Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast
    @hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar

Fraser Fyvie NHC

Former Scottish Cup winner Fraser Fyvie Playing for Cove Rangers until January.

That move was rumoured before the end of last season, I thought it wasn’t going to happen. Paul Hartley is the manager there, they have money to spend.

Quote Originally Posted by Moulin Yarns View Post
    Former Scottish Cup winner Fraser Fyvie Playing for Cove Rangers until January.
    Heard from someone I have no reason to doubt that cove were talking to him a while ago and were offering him a very good wage

As an aside, if Hibs ever get Cove away in a cup tie there is a decent hotel bar not far away. Altens hotel.
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by 04Sauzee View Post
    Heard from someone I have no reason to doubt that cove were talking to him a while ago and were offering him a very good wage
    They're well backed and they can also offer a player a full time job at a director's company.

Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction

As an aside, if Hibs ever get Cove away in a cup tie there is a decent hotel bar not far away. Altens hotel.
    The old Skean Dhu?

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    The old Skean Dhu?
    Beside a roundabout, think so.
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    A Thai couple also run a Thai food van which does fantastic Thai food down that way too. Their chicken jungle curry will cure a broken leg, never mind a cold.

Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction

Beside a roundabout, think so.
    Used to have an outside pool too, haven’t stayed in it for 15 years or so

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    Aberdeen fans will be raging one of their own has gone and signed for their hated city rivals.

Such a strange career he has had, he's only 26!

Really cocked up by not staying at Hibs though

Someone so young, with FA cup & scottish cup medals, how has this happened?

Quote Originally Posted by Swedish hibee View Post
    Had some injuries. If I signed him his wage would be heavily weighted to appearance money.

well i liked FF

Quote Originally Posted by 1van Sprou7e View Post
    Such a strange career he has had, he's only 26!

Really cocked up by not staying at Hibs though
    I think he’ll regret that for the rest of his career. Loved life in Edinburgh and he could have been a very important player for us now.

A month ago I thought we could/would get better. Now I think that we could do with him. What a time to be alive.

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    The old Skean Dhu?
    Aye.

Testimonial Due Stokesy's on fire's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Northernhibee View Post
    A Thai couple also run a Thai food van which does fantastic Thai food down that way too. Their chicken jungle curry will cure a broken leg, never mind a cold.
    Westhill wok by any chance?

Testimonial Due Stokesy's on fire's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Swedish hibee View Post
    Because cove pay good money despite being league 2. Also he will have some sort of job tied in with the deal.

Left by mutual consent! majorhibs's Avatar
    Fraser fyvie was brian Hamilton reincarnated, all endeavour & not enough end product. You want to support a team that beats your rivals, you need the winner, not the guy who can’t do the basics, who constantly messes up good moves, who makes decent teammates look poor due to inability. For me they were absolute drains on the talent around them cos they couldn’t do the basics & continuously gave away possession which put Hibs on the back foot due to their inability. In short, I thought both of them were terrible, & cost us SO SO many games. Absolute mince players. Sorry. But they were crap & dragged decent teams with potential down to their level cos they were mates & liked.

@hibs.net private member bawheid's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by majorhibs View Post
    Fraser fyvie was brian Hamilton reincarnated, all endeavour & not enough end product. You want to support a team that beats your rivals, you need the winner, not the guy who can’t do the basics, who constantly messes up good moves, who makes decent teammates look poor due to inability. For me they were absolute drains on the talent around them cos they couldn’t do the basics & continuously gave away possession which put Hibs on the back foot due to their inability. In short, I thought both of them were terrible, & cost us SO SO many games. Absolute mince players. Sorry. But they were crap & dragged decent teams with potential down to their level cos they were mates & liked.
    Thanks for that.

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by majorhibs

Jest gonnae no.

I liked FF and wanted him to stay at the time, what was the deal again? He got offered a contract and he waited too long and then it got taken away?

What a bizarre view. Incredible.

Shudda just signed

What I remember he was waiting hoping to move to the Sheep probably for family reasons waited too long and Lenny used up his money on someone else

Never trust MacInnes

Might be talking pish not ITK

Shudda just signed

Scottish Cup winning legend

Excellent player in an excellent side.

Brian Hamilton - cup winner
    Fraser Fyvie - cup winner

They dragged the teams down so much they achieved things that will last forever and are the best days Hibs have ever seen

Can't argue with that summary. Well said. MW

Quote Originally Posted by MWHIBBIES View Post
    Excellent player in an excellent side.

Brian Hamilton - cup winner
    Fraser Fyvie - cup winner

They dragged the teams down so much they achieved things that will last forever and are the best days Hibs have ever seen

Good signing for Cove. He will fit nicely with them. FF is a hibs cup winning legend. Will look out for Cove now.