Page 19 of 20 FirstFirst ... 917181920 LastLast

Thread: Block Seven

Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    one of the few benefits of getting old

Aye, like I've said i really don't remember it being sung much in my lifetime.

I was listening to some player fan chants yesterday and had a thought on who was the first player to get a chant that people can remember? O'Rourke?

Quote Originally Posted by Tambo View Post

I was listening to some player fan chants yesterday and had a thought on who was the first player to get a chant that people can remember? O'Rourke?
    Good shout.

Not in my lifetime, but I think Gordon Smith had one.

A Gordon for me?

Gie the ba' tae Reilly!

Jimmy Jimmy O'Rourke, everyone knows his name....sung that a few times

First Team Breakthrough Hibs1969's Avatar
    I recall we serenaded Pat Quinn to the tune of ’The Mighty Quinn’ by Manfred Mann back in the day but I can’t for the life of me remember our lyrics to it. Old age sucks.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs1969 View Post
    I recall we serenaded Pat Quinn to the tune of ’The Mighty Quinn’ by Manfred Mann back in the day but I can’t for the life of me remember our lyrics to it. Old age sucks.
    Exactly as the song went IIRC. You ain't seen nothin' like the Mighty (or Paddy?) Quinn.

Manfred Mann hit, Dylan song.

Think that pre-dated the O'Rourke song.

My user name is from a song for Allan McGraw from the late 60`s - Feed McGraw, McGraw, he`s ayeways on the baw, Feed McGraw, Feed McGraw. Same tune as the Mickey Weir song, think the original actual song was " The quartermasters store " or something like that.

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Must have done some shopping at Tesco & Lidl Corstorphine, place is covered with B7 graffiti.

@hibs.net private member andyf5's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by silverhibee View Post
    Must have done some shopping at Tesco & Lidl Corstorphine, place is covered with B7 graffiti.
    From there all the way to Davidson Mains.

First Team Regular NthCarolinaHibs's Avatar
    Aye,saw Clerrie an Queensferry Rd covered in B7 graffiti..

Supposedly the spike in graffiti is due to a subsection of B7 called the “Vandals”. I wonder how long it took them to come up with that moniker.

Roseburn and Russell Road covered in their ***** too.

Quote Originally Posted by Lendo View Post
    Roseburn and Russell Road covered in their ***** too.
    It’s not even good graffiti, would be okay if it brightened some places up buts it’s just B7 sprayed everywhere.

Should have drawn a Cardigan and Rover Car, only Hibs fans passing would get it.

Graffiti is just vandalism.

@hibs.net private member Godsahibby's Avatar
    They make a big thing about helping out at ER to tidy the place up yet these welts are going about destroying everyone else’s front doors with this graffiti.

Looking at it objectively, maybe they are just promoting vitamins

Quote Originally Posted by Bridge hibs View Post
    Looking at it objectively, maybe they are just promoting vitamins
    Bunch of niaciny boys.
    Buy nothing online unless you check for free cashback here first. I've already earned Ł2,389.68!

Their work in the Innocent Railway Tunnel is some of the better efforts.

@hibs.net private member danhibees1875's Avatar
    It's been a while but I enjoy walking through there and seeing all the art!
    Mon the Hibs.

Insane them. It's biotin deficiency wanting to be B7. Bloody hangers on.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    Bunch of niaciny boys.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

Go off subject for a moment. Where does the innocent railway tunnel end towards the St Leonards side? I've past the other end plenty times, never wandered through

And, I was down at Seafield Crematorium this afternoon, I noticed a walkway directly above the entrance to the grounds, where does this start and finish
    Last edited by BS44; 20-06-2025 at 04:04 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by BS44 View Post
    Go off subject for a moment. Where does the innocent railway tunnel end towards the St Leonards side? I've past the other end plenty times, never wandered through

And, I was down at Seafield Crematorium this afternoon, I noticed a walkway directly above the entrance to the grounds, where does this start and finish
    It ends at a small cul de sac of private housing blocks, if you turn right after exiting the park towards the Commie pool you take first right and then first right again and that takes you onto the Innocent.

Quote Originally Posted by Bridge hibs View Post
    It ends at a small cul de sac of private housing blocks, if you turn right after exiting the park towards the Commie pool you take first right and then first right again and that takes you onto the Innocent.
    Thanks, BH👍

@hibs.net private member offshorehibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by BS44 View Post

There's a wee foot path near the bottom of Easter Rd, starts there passes Leith Academy, it uses the old tain line, skirts the bottom of the stadium at Hawkehill. Cuts through Lochend, Restlalrig, Pirnifeild, round Seafield cemetery, crosses over the bridge you are talking about and finishes at the seafeild end of the Link. A nice wee walk.
    TOP CASH BACK
    The easy way to make money

Quote Originally Posted by offshorehibby View Post
    There's a wee foot path near the bottom of Easter Rd, starts there passes Leith Academy, it uses the old tain line, skirts the bottom of the stadium at Hawkehill. Cuts through Lochend, Restlalrig, Pirnifeild, round Seafield cemetery, crosses over the bridge you are talking about and finishes at the seafeild end of the Link. A nice wee walk.
    The Quarries

There step count must be pretty high as the B7 is everywhere, from D’mains all along Queensferry Road and all up through Corstorphine, “we are B7” on the signs for reducing speed from 30-40.

@hibs.net private member offshorehibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by LewysGot2 View Post
    The Quarries
    Yes
    TOP CASH BACK
    The easy way to make money

Quote Originally Posted by offshorehibby View Post
    👍

There step count must be pretty high as the B7 is everywhere, from D’mains all along Queensferry Road and all up through Corstorphine, “we are B7” on the signs for reducing speed from 30-40.
    I keep trying to change my speed to B7 but my brain can't convert numbers to hexadecimal fast enough