Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Lewis Stevenson

@hibs.net private member Malthibby's Avatar
    Lewis: I like being the only living Hibs double Cup winner, I enjoy working for the community charity Paul & myself have set up, 500 games for the Hibees is something I'm immensely proud of & helping Josh as my long-term replacement fills me with satisfaction.
    But anyone reading between the lines would know I'm a big Dons fan & I canna cope now that we are sticking it to them, especially as they're now managed by someone I played with 14 years ago. Not keen on Europe next year either, what with the COVID and all that.

Quote Originally Posted by Allez Hibs View Post
    Not sure the answer to this but would Scott Brown be the most decorated Scottish player ever in terms of domestic medals won?

Serious question.

Any links to a table of such a thing?
    In "modern times", i would mention another Celtic player,Billy McNeill .....
    He won more medals than Broony
    and possibly other Lisbon Lions did too.
    Last edited by Mick O'Rourke; 28-03-2021 at 07:41 PM.

To be fair I wish he was and we were getting Scott Brown.
    What’s wrong with you man.

Quote Originally Posted by MWHIBBIES View Post
    ew no. Lewis is worth a thousand Scott Browns.

No need.

ew no. Lewis is worth a thousand Scott Browns.
    Scott Brown has always been a far more talented player than Stevenson ever was, but I agree with you about the original comment being nonsense.

Quote Originally Posted by Mick O'Rourke View Post
    In "modern times", i would mention another Celtic player,Billy McNeill .....
    He won more medals than Broony
    and possibly other Lisbon Lions did too.
    Think Bobby Lennox has most.

First Team Regular StevesFamau5's Avatar

PSN ID: ImFamau5nStuff
    I wish you would go away but alas.....

Cheers Geoff

Sent from my VOG-L09 using Tapatalk

Wow!! Just wow.

Quote Originally Posted by JXM73 View Post
    I'll drive him up the A90...
    What a stupid post this is.

its so disrespectful to our longest serving player, who has winners medals from both major cups in Scotland and who has just a couple of weeks ago signed again for another year and has played over 500 games for our club.

You will be sad when he does go somewhere else you will have no one to put upon till you find someone else. Mores the pity i say!

Its pathetic that the guy cant enjoy his maybe last season with us for looking again to be pelted by idiots like you

Have a word with yourself, wont you.

Even if, and I stress, if Lewis is getting beyond it, he's still providing a valuable service supporting Doig. We would be stupid to let him go anywhere, especially to a close rival.

So is he or is he not out of contract this summer

Quote Originally Posted by DH1875 View Post
    So is he or is he not out of contract this summer
    https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/articl...s-new-contract

100% experienced leadership and mentality.

Demanding more from team mates and rallying them when the chips are down.
    Really worked well for him this season of course.

Problem you can have with such demands is that when you drop down a level after so long like he is about to, you can often find such expectations to become at times, unrealistic- given the drop in quality of team mates and abilities. There’s nothing wrong with the mentality, but hopefully Broony goes into the role with the right degree of pragmatism. No doubt he’d do well if so.

Hope its not true. Would love Lewis to be a one team man and go into further roles at Hibs.
    Anyone wanting him gone, Behave

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

@hibs.net private member oldbutdim's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Stantons Angel View Post
    What a stupid post this is.

its so disrespectful to our longest serving player, who has winners medals from both major cups in Scotland and who has just a couple of weeks ago signed again for another year and has played over 500 games for our club.

You will be sad when he does go somewhere else you will have no one to put upon till you find someone else. Mores the pity i say!

Its pathetic that the guy cant enjoy his maybe last season with us for looking again to be pelted by idiots like you

Have a word with yourself, wont you.
    Well said.

Quote Originally Posted by ekhibee View Post
    Scott Brown has always been a far more talented player than Stevenson ever was, but I agree with you about the original comment being nonsense.
    Brown is a better player sure. I still wouldn't trade Lewis for him. Wouldn't trade Lewis for anyone.

Not sure the answer to this but would Scott Brown be the most decorated Scottish player ever in terms of domestic medals won?

Serious question.

Any links to a table of such a thing?
    Many of those trophies will be seen as diluted with what happened to the old Rangers.

Brown is a better player sure. I still wouldn't trade Lewis for him. Wouldn't trade Lewis for anyone.
    Me neither, as much as I didn't agree with the roles / contracts given to SDG and Daz, wee Lewey definitely deserves to be given that kind of position at the club imo.

Quote Originally Posted by Crunchie View Post
    Many of those trophies will be seen as diluted with what happened to the old Rangers.
    On that basis are you suggesting our Scottish Cup win in 2016 is ‘diluted’ as Rangers were outside the top division at the time?

You are on a bit of a roll are you not. Sounds like you can't stand Hibs. Maybe a result last Tuesday in the Highlands annoyed you a little.

Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    You are on a bit of a roll are you not. Sounds like you can't stand Hibs. Maybe a result last Tuesday in the Highlands annoyed you a little.
    Not at all. I suggest you read my posts properly.

@hibs.net private member Allant1981's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    Only ever comes on to have a pop at the club or manager, never seen when we win games

@hibs.net private member staunchhibby's Avatar
    To the poster who offered to drive Lewis up the A90 please do not hurry back yourself.

What kind of Hibs "fan" are you to come out with something like that.
    Lewis has got more talent in his pinky toe than any keyboard numpty.
    Have a word with yourself

Quote Originally Posted by Crunchie View Post
    Me neither, as much as I didn't agree with the roles / contracts given to SDG and Daz, wee Lewey definitely deserves to be given that kind of position at the club imo.
    Without wishing to disrespect anyone not sure we need another one of those strange long term contracts.

@hibs.net private member staunchhibby's Avatar
    Maybe he has taken a wrong turn on the A90.Seems to have disappeared

100% experienced leadership and mentality.

Demanding more from team mates and rallying them when the chips are down.
    Having a hard man persona and shaved head does not a leader make.
    Won't detract from Scott Browns achievements of which there are many but how many fantastic players actually cut it as fantastic coaches. Not many overall.
    I'll believe the hype when he wins medals as a coach. ( And I'll be first to congratulate )

Quote Originally Posted by staunchhibby View Post
    Maybe he has taken a wrong turn on the A90.Seems to have disappeared
    The guys a troll.

Lewis himself could possibly be interested in going? His game time is likely to be very limited next season if Doig continues to develop.

Just like you drive others up the wall with nonsense comments like that.