Wee Dave
05-05-2010, 08:28 PM
what the hell is going on?!?!

Hibeebob
In the name o the wee man!

zero-seven
if we lose this from 6-2 up, then heads must roll..bad enough to let them back in the game at 6-5..wtf is happening ???

Smith has cost us this game, folks!

He's been rank, but still... :faf:

Devonhibs
I am actually lost for word:grr:

There's only one graeme smith

That's a amature goalie right there by the way :agree:

Dear ****ing god..

oldbiker
Benji on for a shot at a hat trick

shamo9
Benji coming on:thumbsup::thumbsup:

Stokes off

Benji on

steino1875
05-05-2010, 08:29 PM
:dizzy:oxygen please hard to believe

hibee-shtuggie
i dont know wether to laugh or to cry, europe folks??

Arse Graham Smith.

hibeeleicester
SMITH YOU HERO :thumbsup:

I can't take much more of this.

I'm going to the toilet to hang masel...

Benji comes on to score the 7th and 8th :dunno:

No, get ti fu is correct!

The four goals have been his fault!

This is unbelievable!

Only Hibs could make a win this hard. Supporting Hibs has taken at least a decade off my life expectancy.

for a nutural this has to be one of the best games ever in the spl. Shame we're Hibby's!!!

I am actually lost for word:grr:

Which one? :greengrin

You couldn't bloody invent it could you?

How about a nice late winner at Tanna...

05-05-2010, 08:30 PM
Remind me again why Smith is playing for Hibs? Have all the other keepers got the flu? Nice save but......

Maka in goals Sunday? :dunno:

This is like being locked in a padded cell with a bunch of schizophrenic nutters and also being one of the schizophrenic nutters.

I can't take much more of this.

I'm going to the toilet to hang masel...

Don't do it Fred!

4 minutes added on!

oldbiker
cmon hibs need to shut the door

Wouldn't be unhappy with that.

(((Fergus)))
Hibs should be made illegal

hibee-shtuggie
i think tonight has chopped 20 years of my life, oh well....

05-05-2010, 08:31 PM
This is like being locked in a padded cell with a bunch of schizophrenic nutters and also being one of the schizophrenic nutters.

:agree: I feel bi-polar.

how long to go

shamo9
4 minutes added on :grr::grr: What injuries have there been?

Both of me agree with you.

Meekel
I'm not going to feel well after this game.. I feel sick..

JE89
Hibs should be made illegal

:agree: :faf:

4 minutes of hell

oldbiker
4 mins

4 mins added on, will feel like 4 hours.

Rory89
My hands are shaking, 4 minutes.

Hughes is a complete c.unt.

the illegal web feed has gone, not sure if I'm disappointed or not

HibeeUnderwood
4 mins stoppage time :grr:

cmon hibs need to shut the door
So does Fred.

renato
Whether he's injured or just having a total mare, Smith should have been subbed a long time ago. Awful that he's still on the park.

SloopJB
Smith + subs + penalty

What the **** is going on?!

:pray:

I'd be better off with a Smack habit!

05-05-2010, 08:32 PM
Remind me again why Smith is playing for Hibs? Have all the other keepers got the flu? Nice save but......

Because he's gash.......Hibs class in other words!

oldbiker
just need to keep the ball and stay in the other half

tbfhibs
smith

the illegal web feed has gone, not sure if I'm disappointed or not

I expect in the long run that's no bad thing. My flatmate's already been through once to ask me what's going on. :faf:

--------\ /-------------------/\---------/\-------------------------------------.
\ /
\/

Both of me agree with you.

All three of you are lying and both of me agree.

Devonhibs
despite saying I am lost for words, my tourettes has come back big time:bitchy:

K.Marx
this must be the longest match thread ever :greengrin

can e no just end the game early cos there's been enough goals for any one game

My hands are shaking, 4 minutes.

Hughes is a complete c.unt.

Hughes didnae shat himself in goal.

JoeTortolanoFanClub
Hibs Radio commentary is classic. Sums up everything about being a Hibee. Well done fellas ! :thumbsup:

How long to go?

Is it over yet?

05-05-2010, 08:33 PM
6-6.

All i'll say is if Hibs dinnae win is that the Vet is gonna have a job getting my boot oot the dugs arse...

6-6 :grr::grr::grr:

Only ****ing Hibs

cad
Embarrassing isn't the word ,could you go through a season off watching displays like this you`d end up in the nut hoose .

Fml

**** off

oldbiker
you could not write this pish

6-6. Hughes has to go.

HibeeUnderwood
Typical Hibs!!! :grr::grr::grr:

K.Marx
**** off hibs

the_ginger_hibee
Now, you can truly **** yourself yogi.

That is ****ing embarrassing.

I'm away to top myself.

:grr::grr::grr::grr::grr::grr:ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

vahibbie
YOU ARE F"KN JOKING:grr::grr::grr:

F'K ME:grr:

shamo9
**** off!

Me and my boy are now finished with Hibs!

Hanlon!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!

hibee-shtuggie
im physically drained, ffs, threw it away

No, enough of this, I'm off to bed.

They missed a penalty as well!!!!????

Absolutely sppechless that we are even contemplating a draw here!!!

**** OFF HIBS YOU ****ING *****

05-05-2010, 08:34 PM
Cost me 11 f***ing quid as well. :grr:

Rory89

Whoever goes to Dundee United is a total nutter.

Twa Cairpets
bye bye yogi

Unbelievable. Six all AND goal of the season.

He was right. We SHOULD be made illegal.

My patience has now run out, I'm afraid.

:bye: Yogi.

Yogi please hand in your resignation.

Smith can follow you out the door.

What a total embarassment.

The man does not have a clue

I'm sorry, but is this real???
Surely this can't be happening?
Somebody tell me this isn't actually going on here, on Earth???? :confused:

just need to keep the ball and stay in the other half

One day, the penny will drop.

Go to hell, yogi

Davy Mac
Really tired of all this.

Too many heartbreaks over the years to mention.

Hibby 2005
For the love of God, go now Yogi!

I'm going to find it very very ****ing difficult to back Hughes after this.

6-2 up away from home in a must win game and somehow it's now 6-6.

http://photos.autoexpress.co.uk/images/front_picture_library_UK/dir_419/car_photo_209519_7.jpg

I'd been saving this for Smith but looks like you might be in need of it more Yogi.

FFS we were 6-2 up!!!!!!

HibeeUnderwood
Damn it Hanlon! :grr:

**** off. **** off ya useless bottling shower of absolute bottling ****ing *****.

heidtheba
05-05-2010, 08:35 PM
Unbelievable

shamo9
How can you defend the players after this? They bottled it again.

:bitchy::grr::boo hoo:

SaudiHibby
:bitchy::bitchy::bitchy::bitchy::bitchy::bitchy::g rr:grr:

never thought i would say this but Yogi Get to ******

McIntosh
This is the kind of result that does get you the sack.

am pissed off GET SMITH OUT

****ing bottle merchants. Craig Brown will be pissing himself.

HibeeUnderwood
****in Boooooooooooooooooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :grr::grr::grr:

oldbiker
pish just pure pish

Hibs get to ***** you lot are a bunch of *****ing **** bags i hate the lot of you. YOGI your a *****!!

ta ta Yogi you absolute dickhead and thicko

The idiot's laughing!

**** off Yogi, that's the final straw for me..

Take that useless Ginger prick Smith with you..

You've embarrassed the Hibs name far too many times this year..

Richard Scott
Clear your desk Hughes, before you lose your legendary status amongst the fans. You've made too may ****ups now, and you've only been here a season. Heads have to roll tomorrow morning. Yours oreferably :yawn:

Dalkeith
05-05-2010, 08:36 PM
cant believe we have thrown away a 4 goal lead, yogi out ****ing now

hibsdaft
only Hibs.

wpj
Sorry, final straw!!! Yogi laughing!

thats the only explanation:rolleyes:

Why the hell is Hughes laughing?

Yogi please hand in your resignation.

Smith can follow you out the door.

What a total embarassment.

The man does not have a clue

How the **** is that Hughes fault? The defence let us down tonight not Hughes!

Hibeebob
I don't understand what just happened.

This is a late April Fool's, isn't it? I'm just glad I haven't put myself through watching it, was bad enough getting text updates.

****ing on Sky as well. If the entire Uk didn't know we were this embarrassing before, they sure as ****ing well do now.

HibeeUnderwood
At least the neutral would have had a good time! :boo hoo:

Try supporting a club! :grr:

Only HIbs can pluck defeat from the jaws of victory like this.

Are there any other supporters in thwe world who, with their team 4-1 in front, are not confident of winning?

and they are proven to be correct!

05-05-2010, 08:37 PM
How the **** can we not win a game after being 6-2 up. :grr:

We don't even put men on posts at corners!

vahibbie
F'KN USELESS SET AY TOSSERS.

:bye::bye::bye:

K.Marx
I'm not going anywhere near Easter Road until Hughes and half that squad are gone. Absolute embaressment.

I suppose you 'cannae fault the lads' after this Yogi, as per ****ing usual. Incidentally there's at least 15k of us fans who can fault them.

Total disgrace. We should have been coasting.

oldbiker
lose 4 in the last 25 minutes that is poor poor stuff:grr:

I agree yogi go to falkirk you usless lump of garbage gif big time yogi

Maybe he has got a screw loose? :bitchy:

Hughes MUST go, and take Smith with him.

How can ANY professional team throw away a 4-goal lead?

random sub
utter crap

A fair result in the circumstances. End to end stuff.

FFFFFUUUUU............

05-05-2010, 08:38 PM
im lost for words

yogi CLEARLY is not good enough for us! he needs to be emptied pronto!

heidtheba
Chr*st
I have to say top marks to Motherwell, fight, skill and passion (when needed)
We didn't have that dig that fight

Hibs are a comedy team right now

im off now, sick of Hibs, wont be back. OH NO.

Because he manages the ****ing team, he tells them what to do at training, he's supposed to make them fix their mistakes but all he does is have a laugh with them.

It's ****ing insulting is what it is.

oldbiker

coz he is a numbnuts wi a fitba IQ in single figures

Hughes can **** rite off and take his goalkeeping school with him:grr: RAGING

05-05-2010, 08:39 PM
Was going to say that at least the Yam's can't catch us now but not sure if this is much consolation at the moment :grr:

Here is a sulution

get to **** with hughes and put the reserves

This is worse than Saturday.

6 ****ing 2 up and threw it away.

**** off Hibs!!!

You are all a shower of *****.

School teams dont even give away a 4 ****in goal lead.

TW@S

**** off Yogi, pish flaps!!!

and who picks hogg every week?

Chr*st
I have to say top marks to Motherwell, fight, skill and passion (when needed)
We didn't have that dig that fight

We scored as many as them though. How come?

Richard Scott
There was nothing in that game that deserved a laugh at when it finished. So WHY/HOW is OUR MANAGER/A HIBS FAN LAUGHING?!?! :bitchy:

oldbiker
Craig Broon for Easter Road, at least he can create fight

05-05-2010, 08:40 PM
For a former centre back he is even worse at organising defences than Tony Mowbray! :grr:

JohnnyHibby
Just listening to game on the radio.....6 - 6.......

How many times are we gonna be let down......absolutely a joke.

Its totally embarrassing..

EuanH78
picture says a thousand words (http://lee.org/blog/wp-content/uploads/2008/05/21.jpg)

I'd rather start renting my arse for smack money that go back. Honestly.

Gotta laugh though. Brilliant. Solid two lines of 4. If you don't just smile you'll go mad. Just flick over to SS2 and get over it. Bring back Maka!

K.Marx
The worst part of this is that it was broadcast all over the UK for everyone to see. Absolute ****ing disgrace. :grr::grr::grr:

Craig Broon for Easter Road, at least he can create fight

erm, no thanks, little fat git.

I really dont know what to say.

Hughes laughing at the end makes me sick.

micksoo
How can a manager not make changes to protect a 4 goal lead. He cannot impact a game - just not good enough - he must know it though

05-05-2010, 08:41 PM
It's not often that I'm embarrassed to be a Hibs fan, especially after a draw, but I am feel totally humiliated after that.

I can't actually believe what I've just watched.

As much as it hurts losing a 4 goal lead to draw what could he have done differently? He took a forward off for a midfielder. He brought on fresh legs up front when needed. I think it rather churlish and arrogant to not give Motherwell credit for keeping on going and getting the draw. In all the hysteria people may have forgotten we were lucky to get in front via an error ourselves.

SloopJB
Can't win with a four goal start. that say's quite a bit.

no tactical knowledge to shut out the opposition.
No need to say what was bad about that game as it was plain to see to all except 1 man I'll bet.

Still, he won't remain after this, might get the last game but that's it.

Last point of the season i'm afraid, could you imagine had we gone up against a third rate European team next season?

scott7_0(Prague)
05-05-2010, 08:42 PM
Benji for stokes, aye that helped!:grr:

6-2 up and hanging on at the end sums yogi up

for those who say Yogi is the man to take us forward :grr:

As much as it hurts losing a 4 goal lead to draw what could he have done differently? He took a forward off for a midfielder. He brought on fresh legs up front when needed. I think it rather churlish and arrogant to not give Motherwell credit for keeping on going and getting the draw. In all the hysteria people may have forgotten we were lucky to get in front via an error ourselves.

He could actually ensure that our defence isn't redolent of a ****ing circus for a start.

All credit to Well for their fight and passion which is clearly lacking but we should have coasted that when it got to 6-2.

Hibby Riki
05-05-2010, 08:43 PM
Just can't believe throwing away a ferkin 4 goal lead... gutted

How shight is our goaly? im now taking myself firmly out the happy clappy camp..

Smith tonight was an embarrasment, say otherwise and your lying.

There is not another team in the world 6-2 up and contolling the game and concede a draw..i honestly kid you not.

You will not get my money next year Hibs.

at least it wasn't 7-6 :cool2:

Hughes MUST go, and take Smith with him.

How can ANY professional team throw away a 4-goal lead?

Beggars belief.

I hate to hound a manager out of a job, but the results speak for themselves. Actually, not just the results, but the way they have been happening. I wonder how many times we've been in front this season, only to end up shipping the points.

It's the managers job to make sure teams don't make the same mistakes week in week out.

No response to Motherwell subs? :dunno:

Could have run the clock down made a last second sub? :dunno:

Deek off and we never had another kick.

05-05-2010, 08:44 PM

Hughes is the manager. He's supposed to set them up for free-kicks and corners, build up their strength, get and keep them fit, improve them as players and make the tactical changes during the game which either protect a lead or give us the impetus to get back into a game.

Ultimately, Hughes is responsible. His answer to the collapse on Saturday was to play the same team. Despite having a 4 goal cushion tonight, they collapsed again.

How the **** is it not Hughes' fault?

Just **** off Hibs, eh?

Can .net please lift the swear filter for one night? I am honestly raging as much as I was after the RC debacle.

Once again fitness cost us. Maybe if these clowns worked on there fitness instead of going on the piss every week they might manage to play for more than 60 minutes!

05-05-2010, 08:45 PM
Just **** off Hibs, eh?

Can .net please lift the swear filter for one night? I am honestly raging as much as I was after the RC debacle.

I actually think I'm angrier, because for at least a short while I was sure Hibs were going to walk this once it got to 6-2.

05-05-2010, 08:46 PM
I'd rather start renting my arse for smack money that go back. Honestly.

Correct me if I'm wrong but were you not the one causing a rammy by slagging off all and sundry for not supporting the team through thick and thin a couple of weeks ago?

heidtheba
That was our season in a game.
Played like brazil at the start, carlessly let the others back in, got humped at the end.
I'd rather have been beaten 1-0, at least then you wouldn't get a bit excited before the dawn of awul realisation kicks in.

s club 7-0
6-2 up, unbelievable! Not for the first time this season we have been humiliated, thanks Yogi. Since you arrived as manager you have proved to be technically inept, inexperienced in all things managerial and quite frankly incompetent.

Sadly I don't see anyone better knocking on your door just now so sort it out before you're kicked out.

Hibbie0762
Kin' brutal. Patience is now gone. As will Yogi quite soon, I hope.

"Work in progress"? No sign of any work and even less sign of progress. GTF Yogi.

JohnnyHibby
Hughes is the manager. He's supposed to set them up for free-kicks and corners, build up their strength, get and keep them fit, improve them as players and make the tactical changes during the game which either protect a lead or give us the impetus to get back into a game.

Ultimately, Hughes is responsible. His answer to the collapse on Saturday was to play the same team. Despite having a 4 goal cushion tonight, they collapsed again.

How the **** is it not Hughes' fault?

Agree.....

This is what puzzled me when Hughes came to Hibs...everyone knew we are weak in defence with no real cover yet he did not go out and get any defenders......And yes why no subs to wind down time...rant over.

this was just a freak game and we shouldnt be overly concerned, the boys have been fantastic all season at least we have another point in the bag

Davy Mac
05-05-2010, 08:47 PM
After watching that, what do you say to the kids after that?

We're gonna lose another generation of fans for sure if we are not careful.

Seriously, there is a part of me thinks Smith threw that game.

05-05-2010, 08:47 PM
Nish looks heartbroken

SloopJB
05-05-2010, 08:48 PM
It's difficult to argue with the knee jerk reactions tonight.

Why wouldn't JH laugh?

Has the best job in the world and doesn't need to use any brains to do it.
We go to work every day to put in a shift, get laughed at by Hearts fans, Rangers fans, Celtic, Dundee United.......Motherwell fans FFS.

Why wouldn't he laugh?

05-05-2010, 08:49 PM
Colin Nish "we're the only team in the World that could have done that"

PedroEdin84
i want hughes out but looking at it we can still get fourth with a draw or better against Dundee Utd if well get beat!

can anyone see hibs coming back from being 4 goals down at home ?.....never, ever would we have the heart for that...jesus hibs..deary deary me....

05-05-2010, 08:50 PM
After watching that, what do you say to the kids after that?

We're gonna lose another generation of fans for sure if we are not careful.

Seriously, there is a part of me thinks Smith threw that game.

I'd rather have been introduced by my dad to a life of heroin addiction than being introduced to a life of supporting Hibs.

With the increase in English/Spanish football coverage, youngsters won't be putting up with this *****.

Capt Mainwaring
05-05-2010, 08:50 PM
Nish looks heartbroken

Nish did his job tonight. Pity none of the defenders can say the same.

Spineless doesn't even begin to discribe the 2nd half display!!!

:grr::grr::grr::grr::grr:

05-05-2010, 08:51 PM
On a brighter note Man City are getting beat 1-0.

Winning in last 15 mins v Celtic, Hearts and Motherwell and ended with 1 point from 9. I'm not sure that is all down to Hughes.

Hibby 2005
Do the right thing Yogi and WALK. Oh, hang on, I forgot, we're ahead of last season.

MikeyStewartsMa
How unfit are our players.

They were blowing out their erchies after an hour.

Russdoorsfan71
05-05-2010, 08:52 PM
Nish looks heartbroken
I actually felt really sorry for big nishy. I have to admit Ive had enough of him from time to time this season and would have been happy for him to see the door.

But after a performance like that (possibly the best of his career let alone his hibs career) he deserved nothing but a wintonight...especially after reacting to the (deserved) stick hes got recently.

05-05-2010, 08:54 PM
just in from work - quick shower....and turned on the radio to hear...Goallllllll Motherwell have equalised....its now 6-6...I thought...must still have water in my lugs...i'm sure he said 6-6...can't possibly be :rolleyes:

Then he said....Hibs were 6-2 up at one point.....I knew then its was not a mistake :boo hoo::boo hoo:

Did we have a player or two sent off :dunno:

Hibby 2005
05-05-2010, 08:54 PM
i want hughes out but looking at it we can still get fourth with a draw or better against Dundee Utd if well get beat!

Motherwell will probably sneak a draw and with our defence coupled with Yogi's tactical awareness what do you think we'll get?

abgreen
05-05-2010, 08:55 PM
I'd rather have been introduced by my dad to a life of heroin addiction than being introduced to a life of supporting Hibs.

With the increase in English/Spanish football coverage, youngsters won't be putting up with this *****.

what an effin stupid thing to say

scottyd
05-05-2010, 08:56 PM
I cannot believe we can be 6-2 up and end up drawing the match !! :grr: Unbelievable !!

05-05-2010, 08:57 PM
Playing devils advocate here but are these not the results/games we used to savour under McLeish and Mowbray? Something like playing with 'swash buckling style':confused:

SloopJB
05-05-2010, 08:58 PM

No you wouldn't, really you wouldn't.
The season was compromised months ago when the poor tactics were obvious to everyone except John Hughes.

That it has taken til now to be confirmed as just another pish poor season from a Hibs is a new twist.
There has to be positives to be taken from this result alone and the board will hopefully be pressed into making a hard choice.

I know It isn't his team but Motherwell isn't CB's team, Hearts isn't 2J's team and they don't gift wrap games and invite the opposition to shaft the supporters as well as the team.

05-05-2010, 08:59 PM

:agree: :agree: State of the art training (sic) facility notwithstanding!

SloopJB
05-05-2010, 09:00 PM
On a brighter note Man City are getting beat 1-0.

Winning in last 15 mins v Celtic, Hearts and Motherwell and ended with 1 point from 9. I'm not sure that is all down to Hughes.

Enlighten us

05-05-2010, 09:00 PM
:agree: :agree: State of the art training (sic) facility notwithstanding!

The problem is, most of the players spend more time in George Street's state of the art pubs than the training centre.

05-05-2010, 09:01 PM
I cannot believe we can be 6-2 up and end up drawing the match !! :grr: Unbelievable !!
Scotty, that was right up there with the 4-4 game at tynie...2 up and into injury time...only hibs can **** things up like that....

05-05-2010, 09:12 PM

Yogi stopped their conditioning and strengthening work IIRC

05-05-2010, 09:15 PM
No you wouldn't, really you wouldn't.
The season was compromised months ago when the poor tactics were obvious to everyone except John Hughes.

That it has taken til now to be confirmed as just another pish poor season from a Hibs is a new twist.
There has to be positives to be taken from this result alone and the board will hopefully be pressed into making a hard choice.

I know It isn't his team but Motherwell isn't CB's team, Hearts isn't 2J's team and they don't gift wrap games and invite the opposition to shaft the supporters as well as the team.

what he said

05-05-2010, 09:18 PM
The problem is, most of the players spend more time in George Street's state of the art pubs than the training centre.

Yeah, but some on here would argue that they're only young laddies, so they're entitled to a good few binges.

Our team's fitness has gone downhill and has been shocking since Collins left. Wasn't Hughes supposed to be into modern techniques and theories sports science and all that.

05-05-2010, 09:20 PM
Yeah, but some on here would argue that they're only young laddies, so they're entitled to a good few binges.

Our team's fitness has gone downhill and has been shocking since Collins left. Wasn't Hughes supposed to be into modern techniques and theories sports science and all that.

very true , but not at the expense of your fitness.

05-05-2010, 09:34 PM
Just seen nishy on SSN," the defending was shocking" "theres not another team that could do that" agree with you for the first time 100% , feel sorry for him actually.

05-05-2010, 10:00 PM
Aaaaaaaaarrrrrrrggghhhhh !!!!!!

SloopJB
05-05-2010, 10:01 PM
Motherwell won 6 - 6

06-05-2010, 11:05 AM
I went to bed at 6-2. Was completely knackered and figured it was job done.
How wrong I was.:boo hoo:

The_Sauz
06-05-2010, 11:14 AM
I went to bed at 6-2. Was completely knackered and figured it was job done.
How wrong I was.:boo hoo:
Don't worry mate, so did half the Hibs team :grr:

06-05-2010, 11:18 AM
This thread should go in the vault, its priceless. One minute we are superb, the managers done the right thing in taking riordan off, and shoring the midfield up. The next he's to blame for taking riordan off, thus causing the collapse. Quality lads.:thumbsup:

06-05-2010, 11:27 AM
This thread should go in the vault, its priceless. One minute we are superb, the managers done the right thing in taking riordan off, and shoring the midfield up. The next he's to blame for taking riordan off, thus causing the collapse. Quality lads.:thumbsup:

Was about to post the same thing, stupendous thread :thumbsup:

06-05-2010, 11:59 AM
Was about to post the same thing, stupendous thread :thumbsup:

All from folk not even there, you couldn't make this **** up.:faf:

06-05-2010, 12:00 PM
You know it was on TV right?

06-05-2010, 12:01 PM
You know it was on TV right?

I forgot. :faf:

Ayrshire Hibee
06-05-2010, 01:01 PM
:confused: When does this horrible feeling in my gut go away???

Yogi has no plan B & must be shown the door :bitchy:

06-05-2010, 01:57 PM
:confused: When does this horrible feeling in my gut go away???

Yogi has no plan B & must be shown the door :bitchy:

Hold on, plan B was used last night. He replaced an offensive left midfielder in Riordan with a more defensive one in Rankin. Dropped Nish a bit deeper, giving us a 4-5-1 without the ball, and we lost 4 goals. Maybe its not the manager, or plan A B C OR D?

06-05-2010, 02:20 PM

Personally I thought it was a good call taking Riordan off and shoring up the midfield. But as a manager, he should take full responsibility for one of the most ridiculous collapses in world football history and walk.

Theres nothing contradictory about that.

06-05-2010, 02:23 PM
Personally I thought it was a good call taking Riordan off and shoring up the midfield. But as a manager, he should take full responsibility for one of the most ridiculous collapses in world football history and walk.

Theres nothing contradictory about that.

You're right. So did I, and given that out of our forwards, Riordan is probably the least consistent at tracking back, it made sense. However, Yogi's incessant desire to put Benji on for the last 12 minutes no matter how we're playing and no matter what the score is, is infuriating. I'd have brought on Cregg or God, even Stevenson last night for a striker partly to waste time and partly to add at least somebody defence minded but no, he'd rather throw on Benji. :rolleyes:

06-05-2010, 03:58 PM

Maybe because we were 6-2 ****in up then ****ed it up in remarkable fashion. Not funny either imo