership cost the princely sum of...................... £20. Best £20 I've ever spent.

Aye but we were pish then and I'm no playing to see that pish etc etc :blah:

09-05-2012, 12:15 PM
Im no longer trying. No consistency and people being given tickets on option 2 and 3 and not other. NOT ON.

Hibs board dont deserve fans

Get it sorted Petrie?

09-05-2012, 12:16 PM
I suspect more will miraculously become available over the next few days. As I mentioned on another thread, I haven't seen or heard of anyone having tickets in the South Upper yet.

09-05-2012, 12:16 PM
Outrageous. I gave up . Luckily a family member took pity and has sorted me out. I called again on option 2 to see if it was quieter and if lucky would have seen few mates still ticketless alright. Only second time that I have got through despite over 250 calls was again GUARANTEED that people are not buying tickets using option 2 and 3. Bollocks

American lady again wouldnt sell me ticket and again refused to give me her name.

Do Hibs make money on this, fact?

09-05-2012, 12:19 PM
I suspect more will miraculously become available over the next few days. As I mentioned on another thread, I haven't seen or heard of anyone having tickets in the South Upper yet.

Is that the BT stand.

09-05-2012, 12:19 PM

You seem to have trouble differentiating between Ticketmaster and Hibs from the sounds of it.

09-05-2012, 12:20 PM

Mibbee if people stopped whingeing about what a disgrace it is (certainly puts the problems at News International into perspective) they would have found out about option 3. :dunno:

Is that the BT stand.

Yes although now seen some folk have tickets for there so that theory is Donald Ducked.

09-05-2012, 12:21 PM
You seem to have trouble differentiating between Ticketmaster and Hibs from the sounds of it.

Women I spoke to Ally Stathers? said she worked for Hibs. Hibs employ ticketmaster

so you think fans should be paying inexces of 40 pound on phoning ticket office?

09-05-2012, 12:21 PM
Had the mobile and home phone on constant redial for 30mins, also lappy with annoying green bar.

Then checked onto this site and seen the post re no.3 option, tried and got through immediately, 2 tickets row D 135/134 in the East. :greengrin

norhfc
09-05-2012, 12:22 PM
shocking system,well over 100 calls now (from abroad) and still no answer.My green bar which took 2 hours to get to 3/4 full has now jumoed back to about 1 cm....fuming is no the word.

flights booked...so which pub are we watching the game in ??

Hibs On Tour
Do Hibs make money on this, fact?

Well someone is...

Virgin costs for the 0844 844 1875 number are a 14.94 pence connection charge + 5.1 pence per minute, so slightly over 20 pence per [failed!] call each and every time. Reckon I've spent more than the price of a bloody ticket on this farce this morning and its been a complete lottery. What was wrong with a queueing system on the phone so that once you were connected you waited in line and then were served? Oh I know, someone would make 15 pence less from every call...

I have a ticket but its pretty f,n shocking that folk are being ripped off in this manner, cup final or no cup final. Really shocked that there were no proper waiting queues put in place on the phone, which made folk having to phone over 110 odd times, very stone age. Normally it would be first come first served, obviously not.

CabbageBoy
09-05-2012, 12:23 PM

Anyone who thinks it was bad should try getting a Glastonbury ticket this year. Hours of pressing F5 or on hold to See tickets. And unlike Hibs and cup finals when it is once every 10 years, with Glasto its the same every year.

Very quiet and efficient at 9:30 this morning when I picked up my ballot winner ticket.

09-05-2012, 12:23 PM

However it is Hibs who appoint Ticketmaster which is what irks me. We managed to sell out cup finals long before using these prarasites so why use them now?

09-05-2012, 12:25 PM
Delighted i've got a ticket and well done to everyone who has waited patiently for one. Gutted for the people who never got one, in an ideal world we would all be able to go but unfortunately its just not possible. I'm sure there will be a lot of diehard hibs fans that are disappointed.

GGTTH- whether your going to hampden or not, wherever your watching it, have a fantastic day :flag:

09-05-2012, 12:26 PM
Mibbee if people stopped whingeing about what a disgrace it is (certainly puts the problems at News International into perspective) they would have found out about option 3. :dunno:

Im sure others like myself tried option 3 well over 50 times and got the same wifey telling us tae bolt.

09-05-2012, 12:27 PM
I'm just so glad I went with the membership and pay into the hibernians scheme.

Sounds like it was a nightmare.

09-05-2012, 12:32 PM
However it is Hibs who appoint Ticketmaster which is what irks me. We managed to sell out cup finals long before using these prarasites so why use them now?

It must be more cost-effective for Hibs to contract TM to deal with ticket sales than keep more folk on the staff to deal with the very few mega-busy times. TM are perfectly reasonable, service-wise, most of the time and can cope with huge events so have evidently underestimated the demand there would be this morning.

Anyone who thinks it was bad should try getting a Glastonbury ticket this year. Hours of pressing F5 or on hold to See tickets. And unlike Hibs and cup finals when it is once every 10 years, with Glasto its the same every year.

Very quiet and efficient at 9:30 this morning when I picked up my ballot winner ticket.

It was the same with the Stone Roses at the end of last year. It happens.

so you think fans should be paying inexces of 40 pound on phoning ticket office?

Not particularly but there was also the web route, which is entirely free. I'm just fed up of folk blaming Hibs every single time that things don't go exactly the way that they wanted.

I'm like a broken record but folk are paying tens of pounds to get through to buy a cup final ticket when they could have been guaranteed one for £20.

Aaron
09-05-2012, 12:32 PM
0844 number on Orange mobile is 25p per minute. 25p per minute for 2 hour phone queue not to even get through = £30. More than the cost of the ticket you were trying to get.

09-05-2012, 12:34 PM
Had the mobile and home phone on constant redial for 30mins, also lappy with annoying green bar.

Then checked onto this site and seen the post re no.3 option, tried and got through immediately, 2 tickets row D 135/134 in the East. :greengrin

Fourth row from the front, and still 40 yards from the pitch. You'll be lucky to see over the advertising hoardings in front of the goals from there :greengrin

09-05-2012, 12:34 PM
I have a ticket but was doing all this today for my husband. Didn't get one through the phone/internet shambles. We still might have an outside chance of a spare (will know by tomorrow). Better get back to my wee boy now who has amused himself for the past 4 hours! and Daddy better show me some appreciation :wink: tonight for the stress I have endured today :greengrin

09-05-2012, 12:36 PM
I spent most of this seasonr cursing the fact that I bought a season ticket(payment plan) and suffered the dross on show. After reading this thread I now realise it was worth every penny.:cb

09-05-2012, 12:38 PM
0844 number on Orange mobile is 25p per minute. 25p per minute for 2 hour phone queue not to even get through = £30. More than the cost of the ticket you were trying to get.

Membership: £20 per membership card. Guaranteed SC Final ticket.

Enough whinging, especially for people based in Edinburgh/surrounding area.

HibbySpurs
09-05-2012, 12:39 PM
Im sure others like myself tried option 3 well over 50 times and got the same wifey telling us tae bolt.

I think the option 3 thing turned out to be a total lottery, it just depended on who you got through too (or perhaps which ticketmaster call centre), The first time I got through using option 3 and got tickets no probs, bizzare.

Well done to all with tickets and commiserations to those not so fortunate but keep yer ears to the ground lads there will be spare tickets floating around all over the place no doubt and as someone else said the South Stand Upper doesnt appear to have been sold yet?????

Whatever happens just hope we have a great day :hibees:pfgwa:hibees

09-05-2012, 12:43 PM
I have a ticket but was doing all this today for my husband. Didn't get one through the phone/internet shambles. We still might have an outside chance of a spare (will know by tomorrow). Better get back to my wee boy now who has amused himself for the past 4 hours! and Daddy better show me some appreciation :wink: tonight for the stress I have endured today :greengrin

Lucky daddy!

PiemanP
09-05-2012, 12:46 PM
Cant believe i waited online for around two hours only to find out that because i was using safari it couldn't log me in.

Not impressed must have phoned over 100 times too, should have been a queueing system in place.

09-05-2012, 12:54 PM
I doubt many regular attendees of Hibs games will be ticketless at this stage. We had the same choice in April, May, June July and August to buy a season ticket then an opportunity to become s member. Further chance in the Pars lottery draw them today on the phone. So unlucky if your not going bit I'm told some will be available this weekend at the ground.

09-05-2012, 01:01 PM
Cant believe i waited online for around two hours only to find out that because i was using safari it couldn't log me in.

Not impressed must have phoned over 100 times too, should have been a queueing system in place.

Is that what it was? I couldn't log in either and i'm on a mac, wouldn't even consider another browser, what's that all about, i waited almost 2 hours for the online option

Northern Hibby
09-05-2012, 01:04 PM
Ya ****** dancer, 191 phone calls & 2 1/2 hours on-line, but it's all worth it cause I have a ticket, Willy Wonka can stick his golden ticket up his arse, this is the real deal!!!!!!!

Just checked with orange £14 those calls cost me

:grr::grr:

09-05-2012, 01:10 PM
I'd suggest that next time Hibs change it around so you log in then join the queue. So many people would have been in the queue clogging it up not knowning if they even had a eTicket login or a client ref.

scott7_0(Prague)
09-05-2012, 01:12 PM
[QUOTE=Northern Hibby;3217390]Ya ****** dancer, 191 phone calls & 2 1/2 hours on-line, but it's all worth it cause I have a ticket, Willy Wonka can stick his golden ticket up his arse, this is the real deal!!!!!!!

Just checked with orange £14 those calls cost me

:grr::grr:

the best 14quid you have ever spent.

09-05-2012, 01:20 PM
The number of people on this board who know my name or commonly used nickname, yet I have know scooby who they are, is frightening :worried:

What, Tarquin?

09-05-2012, 01:29 PM
It must be more cost-effective for Hibs to contract TM to deal with ticket sales than keep more folk on the staff to deal with the very few mega-busy times. TM are perfectly reasonable, service-wise, most of the time and can cope with huge events so have evidently underestimated the demand there would be this morning.

I'm like a broken record but folk are paying tens of pounds to get through to buy a cup final ticket when they could have been guaranteed one for £20.

I agree, it must be both cost effective and easier for Hibs to use TM but they are not cost effective or easier for the punters. I have a lot of experience with TM and several other similar companies and they are shocking IMO. The level of customer service is always poor and the handling fees, call fees etc they charge are a disgrace. Don't get me started on their various tout affiliations (that's for another day).

Incidently, I am second only only to your good self when it comes to banging on about the Membership. Best £20 I've spent in years and no idea why thousands more didn't realise this at the time.

Northern Hibby
09-05-2012, 01:35 PM
[QUOTE=Northern Hibby;3217584]

the best 14quid you have ever spent.

Well there was that time down gypsy brae around 1980 :wink:

erskine-hibby
09-05-2012, 01:44 PM
Can't really complain as I'm not a season ticket holder, but it is annoying when I got on the site earlier only to find it didn't work with google chrome, went back on with IE and by the time I got to the front of the queue again it was sold out:grr:

Jack Ferrigan
09-05-2012, 01:48 PM
Kept trying on line and by phone and eventually got through on line after about thirty minutes and secured two tickets for my son and myself . Just as well as the flights are booked and paid for!! Cmon The Hi-Bees on the 19th.

ED Hibee
09-05-2012, 01:55 PM
I hopefully have tickets for the match through another source but was attempting to get another for family members this morning and the whole process was quite shambolic.

I got through to the site and even had tickets in my name But unfortunately the page for putting in payment details locked and I was then put back into the queue. 2 hours on the phone and waiting for the page to reload were wasted.

I have no problems with the way the tickets were allocated but today's process seems to have been a bit random and unfair resulting in a fair cost for a lot of people with nothing to show for it.

LALthehibeeGAL
09-05-2012, 02:16 PM
I tried by phone a few times for a friend and got nowhere then when I phoned just after 1pm I got through to a message saying CF sold out. Am still in the online queue - should I stay or should I go??

Lal

scott7_0(Prague)
09-05-2012, 02:28 PM
I tried by phone a few times for a friend and got nowhere then when I phoned just after 1pm I got through to a message saying CF sold out. Am still in the online queue - should I stay or should I go??

Lal

I guess this will help your decision.

Online ticket sales closed
09 May 2012
crest_story360x260

Hibernian announced that the online and telephone sales for Cup Final tickets has now closed.

Demand has been unprecedented and the tickets available for public sale have now sold out.

Hibernian would like to thank all supporters for their patience and understanding at what has been an exceptionally busy period.

The Club will advise if any further tickets will be made available for sale first on www.hibernianfc.co.uk

LALthehibeeGAL
09-05-2012, 02:29 PM
I guess this will help your decision.

thanks - guess I should just come out of it now the wee bar husnae moved much

Lal

09-05-2012, 02:58 PM
Waited a couple of hours, almost got to the front of the queue and then found myself back at the start again.

Ah, well, I will just have to find a pub to have a quiet drink in I suppose...:boo hoo:

hibbiedon
09-05-2012, 04:06 PM
is there a walk up pay at the gate turnstile on the 19th ?

09-05-2012, 04:09 PM

Sorry but if that isn't sarcasm then that is the least intelligent question anyone has ever asked

HibbySpurs
09-05-2012, 04:14 PM

Sighs, no funny:rolleyes:

09-05-2012, 04:15 PM

Ha ha, brilliant! I'm hoping someone on here will give me a lift over!

I tried probably about 40 times, no joy, no complaints!

09-05-2012, 04:21 PM

You will struggle to get a Glastonbury ticket this year, mate. It's not on.

09-05-2012, 04:28 PM
You will struggle to get a Glastonbury ticket this year, mate. It's not on.

Murray Park is being seriously considered as a replacement venue.

Lungo--Drom
09-05-2012, 04:36 PM
To those who didn't get a ticket my honest commiserations but to the radge k*** who was verbally abusing the member of staff on the telephone in the Club Shop this afternoon at some time around 4.25 pm go hang your head in shame! :O

09-05-2012, 05:07 PM
To those who didn't get a ticket my honest commiserations but to the radge k*** who was verbally abusing the member of staff on the telephone in the Club Shop this afternoon at some time around 4.25 pm go hang your head in shame! :O

The club should be removing folk who abuse the TO staff from the database.

09-05-2012, 05:14 PM
The club should be removing folk who abuse the TO staff from the database.

:agree: Not welcome in the hibs support and should not be given a ticket!

What happened exactly?

lobster
09-05-2012, 05:17 PM
Hibs employ Ticketmaster. Hibs are ultimately responsible.
Would be fairer to sell them at the ticket office that way there would at least be a queue instead of a lottery.

Lungo--Drom
09-05-2012, 05:46 PM
I walked in the Club Store and the fella at the counters on the right was trying to talk to someone who was going mental and shouting all sorts at him. I couldn't hear the specifics but his supervisor had his ear against the handset and heard it all and took over the phone call. The supervisor then tried to explain that he was a supporter too and that "there's no need to be speaking like that, I understand your frustration but there was no need to verbally abuse my colleague." The caller obviously denied this because then the supervisor said, "No you are not listening and I'm not prepared to put up with this or you abusing my colleague." The caller was wanting them to put the call through to the ticket office even although both guys in the shop had already explained that there were no tickets left. The guy who originally took the call just looked totally pissed off and fed up and no wonder :(

:agree: Not welcome in the hibs support and should not be given a ticket!

What happened exactly?

NGH
09-05-2012, 06:13 PM
Can't really complain as I'm not a season ticket holder, but it is annoying when I got on the site earlier only to find it didn't work with google chrome, went back on with IE and by the time I got to the front of the queue again it was sold out:grr:

That's me. Got to the ticketmaster site twice - failed with the Android browser and then again with Firefox. Never got a chance to try with IE.

09-05-2012, 08:02 PM
That's me. Got to the ticketmaster site twice - failed with the Android browser and then again with Firefox. Never got a chance to try with IE.

Chrome wast to good with it either.

09-05-2012, 08:16 PM
I can only assume browser problems were down to individuals browser settings. I always use Firefox or Safari for eTicketing and I've never had a problem, including today (apart from the "No upcoming events" problem).

09-05-2012, 08:19 PM
I can only assume browser problems were down to individuals browser settings. I always use Firefox or Safari for eTicketing and I've never had a problem, including today (apart from the "No upcoming events" problem).

:agree: I used firefox today and had no issues with it.

HibsMax
09-05-2012, 08:23 PM
:agree: I used firefox today and had no issues with it.

Other than it consuming every last bit of free memory. :wink:

vein
09-05-2012, 08:32 PM

I had got in before 9 with explorer but got bombed out, tried again and got to the login page but had same issues as other people in that when I clicked login it didn't do anything. Managed to get through eventually on the phone using option 3 just after one to get two tickets by a bawhair before it sold out.

09-05-2012, 08:42 PM
Would be fairer to sell them at the ticket office that way there would at least be a queue instead of a lottery.

It probably would be fairer but it would be a pain in the arse for everyone that has to stand in a queue for 10 hours and it would cost a lot more from the club's point of view.

09-05-2012, 08:42 PM

I don't think that was a browser problem ... it was just how the site had been set up, surely, and whatever the browser was, they'd have had to click "view all"? I used chrome and had no upcoming events as well.

09-05-2012, 08:45 PM
I don't think that was a browser problem ... it was just how the site had been set up, surely, and whatever the browser was, they'd have had to click "view all"? I used chrome and had no upcoming events as well.

You're right, it wasn't a browser problem. But it's a problem I experienced whilst using a browser.

Either way, I was a bawhair away from giving up at that stage - so glad I clicked around and stumbled across the tickets!

09-05-2012, 08:50 PM
You're right, it wasn't a browser problem. But it's a problem I experienced whilst using a browser.

Either way, I was a bawhair away from giving up at that stage - so glad I clicked around and stumbled across the tickets!

I'd got in just before 10, had to click around a bit, was seeing nothing, and then just after 10, they appeared. I then got into the puzzle of "re-assign" not working, and then got bombed out. Was not happy! Seems to have happened to a few folk after 10, and if there was some kind of reset done by the eshop, it was a bit shoddy! I was then locked out for a further hour and a half, but thankfully did get in eventually.

09-05-2012, 09:31 PM
Option 3 :not worth
Disco 2000 by Pulp :aok:
Telling a man that I love him over the phone after he sorted my tickets :whistle:

Makaveli
09-05-2012, 10:00 PM
I'd got in just before 10, had to click around a bit, was seeing nothing, and then just after 10, they appeared. I then got into the puzzle of "re-assign" not working, and then got bombed out. Was not happy! Seems to have happened to a few folk after 10, and if there was some kind of reset done by the eshop, it was a bit shoddy! I was then locked out for a further hour and a half, but thankfully did get in eventually.

Did re-assign end up working for you? I wanted three together but settled for a second pair when I couldn't assign the other client ref.