Page 20 of 27 FirstFirst ... 101819202122 ... LastLast
    @hibs.net private member Callum_62's Avatar

Wii Code: 0083-4364-6418-4974
    Quote Originally Posted by S4uzee View Post
    Disgraceful from Hanlon. Porteous and Gogic lack composure and need replaced

This team and manager have such a weak mentality
    Right.

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

How many times do we lose a last minute goal?

There is a fundamental issue at our club. It was so obvious we were going to blow that lead.

All the hard work done by a shocking piece of defending done by our captain.

Feels like a defeat

Lack of composure is a valid point. Wild swings at the ball led to both goals.

We need a McGeough type more than a Gogic type IMO.

have a word with yourself.

Quote Originally Posted by OstKurve Hibs View Post
    You mean another mistake, it's the same stupid mistakes that have been happening for years
    Yes. Nearly 150 years now. Every player to ever play for us will have made mistakes.

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    The game management was good. Individual errors are what has cost us there. Jack Ross has had a good game.

‘Game management’ is surely about staying mentally strong and not making stupid mistakes. It was far from good.

@hibs.net private member Speedy's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Moulin Yarns View Post
    full time 2-2

cue the moaning minnies.

Who wouldn't have taken a point at 3pm?
    Aye, let's all be delighted

I think supporters have a weak mentality.

Quote Originally Posted by easty View Post
    Hanlon makes one mistake and the lynch mob are out. Shower of fannies who call themselves Hibs fans who cannae wait to lay the boot in. Cannae hide the glee in their posts to rip into one of our best and most consistent players this season.

He’s made a **** of it, nae doubt, but gie it a ****ing rest
    Same with Gray. How many minutes has he had this season?

Quote Originally Posted by wookie70 View Post
    The tactics caught up with us eventually. Let them into our box so often and they are bound to score. I'd have taken a point though and we had a 15-20 minute spell where we played really well. Game management was again very poor and I feel for Hanlon who was excellent again but panicked at the wrong moment and cost us two points. Mackie has to keep the LB jersey after that. He was excellent throughout and one of the few players on the park who went toe to toe with his opposite number. Fringpong is normally excellent against us and Mackie completely snubbed him out. I just wish some of the other players had tried to imposed themselves against their opponents as much as Sean did
    Agree with every word of this.

Draws, throwing away points from winning positions cost Ross his job at Sunderland.

We were always going to be forced back late in that game but I thought we brought a lot of our trouble there on ourselves. We panicked over a few too many clearances when a bit more composure might have seen us get out and get up the park. Not sure Ross or the team wanted us to though.

Arguably a decent point but not from where we were.
    Last edited by Smartie; 21-11-2020 at 04:13 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Fine Margins View Post
    2-0 up at home against anybody with 20 minutes to go and not seeing it out is unacceptable.

Jack Ross does not have it in big games.

he can't be blamed for our defenders mucking up

Quote Originally Posted by inglisavhibs View Post
    have a word with yourself.
    Do you disagree?

Quote Originally Posted by Robbo6-2 View Post

There is a fundamental issue at our club. It was so obvious we were going to blow that lead.

Feels like a defeat
    Thats the first goal we have lost after 85 minutes since Febuary against Inverness, a game we won 5-2.

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    11 minutes to go and yes it is unacceptable.

Its a Hibs thing , it happens

2-0 up at home against anybody with 20 minutes to go and not seeing it out is unacceptable.

Garbage.

We've now played both Celtc and The Rangers at home, two teams who'll finish miles ahead of everybody else, and both games finished 2-2.

Yes it's dissapointing that we let them back in it today but that's another big game we didn't actually lose.

@hibs.net private member Sean1875's Avatar
    Proper annoyed me this one. Couldn’t even watch the last 10 minutes because I just had a gut feeling I knew what was coming after they scored the pen.

Jack Ross had us 2-0 up with 10-15 minutes to go. Jack Ross didn't make the unforced, schoolboy errors.

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    **** off then or use ignore function.
    I just wonder how much enjoyment you can take from this 'watching Hibs' lark. 90% of your posts are hammering someone. Today it was Gogic first, then Hanlon. Theres always a scapegoat. Then Nisbet scores a pearler, and you're like 'nice goal'. Almost like it annoyed you You cant be surprised when folk get peed off, watching your team seems to make you miserable.

Oh, and Gogic was fine today. hes not Pirlo but thats not his job.

Quote Originally Posted by Peevemor View Post
    Same with Gray. How many minutes has he had this season?
    A player of that experience giving such a daft foul away is ridiculous though.

You only need to read the reactions here to see how much damage that Hampden horror show has done to the Hibs support.

Not very often this season.

Feels like a defeat
    That would be the first last minute goal we’ve lost this season.....

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    Bad mistakes, decent result, Werder Bremen got a point in Munich and we're not in the Championship losing to Dunfermline. Not exactly a Carlsberg weekend but I've had worse as a Hibby.

Quote Originally Posted by Peevemor View Post
    Jack Ross had us 2-0 up with 10-15 minutes to go. Jack Ross didn't make the unforced, schoolboy errors.
    Hanlon puts his foot through that clearance instead of sclaffing it and we get three points.

He couldn’t do anything about that.

Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    I just wonder how much enjoyment you can take from this 'watching Hibs' lark. 90% of your posts are hammering someone. Today it was Gogic first, then Hanlon. Theres always a scapegoat. Then Nisbet scores a pearler, and you're like 'nice goal'. Almost like it annoyed you You cant be surprised when folk get peed off, watching your team seems to make you miserable.

Oh, and Gogic was fine today. hes not Pirlo but thats not his job.
    Even Jonnyboy was getting stick.

Quote Originally Posted by MWHIBBIES View Post
    Indeed.

Folk just making the hot takes and picking the low hanging fruit in blaming Hanlon and Porteous. You rarely lose goals purely down to 1 person. Plenty of small errors led to both. It happens.

Decent point, good performance overall. Better than last 2. Winning next one will make this a very good result.
    How is it a hot take? It was 2 simple clearences that they probably do with ease 10-15 times a game. Its 2 daft lapses in concentration from both thats lead to the 2 goals. Its a decent point but it shouldve been 3 and probably deserved to be 3 for our 2nd half performance.

Quote Originally Posted by hibee62 View Post
    That would be the first last minute goal we’ve lost this season.....
    How many over the last 3 seasons

Quote Originally Posted by Lee Marvin View Post
    You only need to read the reactions here to see how much damage that Hampden horror show has done to the Hibs support.
    I don't remember post match threads being all sweetness and light before that either to be honest!

@hibs.net private member Callum_62's Avatar

Wii Code: 0083-4364-6418-4974
    Quote Originally Posted by MWHIBBIES View Post
    Thats the first goal we have lost after 85 minutes since Febuary against Inverness, a game we won 5-2.
    Shut up with your stats

Folk want to morph into children, stamp there feet and have tantrum

Your stats completely destroying the myth of mentality just won't do.

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

Understand the frustration with blowing a 2 goal lead with 12 to go.

But FFS, Some people need to get a grip. I’m in the ‘***** it’ camp when it comes to bad results. We don’t have any control over it, and abusing our players won’t make any difference.