Page 1 of 17 12311 ... LastLast

Gamertag: ORAMAGE95

Cup Final General Sale

Anyone know when tickets for the final go on general sale, or are they already?
    Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 14-05-2013 at 09:34 PM.

Gamertag: TamHibs PSN ID: tamhibs22
    Apparently there aren't many tickets left just singles scattered around the West. North & South sold out. Not sure if this is true though.

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by TamHibs View Post
    Apparently there aren't many tickets left just singles scattered around the West. North & South sold out. Not sure if this is true though.
    E ticketing will only allow you to buy tickets in the west I think. Rest appear to be gone.
    Hibs.nets negative posting legend and unofficial ticket agent.

Quote Originally Posted by oramhibee View Post
    I would guess that they will go on general sale sometime early next week. Season tickets holders have until 5pm this Saturday to collect theirs.

Good luck.

It's not true. Try & buy 20 in the west in online buying, (even tho ultimately, you get rejected because it's too much), and you'll get offered 20 seats next to each other.

@hibs.net private member Ringothedog's Avatar
    There are still at least 4000 tickets left. We still have all of B1 and B2 to sell and at least half of B3 and B4. The General sale will probably start early next week

Quote Originally Posted by iwasthere1972 View Post
    I would guess that they will go on general sale sometime early next week. Season tickets holders have until 5pm this Saturday to collect theirs.

Good luck.
    Collecting 4 today do I need the email confirmation to collect them or is ID all thats needed?

Quote Originally Posted by SunnyLeith View Post
    Collecting 4 today do I need the email confirmation to collect them or is ID all thats needed?
    collect from hibs shop, just give name and address

@hibs.net private member EH6 Hibby's Avatar
    Have Hibs actually said there will be a general sale? I'm sure I read there would be another ballot instead.

First Team Breakthrough Leighonel's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by iwasthere1972 View Post

Good luck.
    Do you mean the priority window closes at 5pm tomorrow? Or the tickets which have been ordered must be collected by 5pm?

I did check the website but just want to make sure I havent missed anything

Quote Originally Posted by Leighonel View Post
    Do you mean the priority window closes at 5pm tomorrow? Or the tickets which have been ordered must be collected by 5pm?

I did check the website but just want to make sure I havent missed anything

Priority window.

Quote Originally Posted by oramhibee View Post
    I can't help but thinking that had the PS already begun, there might have been the odd thread - or 20 - about it on here

Next week should be fun. Just hope Hibs have the infrastructure in place to stop it descending into a farce.

I hope it's soon. One of my grannie's pals has offered to supply gourmet scotch eggs for the cup final picnic, if I can get her and her sisters tickets.

Would think they will go on general sale on Monday, just hope they're available online as I need 12 tickets!

Quote Originally Posted by LancashireHibby View Post
    Would think they will go on general sale on Monday, just hope they're available online as I need 12 tickets!
    IF a general sale happens, and it's on the same basis as last year .... you'll need 6 client refs for that, none of whom already have a ticket.

@hibs.net private member Hibby70's Avatar

Gamertag: Hibby70
    Quote Originally Posted by Beefster View Post
    I hope it's soon. One of my grannie's pals has offered to supply gourmet scotch eggs for the cup final picnic, if I can get her and her sisters tickets.
    Hope I'm not sitting next to you. Be like getting interviewed by Alan Partridge.

Quote Originally Posted by LancashireHibby View Post
    Not asking for much then.......

Quote Originally Posted by clerriehibs View Post
    IF a general sale happens, and it's on the same basis as last year .... you'll need 6 client refs for that, none of whom already have a ticket.
    Agree.

I hope Hibs do some sort of deal whereby you have to buy a ticket for the Dundee game to be in with a chance of getting a cup final ticket. At least that way the club would make some money out of the day trippers.

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Brooster View Post
    I hope Hibs do some sort of deal whereby you have to buy a ticket for the Dundee game to be in with a chance of getting a cup final ticket. At least that way the club would make some money out of the day trippers.
    As an out of town fan, I'd be happy with that, thinking of heading to the shop anyway.
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Brooster View Post
    Same day trippers that couldn't be arsed with the Aberdeen or St Mirren games?

**** the part-timers mate, they've already had 2 chances.
    ''It's always been just part of the culture. Growing up, for most working-class kids, is all about football, music or clothes. You might not have much money, but whatever you have got, you're going to look good.'' - Paul Weller

@hibs.net private member MacBean's Avatar

Gamertag: macbean8 PSN ID: paulmchfc
    Quote Originally Posted by .Sean. View Post

It's better than just a free for all where said part-timers can just purchase a ticket for the game. Better that they pay for a home game first
    Hibernian Football Club

Uberest of ubers!

We should have had a loyalty system in place anyway to stop glory hunters getting tickets ahead of the folk who go reguarly but for whatever reason don't have season tickets. But that's a different argument altogether...

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Uberest of ubers!
    It's nothing to do with 'uber fan' nonsense.

It's simple, if you can't be arsed going to Easter road you don't deserve a cup final ticket. Can you really argue with that?
    ''It's always been just part of the culture. Growing up, for most working-class kids, is all about football, music or clothes. You might not have much money, but whatever you have got, you're going to look good.'' - Paul Weller

You crack me up. Who do you think a lot of ST "+1" tickets have gone to? By definition, not other ST holders.

And as, I assume, anyone - regardless of their reasons for not having one - who does not have a ST is a part timer, that means there are already a fair few thousand "part timers" attending the Cup final, myself included.

Would it be better if we just take the 8-9,000 st holders to Hampden and gave the other 40,000 to the Smellies.

After all, they have around about that many ST holders, if not more.

It's simple, if you can't be arsed going to Easter road you don't deserve a cup final ticket. Can you really argue with that?
    I'm not arguing with it. You go to all the games, you make that patently obvious on here, I used to go week in week out too, I just didnae feel the need to constantly dig at folk that didnae. Maybe social media is to blame.
    Last edited by HUTCHYHIBBY; 10-05-2013 at 01:19 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by lyonhibs View Post

You crack me up. Who do you think a lot of ST "+1" tickets have gone to? By definition, not other ST holders.

And as, I assume, anyone - regardless of their reasons for not having one - who does not have a ST is a part timer, that means there are already a fair few thousand "part timers" attending the Cup final, myself included.

Would it be better if we just take the 8-9,000 st holders to Hampden and gave the other 40,000 to the Smellies.

After all, they have around about that many ST holders, if not more.
    Everyone I know who has given away a '+1' has given it to somebody who attends when they can. For instance, i've given mine to a mate who goes every weekend he's not working.

I'm no ****ing moaning about folk that cannae go because they're skint, no working, have bairns, other commitments etc. A part-timer's someone that can go but can't be arsed, we all know plenty of them. Have a word FFS.

First Team Breakthrough persevere1875's Avatar

So Sean, what about those Hibs fans who live out of town or indeed out of the country, does there loyalty when they were in Edinburgh count for nothing ? does the mere fact that they had to move away for whatever reason make them any less loyal than those who can still attend every week, dont you ever consider that if some of them still lived in Leith that they'd still be there every week and the fact that they dont doesnt stop them spreading the gospel of Hibs at every given opportunity ?

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    I'm not arguing with it. You go to all the games, you make that patently obvious on here, I used to go week in week out too, I just didnae feel the need to constantly dig at folk that didnae. Maybe social media is to blame.
    Rather than social media, I think it's more about the amount of folk who exercise their right to not attend games regularly but think that they're absolutely entitled to a cup final ticket that rubs some folk up the wrong way.