Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Thread: Hibs signings

Quote Originally Posted by Donegal Hibby View Post
    I noticed on the other lots forum after we signed Josh Mulligan one of them posted that we are signing very well which has created quite a reaction from others in things getting posted like …

McGrath is another Dhanda .
    Rocky is a bombscare.
    Never noticed Mulligan .
    Not one of their signings would be guaranteed a place in our team.
    When our derby wins were mentioned it was a case of .. we beat ourselves.
    They’ll probably scrape top six …etc etc ..

Panic followed denial and delusion
    I enjoyed seeing their pain in your post . Thanks DH

Quote Originally Posted by CentreLine View Post
    I enjoyed seeing their pain in your post . Thanks DH
    They’re embarrassing! They’ve signed players they’ve never heard of but are now world beaters - Jamestown is as embarrassing as those Royal Kingdom ads 😂 and Stuart Findlay 😂😂 ZX Spectrum signing 👍

Well you know what I think.
    **** the hertz

Quote Originally Posted by jeffers View Post
    For anyone who is friends with Hearts fans (if you are willing to admit to it) are they as deluded as the ones on Kickback or is that just where their special cases congregate ? I only know one but he doesn’t go and barely comments about them.
    All my mates are Hibs fans but I work with a couple hearts fans and tbh they’re just continuously miserable about their club. Far from thinking their world famous, they do nothing but greet and moan about how crap they are.

@hibs.net private member Stevie Reid's Avatar
    For anyone who is friends with Hearts fans (if you are willing to admit to it) are they as deluded as the ones on Kickback or is that just where their special cases congregate ? I only know one but he doesn’t go and barely comments about them.
    Not a mate but my next door neighbour is a Jambo STH - he’s actually as sound as they come, nothing like the archetypal ones that so many of us know.

Can have a genuinely good chat about football, and has been very complimentary about us when we’re in a good place. Also never one to gloat after a derby win (I’m the same with him).

@hibs.net private member jeffers's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Stevie Reid View Post
    Not a mate but my next door neighbour is a Jambo STH - he’s actually as sound as they come, nothing like the archetypal ones that so many of us know.

Can have a genuinely good chat about football, and has been very complimentary about us when we’re in a good place. Also never one to gloat after a derby win (I’m the same with him).
    He sounds like one of the rare ones mate. Mind you my old man was a Jambo. 🙈

I have a number of them unfortunately. It is not just confined to that place. One is decent but the other couple are absolute ****ing wallopers who are so imbedded in this bestest, bigliest and famous narrative it’s mental. JTA is the only way.

We have all just jealous peg selling hobos who will always be I their shadow (their words)

@hibs.net private member Stevie Reid's Avatar
    He sounds like one of the rare ones mate. Mind you my old man was a Jambo. 🙈
    Spent many an hour in his company, mate. Also one of the better ones (especially compared to his pub crew )!
    Last edited by Stevie Reid; 27-06-2025 at 07:43 PM.

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    I know a few and tbf they’re all sound. I enjoy the rivalry with them.

One of them sent a photo the first time I got them to look after my dog - he’d put a Hearts scarf around her. Was a shame to have her put down but it was the humane thing to do.

Jokes aside, she tried to tear it to shreds so she’s been brought up very well.

Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction

I have plenty of them in Edinburgh, but down here it is very pleasant without any of the gimps to annoy me whenever they luck out against us.

@hibs.net private member jeffers's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Stevie Reid View Post
    Spent many an hour in his company, mate. Also one of the better ones (especially compared to his pub crew )!
    That’s for sure Stevie !

When Vlad took over (and before a ball was kicked), one mate said to me that Rangers and Celtic were their derby games now, not Hibs. Before the start of last season he also said that Hearts wouldn't let Shankland go for anything less than £10m (guess he was right, they didn't sell). Oh, and again before last season.....if it wasn't for Budge (for whom they are eternally grateful) they would have been challenging for the title the year before.
    There's actually a few more.....quite enjoy writing these down :-)

Quote Originally Posted by Northernhibee View Post
    I know a few and tbf they’re all sound. I enjoy the rivalry with them.

One of them sent a photo the first time I got them to look after my dog - he’d put a Hearts scarf around her. Was a shame to have her put down but it was the humane thing to do.

Jokes aside, she tried to tear it to shreds so she’s been brought up very well.
    Reminds me of the old joke.

'I was looking out my window the other day and seen some lads giving a Hearts fan a right kicking.
    Even though I'm a Hibby I immediately decided to contacted the police, but I have to say I still think it was a terrible waste of a stamp'

Quote Originally Posted by Dr What If? View Post
    When Vlad took over (and before a ball was kicked), one mate said to me that Rangers and Celtic were their derby games now, not Hibs. Before the start of last season he also said that Hearts wouldn't let Shankland go for anything less than £10m (guess he was right, they didn't sell). Oh, and again before last season.....if it wasn't for Budge (for whom they are eternally grateful) they would have been challenging for the title the year before.
    There's actually a few more.....quite enjoy writing these down :-)
    legends in their own cardigans, chords / hush puppies combo
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

Quote Originally Posted by leith lynx View Post
    Who cares what they say.
    I stopped reading their drivel years ago as it had got progressively worse

I honestly believe there is nothing on their site worth reading unless you go there to hear them moan about a derby lose etc. It’s often a combination of delusion and bile. The fan ownership stuff is laughable. It’s like a scam involving magic beans

@hibs.net private member Mon Dieu4's Avatar
    A good pal of mine is one, sound as they come, can talk through things in a sensible manner about both teams, however I've seen his posts over there and on Twitter and it's like a completely different person, full of hate, denial and nothing like the real life him, dunno if it's like collective insanity or something

Quote Originally Posted by Mon Dieu4 View Post
    A good pal of mine is one, sound as they come, can talk through things in a sensible manner about both teams, however I've seen his posts over there and on Twitter and it's like a completely different person, full of hate, denial and nothing like the real life him, dunno if it's like collective insanity or something
    Na sounds like your average entitled delusional jambo

They can’t help themselves

Bring it on
    Last edited by BILLYHIBS; 28-06-2025 at 06:02 AM.

@hibs.net private member erin go bragh's Avatar
    3 trophies in 62 years 🤨 only Dundee have been relegated more times than them since League reconstruction in 1974
    Just a bunch of deluded cardigan wearing numpties.
    SCOTTISH CUP WINNERS 2016

Quote Originally Posted by Green_one View Post

I honestly believe there is nothing on their site worth reading unless you go there to hear them moan about a derby lose etc. It’s often a combination of delusion and bile. The fan ownership stuff is laughable. It’s like a scam involving beans
    Ftfy

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

[QUOTE=Green_one;7990902]I stopped reading their drivel years ago as it had got progressively worse

I honestly believe there is nothing on their site worth reading unless you go there to hear them moan about a derby lose etc. It’s often a combination of delusion and bile. The fan ownership stuff is laughable. It’s like a scam involving magic beans[/QUOTE

If as some on here are implying there are actually some decent hertz fans oot there with a brain, how come none have come up with another hertz.net and lose the psychos?

First Team Breakthrough My old man's Avatar
    He sounds like one of the rare ones mate. Mind you
    my old man ????
    was a Jambo. 🙈
    TAKE THAT BACK NOW !this is slander !
    GG2TH

Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    They firmly believe in their clubs ability to disrupt the pattern of domination of Scottish football which has been in place for far too long
    Does this just mean finishing in the Top 6?

Quote Originally Posted by Iain G View Post
    Does this just mean finishing in the Top 6?
    I dinnae ken, but I firmly believe in the clubs ability to disrupt the pattern of domination of Scottish staircases that lead to a big wall which has been in place for far too long

[QUOTE=Phil MaGlass;7991931]
    Quote Originally Posted by Green_one View Post

I honestly believe there is nothing on their site worth reading unless you go there to hear them moan about a derby lose etc. It’s often a combination of delusion and bile. The fan ownership stuff is laughable. It’s like a scam involving magic beans[/QUOTE

If as some on here are implying there are actually some decent hertz fans oot there with a brain, how come none have come up with another hertz.net and lose the psychos?
    Cos it would be like shouting in a vacuum. One bloke replying to his own posts.

Sent from my SM-S931B using Tapatalk

[QUOTE=Just_Jimmy;7993123]
    Quote Originally Posted by Phil MaGlass View Post

@hibs.net private member dangermouse's Avatar
    [QUOTE=Just_Jimmy;7993123]
    Quote Originally Posted by Phil MaGlass View Post

A pedant writes, how can you reply to something you haven't heard
    55° 57' 42.5'' N 3° 9' 55.1'' W