View Full Version : Match Updates *** ST.Johnstone vs Hibs***

Pages : 1 [2] 3

17-02-2010, 07:40 PM
Totally shocking :agree:

I tuned in on tv right on the 2nd goal and its got no better :grr::grr:

Get Wotherspoon on at RB, push Hogg into CH with Hanlon and take Bamba off.

Put Nish on for Benji.

:agree:does it for me, the short term wonder that was Benji (when he took the penalty against Aberdeen) now seems to have gone.

Have we had an shot at goal yet?

1 shot according to the beeb.

17-02-2010, 07:41 PM

Put Nish on for Benji.

Was just about to type this!

Benji was good on Sunday but can't remember him even getting a mention this game. He doesn't get close enough to Stokes. Nish won a fair few balls in the air in the 2nd half V Aberdeen. If he can do the same and we win some knock downs we could still get something.

C'mon Yogi, get into them!

Put Nish on for Benji.

SneakersO'Toole
The fact that we haven't even had a attempt on goal is embarrassing. Too many individuals, not enough team players.

Greenblood70
He could start by puting the team back the way it was before Bamba came back

:top marks:agree::agree:

Unless we win it will barely raise a grin on my coupon.

It would cheer me up a bit likes.

Re Hibs - sounds like half time is the best thing that has happened to us so far.

Lets see what these players are made of in the second half. A shot on target would be nice. :grr:

17-02-2010, 07:42 PM
Have we had an shot at goal yet?

Zero according to bbc stats, and they've had 5 on and 3 off :grr:

Yet somehow we've had more possession at 53% which I find hard to believe.

Delboy4
17-02-2010, 07:42 PM
A lot of people dont like Nishy but he does do a hang of a work just off the front two. Get him on Yogi now...:grr:

Wotherspoon to attack down the right and help wee Zouma - Petrie get it sorted - :grr:

17-02-2010, 07:43 PM
According to the text commentary we've had one;

2017: Thirty minutes gone and free-flowing, all-attacking Hibs have had the grand total of one effort on goal.

17-02-2010, 07:44 PM
Going by the weekend and tonight, I wouldn't give us a hope in hell in the Cup either. Ross County suddenly looks like a much tougher prospect and unless both OF teams are eliminated we've no chance.

At this moment in time, it is difficult to disagree with your sentiments.....sadly. :boo hoo:

17-02-2010, 07:45 PM

Put Nish on for Benji.

Spot on and at HT .. They don't deserve 10-15 mins to put it right IMHO

17-02-2010, 07:45 PM
Well the hearts and rangers games at home spring to mind (1-1 and 1-4), without McBride, Rankin and Miller were left very exposed in midfield and there was a lot of space for the opposition. We didn't have a poor run of results as such, but the performances were poorer. The games mentioned above were amongst our poorest matches this season

Oh right.

So it wan't really "...a terrible run of form and a garbage midfield" :confused:

It was a draw against Hearts and a convincing defeat from the league leaders. But we still managed to take ten points out of fifteen when McBride had his lengthy lay-off. We're better for having him back, agreed, but we did pretty well without someone I would consider a worthy POTY contender.

By definition, in any season some of our games will have to be the poorest. If we get to mid-May and a derby draw and a firm defeat from the champions are our worst performances then that's acceptable IMO.

17-02-2010, 07:47 PM
Teams back out - no changes??

17-02-2010, 07:47 PM
Here's hoping that St Mirren can win at Ibrox and cheer us up a bit !

Don't hold your breath. Smith/McCoist have got a 'reserve' team out but they'll change things at half time and win by a barrowload.

17-02-2010, 07:48 PM
Teams back out - no changes??

That's incredible if reports of the first half fiasco are true. :bitchy:

erskine-hibby
17-02-2010, 07:49 PM

Put Nish on for Benji.

The sad part is this should have been the line up at the start. Nothing was learned from the rangers game...that is a real worry for me:bitchy:

Great start to the 2nd half.......St J get a corner after 5 seconds :grr:

Any subs on ?

Teams back out - no changes??seriously? :bitchy:

Delboy4
****in corner to them in the first couple of seconds - christ sake Hibs, get on the ball...

green.and.white
17-02-2010, 07:50 PM
Oh right.

So it wan't really "...a terrible run of form and a garbage midfield" :confused:

It was a draw against Hearts and a convincing defeat from the league leaders. But we still managed to take ten points out of fifteen when McBride had his lengthy lay-off. We're better for having him back, agreed, but we did pretty well without someone I would consider a worthy POTY contender.

By definition, in any season some of our games will have to be the poorest. If we get to mid-May and a derby draw and a firm defeat from the champions are our worst performances then that's acceptable IMO.

I see your point but IMO our midfield was rubbish when McBride was out the team, i must be getting a bit carried away with emotions because we are getting hammered tonight :grr:

17-02-2010, 07:50 PM
All St Johnstone just now again. Same crap.

Riordans Boots
17-02-2010, 07:51 PM
Reporting that Hibs have brought a good crowd tonight - just a shame they all have to witness this :boo hoo:

17-02-2010, 07:51 PM
Great start to the 2nd half.......St J get a corner after 5 seconds :grr:

Any subs on ?

I don't even know how that's possible :hilarious

17-02-2010, 07:52 PM
Saints almost get a 3rd ...

Emerald
17-02-2010, 07:52 PM
Hibs have played really well this season and had a lot of great attacking play. If, as it is tonight, we are getting totally pumped, WHY have we not tried to change things? We have had no sustained pressure in this game at all and time will run out. *** on :hnet:

Delboy4
17-02-2010, 07:53 PM
Another mistake by Bamba...:grr:

James.
Super Js with another good chance. Hamilton all over. :boo hoo:

Greenblood70
Ffs get bamba off!

erskine-hibby
"The definition of insanity is doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results"

Get the team changed Yogi!!!!!!

SneakersO'Toole
If we get anything out of this it will be a miracle.

17-02-2010, 07:54 PM
Reporting that Hibs have brought a good crowd tonight - just a shame they all have to witness this :boo hoo:

If this cr*p continues the players should donate any appearance money to the poor blighters who have spent their hard earned cash travelling to Perth tonight.

Pathetic stuff thus far. :grr:

17-02-2010, 07:54 PM
He could start by puting the team back the way it was before Bamba came back

With McBride out, maybe Sol could take his place in midfield and we revert to the January back 4?

Thing is though, I do understand why Yogi might want to leave Wotherspoon out. It's his first season in the first team after all.

HibeeUnderwood
17-02-2010, 07:55 PM
Just tuned in to the radio, not impressed with the score! :grr:

By the sounds of it, Bamba's having a shaky one tonight! :grr:

Hibee_Lisa
St J doing all the attacking still :grr:

FFS - another chance missed for St J......this could be a cricket score !

YOGI - CHANGE IT MAN !

Hibs fans booing now. Hopefully it gives the players a kick up the arse because it's the Saints once again wanting it the most.

17-02-2010, 07:56 PM
St J doing all the attacking still :grr:

......and nlw hearing the Hibs support starting to boo the team.....

.......effin ridiculous but understandable :grr:

Riordans Boots
17-02-2010, 07:57 PM
Hibs fans booing now. Hopefully it gives the players a kick up the arse because it's the Saints once again wanting it the most.

HI commentators saying Benji couldny hold up paper never mind a ball :bitchy:

Bamba really needs dropped! he has been awful since he has came back from the A.Cup

Emerald
I can understand Yogi wanting to give the players a chance but its obvious its not working so WHY NOT CHANGE THINGS? ARGGGGGG :grr:

erskine-hibby
17-02-2010, 07:58 PM
Get Smith off...he's too good for this lot:bitchy:

Subs required now

Yogi taking too long to change things

Goal HIbs, BUT STokes offside!

17-02-2010, 07:59 PM
ball in the net for us but been ruled out :grr:

Riordans Boots
Disallowed :grr::grr:

FFS, goal disallowed.......sounds like Stokes had a nightmare :grr:

Get Smith off...he's too good for this lot:bitchy:

He'd get a game at Arsenal if Fabianski's performance tonight is anything to go by!

green.and.white
What are we doing with the same team on! make some subs Yogi!!!!!

john18722
Nish is coming on

Delboy4
FFS - No luck... That would have done us.:grr:

Nishy comin on - hopefully for Benji

SneakersO'Toole
17-02-2010, 08:00 PM
Hibs have had 1 attempt to Saints 12. Pathetic.

how many times has Stokes been offside tonight?

Nish coming on - for Benji!!

Hibee_Lisa
Nish on Benji off

Nish coming on - Benji off.

I can understand Yogi wanting to give the players a chance but its obvious its not working so WHY NOT CHANGE THINGS? ARGGGGGG :grr:
He is not giving player a chance tho.

When was the last time he started Galbraith, Cregg, Thicot or Stevenson?

Not that they are the players that will change it for us.

We need an impact sub like a Deano or an Ivan

What has happened to radio link from HI , didnt get home till 830 and as the BBC have changed how you get live coverage missed first 10 mins of 2nd half, almost wish id missed it all so far

Riordans Boots
Nish is coming on

Thank **** !!

17-02-2010, 08:01 PM
HI commentator saying that the run Benji made to come off the park was the fastest he has run all night ! :grr:

17-02-2010, 08:02 PM
Wotherspoon on for Zemmama

Hibee_Lisa
Zemmama off Wotherspoon on

Wotherspoon on for Zemmama.

Zemmama and Benji prove again how inconsistent they are.

Riordans Boots
What has happened to radio link from HI , didnt get home till 830 and as the BBC have changed how you get live coverage missed first 10 mins of 2nd half, almost wish id missed it all so far

There was an error in the connection :grr: and I missed the 1st goal. By the time I eventually got connected, they had scored their 2nd :grr::grr:

17-02-2010, 08:03 PM
Spoon fresh air swipe .. Do I laugh or cry?

17-02-2010, 08:05 PM
embarrassing now :agree:

3-0

no way back for us now

AugustaHibs
3-0.

Hibee_Lisa
3-0 all over!

3-0 !!!!!!

3-0 - disgrace.

oldbiker
:grr::grr:

Riordans Boots
Game,set and match :grr::grr::grr:

AJWisme
hopeless.

****ing embarrassing and they should be ashamed of themselves for accepting their wages this week.

3-0 not really acceptable, id be asking for a refund from the players if I went.

17-02-2010, 08:06 PM
FFS :grr: :brickwall:brickwall:brickwall:brickwall

:grr::grr::grr::grr:

First time I log into Hibs tv and they got tonked 3-0 :grr::grr:

vahibbie
and that was that :grr::grr::grr:

Delboy4
FFS Hibs - That is utter Pi$h.

:grr::grr::grr::grr::grr::grr::grr::grr:

Ari Gold
Radio off. Good night. ****ing garbage Hibs.

Pathetic, they should hang their heads in shame.

Big Time Charlies.

****en disgrace - this could be a rout.

****** off Hibs!!!!

Cant win them all but this one should have never been a 3-0!

down the slope
17-02-2010, 08:07 PM
It all came from their forwards chasing our defenders down-how about us doing this someday, Hughes has a lot to learn !.

17-02-2010, 08:08 PM
Hibs Bubble - BANG

James.
This is an absolute disgrace tonight, you couldn't even say Saint Johnstone are getting lucky breaks - it's actually us that are lucky that it's only 3 nil.

Pathetic, they should hang their heads in shame.Hughes will need tae take his share of the blame as well, clear from the start it wisnae working but nothing was done.

SneakersO'Toole
Wake up call that a lot of our players needed. Hughes should rip them a new one for this tonight.

There seems to be no sense of adaptability during the 90mins.

17-02-2010, 08:09 PM
My son just txted from the game, says its the worst he can remember since the Blobby days. Defence is supposedly as bad as it gets.

3-0 is not acceptable vs Rangers and it certainly isn't even close to good enough v St Johnstone.

We've bottled it, pure and simple. Yogi needs to get these players up for it mentally or we can forget any sort of European qualification.

3-1 Stokes

Stokes scores 3-1!!!!!!!!!!!

James.
Stokes

Stokes scores.

Too little too late.

Hibee_Lisa
3-1 stokes

cabbage07
I mean ****ing ST JOHNSTONE? never heard of most of there players ,****ing disgusting .

Stokes scores 3-1

Delboy4
17-02-2010, 08:10 PM
We'll be ******in lucky to get away from Perth with a 3-0 humpin'...

Oh, 3-1, c'mon the cabbage - haha

down the slope
Saints first to every ball says it all. apart from the goal !!!

3-0 not really acceptable, id be asking for a refund from the players if I went.

Agreed - I posted this when it was 2-0, let alone 3-0 !

Shower of primadonnas, hope they are all in training tomorrow. Gullane Sand Dunes is where they should be.........instead of this luxurious, state of the art training complex.

As I type.....a goal from Stokes.

COME ON HIBS FFS MAN !

Wake up call that a lot of our players needed. Hughes should rip them a new one for this tonight.

Who's gfoing to rip him one?

3-1 btw

:hmmm: 3-1

TOTAL PISH .. A no. of fans left already - little wonder!

Stokes! :greengrin

erskine-hibby
Yogi has to take the blame fully for the last 2 games. How can the players be held responsible when they are out of position.
We had the chance to change things back before the kick off, we even had a chance at half time, but Yogi decides against that.
We are now 3 down to a team we should be easily 3 up against....take that back Stokes just scored, but that doesn't change what has gone on in the last couple of games.

Emerald
[QUOTE=Billychaotic182;2357298]He is not giving player a chance tho.

When was the last time he started Galbraith, Cregg, Thicot or Stevenson?

Not that they are the players that will change it for us.

We need an impact sub like a Deano or an Ivan[/QUOTE What I meant was he was sticking with the players he picked for the game and giving THEM the chance to redeem themselves. Not that he was giving others the chance, and for the record I agree that all the players you mention should be given a chance. I dont want to knock Yogi too much though because my mems of Mixu and many others are still quite fresh. 3-0 as I type this and there seems no point now. Sts are a no bad team but we should NOT be getting humped by them. 3- 1 now just shows how long it takes an auld bassa to type hahaha!:grr::grr::grr::grr::grr::grr::grr::grr::gr r::grr:

17-02-2010, 08:11 PM
commentry stays on for another 10 min. Still not happy

djs69
Not much point watching the game on BBC Alba at 10.......and just as I type this, Stokes gets one back for us.

Has an another unlikely comeback started????

Whopee. A consolation goal.

the_ginger_hibee
I hope we can hold onto third. Forget this 2nd nonsense. Far far too inconsistent, probably even for 3rd.

17-02-2010, 08:12 PM
Nish sent off!! :grr:

Nish sent off.

NISH gets a red card - can't believe it!!!

nish off :grr:

Hibee_Lisa
red for nish jeezo

Nish sent off

akita
nish sent off

Riordans Boots
Abusive language to linesman :grr::grr:

4-1 now

AJWisme
4-1. Awful.

nish red carded :grr: unbelievable 4-1

4 ****ing 1

Thanks Colin

James.
Big Nishy shines again and with that 4 ****ing 1

akita
4-1

Nish aff straight red - not a protest - not a player!

4-1 .. Stand emptying! Ffs!

17-02-2010, 08:13 PM
4-1 - this is getting embarrassing!

Hibee_Lisa
4-1 ****** sake seriously:grr::grr:

Delboy4
Nish off - RED CARD

Now 4-1
FFS

Riordans Boots
Night then folks ...

Brutal. Not the first time Nish has been sent off for something stupid as well.

**** 4-1. this is shocking

****. Right. Off.

We had an incredibly lucky win against them at ER.No surprise when they slaughtered us in the league cup -why is anyone surprised now?

This is what pisses me off, how many huns mouthed off at the ref and linesmen on Sunday and got away with it? :grr:

Beyond a ****ing joke now. :grr:

I mean ****ing ST JOHNSTONE? never heard of most of there players ,****ing disgusting .

No disrespect, but it sounds like that type of "big time Charlie" attitude is exactly how the players were thinking this evening. We have no divine right to win up there.

As I type, Nish off and a goal for St J. 4-1. :bitchy:

Embarrasment.

17-02-2010, 08:14 PM
FFS as if that goon isn't content with putting in God awful performances for us week in week out, he decides to get himself sent off when we're desperately chasing the game.

This is what pisses me off, how many huns mouthed off at the ref and linesmen on Sunday and got away with it? :grr:

on the bbc they are saying he had a sly kick at Duberry

Yogi has to take the blame fully for the last 2 games. How can the players be held responsible when they are out of position.
We had the chance to change things back before the kick off, we even had a chance at half time, but Yogi decides against that.
We are now 3 down to a team we should be easily 3 up against....take that back Stokes just scored, but that doesn't change what has gone on in the last couple of games.

Hughes has convinced most of us that he can talk the talk but walking the walk is just a bit beyond him.

teabag

Not the first time he's been given a straight red for that.

17-02-2010, 08:15 PM
Hughes sent to the stand.

Hibee_Lisa
Hughes sent to the stand

FFS as if that goon isn't content with putting in God awful performances for us week in week out, he decides to get himself sent off when we're desperately chasing the game.

He was on the pitch for about 10 minutes, yet clearly it's his fault we're getting hammered :bitchy:

Hughes has been red carded now as well - not very professional guys, is it?

Riordans Boots
Hughes off :grr:

How ****ing embarrassing is this.

Emerald
This is a disgrace! Getting one back, Nish getting sent off and now 4-1. How can this be? Shirley we are better than this. St ****ing who, 4 Hibs 1. ****ing typical Hibs :grr::grr::grr::grr:

We are now 3 down to a team we should be easily 3 up against....take that back Stokes just scored, but that doesn't change what has gone on in the last couple of games.:agree:

It wisnae broken and it didnae need fixing :bitchy:

Every team has that one game every season where everything is awful and you get utterly horsed, 3-0 at home to Livi springs to mind.

This is our one of those tonight.

Hughes is to blame more than the players IMO!

Every single fan knows that when we play one of the "Lesser" team in the league they pack there midfield and totally stifle us!

To line up away from home against St Johnstone with only 2 midfielders is a utter schoolboy error!

Anyone who was at both home games Vs St Johnstone could see they had the majority of the ball and outplayed us both times!

It's either sheer ignorance, arrogance or free of upsetting his forwards that Yogi NEVER tries to match the opposition in Midfield..

It's even worse when Rankin is one of your 3 or tonight one of 2 midfielders, total non entity!

The Sundance Kid
Rankin was certainly right about Nish being the most stupid member of the squad then.

RoslinInstHibby
stunned at the scoreline:bitchy::boo hoo:

simply not good enough, i can accept a defeat if we are trying, but this sounds totally pathetic!

Hughes has convinced most of us that he can talk the talk but walking the walk is just a bit beyond him.

Have you been in a cave all season?

erskine-hibby
17-02-2010, 08:16 PM
Nish and Hughes off:grr:

There again maybe no bad thing:rolleyes:

hibeemad

you for real

sauzee
nish sent off

that sounds about right,pish off ! oops should have started with a n

i agree regarding yogi, far far too long to change things, he should have at least altered the formation during the 1st half, but the players also have to shoulder the blame for there own personal performances....do they f***ers really want to achieve things or not :bitchy:

17-02-2010, 08:17 PM
Not the first time he's been given a straight red for that.
How is this a red Card but Boyds Elbow to the face is only a yellow?

HibeeUnderwood
Sounds like a bloody waste of time now! :grr:

That red card killed it for us just when it looked like we had a way back into it :boo hoo:

Davy Mac
Nish and Hughes off:grr:

There again maybe no bad thing:rolleyes:

:bye::greengrin

Bloody awful. The team needs to go back to how it was while Bamba was away (ie no Bamba)

cabbage07
No disrespect, but it sounds like that type of "big time Charlie" attitude is exactly how the players were thinking this evening. We have no divine right to win up there.

As I type, Nish off and a goal for St J. 4-1. :bitchy:

Embarrasment.

Dont mind if we get beat mate as long as we put a bit into the game ,but we are getting the piss taken right out of us by ****ing ST JOHNSTONE!
Thats what pissing me off .

you for real

Very real......................he's getting found out at last.

hibbymac
17-02-2010, 08:18 PM

Do you really think he "decided" to get sent off? :bitchy:

Oscar Lomax
Beyond a ****ing joke now. :grr:

Very much so....Hibs have no defence and no midfield and carrying more than one passenger.....
I am glad I decided against travelling up to watch men against boy's.....shocking.

Nish is a clown if sent off for that again

mcfly
team needs freshened up for saturday

hogg is no use as captain, not an inspiration from where i sit, not good enough to guarantee his place

id bring in thicot, definitley give galbraith a go and anyone noticed our team really misses mcbride.

saturday's game is now a must win to enough keep us in 3rd cause we know those jambos will think they can catch us now.

CapitalHibs
17-02-2010, 08:19 PM
How is this a red Card but Boyds Elbow to the face is only a yellow?

HI say two-footed tackle.

Given that its a straight Red card for a stupid challenge, he can have no excuse. He did it once before against Aberdeen as well.

Well he organised his sending off against Hamilton at the start of the season.

erskine-hibby
17-02-2010, 08:20 PM

It wisnae broken and it didnae need fixing :bitchy:

The problem now is, of course, we have had some really bad results that could affect the team even if he does change it back:bitchy:

Yogi really f****d up here:agree:

Will Nish be hounded out ER like HKT was?

How many times now has he been sent off after coming on as a sub?

Waste of space on the park and a liability to boot..

Emerald
Cos it is and he should know better than to get involved TV showed he kicked the guy. What a disaster, we have to learn from this. I've been saying that for 40 f*cing years tho!:grr:

K.Marx
not at all surprised they've turned us over...totally outplayed us at both games at E.R and i wouldn't be surprised if they did it again in 10 days. A 4-1 defeat is not acceptable though, full time whistle now please :bitchy:

Just said on the BBC that it was for a Kick out!

Penalty saints.

1-5. Oh...my....God...

FFS!!

Bamba gives away a penalty :grr::grr:

Bamba gives away a penalty ...!

James.
team needs freshened up for saturday

hogg is no use as captain, not an inspiration from where i sit, not good enough to guarantee his place

id bring in thicot, definitley give galbraith a go and anyone noticed our team really misses mcbride.

saturday's game is now a must win to enough keep us in 3rd cause we know those jambos will think they can catch us now.

:agree: Have we actually won a game when McBride isn't playing?

Penalty.

I can't believe this :bitchy:

HibeeUnderwood
Am I the only one who thinks the refs a joke? :grr:

down the slope
What will the final score be ?, penalty for them now bamba handball.

Hibee_Lisa
17-02-2010, 08:21 PM
pen handball by bamba arggg:grr:

Taxi For Bamba!

Hibee_Rab
Bamba :grr::grr::grr: he should never have been straight back in

Christ Almighty this is almost laughable now.

Riordans Boots
Bamba FFS - nae good here :grr::grr:

Embarrassing now as Sol punches a corner clear

5-1

FFS penalty. :boo hoo:

nish kicked out at duberry according to BBC :agree: what a thouroughly unproffesional(sp) performance by this team AND manager now 5-1

Oscar Lomax
Oh he is EPL Class....get him to ***** back to the Ivory Coast.....

Embarrassing.

Hibee_Lisa
5-1 terrible!

sixtwo
17-02-2010, 08:22 PM
It's a bad day at the office nothing more. Fair enough it's hard to take. No doubt it's a shocking result but maybe that shock will give them a kick up the arse and we can get back on track at the weekend!

hibbymac
Given that its a straight Red card for a stupid challenge, he can have no excuse. He did it once before against Aberdeen as well.

so he decided it was a red card :bitchy:

Sol Bamba giving away a pen, no knee jerk here but when I am a Hibs fan and I go into work and get stick, i,ll give this outfit tonight stick

A bunch of ******s the lot of you.

Greenblood70
Very, very poor.

Bamba should have been off at half time, everyone knows it apart from Yogi.

Bamba needles handball. Pen for St J. CLOWN.

5-1 - I'm almost lost for words.

The Club should refund the fans for this.

Debacle.

HibeeSince82
Bamba get ta ******!!! This is not acceptable !!! Hughes is to blame for this with his tinkering!! Total shambles! And we have the cheek to slag hearts!

Emerald
Dis****inggrace.:grr:

hibeesjoe
Bamba is a complete joke

Billie Jo
Jesus ****

Big time Bamba, nae interest in playing for Hibs :bye:

Bobo
17-02-2010, 08:23 PM
Yogi needs to pull his head out his arse and start using his full squad instead of persevering with players who aren't interested or up to the task.

On Sunday he was tactically found wanting and by the sound of tonight's shambles it appears he hasn't learned anything from his mistakes.

Getting beat 1-0 tonight would have been a poor performance for a side who is supposed to be front runners for third spot but the nature of the defeat tonight is not acceptable in any circumstances.

He needs to take a serious look at himself !!

I think that this is an apt time to switch our messageboard server.

He'd be lucky to get a game in the first division the way he has played since returning from the AN

ha ha ha. what a hoot!!

sair yin!

O'Brien[11]
****in hellllllllll 5-1:grr:

vahibbie
17-02-2010, 08:24 PM
Dearie me.
The players and coaches will need to take a long, long hard look at themselves after this p!sh.
5-1, that's a f'kn discrage.

Oscar Lomax
Sol Bambi......Ha....what a player....Im sure all the EPL scouts watching him will be highly delighted by that performance.....only trouble is, Hibs are stuck with this baloon until his contract runs out.....He should look at Ian Murray and see how to conduct himself in a Hibernian shirt.

gillythehibby
That'll be a coupon ****ed then. All the years I've watched the Hibs and I still get that same feeling of disappointment when it really matters. Geez, sometimes it's hard.

I imagine that's the case for a fair few others in the team..

green.and.white
BBC - A great save by Hibs' Graeme Smith from Liam Craig's well-hit penalty but the spin on the ball takes it over the line.

:grr::grr:

He'd be lucky to get a game in the first division the way he has played since returning from the AN

He should never have just walked straight back into the team, Hanlon and Hogg were looking like a great partnership before he came back

Why did Yogi tinker with a winning team ffs? We were doing Ok. Bamba £3m? Bite their hand off.

Could tonight actually get any worse?

Absolutely disgraceful, every single player involved tonight should be thoroughly ashamed.

This week's pay should actually be donated to some kind of local children's charity.

He'd be lucky to get a game in the first division the way he has played since returning from the ANShould never have been straight back in the team :bitchy: he's been absolutely rank rotten :grr:

I blame Calgary Hibs :agree:

cwilliamson85
17-02-2010, 08:25 PM
I hope this performace puts an end to the people on here talking hibs out finishing 2nd.:grr:

Emerald
17-02-2010, 08:25 PM
That'll be a coupon ****ed then. All the years I've watched the Hibs and I still get that same feeling of disappointment when it really matters. Geez, sometimes it's hard.
At least its HARD sometimes. :greengrin

the_ginger_hibee
17-02-2010, 08:27 PM

Absolutely disgraceful, every single player involved tonight should be thoroughly ashamed.

This week's pay should actually be donated to some kind of local children's charity.

Rangers goal no doubt coming up just to make sure.

17-02-2010, 08:27 PM

Why just the players?

Hughes picks the farcical formation and perseveres with utter dross like "Captain" Hogg and Rankin..

shamo9
17-02-2010, 08:28 PM
This is actually humiliating rather than simply disappointing; says it all.

17-02-2010, 08:28 PM
Totally predictable - same old Hibs.

O'Brien[11]
17-02-2010, 08:29 PM
I hope this result puts to the end of yogis reign as manager absoloute colin nish:grr:.

okay i'll take that back but, what has he been drinking the last 2 games, hogg at right back, hes ****ing useless!!!!!

colin nish release him!
riordan trasnfer list!

stokes award him with deeks wages!!!

17-02-2010, 08:29 PM
When things are good. There really good. But when there bad there REALLY bad

Lets hope this is a kick up the @rse for them and they play they way we know they can!

I love hibs i really do but that the night is a ******ing joke.

Nish off
Yogi off
5-1 down
and our Key player playing like he was back at pars!

17-02-2010, 08:30 PM
Oh he is EPL Class....get him to ***** back to the Ivory Coast.....

Sol Bambi......Ha....what a player....Im sure all the EPL scouts watching him will be highly delighted by that performance.....only trouble is, Hibs are stuck with this baloon until his contract runs out.....He should look at Ian Murray and see how to conduct himself in a Hibernian shirt.

Any need?

Bang out of order IMO

Think I'll phone Rod the morra and ask for 1,500 refunds!

Absolute horror show fae the Hibs!

Hughes must drop Bamba and get back to the back 4 when Sol was away with the IC

;2357504"]I hope this result puts to the end of yogis reign as manager absoloute colin nish:grr:.

okay i'll take that back but, what has he been drinking the last 2 games, hogg at right back, hes ****ing useless!!!!!

colin nish release him!
riordan trasnfer list!

haha its never that bad mate!

Delboy4
1 point out 9 - Thats why we should not have been talkin about **** Europe.

Oscar Lomax
Why did Yogi tinker with a winning team ffs? We were doing Ok. Bamba £3m? Bite their hand off.

Excuse me but, I feel warm urine running down the inside off my thighs thinking Bamba is worth £300,000 never mind £3000,000.
Ha.....the guy is a first division player....
COME ON HIBS FANS......LETS WAKE ****I*G UP FFS

Huns ahead 1 -0 to round off a *****y night.

stubru59
I hope this performace puts an end to the people on here talking hibs out finishing 2nd.:grr:

I'll admit, I actually thought 2nd was attainable. Nothing like reality, though.

Still, at least we can be under no illusions about our next SC opponents.

17-02-2010, 08:31 PM
boyd scores for the currant buns :boo hoo:

Kris Boyd scores for Rangers 1-0

Why just the players?

Hughes picks the farcical formation and perseveres with utter dross like "Captain" Hogg and Rankin..

I agree, the manager has to take responsibility as well, no doubt about it.

1-0 Rangers. Tonight HAS got worse. :bitchy:

akita
rangers 1-0 boyd in injury time

shamo9
And now Rangers score...

;2357504"]I hope this result puts to the end of yogis reign as manager absoloute colin nish:grr:.

colin nish release him!
riordan trasnfer list!

DEFO yam

lugz
1-0 huns

CapitalHibs
Rangers goal no doubt coming up just to make sure.

Boyd yer right!

Any need?

Bang out of order IMO

change the name to Hogg/Rankin and it could easily be one of your posts you just quoted :wink:

Think I'll phone Rod the morra and ask for 1,500 refunds!

Absolute horror show fae the Hibs!

Hughes must drop Bamba and get back to the back 4 when Sol was away with the IC

He's no the first manager to make a mistake - but dropping Hanlon for Bamba after the Celtic game was one of them.

17-02-2010, 08:32 PM
The only thing Hibs have done well this evening is find their way to the ground ... brilliant commmentary on HI! :faf:

erskine-hibby
Why just the players?

Couldn't agree more Hughes is the one who should be apologising(sp) to all the Hibs fans for f*****g around with a winning team and turning it into hearts:grr:

And to crown it......Boyd scores at the death.

Riordans Boots
17-02-2010, 08:33 PM
3 mins extra