Page 19 of 21 FirstFirst ... 91718192021 LastLast

Thread: Daniel Stendel

Quote Originally Posted by Peevemor View Post
    Some comeback - I suppose they're used to it.
    Extra time and a collapse isn’t too good for St Mirren.

@hibs.net private member JohnM1875's Avatar

PSN ID: johnmac1875
    Quote Originally Posted by Captain Trips View Post
    Stendel is a dancer
    Craig leveins a wan...r
    Laughing at them everywhere

Lift you hands and voices
    Laugh at Budgies choices
    You will soon be playing Ayr.
    Sensational! 👏

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by 90+2 View Post
    Extra time and a collapse isn’t too good for St Mirren.
    St Mirren win on penalties.

Hopefully they go into Fridays game with a wee spring in their step now!

Stendel is a dancer
    Craig leveins a wan...r

Laugh at Budgies choices
    Ahaha belter

Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    St Mirren win on penalties.

Hopefully they go into Fridays game with a wee spring in their step now!
    Fingers crossed 👍

When (not if) he gets the boot, what's he going to do? Surely no future in football management. Here's my look into the future.............

Dan Dan the lavvy man,
    Took the Hearts right down the pan.
    Had them playing the 'Pool's high press,
    Ended up a ****ing mess.

Anne soon clocked he wasn't so able,
    Her beloved Hearts, foot of the table.
    Same as Cathro, Craig and Nanny,
    Dan was just another fanny.

Came to Hearts as their Messiah
    Got shown the door, his erse on fire.
    Unemployed, what could he do,
    except clean others piss and poo.

Jambos thought he was football savvy,
    But now Dan works in a public lavvy.
    Working through into the night,
    Nothings changed, still deals with *****.

So when you're pissing in the urinal,
    At Easter Road or at the Cup Final,
    Spare a thought for the old Hearts boss,
    And thank the Lord we got Jack Ross.

See Hamilton had their red card recinded

Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    Disgraceful decision. In such an important game referees should not make such crucial decisions based on what they “think” happened. It is decisions like that get teams relegated and managers sacked yet no sanction whatsoever on the incompetent officials. Someone identified the “assistant referee” who made the call as the same man who missed Leigh Griffiths’
    “Goal” via hearts. Says it all really

According to Stendel the atmosphere at the club is "too positive".

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/51560006

Certainly not an excuse I've heard before, but I'm all for him insisting on a bit more negativity in the midst of a relegation battle!

@hibs.net private member Baader's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by G B Young View Post

Certainly not an excuse I've heard before, but I'm all for him insisting on a bit more negativity in the midst of a relegation battle!
    Desperate stuff fae Dan. Just desperate. Who are all the ones saying they'll stay up? It's certainly not all their support as a good number seem to think they'll go.

Does anyone else find themselves reading his quotes with a German accent (I don't do the lizard thing though)?

As for the atmosphere being to positive, he'll soon fix that the way he's going.

@hibs.net private member Greenworld's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by FilipinoHibs View Post
    Yes the split dressing room a d also dissatisfaction with him from those inside Tynecastle. Budge will not want to dump him as again will reflect badly in her. She will likely give him enough rope to relegate Hearts. Nevermind the financial cost.
    It will reflect a lot worse if she does not act! Sometimes you just have to admit you got it wrong burying your head because it looks bad is not an option.i would sack him tomorrow and bring in someone who can set up the team to at least get to third bottom this season.

Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk

@hibs.net private member Sudds_1's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Greenbeard View Post
    When (not if) he gets the boot, what's he going to do? Surely no future in football management. Here's my look into the future.............

Dan Dan the lavvy man,
    Ended up a ****ing mess.

So when you're pissing in the urinal,
    Outstanding!!!!🤗🤗

@hibs.net private member Kojock's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Greenworld View Post
    It will reflect a lot worse if she does not act! Sometimes you just have to admit you got it wrong burying your head because it looks bad is not an option.i would sack him tomorrow and bring in someone who can set up the team to at least get to third bottom this season.

Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk
    Problem with Budge is she has been a disaster at appointing managers, Cathro, Levein and now Stendel. Add in stand and pitch fiasco she really doesn't have much of a clue about running a football club. Long may it continue.

@hibs.net private member MrSmith's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Kojock View Post
    Problem with Budge is she has been a disaster at appointing managers, Cathro, Levein and now Stendel. Add in stand and pitch fiasco she really doesn't have much of a clue about running a football club. Long may it continue.
    Yes but oor Ronnie and Leanne visited her for pointers to see how the big team operated - according to some unknown jumbo!

@hibs.net private member Kojock's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by MrSmith View Post
    Yes but oor Ronnie and Leanne visited her for pointers to see how the big team operated - according to some unknown jumbo!
    It was Budge herself who said that. She really is delusional.

@hibs.net private member MrSmith's Avatar
    It was Budge herself who said that. She really is delusional.

Ha ha known jumbo in that case :D

I’ve been looking forward to the stage where he starts to blame the players.

Left by mutual consent! KingPat4's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    I’ve been looking forward to the stage where he starts to blame the players.

Reading through that, it looks as if he already is.

Pleasing.

Becoming more Butcheresque by the lack of win

She didn't have much of a clue running Newell and Budge either as those with dealings will attest. Thank god for Alison.

Their season starts on Friday. Gets later every year

Hearts have done a quantum leap into our world a few years ago.

https://www.express.co.uk/sport/foot...id-Hibs-plight

Same parallels - Hearts got to a cup final and semi-finals in the last year with the majority of the squad they have (and added to since). Captain (Naiscoring) comes out 'defiant' this week saying 'nothing to see here', new signing who's played under Stendel twice but immediately injured /ill rolled out to the media (standard deflection tactic from Hearts media team), and boss comes out saying things are almost too rosy in the garden...............worse record than Cathro and Levein...........I'm all for a contract extension for Stendel (and Levein and McPhee)

It's all gone very very quiet on their Director of Football chat.......didn't Budge say this would follow the managerial appointment

I always look forward to derbies but seriously can't wait for the game at ER. If our game heads are on, we'll batter them

Their season starts on Friday. Gets later every year
    Well I suppose if you can win the league in October it is only fair not to start your season until 4 months later than everyone else to give the other teams a sporting chance of challenging your dominance.

Quote Originally Posted by Greenbeard View Post

Dan Dan the lavvy man,
    Ended up a ****ing mess.

So when you're p1ssing in the urinal,
    Tremendous work, sir.

@hibs.net private member mutley's Avatar

PSN ID: mutley074
    Stendel is a dancer
    Craig leveins a wan...r

Laugh at Budgies choices

I've had this stuck in my head all day now!!! I really hope the Singing Section take it on

Crazy that 3/4 of the game can be played out going from 0-2 to 2-2 essentially because of the referees mistake.

Losing a player after 20 mins is so significant to the outcome of the game, the match should be replayed :

70 mins, 11 v 11, 0-2

Where is the justice for Hamilton in all of this ?? There is none. It's farcical.

Maybe they should have a committee stationed at each game or God Forbid a team looking at Prem matches via video who make a decision within 2 or 3 mins of the incident so the player can be reinstated to the game. The current system is farcical and brings the game into disrepute.

@hibs.net private member eastterrace's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Onion View Post
    Crazy that 3/4 of the game can be played out going from 0-2 to 2-2 essentially because of the referees mistake.

Losing a player after 20 mins is so significant to the outcome of the game, the match should be replayed :

70 mins, 11 v 11, 0-2

Where is the justice for Hamilton in all of this ?? There is none. It's farcical.

Maybe they should have a committee stationed at each game or God Forbid a team looking at Prem matches via video who make a decision within 2 or 3 mins of the incident so the player can be reinstated to the game. The current system is farcical and brings the game into disrepute.
    you could have a few more people at the game looking at these incidents but it then boils down to matter of opinion just the same as the refs opinion. Just have to accept that cock ups happen in football.

Quote Originally Posted by Onion View Post

70 mins, 11 v 11, 0-2

Imagine hearts finish 1 point above Hamilton. Total fish cake. Game should be replayed

Quote Originally Posted by DH1875 View Post
    Imagine hearts finish 1 point above Hamilton. Total fish cake. Game should be replayed
    Fortunately with Stendels Kamikaze style I just don't see that happening.