Page 2 of 24 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by greenlex View Post
    This from Scottish Golf. Remember it’s your net differential multiplied by 113 divided by the course slope rating. You might also only be playing of 95% of your playing handicap too. I don’t fully understand the 95% bit but yesterday my playing handicap was less than stated on course board and Scottish Golf app. I’ve given up trying to understand why but was a shot more net than I thought because of it.
    Must be the 95% thing then. Can't see anything else otherwise.

Probably not worth bothering about, I'll just let the system do its thing.

Quote Originally Posted by Dazzling Doidge View Post
    Must be the 95% thing then. Can't see anything else otherwise.

Probably not worth bothering about, I'll just let the system do its thing.
    That’s exactly where I am. Off to Dunbar for a bounce game. ����
    Last edited by greenlex; 07-05-2021 at 08:01 AM.

Another 40 points today, the putter looks to be the best investment i've made in years. The 8 holes i get a shot, i 3 pointed all 8.

I currently have a scotty futura X putter, would anyone recommend moving to a lighter putter? Struggling to weight putts right with it

38 points today, quite windy and a little bit of rain. This new putter is worth twice what i paid, putted in from the edge of the green twice, 20 foot and 25 foot, both for birdies and 8 points.

Mind me not to play you for cash.

Quote Originally Posted by greenlex View Post
    Mind me not to play you for cash.
    Pish today though, 33 points. Driving was poor.
    Last edited by blackpoolhibs; 12-05-2021 at 06:56 PM.

May have missed it so apologies if so, but what putter do you have?

Quote Originally Posted by DiscoDoidge View Post
    May have missed it so apologies if so, but what putter do you have?
    I bought the new spider.

Medal today off the whites, 81. Two 6s ruined my score, one at a par 3.

41 points off the yellows yesterday, handicap cut to 7.6.

Didnt even win, came 2nd to a score of 48 from someone off 24.

Screenshot 2021-05-25 at 11.26.42.jpg

Poor round today, 32 points off the whites after a good front 9 scoring 19, then the erse fell out my game.
    Last edited by blackpoolhibs; 26-05-2021 at 04:24 PM.

@hibs.net private member BroxburnHibee's Avatar

Gamertag: CoolHibeesdaft PSN ID: Hibeesdaft
    Played my brother on Monday. Tucked him away scoring 41 points. Best I've played in ages. Today I get a card in my hand and I'm hopeless again. 30 points. Hate this game
    Life should NOT be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in an attractive and well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, chocolate in one hand, vodka in the other, body thoroughly used up, totally worn out and screaming, "WOO HOO what a ride!"

Bathgate , Barberton and Harburn the next three days starting tomorrow. Looking for great things. 😁

37 points off the yellows today, getting very consistent. 😁😁😁

Ended up at Kingussie yesterday. Fabulous views all round. Enjoyed it. After a couple of double bogeys to start managed to get it round in net level par. I’d go back there again. Very enjoyable.

34 points yesterday, although i started off par birdie, i couldnt keep it going.

I was still a bit pished for the 8.11 start after a heavy bank holiday Sunday.

@hibs.net private member ACLeith's Avatar
    I've been planning a new putter for a wee while and sorted it with our pro today after my round. After hitting a few with my old putter he immediately fixed 2 faults! I tried a few new blades including the TM Spider. I had noted what you said Blackpool about the club so focused in on it.

I bought the Spider S. The pro said that this one was more suited to my stroke than the EX.

So thanks Blackpool. If it proves as good as it appears to be then if our paths ever cross in a .net outing I am due you a pint or six 🍺🍺🍺🍺🍺🍺

Quote Originally Posted by ACLeith View Post
    I've been planning a new putter for a wee while and sorted it with our pro today after my round. After hitting a few with my old putter he immediately fixed 2 faults! I tried a few new blades including the TM Spider. I had noted what you said Blackpool about the club so focused in on it.

I bought the Spider S. The pro said that this one was more suited to my stroke than the EX.

So thanks Blackpool. If it proves as good as it appears to be then if our paths ever cross in a .net outing I am due you a pint or six 🍺🍺🍺🍺🍺🍺
    It certainly has improved my putting, i'd guess it is saving me 3 or 4 shots a round.

My recent points have been between 29 (boo!) And 34 so 4 shots better per round would be great 🏌👍

40 points off the whites today.

Rubbish. Played the Castle Course at St Andrew’s. Must have lost about 7 balls to savage rough and 3 off the cliff at 17 :/

Back to the range...
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

40 points off the whites today.
    The thought of your 6 pints from me imust have inspired you?

Quote Originally Posted by ACLeith View Post
    The thought of your 6 pints from me imust have inspired you?
    Drove very well and putted well again, the wind seemed to be with me in the holes i got a shot. I'm expecting another drop to my handicap tomorrow.

Anyone fancy a game through at ladybank or leven links drop me a pm

Playing Royal Lytham tomorrow, cant wait to see inside the clubhouse.

Quote Originally Posted by FifeHibs View Post
    At ladybank on Saturday. Looking forward to it.

What a course Royal Lytham is, if you don't like a bunker then don't ever go near that place. It's long, the rough is very difficult, but the greens were nice and not overly quick.

I was over the moon to hit 32 points off 8, especially for my first time.

Pretty sure i'd do a better next time, as i was hitting quite a few blind shots not really knowing there was a huge bunker waiting for my ball more often than not.

I'm not sure i'd pay the membership fee's to be a member, even though i'm pretty sure they wouldn't let someone like me join in the first place.

29 points today, just a crap days golf. Shouldnt have bothered going this morning, but i didnt want to let my mates down, but thats 4 games this week, and my athletes body is not as finely tuned as i would want.

I'm shattered.

Quote Originally Posted by FifeHibs View Post
    Ladybank was an absolute treat.