View Full Version : SF ticket sales
12-04-2012, 05:47 PM
It's pathetic that the Club have chosen not to say how many tickets have been sold to date. They could use the figure as a trigger point by saying that they now only have x number left and fans are advised to snap up the remainder before it is too late.
12-04-2012, 05:57 PM
It's pathetic that the Club have chosen not to say how many tickets have been sold to date. They could use the figure as a trigger point by saying that they now only have x number left and fans are advised to snap up the remainder before it is too late.
I think we have sold about 14-15,000 which is pretty reasonable considering it's on 2 T.V channels and early in the day.
Think the crowd will be about 28-30,000 which will be larger than the last time we met the Dons in the semi at Hampden.
The club have either not released the info as it's lower than this or they don't see it relevant to do so.
There may be a release first thing in the morning on the website as a last call to get fans to go :agree:
12-04-2012, 05:58 PM
sorry, sunday. I actually left on 88 minutes to beat the rush.
Only telling you what the guy selling the tickets told me.
As for being :crazy: or a :stirrer:?, it has been known, but not on this occasion.
Being a yam!!!!!!! :yw::jamboak::grr::wtf: away and fling :******:at yerself!
Point taken my good friend.
You know what it's like, you get all wound up and someone has to get it....
12-04-2012, 06:51 PM
Season ticket 2012/13 and Cup Semi ticket !
Sorted !
Glory Glory
Gala Foxes
12-04-2012, 06:56 PM
The guy in the shop selling the semi tickets today told me we got an allocation of 15,000 and we only have a couple of hundred left
John_the_angus_hibby
12-04-2012, 06:58 PM
Er who must be obeyed just text the my tickets arrived today! Back up from Teesside tomorrow and pick up the laddie on Sat and off to the game. That and pre ordering the new RUSH album makes it a red letter day!
Sent from another universe!
12-04-2012, 07:39 PM
Stackie has put on his Facebook that he is looking forward to playing in front of a sold out 20,000 hibs fans
12-04-2012, 07:44 PM
Stackie has put on his Facebook that he is looking forward to playing in front of a sold out 20,000 hibs fans
He is optimistic, I reckon there is no chance of that unfortunately.
Unless he is talking about the final of course :wink::greengrin
12-04-2012, 07:45 PM
Can we please make the noise of 20,000
12-04-2012, 07:45 PM
He is optimistic, I reckon there is no chance of that unfortunately.
Unless he is talking about the final of course :wink::greengrin
No danger are we taking 20K
12-04-2012, 07:57 PM
No danger are we taking 20K
Correct 14k tops.
Littlest Hobo
12-04-2012, 07:59 PM
That wee lassie who works in the shop is probably having a right old giggle reading this thread.........That wee lassie told me this....that weee lassie told me that....ha ha
:faf::devil:
12-04-2012, 08:06 PM
That wee lassie who works in the shop is probably having a right old giggle reading this thread.........That wee lassie told me this....that weee lassie told me that....ha ha
:faf::devil:
:agree: If it's the one with short, spikey hair she will be as she's a Jambo! Went to uni with her......
connerg
12-04-2012, 08:17 PM
:agree: If it's the one with short, spikey hair she will be as she's a Jambo! Went to uni with her......
A Jambo with a degree working in the Hibs shop! :confused:
12-04-2012, 08:19 PM
A Jambo with a degree?
12-04-2012, 08:26 PM
A Jambo with a degree?
Or a jambo working? Just cannae be right.
12-04-2012, 08:28 PM
A mate at work who's an Aberdeen fan told me that they had sold 13,000 tickets as of Saturday.
12-04-2012, 08:30 PM
A Jambo with a degree?
She left the course :wink:
12-04-2012, 08:32 PM
I think it's safe to say we're looking at a very healthy crowd now, which is great to hear.
We just need to make sure we out-sing Aberdeen now!:thumbsup:
12-04-2012, 08:34 PM
This is all very yam like.
Those that will be there will be there.
munchar
12-04-2012, 08:34 PM
Point taken my good friend.
You know what it's like, you get all wound up and someone has to get it....
:thumbsup: All in good jest mate. :hnetinq: :hug::cheers:
007 Mickey Weir
12-04-2012, 08:56 PM
A mate at work who's an Aberdeen fan told me that they had sold 13,000 tickets as of Saturday.
Official Aberdeen twitter said they had sold 13k on Wednesday. I don't think they will sell as many in the last few days as we will as people have to plan for longer journey. So looks like we will both have similar numbers at the game. Attendance about 30k is a good crowd for a game on so early and on BBC.
Now lets stop talking about numbers and more about how loud we are all going to be to drive the mighty cabbage to the final!!! :flag:
12-04-2012, 09:52 PM
surely this cant be true
hes no playing is he:wink:
12-04-2012, 11:24 PM
Can anyone confirm these are the numbers? 20K that is?
12-04-2012, 11:35 PM
Can anyone confirm these are the numbers? 20K that is?
No, as 1 Facebook post does not reality make. I think a smidgen over 15k would be an excellent turnout.
Couldn't care less mind, as I'll be there.
12-04-2012, 11:50 PM
if the crowd is 30k I would be happy...it wont be though.
12-04-2012, 11:52 PM
if the crowd is 30k I would be happy...it wont be though.
25,102 - I never trust Hibs ticket office, and I doubt A'deen are any more reliable.
13-04-2012, 02:42 AM
Couldn't care how many turn up, I'll be there with 3 others and we will be singing our way to a hibs victory. We are traveling with a lone sheep in our bus too... Leisure Center anyone?
Mon the Cabbage!!!!!!!!!!!
:flag::flag::pfgwa:flag::flag:
We'll take hunners!:thumbsup:
Wouldn't surprise me if there was only around 10,000 Hibs fans there but who cares. I'm there, hibs win. Let's have it.
I'll be there and if fans don't want to go to a Scottish Cup semi final that's their choice, although guaranteed if we get to the final and the ticket allocation isn't split 50/50 they will be the 1st to moan.
13-04-2012, 06:50 AM
Wouldn't surprise me if there was only around 10,000 Hibs fans there but who cares. I'm there, hibs win. Let's have it.
:agree: Bring it on. I have a gut feeling about this one :aok: again!!!
Also, would keep ticket stub as club will have some magical way of sorting out the tickets for the final :wink:
13-04-2012, 07:41 AM
Too late, already passed that mark last week.
From someone who was coming over to the game and now can't make it, I'm not jealous at all and hope you all have fun.....
:boo hoo:
I was down yesterday to get a ticket and Blocks D1- D5, F1 - F6, J1, I6, I5 & I4 sold out, 1/2 of I3 an 1/2 of I7 sold, so estimate that we have shifted about 16,000
1875STEVE
13-04-2012, 08:52 AM
Just left ticket office, got the last 2 tickets in d5. We have sold out 16 sections. 13 from the dugout round, and 3 on the other side. Only about 5 or 6 blocks left, guy on the desk says they are expecting a rush today, possible sell out.
13-04-2012, 09:04 AM
Everyone leaves the ticket office with a different story - they must be pishing themselves!
Especially when the posts go up about possible sell outs.
13-04-2012, 09:06 AM
Just left ticket office, got the last 2 tickets in d5. We have sold out 16 sections. 13 from the dugout round, and 3 on the other side. Only about 5 or 6 blocks left, guy on the desk says they are expecting a rush today, possible sell out.
From the dug out?
13-04-2012, 09:08 AM
I predict we've sold as many tickets as we have and that it will be a similar number to how many people are in the Hibs end tomorrow.
13-04-2012, 09:11 AM
I think the updates are correct - the bit about dug out means from North stand round to G1 where they are selling now.
http://www.hampdenpark.co.uk/visitor-information/stadium-plan.html
The main stand - South Stand we have sold 4-5 blocks.
There will be gaps behind the goal from G2-G7 probably where all the large flags will be placed.
Aberdeen will look like they have more than us behind the goal (think selling up to A6)as they haven't been selling the Main Stand / South Stand seats -however both teams will have sold around 15,000 :agree:
Who cares - as long as we all stand and sing backing the team is the main thing!
1875STEVE
13-04-2012, 09:21 AM
From the dug out?
Yes the dugouts are roughly about d1, we have sold out from d1 to f7. And also sold out 3 on the other side.
Boy showed me a grid, he offered me either the stand opposite the tunnel or behind the goals, or the last two tickets in the main stand, which I took. Couldnt really give a ***** if anyone believes me or not, just thought id update what I was shown
1875STEVE
13-04-2012, 09:22 AM
13-04-2012, 09:24 AM
Yes the dugouts are roughly about d1, we have sold out from d1 to f7. And also sold out 3 on the other side.
Boy showed me a grid, he offered me either the stand opposite the tunnel or behind the goals, or the last two tickets in the main stand, which I took. Couldnt really give a ***** if anyone believes me or not, just thought id update what I was shown
You have got the stands mixed up. The dug outs are in the South stand. Sections D1-5 are in the North stand opposite the dug outs.
13-04-2012, 09:30 AM
You have got the stands mixed up. The dug outs are in the South stand. Sections D1-5 are in the North stand opposite the dug outs.
Correct. We started selling from opposite the dug outs.
munchar
13-04-2012, 09:44 AM
Correct. We started selling from opposite the dug outs.
club website says 13,000 sold so far.
Famous5forever
13-04-2012, 09:58 AM
I Cant make the game due to work but i will listen in on Radio :pfgwain Paddy we trust.
13-04-2012, 10:17 AM
club website says 13,000 sold so far.
Where?
13-04-2012, 10:39 AM
Where?
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20120413/hibees-back-at-hampden_2262950_2733246
Club confirm over 13,000 tickets sold for tomorrow.
13-04-2012, 11:04 AM
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20120413/hibees-back-at-hampden_2262950_2733246
I'm pretty impressed by that, considering the KO time and the fact its on BBC and SKY. By close of business today I'd expect it to be around the 14,000 mark. With a similar number of Aberdeen fans an attenance of 30,000 isn't too far off...just goes to show that we're maybe not that dependant on Rangers afterall ;)
13-04-2012, 11:05 AM
The Herald reports 26,000 tickets sold to date. Tickets will be available right up to the kickoff.
There are 34,000 sold for the Hearts-Celtic match. The Yams have shifted only 10,000 tickets!
andrew70
13-04-2012, 11:07 AM
Are tickets definitely available at Hampden tomorrow?
13-04-2012, 11:14 AM
Are tickets definitely available at Hampden tomorrow?
That's what was said in the Herald.
13-04-2012, 11:14 AM
Went down about 9.30 - place was deserted - got two tickets for the South (Main Stand), roughly at the same place as five years ago for the League Cup Final win - hopefully good omen.
For any Hibbie still swithering - get down there and buy your tickets now.
Scottish football as we know it is probably about to change forever. God knows what the future holds.
:woohoo:
13-04-2012, 11:15 AM
Decent numbers shifted by both fans :aok:
13-04-2012, 11:23 AM
Yeah not bad considering everything. So if 26,000 were sold as of yesterday then Aberdeen must have sold just under 13,000. L
I'd guess Hibs will have about 14,000 and Aberdeen 13,000 there tomorrow.
13-04-2012, 11:28 AM
I'm pretty impressed by that, considering the KO time and the fact its on BBC and SKY. By close of business today I'd expect it to be around the 14,000 mark. With a similar number of Aberdeen fans an attenance of 30,000 isn't too far off...just goes to show that we're maybe not that dependant on Rangers afterall ;)
Your spot on there if we had been playing one of the bigot brothers we would have taken less fans its the same with the league if hibs had a chance of winning it we would sell far more season tickets
nribs
13-04-2012, 11:32 AM
2 fans have bought around 6500 tickets each? Hardcore :)
13-04-2012, 11:55 AM
I Thought The Hearts Fans Had An Affection For The BIG Cup?
Whilst Hibernian Disclose That 13,000 Tickets Have Been Sold,The Kiddyfiddlers Have Sold 10,000.
http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20120411/10000-and-counting_2241384_2731243
"Hearts is delighted to announce that ticket sales for Sunday's William Hill Scottish Cup semi-final clash with Celtic have broken the 10,000 mark
Been Told That Hearts Have Sent A Percentage Of Tickets Back So Celtic Fans Get The Chance To Snap Them Up.
Bob Box Fish
13-04-2012, 12:27 PM
On route to Edinburgh to get one should make it before the TO closes. What's the best stand to get tickets for atmosphere?
13-04-2012, 12:30 PM
On route to Edinburgh to get one should make it before the TO closes. What's the best stand to get tickets for atmosphere?
North Stand :agree:
13-04-2012, 12:31 PM
Probably North, but I think that's a total sellout. Maybe a single tkt or 2 left tho. Failing that, as close to the North in the East as possible. I think everywhere will have a great atmosphere tomorrow though.
13-04-2012, 12:31 PM
North Stand and Section F of the East Stand.
Unfortunately, I do believe they're sold out so you'll be sitting in Section G on your own :wink:
Bob Box Fish
13-04-2012, 12:41 PM
Just at Newcastle so on track :)
green glory
13-04-2012, 12:44 PM
Just checked the website. No tickets available now? What's our total allocation?
13-04-2012, 12:46 PM
Just checked the website. No tickets available now? What's our total allocation?
They'll have pulled them because they can't get them out to you on time now.
Bob Box Fish
13-04-2012, 12:54 PM
:)
Hampden will have about 6,000 corporates. That number can double if the OF are involved.
With both clubs heading for 14000 that could see us around the 35,000 mark tomorrow
With all the colour and spectacle on show it will be an incredible occasion
Just need a result to top it off :flag:
13-04-2012, 01:21 PM
2 fans have bought around 6500 tickets each? Hardcore :)
lol
Superb input :yawn:
nribs
13-04-2012, 02:37 PM
lol
Superb input :yawn:
Checkout the smile in my post... been a bad Friday?
13-04-2012, 02:42 PM
Just secured my ticket in the south stand, now having a couple of match eve libations in The Brass Monkey.
Jeremiah Weeds Sour Mash Brew going down well.
13-04-2012, 02:42 PM
Checkout the smile in my post... been a bad Friday?
Friday the 13th..
Scared until midnight :(
Bob Box Fish
13-04-2012, 03:03 PM
Just been for ticket of the 15k we got there was not a lot left on the table they were selling from :)
Baker9
13-04-2012, 03:51 PM
Hampden will have about 6,000 corporates. That number can double if the OF are involved.
With both clubs heading for 14000 that could see us around the 35,000 mark tomorrow
With all the colour and spectacle on show it will be an incredible occasion
Just need a result to top it off :flag:
With tickets on sale on the day and the weather decent, potentially an evenly matched game, there could be several thousand neutrals as well. Possible 40,000 and if so, who needs the OF?
1875STEVE
13-04-2012, 04:09 PM
Yeah you're spot on, Im getting my stands mixed up.
Not my blocks though, I got the last tickets in d5, every other block from D1-F6 was coloured green, with a big red SO written on the block, he duly done it to D5 after handing me my tickets. F7 was yellow and on sale.
He also showed me 3 or 4 sold out blocks on the other side, with another in yellow.
13-04-2012, 06:35 PM
The Herald reports 26,000 tickets sold to date. Tickets will be available right up to the kickoff.
There are 34,000 sold for the Hearts-Celtic match. The Yams have shifted only 10,000 tickets!
Basically the stadium will be half empty or half full depending on your disposition.
13-04-2012, 07:57 PM
Basically the stadium will be half empty or half full depending on your disposition.
My Aberdeen supporting mate told me today that they had sold 15K (not sure how he knew that).
If he is right then we have only sold 11K - poor show if true ! I would have thought we would take 15K through.
Emerald
13-04-2012, 08:02 PM
My Aberdeen supporting mate told me today that they had sold 15K (not sure how he knew that).
If he is right then we have only sold 11K - poor show if true ! I would have thought we would take 15K through.
You need to keep up, Hibs official site posted this morning that we had sold more than 13,000.
13-04-2012, 08:08 PM
Willie Miller said Aberdeen had sold over 14,000 and hoped to increase this to 15,000 by tomorrow. 132 buses. Means at least 27,000 at the game.
hailhail22
13-04-2012, 08:13 PM
Today ive heard that we are only just over the 10k mark and ive heard we have almost sold out (From friends ect) and also read we are round the 15k mark. No matter if theres a poorer hibs support than expected or a higher hibs support than expected each and every single one of us need to get right behind the team tomorrow and be well heard. Bring on the aberdeen :flag:
francobaresi
13-04-2012, 08:15 PM
My big mate reckons there'll be a good Hibs support tomorrow... Even better if we win for the next game :wink:
:flag::flag:
13-04-2012, 08:24 PM
FFS, Hibs hav already officially said 13k hav been sold, so eithr ur Sheep mate or the paper r telling porkies
13-04-2012, 08:30 PM
FFS, Hibs hav already officially said 13k hav been sold, so eithr ur Sheep mate or the paper r telling porkies
OK, calm down calm down (in a scouse accent!) :greengrin
I didn't know we have sold 13K.......at least that is better than 11K !!!!!
13-04-2012, 08:31 PM
Not doubting you but where do Hibs officially say they have sold 13,000 tickets?
Dirkster23
13-04-2012, 08:34 PM
Not doubting you but where do Hibs officially say they have sold 13,000 tickets?
Here you go Scoopy
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20...262950_2733246 (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20120413/hibees-back-at-hampden_2262950_2733246)
13-04-2012, 08:35 PM
See above scoopyboy!
13-04-2012, 08:37 PM
Here you go Scoopy
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20...262950_2733246 (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20120413/hibees-back-at-hampden_2262950_2733246)
Thanks. I think that is good and obviously will get a bit higher.
13-04-2012, 10:25 PM
I'd be disappointed if we have less than 15k to be honest.
I know its been a crap season, but there's no better opportunity for us to have a wee piece of glory amongst all the recent doom and gloom. Hampden days dfon't come very often for us, we need to savour these moments. :agree:
14-04-2012, 06:25 PM
Aberdeen have sold over 15k as from 6pm the evening club are looking to sell 17500k too 18k aberdeen now selling in seating P!!The Dons WEB site is wrong and not updated fast enough for ticket sells. The 12500k Aberdeen got was sold on friday morning, and 2500 was sold through out today and with good few days to go could well be over 18k aberdeen fans.. Club shop think Hibs have sold 9k so far. This is all true facts folk.
Was on STV news this evening about Aberdeen selling 12500 by friday and the rest of the info i said before.. Long as both fans have fun as thats what its all about..
You guys really have no idea do ya? When sat comes just sit in your wee seat and think ANGUS THE BULL was spot on!! As i will be laughing at you :flag:that makes me laugh
Bump.
14-04-2012, 06:28 PM
Aye, full of bull. Both clubs had 14K fans. We won. Away and cry in your sheep-dip Angus :na na:
14-04-2012, 06:47 PM
Aye, full of bull. Both clubs had 14K fans. We won. Away and cry in your sheep-dip Angus :na na:
15-04-2012, 02:51 PM
Aberdeen have sold over 15k as from 6pm the evening club are looking to sell 17500k too 18k aberdeen now selling in seating P!!The Dons WEB site is wrong and not updated fast enough for ticket sells. The 12500k Aberdeen got was sold on friday morning, and 2500 was sold through out today and with good few days to go could well be over 18k aberdeen fans.. Club shop think Hibs have sold 9k so far. This is all true facts folk.
I hope your massive support enjoyed their day out yesterday.
15-04-2012, 02:52 PM
I hope your massive support enjoyed their day out yesterday.
:top marks:greengrin