This is embarrassing Hibs

11th ******* place. It's isn't Fenlon fault. It's Calderwood fault.

Petrie spend some money in January or **** Off!

There is clearly something not quite right at ER, other teams skilled or not simply roll up their sleeves and get stuck in.

SHUT DOWN EAST MAINS FOR 6 WEEKS AND LET'S GET BACK TO BASIC HARD TRAINING AND GRAFT WITHOUT THE BUBBLE BATHS.

Rant over.

Why is it we always blame a manager or blame the board?

I'd be blaming these players who are utterly ***** at what they do and week after week buckle under any kind of pressure.

Quote Originally Posted by Mainboy View Post

and he was left there far too long by those running the club.

Just stop pretending that Hanlon,Wotherspoon,Stevenson and co are good players when they clearly are not. RANT OVER!!

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    and he was left there far too long by those running the club.
    The board, the managers and the players can all hold their head in shame.

It only takes 1 part for a club to play poorly, but it takes the whole lot to be as s***e as that!

Cheers, CC. What a mess.

Forget tactics, formations and what nots. The current crop of players simply aren't up to it.

We're actually 4-5 players short of being competent, never mind anything else.

Quote Originally Posted by Littlest Hobo View Post
    Just stop pretending that Hanlon,Wotherspoon,Stevenson and co are good players when they clearly are not. RANT OVER!!
    I totally agree mate, they need shifting IMO, take the Fulham money for Hanlon soon Petrie

First Team Breakthrough MotherSuperior's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by stubru59 View Post
    Forget tactics, formations and what nots. The current crop of players simply aren't up to it.

We're actually 4-5 players short of being competent, never mind anything else.

Agree^^^^

Performance related pay

Fenlon I do think will improve us - but the core at Hibs is still rotten - players / board

Looks like 2nd bottom is the best we will be this season unless real quality is brought in - I also believe relegation threat is more serious than last season when there were a few teams closer - this season it's between us and the pars

As the fat man with the moustache said in August " CC Is the man " the problem was bad then and it might have helped if teflon Don had shut his face and let CC move but oh no he knows a good manager when he sees one ! . Petrie should be sacked for overseeing this debacle .

I always hear folk saying "Well so&so shows wee occational glimpses of magic.... etc"

Its not wee occational glimpses of magic we need, its a team of players that have the strength and desire to fight for everything on the field, to show an infinite amount of passion, to play as a team and look to destroy any opposition they're up against, regardless of who it is.

It's Calderwood fault.
    There's your answer. Easy to say in hindsight but he should have been emptied in the summer.

There isn't any money. We're now losing money. All the money we had has been p*ssed down the drain over the last five years on about two hundred (literally) useless journeymen, 99% of whom have transited the club, picked up their wage while they were here, and disappeared into oblivion without leaving a trace or a memory of their passage. Brilliant strategy.

Besides, even if there was any money, the last people in the world I would want to have any involvement whatsoever in how it was spent would be the current Board of Directors.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Nailrod View Post
    There isn't any money. We're now losing money. All the money we had has been p*ssed down the drain over the last five years on about two hundred (literally) useless journeymen, 99% of whom have transited the club, picked up their wage while they were here, and disappeared into oblivion without leaving a trace or a memory of their passage. Brilliant strategy.

Besides, even if there was any money, the last people in the world I would want to have any involvement whatsoever in how it was spent would be the current Board of Directors.
    Without investment in this Hibs team this team will get relegated. If not this year maybe next. We simply are at rock bottom player wise and if there simply is no money left in the pot we are ****ed.

Quote Originally Posted by Newhaven View Post
    There's your answer. Easy to say in hindsight but he should have been emptied in the summer.
    Nothing to do with hindsight mate. We didn't win a single one of our last ten games of last season, despite the fact that eight of them were against what would be the bottom six sides. In taking one point from our last five games we set a record for the worst-ever performance by a bottom six side post-split. How thick did anybody have to be to carry on imagining that Calderwood had the makings of a successful manager?

First Team Breakthrough GoldenMeerkat's Avatar

PSN ID: TheGoldenMeerkat
    Calderwood is a nipple and Ebeneezer Petrie is a fud!

Pat Fenlon suggesting on BBC that the squad may not be fit enough!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Top Pans Hibby View Post
    Most people watching Hibs for the last 4 seasons could have telt him that. Nae point in a £5 Million training centre if you're going tae fill it with humpty coaches and poor journeymen.
    Last edited by Saorsa; 24-12-2011 at 03:00 PM.

Oh aye of course, blame the 3 young players that have actually been half decent since Fenlon came in

We need a new CB, O'Hanlon is - for whatever reason - not good enough, as well as a right back. Add a creative midfielder and a Hayes (ICT) or even Russell from Dundee UTD and there is your team.

Why do we just seem to capitulate under pressure? There was no sign of a fightback in the second half either once UTD equalised.

i seriously cant see us winning another game, ive been optimistic in the past, i thought we were a little better in the past few games ans wondered how we would cope if we could score first......well that was it whatever confidence we had must have evaporated now.....confidence is a two way thing other teams now look on us as a soft touch, easily beaten, so there confidence levels are up before the game starts and we dont have anyone on the pitch capable of turning that round.....yet....depending on who PF brings in january that is.....hope to christ theyr all in at east mains tomorrow they dont deserve a day off.

It's words like "May" or "Maybe" that worry me most.

I'd rather he'd just come out and say "They are NOT fit enough for the jersey and should be completely disgraced with themselves".

Bin the ****in lot, none are any good.

CHEER UP FFS. ITS CHRISTMAS

PSN ID: asbo
    I have the answer Don't pay the players and they might leave because it seems to work down Haymarket way.

We are rank rotten and anyone thinking different is only kidding themselves.

Only hope we have is if Dunfermline keep loosing because nothing else is going to save us.

We need 5-6 players in the transfer window because we are that Bad.
    Last edited by hibiedude; 24-12-2011 at 03:02 PM.

@hibs.net private member Alfred E Newman's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Nailrod View Post
    Nothing to do with hindsight mate. We didn't win a single one of our last ten games of last season, despite the fact that eight of them were against what would be the bottom six sides. In taking one point from our last five games we set a record for the worst-ever performance by a bottom six side post-split. How thick did anybody have to be to carry on imagining that Calderwood had the makings of a successful manager?
    You are right. The writing was on the wall months ago. The last five results of last season cost the club a fortune and only Petrie can explain why he turned down money for Calderwood in the summer. That decision could go down as one of the biggest blunders in the clubs history.

PSN ID: asbo
    He should have said they are not GOOD enough.

Quote Originally Posted by Jones28 View Post
    We need a new CB, O'Hanlon is - for whatever reason - not good enough, as well as a right back. Add a creative midfielder and a Hayes (ICT) or even Russell from Dundee UTD and there is your team.
    We need far more than that. Apart from Stack, each and every other player who is in that squad looks 100% spineless. Any occational decent player who does make his way to the squad, always has one eye on their next move out.

@hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar
    On the plus side, I am back in the cosy hoose already. On the negative side, well too much to list. If that second half was not hitting rock bottom, then we surely can't be far from it.