View Full Version : Match Updates ***Hibs v. Motherwell Updates***

Pages : 1 [2] 3

Jamie
05-05-2010, 07:42 PM
I'm going for a sleep, this can not be real:thumbsup:

Wake up ya big hairy radge, yer dreaming :wink::thumbsup:

05-05-2010, 07:45 PM
I loved what BBC had to say about our 4th!

Capt Mainwaring
05-05-2010, 07:45 PM
Are we the only supporters in world football that cannot relax at 4 - 1 up?

C'mon the Hibees

TObeachesHibby
05-05-2010, 07:47 PM
No ... this defence and past history should tell you otherwise.....

05-05-2010, 07:47 PM
what a game. I am watching it here

[/URL]

Cheers mate :thumbsup:

Still, another goal or 2 required methinks!!!

What was Hogg up to there???

the_ginger_hibee
05-05-2010, 07:48 PM
Hogg is useless

05-05-2010, 07:49 PM
Hibs fans in good voice! :thumbsup:

Oh jeez. I thought that was 3-4.
:bitchy:

shamo9
05-05-2010, 07:49 PM
Motherwell should've scored there. Good to see we're keeping it tight:dizzy:

05-05-2010, 07:50 PM
That was Deek's 84th goal in the SPL, fifth top scorer, and five behind John Hartson, according to Richard Gordon. :greengrin

He is the 5th top scorer but he's only four behind Hartson.

I spent about two months working all this out around Christmas time so if you want any stats on goalscoring in the SPL, just ask! :agree:

renato
05-05-2010, 07:50 PM
Hogg is useless

He's giving away so many fouls, plus Rankin is simply hoofing the ball away whenever the ball drops to him, even when he's actually got time.

Just hope a silly mistake doesnae cost us, defending or attacking-wise.

dawn
05-05-2010, 07:51 PM
good stop

shamo9
05-05-2010, 07:51 PM
We can't defend cross balls, we just can't:boo hoo:

05-05-2010, 07:52 PM
Hearts in mouths for this half lads.

Defensively we look atrocious.

Need to survive this cavalry charge and get the finger out, ripped a new ******** there.

SloopJB
superb play from well:bitchy:

KYLE GTF
KYLE KYLE GTF
KYLE GTF

Capt Mainwaring
05-05-2010, 07:53 PM
What about Hogg defending on thew rong side of the forward when the free kick came in. Jesus!!!!!!

05-05-2010, 07:53 PM
We can't defend, we just can't:boo hoo:

Fixed that for you.

dawn
05-05-2010, 07:54 PM
the pitch is truly shocking!

vahibbie
Hearts in mouths for this half lads.

Defensively we look atrocious.

Mibbe no even that good:grr:

Thank f'k for Nishy eh:devil:

weedgiehibbie
We want seven. :thumbsup:

By the look of things we may need 7 :faf:

Stokes seems to be playing wide on the right, which is where the auld boy thinks he played for Falkirk. Anyone confirm this?

Either way, he looks good there.

''The pitch looks like a Golf Course''

Aye, the bunkers and the rough perhaps.

As a lot of people love creaming themselves over English football seen on TV, if we were to judge the SPL on the quality of attacking tonight it is ****ing first class:agree::greengrin

He is the 5th top scorer but he's only four behind Hartson.

I spent about two months working all this out around Christmas time so if you want any stats on goalscoring in the SPL, just ask! :agree:

OK :greengrin

declan macmanus
05-05-2010, 07:55 PM
Cmon hibs . Second to every ball just now

05-05-2010, 07:55 PM
Mibbe no even that good:grr:

Thank f'k for Nishy eh:devil:

Indeed. Happy to be in that 5% or...95% or something. Mon Nish! :greengrin

By the look of things we may need 7 :faf:

''The pitch looks like a Golf Course''

Aye, the bunkers and the rough perhaps.

Aye, that was a strange thing to say - did he really mean golf course or did he mean, eh, beach?

05-05-2010, 07:56 PM
5-2

Stokes :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup: :thumbsup:

shamo9
Stokesy

Now for 6-2 please!

5-2!!!

Stokes 5-2!!!!!!!!!!!!!

5-2 stokesy

the_ginger_hibee
05-05-2010, 07:57 PM
YASSSS

Stokessssyyy :thumbsup:

YEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEHAAAAAAAAAAAA!! :greengrin

WE WANT SEVEN!

oldbiker
Stokesy number 5, surely safe now :thumbsup:

bob12345
Cheers mate :thumbsup:

Still, another goal or 2 required methinks!!!

What was Hogg up to there???

I have just a virus off the sportzpal website, don't go on it.

HibeeDave
Yass: Stokes

5 :thumbsup::notworthy::notworthy::notworthy:

Yaaaaass

2-5

heidtheba
Stokes!
Brilliant earlier pass by spoony

vahibbie
Stokes number 5 ya belter:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

STOKES STOKES TONY TONY STOKES:thumbsup:

Get in there ...:thumbsup:

francobaresi
Thank you.....:thumbsup:

hibee-shtuggie
stokes ya dancer

OK :greengrin

What does Richard Gordon know!? :greengrin

dawn
05-05-2010, 07:58 PM
I'm in heaven....:thumbsup:

Ho ho ho Motherwell are defensively even worse than us - what a shambles!!!

Brilliant - 22 goals for Stokes this season :notworthy:

JoeTortolanoFanClub
Why can't we play like this every week ?:grr:

This, is why I love Hibs. The defending has left a lot to be desired but that attacking display is teckle.

WE WANT SEVEN! WE WANT SEVEN!

RosComain
rob mclean is a helmet. he sounded gutted describing stokes goal there.

Hibs have played some super passing football on thet awful pitch! Defensively we're 'poor', but they're poorer!

Who cares! FIVE :thumbsup:

Was wondering when Stokesy would pop up and score :notworthy::thumbsup::greengrin:top marks

Hogg is useless

What about Hogg defending on thew rong side of the forward when the free kick came in. Jesus!!!!!!

He's giving away so many fouls, plus Rankin is simply hoofing the ball away whenever the ball drops to him, even when he's actually got time.

Just hope a silly mistake doesnae cost us, defending or attacking-wise.

He's our captain and tries his little heart out so stop being so nasty ok :cool2:

shamo9
05-05-2010, 07:59 PM
A hunger from Hibs we haven't seen for months:thumbsup:

hibee-shtuggie
gotta love hibs, europe here we come, love it

Stokes, Stokes, Anty Anty Stokes. He Scores a Goal He Miss A Goal Anty Anty Stokes!!!!

vahibbie
I have just a virus off the sportzpal website, don't go on it.

No me....and the view's lovely:wink:

All season I have been betting on scorlines like this cos I knew we would unleash on someone at some point. Gave up hope after last week when my 4-1 never came in. Nish:grr:

Hibs tend to win away games when I don't go.

I'm writing this from my flat in Fife. I wish I was there but sometimes you just have to take one for the team. :boo hoo: You're welcome everyone. :greengrin

Edit: Not that this is won yet, but Hibs generally do better away when I'm absent.

Twa Cairpets
05-05-2010, 08:01 PM
Seriously. WTF. this is ridiculous. This game I mean.

heidtheba
05-05-2010, 08:02 PM
God we look up for it tonight

JE89
Hibs tend to win away games when I don't go.

I'm writing this from my flat in Fife. I wish I was there but sometimes you just have to take one for the team. :boo hoo: You're welcome everyone. :greengrin

They win when I bet against them apparently. Stuck 200,000 vButtons on Well tonight. You are welcome :greengrin

Do our centre backs fancy marking their strikers when the ball gets crossed in?? :dunno::grr:

I hope that Smith gets some credit after the hysterical criticism of him at the weekend. He's make a couple of cracking saves.

TObeachesHibby
Typical! ... I go to the loo as quick as possible, hoping and praying we can hold out for a few mins longer ... and Stokes gets another... :greengrin

05-05-2010, 08:03 PM
I've missed most of this due to work - are we 4-4-2?

They win when I bet against them apparently. Stuck 200,000 vButtons on Well tonight. You are welcome :greengrin

What a team we are :greengrin

Must be a Corstorphine thing :thumbsup:

It's refreshing to have a different type of centre half with Hogg..

You know, one that can't win a header, gets muscled out of most physical challenges he goes in for, let's the ball bounce before attempting to play it, defends on the wrong side of his marker..

All these things just set Hogg apart from the rest..

Look how fast the players close the well players down. Not seen that since we played them at ER a while back.

The pressure was on them and they really have stepped up to the plate here. Keep it up buys and give us 7 :thumbsup:

05-05-2010, 08:04 PM
I've missed most of this due to work - are we 4-4-2?

05-05-2010, 08:04 PM
I'm just in from the cinema

5-2????:thumbsup:
Don't tell me i'm dreaming:faf::faf::faf:

shamo9
05-05-2010, 08:05 PM
6-2 Stokes:thumbsup:

ANOTHER assist from Riordan

6-2 :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Stokes :thumbsup::thumbsup:

6-2.

This is incredible.

hibee-shtuggie
6!!!!!!!!!

heidtheba
oh dear god

Stokes 6-2!!!!!!!!:greengrin:greengrin

Six of the best:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

oldbiker
Get in stoksey number 6 and we are just brill :thumbsup::thumbsup:

vahibbie
It's refreshing to have a different type of centre half with Hogg..

You know, one that can't win a header, gets muscled out of most physical challenges he goes in for, let's the ball bounce before attempting to play it, defends on the wrong side of his marker..

All these things just set Hogg apart from the rest..

FFS gie it a rest will you:confused:

Meekel
AM I DREAMING?!

Holy crap Hibs!
:thumbsup::thumbsup:

Someone pinch me. I must be dreaming.

6-2 6-2 MEMORIES

IM AWAY TO GET PISSED AFTER THIS:notworthy:

francobaresi
woo*****inhoo ya beauty...

6 :dizzy:

Ohhhhhhhh STOP IT Hibees :thumbsup:

dawn
05-05-2010, 08:06 PM
unbelievably fantastic stuff:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

What in the name of Jesus Horatio Christ is going on?

****ing six:greengrin

heidtheba
05-05-2010, 08:07 PM
Cameron Diaz and Heidi Klum naked in a hot tub or this...
shut the door quietly as ya go girls

I'm just in from the cinema

5-2????:thumbsup:
Don't tell me i'm dreaming:faf::faf::faf:

Have you been off looking for alternative forms of entertainment?
:tsk tsk::greengrin

shamo9
6-3:grr:

bob12345
No me....and the view's lovely:wink:

Yeah mine was great and then it popped up, malware checker thing, and now my computers knackered. It won't happen to everyone but you're taking a risk.

Smith looked bad there surely?

oldbiker
good grief 6-3 and a fight back:wink: now we need 7

Simpson
6-3

hibee-shtuggie
motherwell score

The_Sauz
Did nobody tell Motherwell the game was switched to the night :greengrin

Or the Hibs defense:grr:

05-05-2010, 08:08 PM
6-3

Still not safe!

3-6:bitchy:

Hope this defence gets its ****ing act together to not ruin a fantastic attacking display.

What in the name of Jesus Horatio Christ is going on?

It's Hibs Jim, but not as we know them.
Ah, 3-6, bassas. Shocking defending.

heidtheba
Cameron Diaz and Heidi Klum naked in a hot tub or this...
shut the door quietly as ya go girls

actually girls, don't go yet...

Defensively we are a shambles.

You can understand why our strikers get so frustrated.

What is going on here???

Fantastic - so simple to beat teams in the SPL with our players - makes you wonder................ :hmmm::idea:

Still, just to make it interesting, we concede an easy third!!!

:grr:crap 6-3

:bye:

actually girls, don't go yet...

Commentator reckons 10-8 to Hibs at FT :greengrin

I really dont like this :bitchy:

05-05-2010, 08:09 PM
FFS!

The corner was out the D to start with, too ***kin slow to react at the short corner and Ching was unmarked again..

Woeful defending Hibees..

gogsy23
mon thhhe hibees, stuck in newcastle airport wiv free drink vouchers to spend.....

shamo9
Still got a bad feeling about this... we need 7 to be safe:agree:

Deek off for McBride

05-05-2010, 08:10 PM
Text has just come through from the poster Aubenas, at Fir Park...

"6-3 up away and bricking it!"

Think that is Hibs in a nutshell.

Hibs sub? Not Benji please. Surely Cregg.

We need a couple of more goals to shuggle it home!

Have you been off looking for alternative forms of entertainment?
:tsk tsk::greengrin

Clash of the Titans 3D, it was ganting, not a patch on the Hibees by all accounts, GIRUY Blobby:faf::faf::faf:

Still got a bad feeling about this... we need 7 to be safe:agree:

Supraninja
McBride on for Riordan

this is nerve wracking. nae finger nails left. oan the whisky now an aw.:worried:

05-05-2010, 08:11 PM
Riordan going off?????????????????? What's that about?

Shore up the lead, a sensible substitution from Yogi IMO.

I agree with pulling a striker off for a midfielder, and I can't argue with that decision to be honest.

05-05-2010, 08:12 PM
Aberdeen 1-1 Kilmarnock.

The ways things stand just now, Falkirk must win at Rugby Park or they're down.

hibztilltheend
ewan moyes scores to make it 4 0 to arbroath :thumbsup:

hibee-shtuggie
6-4

Clash of the Titans 3D, it was ganting, not a patch on the Hibees by all accounts, GIRUY Blobby:faf::faf::faf:

Serves you right! :greengrin

Did you leave before the end? :cool2:

shamo9
:grr::grr::grr::grr: Smith!

I do not believe it Yogi tries to shut up shop McBride on Deek off, only about 12 games too late. Cmon you HIBEES:thumbsup:

6-4.

This is ridiculous.

Ffs...

DEKE
05-05-2010, 08:13 PM
I'm stuck at work too, are we wearing the new minty strip - how does it look?

We can't shore up anything with this team - we need goals!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

**** sake goalie

dawn
ffs

oldbiker
:grr: need to get a grip back

6-4

That's ****ing amatuer:grr:

6-6 written all over it, we're *****ing it at every crossed baw into the box.

Deary me Smith!

heidtheba
Jezo this is 'clenched' time

What the **** was Smith up to??

Oh god..............................

vahibbie
FFS 4-6....no real:bitchy:

shamo9
05-05-2010, 08:14 PM
This defending is a joke that stopped being funny 3 goals ago:grr:

Nearly 6-5 there. :bitchy:

Absolutely shocking defending.

Supraninja
I feel it would have been better to take Smith off rather than Riordan and put McBride in goals.

the_ginger_hibee
Nowhere near over after that howler. FFS Hibs just get it done!

Rory89
This is an embarrasing 2 goal lead, somehow.

What's wrong with being 2-0 up, I'd be alright with that.

Did you leave before the end? :cool2:

Never have, never will:flag:

That's a amature goalie right there by the way :agree:

GOT TO BE GAME OF THE SEASON:notworthy:

05-05-2010, 08:15 PM
I hope that Smith gets some credit after the hysterical criticism of him at the weekend. He's make a couple of cracking saves.

Don't I feel a tit posting this just as Smith decides to start playing pish.

I can see this game finishing 7-6 to Motherwell!

DEKE - we're in green, not mint.

Jesus wept, Hibs. Does anyone else think Maka is sitting on the bench rubbing his hands in delight?

Davy Mac
I see we've sorted out our goalkeeping position this season then?

hibee-shtuggie
this is utterly outrageous. im sitting sweating here.

renato
05-05-2010, 08:16 PM
5-7 Hibs :agree:

Don't I feel a tit posting this just as Smith decides to start playing pish.

Aye, cheers for putting the mouth on him... :greengrin

Does anyone else think we should sign John Ruddy? :faf:

We are holding on JUST

this is typical hibs, jesus!!:grr:

This is going to end in ****in diaster....4-6 if we lose this then oooo bollox 15 to go and can see them scoring again and again.....Mare:grr:

Mon Hibs get the ****in finger oot.

05-05-2010, 08:17 PM
6-5.

Never have, never will:flag:

Uber fan and uber film-goer! :thumbsup:

5-6. We're going to chuck this.

shamo9
6-5 Joke:grr:

K.Marx
oh my ****ing god

heidtheba
this is horrendous

oldbiker
cant believe this:grr::grr: he needs to change this

6-5

Only Hibs could be 6-2 up and get dragged back to 6-5 :grr:

OHH DEAR GOD:confused:

6-5 - our defence !!!!

That's ****ing amatuer:grr:

6-6 written all over it, we're *****ing it at every crossed baw into the box.

I'd settle for 6-6.

What the actual **** is going on?

Seriously.

5-6:grr:

Smith is now having a ****ing nightmare.

SloopJB
6 I know but this is *****

This is no good for my blood pressure! :grr:

dawn
I'm turning this off

Rory89
Oh my ****ing lord.

francobaresi
Oh dear, coronary coming on...

Oh crap!

vahibbie
05-05-2010, 08:18 PM
NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

5-6 please gonna stop this:grr::grr:

the_ginger_hibee
Welcome Back Hibs

hibee-shtuggie
**** me this is outrageous

SloopJB
playing with fear

erin-go-bragh87
Smith is crap, thats ridiculous goalkeeping.

gogsy23
how long to go?

Maka might want to start unpacking his suitcase again...

Hibeebob
Sitting in fir the last ten, sorry boys but we ain't winning this game.

I'll take a point now!!!

Cannot believe I just typed that.

Only Hibs. ONLY HIBS!!!!

05-05-2010, 08:19 PM
Irrespective of how this finishes, there must be an issue with our fitness for us to keep collapsing in the second half of games.

THERE WAS NOT AS MANY GOALS I SCORED IN MY LIFE:grr:

Monifieth-hibee
This aint comedy!

how long to go?

12 minutes

We have been ****ing awful since we scored the 6th!

I we do not win this Yogi had better do one! :grr::grr:

shamo9
These Hibs players are completely spineless.

This could only happen to Hibs:greengrin

GB6
squeekybumtime :grr:

hibee-shtuggie
05-05-2010, 08:20 PM
gotta love thie hibs, only we can score 6 and still be on for a draw, i love it makes me feel alive

Rory89
John Hughes even if we still win this you are still a stupid, buck toothed, gourmless clown.

If he was manager of the 6-2 derby it would've finished 8-6 to them, why must you make the fans ****** themselves from a position of being 6-2 up?

Make a change ffs!!!

If we only take a point from this everyone of that team should be SACKED in the morning. Never mind Yogi.

Every ball into our box looks like a goal

HibeeUnderwood
COME ON HI-BEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEES!!!!!!! :thumbsup:

Please don't **** this up :wink:

Cause if you do, this board will not be safe tonight! :grr: :faf:

05-05-2010, 08:21 PM
All down to yogi the mong taking off Deek. We've lost our shape. Clueless twat!

crash
Its pub league football:boo hoo:

gotta love thie hibs, only we can score 6 and still be on for a draw, i love it makes me feel alive

Speak for yourself mate.

This is absolutely awful.

Hughes, you absolute mug.

Absolute disgrace and surely the final nail in Hughes's coffin.

can we not sub Smith?, he is truly stinking.

oldbiker
keeper sounds really spooked :boo hoo:

absolutely ridiculous!!

We are going to blow this!!! All these players need to get a grip.

Hughes needs to sub Smith now!!

Nae chance...i am expecting the worst and believe me this will end up in a draw or a defeat. WTF is happening. This game should of been dead and buried.

If we do not win this then the lot can GTF.....making us a ****ing laughing stock.

Spineless pish crap

Hibby 2005
"hibs defending so poorly".

Will it be possible to offload Smith in the window?

Hakim Sar
05-05-2010, 08:22 PM
only hibs eh

at 6-2 musta though "here we go boys - turned the corner HOW GOOD ARE WE!!!!!?!?!?!?!!''

boom
boom
boom

6-5 and we a back to a joke team again

Im ****tin ma self

Will it be possible to offload Smith in the window?

Do you think 'Well might fancy him to replace Ruddy? :cool2:

erin-go-bragh87

Exactly.

with the lead we had, to let them crawl back like this is ridiculous!

typical mentality, we go in the lead then switch off....

needs to change :agree:

Maybe Smith took a harder knock in the earlier challenge than we all realised? :dunno:

Bob Box Fish
This is shocking Smith has eclipsed any horrific goalie performance I have ever witnessed

steino1875
nails gone on the fingers now :bitchy:

hibee-shtuggie
Speak for yourself mate.

This is absolutely awful.

Hughes, you absolute mug.
come on pete, you know you love it

05-05-2010, 08:23 PM
That's a amature goalie right there by the way :agree:

What a ****ing liability he is..

Chucked it on Saturday and trying his best to chuck it tonight :grr:

Un****ingbelievable

Smith MUST get told to go. HOPELESS "goalie"

From superb to piss poor

Hibby 2005
GTF now Yogi, I don't care how this game finishes.

If Hibs do 't win this then Yogi can get to Falkirk, any decent manager 6-2 up would defend it to the end, the man is gormless gif yogi

My mate justin in iraq has now let me down, this is ****ing murder now:grr:

Hibeebob
Bring on benji tell him to run it into the corners! Anything row z!

05-05-2010, 08:24 PM
You're a tool !:agree:

Seriously:agree: Tool !:agree:

HibeeUnderwood
Come on Hibs! Kill the game off! This is baws! :grr:

remember the players are scared to win! bottle merchants the lot of them:bitchy:

05-05-2010, 08:25 PM
how long to go

Smith has been very poor AGAIN

how long to go

5 minutes plus injury

SloopJB
players are afraid.

shamo9
05-05-2010, 08:26 PM
This is what Hughes means about being scared to win.

how long to go

5 or 6 minutes.

Davy Mac
Desperately need a older head to slow the game down and take control.

By the way, how much do we miss Jones.

how long to go

Too long and long even for them to get an equaliser or a winner.

We are piss poor at the back.

Supraninja
sorrry

Smith gives away a penalty :grr::grr:

Penalty to Motherwell.

K.Marx
Smith **** off

05-05-2010, 08:27 PM
F*** me.

oldbiker
penalty :grr:

Smith....

Possibly the most embarrassing moment in my Hibs supporting life.

Goodbye Graeme Smith

**** sake man

hibee-shtuggie
smith!!!!!!!! ffs

Smith has cost us this game, folks!