View Full Version : Match Updates *** ST.Johnstone vs Hibs***
AllyF
17-02-2010, 08:34 PM
Totally predictable - same old Hibs.
I don't think even the most cynical of Hibs fans could have predicted we'd lose FIVE goals to St Johnstone.
NaeTechnoHibby
Whit's with us and midweek "away" games :confused:
We are nearly always gash, unless it's against the OF and Hertz :boo hoo:
Sad for awe those peeps eho went tonight :agree:
Riordans Boots
HI - Man of the match
Tha fans who came to watch this :boo hoo:
17-02-2010, 08:36 PM
Full Time.
Each and every one of them should be ****ing ashamed of themselves.
all over thankfully
Full time.
Thank God for that. :bitchy:
Full Time.
I hope every fan stayed to the end to give them PELTERS.
erskine-hibby
17-02-2010, 08:37 PM
Full Time.
Especially Hughes:grr:
What do we do for Saturday - would think there has to be a few changes at get some bite back into the team
Full Time.
James.
Really interested to hear what Hughes has to say about tonight's "performance".
Ari Gold
We deserved this, A proper pumping, treating a game in hand in which we took for granted. Shambles the night, Yogi needs to give them the hairdryer treatment and sort his selection out. This is what we get for the manager laughing off a 3-0 defeat from the huns. FAR too complimentary of the team at times which is nae wonder why the inflated ego's were ****ing shocking tonight!!!
17-02-2010, 08:38 PM
change the name to Hogg/Rankin and it could easily be one of your posts you just quoted :wink:
Apart from the only posts I've made haven't been slating the one player, I didn't say send Hogg back to his own country, 1st division players, warm urine, 300k etc etc..
Have a browse through his previous posts..
The majority just slate Sol..
Is this guy the ex of the hoor Bamba was ploughing from Fife?
the_ginger_hibee
And to crown it......Boyd scores at the death.
This has got to be the worst few days of being a Hibs fan in a while.
All results go against us, we get ripped apart by huddies and the huns, more injurys, hearts win, sending off's, Rangers still in cup after another ****ty perofrmance, and that fat ugly faced chest-beating-after-3 yard-tap-in canute scores against us and in the cup.
Kiss the arse away of finishing 2nd, cross your fingers we get 3rd and book your summer holidays to Timbucktoo incase the tramps top us!
Emerald
There is no way we should be getting beat in Perth by that scoreline. I respect every team but FFS look at the players we have, a big capital city club, sitting 3rd in the league and getting pumped 5-1 is totally unacceptable. :bitchy: Now we have to listen to the hun bassas flooking through another game. Where were Carlsberg 2night?
17-02-2010, 08:39 PM
What do we do for Saturday - would think there has to be a few changes at get some bite back into the team
:agree: You can't lose 5-1 and keep the same team in the next match a few days later.
HibeeJoxy
17-02-2010, 08:39 PM
As yogi would say "he's got mavericks in his team" too f***ing many big headed MAVERICKS!!!!
I just hope this is a big enough kick up the ass for them all (yogi included). We worked so hard and played so well this season, but if we go in free fall now, you can kiss Euro bye-bye!!!:boo hoo:
K.Marx
17-02-2010, 08:40 PM
aah well least thats st.johnstone closer to the yams... :rolleyes:
shocking result
shamo9
17-02-2010, 08:40 PM
We would've been better off getting all the wasters sent off and forfeiting the game 3-0:grr:
17-02-2010, 08:43 PM
Hibs have shipped 11 goals in 4 league games. we only conceeded 18 goals in the previous 21 games! Something has obviously gone wrong, the last 4 games are when Bamba made his return. . . coincidence?
17-02-2010, 08:43 PM
I see some pinkies have logged on tonight, wonder why?
Aldoo
17-02-2010, 08:44 PM
Hughes might not change much if anything, he may give tonights starting 11 a chance to make amends for tonights utter shambles.
Not what I would do but I could see Hughes using tonights performance as motivation for the team to prove that tonight was just a fluke.
erskine-hibby
17-02-2010, 08:44 PM
:agree: You can't lose 5-1 and keep the same team in the next match a few days later.
Why not??
We got gubbed by the gers and sent out basically the same team:bitchy:
Yogi obviously thinks that this formation can work...maybe it can if they play together for weeks/ months, but not now, not this season.
This last week could put us back...well God knows how far:bitchy:
17-02-2010, 08:45 PM
Especially Hughes:grr:
Where have you been EH?
Not around for ages then back tonight and on this thread big-style! Good to see you back though.
You're no happy with Yogi are you? :greengrin
Emerald
Radio Scotland now having a laugh at us. At least Craig Paterson can tell it as it is. I HATE the weegie glesgie..f'n basa cnts...everything bye the ****ing way.:grr::grr::grr::grr:
I`ve been a Hibs supporter for too long to be shocked at this result. We are always a disaster waiting to happen. Once again we are built up only to be let down with a thump . I feel desperately sorry for those fans who trailed up there tonight expecting to see a fired up Hibs. To think that there were those on here actually ridiculing Aberdeen last night. The truth is there are no bigger patsies in the league than the good old Hibs. Yogi talks a good game but the sooner he realises that you cant compete without a strong midfield the better.
17-02-2010, 08:46 PM
8 goals conceded in two games, thats our goal difference taken a severe battering, it was worth a point at one stage :boo hoo::grr:
17-02-2010, 08:46 PM
Hibs have shipped 11 goals in 4 league games. we only conceeded 18 goals in the previous 21 games! Something has obviously gone wrong, the last 4 games are when Bamba made his return. . . coincidence?
I'm fairly sure Bamba played before he left for Africa. I could be wrong though.
He also was asked to play against Aberdeen about 5 hours after arriving back and didn't play against Montrose.
But hey, who am I to stop Bamba being this week's scapegoat...
Emerald
17-02-2010, 08:47 PM
No more needed saying than that. :thumbsup::top marks
CorrieHibs
17-02-2010, 08:47 PM
This might be a good thing. It will let us see and Hughes that we aren't invincible. Stop changing the team.bamba looks a shadow the player he was. If he doesn't want to play don't play him. We've had better players than him that have left and we'll continue to have better players than him. Hogg isn't a RB we haven't got a RB we should of signed one instead of signing another forward.Hughes has got to waking up. U could see this happening we've been lucky in a lot of matches for a while and the luck just ran out.
17-02-2010, 08:48 PM
I know what I am doing I am hastily changing my decision to go to Motherwell on Saturday.
My son has just said to me "dad that is why i did not follow in your green and white footsteps - I could not handle the crushing disappointment I see in your face on regular occasions". What can i say I know it's only football and nobody died but .........
17-02-2010, 08:49 PM
Disgraceful result. Those wasters need to be dropped. And bamba should be benched!
17-02-2010, 08:51 PM
This might be a good thing. It will let us see and Hughes that we aren't invincible. Stop changing the team.bamba looks a shadow the player he was. If he doesn't want to play don't play him. We've had better players than him that have left and we'll continue to have better players than him. Hogg isn't a RB we haven't got a RB we should of signed one instead of signing another forward.Hughes has got to waking up. U could see this happening we've been lucky in a lot of matches for a while and the luck just ran out.
The signing of Gow was strange to say the least when we desperately need some height and strength in midfield.
mcfly
17-02-2010, 08:52 PM
lets get bamba into midfield then, keep hanlon at ch, if we must play hogg bring him into ch. wotherspoon at RB
thankfully nish is unavailable cause he isnt the best and poor stokes must be getting really p'd off, he's left on his own most of the time.
can anyone tell me how many times this season we have lost the 1st goal and also why we are so slow out of the boxes, sunday excluded.
some of our team need dropped to show they arent as good as they think they are and yogi needs to get a positive reaction or our best season for years could go all wrong.
Aldoo
17-02-2010, 08:52 PM
I`ve been a Hibs supporter for too long to be shocked at this result. We are always a disaster waiting to happen. Once again we are built up only to be let down with a thump . I feel desperately sorry for those fans who trailed up there tonight expecting to see a fired up Hibs. To think that there were those on here actually ridiculing Aberdeen last night. The truth is there are no bigger patsies in the league than the good old Hibs. Yogi talks a good game but the sooner he realises that you cant compete without a strong midfield the better.
For Saturday - Why not stick Bamba in the middle of midfield instead of Rankin and see how Miller works with Sol, get Hogg and Hanlon back together at Centre Half and put Wotherspoon back at RB.
This gives us back our defensive line which was playing well in January and gives us bit more of a physical presence in midfield. I know by all accounts Bamba was terrible tonight but he is the only one with a bit of muscle and taking him out of the firing line at Centre Half for a game or two might get him back to the player he was pre African Cup.
K.Marx
17-02-2010, 08:54 PM
1000 guests....hope your enjoying this visiting yams, no doubt the gap will be cut to 9 this weekend and you'll be creaming yourselves and eyeing up 3rd in the table. remember though that after sat we have 3 of 4 fixtures at home whilst you's face 3 away trips. normal service will be resumed in no time :bye:
For Saturday - Why not stick Bamba in the middle of midfield instead of Rankin and see how Miller works with Sol, get Hogg and Hanlon back together at Centre Half and put Wotherspoon back at RB.
This gives us back our defensive line which was playing well in January and gives us bit more of a physical presence in midfield. I know by all accounts Bamba was terrible tonight but he is the only one with a bit of muscle and taking him out of the firing line at Centre Half for a game or two might get him back to the player he was pre African Cup.
Why not play with a proper midfield instead of 4 strikers, that would be a start. Pick 2 strikers and use the others as subs.
good post malcolm :agree: i tend to abstain from joining in the threads that laugh at results like aberdeen v raith :agree: and your bang-on about our midfield, this result has been coming(yeah i know it's easy to say after the event) :agree:
cabbage07
17-02-2010, 08:55 PM
Spot on far to lightweight in midfield doesnt help when players arent in there right positions either.
A falkirk supporter told me at the start of the season that Yogi plays all his favourites even if there out of postion .
Looks to have a point as we havent got the right balance in the team.
17-02-2010, 08:55 PM
Cos Bamba cannae pass a ba tae fekkin save himself - next question caller
northseahibby
17-02-2010, 08:57 PM
I`ve been a Hibs supporter for too long to be shocked at this result. We are always a disaster waiting to happen. Once again we are built up only to be let down with a thump . I feel desperately sorry for those fans who trailed up there tonight expecting to see a fired up Hibs. To think that there were those on here actually ridiculing Aberdeen last night. The truth is there are no bigger patsies in the league than the good old Hibs. Yogi talks a good game but the sooner he realises that you cant compete without a strong midfield the better. :top marks
sixtwo
I'll be interested to hear yogi's post match comments. One things for sure, the fans won't be 'enjoying their beer tonight', as yogi likes to say in every interview.
To be fair, I'm not gonna jump on the bandwagon and have a go. Good games have far outweighed bad ones this season. This was a sore one but we will bounce back!
It's a bad one - it's a big boot in the plums - but it could be worse.....we could support hearts!
chins up - we'll get a good win on saturday:agree:
erskine-hibby
Where have you been EH?
Not around for ages then back tonight and on this thread big-style! Good to see you back though.
You're no happy with Yogi are you? :greengrin
I'm not happy with him tinkering with a winning side. He has done pretty well up to now, but IMHO should have seen from the rangers game that this wasn't working. As i said earlier he could have changed it before kick off, he could even have changed it during the first half or at half time, at the latest, but failed to do so. Then, he gets himself sent off:grr:
He really needs to take a good look at what he has done over the last couple of weeks and indeed at himself, in general, as well IMHO.
17-02-2010, 08:58 PM
I'm not happy with him tinkering with a winning side. He has done pretty well up to now, but IMHO should have seen from the rangers game that this wasn't working. As i said earlier he could have changed it before kick off, he could even have changed it during the first half or at half time, at the latest, but failed to do so. Then, he gets himself sent off:grr:
He really needs to take a good look at what he has done over the last couple of weeks and indeed at himself, in general, as well IMHO.
Where are you when things are going well?
Aldoo
17-02-2010, 08:59 PM
Cos Bamba cannae pass a ba tae fekkin save himself - next question caller
I dont want him to to pass the ball more than 5 yards, i just want him to win the ball, make interceptions and then immediatly look to give the ball to Miller or if its on Murray or Wotherspoon out wide. No more no less!!
erskine-hibby
17-02-2010, 09:01 PM
Where are you when things are going well?
Enjoying myself, why??
17-02-2010, 09:02 PM
I dont want him to to pass the ball more than 5 yards, i just want him to win the ball, make interceptions and then immediatly look to give the ball to Miller or if its on Murray or Wotherspoon out wide. No more no less!!
Ah thought that men couldn't multi-task.:greengrin. Might be worth a try though.
17-02-2010, 09:04 PM
Why not stick bamba...... on the bench!? Hes been dismal since he came back, all this talk of him biggen himself of for the EPL. He needs to get a grip.
Yes and mixu was the same in the fact he thought if he had 1 ball winner and 1 ball player your midfield was sorted, We should go back to playing four strong guys that will track back 442 why mess with a winning formula unless you're F****** Barcelona 433 cannot work, with all due respect to rankin and Milller they are not inesta and xavi. I wasn't at the game tonight but sounds to me like we have to many passengers in the side.
17-02-2010, 09:05 PM
Hello to all the visiting Yams, currently creaming in their wee pink frilly knickers.
I do hope you've enjoyed our recent implosion from challengers for 2nd place to lucky-to-get-4th-at-this-rate.
But here's the facts - no matter how low down the table we finish this season, even bottom six, we'll still be higher than you. That is all. Goodnight.
Is this the first of April !!!!
What a bloody disaster.
The whole lot of them should be down at Gullane tomorrow at 6:00am running up and down sand dunes.
Apart from Smith who will be at the Physio getting treatment on his back.
We HAVE to put this right at Motherwell and then we have St Johnstone at ER on the 26th. We need to win both these games.
As for the cup:
At some point chances are we will have to play one of the OF some hope we would win a game like that with performances like tonight. As it is Ross County must be fancying their chances.
Now we will see what Yogi is made of, coz it looks like St Johnstone at least ( and not for the first time ) have realised that if you neutralise our front 4 we just dont have a midfield and scoring is easy.
Time for a 4 4 2 with proper midfield players, coz the novelty of 4 2 4 is wearing thin and the rest of the SPL managers aint dumb. Its being found out big time.
4 2 4 is for the last 15 minutes if you are chasing a 0 - 2 deficit. Not a starting formation.
If that means leaving 2 out of 4 strikers on the bench, then so be it.
How many times in the league have we scored more than 2 goals with this formation. I bet we could do just as well goals wise with 4 4 2.
But NOT with Hogg at Right Back. He is a decent Centre Half, what the hell is he doing at RB. It didnt work at Ibrox or any other time he has been at RB, why would it work tonight ?
Every time you watch Hibs what happened tonight looks possible, you can tighten up in midfield and still score goals.
As far as I know St Johnstone are on the same goals scored as us.
No Stokes, No Riordan, No Zemmama et al
Aldoo
Ah thought that men couldn't multi-task.:greengrin. Might be worth a try though.
He multi tasked well enough in this role under Mixu. If I remember correctly he was the only one doing his role well under Mixu on a consistent basis.
jakedance
17-02-2010, 09:12 PM
Ach well. In the context of how we've performed over the course of the season it's not the end of the world. It's how we react thats important. We're still in the cup and in 3rd.
Brutal result though. I'll be getting it tight tomorrow.
hibee62
17-02-2010, 09:18 PM
The last 2 games where 8 were conceded were when Hogg was moved to right back and wotherspoon dropped. Coincidence? Personally don't think Bamba's been that bad since he got back... although I wasnt at Ibrox or there tonight.
Interesting point....maybe hoggs no that bad after all :wink:
17-02-2010, 09:25 PM
Wotherspoon is what we need to run the ball out of defence and take the pressure off, he can also actually pass. Having Hogg at RB instead results in the ball being lumped forward to no-one.
hibee62
17-02-2010, 09:26 PM
Interesting point....maybe hoggs no that bad after all :wink:
Indeed, or maybe the reaction to Bamba is a bit over the top. At the end of the day, he played really well in the first half of the season as did our whole settled back 4. When Bamba left Hanlon did well but at this moment in time is the back up for centre back, maybe if Bamba goes in the summer he will be ready to step up.:agree:
rainman
17-02-2010, 09:34 PM
Is this the first of April !!!!
What a bloody disaster.
The whole lot of them should be down at Gullane tomorrow at 6:00am running up and down sand dunes.
Apart from Smith who will be at the Physio getting treatment on his back.
We HAVE to put this right at Motherwell and then we have St Johnstone at ER on the 26th. We need to win both these games.
As for the cup:
At some point chances are we will have to play one of the OF some hope we would win a game like that with performances like tonight. As it is Ross County must be fancying their chances.
Now we will see what Yogi is made of, coz it looks like St Johnstone at least ( and not for the first time ) have realised that if you neutralise our front 4 we just dont have a midfield and scoring is easy.
Time for a 4 4 2 with proper midfield players, coz the novelty of 4 2 4 is wearing thin and the rest of the SPL managers aint dumb. Its being found out big time.
4 2 4 is for the last 15 minutes if you are chasing a 0 - 2 deficit. Not a starting formation.
If that means leaving 2 out of 4 strikers on the bench, then so be it.
How many times in the league have we scored more than 2 goals with this formation. I bet we could do just as well goals wise with 4 4 2.
But NOT with Hogg at Right Back. He is a decent Centre Half, what the hell is he doing at RB. It didnt work at Ibrox or any other time he has been at RB, why would it work tonight ?
Every time you watch Hibs what happened tonight looks possible, you can tighten up in midfield and still score goals.
As far as I know St Johnstone are on the same goals scored as us.
No Stokes, No Riordan, No Zemmama et al
Panic! :grr:
Change the players! :grr:
Change the formation! :grr:
Change the manager! :grr:
Aaarrgggghhhh!!!! :grr:
17-02-2010, 09:39 PM
Wotherspoon is what we need to run the ball out of defence and take the pressure off, he can also actually pass. Having Hogg at RB instead results in the ball being lumped forward to no-one.
:agree: I think that, long term, Wotherspoon should be on the right side of midfield but for the time being, he has to be played at right back as we don't have another recognised fit RB at the club.
He has been doing well there this season and I really can't understand why he's been dropped for the last two matches.
Dalkeith
17-02-2010, 09:51 PM
He has been doing well there this season and I really can't understand why he's been dropped for the last two matches.
and we have lost 8 goals in 2 games, why change it when its working ok?
17-02-2010, 09:51 PM
Ach well. In the context of how we've performed over the course of the season it's not the end of the world. It's how we react thats important. We're still in the cup and in 3rd.
Brutal result though. I'll be getting it tight tomorrow.
Yup.
You're right, crucially, that it's about how we react.
End of the season, eleven teams will likely look back on results with regret. It's in our hands as to how many good results we have. Losing badly tonight doesn't negate the fact that we're a vastly-improved team. We wouldn't be in this position in February if we weren't. If we're capable of that sort of improvement over such a short course of time then it makes me confident for where Hibs are heading in the long-term.
17-02-2010, 10:06 PM
I'm fairly sure Bamba played before he left for Africa. I could be wrong though.
He also was asked to play against Aberdeen about 5 hours after arriving back and didn't play against Montrose.
But hey, who am I to stop Bamba being this week's scapegoat...
I did put a question mark at the end asking if it was a coincidence? Also, the rumours going around that when Bamba came back to hibs after the African Cup of Nations may have impacted the side if true.
17-02-2010, 10:52 PM
Don't understand this talk of 4-2-4 comes from.
We played 4-2-3-1 .. With Rankin and Miller over-run as Zooma, Benji and Deeks aint gonna dig deep and scrap it out in midfield.
Once again Stokes was isolated and expected to win aimless 50:50 punts up the park!
Bamba had a mare! We need a RB. And the formation is flawed when the middle two are out-numbered.
What the fugg has Galbraith to do to get a start?
What does Yogi - ala Mixu - have against an orthodox 4-4-2?
Lot of work to do .. Made easier by a 4-4-2 or reverting to the team before Bamba returned IMHO
18-02-2010, 07:36 AM
Could not believe my eyes when I logged on tonight :bitchy: What a ****ing disgrace :bitchy: Thank **** I am over here just now.
18-02-2010, 07:40 AM
I think the players heads have gone down now. It looks like they actually thought they were good enough to challenge the old firm. Todays performance just carried right on from the Rangers performance after we went 2 down where I think we looked totally lost and a sense of acceptance from some players that they arent good enough to compete with the big boys. Yogi and co havea big job trying to raise the players confidence now!