Page 92 of 115 FirstFirst ... 42829091929394102 ... LastLast
Results 2,731 to 2,760 of 3432

Thread: Boxing!

@hibs.net private member JohnM1875's Avatar

PSN ID: johnmac1875
    Piece of piss for Fury there.

Hope Usyk beats AJ now. Think that's the only chance we have of a big unification fight.

@hibs.net private member Mon Dieu4's Avatar
    Just watched the women's Super Middleweight unification fight, if Savannah Marshall moves up and fights the winner then she would empty them no problem at all

Watching the Taylor fight in MSG

Looks an amazing atmosphere at MSG

What a fight, I've got Taylor by 1 or a draw

Quote Originally Posted by Mon Dieu4 View Post
    What a fight, I've got Taylor by 1 or a draw
    It was pretty close, think she just shaded it with her final round

Just watched the Taylor fight this morning.

What a brilliant fight. Think Katie just shaded it but had it went the other way I don't think you could really have complained.

Seems to be a suggestion they might do it all again at Croke Park. I'd be seriously tempted to travel for that if it comes to pass.

Just watched the Taylor fight this morning.

What a brilliant fight. Think Katie just shaded it but had it went the other way I don't think you could really have complained.

Seems to be a suggestion they might do it all again at Croke Park. I'd be seriously tempted to travel for that if it comes to pass.
    That will all be down to the Irish Government and Polis, could never have been done before but now with all the Kinahan stuff out in the open they might give it the ok, she definitely deserves a big home coming before calling it a day

@hibs.net private member Allant1981's Avatar
    That will all be down to the Irish Government and Polis, could never have been done before but now with all the Kinahan stuff out in the open they might give it the ok, she definitely deserves a big home coming before calling it a day
    Why would they have objected before?

Quote Originally Posted by Aldot1981 View Post
    The Irish gov have had significant issues with Kinihan for years.

One of the last times there was a major boxing event in the ROI there was someone murdered and shootings at the weigh in due to a Kinahan drug war, that's why Taylor has never fought at home before but now MTK are no more and the DEA are on the case it might be safe to hold them again

I knew about that but would a non MTK event have been stopped?

The theory is that there wouldn't have been a major boxing event in Ireland without the Kinahan involvement, if someone else tried to put one on then there could also lead to more violence, Hearn would have had Taylor in Ireland ages ago of he could have

Ahh, makes sense now. Hopefully she can get a home fight

@hibs.net private member Frazerbob's Avatar
    Kell Brook announces he’s officially retired. Definitely a wise move but can’t help being a wee bit disappointed. Thought he could’ve fought on for a couple more big domestic scraps.

Glad they didn't scew Bivol there, can't believe the judges only had 2 rounds in it though

dunno if it's a repeat but i enjoyed that documentary on Ken Buchanan

all those years and i didn't realise what a dirty git Duran was

still, at least i got to watch Ken sparring at the Sparta Club a couple of times

Josh vacates his WBA belt. He’s no longer undisputed.

Quote Originally Posted by Frazerbob View Post
    Vacated or was stripped seems to be the debate just now

@hibs.net private member MagicSwirlingShip's Avatar
    Would never last with these alphabet bodies and their shanner mantadories.

The fact he made undisputed will never be stripped away!

Deontay Wilder returning, will probably be first in line to face the winner of Joshua/Usyk

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    Deontay Wilder returning, will probably be first in line to face the winner of Joshua/Usyk
    Unified gets priority so tysons if he wants it, I'm sure he will when the time actually comes

Some knock out by gervonta davis last night, was a good fight as well

Great ko.

Looked to me like the other boy was going for the ko and one sharp punch later he's down.

Absolute peach of a knock out by Joe Cordina to become World Champion

Aye it was a cracker. The boy never seen it coming.

Inoue v Donaire about to start. Got it on my IPTV. Their last fight was a cracker.

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    Inoue v Donaire about to start. Got it on my IPTV. Their last fight was a cracker.
    It’s on YouTube on top ranks channel.

Timed that perfect for my lunch break, hopefully another classic

The monster is one very scary wee dude