14-02-2010, 01:08 PM
So close.
Hogg booked.
Bamba, Zemmama, Benji, Hanlon, Rankin, Smith and Murray have all been good so far.
Hogg has been solid but his passing has been a bit slack.
Liam Miller's ball retention has been poor.
Gow and Stokes haven't really been involved that much.
14-02-2010, 01:09 PM
He's a Cellic fan is he not???
Was pretty sure he was a Hun...surely a Celtc fan wouldn't be so pro-Rangers... :wink:
14-02-2010, 01:09 PM
Moroccans running riot:thumbsup:
Ell_Chrisso
14-02-2010, 01:10 PM
Never a penalty
Andy Walker is such a argh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:grr::grr::grr::grr: :grr:
Was pretty sure he was a Hun...surely a Celtc fan wouldn't be so pro-Rangers... :cool2:
He certainly played for Celtc for years. Perhaps it's just the whole Sky "pro-OF" approach.
Never a f***ing penalty - piss off Walker.
14-02-2010, 01:11 PM
Andy Walker is such a argh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:grr::grr::grr::grr: :grr:
Couldn't have put it better myself.
Never mind McCulloch, I'd love to see Thomson stretchered away screaming for his maw! :grr:
Better run from Miller.
now come on, thats no fair! the woman now disnae have to work for a living, Katie gettin injured might force her back to the home:greengrin
Time to get Gow off - he's a liability in the middle.
14-02-2010, 01:12 PM
:agree: I'd be tempted to stick Spoony on and move Zemmama in a bit
WTF is Rankin u up to shooting from there
Boyd is a dirty bassa
Riordans Boots
14-02-2010, 01:13 PM
:agree: and put Deeks on.
14-02-2010, 01:14 PM
Boyd should have been off for that! Elbowed Zemmama in the face! Booked.
Boyd's a cock.
what a thug Boyd is :grr:
Boyd's a dirty bassa too.
I HATE the huns:grr:
Which is playing well but the young Spoonie for Gow could just make the difference.
Seem comfortable and even a bit more dangerous than them.
Boyds a dirty bassa!!!!
14-02-2010, 01:15 PM
:agree: I'd be tempted to stick Spoony on and move Zemmama in a bit
Thank god your no the manager then :greengrin
zoomer is having a stormer and you would move him :confused:
Gow is clearly no match sharp yet, the only way he'll get fit is by playing games, give him an hour or so and see what happens, we're playing well why change it?
Corner Hibs
Boyd dirty hun *******
robinp
Boyds a dirty bassa!!!!
He clearley flicks his elbow - dirty hun bassa! should be off!
James.
Zouma getting it right up the Huns. Need to keep this tempo up.
Dirty Hun bassa.
14-02-2010, 01:16 PM
Gow wastes another good chance. Steven Conroy isn't popular, but he's done nothing wrong for me.
Ell_Chrisso
The huns are getting restless. i love it.
Gow, get him OFF!
Gow has to get in gear.
Gow needs to go off. Can't pass and keeps giving possesion away.
Sorry to say but Gow is having a real nightmare
Zoumer is pure class ripping the p1sh out the Rangers defence
:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:
Riordans Boots
14-02-2010, 01:17 PM
Gow needs to go off. Can't pass and keeps giving possesion away.
:agree: He is a bit frustrating to watch :grr:
14-02-2010, 01:18 PM
Well done, so far.
Good first half. Gow off please. Zemamama and Benji :top marks:thumbsup:
Ell_Chrisso
Hibs have been outstanding. I hope the Huns get what's coming to em second half!
CalgaryHibs
Juventus 0-1 Genoa
Botlon 1-0 Spurs
Half Time.
Zemmama has been fantastic.
Benji, Rankin and Hanlon playing well.
Miller needs to step it up a gear.
Gow needs a boot up the arse.
Riordan for Gow straight swap hopefully. Gow's passing has been pish.
Think Conroy's been sensible so far. Good first half. GIRUY Huns. Must be strange not getting every decision eh?
Riordans Boots
Zoumer is pure class ripping the p1sh out the Rangers defence
:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:
He's on fire :agree: :thumbsup:
14-02-2010, 01:19 PM
Gow still thinks he is playing for Rangers! Rubbish! :bitchy:
great first half now cummon get inta the HUNS :thumbsup:
14-02-2010, 01:20 PM
What a great first half performance fom Hibs. I'm surprised at some of the negativity on here.
Thank god you're sitting at home in front of your computers and not at Ibrox shouting abuse at the players.
Hibernating (Im a stoopid yam tramp)
Great first half. Zouma and Benji lighting it up, and we're defending stoutly.
Conroy for once is doing a good job,,,,,,well so far!!!!!!!!!
Baw Baggio
14-02-2010, 01:21 PM
Good performance so far, could do with getting some shots in instead of over elaborating by trying to take the man on every time. Zemamma's a class act.
As for the penalty they keep going on about, its not even worth talking about :yawn:
JoeTortolanoFanClub
Riordan for Gow straight swap hopefully.
That'd do for me :thumbsup:
What a great first half performance fom Hibs. I'm surprised at some of the negativity on here.
Thank god you're sitting at home in front of your computers and not at Ibrox shouting abuse at the players.
I've come to the conclusion that the vast majority of posters on here know absolutely hee-haw about football, IMO of course :greengrin
Don't understand the determination to change things when we're playing really well :confused:
14-02-2010, 01:22 PM
Would give Gow a little bit of the second half before taking him off if he doesnt improve.
Other than that, played really well, Zemmama and Benji have been superb, with Zemmama taking a fair bit of abuse; hopefully he stays calm and keep drawing the fouls. Miller needs to stop giving the ball away, does something well then messes it up with a poor touch or taking too long on the ball.
14-02-2010, 01:23 PM
I dont think anyones being abusive, more just saying Gows not playing too well.....Itll start when Nish comes on....
AllyF
Gow and Miller are having a bit of a nightmare. Zemmama's on fire.
I'd definitely put Riordan on.
Bamba is like a brick wall. Hope it continues.
Excellent all-round performance from Hibs today - Rangers getting frustrated as the game goes on. Our weakets point is Gow - he has to be substituted surely? Spoony - perhaps?
Zemmama is having a great game, Benji's enjoying himself too - team playing well as a unit, knows what it has to do - could be 3pts in this for us! Quite enjoying this!:agree:
Petrie's Tache
14-02-2010, 01:24 PM
well it is valentines day
Blowjob lips to:thumbsup:
plhibs
The huns are all over the ref and assts. looking for their usual biased treatment in the second haif.
Gow out of his depth in this game, not match fit. Miller a bit iffy at times, will have to watch his temper. Morrocans playing really well. I think Gow will be replaced by Riordan afterabout 15 minutes in the second half. All to play for.
ps.........Boyd should have been red-carded.
Blowjob lips to:thumbsup:
:faf::faf::faf:
14-02-2010, 01:25 PM
hibs growing into the game as time passes. benji and zemmama playing well
gow for wotherspoon would be a good swap :agree:
Petrie's Tache
14-02-2010, 01:26 PM
:faf::faf::faf:
Thanks, I am here all week!:wink:
14-02-2010, 01:29 PM
Zemmama and Benji have bee top drawer
The huns have been diving all over the place
As for Thompson he'll walk 2nd half you can see the red mist already and its only HT
It took us 20minutes to get started but we have arrived and giving them a game
14-02-2010, 01:30 PM
http://blogs.notw.co.uk/photos/uncategorized/2008/03/08/ali_douglas_mar_hall_115jpg.jpg
You guys cannot be serious. Face looks like a banana.
14-02-2010, 01:31 PM
As for Thompson he'll walk 2nd half you can see the red mist already and its only HT
Referee has been good and if he can keep that up Mommy's boy will definitely be sent off, he's losing the plot.
We need to keep the tempo up for the 2nd half, don't give them a moments peace. Huns are flying into wreckless tackles, I can sniff a red card coming if that continues.
http://blogs.notw.co.uk/photos/uncategorized/2008/03/08/ali_douglas_mar_hall_115jpg.jpg
Offt, definitely would!
I'd be telling them to wind him up early this half :greengrin
Hogg needs to watch himself, you can see him getting a second yellow for nothing knowing how lucky the huns are.
euro Hibby
we are in this big time ......a little more improvement and it ours !
14-02-2010, 01:32 PM
Ibrox is a big playing surface and perhaps thats finding Gow's lack of games in the last 12 months out. No problem though, Deek has to be on by 60 mins at the latest.
Happy with everyone else but we need to push out a little if only to stop the Rangers defence ability to walk forward without a player in sight.
http://blogs.notw.co.uk/photos/uncategorized/2008/03/08/ali_douglas_mar_hall_115jpg.jpg (http://blogs.notw.co.uk/photos/uncategorized/2008/03/08/ali_douglas_mar_hall_115jpg.jpg)
You'd knock that back :confused:
your off yer heid :agree:
Gow out of his depth in this game, not match fit. Miller a bit iffy at times, will have to watch his temper. Morrocans playing really well. I think Gow will be replaced by Riordan afterabout 15 minutes in the second half. All to play for.
ps.........Boyd should have been red-carded.
Gow should be replaced by Deeks for the 2nd half
We have improved as a team under Yogi going to Glasgow dosen't hold any fears as it once did.
Good morning all,
Just a few points to make;
Zemmama has been class
Bamba has been solid at back
Boyd is a dirty hun bassa
C'mon the Hibs
14-02-2010, 01:34 PM
Huns bringing Lafferty on for Beasley
Kyle "looks like a junkie" Lafferty coming on for the Huns.
Riordans Boots
Good morning all,
Just a few points to make;
Zemmama has been class
Bamba has been solid at back
Boyd is a dirty hun bassa
C'mon the Hibs
Good efty Mogga.
And Katie is a cheatin Bassa :agree:
Lafferty on for Beasley - I thought he was playing well down the side too.
Good for us!
14-02-2010, 01:35 PM
Cmon the hibs, keep it up!!!!
Well held Smith - stood off Lafferty there!!
Great from Smith to hold on to that shot.
Dan Sarf
Lafferty allowed to shoot. Danger alert!
14-02-2010, 01:36 PM
Lafferty allowed to shoot. Danger alert!
What. To those sitting in row Z?
14-02-2010, 01:37 PM
Boyds going to score, i can feel it in my water:boo hoo:
Dan Sarf
14-02-2010, 01:38 PM
Careful, you'll cut yourself! :greengrin
Go take a leak then! :agree:
That water vodka perhaps?
14-02-2010, 01:39 PM
F*** off Hibs.
1-0 - Whittaker.
A slow start. Gow starts off badly again. Just not quick enough for this game.
**** !!!
Whittaker scores :grr::grr::grr::grr:
14-02-2010, 01:40 PM
****:boo hoo:
Mikey_1875
**** off you judas ****
Baws.
EuanH78
bollocks :grr:
banchoryhibs
Goal Huns - *****:grr:
Ell_Chrisso
Far to easy...
Whittaker!!:boo hoo:
1-0 to the ****.
naw!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Murray well and truly at fault. Poor defending.
WeAreHibs
BOBFOC
(Body off BayWatch, Face off Crimewatch)
Baw Baggio
That was way too easy
Riordans Boots
14-02-2010, 01:41 PM
****en seen that one coming :grr::grr:
Mon the Hibees! We were 2-0 down midweek and came back from that.
TheEastTerrace
We gave away possession too easily in the lead up to that goal :grr:
Come on Hibs, can't let the heids go down
Dirty bonnyrigg bassa.
Deek on, Gow off. Nish on, Stokes off.
Still 40 minutes of football to be played.
Mon Hibs.
14-02-2010, 01:42 PM
Murray well and truly at fault. Poor defending.
Gow just stood and watched him run past him as well...
i'm not giving up on this game.
Whittaker's TENTH goal this season:bitchy:
14-02-2010, 01:43 PM
Rankin comes close.
blaikie
1-0 down at Ipox in the 2nd half, gonna have to be good to turn this around! A few broken hun legs would ease the pain of a defeat though :greengrin
TheEastTerrace
Still think we can get a goal or two here though
Wisny far away fi Rankin...
Riordans Boots
Gow just stood and watched him run past him as well...
Cummoan Yogi, get Gow off and Deeks on NOW :grr:
CalgaryHibs
14-02-2010, 01:44 PM
Juventus 1-1 Genoa
Bolton 1-0 Spurs
McHibby
14-02-2010, 01:45 PM
1-0 down at Ipox in the 2nd half, gonna have to be good to turn this around! A few broken hun legs would ease the pain of a defeat though :greengrin
I like your thinking young man!
Hopefully, we can still turn it around though. There's enough time
14-02-2010, 01:45 PM
****ing hell Hibs - what a pathetic start to the 2nd half!!!!
James.
14-02-2010, 01:46 PM
I take it McBride is fit enough to play if he's on the bench. Get him on and get Gow off - get Rankin out left and push Miller up a bit to support Benji and Stokes.
****ing hell Hibs - what a pathetic start to the 2nd half!!!!
Plenty of time, my learned friend.
I take it McBride is fit enough to play if he's on the bench. Get him on and get Gow off - get Rankin out left and push Miller up a bit to support Benji and Stokes.
Riordan for Gow please.
Stokesy will score if left on, i feel it in my water:greengrin
14-02-2010, 01:48 PM
But a change is required I think as it seems to be taking a downward turn.
A little boost could get us back in this. Stokes far too lonely up front.
Jesus Christ - Gow off NOW!!! :grr::grr::grr:
TheEastTerrace
Taxi for Gow. C'mon Yogi, get Deeks on.
blaikie
Maybe get Nish on? :agree:
14-02-2010, 01:49 PM
Make the changes Yogi!!!!!
14-02-2010, 01:49 PM
Gow invisible....waste of a man.
14-02-2010, 01:50 PM
****ing dreadful free kick there.
And a pish delivery! Send him back to Norwich!!! :bye:
What a waste of time our set pieces are :grr:
Gow is playing terrible. Get him off NOW.
Get Gow off :grr:
James.
What a waste :grr:
Whittaker is the reason why we should not strengthen our rivals
What a waste of a free kick!!!!!
Baw Baggio
That was ****ing awful :grr:
TheEastTerrace
Right, get him stracht off the pitch, jeesus. Was a shanked sand wedge there.
McHibby
And it is Valentines day after all :greengrin
Riordans Boots
Gow invisible....waste of a man.
:agree: Get him oaff now :grr:
Whittaker booked.
14-02-2010, 01:51 PM
Think the referee to be fair has had a decent game too. Never thought I'd hear myself say that when Hibs are playing at Hunbrox.
shamo9
14-02-2010, 01:51 PM
The Riordan doubters have gone all quiet I see:wink:
He's not scored at Ibrox yet, starting now would be much appreciated:agree:
14-02-2010, 01:52 PM
Think the referee to be fair has had a decent game too. Never thought I'd hear myself say that when Hibs are playing at Hunbrox.
Was the same with Richmond last time, had a good game, booked Boyd for diving IIRC.
Dan Sarf
Riorden warming up!
blaikie
Whittaker is the reason why we should not strengthen our rivals
He was quite Underrated at Hibs, With Thomson, Brown and Murphy all kicking about at the time. Great going forward but defensivly I'd rather have Zarabi :greengrin
GIRUY Lafferty :thumbsup:
14-02-2010, 01:54 PM
Come on Hughes. This game is still there for the taking.
if Whittaker had been shown the yellow card for leaving the park to celebrate his goal (despite the linesman warning him, then standing aside to let him leave the park) he'd be off by now.
Riordan coming on... is Hughes checking in to h/net?
14-02-2010, 01:55 PM
Zemmama is having a good game, but dear God, he's a *****r in the tackle!!!
14-02-2010, 01:56 PM
14-02-2010, 01:57 PM
I hate Novo:grr:
Thank f***.
Riordans Boots
Thank **** for that. Come oan Deeks - bang in a few son :thumbsup:
About bloody time!
14-02-2010, 01:58 PM
F***kin hate they hun c***t*
14-02-2010, 01:59 PM
i feel confident we can get something here
So close from Zemmama
So close:boo hoo:
TheEastTerrace
Will somebody cross the effin ball????!! We'll not pass through the Huns.
Unlucky Zemmama
blaikie
ZEMMAMAAAAAAAAA :grr:
Baw Baggio
14-02-2010, 02:00 PM
Lucky bassa :grr:
PedroEdin84
never scored at ibrox and 99 career goals..... i gotta feelin
Penalty to huns :grr::grr:
James.
:boo hoo:
Gutter
Penalty Huns. ****ing typical.
TheEastTerrace
Pen. **** off.
**** off Miller you cancerous mole!!!!
Diving *******!!!!!
Bamba you idiot :grr:
Diving *******.
Well thats ****ing typical
what a surprise.......penalty huns!:grr:
14-02-2010, 02:01 PM
The standard rangers penalty.
Unlucky smith
Riordans Boots
Soap dodgin' ****en *******s :grr:
Bamba needs dropped. He's been cock up central since he came back.
Typical! :bitchy:
TheEastTerrace
Sorry chaps, that was a pen.
Game over for me. Huns defence has been pretty solid. :boo hoo:
14-02-2010, 02:02 PM
Thought that was a bit of a dive from Miller myself. The wee scrote.
blaikie
Should have broken the little pricks legs :grr:
Sorry chaps, that was a pen.
Game over for me. Huns defence has been pretty solid. :boo hoo:
Absolutely zero contact. Ill advised tackle, but no contact. Never a penalty.
****ing *****.
They've had literally one chance all game yet they find themselves 2 goals ahead.
Penalty to huns :grr::grr:
I need an effing hug! :boo hoo:
TheEastTerrace
14-02-2010, 02:03 PM
Thought that was a bit of a dive from Miller myself. The wee scrote.
He went down for sure, but no doubt the big man made contact. Needless foul, the ball was running to Smith.
Apart from giving away the penalty(never a penalty tbh) he's been an absolute rock in defence.
fife hfc
You have to touch somebody to give away a penalty and he never touched him.
Capt Mainwaring
14-02-2010, 02:04 PM
You need to take up another sport son. You have not a clue!
clear penalty, daft challenge from Bamba, who has been good otherwise
TheEastTerrace
Absolutely zero contact. Ill advised tackle, but no contact. Never a penalty.
Zero contact? C'mon. What Bamba did, unfortunately, constitutes a pen in today's game.
hibbytam
?
Apart from that penalty, been solid all day.
I'd need to see it again, but I thought miller took a bad touch, and then threw himself at Bamba.
Its been tough on Hanlon, who was playing well with Hogg when Bamba was away. I wouldnt say bamba's been that bad though...
zemmama has been MOTM by a mile and we're 2-0 down:boo hoo:
TheEastTerrace
14-02-2010, 02:06 PM
Whit was Sol up to there!!!
Brilliant clearence by Murray .. Goal kick?
We need a striker with pace!
WTF is Bamba doing - step over inside own 6 yard box .. FFS!
A step over in the 6 yard box?
Bamba:grr:
think I'll go wash the car........
.......on my own here and trying hard not to kick the dug!
can't stand huns .........period! :grr:
blaikie
****ing *****.
They've had literally one chance all game yet they find themselves 2 goals ahead.
Typical Huns .... :rolleyes: All we can hope for is some sort of deadly outbreak amongst these cardboard box dwelling, Knuckle dragging "loyal" followers of Rangers (lloyds) Football Club.
legends of 73
bamba's a ****ing bombscare:grr::grr::grr:
borstalboy
in my humble opinion it was never a pen. I thought miller went down far to easily with no contact!
Rangers standard penalty when there under the cosh!!!
Apart from giving away the penalty(never a penalty tbh) he's been an absolute rock in defence.
Don't try and understand it, it's just the usual hysteria that comes when we lose a goal or a game.
By tonight, this board will have written off Yogi, Miller will be past it, Murray shouldn't get a new contract and there'll be folk moaning that all Stokes does is score goals.
We'll be a club in crisis until we win again then everything will be just perfect.
14-02-2010, 02:07 PM
clear penalty, daft challenge from Bamba, who has been good otherwise
Where was the penalty, he never touched him!!!!!
14-02-2010, 02:07 PM
Nish coming on
shamo9
14-02-2010, 02:08 PM
Don't try and understand it, it's just the usual hysteria that comes when we lose a goal or a game.
By tonight, this board will have written off Yogi, Miller will be past it, Murray shouldn't get a new contract and there'll be folk moaning that all Stokes does is score goals.
We'll be a club in crisis until we win again then everything will be just perfect.
Don't forget the obligatory 'Gow should be shipped back to Norwich' after one poor game.
Baw Baggio
14-02-2010, 02:09 PM
Good game son :applause:
hibbytam
everything's going to be ok. Nish is coming on....
:faf: - cheers - that gave me a decent grin in an otherwise bleak thread.
We simply MUST beat St Johnstone at McDiarmed on Wednesday.
Don't forget the obligatory 'Gow should be shipped back to Norwich' after one poor game.
Gow was shockingly bad though.
im still raging at the pen, surely if it was Bamba should have been sent off.....I take it all back about the praise i gave Conroy earlier...
Zemmama has been outstanding today:agree:
14-02-2010, 02:10 PM
Damned right. I'd like to point out that I stand by my ludicrous knee-jerk statement* :wink:
*sarcasm fully intended.
14-02-2010, 02:10 PM
im still raging at the pen, surely if it was Bamba should have been sent off.....I take it all back about the praise i gave Conroy earlier...
Even the uberhun Billy Dodds thought it was harsh;
"I am not sure about that penalty. Bamba, for me, pulls away." BBC Radio Scotland pundit Billy Dodds
14-02-2010, 02:11 PM
:faf: - cheers - that gave me a decent grin in an otherwise bleak thread.
We simply MUST beat St Johnstone at McDiarmed on Wednesday.
why?
It'd be great to beat them but what happens if we don't? we'll still be in poll position to come 3rd which was always our most realistic target.
We've just given up now by the looks of it...
Zemmama has been outstanding today:agree:
and predicted his removal.
Hibbie_Cameron
Just came online. Gow was woeful. Also think we have played into Rangers hands in the 2nd half
14-02-2010, 02:12 PM
why?
It'd be great to beat them but what happens if we don't? we'll still be in poll position to come 3rd which was always our most realistic target.
2 defeats on the bounce, before travelling to Fir Park to play a rejuvinated Motherwell side - if we lose to Saints, the heads will be properly down, and by the weekend, we could well end up OUT of poll position.
For the sake of confidence more than anything else.
14-02-2010, 02:13 PM
and predicted his removal.
Was that Mr Campbell by any chance?
Nish coming on
That'll save us! :greengrin
Wait, McBride is fit?
Why the **** isn't he playing instead of Rankin then?:confused:
14-02-2010, 02:14 PM
Rankin off for McBride
2 defeats on the bounce, before travelling to Fir Park to play a rejuvinated Motherwell side - if we lose to Saints, the heads will be properly down, and by the weekend, we could well end up OUT of poll position.
For the sake of confidence more than anything else.
Not 2 defeats on the bounce. We have a good record at Fir Park. You're so bloody negative. :yawn:
shamo9
why?
One point ahead going into a tough game against an inform Motherwell team. We may still have a slight advantage but we can't afford to go on another mini-slump like we did last time we got beat by Rangers.
I do believe the players will respond even if this is a bitter pill to swallow considering how well we played for large parts.
stevensons-fan
14-02-2010, 02:15 PM
What is Bamba doing?! :grr:
I look forward to the report on who left early:agree:
borstalboy
Wait, McBride is fit?
Rankin's not done anything wrong today, thought him and miller have been controlling the midfield!!
Ell_Chrisso
14-02-2010, 02:16 PM
Think we can basically sum today up by saying. We play neat attractive football, but our final 3rd play just isn't up to scratch. Our defence has been pretty stoute all year, we dont have much to worry about.
Im not convinced it was actually a pen. And they were bloody lucky butter fingers McGregor got away with one, just before that incident.
We still have lots to play for this season, and here's hoping to a better outcome at Saintees midweek.
14-02-2010, 02:17 PM
Wait, McBride is fit?
Because Rankin has a better engine than Mcbride, Rankin had a good game today so i think it may have been the right decision.
Ultimately we've just been beaten by a better team, no ones fault, there's a lot of talk about this rangers team being pish which is nonsense IMO, they might not have the greatest players compared to previous years but they're a hell of a good team, all IMO of course.
14-02-2010, 02:18 PM
?
Apart from that penalty, been solid all day.
I'd need to see it again, but I thought miller took a bad touch, and then threw himself at Bamba.
Since he came back from the CoN he's scored an own goal, gave away a penalty, missed a sitter, clattered into his team mates etc.
I rate Bamba highly but hes not been the same since he came back from Angola, think he needs some time to get his head straight.
A game of 2 halfs
Not 2 defeats on the bounce. We have a good record at Fir Park. You're so bloody negative. :yawn:
If we lose at McDiarmed it WILL be 2 games on the bounce.
14-02-2010, 02:19 PM
Overall it has been a good performance. First half we were the better team and Zemmama and Benji were great.
Their goal knocked us a bit and the penalty which was not a penalty KO'd us and it's been a non contest in the 2nd half.
Hopefully get the heads up and get our gap between the others back up.
TheEastTerrace
God Save the Queen....oh dear :grr:
Not Bambas best game if truth be told
14-02-2010, 02:20 PM
3-0. ****ing lovely.
Cannae be arsed readin the thread and will avoid this board until at least Tuesday. But just wanted to say we did very well today. Pen killed the game and I thought Rangers played very well second half. Still some way to go but real visible progress.
Miller :grr::grr::grr:
Almost sick watching those inbreds clapping and singing along to God Save the Queen.
If Osama wants a new target I'll gie him the option:grr:
GET TAE **** 3-0:grr::grr:
TheEastTerrace
3 nil, **** off! :grr:
14-02-2010, 02:21 PM
This is meant to be i reckon. I predict a Hibs v Rangers Scottish cup final with hibs having lost all league matches to Rangers and going into the game as massive underdogs only to win the game and lift the trophy:agree:
Riordans Boots
"You have just to admire their winning mentality "- The comentaters WTF :confused:
Miller :grr:
If we lose at McDiarmed it WILL be 2 games on the bounce.
A win midweek sends us 4 clear and easier games to come
McBride limping off :boo hoo:
Perhaps there's the reason McBride didn't start - obviously NOT fit.
McBride injured :boo hoo:
McBride's ankle away again by the looks of it.
Not good.
14-02-2010, 02:22 PM
Miller :grr::grr::grr:
Thats it.....I'm away into a dark room to sulk!:grr:
shamo9
A win midweek sends us 4 clear and easier games to come
Hence why he said that winning the game and bouncing back quickly was so important.
If we play like we did in the first half for the rest of the season we could get third place. If we play as we did in the second half we'll do well to stay in the top five.
EasterRoad4Ever
Rankin's not done anything wrong today, thought him and miller have been controlling the midfield!!
I'm not a fan of Rankin but credit to him - played well today. Benji was o/s first half, then couldn't do a thing right 2nd.
Pumpfest.
hibbybrian
14-02-2010, 02:23 PM
This is meant to be i reckon. I predict a Hibs v Rangers Scottish cup final with hibs having lost all league matches to Rangers and going into the game as massive underdogs only to win the game and lift the trophy:agree:
Great scenario - but did we not draw the last League game at Ibrox :confused:
TheEastTerrace
Have to say, and hate to say I should add, the Huns are simply better organised and solid at the back, with a couple of players who can create and two up front that can finish. Simples really and we have a bit of a way to go to compete with them. That said, I thought we were decent enough, but we tried to pass through them and that ain't gonna happen.
One point ahead going into a tough game against an inform Motherwell team. We may still have a slight advantage but we can't afford to go on another mini-slump like we did last time we got beat by Rangers.
I do believe the players will respond even if this is a bitter pill to swallow considering how well we played for large parts.
Well, the playing 'well' in parts. We did in the first half. Rangers score with their first real chance and the last 10 minutes makes it seem like an 'easy' win. Landed up a comfortable win but i'd bet at half time Rangers fans were not so confident.
also, going by Motherwell's performance last Saturday, they are not very good.
3 - 0.
My only complaint and certainly not saying he has been responsible for this defeat but I can't fathom why Hughes starts Gow, who is clearly not up to the speed of the game.
Dan Sarf
Happy effing Valantine's Day. (extremely disappointed smilie.)
SaudiHibby
Sorry but just not good enough. No-one should even consider us good enough for 3rd to be honest. Nice spells of passing football but we are a mediocre side at best. Don't start me on Bamba :boo hoo: