Page 215 of 230 FirstFirst ... 115165205213214215216217225 ... LastLast
Results 6,421 to 6,450 of 6891
    Quote Originally Posted by EdinMike View Post
    Bit short on the other side, with Iredale being the only “left back” I can’t remember if big Marv is left footed.
    Obita

Quote Originally Posted by SHODAN View Post
    Who do we realistically need at this stage? A RB, Triantis/other and a couple strikers?

Squad is pretty good as it is.
    If Miller goes then another RB might be needed . I think there’s still a couple of players like Miller that could potentially leave, Youan and Levitt being another two .

If we don’t lose anyone and add Triantis . One good quality striker plus one older , experienced striker along the lines of Gayle and we are good to go IMO .

Quote Originally Posted by BoomtownHibees View Post
    Obita
    How did I forget about Obita 😅 this is what happens when there isn’t a game every week !

Who do we realistically need at this stage? A RB, Triantis/other and a couple strikers?

Depends on what happens with Elie If he goes we need 3. Also I still have hope for Hoilett but if he doesn't re-sign then I would hope for a similar type to be brought in

Triantis, Hoillet and two forwards

Quote Originally Posted by Donegal Hibby View Post
    If Miller goes then another RB might be needed . I think there’s still a couple of players like Miller that could potentially leave, Youan and Levitt being another two .

If we don’t lose anyone and add Triantis . One good quality striker plus one older , experienced striker along the lines of Gayle and we are good to go IMO .
    Can't imagine we would want to get rid of Levitt after his late season form?

Quote Originally Posted by Iain G View Post
    Can't imagine we would want to get rid of Levitt after his late season form?
    It will be interesting to see what happens with Levitt in will we offer him a new contract or possibly try to recoup what we paid for him with his contract running down . I might be wrong but I thought there was rumours of Wrexham being interested . Either way I’m quite relaxed about what happens with him as he’s a player that’s not totally won me over TBH .

Quote Originally Posted by badabing67 View Post
    Depends on what happens with Elie If he goes we need 3. Also I still have hope for Hoilett but if he doesn't re-sign then I would hope for a similar type to be brought in
    If Ellie is fit and ready to go I would just sign 1 other, possible the older head type that would see us with Boyle Bowie Ellie new player and the young lad to involve a bit more cleland is it, signing 2 strikers shuts him out another year

@hibs.net private member Greenworld's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Donegal Hibby View Post
    It will be interesting to see what happens with Levitt in will we offer him a new contract or possibly try to recoup what we paid for him with his contract running down . I might be wrong but I thought there was rumours of Wrexham being interested . Either way I’m quite relaxed about what happens with him as he’s a player that’s not totally won me over TBH .
    Agree out of the midfield list Levitt and Campbell remain the weaker options .
    Most likely be bench players . Unless as you say some kind of offer comes in I doubt hibs would stand in there way

Sent from my SM-S938B using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by Greenworld View Post
    Most likely be bench players . Unless as you say some kind of offer comes in I doubt hibs would stand in there way

Levitt is far from being a weak option; he played a crucial role in the unbeaten run the club had in securing third place.

Quote Originally Posted by Ray_ View Post
    Levitt is far from being a weak option; he played a crucial role in the unbeaten run the club had in securing third place.
    Also Campbell started in 2 of our biggest performances of 2025 (wins against Hearts and Celtic at ER). Actually so did NMW.

@hibs.net private member Smartie's Avatar
    The Levitt we had for the second half of last season was unrecognisable from the one we had prior to that, who I had written off.

I’m hoping he stays, builds on that spell of form and gives David Gray some big decisions to make.

Don't get the Miller leaving chat at all. Under contract, international, young, athletic and improving. What's not to like?

@hibs.net private member GordonHFC's Avatar
    To be fair he mentioned weaker and not weak?

Quote Originally Posted by Greenworld View Post

Levitt was arguably our best midfielder in the last month or so of the season. He was playing brilliantly, as he did pretty much from January.

McGrath will probably mean Campbell plays less minutes but I’d be astonished if Levitt isn’t in the starting lineup in Denmark.

Quote Originally Posted by Smartie View Post
    The Levitt we had for the second half of last season was unrecognisable from the one we had prior to that, who I had written off.

I’m hoping he stays, builds on that spell of form and gives David Gray some big decisions to make.
    he and his missus had twins did they not… that’s a tough shift on top of training and playing. My mate emerged shell shocked about 5 years later :) we often overlook the human side of players…
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

I don't want to see Levitt move on, I do however wonder what the situation is with him going into the last year of his contract. Are we actively trying to tie him up for longer or will he move on in this window as we may not want to lose him for nothing

Quote Originally Posted by tonyrougier123 View Post
    Aye Matty, first I’d heard also so done a wee bit of digging to see who it might be. Although did you not mention about breaking club record for a striker? Take it no more info on who?
    No, had a few messages to say we’re going to invest a lot into a striker but no names quotes at all, so far.

I would 100% try tie Levitt to new deal for me he is our most creative MF player with a great range of passing.

@hibs.net private member Greenworld's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by B.H.F.C View Post
    Levitt was arguably our best midfielder in the last month or so of the season. He was playing brilliantly, as he did pretty much from January.

McGrath will probably mean Campbell plays less minutes but I’d be astonished if Levitt isn’t in the starting lineup in Denmark.
    I agree he was much better im not having a go at him i just think it may well be an area of improvement. Bigger stronger faster seems to be the modern way

@hibs.net private member Hibby Kay-Yay's Avatar

Gamertag: ps3 - hibby kay-yay
    Campbell helps with our Euro quota and is a very good squad player.

Correct but he is not really what you would describe as a ball winning midfielder, not that he can't win a challenge. But for example I thought he really struggled to get into any of the games he was involved in at Parkhead. I think he is a really good option to have around but it's horses for courses and we need a mixed bag in the middle. I don't think the club will be looking to off load either Levitt or Campbell so if they go I think it will be because they request to leave, which I don't see happening

Quote Originally Posted by badabing67 View Post
    Correct but he is not really what you would describe as a ball winning midfielder, not that he can't win a challenge. But for example I thought he really struggled to get into any of the games he was involved in at Parkhead. I think he is a really good option to have around but it's horses for courses and we need a mixed bag in the middle. I don't think the club will be looking to off load either Levitt or Campbell so if they go I think it will be because they request to leave, which I don't see happening
    One of the issues we had earlier in the season, apart from the mistakes causing us to ship goals. Our midfield was too similar; there wasn't a player there who could keep possession, spread the ball and pick a pass, the same way that Levitt does. The team was crying out for a player like him.

First Team Regular ruthven_raiders's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by RIP View Post
    Don't get the Miller leaving chat at all. Under contract, international, young, athletic and improving. What's not to like?
    I think Hibs just activated the one year extension to protect us for getting a fee if he leaves, think if he was wanting to stay we would have had a longer deal...

Quote Originally Posted by ruthven_raiders View Post
    I think Hibs just activated the one year extension to protect us for getting a fee if he leaves, think if he was wanting to stay we would have had a longer deal...

They did activate the extension I guess to protect what they see as an asset. But for all we know there could still be ongoing discussions about his future between the 2 parties

Quote Originally Posted by djw80! View Post
    I would 100% try tie Levitt to new deal for me he is our most creative MF player with a great range of passing.
    I agree. He finished the season as easily one of our best players.

Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    I agree. He finished the season as easily one of our best players.
    Definitely would be looking to tie him into a longer deal, really found his feet in our good run. Good footballer.

Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    Sunderland to me have always been a bit of an unfashionable yo-yo club in the shadow of their bigger neighbours Newcastle.

I remember when they were up for a friendly at Easter Road about 13/14 years ago. Their songs were probably some of the most annoying and incomprehensible I've heard and I support a team in the same league as Celtic and Rangers!

No major axe to grind with Sunderland. Just see them as a bit of an irrelevant no-mark club.

Sell us Triantis and I might start to notice them a bit more.
    It's just the usual pish from a folk who 99% of have never been to a Scottish football match and only ever watch the uglies play each other on the telly. The truth is they know less than nothing about Scottish football and just parrot the pish they have been conditioned to believe. I remember that friendly, there was about 10 of them sitting in the Loch Inn all wearing Sunderland tops, and when I joked to them that they looked like an explosion in a toothpaste factory it didn't even get a smile from any of them ........... nae sense o' bloody humour these mackems. Maybe that's where the nickname comes from, ye cannae mackem laugh

You can't deny their loyalty considering the number of them who turn up to watch a club who have been utter pish for most of the 21st century. But you would think that fact would make them a bit more humble when it comes to talking about other clubs.

Levitt has played his best football with Fuchs protecting him at Dundee United and Triantis at Hibs.

He isn't the same player when he has another midfielder who wants to direct play beside him.

Quote Originally Posted by flash View Post
    Levitt has played his best football with Fuchs protecting him at Dundee United and Triantis at Hibs.

He isn't the same player when he has another midfielder who wants to direct play beside him.

Levitt from his pre and port match interviews appears to be quite laid back character and there is nothing wrong with that. If he could add a little bit more aggression to his game I think it would make him more of an all round midfielder imo