View Full Version : Match Update Thread
23-03-2010, 08:37 PM
so, who is getting a season ticket for the new super stadium?
I was until tonight!! I'll be an armchair supporter from now on.
****** disgrace :grr:
good on the hibs fans for making the journey. The hibs players should be made to go home on the supporters buses.
****ing unbelieveable, seriously what the **** is wrong with us, we were breezing 3rd, best possible draw in the cup and we **** it up like we always **** it up.
Green-Hibee-7
We take up a decent crowd on a tuesday night to Ross County and they turn in a performance like that WTF!
Joke
:grr::grr::grr::grr:
EDIT: Boy just said 1000 hibs fans on the radio - absolutely f******* joke.
Brando7
ffs :grr::grr::grr::grr::grr::grr::grr::grr::grr::grr: :
Well there goes another year of cup failure. Such a kind route to the semis and Hibs do what we do best.
If we fail to finish at least 4th the squad needs a proper clearout, nobody can hide.
The season is not over, but it's taken a step closer.
23-03-2010, 08:38 PM
Lot of ***kin wasters..
Especially John Hughes
joejoefaemexico
GEt to france
are u a fan or what???
we were never gonna win, might aswell make a couple quid off it.
so, who is getting a season ticket for the new super stadium?
I was until tonight!! I'll be an armchair supporter from now on.
:agree: Give me a reason to part with my cash and I might just do it. Until then...
TheMentalHibees
****ing pathetic.
oldbiker
good on the hibs fans for making the journey. The hibs players should be made to go home on the supporters buses.
And refund the cost from thier wages
Sad thing is its not even a surprise. Other teams seem to bounce back from bad results. With Hibs its so predictable - we don't.
I have seen more fight in a primary school team.
They can have my season ticket back tomorrow. Bunch of ****in losers!
Pathetic
s club 7-0
Absolute keek, deserve nothing more sadly.
Embarrassing, no other word for it. Serves us right for having the cheek of dreaming of Hampden :boo hoo:
Think those season ticket prices have been released far too early after this horror show.
saeaso ticket renewals out this week....yir having a laugh Yogi
Ain't happening. No danger we'll finish 3rd at this rate. No doubt Hearts will pass us too.
Easiest cup draw we could wish for from the 4th round and still couldnae do it. wasters the lot of them. Still, I'm sure that they will go out and get pished again and enjoy themselves
23-03-2010, 08:39 PM
Yogi had better come out and tell it like it is after this otherwise I'll begin to seriously, seriously doubt him.
steino1875
let down again wtf !!!!:boo hoo::fuming:
K-Zazu
gutted beat of a pub team.:grr::grr::grr::grr::grr:
paullotion
There is no way we should be losing to Ross Country over two games, did the players just think they had to turn up to win, typically hibs mentality, weak.
joejoefaemexico
Well there goes another year of cup failure. Such a kind route to the semis and Hibs do what we do best.
If we fail to finish at least 4th the squad needs a proper clearout, nobody can hide.
the route of all our problems has been that ***king 4-3-3.
yogi needs a good ****king shake.
KerPlunk
Hmmmmm.................can we manage a top six finish ? :grr:
Yogi's tactics, or lack of, are seriously worrying.
That's it. Had enough of this *****. After 30 years of utter guff I'm packing it in. No ST renewal for me and my boys for the first time in 10 years. Going to give my money elsewhere and do something else. Prima donna wasters.
Its the Hibs way..Why oh why should it still shock us.
Stuarty1875
23-03-2010, 08:40 PM
euro Hibby
everyone wants 442 except for yogi
Delboy4
What is it with our goalkeepers...?
Does that mean that Brown gets a shot in goals now...???
Couldn't do any worse...
rod needs to rethink those prices for all parts of the ground now.
Joke, absolute joke, pathetic effort over the 2 games and the derby. :grr:
Something is seriously wrong with this team at the moment, they think they are way better than they actually are.
23-03-2010, 08:41 PM
It's actually so pathetic, it's pretty damned funny to be honest.
Is anyone ACTUALLY surprised after watching how badly Hearts tobered us at the weekend?
Same s**t different season.
Nail on head.
Juice-Terry
That was EXACTLY the problem with Mixu last year as well. Have Yogi not realized this? We get dominated every ****ING game in midfield.... This is an absolute disgrace.
('Mon the Cabbage!)
Tiocfaidh Ar La
Every Hibs fan who went up there should be refunded in full. Scunnered by this result and don't see where we go from here.
Joke.
£400 season tickets next year. Yer having a giraffe. :bitchy::bitchy:
Tasty stadium next year. Be ****ing empty, just like the heart and desire of our players.
Yogi, and the team, hang your head in shame.
Hardly a surprise this team have no fight and no bottle. Everybody involved in both games should be embarrased and are a disgrace to the club. 3 times they've taken the lead in this tie and have blown it. Shower of useless barstewards the whole lot of them.
hibs4life
this season looks like it could end up the same as last - who'd have thought Yogi could equal Mixu's efforts?
Looks like he got lucky with individual performances earlier in the season and he hasn't got a Plan B.
Season over as I can't see us improving.
like many others have gone before....same old same old.....that's why it's 109 years and counting.
cue the texts from my yam mates :boo hoo:
DISGRACE next year then, :grr:
23-03-2010, 08:42 PM
I've seen some poor Hibs performances over the years, but this has genuinely shocked me - Ross County?
Yogi - you have a lot of explaining to do!:grr:
KingFranck
Get lost Yogi and take everyone of the players with you an embarrasment to Hibernian FC
houston1875
we were never gonna win, might aswell make a couple quid off it.
ok but naeneed to tell fans right after that *****
alfieboi75
Un-****ing-beliveable!!!!
Where do we go from here!!! How can John Hughes revive our season when we have just been beating by a team in 1st Division!!
I reckon its time for John Hughes to ask himself if he is the man for the job....
Shocking!!!
23-03-2010, 08:43 PM
I dont think i can do this every *****in year
Hibs find dif ways o lettin you down. Every year!
Disagree. The attitude and lack of self belief in the players is our biggest problem.. If Hibs played for 90 minutes instead of 5 minutes we would have walked that, but the players weren't up for it except for 5 minutes after Yogis hairdryer at halftime.
bathhibby
Agree - 4 3 3 utter pish. It looks like Yogi is the only one that thinks it works.
No doubt he'll be going about questions not being answered and other so called motivational pash that he does not really understand
get a grip and get back to basics
mcfly
23-03-2010, 08:44 PM
disgrace the lot of them....i dont want to hear any more crap from the manager
embarassing....easiest cup draw ever and we still bottled it.
who will we beat the rest of the season now?? yogi will still pick these LOSERS on saturday as well.
forget them give the others a chance especially young byrne
i am gutted......this result has sickenened me and those players should be ashamed.
23-03-2010, 08:45 PM
I'm beyond angry right now. I don't care that we lost to Hearts on Saturday, we should have gone up to ******ing Dingwall and murdered them, not only for the fans but for the players themselves.
Absolute disgrace.
We've got far too many players who think they can strut around like ******ing superstars when the reality is so different to that. There is absolutely NO excuse for a result like tonight. Same old story, we score one goal and then think we've got it wrapped up and our players sit back on their ******ing laurels.
That said, I'll be at the Falkirk game, and I fully expect to see the usual 4-3-3 with the usual ******ing imposters not trying yet again.
Sort it out Yogi and prove to us that you deserve to be the manager of this club.
Its the Hibs way..Why oh why should it still shock us.
Why should it be the Hibs way, its not the Hibs way its a ****in losers way and I am sick fed up with it. It will take a lot to drag me back to ER agian, ever. I thought it couldnt be worse than SF losses to Aberdeen, Dundee utd and Dunfermline but this tops the lot. I was even at the East fife game back in the eighties but this is worse. Spineless wasters who are not used to having to work for anything. **** them all they deserve every piece of abuse they get. Losers evry last one of them
Davy Mac
So predictable, particularly watching Hibs since the mid seventies.
Not sure what to say, I certainly didnae fancy another Hampden horror show against Celtic that's for sure.
Are the players bothered - nah, they couldnae give two hoots IMO.
Yes, nice stadium, pretty triangular fitba, step up to the plate when needed - nah.
4-3-3 away from home.....:bitchy:........in a cup replay...........:bitchy:
That was all or nothing for Yogi.
A keeper mistake ???
What is it we do to keepers.........................:confused:
Season over now.
Where do we get these keepers from that can't even do the basics.
Despite the errors in the last two games, it's not the keepers that are the problem. We have too many passengers, too many supposedly decent players just not performing for whatever reason and a manager who is increasingly looking clueless and tactically one-dimensional.
As someone said earlier, I'm not sure that we've moved on much from the shambles under Mixu.
There is not a single player in that squad that I would object to being allowed to leave in the summer.
Oscar Lomax
23-03-2010, 08:46 PM
Derek McInnes please :agree:
We're almost certain to give Falkirk the lifeline they need on Saturday as well. Glad I'm busy giving a presentation at work tomorrow morning, won't need to field the gloating from elsewhere!!
I don't really think Yogi will be able to tell us what went wrong! :grr:
23-03-2010, 08:47 PM
We are nowhere near good enough for 4th place and it'll even be a struggle to hold on to 6th. Fortunately St Johnstone are maybe a bit too far back to pip us for sixth but then again we are now a team of losers and could conceivably end the season without winning another match. If we do make top six I don't see us beating any of the others. Our demise has been glaringly obvious for week an weeks now.
Gerard
Another good chance to get to the semi finals of the Scottish Cup has come and gone. The Yams will take great pleasure in this fact.:grr:
I wish Ross County good luck when they play Celtiic in the next round. No team has a divine right to win games, no matter how big they are.
The priority must be to finish third in the SPL and secure European football for next season.:thumbsup:
G
Emerald
Come on now folks, Dingwall has a population of 5,000. How can we possibly compete against giant clubs like that? What a shambles :grr:
Emm's1875
23-03-2010, 08:48 PM
Everyone of you IMPOSTERS GTF!!!!!!!!!!!!!
23-03-2010, 08:49 PM
I don't know what folk are getting so angry about. Hibs have not improved under Hughes, we only had the new manager honeymoon period. We have players in the squad who are soft and indisciplined, and far too many jokers, mummy's boys and favourites. Hughes has got as much control of that dressing room as Nish has with the offside trap. Please Mr Petrie and Mr Lindsay..........if you do keep with Hughes, and in turn he keeps with 4-3-3 and molly coddling amateur footballers, gonna build the new East Stand facing the other way. We have been poor since ******ing Irvine Meadow if we are all honest. They will be out for a beer and a wee dance with the ladies though.........no shame, no class, no humility..............and no football ability. The only time they have been consistent was during the crossbar challenge :faf:. For the young pups on the board......don't get too upset or emotional. Trust me, this is nothing new.........it's just typical Hibs. Will we take a guess at the Hughes Rhetoric Challenge.........."cannae fault ma boys for effort, they have given me everything since ah *** here"..........." i thought we were the only side in it".........."Stokesy has goals in his locker".............bring back Mixu :faf:
23-03-2010, 08:52 PM
Another good chance to get to the semi finals of the Scottish Cup has come and gone. The Yams will take great pleasure in this fact.:grr:
I wish Ross County good luck when they play Celtiic in the next round. No team has a divine right to win games, no matter how big they are.
The priority must be to finish third in the SPL and secure European football for next season.:thumbsup:
G
I thought I was a happy clapper, but you win :agree:
23-03-2010, 08:52 PM
A team with Joe T, Alan Sneddon, Brian Hamilton, Benny Brazil and so many others less talented than the guys we have at the moment would have won tonight cos they would all have dug in, battled and given 100% not these overrated over paid underperforming ********s we have at the moment. I am so ****ed off I cannot ever remember feeling this way about Hibs. I never want to see them again
23-03-2010, 08:53 PM
THREE times in this tie we went ahead against a lower league team. THREE times they pegged us back and then went on to win.
Hughes - get it sorted or GTF!
23-03-2010, 08:53 PM
Very disappointing result but certainly not a shock . Wouldn`t be surprised to see Celtic or Rangers lose in a cup tie at Dingwall . Presumably most of the folk here talking about terrible performance are basing opinion on radio commentary . Another goalie`s mistake - what do you expect from a Brighton reject ? Signing 2 goalies who are no better than the 2 we had when weak in other positions was a really strange decision . Anyway , season is certainly not over if we can recover some kind of form . Every player without exception in squad has a lot to prove in coming weeks .
EasterRoad4Ever
23-03-2010, 08:54 PM
Weak, losers the lot of them. No character, no fight, no bottle, no pride - personally I would get rid of the lot of them and play the under 19s for the rest of the season, clear out all the ****ers who played tonight and in the Yam match, and let them take their chances in some Livi or Raith team where they actually belong. This club is too big for them.
As for Hughes, he has been well and been well and truly found out, and them some. He's had loads of opportunities to see where the problems lie, and address them - but he FAILED miserably. A one trick pony if ever I saw one. All hot air and bluster, with little between his ears.
NOW is the time for Hiughes to stamp his mark on the club and CLEAR OUT all those players who have no future at Hibs - and there are plenty of them. Lets not wait til the end of the season. Lets not wait for the dust to settle. Lets get rid of these wasters NOW.
But hey, we'll have a big new shiny stand to look at (empty) next season.
Easiest cup draw you could EVER possibly hope for and these ****ers pass it up because they don;t have balls. Well time up losers, ship out you complete wasters.
23-03-2010, 08:55 PM
Oh, aye - and umpteen goalies on the payroll, and not one of them up to a decent performance in an important game. Can't blame Gordon Marshall now, either. WTF?
G
I admire your enthusiasm but there is NO chance of Hibs finishing 3rd. We're a team on the slide this was our chance to get our season back on track and the team blew it. Apathy will set in amongst players and fans. Top 6 alll but secured but don't expect to see many if any victories between now and the end of the season.
mikethehibee69
G
I hope that last bit is a joke otherwise Im drug testing you:thumbsup:3rd I dont fec..g think so, lucky to win anyother games this season, 4-3-3 does not and never will work with the overpaid premadonas that masquerade as a so called football team, stick to 4-4-2 and play some of the fringe players that actually want to play for the club, I am so annoyed I am actually close to punching something:grr:
K-Zazu
23-03-2010, 08:56 PM
feel sorry for the fans that went up to watch that pish...
Davy Mac
23-03-2010, 08:56 PM
Weak, losers the lot of them. No character, no fight, no bottle, no pride - personally I would get rid of the lot of them and play the under 19s for the rest of the season, clear out all the ****ers who played tonight and in the Yam match, and let them take their chances in some Livi or Raith team where they actually belong. This club is too big for them.
As for Hughes, he has been well and been well and truly found out, and them some. He's had loads of opportunities to see where the problems lie, and address them - but he FAILED miserably. A one trick pony if ever I saw one. All hot air and bluster, with little between his ears.
NOW is the time for Hiughes to stamp his mark on the club and CLEAR OUT all those players who have no future at Hibs - and there are plenty of them. Lets not wait til the end of the season. Lets not wait for the dust to settle. Lets get rid of these wasters NOW.
But hey, we'll have a big new shiny stand to look at (empty) next season.
Easiest cup draw you could EVER possibly hope for and these ****ers pass it up because they don;t have balls. Well time up losers, ship out you complete wasters.
Players couldnae give a rats arse if they won or not.
Nah, motivation and fight comes from the top and not so sure Yogi's got the dressing room TBH.
23-03-2010, 08:58 PM
here we go
YOGI on the radio now.
Still got a lot to play for :grr:
23-03-2010, 08:59 PM
Cliche central as usual...:yawn:
mikethehibee69
23-03-2010, 09:00 PM
Just listening to YOGI :grr::grr::grr::grr::grr:
SHOOT THE FEC...G LOT OF THEM:grr::grr::grr:
mikethehibee69
23-03-2010, 09:01 PM
Bad day at the office,:bitchy::boo hoo: YOGI you are patronising us:grr::grr::grr::grr:
mcfly
23-03-2010, 09:01 PM
finish 3rd no chance we will be 6th
cant see us winning again this season and even if we did what does it matter these plyaers bottled it...let us down....AGAIN and i'm sick of it.
we are a joke...if yogi cant motivate them for a game v hearts or a 1/4 final scottish cup how can he do it for a game v falkirk??
we are no better than last year and these players better be prepared for stick cause i'm sorry they deserve it:grr::grr:
proud_and_green
23-03-2010, 09:02 PM
Vision for the club,
i think his vision has been inspired by magic mushrooms.
23-03-2010, 09:03 PM
Yogi you are making a complete erse of yourself and us :grr:
Stop this interview NOW!!
hibs4life
23-03-2010, 09:03 PM
Yogi interview on BBC. More of the same, not inspiring. Re-hashing what has been said before and no real sign he has a clue of what needs to be done. It sounds a bit rambling to be honest. Stop talking and start the doing!!
23-03-2010, 09:05 PM
If next seasons squad comprised of Ian Murray, Wotherspoon and the Under 19s I wouldn't be too displeased. Maybe Rankin too, not the best but by god he puts more of a shift in than any of the other wasters masquerading as Hibs players do.
It's time to forget pretty tippy tappy football and get physical and get some heart and steel in there.
23-03-2010, 09:07 PM
***** it. Pi$$ed aff but it beats being an auld Firm fan! I see the highs and lows off football and never expect things. Things are down now but i was on a high a few month back. Guess this kinda **** keeps you alive! all i have ti say really is if hibs are going to get back on track we need ti drop the 433 and go back to 442
23-03-2010, 09:07 PM
The team I play for had a chance to win the league on Sunday. We lost out very narrowly, but even at 1-0 and then 2-0 down, never stopped trying to get back in the game. On countless occasions this season we've been 2 goals down and come back to win 4-2. The main point is, we never stop trying. There's 100% effort from everybody.
If a flippin' Sunday league uni team can do it then why can't a team of so-called professionals manage it?
Davy Mac
23-03-2010, 09:09 PM
The team I play for had a chance to win the league on Sunday. We lost out very narrowly, but even at 1-0 and then 2-0 down, never stopped trying to get back in the game. On countless occasions this season we've been 2 goals down and come back to win 4-2. The main point is, we never stop trying. There's 100% effort from everybody.
If a flippin' Sunday league uni team can do it then why can't a team of so-called professionals manage it?
For me, the difference is that you were obviously pulling for each other..........this Hibs team don't.
Littlest Hobo
23-03-2010, 09:10 PM
This has been coming for months :grr:
Performances have been ***** for months :grr:
Manager playing players out of position:grr:
Tinkering with the goalkeeper is a no no which has come back to huant us:grr:
The manager has let us all down badly with his poor tactics in recent weeks. But the players reallly are beyond a joke.
For me, Yogi has never had the balance right and has relied on Riorden or Stokes to get us out of trouble on more than a few occasions. I hope he can learn from his mistakes and take us further next season?
TrinityHibs
23-03-2010, 09:11 PM
G
Think thats a challenge but I never thought we would win up there. We can however still get third.
I just dont get it that anyone is surprised we have been pish for weeks/months. Its down to the £100K+ plus a year boys who cannae get the finger out and actually play to win for Hibs not just to impress some bird in a g string. Yogi get rid of 433 it disnae work for ordinary teams. ARghhhhh!!!!
This was meant to be positive but FFS................... I've lost the will to get any more angry. I need drink:grr::grr::grr::grr::grr::grr::grr::grr:
Ferkin Admins why can I no get more angry smileys
EasterRoad4Ever
23-03-2010, 09:18 PM
Yogi interview on BBC. More of the same, not inspiring. Re-hashing what has been said before and no real sign he has a clue of what needs to be done. It sounds a bit rambling to be honest. Stop talking and start the doing!!
More hot air, cliches and bluster. He's a lame duck manager who got too chummy with his players, and his veiled threats carry no weight. Tonight proves that the players have no respect for him, the club or the fans and can basically do what the hell they like.
We need a manager with some self respect, management skills, tactical knowledge, integrity and guts to pick the right players for the right positions. The season is well and truly over. Time to forget 3rd and start building for next season. I'd have a bit more respect for the club if they recognised just how bad things have got, acknowledged that many of the players we have on the books are simply not up to standard and we're not prepared to persevere with them - stick some youngsters in and be done with it. We need players with some guts, professional pride, ambition and a winning attitude. The imposters we have on the 13 or 14 tonight falls short on all counts.
23-03-2010, 09:21 PM
More hot air, cliches and bluster. He's a lame duck manager who got too chummy with his players, and his veiled threats carry no weight. Tonight proves that the players have no respect for him, the club or the fans and can basically do what the hell they like.
We need a manager with some self respect, management skills, tactical knowledge, integrity and guts to pick the right players for the right positions. The season is well and truly over. Time to forget 3rd and start building for next season. I'd have a bit more respect for the club if they recognised just how bad things have got, acknowledged that many of the players we have on the books are simply not up to standard and we're not prepared to persevere with them - stick some youngsters in and be done with it. We need players with some guts, professional pride, ambition and a winning attitude. The imposters we have on the 13 or 14 tonight falls short on all counts.
Definitely part of the problem.
Hibs On Tour
23-03-2010, 09:46 PM
For me, the season wouldn't be over IF there had been even the slightest semblence of ANY fight in this team over the past 8 weeks. There has been the square root of **** all fight in the team though and that is where the problems lie.
I think there are problems behind the scenes and that perhaps you have one lot of players who think another lot of players don't put enough in. When that happens, they put less in as a result. If nothing is done about it, they all keep putting less in.
Yogi, for all the I geniunely believe will be hurting like all of us, clearly either doesn't see the problem, his motivational skills aren't addressing the problem or most likely, can't fix the problem as that requires us getting shot of the dead wood and that has to wait until the end of season window. BUT, that doesn't mean nothing can be done. There are youth players who could be blooded - did Spoony no harm after all. If some of these prima-donna's got a short, sharp shock of bench or just sitting in the stands while getting hauled in for extra training shifts maybe we'd see an improvement. What is worrying is that in two months, its got far worse instead of any better and for me the buck stops with Yogi on that front. He's had time to address the failings we could all see and for whatever reason hasn't.
I don't go with the disatisfaction about the buys in the last window - I think there may well have been others we wanted but for whatever reason couldn't get - eg RB, CH, etc. Better to wait than to get in no better than what you already have IMO.
At present however, we must be viewed as the ideal opponents for any team, as they know all they have to do is roll their sleeves up and the clever money says they'll take all the points fairly easily. Up to 2 months ago I would have said we had 3rd carved in stone. Now? I think the best we can say is that even we'd likely be surprised if we didn't still make top 6.
I, for one, am hoping for some real big shocks in the lineup for the next game along with Yogi manning up and accepting that his 433 doesn't work with the players we have at our disposal, regardless of why. Go with something that does work with what we have, then worry about improving it.
I'm actually thinking about texting my jambo mate and self-abusing myself just to get it over with - astonished he hasn't texted yet. Probably had a coronary as even he couldn't believe we'd **** that up AGAIN!!!
PS - Mr Petrie, you may want to reconsider those season ticket prices sir as without grand improvements on the playing side there's gonna be a lot of plastic with only the wind sitting on it next season...
<where's the smiley for virtually throwing your scarf on the pitch?>