Quote Originally Posted by BILLYHIBS View Post
    Eric Stevenson
    Aye, The Rebel.

Quote Originally Posted by Posh Swanny View Post
    As a Peterborough fan, this reaction is something I feared after his signing was announced. A decent player on his day, but that day didn't come around very often for us. People were very surprised that he made the step up so well at Rotherham.

The comments about body language stuck out for me - Peterborough fans are very similar to Hibs fans in their expectations for a player (looking like you give a toss is high up on the list!) and despite him coming through the youth ranks, the fans never really took to him at all. I mentioned on a Posh forum straight after he'd signed that I hope he's grown a pair of bollocks or he'll get mauled at Tynecastle... if the Hibs fans don't get there first!
    Thanks for sharing

Think all fans expect their players to "give a toss", though 🤔

Quote Originally Posted by southsider View Post
    Aye, The Rebel.
    Some player tricky winger always had the full back in his back poakit

Used to get tackled/fouled but always managed to land in the box

Brilliant double act with Joe Davis

Both sadly dead now

Arthur( Nijinsky) was good tae pace to burn and always worth a goal or two

I remember he would always have a shower at half time and would emerge for the second half with his hair soaking and ready to go

First Team Breakthrough Bob1875's Avatar
    Thought both him and the right back that played at Carlisle looked like they couldn’t be arsed, just going through the motions.

Naw cause he was gash!
    Like you're posts then

Quote Originally Posted by cmcd View Post
    Like you're posts then
    Agree

My posts are crap but he was gash

You don’t have to pay £14 to read my posts

I have been watching HIBS for fifty years and I am struggling to think of a worse performance

That is saying something believe me

I take it you did not go to the game on Saturday?
    Last edited by BILLYHIBS; 15-07-2019 at 08:34 PM.

4 pages about a boy who has been at the club for about two minutes.

Agree

I have been watching HIBS for fifty years and I am struggling to think of a worse performance

What difference does it make if they were at the game on Saturday?

Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    What difference does it make if they were at the game on Saturday?
    Just making sure they saw what I saw with their own eyes

I am entitled to ask

Agree

The worst performance you have seen in fifty years? Have a word.

Agree

50 years? What was the next worst performance in that time then?

Quote Originally Posted by Unseen work View Post
    The worst performance you have seen in fifty years? Have a word.
    I know but it was pretty bad tbh

Quote Originally Posted by marinello59 View Post
    50 years? What was the next worst performance in that time then?
    Dunno!

Maybe we should put it out there and start a whole new thread

I am sure there have been some bad ones though

Agree

I was not at the game as my walking frame is out of order.I have been watching Hibs for 64 years and supported some terrible players but I have given them time .You haven't

Quote Originally Posted by cmcd View Post
    I was not at the game as my walking frame is out of order.I have been watching Hibs for 64 years and supported some terrible players but I have given them time .You haven't
    That was why I asked the question

Maybe if you were at the game you might not be so charitable

He has now played four games for HIBS and the Report Card has come back must do better each time

I agree it is far too early to write any player off and by all accounts at his previous clubs he was an enigma that would blow hot and cold with the ability to change a game with one flash of brilliance

Like every HIBS supporter I want all HIBS players to be a success Saturday has become a must win for us and maybe Hecky will give the boy a rest in order that he may recharge his batteries get his head around his move to the Scottish Premeirship and come back and show us what he is really all about and is the gamechanging player that Hecky knew he had signed

Quote Originally Posted by billyhibs View Post
    that was why i asked the question

maybe if you were at the game you might not be so charitable

he has now played four games for hibs and the report card has come back must do better each time

i agree it is far too early to write any player off and by all accounts at his previous clubs he was an enigma that would blow hot and cold with the ability to change a game with one flash of brilliance

like every hibs supporter i want all hibs players to be a success saturday has become a must win for us and maybe hecky will give the boy a rest in order that he may recharge his batteries get his head around his move to the scottish premeirship and come back and show us what he is really all about and is the gamechanging player that hecky knew he had signed

Why do you always shout HIBS?

Eric Stevenson
    A wonderful player !

Quote Originally Posted by The_Horde View Post
    Why do you always shout HIBS?
    Eh?

Eh?
    Typo error

Agree

You must have a terrible memory then.

On a serious note, I think this thread will come back and embarrass a lot of posters, time will tell.
    Last edited by Crunchie; 16-07-2019 at 12:13 AM. Reason: Joke in bad taste.

Quote Originally Posted by jeffers View Post
    I'm guessing that was your attempt at humour but absolutely no need for that comment.
    Apologies, in hindsight it was a joke in bad taste.

@hibs.net private member jeffers's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Trapper View Post
    Apologies, in hindsight it was a joke in bad taste.
    No worries I saw you edited after so deleted my post quoting yours.

Quote Originally Posted by jeffers View Post
    No worries I saw you edited after so deleted my post quoting yours.

Quote Originally Posted by lyonhibs View Post

I'm sure he had access to Google maps before he signed on the dotted line.

Either he's good enough or he's not. It's far too easy to say IMO but some folk have made their minds up already it seems. Which is great.
    launch him.

Quote Originally Posted by Trapper View Post
    You must have a terrible memory then.

On a serious note, I think this thread will come back and embarrass a lot of posters, time will tell.
    I hope so

Happy to be proved wrong

The guy needs a rocket up his arse

We are all HIBS!

I hope so

Happy to be proved wrong

The guy needs a rocket up his arse

We are all HIBS!
    Maybe instead of a rocket he just needs a good pre season in him.

Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    Maybe instead of a rocket he just needs a good pre season in him.
    Said it already

Happy to be proved wrong

I hope you are correct

I honestly do

Hopefully he hasn't discovered hibs.net yet.

Quote Originally Posted by HFC93 View Post
    Hopefully he hasn't discovered hibs.net yet.
    I think football fans of all clubs have found Hibs.net and are having a good laugh at a lot of the posters on hers.

Quote Originally Posted by Tarrahib View Post
    I think football fans of all clubs have found Hibs.net and are having a good laugh at a lot of the posters on hers.
    You should check the Aberdeen forum, most of them are going mental McInness got a new contract last week for instance.

It surprises me big time the amount of posters on here who have a dig at fellow supporters and even the site all the time for having an opinion - different opinions is surely what makes a football message board?