22-02-2012, 08:08 PM
Yassssss hahahahah
Yeeeeeesssssss!!!!!!
For the first time this season I'm properly ****ting myself that we'll be relegated.
Cmon Matt. Get in.
Tha Cabbage Kid
2-2!! Woo hoo!
This is a great game for the bi-polar brigade :greengrin
:pfgwa:pfgwa:flag::pfgwa:pfgwa
Get that one right up ye' Rob Maclean :thumbsup:
Typical hibs, no guts, no balls or some sort of ****:greengrin
This is heart attack stuff
xyz23jc
FFS I am away to watch masterchef
Aye? 2-2! Noo!! Get back here mate! :flag:
jon paul jones
Lewis to score his first goal of the season to win the game 3-2
andy1875
Un f*****g real how soft we are. The quicker this season is over with the better. Every few days is punishment as a Hibs fan nowadays.....
SneakersO'Toole
22-02-2012, 08:09 PM
How many times have we taken the lead in league matches only to then capitulate and go behind? Says everything about the lack of bottle within this team.
It's less like supporting Hibernian FC and more like supporting Bipolar United.
Tempting but im sticking with it as hard as it is at times
:agree: Can watch a couple of twats pontificating over a fried egg or a frozen pizza anytime, a good dose of purgatory only comes once a week, twice when theres a replay or a cup tie.
xyz23jc
QUOTE=Houchy;3124673]6-6 anyone??? :flag:[/QUOTE]
Aye! But 6-7 would be better!!1
jamieross
22-02-2012, 08:10 PM
Marseilles versus Inter is on, but it's crap...
Agreed, been watchin the game and its been crap.
Mon the cabbage!
seven nowt
Doherty's a great defender. Everyone makes mistakes. Go on the Cabbage.
And he has scored! I know it says I edited that but that was a mistake, I meant to push "quote", but I hit "Edit Post" by accident. I said that before he scored. Someone back me up on this?
Who Cares? Mon the Hibs
I've got that sinking feeling.
http://sofail.com/images/fail/The_Failboat_Has_Arrived.jpg
I take it back. For now.
heidtheba
Claros off for Scott
22-02-2012, 08:11 PM
Ffs
3-2 Motherwell :rolleyes:
heidtheba
Overhead kick for Higdon after a superb save from Stack
...GIRFUY DOOM MONGERS?
:paranoid:
TheMentalHibees
Oh dear..
Defences on top then 3-2 Motherwell :rolleyes:
Berwickhibby
FFS who is marking Higdon....... ******g nobody
Calm down Maclean you ****ing ********. Grr.
22-02-2012, 08:12 PM
I take it back. For now.
I take back my take back.
3-2 motherwell. ojamma rattles the bar via a stack save, comes back into play, motherwell work it back into the box, higdon scores with a overhead kick
Sounds a bit like Stacks goose is cooked - Masterchef anyone?
I feel I should be angry but just speechless.
have to rely on ispy these days now that HibsTV is a waste of space for the overseas punter and I cant/refuse to listen to games on the radio.
Amazing the mood swings from one minute to the next this evening.
Some of the comments have been an absolute disgrace. Granted folk will be upset about the defending but these clowns posting "heartless/ **** off Hibs" etc need to take a look at themselves.
As its now 3-2 I await the next batch.
:flag::grr::flag::grr::flag::grr:
22-02-2012, 08:13 PM
FFS who is marking Higdon....... ******g nobody
The only overhead kick that big lump will score in his entire career....against us of course....
Just been to make a brew what's been going on :confused:
Someone set fire to the Floodlights - please... :wink:
Claros off for Scott
I like Fenlon but I ****ing hate that substitution. WTF? we want to win the game, not tighten things up:rolleyes:
Higdon overhead kick......speechless
Cannae handle any more if this I've had enough.
I'm off
FFS Hibs ( and I really do hope I am eating my words in the morning but won't expect it)
Totally and utterly ****ibg fed up of this.
Too busy patting each other on the back for not conceeding and switch off!!! Pathetic:agree:
neilmartinrocks
I take back my take back.
but keep it handy!!:greengrin
Marseilles versus Inter is on, but it's crap...
:agree: watching it and listning to Hibs...our game sounding much better
Sounded like a pretty good save for Stack..
This is mental torture, I said it a few weeks back do you ever get the feeling this season is doomed, everything seems to go wrong. All we need now is a sending off and dunfy to equalise.
Cmon Hibs you can get back into this game.
SneakersO'Toole
22-02-2012, 08:14 PM
This defence will see us relegated. Can"t hold a lead and can't keep things tight less than 60secs after scoring. Pathetic.
Get rid of Stack, rubbish keeper.
Oh c'mon Hibs. You are taking the piss now!
have to rely on ispy these days now that HibsTV is a waste of space for the overseas punter and I cant/refuse to listen to games on the radio.
Amazing the mood swings from one minute to the next this evening.
Some of the comments have been an absolute disgrace. Granted folk will be upset about the defending but these clowns posting "heartless/ **** off Hibs" etc need to take a look at themselves.
As its now 3-2 I await the next batch.
22-02-2012, 08:15 PM
Urghh..
Berwickhibby
another ******g penalty
Another penalty ffs!!
I like Fenlon but I ****ing hate that substitution. WTF? we want to win the game, not tighten things up:rolleyes:
Shut up then :wink: sitting midfielder off...attacking midfielder on...
Jobbies another pen
heidtheba
Motherwell penalty
Tha Cabbage Kid
fluck sack i see 6-2!
Ffs
Seems the defence is as bad as ever another pen given away, now 4-2 Motherwell. :rolleyes:
4 goal conceded in less the half an hour FFS
22-02-2012, 08:16 PM
4-2 Motherwell
**** off Hibs.
Radio. Off.
jamieross
FFS 4-2 Higdons 3rd.
:flag::grr::grr::flag::grr: and now :grr: ?
Berwickhibby
FFS Hibs........ another weak surrender........ just not good enough
This is pathetic, we are going down with this team I'm afraid.
I blame Stack for not saving the pen.
22-02-2012, 08:17 PM
We just cannot defend - dear oh dear
Sounds a bit like Stacks goose is cooked - Masterchef anyone?
Are they making a Strack of rHibs
**** me that will be that then, typical Hibs.
think I'll join the piss off Hibs now
At 2 1 down was going to post along the lines of "typical hibs no character or quality" then 2 2 and praising the character of the boys. 3 2 down now and starting to think that psychologically this team does just not have it.
WTF are they playing at, certainly not defending. Talk about shooting yourself in the foot !!!!!!
glenn6270
worrying thing for me is the amount of goals lost in the last 3 league games .
bad times
glenberviehibee
22-02-2012, 08:18 PM
Simply unbelievable
TheMentalHibees
That pajamas is ripping the absolute pish.
Time to look out the 1st division roadmaps yet?
F****g awful:agree:
What's the point?
HiBremian
Celtic 2-0
consolation...
Celtic 2-0 up
Stuarty27
We can still finish in the top 6
My cue to say all the best and good nite. Goal difference the nite could see us bottom??
SneakersO'Toole
Since Fenlon has come in we have averaged 2.5 goals conceded per league game. No surprise that we have surpassed that again tonight. pathetic.
heidtheba
22-02-2012, 08:19 PM
Celtic 2 Dunf 0
that's something I suppose but to me this game was more important than Sunday's
jeezo
Stack would be better on masterchef !!!!!
How did Motherwell do against Hearts? Where are they in the League just now?
Get a grip. A point would have been a bonus, 'Well have shown they can compete in this League this season.
andy1875
So we've conceded 4 goals in what 25 mins?
Defending like that is DEFO relegation material.
Celtic now 2-0, my prediction that the winner of our next game v Pars decides who goes down. We're both shocking.
Yes I know Ojama is a good player, but keep it in your pants! :fuming:
Fenlon's tactics clearly not working at Hibs, oh dear what now?
9 frigging goals lost in 2 games says it all I think
bad times
2 games :wink:
Both home and away, teams just don't fear us at all. All they need to do is wait for the chances.
glenn6270
22-02-2012, 08:20 PM
bad times
sorry 4 games and thats with a clean sheet v aberdeen
Absolutely abysmal. Dont know what else to say floored at this game.
Iv never needed Vallium before ..... until now .... :agree:
At least Celtc are winning:agree:
gringojoe
Everything will be ok the players will have a clear the air meeting tomorrow..................
xyz23jc
22-02-2012, 08:21 PM
We can still finish in the top 6
How good is crack cocaine? :greengrin
I blame Stack for not getting on the scoresheet for us
I've always been positive about this team, but now's the point I'll admit that we're in serious, serious danger of being relegated this year. I think Dunfermline have more fight in them.
22-02-2012, 08:22 PM
Iv never needed Vallium before ..... until now .... :agree:
Av got a load in the room, defo getting into them tonight, maybe take the packet wake me up when the seasons over :greengrin
Something seriously wrong, PF must be pulling his hair out.
We simply must go 4-5-1 in every game from now until end of season to try and pick up points. We do not have the players to play with 2 up front
I heard that crack is amazing. :agree:
But i'd like to know what he's on. :wink:
Oh, and we're goosed.
Just ask our Defense !!!
Mikeystewart
22-02-2012, 08:23 PM
Haven't seen anything this season to convince me this team deserves to stay up. A team can never be judged on effort that is just a given at this level, performances and results do, and we haven't provided either. A half here and a clean sheet over there just doesn't cut the mustard.
In saying that a 3 goal come back and win may change my mind....
I've always been positive about this team, but now's the point I'll admit that we're in serious, serious danger of being relegated this year. I think Dunfermline have more fight in them.
A kitten has more fight in it than Hibs this season
Sad
Tha Cabbage Kid
the most worrying thing is no matter how many goals we would score (which doesnt seem like many anyway) the other team (all teams in SPL) will score one more!
Griffiths and Doherty off for Kujabi and O'Donovan Apparently Griffiths has been doing well :confused:
glenberviehibee
Theres only one team who can be leading at halftime and the capitulate by losing 4 goals in 25 minutes and its us shocking,
Stuarty27
We are so lucky the Pars are so bad or else we would be without question be relegated.
PF signings have been nothing short of desperation.
Doherty apart the rest are 2nd rate crap.
Id honestly rather watch our U19 players getting a chance ahead of the players we have.
Robbing a living the lot of them
hibee62
We simply must go 4-5-1 in every game from now until end of season to try and pick up points. We do not have the players to play with 2 up front
I'm not convinced we have the players to play 1 up. That needs a big strong man to bring hold up and bring the wingers into play. Do we have someone who can do that?
NotoriousLor
22-02-2012, 08:24 PM
Av got a load in the room, defo getting into them tonight, maybe take the packet wake me up when the seasons over :greengrin
Got any spare, I fancy sleeping till next season as well
CabbageBoy
Everything will be ok the players will have a clear the air meeting tomorrow..................
It's clear your desk time for the lot of them. Solid SPL players picked up for buttons like Higdon are pissing all over a bunch of loan 'never will be's
EK_Hibs
What a terrible season this is... Just awful.
Just ask our Defense !!!
He said crack no CACK
bring back mixu!
Easter Road X1
Can I have some of what he is having
xyz23jc
22-02-2012, 08:25 PM
QUOTE=mca;3124810]Just ask our Defense !!![/QUOTE]
:thumbsup::top marks
mcfly
Something seriously wrong, PF must be pulling his hair out.
What does this defence do in training? Sorry but major changes needed and Hanlon needs dropping. If we don't stop leaking goals we are down
Well the chat the players had on monday has had no effect!
hibs4life
9 goals conceded in 2 games...so far. Looked like we'd started to address some of our defensive frailties post transfer window - apparently not though.
Collins - not good enough
Mixu - not good enough
Yogi - not good enough
Calderwood - not good enough
Fenlon - not good enough
Maybe it us something else? Maybe too many changes of manager?
Can we not just keep calm and let things develop over the longer term for a change?
Got any spare, I fancy sleeping till next season as well
I fancy sleeping through next season too. Hopefully when I wake up we will be Div 1 champions and have players like Sauzee and Latapy :greengrin:
22-02-2012, 08:26 PM
Come on!
4-3 C'mon Hibs!
Come on!!
4-3 Ivan :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:
Of course he'd score today, the one day I didn't put money on him!
4-3 sproule
Yes!!! :thumbsup: C'Mon!!
I actually didn't think we had scored for a sec!
He said crack no CACK
cack or crack - theres a choice...
sproule is murder eh :thumbsup:
stacks fault we scored i reckon
GREEN WARLORD
That pajamas is ripping the absolute pish.
He looked good on the Sportscene highlights the other night.
4 - 3 woop
xyz23jc
Mon the Hibees 6-6!!!! :pfgwa:flag:
Aye we have no bottle but I'm still not 'that' worried, going away to the 3rd placed team and getting beat isn't the be all and end all....7 points and we will be safe :pfgwa (thats how bad we/pars are)
How long left?
22-02-2012, 08:27 PM
Ivans scored. Anythings possible now! :pray:
We are so lucky the Pars are so bad or else we would be without question be relegated.
PF signings have been nothing short of desperation.
Doherty apart the rest are 2nd rate crap.
Id honestly rather watch our U19 players getting a chance ahead of the players we have.
Robbing a living the lot of them
What a pile of pish, we are getting beat off a team fighting for second place, most of our team joined us three weeks ago. Yeah they should have all gel'd and be firing on all cylinders.
Honestly some of the pish posted by our supporters during games on here is frankly shocking
one day maybe...
to late? blooming hope not, grandstand finish :greengrin
We should have played 4-5-1 against Celtic. That should have been obvious. But it wasn't, apparently, to our latest managerial disaster.
Yes!!! :thumbsup: C'Mon!!
I actually didn't think we had scored for a sec!
That's because Rob Maclean sounded like he'd gone to sleep rather than describing a goal!
Right then, couple of quid on 6-3 going on now...
Fickle ****s :wink:
Jesus Christ. CMON ..... !!!!!!!
jamieross
The BBC an effin joke, cany actually tell when hibs score, but when its motherwell they nurse yin the length of the titanic :fuming:
22-02-2012, 08:28 PM
Going by the noise, or lack of, I take it most of our loyal followers have left?
Get in there come on Hibs, O'Donovan for the equaliser.
BTE is it me or does Rob Maclean nearly jump out his seat when Motherwell score but when Hibs do you have to wait 10 seconds till he says????? T****
hibs4life
What is it with Rob MacLean on the BBC commentary - shouts his head off for all the Motherwell goals yet almost no intonation in his voice, especially for Sproule's goal. Still c'mon the Hibees!!!
London Hibs FC
Commentators seem genuinely gutted that we scored!!
MotherSuperior
this is the worst commentary I've ever heard! Awful.
Renfrew_Hibby
Something does indeed stink. For 2 solid years we have been utter gash, no matter who's in the dugout or what personel we have available.
Something is rotten to the core at Hibs and i'm totally scunnered.
xyz23jc
Can I have some of what he is having
No! Get in line! Hehehehe:greengrin
Dinnae sound too disappointed Rob ffs
What a pile of pish, we are getting beat off a team fighting for second place, most of our team joined us three weeks ago. Yeah they should have all gel'd and be firing on all cylinders.
Honestly some of the pish posted by our supporters during games on here is frankly shocking
:agree: I'm not I'm the "****ting myself" position yet, I'll give it a couple more games.
Mixu - not good enough
Yogi - not good enough
Fenlon - not good enough
Can we not just keep calm and let things develop over the longer term for a change?
Jimmy Calderwood would have been better than all of those guys. Maybe he'll get the job after Fenlon has taken us down.
A thread in itself:greengrin:greengrin maybe one for the dugout
HibeeEmma
This would be another 6-6given another 20mins of play.
Lets try and get a point from this -at least....
:flag::flag:
EH6 Hibby
22-02-2012, 08:29 PM
Could the commentators sound any more depressed when Hibs score? The last two goals I've assumed we missed cause they're so dour.
22-02-2012, 08:29 PM
Get in there come on Hibs, O'Donovan for the equaliser.
BTE is it me or does Rob Maclean nearly jump out his seat when Motherwell score but when Hibs do you have to wait 10 seconds till he says????? T****
This. Twice tonight I've been out my seat, not knowing whether to take the knee slide along the lammy flooring! :greengrin
22-02-2012, 08:30 PM
That's because Rob Maclean sounded like he'd gone to sleep rather than describing a goal!
I know! He seems so excited as soon as Motherwell are attacking!
Sunny1875
Mixu - not good enough
Yogi - not good enough
Fenlon - not good enough
Alex Ferguson - not good enough
Stuarty27
4-3...
I repeat we can finish in the top 6
How long left?
xyz23jc
this is the worst commentary I've ever heard! Awful.
Mitchell? Preston? Any BBC commentator? Boozy?
Excellent post :top marks
22-02-2012, 08:31 PM
That's two days in a row I've had to post in agreement with you. Scary.
There's a reason why we are in a relegation fight and that doesn't go away overnight. This is how it is going to be until the end of the season - we're not going to suddenly start winning, if we're lucky we might slowly stop losing and pick up points that way.
Twa Cairpets
Jimmy Calderwood would have been better than all of those guys. Maybe he'll get the job after Fenlon has taken us down.
Och behave yourself.
It is absolutely stunnign the amouint of utter, utter keech that gets spouted here. Mind and collect your teeth when you get them off the floor from your knee jerking.
Rob Mclean - another in a long line of irritating commentators that shouldn't get a look in.
How long left?
Into injury time. Not sure how long exactly
one day maybe...
22-02-2012, 08:32 PM
5 mins com on Hibs............
5 mins
5 minutes injury time!
22-02-2012, 08:33 PM
Haha I know! You could practically hear him deflate when the fourth official said their was 5 minutes stoppage time!
HibeeEmma
That is a totally unfair comment. No wonder the manager are losing it, it takes a while to put a team in place- with mistakes along the way.
Too much criticism which isn't constructuve around here
:cb:cb
inglisavhibs
A kitten has more fight in it than Hibs this season
And maybe their fans have more fight as well. It was always going to be a difficult game tonight and a point would have been a bonus. We have a poor team with no decent forwards and the jury is still out on the manager, but we can't change the team again till the end of the season. We need to support the team even more now and try and help the team scrape enough points to stay up. Some of the comments on here are ridiculous and it makes you wonder if they are really Hibs supporters.
5 mins eh ?:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:
5 mins ET
CMON HIBS - GIES A POINT.... at least - please
22-02-2012, 08:35 PM
Motherwell make it 5
Minutes added time :wink:
superbam
22-02-2012, 08:36 PM
worst commentary (or lack of) ive ever heard.
HiBremian
FT at Darkheid 2-0 Celtc
How long left?
Full Time:rolleyes:
eff u mclean impartial my bahookie
22-02-2012, 08:37 PM
Full time 4-3
Sunny1875
22-02-2012, 08:37 PM
:top marks but who's fault is that , Petrie , Stack , Nutsy or the S43 ...get it sorted FFS
xyz23jc
22-02-2012, 08:38 PM
Rob Mclean - another in a long line of irritating commentators that shouldn't get a look in.
Tha Cabbage Kid
22-02-2012, 08:38 PM
i could cry
22-02-2012, 08:39 PM
Still a game in hand and improved our goal difference regards ThePars. Not a bad nights work.:greengrin
Stuarty27
Full time 4-3
Sack the manager
And maybe their fans have more fight as well. It was always going to be a difficult game tonight and a point would have been a bonus. We have a poor team with no decent forwards and the jury is still out on the manager, but we can't change the team again till the end of the season. We need to support the team even more now and try and help the team scrape enough points to stay up. Some of the comments on here are ridiculous and it makes you wonder if they are really Hibs supporters.
Sorry but after what we have been subjected to for the past couple of seasons we have every right to have a moan. I support the team at the match which is whats important, there is nothing wrong with expressing your feelings on here.
9 goals shipped in last 2 games, sorry, 1st Division get ready for us.
Well done Rod Petrie ya erse.
SneakersO'Toole
22-02-2012, 08:40 PM
3 goals away from home and still no points. This defence will see us relegated.
Tha Cabbage Kid
22-02-2012, 08:40 PM
who is coaching our defence? a yambo?
22-02-2012, 08:41 PM
We are actually worse under Fenlon than we were with Calderwood - i didn't think that could be possible.
who is coaching our defence? a yambo? billy broon? :confused:
22-02-2012, 08:42 PM
They won't need to get ready for us, it will be us who need to get ready for them. Because that defence will get p!ssed on at any level.
Sorry but after what we have been subjected to for the past couple of seasons we have every right to have a moan. I support the team at the match which is whats important, there is nothing wrong with expressing your feelings on here.
aye but what good do think thats doing, we have a new team, new manager and have shown a lot of signs of improvement since december. back your team and lets see what happens!!
We have spent the last couple of seasons moaning and it has got us nowhere.
We are actually worse under Fenlon than we were with Calderwood - i didn't think that could be possible.
at the game are you?
Sunny1875
Some folk should walk away from the keyboard and count to ten , then engage their brain before posting some of the negative shict that accompanies these match threads. For that matter i sometimes wonder if people at the game should be doing the same.
22-02-2012, 08:43 PM
Did Rod play?????????????/
Dont want to bash Fenlon.. but when did he join.. Oct/Nov? Not done very well in our relegation fight.
Just want this season OVER! down or not i wish it was finished.
Lost by 1 goal away to the form team in the league. Not a disaster by any means.
22-02-2012, 08:44 PM
Ok middle to front but pants at the back. Losing with flair is still losing.
Sorry but couldn't stand listening to Rob Maclean tonight, twice when we scored it took him about 30 seconds to announce it, he certainly made us aware when Motherwell did though. I have no idea how we played because to be honest all we really heard about was how good Ojama is. How hard is it to find a commentator who doesn't favor one team over another and can actually do his job? He's Absolutely useless :rolleyes:
Get O'Connor to f***.
EK_Hibs
Ok I'm officially worried now... For some reason I'd convinced myself that we'd get all 3 points tonight and it hasn't happened. I hate the thought of the Pars being in touch of us going into the split.
Stuarty27
:agree::agree::agree:
What do you expect tho? He missed out on the job the 1st time around. Appointing a pub league manager was only gonna end in failure!
Christ the standard of Irish Football is equivalent to East of Scotland Football.
The problem is at the top, continually appointing these no hopers
MotherSuperior
22-02-2012, 08:45 PM
depressing stuff. These players and the board should be ashamed of themselves. Since the league cup win, it's like we've been on a crusade to become as crap as possible! We are the hibs! Lets get some pride back!
dmc1875
22-02-2012, 08:45 PM
Dont want to bash Fenlon.. but when did he join.. Oct/Nov? Not done very well in our relegation fight.
Players that looked decent when they arrived (Doherty, francombe, mcpake) all had their confidence shot and look like basket cases less than a month after joining Hibs.
Its the Hibs way...
22-02-2012, 08:46 PM
It's bad enough that you have the biggest man-crush ever on Jimmy Calderwood but do you really have to suggest him for the Hibs jobs every fortnight?
4-3...
I repeat we can finish in the top 6
I could still get a date with Cheryl Cole but it's pretty much not going to happen.
Ya ****er they are all on tonight.
What do you expect tho? He missed out on the job the 1st time around. Appointing a pub league manager was only gonna end in failure!
Christ the standard of Irish Football is equivalent to East of Scotland Football.
Yeah I suspect the problem might be further down the chain to be honest.
22-02-2012, 08:47 PM
Lost by 1 goal away to the form team in the league. Not a disaster by any means.
Indeed. Winning once in the league since October is though.
22-02-2012, 08:47 PM
Its just really really frustrating......... 3 goals away from home to the 3rd place team and we still fkng lose !!!
I am beginning to think that we have no luck at all and thats a real worry.
If the Pars find some form, or even worse some luck, we are in big trouble.
22-02-2012, 08:48 PM
So really it was 4v4 over the two games :duck:
Motherwell are pushing for 3rd for a reason and just smashed the yams 3v0.
3 goals away from home is good.
Letting 4 in and 2 being penalties is a joke.
Still several games to go...this is Hibs it was never going to be easy.
Still think Fenlon will keep us up...just..
SneakersO'Toole
Completely disagree. Scoring 3 goals away from home and taking nothing from the game, especially when you are in our league position is unforgivable. Even more especially when 2 of those goals are penalties.
What is even more worrying, we can seem to hold a lead or not concede more than 60secs after scoring. The lack of bottle in this team is pitiful.
Some of the comments on here are ridiculous and it makes you wonder if they are really Hibs supporters.
Some of them most definitely ain't.
At least we gave a it a dash. Don't scoff at catching up one on the goal difference. Could well come down to that.
Interesting point :agree: How many actual games have you seen in each league?
Hearts and their £10 m a year squad lost 3-0 there. Is Fenlon expected to better that with what he was left?
Celtic are the form team in the league and every defeat is a disaster the only positive to be taken from tonight is that dunferrmline lost
Famous5forever
22-02-2012, 08:49 PM
Players that looked decent when they arrived (Doherty, francombe, mcpake) all had their confidence shot and look like basket cases less than a month after joining Hibs.
Its the Hibs way...
We must remain positive we have gained a goal in terms of goal difference and we scored 3 goals it was always going to be a long term fix with Paddy he needs Time to sort this mess:pfgwa
S.sct
22-02-2012, 08:49 PM
Agreed to a point but loosing 4 after 5 on Sunday is worrying. Thought we had turned a corner at the back against the sheep and killie but obviously not. We need to build confidence from somewhere and this ain't it.
22-02-2012, 08:50 PM
Considering they beat HomoFC 3-0 then WTF is this a disaster?
London Hibs FC
22-02-2012, 08:51 PM
Hardest thing to take is that, after the two clean sheets, I actually believed that we had tightened up at the back.
Celtic and Motherwell and are sitting first and third respectively but, no matter what, we don't expect any Hibs side to be losing nine goals in two games!
I truly want to show faith in you Pat and I'll trust you to drum into each one of these players that every single game this season has to be treated as a Cup Final ........ SFL is unthinkable for this Club!
GGTTH.
Some of them most definitely ain't.
At least we gave a it a dash. Don't scoff at catching up one on the goal difference. Could well come down to that.
aye tonight we gained a goal on dunfermline, I'm not happy with that but it may yet prove important.
Time to be positive, lets not talk ourselves into relegation. If it happens fair enough, but I for one am going to keep positive. How can we expect the players to do that if we don't?
Agreed to a point but loosing 4 after 5 on Sunday is worrying. Thought we had turned a corner at the back against the sheep and killie but obviously not. We need to build confidence from somewhere and this ain't it.
We also need to pick our best back 4 and stick with it, changing every game is not doing us any favours.
Makaveli
Pathetic substitutions, persisting with that joker in goals, and a worse record than Sauzee.
Finger out Fenlon.
22-02-2012, 08:52 PM
Not at all, but the fact that we have won 1 in 11 is beginning to concern me a little bit.
22-02-2012, 08:52 PM
Celtic are the form team in the league and every defeat is a disaster the only positive to be taken from tonight is that dunferrmline lost
Aye .......right enough why don't you jog on back to brokeback
S.sct
22-02-2012, 08:53 PM
Really?
22-02-2012, 08:54 PM
Completely disagree. Scoring 3 goals away from home and taking nothing from the game, especially when you are in our league position is unforgivable. Even more especially when 2 of those goals are penalties.
What is even more worrying, we can seem to hold a lead or not concede more than 60secs after scoring. The lack of bottle in this team is pitiful.
Motherwell are playing exceptional stuff just now. Saturday will be a truer test of how much bottle/ability/confidence the team have.
SneakersO'Toole
I can't believe people are actually serious when stating that a positive is that we gained a goal in goal difference stakes. Jeez how we have fallen.
I find tonights result nothing more than re-iteration that this team have showed absolutely nothing to suggest we have the quality, desire and character to stay in this league. We are relying on the Pars to maintain their poor record through until the end of the season. Danagerous game...
S.sct
We also need to pick our best back 4 and stick with it, changing every game is not doing us any favours.
Totally agree
Let me take a guess on this...
The fact that we're joint bottom and can't seem to win a game, regardless of how many we score? :dunno:
I Dont Want To AGREE With You - But - I Cant Help Feeling After CC - We Should Have Appointed A "Manager" With Experience....
and maybe a track record etc etc ......
But im behind pat - altho his subs are beggining to become as mind boggling as cc`s.
That Bstard Rod - he wants us to go down.. im sure of it....
widnae be surprised if he faxed the teamsheit to Pat before the game ???
ginger_rice
Hardest thing to take is that, after the two clean sheets, I actually believed that we had tightened up at the back.
Celtic and Motherwell and are sitting first and third respectively but, no matter what, we don't expect any Hibs side to be losing nine goals in two games!
I truly want to show faith in you Pat and I'll trust you to drum into each one of these players that every single game this season has to be treated as a Cup Final ........ SFL is unthinkable for this Club!
GGTTH.
I watched the Tornadoes ship 15 goals in 3 games in one week!
When we are losing like this against the teams around us in the league that's when we really should be concerned.
On the bright side we are a goal better off goal difference wise, Dunfermilne lost by 2, us by 1.
In all seriousness that could be important.
22-02-2012, 08:55 PM
at the game are you?Nope, we've shipped 28 goals and scored 11 since Fenlon's came in - not the kind of form that makes me want to find a babysitter so that i can go to the game.
22-02-2012, 08:56 PM
Stuart McCall just said we were 'excellent' throughout the game :aok::greengrin
Hearts and their £10 m a year squad lost 3-0 there. Is Fenlon expected to better that with what he was left?
Shipping 4 goals in one half just coz we have not over spent over the years is not making me any better whatsoever. Fenlon signed loads of players and almost a whole new defence... same old though.
khib70
We've just shipped nine goals in two games. The guy hasn't a clue IMO and was yet another cheapskate appointment. No ambition in the boardroom, no imagination. No organisation or tactical nous in the dugout. We are utterly abysmal and there is not the slightest glimmer of improvement.
I notice the usual selection of rationalisers, cheerleaders and excuse makers are present tonight, and as usual accusing anyone who disagrees with them of not being a proper Hibby. Same people who were jumping for joy when we scraped a goalless draw against a cobbled together Aberdeen outfit and fluked a cup tie against a vastly superior Kilmarnock side. It's all very well kidding yourself, but any genuine Hibs supporter must have real fears for the future of our club if this continues.
22-02-2012, 08:57 PM
Stuart McCall just said we were 'excellent' throughout the game :aok::greengrin
I bet he wouldn't swap his defence for ours though. :wink:
22-02-2012, 08:57 PM
Pluses and negatives for me...
We didn't give up, we kept fighting back and scoring more goals, that's not a bad thing at all.
However...
Conceding 4 goals, against anyone is not acceptable. Docherty clearly had a nightmare, and Stack has been patchy at best these last 2 games, but it's no excuse, in general scoring goals isn't our problem, but we can't win games when we are conceding 3 goals plus a game. This MUST be stamped out and stamped out now or, and this will be the first time I've said it, we are going down. Dunfermline went to Celtic tonight and fought a real backs to the wall game, despite the defeat they will leave there on a high, looking at the joke that is our tattered defence.
So yeah, good that there was some fight and some goals, terrible to see more joke defending and conceding far too many goals.
22-02-2012, 08:58 PM
Nope, we've shipped 28 goals and scored 11 since Fenlon's came in - not the kind of form that makes me want to find a babysitter so that i can go to the game.
Is that an image of your wife BTW?
I'll babysit her so you can attend a Hibs game. :drool:
Aye right , i thought phones were banned in carstairs :wink:
killie-hibby
Its the Hibs way...
John Rankins form with Dundee United seems to make your point valid.
Nope, we've shipped 28 goals and scored 11 since Fenlon's came in - not the kind of form that makes me want to find a babysitter so that i can go to the game.
if the "BABY" is the same as the one on your avatar - send her round whenever your going to a game .... :aok:
22-02-2012, 08:59 PM
stats prove very little as they can be used to prove any argument, having watched hibs four times in two months, we are defo better since the transfer window and will not go down. Absolutely certain of that.
22-02-2012, 09:00 PM
Aye .......right enough why don't you jog on back to brokeback
What sort of ridiculous comment is that to make
cam75
22-02-2012, 09:02 PM
Get a grip ffs.The cheap remarks at PF are low,the games at firpark are alwAys good games for the being the neutral fan,the plus side it shows we are along way from safe and alot of graft needed.
22-02-2012, 09:02 PM
We've just shipped nine goals in two games. The guy hasn't a clue IMO and was yet another cheapskate appointment. No ambition in the boardroom, no imagination. No organisation or tactical nous in the dugout. We are utterly abysmal and there is not the slightest glimmer of improvement.
I notice the usual selection of rationalisers, cheerleaders and excuse makers are present tonight, and as usual accusing anyone who disagrees with them of not being a proper Hibby. Same people who were jumping for joy when we scraped a goalless draw against a cobbled together Aberdeen outfit and fluked a cup tie against a vastly superior Kilmarnock side. It's all very well kidding yourself, but any genuine Hibs supporter must have real fears for the future of our club if this continues.
:greengrin quality your counter argument is anyone not agreeing with you is not a genuine hibs fan:spammy: