View Full Version : Match Updates Motherwell 4 vs Hibernian 3 FT
London Hibs FC
22-02-2012, 09:02 PM
I watched the Tornadoes ship 15 goals in 3 games in one week!
When we are losing like this against the teams around us in the league that's when we really should be concerned.
I can't argue with that Bud..............
These last two games against Dunfermline will make or break us!
FFs - Even Pat sounds Deppresed - Vallium anyone !!!! :wink:
22-02-2012, 09:03 PM
We've already played them 3 times, just 1 game against them to go after the split.
Been following match on text commentary and here ( a couple of minutes ahead of Sky text ) and sounds / reads ( ? ) like we could easily have got a point or better . A draw would have been a good result tonight since Motherwell are on a run even if they only got 3 against a struggling Hearts side at the weekend and hopefully confidence won`t be affected for Saturday at Killie and for big game a week later . 3 goals against one of the better teams is obviously a positive and having a go at goalie and other defenders won`t help now - I think we`ve got a good manager at the wrong time ( where possible , managerial changes should be in summer but that`s another argument ) and think there`s a fair chance that this time next year we`ll be looking forward to an exciting end of season in top 4 and hopefully in cup too . Apart from cup , we`re going to play worse teams than Celtic and Motherwell from now on so tonight`s result shouldn`t cause any negativity in team or support .
22-02-2012, 09:05 PM
Is that an image of your wife BTW?
I'll babysit her so you can attend a Hibs game. :drool:If that was the wife i wouldn't be wasting my time on Hibs .net arguing about bloomin Hibs!!! :devil:
22-02-2012, 09:05 PM
Get a grip ffs.The cheap remarks at PF are low,the games at firpark are alwAys good games for the being the neutral fan,the plus side it shows we are along way from safe and alot of graft needed.
We get what we deserve. If we chase Fenlon out the we might as well close the doors. It's crazy.
22-02-2012, 09:07 PM
Fenlon is a better manager than Calderwood!
khib70
22-02-2012, 09:07 PM
:greengrin quality your counter argument is anyone not agreeing with you is not a genuine hibs fan:spammy:
:rolleyes:I didn't say that. But it must be hard for you to read posts properly with your head so far in the sand
22-02-2012, 09:08 PM
stats prove very little as they can be used to prove any argument, having watched hibs four times in two months, we are defo better since the transfer window and will not go down. Absolutely certain of that.Ok bud, use stats to defend Fenlon please?
22-02-2012, 09:09 PM
:rolleyes:I didn't say that. But it must be hard for you to read posts properly with your head so far in the sand
aye you did
22-02-2012, 09:12 PM
Who's our next game against now and where?
22-02-2012, 09:15 PM
ridiculous to lose 4 second half goals, however its not told us anything we didn't know, motherwell are a better team than us and we need to defend better so I won't be writing off fenlon just yet as they're a good side playing well just now.
I've seen enough over the last few weeks to be confident we'll stay up and not just because dunfermline are equally pish.
22-02-2012, 09:15 PM
Ok bud, use stats to defend Fenlon please?
In the last four games we have progressed a round of the scottish cup and gained more points and goals than dunfermline.
I have had a few beers so hopefully I have read the results right:wink:
22-02-2012, 09:24 PM
In the last four games we have progressed a round of the scottish cup and gained more points and goals than dunfermline.
I have had a few beers so hopefully I have read the results right:wink:Contrary to your claim that i am not a genuine Hibs supporter - you might be shocked to know that i have recently attended Hibs games. Despite the fact i believe Fenlon has brought in some decent players i just can't believe we have lost so many goals. Pat needs to get this sorted pretty sharpish because whether you like stats or not the reality is we are still loosing more than double the goals we are scoring. Relegation stuff!!!
Anyway, i'll not spoil your beers any longer.
:cheers:
S.sct
22-02-2012, 09:29 PM
Ok bud, use stats to defend Fenlon please?
You are correct that the stats don't make a good defence for PF but.... we all knew the areas that needed to be addressed, RB,LB,CB which he attempted to do in the window ( notoriously hard to pick up good players in January). He was saddled with a bunch of jokers mascarading as fitba players and quickly got rid of a fair few of them. He inherited a team with no confidence and in a very dodgy position in the league. This would be a difficult task for the best of them but I would undoubtedly rather have PF in charge for the run in that that Calderwood....not sure I have made my point clear on that one, hate typing on this phone.Stuff it submitting now.
S.sct
22-02-2012, 09:32 PM
Who's our next game against now and where?
Killie at Killie
22-02-2012, 09:56 PM
i(and many others) couldnt fathom out why the **** PF took off sparky, he was causing them all sorts of problems, although the player most people wanted off instead actually scored our 3rd, as for hanlon...will someone please tell the young laddie to attack the ball....instead of letting it bounce as it just heaps pressure on us all the time(doherty take note also) by f*** when this hibs defence turns off it seriously turns off :( every player just starting to boot the ball up the park and just bringing constant pressure on ourselves, i thought McPake was very good in the 1st half :agree:
22-02-2012, 10:01 PM
ridiculous to lose 4 second half goals, however its not told us anything we didn't know, motherwell are a better team than us and we need to defend better so I won't be writing off fenlon just yet as they're a good side playing well just now.
I've seen enough over the last few weeks to be confident we'll stay up and not just because dunfermline are equally pish.
I'd tend to agree with the bit im bold but think we may need help from Dunfermline.
I think our problem tonight was that as soon as it was clear that the wee Estonian was running the show for them, he should have been clattered (old school style) to take his focus off the game and make him wonder when the next one was coming.
I still think that PF will take us forward rather than downward:agree:
London Hibs FC
22-02-2012, 10:40 PM
We've already played them 3 times, just 1 game against them to go after the split.
My stomach just churned when I read that!
22-02-2012, 11:55 PM
Why are you sittting on the bench tonight :greengrin
Fenlon wasn't happy with my performance on sunday. :wink:
Steven_Hibs
23-02-2012, 12:04 AM
Fenlon just says the same every week, players tried ever so hard :rolleyes: Just cut out the silly mistakes :rolleyes: Gets a bit boring listening to him tbh. He has a whole new back 4, but still cant get them to defend properly :confused:
23-02-2012, 12:10 AM
Here we go again.
23-02-2012, 12:11 AM
Fenlon just says the same every week, players tried ever so hard :rolleyes: Just cut out the silly mistakes :rolleyes: Gets a bit boring listening to him tbh. He has a whole new back 4, but still cant get them to defend properly :confused:
PF actually tells it as it is.....He can't change the defending once they step onto the park....He must be really gutted that the work on the training ground is not being rigidly stuck to during games.....
23-02-2012, 05:10 AM
Lost by 1 goal away to the form team in the league. Not a disaster by any means.
Oh dear, if that's the attitude then we deserve to go down.
23-02-2012, 06:02 AM
Oh dear, if that's the attitude then we deserve to go down.
Well that's my attitude and it means I haven't chucked it like some on here.
23-02-2012, 06:08 AM
Well that's my attitude and it means I haven't chucked it like some on here.
What teams should we be unhappy at losing to?