View Full Version : Match Updates Inverness Caledonian Thistle 2 v. Hibernian 3
GoldenMeerkat
01-04-2012, 03:48 PM
great goal griffiths, but stop with the flicks!
Hope you had a wee punt
I was gonna do a double - Hibs, Newcastle but didnae bother, never mind...it wouldn't have changed my life
I hope to see an apology from Griffiths on Hibs Tv about how it was stupid of him to do that heart sign
01-04-2012, 03:49 PM
where the **** did the ref get 4 mins from, he never gave a second injury time in the fitst half.
I hope to see an apology from Griffiths on Hibs Tv about how it was stupid of him to do that heart sign
I know, when will he learn? :bitchy:
Cannae believe folk are having a go at Stack for the 2nd!
WTF was he meant to do about it?
JennaFletcher
01-04-2012, 03:50 PM
I was gonna do a double - Hibs, Newcastle but didnae bother, never mind...it wouldn't have changed my life
I've got Celtic, Hibs, Newcastle and Swansea/Tottenham to draw.
2 minutes to go in this game and I'm so nervous. Don't care about these bets now just want Hibs to hold on :aok:
GoldenMeerkat
long ball city coming up!
Stenny
Come on Hibs!!!! Get that baw tae .....
WTF was he meant to do about it?
Total fluke, nothing the goalie could do.
01-04-2012, 03:51 PM
WTF was he meant to do about it?because they have tae have a go at somebody?
01-04-2012, 03:51 PM
Stack has been solid today, cant blame him for there freakish goal, had a good game. :agree:
GoldenMeerkat
01-04-2012, 03:52 PM
absolutely shocking refereeing!
01-04-2012, 03:53 PM
Ref's a moron
Nice petrol tanker just went by there!
wow, we do a double in the capital of the highlands :greengrin can we play them every week
Inverness will feel hard done by, but getting six points there this season is impressive and massive.
Brilliant.
Hibs are the best team in the world, glory glory.
absolutely shocking refereeing!so what's new? it's the same every week.
nd they wanted mair money :bitchy:
FT 3-2 Hibs!
:flag::hibees
huggie1875
01-04-2012, 03:54 PM
Superb well done boys great result
Ya Beauty........................:top marks:top marks:top marks
Hooray! Jolly good show!
Stenny
Stack has been solid today, cant blame him for there freakish goal, had a good game. :agree:
:agree: punched the ball away all day long
Get in there!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa f*****g beauty!!!!
oldbiker
Nice one Hibs, need the same next week but for ninety minutes no 45 :hibees
GoldenMeerkat
well done hibs, great smash and grab job!! hahaha
:flag::flag::flag::flag:
Fjkgirfuy
01-04-2012, 03:55 PM
Thank god for that. Being a Hibs fan should come with a health warning.
Doesn't disguise how bad the first half was, but the three goals have to be encouraging and the 6 point gap is a huge boost.
Bob Box Fish
Fat Jim get it round ye
That is hilarious, what a win!!
2 wins up at ICT who'd of thought it
:flag: Superb result - just what the doctor ordered. :top marks
Now closer to 10th than 12th.
Stenny
3 points, that'l do :agree:
Shocking performance for most of it, hoof the ball all over the place, take it tho.
01-04-2012, 03:56 PM
:singing: cheer up jimmy jeffries
would love to have seen JJ's mush watching that second half :greengrin
Well done Hibs, massive win :thumbsup::thumbsup: :flag:
WTF was Griffiths booking for? Are we not allowed to celebrate goals now? :bitchy:
Have to say I came home late today having heard nothing of the game and seen it was 1-1. Started reading this thread from the beginning and it was hilarious then noticed score changing at top of page. Quite simply the most entertaining thread ever.
Well done Hibs.:flag:
01-04-2012, 03:57 PM
so what's new? it's the same every week.
nd they wanted mair money :bitchy:
http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scotsol/homepage/news/4232746/Refs-in-tax-fiddle-probe.html :rolleyes:
faffkid
Woo hoo! - worth the all nighter! :flag:
News of our win reaches FJK
http://images.mirror.co.uk/upl/dailyrecord3/oct2010/2/6/jim-jefferies-image-2-820746110.jpg
Huge 3 pts there, happy days!
Massive 3 points, superb Hibs
Ploughing JJ into the 1st division:
http://www.wbal.com/absolutenm/articlefiles/62606-BWI Snow Plow Vammas 1.jpg
Hibernian FC- loves a 3-2 win.
01-04-2012, 03:58 PM
Terrible performance, awful football but a fantastic result.
We are unbeatable, we are unbeatable :singing:
:agree: 2nd ICT goal was a freak that very few keepers would have saved. Stack had a vg game and kept us in it. Great 3 pts.
At The Edge
01-04-2012, 03:59 PM
dog is looking at me like i've have completely lost the plot,
great result
:pfgwa
Not got a clue how we done it but I'll take it and the £50 it won me :)
01-04-2012, 04:01 PM
Ram This Right Doon Aw The Yams That Are Viewing This Thread,
And For The Gorgie Paraffin Lamps Counting Aw Yer Cash On Kickback
Waiting For Inverness To Smash The Hibs.
Fingers Crossed For Tomorrow :)
Treble(s) To Win
Hibernian @ 12/5Match BettingOpen
Rangers @ 11/8Match BettingWon
Hearts @ 23/20Match BettingWon
Stake: £20.00Potential Returns: £347.22
01-04-2012, 04:02 PM
News of our win reaches FJK
http://images.mirror.co.uk/upl/dailyrecord3/oct2010/2/6/jim-jefferies-image-2-820746110.jpg
absolutely shocking that he gets away with wearing a trampy classless pinkoid top in the dunfy dugout :wink:
Our only hope is that we can drag ICT down to our level.
Well said that man..we did.
It was almost as if a Hibs player sneezed and Caley got infected with the 'Hibs Virus"cos in the second half they appeared to try and impersonate our first half performance.
Delighted with three points, but let's not get carried away.
On the first half showing I don;t think we'd even beat Dunfermline.
Cracking results. Well done chaps :aok:
Awful 1st half - much better 2nd half - we actually showed some fight and drive going forward, managed to defend - not pretty to watch, but a great result, there's hope for us yet.
Well done the team and 150 fans for making the journey to support them!:greengrin
01-04-2012, 04:03 PM
After that first half would have taken a draw.
quite a similar match to the Dunfermline away recently.
3 excellent goals with the third a cracker
I dont think Dunfermline are capable of winning today like we have which makes me think we will be safe:greengrin
huge credit to the fans who travelled up there.....take a bow folks:not worth
01-04-2012, 04:03 PM
HT 0-0
It's been awful but in the grand scheme of things considering we've only ever once won up there and we're not bottom of the league by accident, I'm not overly disheartened..
A draw means we're basically 2 games in front of Dunfy & seeing as it's a draw atm we could just sneak a win like we did in July..
Could do with a change or 2, Sproule should be on the right, Towell has done heehaw, Osbourne is wasted out right, hook Towell for Claros, move Ozzy into CM with Claros, LS left wing, IS right wing, better balance and more composed players in CM..
See!!!
Never, EVER in doubt :greengrin
Great result, massively important 3 points!!
Think we'll beat well next Sunday & that'll see us 9 points clear going into the semi to **** the sheep ****gers to set up an all green final which we will no doubt pump the lesser greens with the "worst Hibs team ever!"
Easy stuff for the glorious :hibees
01-04-2012, 04:04 PM
Never in doubt Matty, never in doubt.
It wasn't nice ,and it wasn't pretty, excellent 3 points well done Hibs :applause:
Now you can go to George Street :cheers:
pedroorange1875
01-04-2012, 04:05 PM
http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scotsol/homepage/news/4232746/Refs-in-tax-fiddle-probe.html :rolleyes:
Maybe this will finally show the integrity held by the referee's as it can apparently never be questioned on the football field....says it all really
01-04-2012, 04:05 PM
What a fantastic result, fighting back and not giving up.
And let's not forget, only once have we went there and came home with 3 points. Delighted :greengrin
LeithBoozy
01-04-2012, 04:07 PM
THANK , WELL DONE LADS. I wonder if Fjk will crumble when he gets news of this result. :greengrin Must admiit one of the last places we would normally get a result. :wink::greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:gre engrin:greengrin
01-04-2012, 04:08 PM
Right, April fools joke is over.
When does the "real" match kick off? :wink:
01-04-2012, 04:12 PM
Excellent
01-04-2012, 04:13 PM
One of the worst games of football i have ever witnessed, but dont give a toss. :thumbsup:
01-04-2012, 04:13 PM
Huge win :thumbsup: Very happy household this evening.
We are Hibernian.
01-04-2012, 04:14 PM
I've never seen such a pish poor Hibs team and I've seen a few.
I'll no be at the semi because I refuse to waste my time on this bunch of losers.
My club has fallen so low, i honestly can't believe it has come to this.
Just incase you didn't see, we won today...
Good luck at getting a final ticket seeing as you're bumping the semi :aok:
01-04-2012, 04:15 PM
One of the worst games of football i have ever witnessed, but dont give a toss. :thumbsup:
Agreed - that was really sore on the eyes, but certainly exciting enough, and probably to date our most significant result of the season.
Now to the alcohol!
01-04-2012, 04:18 PM
Now to the alcohol!
Erudite as always.
Yuillsy
01-04-2012, 04:23 PM
I think this one will be a high scoring game maybe 3-2.... to Hibs :flag:
Both teams are desperate for the points, ICT will want to clear away from Hibs and Pars at the bottom and Hibs will want to get as far away as possible from Pars so predict a goal rush.
Did u put a bet on? Cracking prediction!
01-04-2012, 04:25 PM
I've got Celtic, Hibs, Newcastle and Swansea/Tottenham to draw.
2 minutes to go in this game and I'm so nervous. Don't care about these bets now just want Hibs to hold on :aok:
Fingers crossed :)
01-04-2012, 04:26 PM
Well said that man..we did.
It was almost as if a Hibs player sneezed and Caley got infected with the 'Hibs Virus"cos in the second half they appeared to try and impersonate our first half performance.
Delighted with three points, but let's not get carried away.
On the first half showing I don;t think we'd even beat Dunfermline.
Just as well the game doesn't last 45 minutes.
Gordy M
01-04-2012, 04:29 PM
Well done hibs, that's 20(out of 26) points against the current bottom 6, hopefully bodes well for after the split.
01-04-2012, 04:30 PM
Cracking results. Well done chaps :aok:
So much for parking the bus, Michael.
01-04-2012, 04:33 PM
Great result, dodgy performance. Much better when Soares came on and we actually tried to attack. Stevenson and Osbourne in CM were murder again today. Delighted with the 3 points though.
GGTTH :flag:
beastie
01-04-2012, 04:34 PM
We seem to only be able to play well for 45 minutes lately so going on the 1st half our performance in the 2nd half should be the one to watch :aok:
You didn't half get that right.
Got the next winning lottery numbers by chance ;-)
01-04-2012, 04:35 PM
How many Hibees made the long journey north today, folks?
I see a few of our maroon friends are reading the thread. Dry yer eyes :devil:
01-04-2012, 04:36 PM
You didn't half get that right.
Got the next winning lottery numbers by chance ;-)
Afraid my predictions are Hibs based only :greengrin
01-04-2012, 04:39 PM
Aye, that's my ride.
I wouldn't pimp it, though, if I were you! :greengrin
Hibbylad86
01-04-2012, 04:40 PM
I just bought everyone in the pub Im in a drink to celebrate!! Only 6 drinks hahaha!! Yassssssssssssssssss!!!!!!
Dear FJK...get that right roond yi ya fat mess!
01-04-2012, 04:42 PM
Erudite as always.
I thought that was glue?
beastie
01-04-2012, 04:44 PM
Afraid my predictions are Hibs based only :greengrin
Fair do's.
Some call though. I know it was probs a bit tongue n cheek but seriously couldn't see where our Spark (no pun intended) would come from second half.
Good to be a Hibby on days like this though.
01-04-2012, 04:44 PM
I thought that was glue?
I'm sticking with DBS.
01-04-2012, 04:46 PM
Listened to it on the radio and it sounded like we were brutal in the first half, so well done the Hibs for a second half miracle.
Bizarre if we stay up by winning twice at a ground where even Mowbrays lot couldnt buy a win.
01-04-2012, 04:49 PM
I'll eat a bath of beans if we somehow manage to win this. We truly are awful.
Now, you were saying .... :cb
Great win for Hibs. Just watched it on tape after getting home at half time.
Hibs win
Cougars win.
Great day.
01-04-2012, 04:54 PM
Now won more league games in Inverness than at Easter Road in the last year!! :confused:
01-04-2012, 05:00 PM
Well I avoided this thread until full time then read the full thing. Brilliant stuff :thumbsup:
Really poor until we equalised really. Yes they fluked their 2nd but they deserved it probably. Great finishes for all our goals and stack done well. Absolutely no chance with the cross/goal and saved 2 1 on 1's well.
What a massive 3 points that is tho. Dunfermline must pick up at least 7 points now if we lost ALL our remaining games!! I can't see that personally.
01-04-2012, 05:04 PM
Have £5 on livingston, Bolton, Newcastle and hibs for £623
Surely hibs wouldn't blow it would they???
Ya ****in dancer!!
01-04-2012, 05:07 PM
Ya ****in dancer!!
They all came in, aye? Great stuff!! :aok:
what a mad 90mins of football, never saw that result coming at all!
01-04-2012, 05:37 PM
Very important 3 points, spirit can't be questioned, but technique, composure and creativity can. Mix of emotions for me tonight. Delighted for the lads to get a win, but we are a very poor side technically.
I hope RP and Fenlon try and get in Hayes and Tansey. Very impressed every time I see them.
Thought Kujabi was our MoM today, followed by Stack (even I can concede that). McPake also solid.
Sproule, Towell and Lewis were very poor today. GOC took his goal well, but still not doing enough.
Next weeks game, a win v Well, will see us safe I think. Have a wee feeling our neighbours will field a weakened team v Dunfy though.
01-04-2012, 05:48 PM
Has Butcher come out for his post-match interview yet? He dodged ESPN and there's nothing on BBC yet. :greengrin
01-04-2012, 05:54 PM
Very important 3 points, spirit can't be questioned, but technique, composure and creativity can. Mix of emotions for me tonight. Delighted for the lads to get a win, but we are a very poor side technically.
I hope RP and Fenlon try and get in Hayes and Tansey. Very impressed every time I see them.
Thought Kujabi was our MoM today, followed by Stack (even I can concede that). McPake also solid.
Sproule, Towell and Lewis were very poor today. GOC took his goal well, but still not doing enough.
Next weeks game, a win v Well, will see us safe I think. Have a wee feeling our neighbours will field a weakened team v Dunfy though.
Don't expect so, TBH.
01-04-2012, 06:00 PM
Don't expect so, TBH.
Neither do I. The Yams are going for a european place, they'll play their strongest team IMO.
01-04-2012, 06:01 PM
Have a wee feeling our neighbours will field a weakened team v Dunfy though.
Unless Vlad demands Paulo to field a weakend team I'd doubt it very much. Hearts are fighting to qualify for Europe and I'm sure that's more important than a professional manager like Paulo Sergio than getting one over Hibs by trying to throw a game. It's not even as if Paulo Sergio is some sort of Arch Yam like FJK, either.
01-04-2012, 06:04 PM
Neither do I. The Yams are going for a european place, they'll play their strongest team IMO.
Scottish Cup final will offer more money, players may want to ensure a place in semi v Celtic. Sergio did blood three v St Johnstone......maybe not 'weakened' but I don't think he will risk Black, Skacel and Beattie.
I just hope we put in a real fighting show v Well. I think its the most important game of the league season.....a win, coupled with a Dunfermline loss, I think we are safe.
01-04-2012, 06:05 PM
Did they get their accounts in last night then? :greengrin
01-04-2012, 06:05 PM
I'll wait and see. I'd put nothing past them when it's a chance to screw us. Their realistic chance of Europe is the cup. "Resting a few players due to priorities......."
01-04-2012, 06:17 PM
Did they get their accounts in last night then? :greengrin
Are they ineligible, CWG??
01-04-2012, 06:36 PM
Are they ineligible, CWG??
I reckon they are subject to the same rules and deadline that everybody has been talking about in relation to Rangers. Indeed, there was a piece in the EEN last week about them trying their very best to have the accounts in by yesterday.
Even if the accounts were in on time, the audit report will be so crap that they probably wouldn't satisfy the SFA or UEFA requirements.
01-04-2012, 06:44 PM
Well I avoided this thread until full time then read the full thing. Brilliant stuff :thumbsup:
Really poor until we equalised really. Yes they fluked their 2nd but they deserved it probably. Great finishes for all our goals and stack done well. Absolutely no chance with the cross/goal and saved 2 1 on 1's well.
What a massive 3 points that is tho. Dunfermline must pick up at least 7 points now if we lost ALL our remaining games!! I can't see that personally.
If we lost all our remaining games Callum the pars would only need to pick up a further 4 points. Its a bit tighter than you suggest. :greengrin
01-04-2012, 06:46 PM
If we lost all our remaining games Callum the pars would only need to pick up a further 4 points. Its a bit tighter than you suggest. :greengrin
They'd still be 2 points behind us? :confused:
01-04-2012, 06:47 PM
I reckon they are subject to the same rules and deadline that everybody has been talking about in relation to Rangers. Indeed, there was a piece in the EEN last week about them trying their very best to have the accounts in by yesterday.
Even if the accounts were in on time, the audit report will be so crap that they probably wouldn't satisfy the SFA or UEFA requirements.
Like most financial reports, will anybody bother to read them?:greengrin
inglisavhibs
01-04-2012, 06:51 PM
I'm tempted to rewind it on TiVo to double check. That's how god awful this game is. I'll update everyone once I've checked.
Great result, dodgy performance. Much better when Soares came on and we actually tried to attack. Stevenson and Osbourne in CM were murder again today. Delighted with the 3 points though.
GGTTH :flag:
What game were you watching?Osbourne was playing wide right where he can't play. Towel and Stevenson started centrally and were not competitive. When Soares came on and Osbourne moved in to central midfield Hibs improved a bit.
Presumably they'd have got 3 from beating us...
01-04-2012, 07:07 PM
What game were you watching?Osbourne was playing wide right where he can't play. Towel and Stevenson started centrally and were not competitive. When Soares came on and Osbourne moved in to central midfield Hibs improved a bit.
The one with the grit lorry. That was the right game, I'm sure of it.
01-04-2012, 07:11 PM
I'm sure The Todd was talking about the gritter truck!
01-04-2012, 07:13 PM
They play us. A further four would also be needed.
joebakerforever
01-04-2012, 07:22 PM
Listened to whole match on radio and Robbo who I consider always gives an honest assessment, made some telling points:-
First half - the worst performance he could remember by a Hibs side.
Second half - praised all Hibs goals as quality ;- great bullet header from Hanlon, superb build up play for second finished of by quality strike by GOC. Griffiths held off defender & finished clinically for decisive third.
He thought Leigh's booking for celebrating his goal was ridiculous and unjustified.
He still rates GOC highly as a goal grabber in terms of positioning and shooting prowess.
01-04-2012, 07:31 PM
01-04-2012, 07:34 PM
Listened to whole match on radio and Robbo who I consider always gives an honest assessment, made some telling points:-
Second half - praised all Hibs goals as quality ;- great bullet header from Hanlon, superb build up play for second finished of by quality strike by GOC. Griffiths held off defender & finished clinically for decisive third.
He thought Leigh's booking for celebrating his goal was ridiculous and unjustified.
He still rates GOC highly as a goal grabber in terms of positioning and shooting prowess.
Fatty goalscorers unite shocker!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
01-04-2012, 07:39 PM
Scottish Cup final will offer more money, players may want to ensure a place in semi v Celtic. Sergio did blood three v St Johnstone......maybe not 'weakened' but I don't think he will risk Black, Skacel and Beattie.
I just hope we put in a real fighting show v Well. I think its the most important game of the league season.....a win, coupled with a Dunfermline loss, I think we are safe.
That was because they played 3 games in six days (Hibs on the Sunday, St. Mirren replay on the Wednesday, then the St. Johnstone game on the Saturday). They prioritised the first two games and then rested a few in the third. There's no such rationale next week.
01-04-2012, 07:41 PM
listened to the first half of the wee Huns game yesterday and the commentator easily repeated the score over 25 times.....why the need? not sure his name, obviously a Yam though!
01-04-2012, 07:41 PM
I'm not convinced the audit requirements of the SFA are equal to Companies House. They were allowed to play in Europe this season even though their statutory accounts weren't filed until May. It's possible the SFA will accept accounts without an opinion as long as they have an assurance that they are up to date with HMRC.
01-04-2012, 07:42 PM
You have nothing to lose but your beer bellies!
01-04-2012, 07:45 PM
Nice line, comarade!
joebakerforever
01-04-2012, 07:48 PM
So long as they bang in the goals I couldn't care a toss about their waistlines.
I remember watching the great Ferenc Puskás being a bit on the portly side, but still running rings round fitter, but less talented opponents.
01-04-2012, 07:50 PM
good to stick it right up Butcher! get in.
01-04-2012, 07:53 PM
I'm not convinced the audit requirements of the SFA are equal to Companies House. They were allowed to play in Europe this season even though their statutory accounts weren't filed until May. It's possible the SFA will accept accounts without an opinion as long as they have an assurance that they are up to date with HMRC.
The new SFA Licence requirements came into force in December. Broadly, they reflect the UEFA Financial Fair Play rules, and require audited accounts by 31 March. The UEFA rules require that any "going concern" qualifications will prevent a team from qualifying for their competitions.... that stipulation is in the SFA rules as well.
http://www.scottishfa.co.uk/resources/documents/ClubLicensing/PartTwo-NationalClubLicensing/8%20%20Legal%20Admin%20&%20Finance%20Criteria%20(2).pdf
The auditor’s report in respect of
the annual financial statements
shall not include an emphasis
of matter or a qualified
opinion/conclusion in respect of
going concern.
01-04-2012, 07:58 PM
Dear oh Dear, some of the comments and player abuse on this thread is totally cringeworthy......
Some poster not going to semi as "we have fallen so low", good stay away, as for some wanting PF out, totally out of order.....
Nuitdelune
01-04-2012, 08:02 PM
I was there and GOC did not have a big belly but he did have a big bottom.
01-04-2012, 08:39 PM
BBC reports
Hibernian manager Pat Fenlon : "It's a fantastic three points.
"We rode our luck at times and Graham Stack has had to make some great saves, but I felt we deserved it as we've not always had the rub of the green ourselves.
"We seemed a little fearful in the first half and sat back, but we showed what we are capable of as a team in the second half and hopefully now the players will take some belief from that."
And the gracious loser...........
Inverness Caledonian Thistle manager Terry Butcher : "That 90 minutes just encapsulated our season.
"In some parts, we were very good, but in other parts of the game we were absolute rubbish.
"We gave away a soft goal at the first because Ross Tokely was not marking his man. Kenny Gillet was then at fault for the second goal and Josh Meekings the third.
"In the second half, we had the back-four from hell."
01-04-2012, 08:43 PM
BBC reports
Hibernian manager Pat Fenlon : "It's a fantastic three points.
"We rode our luck at times and Graham Stack has had to make some great saves, but I felt we deserved it as we've not always had the rub of the green ourselves.
"We seemed a little fearful in the first half and sat back, but we showed what we are capable of as a team in the second half and hopefully now the players will take some belief from that."
And the gracious loser...........
Inverness Caledonian Thistle manager Terry Butcher : "That 90 minutes just encapsulated our season.
"In some parts, we were very good, but in other parts of the game we were absolute rubbish.
"We gave away a soft goal at the first because Ross Tokely was not marking his man. Kenny Gillet was then at fault for the second goal and Josh Meekings the third.
"In the second half, we had the back-four from hell."
Butcher has not hung about has he? Refreshing honesty from the big Hun balloon.
01-04-2012, 08:49 PM
They play us. A further four would also be needed.
More complicated than a sudoku.
note to self: don't count and drink. :greengrin
Odds on Dunf going down must have got much shorter today.
01-04-2012, 09:06 PM
Did I miss the details of where/when this is going to happen?
01-04-2012, 09:10 PM
Did I miss the details of where/when this is going to happen?
And is Hibby70 eating the bath too?
01-04-2012, 09:31 PM
Great read - highlight was the slag them then they score. Jonty's arithmetic was next up!
Well done Nutsy + the lads :thumbsup:
01-04-2012, 09:54 PM